MCA disciplinary committee to quit en bloc
Thursday, 05 November 2009 22:13

(The Star) - The five-man MCA disciplinary committee has decided to resign en bloc, committee member Lai Kuan Fook confirmed on Thursday.

He said the reason for the resignation was that “the party constitution and also present circumstances had resulted in the committee not being able to function.”

Lai declined to say when the decision was taken or whether it was linked to the committee’s recommendation to sack deputy president Datuk Seri Dr Chua Soi Lek in August.

He said they would leave it to committee chairman Datuk Ng Cheng Kiat to inform party president Datuk Seri Ong Tee Keat of the mass resignation.

The other committee members are Datuk Jimmy Low Boon Hong, Datuk Ng Soon Por and Ng Chih Siang.

The committee made headlines after its controversial recommendation to sack Dr Chua was accepted by the party’s presidential council on Aug 26. The sentence was subsequently reduced to a four-year suspension by the party’s central committee on Sept 19.

Dr Chua had his membership reinstated at the Oct 10 extraordinary general meeting (EGM) but lost in his bid to restore his deputy presidency by a slim majority.

However, the Registrar of Societies on Tuesday said that Dr Chua was still the deputy president because the MCA constitution stated that it needs at least two-thirds of the delegates present at the EGM to drop him from his elected post.
written by Richfyf, November 05, 2009 22:23:05
CSL was sacked as Deputy President not because of 2/3 support but because of disciplinary action taken by the disciplinary committee.

If ROS can reinstate his position as Deputy President of MCA, then ROS must also reinstate DASI as Deputy President of UMNO.

Sometimes these so call bodies of authority logic just defy common sense.
written by batsman, November 05, 2009 22:29:45
Disciplinary committee disciplined? This can only mean all power to the duo.
written by No nonsense, November 05, 2009 22:32:28
ROS is saying this today and that tomorrow. How to believe this type of nonsense. They are not really sure of what they are doing. Do they have to ask everything from their BIG BOSS before they can say anything? A waste of time and money with these type of people in Malaysia. We rakyat do not know what to believe anymore. MALAYSIA BETUL BOLEH.
written by onnetline, November 05, 2009 22:39:03
MCA .......... UMNOs balls lickers cum pariah slave dogs.
written by lakian, November 05, 2009 22:50:22
UMNO is the new God.UMNO is the law.MCA disciplinary committee is nut.Umno can take and give as they like,so what?You are only pariah slave dog if umno doesn't want you to lick their balls you fk off!So is it clear now?
written by Badaksumbu, November 05, 2009 22:52:17
Frightening how powerful an authority like ROS is! but something is deeply not right, biased and double standard -should teach general public about this
written by onnetline, November 05, 2009 22:54:37
Malaysian Corrupted Agency ........... please rot or die away quickly ! !
Your fcukking politics have always been about getting into power and personal monetary gains from UMNOs handouts ......... behind closed doors !

The rakyat knows that now.
written by allmenarebrothers, November 05, 2009 23:06:33
Aiyah
You so-called MCA Disciplinary Committee members & other MCA leaders are all spineless & brainless followers of Ticket or Soiled Licked or Lio Tek Boh Liow & his cohorts Chew Mee Hoon & Pee Wee. All of you too are arse-lickers of AMENO scumbags.
Since you are all so spineless & brainless you should emulate the more than 900 Jim Jones followers who did a mass suicide with him in November 1978 in Jonestown Guyana. The best place in Malaysia to do so is where Altantuya was butchered by C4, that is, in the Punchak Alam Forest Reserve.
written by Remo, November 05, 2009 23:11:15
Who cares that ROS say what?
****k man.
You bloody idiots.
written by justice6, November 05, 2009 23:25:06
pm very cunning guy.... always borrow someone's sword to cut people head... here said won't interfere but behind get ROS to reinstate chua...
pm asked people to arrest former Perlis mufti then make dunno... Pakatan Rakyat will die if he don't die...
written by storm62, November 05, 2009 23:28:50
well, come on over to DAP or PKR, if you guys really practises what you preach.

and start kicking some asses right from here! i'm sure there're some good men out there in MCA.....remember, NOT all chinese are dogs.
written by Beng, November 06, 2009 00:58:36
MCA not relevant anymore.

Go bury yourselves Um Noo dogs
written by mowadoha, November 06, 2009 03:55:26
written by Ghifarix, November 06, 2009 08:13:14
GOD must be laughing.
What you do for a patient with malignant lung cancer, chronic diabetes, kidney failure, Stroke, and old age with no heart; how the **ck you wanna solve these incurables with a Band Aid: Najib's UMNO-MCA peace initiative. Dead MCA Dead! and Sammy collect your fire wood to make your bed.
written by alpha1, November 06, 2009 08:46:35
GOOD THING! No one have to dirty their hands and be the bad guys when these toads resign themselves, the sooner the better! They won't be missed at all, for sure! A blessing in disguised for Ticket & SL! Useless morons! smilies/shocked.gif smilies/shocked.gif smilies/shocked.gif smilies/shocked.gif smilies/shocked.gif
written by Bigjoe99, November 06, 2009 09:30:38
Don't believe its about principles. The disciplinary committee is a tool and its the CC that controls things. They have aligned with Wee and liow and would lose their position anyway if they did not resign..