| It’s all about race, stupid! |
| Posted by admin | |
| Thursday, 07 May 2009 19:19 | |
|
Raja Nazrin has just launched the debate on whether it is time that Malaysia abolishes the Monarchy and turns this country into a Republic. Yes, the Republic of Malaysia. I like the sound of that. I think I shall go along with that. Oh, no! Not another ‘stupid’ article from RPK. Sheesh…….it’s getting to be very boring. If it’s not about Altantuya, it’s about stupid this or stupid that. Raja Nazrin has just launched the debate on whether it is time that Malaysia abolishes the Monarchy and turns this country into a Republic. Yes, the Republic of Malaysia. I like the sound of that. I think I shall go along with that.
Comments (202)
![]()
written by Raja Chulan, May 07, 2009 19:25:53
Spot on, as alway. Keep it coming Pete.
agree 578
written by mrbean, May 07, 2009 19:27:39
Pete, you said it loud and clear. No need to repeat it.. but the worse thing is that there are non Melayu BN MPs who are supporting all this in the dewan....
yes, its all about race.. that is the truth about life in malaysia... many umnos and malays are still living in the 15th century... they think the country still belongs to them....they have forgotten to honor what was agreed during the independence... they are racists to the bone.. they are equal to nazis...and they bring shame to their religion... and by the way, which guy who thinks singapore still belongs to johor can dig his own grave... report abuse
disagree 29
agree 646
written by R Hum, May 07, 2009 19:32:04
And the worse thing is that MCA, Gerakan and MIC still think that they are defending the Chinese and Indian rights. They have failed to understand that the power grab today will affect their children, grand children for generation to come.
agree 841
written by Rashid, May 07, 2009 19:33:32
I'm a Malay and I'm not protected by this thuggery and height of immorality. The fact is that Perak is not about Malays or their supremacy. It is about a cruel ruler whose fear for God is too, too shallow indeed, a cruel regime led by the world's most scandal ridden politician and a tainted IGP, AG and CJ scratching each others back. It is about that not the Malay farmers and the poor women and men of Malaysia.
God will protect a just nation even if its unbelieving, but doesn't evil even its a Muslim. (Imam Taymiyyah) report abuse
agree 678
written by Hanif07, May 07, 2009 19:33:44
UMNO way of showing the rakyat..they are the boss !!! We say in true democracy the rakyat is the boss but sorry not here in Malaysia.
agree 300
written by Rashid, May 07, 2009 19:35:04
Correction:
God will protect a just nation even if its unbelieving, but doesn't protect even if its a Muslim. (Imam Taymiyyah) report abuse
agree 189
written by malaysianohope, May 07, 2009 19:37:45
Don't worry, I knew this would happen but be assured Malaysian Voters will remember today. We will take our revenge with C4 first then umno, PDRM, the 3 frogs especially that prostitute Hee and the Perak Royalties. We did not waste so much effort & time just to let these scums bully us left, right & centre but shall use our VOTES wisely when the time comeS. Altantuya Spirit is strong & the International is the way to go. TRUTH SETS US FREE! report abuse
agree 290
written by MyBUDAK, May 07, 2009 19:39:12
if PERAK turned into Republic, which PERAKIAN and all Malaysian wish...
I propose YM Raja Petra to be the 1st President of Republic of Malaysia... we want a LEADER with the RAKYAT HEART and stainless steel BALLs...
agree 335
written by fknajib, May 07, 2009 19:41:56
Well said. The Sultans, viewed by the other races, has always been a symbol for the Malay. Not Malaysia Malaysian. We need to change into a Republic and only then can we finally get rid of this concept of Ketuana Melayu. All Malaysians should be able to unite behind a common figure of head regardless of race or religion. Nice Idea, but whether it would happen or not peacefully is hard to tell. Those in power would always want things to remain the same. Hence, the current situation where UMNO is trying to hang onto the power with all means necessary. This crisis has shown what they would do, throwing out the speaker by all means. Jailing people that wears black. Your observation about Perakians not attending is indeed somber, perhaps Perakians like most Malaysians are afraid to stand up against the authority. Its not a surprise, most people are still afraid. Perhaps we should organise a national day of mourning, since May 13th is coming up. Lets all wear Black again on MAy 13th to remember the racial riots we should never have gone back to.
"There is only one race, the Human Race" http://fakenajib.********.com report abuse
agree 279
written by kooler, May 07, 2009 19:41:57
Does it portend the day when the royalty, in their full regalia, is dragged out like the Speaker? I hope not. What is happening to this country in the name of politics? Any similarities to the canines on the mangrove island?
agree 110
written by SamYap, May 07, 2009 19:43:04
Whether it was because of race or whatever, all I know is that some bloody fcukers had just sent my beloved country down the path to ruin.
agree 126
written by merchant222, May 07, 2009 19:43:14
The ROYAL CIRCUS of PERAK performed in Perak today! Correctly said of the Royal watching the entire circus in IPOH today!
It is such a disgrace to the country and state of Perak. What is the Constitution? BN is such a coward that they had to send so many police personnel to stand guard outside Monash University in Sunway! Bloody Hell!, so coward that they have to intimidate students??? BN MATI! report abuse
agree 257
written by Fuminari, May 07, 2009 19:43:29
what the umno be end thieves n bandits did today in perak is not only a disgrace to their own civilisation,it is a disgrace to themselves as mankind!!n that dude is a big disgrace to harvard with his past hypocritical rhetorics,a disgrace to himself as a con man that does not believe in his own self who does not walk the talk.phui!still remember how 'his show time with the book called ''constitution''????
written by magickriver, May 07, 2009 19:44:56
I know where you're coming from, Pete, and I share your feelings. As for blood on the streets, I must say I'm relieved none was spilled today - and that even those who were detained were released hours later. Not making excuses for the PDRM but if these were New Jersey cops, quite a few skulls would have been smashed today. As thigs went, I'm glad there are many cops who still have a shred of humanity in their hearts - to make up for those few who, like a pack of starving hyenas, attacked and killed Kugan while he was in police custody.
For 22 years I lived in a Malaysia ruled by Dr M and, though I have little that's positive to say about the man, I was able to do what I wanted by keeping my nose out of politics. It's only after Ops Lalang that I got drawn into monitoring politics more closely. Given a choice of violent change in the next few days... or gentle change over the next few months... I'd opt to be a little more patient. It's easy for me to wait, since I am not living in exile like you or in fear of imprisonment like Anwar... but it's clear that Najib & Co have fallen back into tried and tested iron-fist formulas they learned from the incurable Dr M. Your revelation of who passed you detailed info on Altantuya's murder and how JJ was sent by Pink Lips to put you on the Umno payroll was every bit as explosive as your June 18 2008 SD... yet, there has been no official response. Instead, Tuya's 31st birthday was celebrated by a series of heavy-handed arrests. With every desperate and reactionary move, Umno/BN is sinking deeper into a dark pit of iniquity from which it can never emerge. Methinks the rate of sinking is going to increase. My hope is that within a few more weeks, or perhaps a few more months, Umno/BN will sink so deep you can only see a few songkoks above ground. report abuse
agree 245
written by lampard, May 07, 2009 19:45:12
I agree, we should see blood today. What I see is Chinese being dragged away at the street and Siva being dragged away. That angers me tremendously. But then again, what happen to all the malay PAS supporters? Is perak not led by a PAS leader? Is Perak not worthy to defend like Kelantan??? report abuse
agree 269
written by smeagrooo, May 07, 2009 19:45:14
Raja Nazrin has just launched the debate on whether it is time that Malaysia abolishes the Monarchy and turns this country into a Republic.
------------------------------ debate all talk kalk only. when it comes to the crunch, money talks. report abuse
agree 144
written by Ninja, May 07, 2009 19:47:47
Who needs the monarchy? Check their origin and you will know who they actually are.
Nothing more than leeches or parasites. Not able to survive on it's own and highly dependent on the commoners to survive. Waste of public funds in feeding them. They do not uphold justice or democracy and do not expect them to bite the fingers that is feeding them. Malaysia has to be a Republic to prosper and progress. They are a hindrance and an obstacle to the nation's well being. report abuse
agree 248
written by Raja Petra, May 07, 2009 19:50:33
All you buggers who are commenting about the Monarchy better be amongst those who were in Ipoh today. If not then shut up because we are not interested to hear comments by arm-chair critics.
disagree 24
agree 157
written by Trigem, May 07, 2009 19:52:54
RPK, I almost cried when I saw how Sivakumar and PR reps are handled. They were alone. The police, loyalty, legal officers, and state civil servants are all ganged up to forcefully drag the legitimate Speaker out of his chair and hall. There is no democracy and no rule of law. Just BN's law.
Yes, I know the question to seriously consider a Republic of Malaysia may take place when the royalty is such a callous person who completely changed the high-regard mindset of most people for him and his family. Over-throwing the monarchy institution is truly unthinking. But after this debacle, I think the people will start to consider such an option. What happened in Perak is a royalty-police-civil servant-judges-BN against the people of Malaysia. Can the people take back the rights that belong to them in Malaysia? I really hope so. The next GE is probably the time to know. report abuse
agree 213
written by Umno Slayer, May 07, 2009 19:54:18
ABSOLUTELY, RPK !! THE PEOPLE HAVE NO CHOICE BUT TO RAISED THE ENTE NOW,LETS FIGHT FIRE WITH FIRE,LETS UNITED AND TOGETHER WE FIGHT THIS EVIL GOVERMENT!SO THAT WE CAN WITNESS JUSTICE FOR ALL AND PUT THE MURDERER AND THE THIEVES BEHIND BARS!!
written by Democrats, May 07, 2009 19:56:14
i finally understand what 1MALAYSIA.
BN,UMNO NGOs,PDRM, Judiciary, Monarhs, EC, Mat Rempits, AG as 1 against ordinary MALAYSIAns. Thank PM! We understand now. report abuse
agree 143
written by Old Man Jasin, May 07, 2009 19:57:11
Right on the 'balls'. But what can we do , except during elections. Collectively , we are like a dulang of sand. We are not stupid . Since our great great parents' days , we survive with our intelligence and determination. We still believe this blessed land will be saved by all loving Malaysians , especially with Malays like you. report abuse
written by justinlian, May 07, 2009 20:01:19
This is the beginning of the end, sorry to say that.
