| Another case of Sabahan given PR is exposed |
| Posted by admin | |
| Monday, 06 October 2008 07:55 | |
|
Kota Kinabalu: Another case of a Sabahan native given Permanent Resident (PR) status by the National Registration Department (NRD) has come to light, this time exposed by the Sabah Progressive Party (SAPP). The disclosure Saturday came on the heels of the first case which was raised by Upko last week involving 78-year-old Penampang resident Yong Lee Hua who lost her identity card (IC) which stated she was a Malaysian citizen. The latest case, brought up by SAPP Deputy President Datuk Eric Majimbun, has to do with 60-year-old Thien Kau Pah B Kian Kim, who was issued a PR IC card even though he was born and has been living in Sabah from pre-independence days. "Thien came to my house after he read in the newspaper about me going to hold a press conference todayÉeveryone including in Thien's village, Kg Melaka along Jalan Kionsom, knows him as having been living here since then but he is still holding a PR IC," he said. Eric, who is also Sepanggar MP, said Thien had informed him that he had tried to request for a change to his status when switching from the previous blue IC to MyKad but was not entertained. Thien had been classified as a Permanent Resident even in his previous IC. By continuing to hold the PR IC, he said Thien, who is a Sino-Dusun, has been denied his right to vote like other citizens. "This and the other one as highlighted in the media through Upko are not the only such cases as I remember while I was serving as the Kota Kinabalu District Chief and Chief Judge of the Native Court, we had many local natives who came to us with similar problems. I handled many such cases then," said Eric. He said these people were referred to the relevant authorities, but "I do not know what happened after that because they never came back to us." "We can consider this as one way to marginalise the genuine natives of Sabah, considering the much better treatment given to foreigners in terms of issuance of citizenship identity cards, including those who may had just arrived," charged Eric. As an example, he showed a copy of a MyKad bearing the name of Jerom Majimbon (560930-12-5739/H0540992) whose address was put at Kg Pomotodon, of Jalan Kiansom, Inanam, which he said was referred to the NRD and later confirmed to be a fake. "This fake identity card holder had even used my family's name and my village nameÉI have checked around and confirmed no such person exists, even in my family," he said. Eric, who had raised the matter in Parliament, was disappointed that the NRD appeared to be not taking the case seriously although it actually concerns national security. "The NRD only confirmed it is fake and that's it, without any detailed explanation like how it happened and so onÉI asked them (NRD) to investigate but until now nothing has happened," he said. Eric said according to sources the person who went by the name Jerom Majimbon is actually of Filipino descent whose actual name is Jerom Maguil. Eric, who is a member of the Special Parliamentary Select Committee on Integrity, said apart from this, there have been cases of passport-holding foreigners who have had one or two of their children becoming Malaysian citizens, although the rest of their children are not citizens, after they obtained Malaysian citizenship status and hold the MyKad. These cases involve foreigners from the Philippines and Indonesia, he revealed. He said this raises a question as to how many Filipinos and Indonesians in Sabah have been awarded Malaysian citizenship and how easy it is for foreigners to obtain Malaysian citizenship status in Sabah. "Even the IMM13 refugee document holdersÉthe Government during the 1970s had stated that 65,000 IMM13 documents had been issued then to Filipino refugees. But recently we heard the Government also saying there are still 65,000 IMM13 document holders in SabahÉwhat we know is these refugees are productive but why is the number still the same?" he asked. "So we want to know how many of these refugees had been awarded Malaysian citizenship, or Permanent Residence or Bumiputera status?" he said. Towards this end, he queried the population census carried out by the Government in Sabah which showed a 236 per cent increase in the Kadazandusun population between 1960 and 2000, while for other bumiputeras, it increased by 631 per cent. He said the 1970-2000 census revealed the population in Sabah increased to 2,449,389 from 636,431 (up by 285 per cent), compared to Sarawak's 2,012,616 from 976,269 (up by 106 per cent) and Malaysia's 22,202,614 from 10,439,430 (up by 113 per cent). "Also what is the rationale behind the Government not wanting to carry out a population census in relation to bumiputera ethnicity since the 1990sÉ and why children born out of inter-marriages are classified as only sino native?" he said. Eric also chairs his party's Illegal Immigrants and Identity Card (IC) Bureau, which was formed after it pulled out from Barisan Nasional (BN), to gather information related to the problems of illegal immigrants and identity card problems. He said the information gathered would be brought up to the Government's attention, to let them know and take these matters seriously. "This is because the Government has not taken action or given apt attention to these things. As we are now already being marginalised in all aspects, what will happen to our future generationsÉpeople should not simply say that we are touching on a sensitive issue just because we are talking about something concerning the future of our children and their next generation," he said. "The situation we are in right now calls for a change in government," he said, inviting the people to come forward with relevant information for his bureau. - Daily Express, Sabah Comments (31)
![]()
written by June, October 06, 2008 08:07:22
There will be more of these cases exposed soon in Sabah!! I cannot believe these ppl holding PR status and the refugees got their citizenship. Another Government Project expose. SAPP, please expose more.
