Real Malaysia Captured on Video (Updated) - Malaysia Social Awareness Campaign
Sunday, 14 December 2008 17:09

The following are some stories that we found as we took an adventure of discovering the beauty of our country. We instead found an ugly side of poverty, displacement and struggles. These stories need to be told because these people are in our very own backyard and each and every one of them is Malaysian, just like you and me. Here are their stories.

1. Aminah Wahab's Story

2. A Poor Man's Tale

3. An Orang Asli's Story

4. A Tale of an Island Man Ostracised

5. The Tale of 3 Chinese

6. The Story of Nik Omar Nik Aziz

- Pahlawan Volunteers - Youtube

- Pahlawan Volunteers - Facebook

written by ahmadneil, December 14, 2008 17:54:41
Now,this are proof that NEP is only for the rich and never intended to benefit the poor malays,hardcore and ahmadneil.Yet there are lots of malays who are blindly led to believe that the gov't is helping them with NEP.So my fellow malay friends,open your eyes and see for yourself how this suffering still exist in our very own backyard and yet umno says all the malays are Ketuanan Melayu.
Still we are not too late if we make up our mind and CHANGE for the better ,by voting out all this corrupted people led by umno/BN.Yes,We can!
written by ahmadneil, December 14, 2008 18:01:25
Aminah,what a nice name!She ask for help from Najib,WOW, and got none.Well, well! Aminah ,you went to the wrong person.If you want a scholarship,then you go to see him ,preferable male,and he likes boyish look.To be honest,Aminah,I don't trust him even with a dead horse.
written by ahmadneil, December 14, 2008 18:28:10
To see all this is still the tip of the iceberg.Many are having worse situation than this.So guys,after 51 years ,tell me one good reason why I should vote for this gov't.Never again!We got to change this gov't and let PR have a chance to rule malaysia ,for a CHANGE.Yes, we can!
written by ahmadneil, December 14, 2008 19:21:59
Honestly,I lost faith in those who run this country.
written by inoi, December 14, 2008 20:10:36
Saya adalah keturunan PERIBUMI di tanah tercinta ini yang bukan ISLAM,dikategorikan BUMIPUTERA KELAS KETIGA yang ditindas dan dianiaya oleh KETUANAN MELAYU.saya adalah seorang pemandu teksi di bandaraya Kuala Lumpur selalu kena saman oleh pihak yang berkuasa dan dinafikan hak untuk merayu dan dikurangkan saman,tak macam rakan-rakan sekerja yang berbangsa melayu dan islam selalu dapat diskaun dan dimaafkan.
written by cheekhiaw, December 14, 2008 22:43:04
inoi,

Tuan Melayu itu semua pencuri dan perompak racist. Mereka rompak bumi moyang anda dan kata tanah itu dia punya. Mereka ingat kami tak tahu.
written by CPY, December 15, 2008 09:08:04
Aiyah. Nampaknya sudah salah faham. Saya ingat dgn DEB, semua Melayu hidup goyang kaki, main bini & mintakmani money. Ai rupa-rupanya, hanya UMNOputra dapat aje!
written by Taufique, December 15, 2008 10:07:56
Absolutely heart wrenching to see these videos. All these crooks whos stolen from everyone, championing NEP, only for themselves, one day you shall have to answer for your sins. How some crooks make hundreds of millions in commissions, and how some others fail to get basic assistance really is astonishing. I silently weep for these people. Fantastic job BN, keep doing this. Keep messing with common ppl's lives for your own selfish gains. Heartless leeches!
written by gogsard, December 15, 2008 22:35:17
You got that right ahmadneil, it is just the tip of the iceberg.
written by Sabahfan, December 15, 2008 22:57:04
Meanwhile, the UMNO training ground for rascism, namely Mara, and ITM continues to force Ketuanan Melayu in its kokurikulum....

read more here..

http://sabahfan.********.com/2008/12/deputy-vice-chancellor-of-itm-issues.html

written by temenggong, December 15, 2008 23:37:23
This is terrible. Far worse than I thought. I've been misled.

Battle stations everyone! Take no prisoners!! That's an order!
written by wood, December 16, 2008 00:02:45
Sad sad sad when you look at these videos. These are the ordinary people and they do not need much ! At the rate things are going, what hope have they got? How can we help Aminah to go to college? Can someone start a fund for her? I may be able to contribute a little , though it could only be a drop in the ocean.!

Let all do it and put a smile back on her face.!
Together we can !
smilies/sad.gif smilies/wink.gif
written by arazak, December 16, 2008 00:21:07
Imagine the money being siphooned by KJ and the 4th floor cronies from Terangganu's Tabung Ehsan to the tune of RM300 million each year. . ., what if the money was instead being channeled to poor folks like Mok Long Aminah to buy machines for his "keropok" business?

UMNO robbed and oppressed the poor Malay. Those UMNO goons mantra about championing the poor Malays are bullshits! These UMNO have no conscience and are heartless people!

I pray to God the Terengganu folks will vote wisely and kick UMNO out of their state!
written by Spear Bing, December 16, 2008 00:55:14
To: PAHLAWAN VOLUNTEERS:

Very touching, inspiring and impactful. PKR should screen this video clips during the KT by-election ceramah. In fact you should interview KT Villagers and kampong folks using similar questionaire. THIS WILL BE AN VERY EFFECTIVE TOOL TO INVOKE THE EMOTIONS OF THE VOTERS.

Also use more friendly wording: Instead of REAL MALAYSIA CAUGHT ON VIDEO, ...... use USE REAL MALAYSIA INTERVIEWED ON VIDEO, OR CAPTURED ON VIDEO.
written by Spear Bing, December 16, 2008 00:56:55
PAHLAWAN VOLUNTEERS should initiate more video clips throughout the country.
written by patlu, December 16, 2008 09:46:30
Hi Spear Bing
Your constructive feedback is very much appreciated. FYI, the title has been amended at http://www.youtube.com/view_pl...BEE86FFB1.

Episode 1, Aminah Wahab's Story touched me deeply. It has positive messages besides exposing the heartless and incompetent civil servants who should be replaced with immediate effect.

For one, it corrects the misperception that "Malays are lazy people in the kampungs without ambition." I pray that Aminah really expands her keropok business to KL. AND label them "Keropok Aminah" so we know it's her. smilies/grin.gif

It also shows a Chinese lending a hand to a Malay to grow her business which in turn provides jobs for the kampung folks. This is truly heart-warming despite what the politicans say. smilies/angry.gif

I personally love this segment as it builds bridges between the races. As much as possible, lets channel the emotions evoked positively and constructively.

Everyone can easily share these videos. ***** "Share This Playlist" at the above-mentioned link or better, forward this MT link so people can view the videos on the same page.

With love from Pahlawan Volunteers

Pat Lu
written by cheekhiaw, December 16, 2008 11:06:46
What man regardless of race would find himself honoured to see another in extreme poverty and not be so touched as to extend a helping hand?

What man would find it a cultural honour to wave crooked knives so that others would extend him a free lunch?

What people would make one type the boss of the other?

written by Spear Bing, December 16, 2008 13:14:36
Dear Pat Lu of Pahlawan Volunteers,

Can you offer assistance to initiate the setting up of an Education Fund for the Orang Asli girl, maybe pass the word round to the NGOs to launch the Fund. Be rest assured that there will be contribtutions pouring, including yours truly.

Find out how much she needs to attend the college in Balik Pulau?

Your response in this matter shall be greatly appreciated.