I believe........ report abuse
written by justinlian, May 07, 2009 20:04:50
RPK, do you why there is no civilian to take part ?
You should know. report abuse
written by Shimshon, May 07, 2009 20:07:38 Actually, I sensed this all along, since the very beginning.(...that it's not so much about the economy, ref. Gamuda, etc) I sensed strongly, the (beep) Sultan Azlan Shah was against the Pakatan govt because of race. I also believe Raja Nazrin Shah in the beginning wasn't too fussy about this racial thing, as he understood, the actual or basic understanding of "Ketuanan Melayu, Hak & Keistimewaan Melayu" wasn't even questioned by the nonMalays all along. (Raja Nazrin in his speeches, articles, (most published in MT) was well received by all races, for months) So that (beep) Sultan Azlan Shah is the culprit,.... of course, with UMNO the racist party. report abuse
written by panca, May 07, 2009 20:08:06
At the Ipoh coffee shop, the owner(girl) looked into this direction and could hear her, "wow, it's all Black".
Only a handful office girls did wore black. My friend said what if whole of Perak People shut down and see if the monarchy could remain quiet of the political illegitimate government! BLACK1MALAYSIA. report abuse
written by binkah1, May 07, 2009 20:13:14
The whole world was watching..yet raja nazrin spoke as if nothing has happened...it's real shocking to withness all this.
agree 243
written by Wudan, May 07, 2009 20:13:25
Chill RPK! I know you are boiling now. The sight of Sivakumar being manhandled and drag out of the Assembly is just as horrible and sad like the picture of that emancipated dog cannibalizing its own.
I keep wishing Raja Nazrin will leave the Assembly after the morning fiasco and just let BN and PR stay inside the assembly as long as they possibly can. But....! I was not there this morning but two of my friends was arrested. report abuse
written by cruzeiro, May 07, 2009 20:14:26
Gee Pete - I'm really beginning to like your "Stupid" series .... and this one is quite stupid indeed!
Yes - it was about race, but only partly. It was more than that. It was also about pride, power and money. Also about giving PR a bloody nose for the humiliation it suffered in the last GE. It is about the contempt the elite have for the electorate and democracy, which I wrote about in the aftermath of the 12GE tsunami. By no means is this the last of it - there'll be more of this sort of subversion in time to come. And yes - I too was disappointed that Perakians didn't rise to the occassion, and most who turned up were "outsiders". Oh no - the kiasu fellas were too scared to make their presence felt. They're too concerned about what they eat today, while they sell out their future. Just try promising them lucrative financial rewards should they make a stand - you'll see them clamouring for a chance. Malaysians are chicken Pete - that's the truth of the matter. They haven't been sodomized enough by the Umno goons. You can be sure about one thing though - you'll see them on the street in the near future, when the coffers run dry, and their children cry out for food. Until then, the Umno, PDRM and their "camcas" will rule ....... and the royal office will just rubber-stamp to legitimize it. report abuse
written by binkah1, May 07, 2009 20:15:17
The 3 pillars..what pillars are we talking about??? it's all eyewash
written by malgal, May 07, 2009 20:17:28
what a load of hogwash turned out of his fine words and impassioned speeches. on his own doorstep, the people's speaker was dragged out in a most uncivlised manner. whatever happened to law and order in perak? and oi, where were you perak people - did you turn away and went about your merry business as if this was not part of your lives?
written by sactyr, May 07, 2009 20:18:49
Yes where were the public? Where were Perakians?
All of you were cowards cowards and cowards!! What, you all thought police might arrest and jail you for no reason? How many of you do you think the police can arrest? 10 people? 100 people? 200 people? Had all of you turned up ala BERSIH and Hindraf's march where 30,000 thronged the capital it would have been a different story today. Sure, the crowd would not have been able to change the proceedings at the assembly. But surely a larger crowd would have given Raja Nazrin a guilt? Do you think he would still be able to talk about stimulus package and swine flu if 30,000 of you battle blood and bullets outside the Perak building? The very fact that no demonstration took place outside gave a sense of security to Raja Nazrin that his subjects did not object to the "parliamentary coup", and he went ahead with his swine flu and stimulus package talk. I guess civil movements and people power are only feasible on-screen like V for Vendetta. No point if there was a Martin Luther King, or a Malcolm X born in this country, or even our own RPK, there is just NO people with spine on their back anymore. Yes Perakians, because of your cowardly act today, all of you deserve to suffer for the next 2 years till the next election. Talk about karma eh? report abuse
agree 137
written by Raja Petra, May 07, 2009 20:19:46
Dear cruzeiro, sure, and the moon is made from green cheese. Any other great theories while we are at it?
written by whlau, May 07, 2009 20:20:41
I MUST remember that I am paying for the upkeep of the royalties in this country.
I MUST remember that I shall not be paying for the upkeep of the royalties in this country. I MUST remember that I am paying for the upkeep of the royalties in this country. Now...which is which...I forgot...hmmmm!! report abuse
written by Littlebird, May 07, 2009 20:21:46
Quote "And they were able to drag him out in such an undignified manner because he is an Indian-Hindu from Perak."
How many would say so? report abuse
agree 110
written by cruzeiro, May 07, 2009 20:23:17
And Oh - The Royal office did a great job at helping out with the subversion of the Constitution that keeps him in office though .....
What a fantabulous show of "royal wisdom" by Raja Nazrin in officiating an assembly of Gangsters who have total disregard for the law. Maybe this is what HRH Sultan Azlan Shah meant when he said that "the role of the royalty goes beyond the constitution"! Very nice job, your royal highness!!! report abuse
written by Kacang Tanah, May 07, 2009 20:25:04 Shame on you Zambry and gang. UMNO claim they are the defender of Malays and Islam. But I am not convince what you did today is allowed in Islam. I also do not know how you are able to convince the ruler about your evil doing is allowed under Islam. You are a fake Muslim that destroy Islam, as Pete has put it. report abuse
written by ChiangKT, May 07, 2009 20:25:13
I asked a friend, who is in Ipoh, whether she went to protest. To which the response was, 'what protest?'. I wasn't sure whether I was angry or sad. The truth is, a lot of people don't care. Either they are too afraid or it's through years of 'successful education' by our government. When I chatted further, she said nobody told her anything. By now, I was almost fuming. Not because she didn't go to the street but that she had allowed herself to be so ignorant. So there you go, half of these people are ignorant and those that are not wouldn't get their hands dirty. May be this is the wiser option, I do hope that their true feelings would be reflected in the next election. That they won't be too forgetful about these events when the economy recovers when they could again pretend that nothing had happened.
written by Remo, May 07, 2009 20:25:25
Talking about the Republic of Malaysia seem to be very interesting.
One day may happen. report abuse
written by cheemengwong, May 07, 2009 20:28:56
I heard Raja Nazrin loud and clear. I heard him mentioned Mat Rempits, H1N1, economic downturn. The most important issue which happened right in front of his doorstep which is of greatest interest and close to his Raayat hearts was not even mentioned.
I think Pete is right... but not talking, Raja Nazrin has spoken like a thunder. The best illustration of the song by who? ... " you say it best when you say nothing at all" Oblivion oblivion... oblivion. report abuse
written by KC Chin, May 07, 2009 20:32:52
Where are the Perakian? Tail between the legs.
Very disappointed, indeed. You all deserve the BN.
written by lampard, May 07, 2009 20:34:06
Raja Petra,
All the latest update I read are all bout formalities, unfair power grap, etc..etc..etc..., maybe you should start a kongsi and recruit members with strength and muscle, the muscles can be disseminated where it is needed. Recruit the young and strong and the old and wise... with that, we can see BLOOD if need be! Time has come... Can I bestow you the title Godfather? report abuse
written by ez24get, May 07, 2009 20:34:32
RPK I agree with you whole-hearted that the Raja Muda role there was just to extend the shelf life expiry date of the Perak assembly thus helping the BN usurpers to stay in power until the next election. Without him there legitimizing the sitting, the state assembly would have to be dissolved by May 14, 2009. Whatever speech the Raja Muda gave on the stimulus package, challenging time, economic slowdown is just a red herring!
The Raja Muda has yet to give his address to open the Perak Assembly sitting when the new speaker was voted in. Yet he endorsed the new speaker. By doing so he is seen to be lending his face to support an illegally appointed speaker and government. Of all person, he should know how legal Zambry can be when he calls for the votes to remove Sivakumar and replace him with Ganesan as the speaker before the assembly is even in session. It is like putting the cart before the horse or jumping the gun even before the race had begun! It is amusing that Zambry has even thought of making a spare speaker robe for the occasion. But he didn't realise that the swearing in of the new speaker Ganesan has to be done officially by the royalty. By right it should be the deputy speaker who should take the vacant chair. That's the purpose of the deputy, right? If not why appoint a deputy? Zambry has made the Perak Assembly look like a circus and a farce! Unfortunately, the royalty is also dragged along with him! After this episode, who still think the royalties are above politics? report abuse
agree 131
written by panca, May 07, 2009 20:35:42
Yes, this afternoon in Perak Assembly, it should have been......
http://dawningeyes.********.co...l#comments report abuse
written by Tompios, May 07, 2009 20:36:28
Republic of Malaysia? Why not Republic of Perak? The sultan above politic and more specific above dinosaur's manure. (Unknown source).
____________________________________________ I'm really sad! UMNO can do anything for the sake of survival. Ini Malaya-lah tanah orang Melayu! Bagi kau mananglah Malayu! Dragging out Sivakumar from the hall with force today was very humiliating action done by UMNO's proxies. Zamry the amalgamation species is creative enough to give Najib another excellent name - the master of kung fu dragging!! report abuse
written by miwaki, May 07, 2009 20:37:03
Pete,I believe Malaysia has attained developed country status ! Even our gangsters and thugs put on songkok nowadays.
written by kamwy, May 07, 2009 20:41:12
dear pete,
This article is highly 'seditious' in the book of Umno goons. I hope you re playing your cards right, and not try to provoke an arrest because losing you to the umno goons will be the end of this fickle candle light of hope. Umno and police must not assume the peace loving nature of Malaysians (malay, chinese indians and everyone) can be taken for granted. Push your people to the edge, and revolution is what you will get. God bless you. report abuse
written by cruzeiro, May 07, 2009 20:42:37
Is that as good as it gets Pete?