written by slash n burn, October 06, 2008 08:18:07
Between snake and Melayu UMNO in Sabah, slash the UMNO's throat first. Feed the head to the swine.
written by Pangkis Pangazou, October 06, 2008 08:21:08 "The situation we are in right now calls for a change in government," he said, inviting the people to come forward with relevant information for his bureau. Change the government we must! To all Sabah MPs, if you all have an ounce of care for Sabah and Malaysia... please, do the right thing. Ditch UMNO and BN. We have been trampled upon...spit upon...and humiliated for far too long. The present federal government would never listen to our plea. They will never do anything to settle this problem because they are the ones who created this in the first place. Please give the PR govt a chance to help solve this despicable situation of ours....start the exodus immediately! You are doing a great disservice to the nation by staying put with the evil BN. In fact you are killing our future generations by doing so. report abuse
written by Mr Smith, October 06, 2008 08:22:27
But the where was Sabah BN when all these were going on? You guys were in the government and you closed both eyes for so many years. Is it because they were voting for BN all along?
written by miwaki, October 06, 2008 08:25:49
I have a feeling that our immigration dept must be flooded with lots of illiterates,can our government checks on the qualifications of its staff ? If these people are possessing SPM,STPM and Degrees offered by local universities,it's about time our government should stop recognize our own qualifications.At the sametime,please sack the minister incharge because he could be the saboteur.
written by BennyG, October 06, 2008 08:27:17
Well done UPKO & SAPP.
Well, what does PBS has to say? I'm sure that they still have the illegal immigrant list that they made after their gov't was overturned/hijacked by BN. I'm also sure that the NRD had done nothing to clean their Project IC list. Speak out, PBS! Return Sabah to Sabahans!!! report abuse
written by RumahPanjai, October 06, 2008 08:59:33
Wake up Sabahans! Now you really see the ugly head of the serpent UMNO. This slimy creature had taken you all for a ride all these 50 years. They had no true intentions of fighting for the rights of Sabahan or Sarawakian Bumiputras. All they are interested in is to colonise both states and exploit their resources to finance mega projects in Malaya. Sad to say, the majority of Sabah politicians are ball lickers. Why are the other parties keeping dead silent about this issue?
written by *********, October 06, 2008 09:12:20
MCA Vice President Donald Lim Siang Chai (picture above) said that it was dangerous for the Chinese to be with Pakatan Rakyat as this would cause racial unrest in the country. His solution is simple, vote for MCA as a vote for MCA constitute a vote for the Evil racist hell bound UMNO. This is the same Donald Lame Duck who is stirring trouble in Sabah by asking for the Deputy Chief Minister post to be given to MCA. Hello LDP and Raymond Tan, are you reading this? This is also the same Donald Lame Duck who got booed by the Congregation of St.Francis Xavier's' Church in PJ for talking crap during a forum with the Rakyat in the run up to GE 12...More http:///*********.********.com
written by Apek, October 06, 2008 09:47:28
Dear Datuk Eric Majimbun,
It comes as no surprise to note that "Malays" have overtaken Pribumi's of Sabah in terms of their numbers. The Federal Government working in cahoots with the National Registry Department have created a situation that allows for UMNO to lay claim to the "throne" of Sabah and to seize Sabah from the Pribumi's. Once UMNO had seized the "throne", UMNO went about transforming Sabah into an UMNO fiefdom to be cut up and divided to the various UMNO warlords and petty chieftains. The Pribumi's land is all but free game to be divided and subdivided. Unless you now take immediate action to correct the situation, the plight of the Pribumi's shall be no better than the Sioux on the Reserves. report abuse
written by Apek, October 06, 2008 09:48:12
To the fair minded people of Malaysia,
