Home arrow The Blogs arrow Letters/Surat arrow Mansor bin Puteh replies to the nameless persons

Mansor bin Puteh replies to the nameless persons PDF Print
Sunday, 13 July 2008 12:45

STICK WITH YOUR OWN VIEWS AND TAKE THEM EVERYWHERE...EXPAND THEM AND WRITE A BOOK ON THEM. (AS ALWAYS, THE ORIGINAL WRITER HAS THE FINAL SAY IN ALL DEBATES!)

This is my reaction to those who had found the time to comment on my latest piece 'MALAYSIA NEEDS MORE LEADERS OF ALL TYPES AND NOT USELESS AND PATHETIC ACTIVISTS AND PSEUDO-POLITICIANS WITH SECOND-HAND VIEWS.'

And if I care so much about what has been commented on what I have written, I would have stopped writing long ago.

For those who could not understand this; it does not refer to any particular group of persons, but to all of them, including Khairy who has been known and seen to have gone to the US embassy to demonstrate.
As someone who had studied in England, and not America, he could do that. But I doubt it if he is willing to do the same in front of the British High Commission.

Anyone who had studied and lived in America for a long period of time will not dare to do it in front of the US embassy unless if he wants to be seen as an ingrate. Because he will be able to find other intelligent ways to relate with the officials of the embassy and engage them on any debate on any issue.  

To those who had commented on my article I say, Stick with your own views and take them everywhere...expand them and write a book on them and see how far they go.

Your views and opinions are only respected by the others from the way you show your respect to those whose views you wish to comment on.

(This is where the mainstream media has an advantage, that they do not publish nonsensesical comments on any issue but once and not of the same type by the others. They only publish views that are totally different that add up to the healthy debate on these issues. They do not allow the commentators to belittle anyone or worse, his or her parents.)

Don't just write using pseudonyms and in few sentences or paragraphs when you can expand your views and come up with books that can be published and shared with many, unless if you have important facts to divulge that can cause other persons bodily harm.

However, if your views are plain views, then why fear to identify yourselves? 

Therefore, I find it also ironic that many of them have demanded writers of articles to expose their identity, while the commentators and critics prefer to remain anonymous.

The strange part is that most of the short comments or criticisms are so general that they are applicable to almost all issues. And no wonder they are written by almost the same persons and from the way their comments are written, they all look like they have similar academic and professional backgrounds and level of understanding of English.

One does not need to be a psychologist to be able to tell this. I only studied this subject as a course at college to know it.

This is prove that these people do not favor democracy which allows for the differing of views and opinions on everything, and they want to force everybody to think like them, when they, themselves are so scared to reveal their identity and write their own pieces for others to see how good they are.

Many do not have any real issue to highlight in the first place, and only know how to pass judgment on those that they read. Can they be respected for doing just this?

It is always better to write original essays or articles than to comment on those which had been written by the others.  

Remember this: In any debate, it is the original speaker who has the final say in it, and this previlage is never given to those who ask questions or comment on his speech or presentation.

This is my immediate comment on all those nameless persons who had found the time to write their views. Don't they know that the right to freedom of expression is a universal right even if that right extends who only wishes to use it to shame themselves?

This they often do if they try to shame the others first. In Islam, once a person does that, it is they who are shamed. The names that they give others, are those they should have for themselves.  

Worse, is when they called the names of other people's fathers, especially if they are long dead.

Ninety percent of what they have written do not have any academic quality; they do not make any attempt to be serious other than to belittle. While I have always adopted a non-confrontational approach to what I write.

They are only engaged with the play with words while not fully comprehending what the main trust of the articles are.

Did Tian-Chua or for that matter all the 'Tuan-Chuas' mind? After all, he has also been known to parody others, too.  

I thank Malaysia Today for allowing me space to voice my opinions on issues that attract my attention so I can share them with those who wish to listen and hopefully, be affected by them. However, I will only do so until such a time when it becomes necessary for me to create my own website.

And this will only happen when I get to publish the 60 books I have written in Malay and English in a special world record edition. They are books of many genres, particularly novels that are set in many of the 33 countries I have visited so far to search for interesting stories.

A record like this has never been created by anyone in the world and it has happened by chance -- by the grace of god and the introduction of the computer which has allowed me to write even faster than I could think so much so that.

And you cannot be like any average person -- Mat, Chong and Samy -- if you can do even half of what I aim to do.  

For the first time I am responding to some of those who had written about what I had earlier written that some of them had picked on the issues that are not there in the first place.

They have the right to respond. Who cares what they say anyway, especially if they do not do it correctly? Some of the writers have turned the Malaysia Today website into the walls in public toilets where they scribble nonsensical comments that stink as bad as the toilets themselves.

They do not respect the power of the words nor the toilets for allowing their ideas and comments to be flushed by the next person who uses them.  

Do they think they are more superior that they can judge the views and opinions of the others while not exposing their true identity and tell everybody what their academic background and professional experiences are?

If they do not do that, they are just releasing hot air.

And do remember: In any discourse or debate, it is the proposer who is often given the right of way to rebuke, with those who oppose having to accept it, unless if they want to propose anything by offering their own views and opinions by writing their own pieces and post them in the website.

This is what happens each time I get invited to speak in public and there are people from the floor who come to the microphone during the question-and-answer session. They ask few questions and immediately rush out of the hall. Why? Because they fear that their questions will elicit answers that could floor them.