Boo Hoo .... I'm so sorry Patik Mohon Derhaka Boo hoo report abuse
written by yenshing, May 07, 2009 20:44:53
I've always look up to the leaders of Malaysia and really love independence day.
They taught us in school to not be racist. They show in tv is three kids, one malay, one chinese, one indian, singing happily together. Then I find out my leaders are such racist. disappointing.
written by cruzeiro, May 07, 2009 20:45:04
And Oh Pete - I remember a wise guys suggesting that we form a "unity govt" was it?
I'm sure that theory was gooooood!
written by ahmadneil, May 07, 2009 20:49:15
I was personally warned by RPK for saying this word 'Republic' but today I'm glad he use this word again.
written by Zym Zym, May 07, 2009 20:50:03
I, Zym Zym bin Mydin would like to see that our beloved country will someday be turned into a R_PUB_iC. We had enough of the M_NanCy. They are of no use. Tak guna langsung. Send them to Pulau Ketam. Let them take care of the mongrels in the island.
written by malsia1206, May 07, 2009 20:51:00
The Barisan style of politics by dragging the Perak Sultanate into this debacle is the greatest insult and degrading act of all. Despicable for all Malaysians, irrespective of race. Despicable not only for the people of Perak who had expressed their choice in an election. The Perak Monarchy may be the biggest loser. The people do not forget easily. Barisan is going to self-destruct.
written by non conformist, May 07, 2009 20:54:31
"And you know what the icing on the cake is? Raja Nazrin graced the whole fiasco."
Of all that happened in Ipoh on BLACK Thursday, I find this act the most offensive, most disgusting, most perverse, and most insulting. A man who would grace, and lent legitimacy to such mockery CANNOT be a good man... no matter what he thinks of himself. PERVERSE! PERVERSE! PERVERSE! report abuse
written by ahmadneil, May 07, 2009 20:56:15
I have not found any suitable words to describe what have happen in Perak.Only when the 13th GE comes umno/BN and all those full time ba8tards will feel the effect of the people power.
written by Raja Petra, May 07, 2009 20:57:17
cruzeiro, grow up. You sound like a kid.
written by Richy, May 07, 2009 21:02:29
I'm sad but fully agree with you, it's because the speaker happened to be an Indian. Like you say things could have been real ugly if it was a Malay today. Well, UMNO has earned a wreath that will be with them for a long time to come. Not worth talking about the VIP in yellow today.
written by lampard, May 07, 2009 21:07:13
God damn it, Ipoh, I was there....where were you?
"Pen is migthier than the sword" still...???? Fugking bunch of writing pussies.... report abuse
written by petestop, May 07, 2009 21:07:46
Patience guys.... we lost a battle, but not the war.
Wait for GE-13, just 3 years away and we will show them who is the boss... the Rakyat !! report abuse
written by zcakw07, May 07, 2009 21:10:43
Sorry RPK.
I cannot hold myself not saying foul word here. PDRM: Go to Hell!!! Go to Hell!!! These UmNo anjing better go to hell or you want me to send you anjing to hell!!! report abuse
written by lynn, May 07, 2009 21:11:04
Why did Raja Nazrin step out with Sivakumar and left the Assembly?
Come on, it was all planned with RN's involvement. Never mind, we sort of expected this form of thuggery. But for all his regal position and high education, I never thought RN would join in this circus. Oh well, Dr M is the one who had the last laugh. He laughed the loudest & hardest today. It's his "I told you so abt the Monarch". report abuse
written by AhSeng, May 07, 2009 21:11:55
Daulat Tuanku or Daulat Rasuah?
written by parsona, May 07, 2009 21:14:44
It's all about race, stupid!
written by lynn, May 07, 2009 21:15:23
Respect must be earned on the basis of one's actions & behaviour, conduct and integrity.
After today, nobody shld call any of us seditious-minded when we no longer hold the Royalty in awe and "hormat". This is final. The beginning of the end. Look at Indonesian republic, the Indons are way more advanced than us, more forward-thinking. And they have no royalties to kow-tow to. Let's accept the fact, we are beneath the Indons - they are more liberal-minded than us any day too. If any of this had happened in Indonesia, there would be bloodshed & chopped heads. report abuse
written by asiana888, May 07, 2009 21:15:54
I Am most disappointed by perakians. Even those working in kl did not wear black today. Damn cowards.
written by tan_eng, May 07, 2009 21:16:16
I have never been a violent person in my entire life but being at 40 today, i got so angry watching how the Perak event unfolded that i actually hoped someone would blow the heads of Raja Nazrin and the frogs whom jumped ship in the state assembly. Nope, it is about power and the privilege to ransack our rights to fill their coffer. Its only race for the followers but it is all about power and money for those who walks the corridor of power. Malaysians are fed race issues to achieve their objectives. This is how it happens in Pakistan (i know because i have a personal experience) and that is how it is happening Malaysia. It is indeed a sad day for democracy and Malaysia. Malaysian Fighting For Malaysia. report abuse
written by raven1958, May 07, 2009 21:19:05 Violence MUST be met with Violence......something sadly Perakians did not do......this is where the difference is between Malaysians and ...the Thais, Indons, Vietnamese, Pakis, Chechens, Indians, even the Brits, Germans, Italians, Greeks..........the CAUSE is just not as big enough as the next McDonalds double cheese burger.... Perakians....like the Jelapang Prostitute...will have to sell souls for the next few years or maybe even till kingdom come...Have to agree with RPK.....the fighting spirit of the Chinese or to some extent the Indians...was a giant letdown..... Chin Peng must be one in a zillion.... report abuse
written by cruzeiro, May 07, 2009 21:19:22
lampard,
the pen doesn't whack physically. it isn't in the same league as those whose talent is better spent elsewhere. it works on the mind to create an awakening - and it takes time. don't lose hope ... report abuse
written by onnetline, May 07, 2009 21:22:20
written by R Hum, May 07, 2009 19:32:04 And the worse thing is that MCA, Gerakan and MIC still think that they are defending the Chinese and Indian rights. They have failed to understand that the power grab today will affect their children, grand children for generation to come. R Hum, These so called race representatives or bastards are into politics for self enrichment goals only. Only stupid fools would not know this. Look at them ........... which one is not rich or filthy rich ? Their children and grand children will have it easy unlike us. So, wake up, please ! report abuse
written by AhSeng, May 07, 2009 21:26:24
Malaysians cannot run away from the fact that Malaysia is failing, and she is failing faster than we think. We think we can close our eyes let UMNO rule and our problems will go away. But think again, why are we being robbed left right center in broad daylight in the first place, we have almost lost everything, including our freedom, what have we left in this country we can still say we are proud of? We don't owe them anything, where's your courage to stand up for what's right, Malaysian?
written by lynn, May 07, 2009 21:31:59
asiana, I wore pitch black today and it was hot as hell!
Malaysia is finished. This country is doomed. There is no rule of law anymore. No more respect for the Constitution. And once again, a big thank you to all you bn voters especially the mudder fcukin braindead shitheads morons who tell me "better the devil you know than the devil you don't". May the next tsunami of July 22nd wipe you useless eaters off the face of this earth. report abuse
written by cruzeiro, May 07, 2009 21:32:22
lampard,
maybe the idea of the new "kongsi" & the Godfather title is good though .... report abuse
written by lampard, May 07, 2009 21:37:08
cruzeiro,
WOnt you agree there are too many "scholars" in our society and not enough "righteous thugs"? The balance is too much tilted one side? Yes, I agree it takes time to awaken the dragon within but we still need some raw muscles. I was at Ipoh and the "police thugs" were overwhelming.... We need to see blood and start a revolt and hopefully to snowball into a revolution... and finally a REPUBLIC. report abuse
written by Daryl, May 07, 2009 21:38:10
Where are the Perakians? If they want democratic process protected than they have to do something at some point. It is never about Perak Royalties giving the government back or expect UMNO to relinquish their power. Perakians and Malaysian that care should know that going against them with number is the only way but yet we gave in like we have done for more than 50 years. PERAKIANS you deserve BN/UMNO and please drop your pants and let them have a go at it.
GOD BLESS THOSE THAT STOOD UP AGAINST THE EVIL REGIME............. report abuse
written by Raymond, May 07, 2009 21:42:38
The royalty and UMNO know that in GE13, their days are numbered. Do you think they will let the rakyat vote? No... it's inconceivable to them. Before GE13, they will incite racial violence, and mayhem, there will be martial law, and the opposition will be silenced. The evil axis is here, and it's all about money. If our royalty had the dignity of the Thai Royalalty, or the British Mornarchy, I would respect them. Alas, most of us don't even know who the are, and could care even less. Honestly, I can name them or their successor children, or their wife(s). Who is going to be the next Agong.. duh??? I don't know.. I don't really care either. I only want them to be honest, law abiding citizen, and it would be nice to see them pay taxes like the British Monarchy. It's a traditional establishment, Malaysia is rich enough to maintain them, so long as they play their rightful honest role. But UMNO & BN, they need to be abolished. It will be very hard as the authority that operates the government is largely corrupter from the arm forces, to the police to the judiciary. Our hope is that BN/UMNO destroy themselves before GE13.
written by Mirage, May 07, 2009 21:49:14
If your article above is meant to stir the sentiments, you got it working. This actually means that if the BN or UMNO does not agree they can use this heavy handed tactics and you are nobody to say anything. Well they can fck themselves literallly since the law and legality which they preach are not practiced here. Carry on this sentiment and we WILL vote them out for every by-election and we should. Fck them all..... useless BNs. And they critisize apartheid and racism in Africa and US....look at themselves, they are worst than Taiwan Parliment. report abuse
written by onkassim, May 07, 2009 21:52:48
I am confused with the role of the Monarchy in Malaysia. In Britain our former colonial masters has only 1 sovereign i.e. Queen Elizabeth unlike Malaysia where we have rulers for certain states and governors in some. We have 1 Paramount Ruler i.e the YDP Agong. All citizens of Malaysia are therefore subjects of the ruling king irrespective of which state the Rakyat comes from. If the Rakyat is not happy shouldn't the king also be involved. The Perak fiasco started in February. What I cannot understand is why didn't the king summon the PM and request he resolve the matter at Federal level and try to break the impasse instead of Malaysia being dragged into ridicule like the circus happening in Perak. Remember Malaysia cannot bury its head in the sand and the repercussion on our foreign investment initiatives especially under present economic uncertainties. Don"t let our beloved motherland be another Zimbabwe because of internal politics. I would love to see how the PM (who was responsible for the fiasco in the first place) handle this.
written by lampard, May 07, 2009 21:53:22
Daryl my man,
Where were you? Dont you want what Perakian want? FYI, I live in Kota Kemuning. I was there? Were you? report abuse
written by cruzeiro, May 07, 2009 21:57:12
lampard,
if you put it that way, I'm in agreement. the problem is that most thugs are bought over - yes we need "righteous thugs". But we cannot be calling for the blood of the people just like that. "Malaysians" have been softened thru plenty of molly coddling - only when they go hungry will they seek "thuggery". When the pool of downtrodden increases, it will surely happen - and we'll get there with Umno/BN. report abuse
written by A MI, May 07, 2009 21:59:37
What happened to Mr Sivakumar should NEVER happen to anyone Indian or Malay.