Whilst we look at Sabah and tell ourselves that it only "happens in Sabah", let me warn you that it is also happening in our own backyard. This is how it works - when you have the entire system that is in cahoots with one another and under the direction of UMNO politicians. First, the government allows a squatter area to mushroom - either by their encouragement or by their 'oversight'. These areas are usually in the outskirts of certain "rich" constituency or at the fringes of large landed housing areas like Sunway, Bandar Utama, and PJ. Second, the Government suddenly announces "zero squatters" and tells the tax payers from the "rich" landed housing estates to "consent" in the creation of High Density, Low Cost housing at the fringes. Naturally the people are fed with a variety of stories about cleaning up squatter areas and the increase in Landed Housing estates' value (however, remember that they mushroomed there in the first place due to the governments covert 'consent'). Third, large scale Very High Density Flats (VHD) are created. Fourth, the people living in those VHD areas ARE NOT only from the Squatter area, BUT increased with people brought in from all safe UMNO seats or largely from IC's given to illegal immigrants. Fifth, the racial layout of the constituency is now different. There are now more "malays" in the area than there are "others" (note that I use the word "malay" to primarily denote illegal IC holders). Six, UMNO then uses this "malay" numbers to lay claim to its natural right to represent the area. If there was an MCA or GERAKAN representative there, he will be asked to step aside. (Thanks MCA, MIC and GERAKAN for being so blind) UMNO then suddenly becomes representatives and they appoint their own councillors to do their bidding. The rest, is of course history. Seventh and the end game. UMNO siezes this "rich" area from the "others" and gets to decide how to 'misuse' the money. Remember all that assessment money being paid into the PJ football club fund rather tahn into the proper account? In summary, you pay (because you own landed properties and business) but UMNO decides how to misuse your money. If you did not know this already, then wake up and welcome to Malaysia under UMNO - and support the UMNO skewed "zero squatter project". Its as bad as Project Malaysia in Sabah. report abuse
written by NSS, October 06, 2008 09:48:59
Are those goons trying to punish Sabahans who did not vote for them in the previous GEs... for some reason i think they know who did and who didn't.
written by ahmadneil, October 06, 2008 10:27:07
Administrative error...My dog Lucie was also given PR status.
written by Liberace, October 06, 2008 11:29:00
This is what we call "take it from the children and give it to the dogs". We have thousands of legitimate cases of people deserving PRs and citizenships that our government takes great pleasure in depriving. These include those who were born here and spent their entire lives here but have somehow been left out of the loop through the ignorance or negligence of their parents as well as professionally qualified spouses of Malaysians who have lived here for 20, 30 or more years and raised their Malaysian children to be upstanding citizens. But we readily give to Indonesians and Filipinos (only in Sabah and Sarawak) who are rejected by their own countries. No wonder Malaysia is now known for being a terrorist hub.
Only in Malaysia! report abuse
written by asguard, October 06, 2008 12:46:11
This sound very serious matter... if nothing being done....latter... Sabah will known as state of illegals..where they can came and stay and do as they like..
written by kkselvam, October 06, 2008 13:57:51
Sabahans! Wake up! Enough is enough! BN is using their govenment's machinery to the fullest and will do anything to stay in power and even deny pribumi their birth right! Soon,some Africans will get Mycard too..sigh!! What the hell in this!!
written by Pangkis Pangazou, October 06, 2008 14:06:08 written by asguard, October 06, 2008 12:46:11 You are damn right this is serious! Soon these "Bumiputera pasang-siap" will go to Semenanjung and work there, live there, raise their family there... and before you even know it, they have overtaken you guys over there... you know why.... because their status is "Bumiputera"... AND they enjoy the full privilege of a bumiputera. So, these Philipinos/ Indonesians/ Pakistanis will be your new "Tuan". report abuse
written by Rainbowseahorse, October 06, 2008 14:36:04
It is not in the interest of UMNO to solve the problem of migrants holding genuine MyKad in Sabah. UMNO need these migrants to stay on in power for their voting power which is 2 to 1 of real Sabahans. The problem WILL NEVER be solve as long as UMNO is the government of Malaysia (Not only Sabah, yah!).