What kind of messages is this gomen sending to the young? BeEnd gomen has no respect for the people of Malaysia, otherwise the police will not be treating elected representatives ( not for BeEnd) in such a barbaric manner! The tables can turn. I am wondering how BeEnd will feel when (notice I didn't say if) it become irrelevant. There was democratic pretences up until 0308 with the MIC and MCA as merely yes-men but now it has turned out to be downright hooliganism. report abuse
written by shamadz72, May 07, 2009 22:02:17
As I have said before in my posting, should Malaysia come to a cross road one day when the people come out with a referendum whether we want to maintain as constitutional monarchy or as republic, I as a Malay will just abstain from voting. The monarchy has decided their own fate.
If this is sedition and be it! report abuse
written by temenggong, May 07, 2009 22:02:36
Sivakumar, Nizar and Ngeh relied on DAP and Pakatan. DAP was there in full force. Pas was not there. Anwar was not there. Nik Aziz was not there. Hindraf was not there.
The BlackMalaysia Gathering was an utter failure! Sure race was at the bottom of it all. You want blood? I'm sure everyone will now know who to call! report abuse
written by lampard, May 07, 2009 22:05:04
Dear Onkassim,
Look, in the Great Britain, as you said, has only a ruler, a queen, here we have 7 and all 7 share the same pie. So, the one that behaves well will be awarded a bigger chunk by the ruling party...whne I say behave well, I dont mean they cannot club down a caddy or lose some obnoxious amount in foreign Casino or a rape or 2, I mean behaving towards powers that be....so you see.... Inthis case, we are talking bout GAMUDA!!! report abuse
written by IbnAbdHalim, May 07, 2009 22:20:04
Salam Pete,
I followed the whole drama through anilnetto.com and it made me sick. This is the darkest day in our history. The royalty that is supposed to uphold the rights of the rakyat had remained silent. The debacle happened right in front of the very noses of the royalty and yet the regent condoned it. What a shame. And I had no doubt that the majority of the rakyat will go for a republic if the royalty fail to act. Only the monarch can save the situation and that failed to take place. Do they have the rakyat by their hearts or must the rakyat hold them dear to their hearts? That's the choice and there ain't any takers? report abuse
written by Just Gan, May 07, 2009 22:22:20
As each day passes, our respect and esteem for you keep rising while that of Raja Nazrin and his father keep going lower. You WILL be proven right. Your fights for justice and democracy WILL end in a lasting win. You WILL go down in Malaysia history as one of its greatest leaders, in the genre of Tengku. The Great Tengku fought for our independence and gave us all pride and a fair and just place under the Malaysian sun. Your fight WILL deliver the country from the tyrannical clutch of the wretched and corrupt UMNO and the morally depraved monarchies such as that of Perak. Tengku gave us Federation of Malaya and later Malaysia. You WILL be giving us the Republic of Malaysia, if the monarchs continue to behave irresponsible. Raja Nazrin may be a Harvard graduate and his father may be an experienced judge (notice the use of the word "may"). Both their behaviour and conduct do not in any way reflect the esteemed qualifications and experiences they claim to have. They may have won today with the UMNO goons. The day WILL come when Raja Nazrin, not Raja Azlan Shah, will learn the hard way the people's judgement of his father. When the day comes for Raja Azlan Shah to meet his Maker and face the consequences of his unjust and irresponsible act in coniving with the UMNO crooks, his son, Raja Nazrin, will also face the consequences of his father's and his actions. Except for the UMNO goons and MCA and MIC puppets, the rakyat in Perak and the rest of Malaysia will not be grieving. Raja Azlan Shah will go down in history as the ruler whose death was not grieved but celebrated. That's the punishment awaiting Raja Azlan Shah and Raja Nazrin. report abuse
written by Toyolbuster, May 07, 2009 22:24:04
YES I am angry, very very angry.
NO I am not bringing out the GUILLOTINE nor am I going to start a REVOLUTION. BUT YES I am going to start a BIG time registration campaign to gather a MASSIVE force of new voters from among the TIDAK APA and those who have just come of age. I plead to all of you out there to do the same and if each of us can persuade 100 new voters to register, I guarantee that by the next GE13, we shall have a new government. Leave the white hair fella alone, nature will take its own course. report abuse
written by Kathy, May 07, 2009 22:24:14
I watched the debacle on Al Jazeera. All I could do was shake my head in disbelief. Whatever the politicians may call us bloggers, we are nothing compared to the BN leaders. And they want us to kow-tow to them? Respect has to be earned by both the Monarchy and the Government of the day. No longer do we tug our forelocks at hierarchy - and don't give me any BS about this being Asian culture.
written by chebella, May 07, 2009 22:27:20
yyyyyeeeesssssssss!!!! the republic of malaysia. i love the sound of that too.
laos has done it. so has nepal recently. everything is possible. we have to thank raja nazrin. our biggest proponent of fairness, accountablity, transpancy and democracy. long live civilian nazrin!!! report abuse
written by temenggong, May 07, 2009 22:27:25
I feel Pas has compromised somewhat with umno in Perak. They wanted to cut down Nizar. And Mat Sabu.
written by cruzeiro, May 07, 2009 22:28:23
Temenggong my man - you said it mate!
written by lampard, May 07, 2009 22:29:33
IbnAbdHalim,
You must be new in this....our rulers already screwed us moons ago, his father already grant the new haram MB and today is just an opera show!!! We were betrayed previously and today, is just like rubbing salt on our wound again, a raw reminder that REPLUBLIC is in pursuit.... report abuse
written by shissun, May 07, 2009 22:29:40
If China has lost its 5000 years of its monarchy system, one day Malaysia can be too. Our own one is not even continually for 500 years (except for Kedah). Even the great Melaka falls down after just 150 years of reign, what the heck with those current minnows2 royalty? Mau pakai Polis? Pi lah. Ini KUASA RAKYAT LAH! MAU LAWAN RAKYAT? We will have a Malaysian Revolution!
written by lampard, May 07, 2009 22:30:14
Kathy,
You should be there watching live... you will be astonish.... report abuse
written by temenggong, May 07, 2009 22:32:04
Also, I do not think Haris and zorro will be released soon.
written by *********, May 07, 2009 22:41:41
The conduct of the Royal Malaysian Police (PDRM) is really disappointing and has lost the respect and trust of the Rakyat (People). In the Novel and Movie "The Chronicles of Narnia" the hero went by the name of ASLAN who saved Narnia from the clutches of the Snow Queen. Unfortunately, in The Chronicles of Perak, the hero named AZLAN did nothing to save democracy and Perak...More http://*********.********.com/...html#links
written by Knight, May 07, 2009 22:41:44
Our neighbour is better at managing race relations. See below, the Singapore Muhibbah team. I am sure it is only coincidental that their talents comprised of 1 representative from each major race. Over there, they don't have the quota bullshit. This is a worldwide competition, not some national nonsense. When can we be like them? In our dreams, perhaps.
"A TEAM of three National University of Singapore students has made it to the final round of an international tertiary student competition to develop innovative ideas for the aviation industry. They will compete for the top spot against four other teams from Australia, the Czech Republic, Spain and the United States. A total of 225 teams from 82 countries qualified for the first round of the Airbus Fly Your Ideas contest, launched in October last year. In January, the number of teams in the three-round competition was whittled down to 86, including seven from Singapore. The NUS team that made it to the top five, Solaire Voyager, came up with a design for an aircraft which runs partially on solar power. The idea was inspired by hybrid engines in cars and merchant vessels. Team leader Louis Lee, 27, and teammates Muhammad Adil, 22, and Vignesh Subramaniam, 19, have been meeting on the weekends and sometimes twice a week since the competition began. The five teams will make their final presentations to a panel of Airbus representatives and industry experts at the Paris Air Show next month. The top team will win 30,000 euros (S$58,97 ." report abuse
written by onnetline, May 07, 2009 22:43:01
From the 3rd photo, it looks like there's 2 polise dogs on the watch and a couple of pariah strays prowling ! !
written by Taiping60, May 07, 2009 22:44:12 We Malaysians are sad, shameful and angry about the incident in Perak today. report abuse
written by Daryl, May 07, 2009 22:47:21
Dear Lampard
Why so defensive? I was born in Perak but is currently 13000 miles away in another country. God Bless you for being there. I think our goals are the same but this is nothing personal. Would I be there if I am in Malaysia I bet I would. Will I be there for PRU-13... Hell yeah report abuse
written by sambal muncha, May 07, 2009 22:47:55
Hi RPK,
RPK: "What I am disappointed about is that Pakatan Rakyat did not hold their ground. Siva was dragged out of the State Assembly like a sack of potatoes. Yet no one did anything. No one jumped in and gave those goons a hard bash on the head." I do sense and deeply share your disappointment. However, I believe the PR posse held their dignity by not responding to violence but rather, held their ground in unity and peace, and were steadfast in their conviction of their rightful place in the proceedings. report abuse
written by AlwaysFair, May 07, 2009 22:48:22
"Where were the local Perakians? They were not around. If they want to argue they could not get through because of the police roadblocks, then how could all those out-of-towners get through, in spite of the roadblocks?
There should have been blood spilled, today, in the Perak State Assembly. Violence must be met with violence." It is easy for you to talk like this because you are a Malay. The chinese know they are outnumbered and they still remember May13 so they don't want to risk their lives, doesn't mean if they are absent they consent to this unlawful grab. You know how to play hide and seek and so do the chinese of Perak.We live longer to fight another day. report abuse
written by PASOK, May 07, 2009 23:01:58 While we are all angry with the BN and the police and the anak sultan it is also true that PR failed to put up a proper resistance. Dont blame the perakians for not turning up. These things have to be organised. That's what the PR politicians are supposed to do - organise people. It would not have been difficult to get 100,000 on the streets but someone has to take charge of organising it. That is what was missing. Also in the assembly it is obvious that PR did not have a game plan. When Siva ordered the BN men out he should have called on the seargent at arms. If they did not respond he should have been ready to appoint fresh seargent at arms. If nothing then he should have immediately called off the sitting and the PR should have left. As it was, the PR just sat there and waited until the BN took the initiative. I am sorry but I think Nizar failed miserably to provide leadership in this just as Anwar, LKS and Hadi failed to provide the masses on the streets. Wake up you fcuking PR leaders. Dont let us down again. report abuse
written by Watchdog, May 07, 2009 23:04:01
RPK is right. He should have added that had the Speaker been Chinese, the treatment meted would have been different.
Today, the message to Indians in Malaysia is " Go to hell" because you are a pain and an inconvenience. Better the Indons and Bangladeshis here than you. Today Malaysia joins the Fiji Club with members from Burma, Sri Lanka and Zimbabwe on the Exco. And it took an Indian from Kerala to start this and now an Indian slumdog pirate from Pangkor plays the role of running dog with a licence tied round his fat neck. The Rajas in Perak dont realise that the very word Raja comes from India. Hang you Rajas report abuse
written by zanie, May 07, 2009 23:05:19
Malaysians have been tamed long enough..until their heroic fight has gone to the dog! i guess it didn't cross their mind to literary fight the policemen that came in full force. But they did try to get him from the policemen, perhaps not good enough to stir a tension that could ignite riot in the house...How I wish those bastards would be quashed by those 27 PR lawmakers.
written by LFLee, May 07, 2009 23:12:50
Yes the people should fight back, but instead we prefer staying in front of PC / reading sms to watch the history pass by and let it ended that way. I wonder why Anwar didn't take the lead this time around? If he had, it will make a difference. Isn't BN/UMNO want to make it a race issue? and isn't this a good time for PR and Anwar to show it is not? Maybe PR want to garner pity votes from the people by showing how BN bullies others? I don't know, but I really think it is not BN/UMNO/Najib make our country shame, but is the people who didn't stand up and let this happened make our country a shame. If the people continue to just absorb what BN/UMNO/Najib gave, they will continue to punch us in the face. A sad day instead, for no m'sian stand up to fight for their rights.
written by junjun40, May 07, 2009 23:14:23
RPK Sir,
My salute to you for dare to speak out against your breathens. The PDRM committed serious injustice by rough handling the non-Melayu ordinary folks voicing out their rights to freedom and justice. I quit politics some 25 years ago very frustrated to how this country was moulded by Kerala guy. Till today, believe me, it is all about race, no more no less. Religion is thicker than blood. report abuse
written by rosso, May 07, 2009 23:19:08
Pete, can you organise the printing of an appropriate "i am a republican" T-shirt with the approriate symbols of loyalty ONLY to the country but not its present rulers? and set this idea of yours going ? hope it will catch like wildfire !
written by countryman, May 07, 2009 23:21:19
Surely something can be done instead of just waiting for the next elections? If they can do what they did today, you can be damn sure that there will be big time cheating to ensure they win UNFAIRLY in the next polls. 1 more day under the BN is just one day too much !!!
written by aryn, May 07, 2009 23:25:01
It is indeed a tragedy.
Whatever respect that I have for the former lord president and his son is gone. They have the power to right what is wrong but they simply don't want to for reasons best known to themselves. We'll remember today come PRU13. report abuse
written by Smiles21, May 07, 2009 23:31:00
Dear Brother RPK,
Honestly, I really like to say out clearly and loudly the worst remarks than yours of what I have heard and seen about Perak Assembly today. But pardon me my brother, "Janganlah bakar kelambu kerana marahkan nyamuk" Nyamuk yang patut dibunuh disini ialah dua ekor nyamuk Melayu. Dua ekor nyamuk Melayu itu memang pun telah terbukti terbabit dengan virus rasuah. Kerana nyamuk Melayu sebeginilah meyebabkan rakyat Melayu, pemimpin Melayu dan Raja Melayu akan dipandang lebih hina masa mendatang. Kenapakah kes mahkamah dua ekor nyamuk Melayu ini tidak boleh dipercepatkan sebagaimana dilakukan terhadap kes mahkamah Nizar-Zambry? Ataupun adakah kes dua ekor nyamuk Melayu ini telah dianggap selesai setelah melompat ke Barisan Nasional? report abuse
written by SiHangChai, May 07, 2009 23:31:44
Welcome to 1-Malaysia Najib World. The problem in Perak actually can be faulted on Sultan Perak with no offence to the ex-Lord President It is just disgusting how the people government was threw out illegally and was removed in such a so stupid way by the greed BN and those 4 bastards traitors. Yet, the Sultan, EC, police choose to side this BN despite knowing it is so wrong even the QC Counsel has said so. I can bet a majority of Perakians hate the Sultan.
written by Ulan Benson, May 07, 2009 23:36:38
Spot on, RPK. Nobody puts up a fight, just like the massacre of 300,000 Chinese during the Rape of Nanking. Everybody just wait to be slaughtered! Damn it.
At least Siva put up a struggle! As for "And you know what the icing on the cake is? Raja Nazrin graced the whole fiasco."... Not to forget, he also officiated the "Birth of REPUBLIC OF MALAYSIA today." report abuse
written by Lim Lim, May 07, 2009 23:37:55
najis n his umno be end gang of racist n fascist as.s.holes hav jus fcuked themselves up with that piece of hoodwinking con show of'one malaysia' at today fiasco in perak!it is definitely 'one blackmalaysia' from now on!!
written by hellosunshine, May 07, 2009 23:39:31
RPK, just logged in and saw your heading 'UPDATED WITH PIGS' and immediately scrolled down. Saw the pigs roughing out the Speaker and more pigs strutting around like samsengs.
written by cocomomo, May 07, 2009 23:40:03
Perakians dared not come out in force.
The show of force by the police worked. GE13 - do you think there will be one when umno knows it will lead to their demise? Umno will find ways and means to stay in power - that means having to avoid going back to the rakyat. So what will they do? And wouldn't the rest of the Malaysians just accept it just like the Perakians have. Perakians get and deserve what they have allowed to happen. So will the rest of the Malaysians. Many of you will say I am talking rubbish. Am I ? I HOPE SO BUT I DO NOT THINK SO. MOST OF US ARE COWARDS!!!!!!!! report abuse
written by Semut Jantan, May 07, 2009 23:43:14
The white-haired dude is a disgrace.
His bulat-bulat son, alamak...Perak, berak...yak, najis. report abuse
written by bikerzon, May 07, 2009 23:45:52
We need to reach a point where there will be no race anymore, everybody will defend anyone ithe fight for justice
written by dumbfounded, May 07, 2009 23:46:12
It is mystifying what Najib's got on the Perakian royal family that scares them so much. First the father. Now the son. Was it money? Was it a skeleton in the closet? What?
written by rakyatmalaysia, May 07, 2009 23:46:14
ALL OF YOU HERE ARE KNOW TO BE NATO.
NO ACTION TALK ONLY. NO POINT TALKING HERE AND CONDEMING THE OTHERS WHEN WE CAN DO SOMETHING. DO WE NEED THOSE F*****G BN TO RULE FOR ETERNITY ? DO SOMETHING!!! DONT JUST SIT AND BLOG, AND THEN "APA NAMA".. FORGET ABOUT IT report abuse
written by adamckteh, May 07, 2009 23:49:18
Gerakan, MIC, MCA and the others component parties of BN, your comments on the power seizure in Perak state please. Don't you feel the shame in associate with umno?
written by Blackgiring, May 07, 2009 23:52:09
....in 1977 at Kota Bharu Kelantan something had happened in their Dewan Undangan Negeri regarding power struggle between UMNO and PAS...I think RPK should look into that before make any judgement about race....
written by Sinewy, May 07, 2009 23:56:30
It is about money, the tax payers' money. If the power to rule does not lead to the dollars, BN and especially UMNO will not fight for it at all cost with whatever means. And it will be pointless for the UMNO warlords to shout Ketuanan. What is the use of ketuanan when there is no money in it? So the UMNO slogan of defending the race and religion is all about rights and priviledges which means it is all about money..
written by Semut Jantan, May 08, 2009 00:01:37
Perak = Berak = Najis => Altantuya => C4ed ==>> kbooom!!!
written by marbl3s, May 08, 2009 00:02:53
I've said it once, i will say it again. The royalties are just a piece of overpaid crap. They allow such inhumane and shame to go on while they always emphasize themselve as the lead of their muslim religion and the leader of the people.
I guess this is how they were raised. report abuse
written by Tompios, May 08, 2009 00:07:09
Amazing! The Perak's Sultan well-educated but DUN's UMNO representatives...haya....belajar undang-undang Mafia's constitution.
written by PRman, May 08, 2009 00:07:33
Dissolve the assembly is the best way to end the fiasco. Today is indeed a sad day! Undemocratic, uncivilized!!!! Is a better Malaysia still hopeful? I aint sure, but surely I will talk to more people to register to vote in the next GE!
written by latihanQ, May 08, 2009 00:13:14
I can imagine Najib thumping his chest in victory. Yes these are the gladiators of Malaysia with full body armor standing one foot atop the vanquished. How brave they must feel except for one tiny giveaway.