Taking a cue from some bloggers here making rubbish statement, I can also say: “So you West Malaysians better wake up and do not vote for UMNO anymore!â€. report abuse
written by Rainbowseahorse, October 06, 2008 14:48:08
Asguard, Sabah is ALREADY a state for (illegal) migrants and has been since that Tun M time. It was bad during our former Suluk Chief Minister time of Tun (another Tun) Mustapha, but Malaysian ICs were showered upon ALL migrants when Tun M decided to punish Sabah when the political party, PBS ,decided to pull out of the BN back in mid eighties. That Tun M diluted Sabahan voters by over 2 to 1 and effectively rendered all Sabahan political parties toothless, and brought UMNO into Sabah. These migrants are the government of Sabah and have a number of them in Parliament holding important posts too.
But, of course, you West Malaysians do not know a real Sabahan from a migrant cause you guys are too busy with your own state and keep on voting in the BN year after year! report abuse
written by Bloodhound, October 06, 2008 15:21:31
Whoa there readers!
We should not blame the real Sabahans for BN/UMNO being voted into government. If you had read the article correctly, you would have realised that no matter if 100% of the real Sabahans had voted for the opposition party, the final result would still be the same - this is because, the illegal MyKad holders overwhelmingly outnumbered them 3 to 1. Read the extract below:- "The SAPP deputy president also reiterated his call for proper analysis to be conducted on the “phenomenal†285 per cent growth in the state’s population over 30 years. “In the 1970s, the population stood at 636,431 people. The number shot up by 285 per cent to 2,449,389 in 2000." If the claims are correct,, then, the authority had clearly succeeded in manipulating the voting system by planting such voters into Sabah's community in order to ensure continuity of their rule over the nation. From available public information, the reason for this strategy is because the government was not 100% confident of support or continuing support from the real Sabahans - so, they came up with this strategy to make sure that an iron-clad guarantee of support for BN is in place for all future elections. This is a very effective strategy as explained by Ken Wong written by Ken Wong, October 06, 2008 09:04:25 We should all learn from Sabah. What a big mistake for letting UMNO in and screw everything up. The reasons why original citizens are changed to PR status is because they will be stopped from voting for the opposition. Illegals are given citizenship and told they must vote BN no matter what, otherwise they get sent back. Easy formula. So vote for change otherwise all our future generation next time will only have PR. No wonder so many people are migrating when they get the chance. This way, the illegals with MyKads will have no options except to vote for the BN - otherwise, xxxxxxxx.. So, these solid support that they now managed to ochestrate so effectively via issuing of MyKads will always remain prisoners of BN during election time - now, do you believe in crossovers for a better government or do you prefer more of the same???????? Whatever you do, please do not blame our brothers and sisters in Sabah because the real Sabahans did not have a choice - direct your focus on those perpetrators of these schemes because they are TRAITORS of the Nation, selling out our sovereign rights and the democratic rights of our citizens. What they have done is tantamount to TREASON! Seek out the traitors, expose them, shit on them, bugger them for all I care.....but, please, do not be angry with our real Sabahan brothers and sisters who had no one to turn to, with nobody willing or able to do anything about the illegals with MyKads or to take up their cause...until now! Support those who are now taking up the challenge to expose and take action on the Sabah illegal immigrant problems. If you choose to keep quiet, that's your previlege but when the economy is in dire strait but "mouths still have to be fed", then, do not blame anyone else when crimes (both petty and serious) starts to rear its ugly head - for you have the opportunity today and the window of opportunity will be lost if we stop to ponder. Of course, the choice is always YOURS! If the problem is caused by the current government, do you think they will at on it at all??? We are asking them to do a Hara-Kiri(commit suicide) when we demanded a Royal Commission enquiry into the matter. How many times have the people demanded a Royal Commission into this issue and what was the response? A lot of Councils here and councils there has been offered - might as well do a no case, file closed trick on the rakyat! Their effort to avoid doing anything and their refusal to do something on this matter is deafening silent! So, what's your next course of action? As I had mentioned, we always have choices - but, do choose carefully! report abuse
written by Bloodhound, October 06, 2008 15:24:32
Sorry, correction:
If the problem is caused by the current government, do you think....... they will do anything about it at all??? We are asking them to do a Hara-Kiri(commit suicide) when we demanded a Royal Commission enquiry report abuse
written by Yacob, October 06, 2008 15:37:26
the Sabahan and Sarawakian must not be absolved from the blame, unles they are free from the BN's virus.
written by aryn, October 06, 2008 15:51:58
Maximus Ongkili, what are you doing in the federal cabinet?