They are actually cowards so fearful of returning to the rakyat for a fresh mandate! What heroes they are? How brave they are, against the helpless Sivakumar and against the defenseless. Truely 1Black Malaysia boleh heroes. report abuse
written by KweN, May 08, 2009 00:14:52
well its a matter of tolerence really, a time bomb, when umno pushes to d tipping point theres always a revolution style riot ... thats why were getting d hell out of malaysia
written by descool88, May 08, 2009 00:19:30
Hi Pete,
I agreed with your articals, however, it sad to see how our lawmaker been dragged out like a dog and none of PR people to help him. But looking from other angle, if any top this UMNO running dog it will may stir the MAY bloody day!! So they is no excuse for them to act! report abuse
written by latihanQ, May 08, 2009 00:24:00
No! I do not subscribe to the opinion that Malaysians are cowards. On the contrary, those who abuse the states apparatus with unnecessary overwhelming force are the cowards. Did you people not see how they massed the police in front of the Dewan armed to the teeth? The people are not cowards. It is common sense. There are many ways to skin a cat and one of those is through the ballots. Nothing is forever. History has taught us enough times dictators will meet their just ends.
Be patient, be calm my fellow Malaysians. Do not be of faint heart. Right will trump evil. report abuse
written by lampard, May 08, 2009 00:30:07
Temenggong,
"I feel Pas has compromised somewhat with umno in Perak. They wanted to cut down Nizar. And Mat Sabu." I dont think so. Eventhough Nizar and Mat Sabu are rising stars in PAS but not heavy weight enough. I think the reason Pakatan and PAS leaders were not there today is to see UMNO thugs at its best... UMNO just dug its grave, now people saw the ugliest side of BN and I am sure Anwar, Tok Guru, Nash, Hadi...are having a whale of a time watching...their winning bets has just got on 5 notches!!! Congrats Pakatan...smart move...! report abuse
written by wishuponastar, May 08, 2009 00:36:28 written by Remo, May 07, 2009 20:23:36 I listen to Raja Nazrin speech today. He was talking about the economic and swine flu and so forth but he didn't address the Perak crisis at all. I wonder why? --------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Blue bloods are not supposed to show emotions or talk about emotive issues in public.The Windsor Family is a classic example.They cannot behave like executives of public listed/politically connected companies...do anything to boost EPS even to the extend of usurping a democratically elected govt. report abuse
written by asianguy, May 08, 2009 00:38:16
This is a very black day for all of Malaysia. Remember May 7.
written by Susanna, May 08, 2009 00:39:30
The least Perakians should do is wear black. They don't even need to go near the state secretariat but let the whole of Ipoh be flooded with black children to old people, all going about their daily lives wearing black mourning the loss of democracy and the utter brute way their MPs are treated. Sivakumar, my utmost respect for you for defending our democracy and constitution with all your might! I salute you and will remember to tell my family and generations to come, to pass on your memory of a hero forever. God will surely bless you. The ugly politicians say the end justify the means. The good politician work and die for the people' they represent. Only God knows the end. The end surely won't be great for those ugly politicians. Let them gloat but for a little while.. their end is near
written by justinlian, May 08, 2009 00:43:20
I wonder how many of your guys went.
Anyway, go back to the grass root and ask them why. I think they will give you the answer. report abuse
written by notsosmart, May 08, 2009 00:55:20
HA HA HA...............ALL OF YOU CAN SAY GOODBYE TO 1 MALAYSIA............HA HA HA
To all those die-hard believer, you can now kiss your ass Sayonara! report abuse
written by yenshing, May 08, 2009 01:11:43
I'm a perakian.
I couldn't go because my mom wouldn't let me. Worried that I might get killed by this people. I'm not old enough to vote. All I could do is wear black. And sit back and watch. hoping for crowd of blacks. and all I see.. Perakians being afraid. Perakians who do not care. Perakians who is sick and tired of umno. perakians who gave up. Perak is screwed. HELLO!! PERAKIANS, THE GOVERNMENT IS SUPPOSE TO BE AFRAID OF THE PEOPLE. report abuse
written by Agahdemo, May 08, 2009 01:24:51
raja nazrin speaks as if nothing happen.....i cant believe that....
we need a king that unite people, and treat everyone fairly. not one that turn a blind eye on the cries of his people......
written by Sutha, May 08, 2009 01:37:58
If a federal govt were to spend RM 20M per state seat by-election, that would have costed about RM 1,200,000 for a state with 60 seats. Should a fresh state election be held this May, despite spending that sum of government's money and a similar sum from Bastards Nazi-onal party coffer, there is mo guarantee they would have a majority win to form a government? Probably, fared worse than the results of March 2008.
Besides the two eunuch frogs and the handicapped flip-over doormat, the Pakatan ADUNs and Exco had worked hard enough to achieve in just 12 months (mind you, without any corruption), what the Bastards would take at leaset 3 years to do. After a term, such performances would have eliminated the Bastards from the political landscape forever. This had brought real fear to the Zombie Tulukkan & Geng. Najis feared more states will fall to the clean government of Pakatan. And worse fears, they will have to "makan pasir" if Pakatan continues to rule. The former LANUNs also feared constriction at the $$$ pipeline as the god-fearing, moral leaders do not believe in excesses and wastages. The Shitman Najis who masterminded a blow up job of Al-tan-tu ya after a good blow-up job, engineered a shitty, immoral takeover by making a "gift" a smaller portion of the total $$$ marked for election expenses. The rest is a shameful history we have been witnessing. Now, we can see that the respectful citizens will not pay their last respects when the Oldman dies (not too long to go!), and the faithful son can do nothing about that. If any around the corpse, it will be the shameless thick skinned vultures of Bastard party. I forsee a change in government in less than 4 years as the people will speak and not todays corrupt people. Probably, Nizar will have difficulty in being sworn in if Oldman forgot to kick the bucket. They will cross the bridge when we get to it, somehow. report abuse
written by Kopi37, May 08, 2009 01:47:02
I admit I was stupid at one time, thinking that the youngish Raja was an urbane Oxford elite and our Nation has hope for having him to rein!
Who knows I was fooled, by his masquerade! He is proven to be the same old antique feudalism, it's by-product! Once when he talked so sweet about anti-corruption in the falling administration, and giving his sermon on the mount which caused many of us been lured into believing that he was one of the most intellectual and urbane but........I save my vulgarity to at least give him some basis respect, despite he betrayed us with his words, flip flop and cakap tak serupa bikin! So what's so great with the monarch if they are there not to defense and take good care of the rakyat's well beings, instead forcing for more 'respects', or else, their goons will come out to the streets and bark like mongrels! Even drag into the lock up like how Siva was handled! Yeas, it sounds pretty good, and will be good, Republic of Malaysia! And didn't at one time during the pre-japs occupation, the then tanah melayu was nearly changed hand to a republican government?! He should be grateful the rakyat of Perak still bow to him! Conversely, what has he expressed by his action to show thankful of the rakyat's good gesture?! Nothing except now he has helped to create more hatred and disrespects towards the fall empire!....Despises too! report abuse
written by Fat Zorro, May 08, 2009 02:02:16
written by asiana888, May 07, 2009 21:15:54
I Am most disappointed by perakians. Even those working in kl did not wear black today. Damn cowards. _______________________________________________________ ___________________________ Dear asianna 88, did you go around the whole of KL to conduct a survey of Perakians working in KL who did not wear black today???? A whole binch of us working in different offices in KL wore black since yesterday and today (and its damn hot day as well in KL today!) and shall continue to wear black tomorrow. Dont just make general conclusions based on your limited vicinity. report abuse
written by KM Wong, May 08, 2009 02:02:36
Looks like Nazrin (representing the royalty) does not object to this "illegal" meeting. Any form of decency has gone down the drain. Justice from the royalty can not be expected. They have deserted the Perakians. From now on, injustice and anarchy rules in Perak. Will have to wait till GE13 to right the wrong.
written by slimbrowser, May 08, 2009 02:07:43
I don't think it's about race lah pete (in as far as perak is concerned). I think most perakians just want to stay out of trouble. They are very well aware of the whole fiasco from the defection right up to ouster of Sivakumar. Come next election, we will see who will have the last laugh.
But as for the idea of Republic Of Malaysia... I kinda like the idea and I have expressed it somewhere in MT. The Monarch has lost its credibility and integrity. So, let's go for the idea of a Republic. Although I don't think that the ruling government will subscribe to that. report abuse
written by Raja Petra, May 08, 2009 02:14:14
If there are amongst you here who still think that Siva was thrown out the way he was not because, as Umno said, kita kena ajar sikit Keling Pariah tu, then you are more naive than I thought. Even the Umno Blogs are gloating about their victory and are calling Siva a Chinese-tool. Go read their Blogs and see.
Anyway, when I said it is about race, I was talking about how Umno managed to get the Perak civil service and police to back them up. With regards to it being about pride, greed, etc., that may be Umno's reason for wanting to stay in power but was certainly not the reason they whipped up to get the Malays to back them up in removing Pakatan. I am talking about something else and there are others who are talking about something else. But that is very normal about MT readers without exceptions. report abuse
written by Mimi, May 08, 2009 02:20:33
We, Chinese have never treated Malaysia as our home country. Because racist UMNO Malays are afraid of us. They are very afraid and that is why they use force. The Malay rulers are also afraid of non-malays. They have nothing in hand. They have nothing. Mahathir don't really like the rulers. AS you can see from there. But Mahathir knows that the Chinese are the one that bring progress to MAlaysia.
Otherwise, Malaysia will be worst than Indonesia. ____________________________________________________- As RPK says, it is all about race. KotaDamansara, by making such statments you are just making it worse. Why stoop so low?? We have a racial issue. At least the UMNO goons think that Malaysia has such issues, but actually we dont. AT least not for us who supports PR.I mean I voted for Tony Phua and I am born Malay Muslim. What we are fighting for is justice and true democracy. What we are against are greed and corruption and everything that UMNO stands for. This RACE thing is what UMNO tries to put in our HEAD!! That we should be afraid, they are trying to take over the country and bla bla bla... PR supporters have no such worry... Why vote for a MALAY MUSLIM, who is dishonest, greedy worst scumbag of all when you can vote for an honest, true and fair leader who is NON MALAY AND NON MUSLIM?? report abuse
written by unomalaysia, May 08, 2009 02:22:37
I am not Periakian but my wife is. I asked her what happened to all the Periakian especially the Ipoh residents. Why so few turned up? I always thought Ipoh residents have a lot of balls from they way they cakap besar but what I saw was that the Ipoh people and Perakians deserved to have the haram MB, the tempang bitch, the haram gomen. They did not turned up. So now I can only conclude that Periakians and Ipoh people can generate a lot of hot air with their mouth but when it mattered their tails were between their legs. **** you periakian and **** you Ipoh big mouths.. I went for the Bersih rally before the GE and got my dose of tear gas and at least I can cakap besar but you Ipoh/Perak cowards... shut the **** up in future but they can still redeem themselves by letting fly bricks and stones at BN cars especially the Merc belonging to the Hee cripple bitch.
written by slimbrowser, May 08, 2009 02:34:54
Pete my man,
The perak civil service and the police are just lap dogs to umno... who coincidentally is the ruling government... and giving them the salary... maybe topped with the promise of a better promotion or contracts. These people have been spoon fed by umno all these while. They cannot live without it. That is why they owe their livelihood to umno. They just don't want to go out from their comfort zone and work to live, prosper and be ahead. They would prefer to just live and "never mind about the world" thing. If we need to change their mindset, that would take years. I have set upon an adage that (not in so many words), it will only take an ounce of perception to have an impression, but it will take tons of education to change it. So, the first step is the change of government. Second is the policy change. Third is education. And fourth is endeavour. report abuse
written by Downunder, May 08, 2009 03:29:46
cry! perak cry!
the goons and the thugs rule in Perak. What did the Sultan do? Let it be as long as he can still be the Sultan. I think Raja Nazrin was right to ask Perakian to think hard if we still want to have a Consitutional Monarch when it couldn't even serve the rakyat. report abuse
written by Zeroed, May 08, 2009 04:02:37
frankly...how stupid do we need to be to understand such situation....bodoh punya semua orang Malaysia. Bodoh....bodoh...bodoh....
written by arnab76, May 08, 2009 04:18:13
yes who needs them....they are just ****ers that have no brains......can you believe an idiot sitting on the kerusi...pcs of shit that is what they are.
written by picadilly, May 08, 2009 04:57:29
RPK, if you are reading this, I dont think we only enjoy and read abt altantuya when u write it. we love every article and message u are giving.
most importantly, I thought it will take a few days before we get to know your take on the PERAK fiasco. but it seems to have come immediately. thanks for the enlightment. each of your article enlightens us on the issues that are happening including on JJ yesterday. keep em coming!!!!!! report abuse
written by Tok Din, May 08, 2009 05:05:56
I assure you very soon there will be shit and pee galore in the state assembly. Perakians should be encouraged to spit, vomit, puke and throwing dunks, shit and pee around the compound and also on the table, reps' desk, and speaker's chair and the furniture.
Please help to pass on the message. Let us help the process of destruction before a new system can emerge. Pete is right, some people need to be bashed and knived too. Blood need to flow before change can happen. Talk is cheap and we should start to act now. Police is just organized crime group. If you cant win them, join them and let us speed up and bring some urgency to the situation. report abuse
written by JUST, May 08, 2009 06:21:12
It is not merely of some importance, but is of fundamental importance that justice should not only be done, but should manifestly and undoubtedly be seen to be done.
< McCarthy > report abuse
written by slash n burn, May 08, 2009 08:16:52
This should be the opening speech..
I started a joke, which started the whole world crying, But I didnt see that the joke was on me, oh no. I started to cry, which started the whole world laughing, Oh, if Id only seen that the joke was on me. report abuse
written by ganbing, May 08, 2009 08:30:23
There was nothing racial about this. There were Malays, Chinese and Indians involved on both sides of the political divide. DO you think if the opposition speaker is a Malay, Umno won't use strongarm tactics to throw him out? I cannot agree with RPK on this.
written by sueteh, May 08, 2009 08:31:34
ya lor, ya lor..
People in general are:- 1.Me first 2.Total self absorbed 3.Anything and everything is about Me first 4.Insecure 5.Constantly comparing Me first to others resulting in jealousy, critical, laser mouthed, negative and crushing spirit words and deeds, what you think you are better than me?, extreme competitive to point of being merciless to others, overly sensitive, planning to hurt others that they don’t like by indirectly deliberating hurting the other party and walking away feeling justified, judgmental, no forgiveness in heart, no love, self over driven, always wanting to win, outshining others all the time. there is a HALAL beer from Iran?? can someone enlighten me the difference between the normal non HALAL beer with the so called HALAL beer?? or is it just stick the halal sticker on the can/bottle?? report abuse
written by sueteh, May 08, 2009 08:36:42
gua repeat after RPK: Repeat after me: It’s all about race, stupid!
written by sueteh, May 08, 2009 08:39:14
eh..what cruel regime you are talking about?? Pak Bibir Ros PM Najib in office about 2 months plus/minus, so his message is very clear, he is unperturbed..while Perak in the assembly buang kerusi, koyak baju, hantuk kepala, cermin mata tangkai putus, Pak Bibir Ros Najib was serenly sipping locally manufactured drink at the MATRADE. Did Abang Anwar sipping tongkat ali like Pak Bibir Ros PM Najib??
what are you hoping for Pakatan? aiyah..you tidur lagi kah?? report abuse
written by sueteh, May 08, 2009 08:42:34
Sabah is BN fixed deposit, Sarawak..soon to be kah?? Pakatan states..nanti kau!
written by lobster, May 08, 2009 08:43:10
KotaDamansara, wake the f* up. I do not agree with you. You and what ever community you now represent can disown me if that's really what you guys believe. I am sure many more of us out there do not agree with you. So STFU. And you wonder why Ahmad Ismail call us pendatang...
written by sueteh, May 08, 2009 08:46:00
RPK..Malaysia is already a Republic of Malaysia with Najib on it. The Malay Royal Rulers..see how they are being treated by UMNO
written by educationist, May 08, 2009 08:53:04
Trust RPK to call a spade, a spade!
I never really thought of it as raced based politics before though it had been brought up before. But under the skillful cuts of RPK, it is obvious isn't it? Why else, all of a sudden those UMNOputras want an Indian wagging dog as Speaker? But a Republic of Malaysia? That's seditous, isn't it and still early days!! report abuse
written by Comodo, May 08, 2009 09:03:31
YB Speaker Siva, My salute to you!!!!!!!!
There are only few who always follow by book and principal. Some of them are Lim Kit Siang, Nik Aziz and you will be in the list. It’s not written in any books, only depends how people look at individual. BN got your chair with dirty uncivilized tricks; they will repay it on next GE. report abuse
written by ROBERTNGTG, May 08, 2009 09:26:44
There should have been blood spilled, today, in the Perak State Assembly. Violence must be met with violence. There is no other way. If they want to talk, then we talk. But if they want to use violence, then we match them with violence. And they violently dragged Siva out of the Perak State Assembly.
Siva should have been allowed to exit on his feet. Instead, he was dragged and thrown out like a drunken wino. Is that how a Speaker should be treated? Well, if he were Malay that would never have happened. If it were in Kelantan that would never have happened. But because he is an Indian from Perak then it can happen. And it did happen. SIVA, U DESERVE TO BE A DEPUTY PM WHEN WE KICK OUT THESE HOOLIGANS COME GE 13. NOW THE WHOLE NATION KNOWS WHAT IS 1MALAYSIA. AND NAJIS CAN NOW SAY HE HAS NO IDEA AS HE WAS BUSY WITH HALAL MEAT. report abuse
written by ROBERTNGTG, May 08, 2009 09:27:56
Raja Nazrin has just launched the debate on whether it is time that Malaysia abolishes the Monarchy and turns this country into a Republic. Yes, the Republic of Malaysia. I like the sound of that. I think I shall go along with that.
RPK, SURE OR NOT? ARE WE SEEING OR HEARING THINGS?? report abuse
written by sydput, May 08, 2009 09:56:19
The british saw this situation coming a long time ago.
They suggested the creation of the malayan union, which means states are abolished. That means you do not need 10 guvenors/sultans/raja and can also dispose of 10 menteri besars. That means less bereaucracy and red tape. Less overlapping jurisdiction in governance and law. Less bloated civil service. Country will be more efficiently managed. Less spending on overseas trip and medical bills paid to elites. More money for healthcare for those who needs it, such as those born with life threatening diseases. No need to ask for donations on newspaper. report abuse
written by sydput, May 08, 2009 10:10:04
This cannot be a race thing also.
They ejected Siva(indian) and Nizar(chinese-malay) out and admitted Zambry (indian-malay wannabe) in. This is a cultural thing. Everyone must act like a malay to be accepted. Ask the mamaks and the arabs. They eat and speak malay in their daily lives. report abuse
written by elaine7an, May 08, 2009 10:27:05
People of Perak, please stand up for yourself!!! Nobody can help you, if you don't help yourselves.
written by densemy, May 08, 2009 10:32:03
Are you absolutely, totally and completely sure its all about race?
Has it ever occurred to you that is all about religion cunningly disguised as a racial issue to cover up for the fact that religion should not be involved in the way it is report abuse
written by alarcarte, May 08, 2009 10:35:14
REPUBLIC OF MALAYSIA! Sounds good, at least the Gomen can save some money by not paying "Gaji" to the royalty, and all palaces can be return to the Gomen and turn it to Museums.
written by densemy, May 08, 2009 10:48:46
Its interesting to note that RPK is taking a much broader and more analytical look at Malaysia since he has been viewing it from a distance
Pity a few more Malaysians couldnt get themselves out of the rut they are in and take a good look around... including a good look at themselves report abuse
written by BORN FREE, May 08, 2009 10:58:09
This is really the joke of the Bolehland !!
How could they treat the Speaker in this manner? Democracy is dead in Bolehland ! Kudos and salute to our Democratic Speaker who stood on his ground ! report abuse
written by cheekhiaw, May 08, 2009 11:00:52
If it is all about race, then it is about thieves taking issue with race.
xxx report abuse
written by lvbala, May 08, 2009 11:01:24
Will it take long to built this country to be Repuclic? I wanna see her change to republic before i depart. God Bless report abuse
written by prabalat, May 08, 2009 11:11:00
SILVER STATE:
1)the state which with it's tin ores are handed over to the Brits WITH THE COST OF A SINGLE SOUL. 2)with it's abundances of natural resources after the independence it is still the most under develop state in the west coast xcept PERLIS which i personally doubt 3)compared to all the by elections since MARCH 08,08 - A WHOLE STATE WAS HANDED OVER without a single cents to the PERAKIANS. so with this facts,it is self explainable why there was no PERAKIAN.Please don't desert the PERAKIANS even with their faults. report abuse
written by Puttut, May 08, 2009 12:38:56
worst than Thailand .....malu lah ooooi!
written by apasalahku, May 08, 2009 12:49:09
Dear RPK
I can’t these Malaysians. How come in the 21st century they still embrace such a feudalistic mentality? For every slap the government gives to their faces, the Malaysian people cries out the Monarchy for help. This is in spite of the monarchy having ignored their plight since the beginning of time; before WWII as a matter of fact. report abuse
written by BennyG, May 08, 2009 13:34:22
Sokong.