Your orang kampung/voters still feed on frogs and you don't care about them or whether they have their birth certs/IC? Shame on you! report abuse
written by 4country, October 06, 2008 16:55:33
Padan Muka! Mereka yang percaya akan harimau UMNO, terimalah hakikat!
Kekalahan PR pun disebabkan parti-parti dari Timur Malaysia. Cadangan Burung.........Perkara ini nak selesai pun kena minta Menteri Babi. Apa diertikan sistem dikomputerkan? Program boleh "error"? Kalau boleh Sabah Sarawak keluar Malaysia, perintah sendiri-lah. Lama-kelamaan, Orang Sabah Sarawak akan lagi terseksa! Tahniah Orang Sabah Sarawak, nanti kamu semua akan dihapuskan oleh Indonesia dan philipine, IBAN dan KADAZAN akan jadi SECOND-CLASS citizen! Stupid Act report abuse
written by Pangkis Pangazou, October 06, 2008 17:40:28 written by 4country, October 06, 2008 16:55:33 I think this comment came from one ignorant imbecile who knows nothing whatsoever about the real situation in Sabah. Ken Wong's comment is a more accurate observation of the whole episode and also to Bloodhound who is very sympathetic and have a good understanding of the actual thing. Maybe this guy (4country) IS the product of Project M. The situation seems hopeless at the moment, but the truth shall prevail. The PR government will surely materialize sooner or later and let us see what they can do about this. Like i said before, this is not a Sabah problem... but a serious problem for Malaysia's sovereignty as a Nation. report abuse
written by ahmadneil, October 06, 2008 18:40:30
Even Masuri have MyKad.
written by Question Mark, October 06, 2008 22:00:19
Be warned Sabahans.... they have been giving I.Cs to the filipinos, indonesians & pakistanis illegals in the first place to get votes for power...the next thing the federal do might be to sell Sabah to the phillipines when there are no use for us anymore... I m a Sabahan and I m so SICK of this illegals problems happening in Sabah.. It's actually getting worst!! Even my home town is full of them sampai if I go to town felt like u are in another country... U just don't come in a country and get a citizen by a ***** of the fingers, it has to be earned and worked for... The worst part is most of these people end up become criminals and prostitutes to survive... FYI.. in Labuan one night club can have up to 60 GRO.. guess where most of the "GROs" came from???
HEY UMNO!! as FOR RELIGION AND RACE ISUUES,just face it! MALAYSIA IS A MULTIRACIAL COUNTRY LIKE IT OR NOT AND WHOEVER IS A DESERVING CITIZEN DESERVES TO BE TREATED EQUALLY... RACE ISSUES, RELIGION PROBLEMS ALL had been stirred by UMNO in a VERY negative way.. how to live in harmony with a government like UMNO? The more I see Musa Aman's face at the posters around KK town the more I want to throw up and I don even know who this guy is... just see the face as a picture I can sense that he will sellout the people of sabah for any amount of $$$... his face looks like an UMNO biggest "ball-licker" too... thats it, goin to throw up again... urghhhhh!! report abuse
written by Beezee_Beezee, October 06, 2008 23:51:25
Folks:
What I had mentioned in myprevious comment. It is rampenned in the following areas that Fake IC before the MYKAD was made. Especilly Labuan; Kuala Penyu, Keningau, Beaufort and Sipitang. report abuse
written by Beezee_Beezee, October 07, 2008 00:11:37
The Gormen further made the Blunder by Implemening the New System In Immigration by making the Middle Number TWO digit like XXXXXX-[12]-XXXX determining the place of BIRTH in the Malaysian Passport as the Initial of the Numbers eg. [12] = SABAH then the Passport number become HXXXXXXX.
This is not acceptable as SABAH do have a lot of PR during the early-days and if the PRholder is carrying SABAH IC and HE or SHE was born in SARAWAK for example using the current IMMIGRATION Passport processing system, the Place of birth become SABAH instead of SARAWAK. I know my friend did experienced this and causes him Hell of a problem. report abuse
... written by Beezee_Beezee, October 07, 2008 00:17:21
This similar issue in NRD, the Immigration Diretor instead suggested my Friend to change is IC to his Place of Birth state IC.
This the type of West Malaysian Directors sitting in the Highiest Chair but Refused to accept the Facts. True enough the recent captured of the Immigration A-G proof otherwise. This also link to the Flying Driving License by the JPJ. ACA Should also Invistigate the JPJ [Jabatan Paling Jahat] report abuse
|
Anybody wants to bet?