It may not happen now but it is surely happening. report abuse
written by BGs, May 08, 2009 13:46:19
After all this, nothing shocks anymore! What hv we got to lose?
Right on Pete & we can elect you the 1st President! report abuse
written by Raja Petra, May 08, 2009 14:41:59
For all those people who keep arguing that by abolishing the Monarchy we can save money because we do not have to pay the gaji of the Rulers, stop being stupid. Since 99% of the police are corrupted should we not also abolish the police force and save even more money than what we pay the Rulers? What about abolishing the government since we waste money paying 1 million civil servants who earn gaji buta?
Stop using the 'save money' argument as the reason for abolishing the Monarchy. That is a very narrow and shallow argument. Umno costs us many times more money in wastage and corruption than the Monarchy does. If we abolish the Monarchy it must be for other reasons and not to save bloody money. Aiyah, Malaysians are so, so petty. report abuse
written by Lyon, May 08, 2009 15:03:58
Well said and well responded (written by Raja Petra, May 08, 2009 14:41:59). Generally, Malaysians are 'cowards', they talk more than they do. Only if they are directly affronted would they respond. Without the race cards, BN will not exist,nor will UMNO, MIC & MCA. I strongly believe, Ipoh is the turning point, slowly but surely, a change in the country is in the making. But how long and how much effort it will take all depends on us, the Rakyat, we decide the future and not those who sit the august assemblies. Cheers mate report abuse
written by beijing, May 08, 2009 15:45:29
I though only Sarawakian and Sabahan is stupid. Now Perakian also STUPID. Generally the Perak politician is stupid. But without the stupid raja there would not have stupidity of Perak politician and Perakian.
written by Conan Chung, May 08, 2009 17:08:28
(Since i'm at the bottom of the comments i doubt you would still read this RPK)
This is not your usual self Pete, I can say from your article you are seriously fumed and disappointed with how things unfolded in Perak. I usually agree with most things you said because you're so persuasive but this time i'm gonna give my 2 cents. I live in Ipoh and on 7th May I have worn black but in the end i did not hit the streets (and thankfully did not get hauled by those monkeys wearing white.) As you probably know the majority of Ipoh People is Chinese and for us Chinese; here is a very simple fact: as long as they do not destroy our means of life, we tend to be very "timid". You could bully us around and not afraid of retaliation. And here's another fact: Most Chinese in Ipoh are old people and have families. In fact we are an "old peoples town", a place for old people in retirement with one leg in their graves. Can you really to expect these people to go to the street asking for blood to be spilled? With what? Our KUNG FU kicks and our wooden sticks? Up against guns and parangs, i don't think there's much competition. So there you have it... most of us are afraid... why? Because it is RACE. We live in a country where we do not have majority. We remember May 13 and we remember what happened in Indonesia May 1998. Do you think despite knowing these incidence have happened we still do things that are threatening our way of life? ESPECIALLY in the month of May? Say what you want about us, call us cowards and low-life if you want but as a young person living in an old folks town, i rather my parents it through Mother's Day than become a martyr. I also would like to mention this piece i read from the NST online: While Raja Nazrin took care to speak to them away from the microphone, his advice, which sounded more like an admonishment, was audible over the hall’s speakers. The Raja Muda told the duo: “I don’t want to get involved in this. I just want to give my speech, so respect my speech, when I am giving it. You understand that? If you want to work with me in future, you have to respect my speech. Understand? To me, it sounded like Raja Muda was having his hand tied. To me it sounded like he knows he needed to see this through even though its eating his guts out. Do you think for someone who studied law and talked of fairness and equality would not feel anything when such rampant lawlessness and injustice done before his very eyes? And yet he knows if he had taken sides with Pakatan, he may win this battle but not the war! In the end, it might really be the end for the Monarchy; or at least for the one in Perak! And so for the sake of his family and his respect for his father's wish, he too will let this happen before his eyes. I already know halfway through a lot of people would have booed me and call me a Royalty sympathizer or something along those lines but this is how reality is and how the world works. And for those people out there who think i'm apologizing for the Raja Muda and Sultan, that i am just gutless or whatever, i dare you to come out and riot at Putrajaya. Don't make such brave comments when you are hiding behind your computer and expect people to do the "real" work. As the saying goes, "It is easy to be brave behind a castle wall". report abuse
written by Limang, May 08, 2009 21:19:45
Guys, guys, hold your horses! I think we all know we can't fight the UMNO/BN at this stage as long as they hold they federal power with the royals, judges, police and military in their pocket. It is no point pointing fingers and raving mad like losers. I believe the majority of Malaysians are utterly flabbergasted, disgusted and hopping mad at the fiasco in Perak. What UMNO did shamelssly and illegally is for all to see. The failure of the monarchy and the corruption of the police, Ag, etc. are also laid bare for all to see. If this whole of Perak fiasco did not happen, many Malaysians would still be sleeping. BUT NOW MOST ARE AWAKE, I believe!So do not despair, have patience - just another 3 more years and THEN VOTE UMNO/BN OUT COMPLETELY! Give PR two - third majority so that they can change all the unfair laws and institute change necessary to correct all the evils and wrongs that umno/bn have done in the last 51 years of their immoral rule. THIS IS WHAT WE SHOULD ALL BE WORKING TOWARDS. SO KEEP YOUR HOPE, SPREAD THE WORD, EDUCATE, EDUCATE, EDUCATE THE PUBLIC. THEN LET'S SEE THE TRUTH OF "HE WHO LAUGHS LAST LAUGH BEST! WHEN WE SEND UMNO/BN TO THEIR GRAVE!
written by fikiran, May 09, 2009 01:52:18
I have just returned from an enjoyable trip to Mauritius. The majority there is made up Mauritians of Indian decent. There is a minority of Mauritians of Malay descent. There is also a Sino-Mauritian population. Similar population structure to Malaysia with the make up of population reversed BUT with a huge difference. In Malaysia the govt practices positive discrimination in favour of the Majority (Malays). In Mauritius the govt - made up of the majority Indo- Mauritians- pratices equality for all races. A lesson for Malaysia.
written by AlwaysFair, May 09, 2009 03:17:18
For all those people who keep arguing that by abolishing the Monarchy we can save money because we do not have to pay the gaji of the Rulers, stop being stupid. Since 99% of the police are corrupted should we not also abolish the police force and save even more money than what we pay the Rulers? What about abolishing the government since we waste money paying 1 million civil servants who earn gaji buta?
No it makes sense to ask for some service when payment is made. The police service is needed for law and order but they are just a tool of the govt and when wrongly used will be ineffective. At least when u pay the govt hopefully you are well run, if not you have to pick a different team. But what does royalty do for being paid so much? They just stand there and talk crap! Of course they also back the buliles. report abuse
written by SamBall, May 09, 2009 05:42:06
The Rajas, Sultans & Agongs have become irrelevant in this modern time & age; while many progresive nations has moved on, we contiue to live in the dark ages. BeNd and their running dogs, manipulated by the old kaka of kerala are using these irrelevant royal throwbacks to exploit, divide and rule using race, religion and now royalty!
Wake up, Msians. I say up the Republic! The United Republic of Malaysia; RPK for president! report abuse
written by IceOnFire, May 09, 2009 09:06:30
oh my gosh!The chinese and indians better run from this country.
The Bee End going to create another May 13?????????? report abuse
written by Wudan, May 09, 2009 09:12:52
Another Day Another Polie Report here http://negarakuinfo.********.c...ampau.html
written by mrbean, May 09, 2009 09:23:15
RPK you are right.. this is all about race. after watching the video on what happened the assembly..i agree with you .... the standard of the politicians are disgusting...i even heard they utter "balik sembahyang"...they cant argue or debate and they have to resort to this school children jeers and insult....
yes, it's a fight between ketuanan melayu and malays losing their election earlier.. one solution is to be like singapore...seperate... report abuse
written by mrbean, May 09, 2009 09:24:27
mrsamball,to be a republic you must ensure that certain ethnic race is not stupid anymore...they keep supporting the monarchy for whatever reasons they know tehemsleves.
written by kamwy, May 09, 2009 14:03:09
how is this not "fighting"?
written by Overseas Malaysian, May 10, 2009 20:28:37
Police stormed into State Assembly... who should be responsible ?
Home minister should step down ... shouldn't he ? report abuse
written by Fart Fart Wah, May 11, 2009 14:46:47
A long long time ago they became irrelevant, storming hotels, not paying bills, collecting and raping women, murdering innocent citizens...causing unnecessary havoc on highways during peak times by pushing the common folk around.uat
what figure heads??honorary chancellors of U and potong ribon sini sana, itu pun kena buat macam2...ada bagi derma ke??mana ada??terima derma..ada... sudah ada banyak harta dan wang...cukuplah..kini berdikarilah...... report abuse
written by Fart Fart Wah, May 11, 2009 15:58:37
and when a upcoming head of state stands and waddles like a duck watching the blatant breaking of laws in a place that is supposed to uphold law...THEN WHY DO WE NEED A ROYALTY???????
THAT'S WHY I TELL YOU MALAYSIANS ..THE PRIVATE JETS, THE LATE EXPENSIVE PARTIES, THE WEEKLLY TRIPS TO HARRODS AND THE KIDNAPPING OF BEAUTIFUL JUICY WOMEN ARE ALL DIFFICULT AND TOO GOOD TO GIVE UP....AND THE FREE MONEY FROM THE STUPID CITIZENS IS TOO MUCH TO LET GO....time to put on your thinking caps....that is if there is anyone out there with it left report abuse
|