Speakers and other individuals who are invited to speak in public forums to present papers are respected persons, otherwise, they would not have been invited to speak in the first place.

And all of them are there not because they are able to speak, but mostly, because they are also able to answer questions however tough and senseless or even stupid so that they can see some brilliance in the stupidity of the others and pick on that to explain.

Unfortunately, the nameless persons are not familiar with such a situation and think they have the right of way and the original speaker does not have the right to rebut.  

But did they also want to admit that I also have similar rights as anyone to voice my views? If the don't think so they are not liberal and educated humans.

Did I ever call any names? They misspelled mine and my dead father's name. My father who died on 15 September, 1998, had left behind 20 children with his two wives, whom he married one after the other, after his first wife died at child birth, marrying my mother who was a widow with one son. So with him, we have 21 persons.

If those who think I am a coward who hides behind a pseudonym like them, they are wrong. I can speak in public like what I have done, including in many countries and on television. Just last week I was on RTM1 live for one hour with Rosyam Nor on his 'Fenomena Seni' program. And I might be speaking in another forum in Johor Baru and in Banda Acheh, Sumatera in August.

I am sorry to hear the things that those nameless individuals have written about me. They have not actually written about what I have said and charged like a bull, and ending up knocking their heads on a concrete wall, taking all the 'Tian-Chuas' with them.

The essay is not about one Tian-Chua, a fellow Melakan, but all the 'Tian-Chuas' who are brave to do some of the ridiculous things in the streets but not at places where it matters such as the parliament where he is now one of its 222 members.

Bung Raden Mokhtar is 'smart' in a stupid way. He is able to manipulate the parliamentary system to trust himself, while the others remain mute and coy. For this reason people like the Bung are able to get space, which was provided by the mute MPs.

Comments (37)Add Comment
written by apasalahku, July 13, 2008 13:04:34
there we go..Mr 'Stanford' Narcissist rambling on again, now from a bruised ego...why don't you go get a life?
written by Hakim Abdullah, July 13, 2008 13:14:19
Mansor, we don't appreciate your view nor your writing so what is your problem?..writers write to be appreciated. Unfortunately you are an exception.Nothing you write shows thoughtfullness. Blowing your own trumpet shows the degree of your intellect so why don't you accept what you are..which is a big NOTHING!
written by Alice, July 13, 2008 14:40:27
smilies/shocked.gif what's going on here? smilies/shocked.gif smilies/shocked.gif

they all look like they have similar academic and professional backgrounds and level of understanding of English.

Hmmmmmmm
written by Engineer, July 13, 2008 15:00:51
Man Sour,

If you can't take positive comments, why blog.

If you don't understand blogging, don't .

What makes you think you can blog and condemn others and get appraisal in return; go on keep dreaming.

written by cruzeiro, July 13, 2008 15:05:55
Ha Ha! That says a lot Mansor..... you're only as good as what you write - not how much you write - you obviously don't know the difference!

Somebody is so miffed!!!
What can we expect of a wannabe pseudo intellectual still in his kampung, despite having traveled.
Shamelessly tooting his horn .....
written by cruzeiro, July 13, 2008 15:08:13
They misspelled mine and my dead father's name. My father who died on 15 September, 1998, had left behind 20 children with his two wives, whom he married one after the other, after his first wife died at child birth, marrying my mother who was a widow with one son. So with him, we have 21 persons.
==============

my heart bleeds for you Mansor ... now be a dear & go have a lolly - shoo!
written by temenggong, July 13, 2008 15:30:06
What is he whining about? What did you guys say to him?

Doesn't he know the culture of blogosphere? We rant, thats what! Usernames as a unique and easily recalled identity are part of the culture!
written by teo siew chin, July 13, 2008 15:41:21
oh man, has it come to this? do we rant without knowing what it's all about?
do we whine merely for the sake of whining?
Mansor, your article on the leaders of malaysia failed to invite the rebuttal it deserved, if at all a rebuttal was due.
And with this Reply to Nameless Persons, you are giving the comment-ers a second bite at the cherry - what are you? a sucker for punishment? smilies/grin.gif
written by alarcarte, July 13, 2008 15:45:56
Hi Mansor, Seems like the majority of the MT readers have difficulty understanding English and their academic level is suspect, this simply means MT is not the place where you should contribute your articles and your thoughts, because almost none of us can understand you. Setting up your own blog and web site is extremely easy to do as ABC, please go ahead with your plan, you have my blessing.
written by SocratesI, July 13, 2008 15:48:14

Empty Vessels Make the Most Noise ! And Old Empty Vessels Make the Most IRRELEVANT Noise !! Such a disgruntled, disagreeable old man, poor Mansor ...

So out of touch and so stupid, making so many comments on today's issues using yesterday's yardsticks !! Very inappropriate, my dear sir !!

written by teo siew chin, July 13, 2008 16:07:30
Dear Alarcarte

What's not to understand?
Just cos one sit in front of a truck and succeed in blocking it don't mean one can take over the truck much less drive it smilies/wink.gif, right?

And how dare anyone shoo another off MT? (1) it's not our place to expel anybody, and (2) what happened to freedom of expression?

That this nation is in dire need of leaders is more than obvious. If the constant blasting and attacking of those now in power can hopefully result in a polished gem of a leader, then so be it.
Nonetheless, all ADUNs and MPs must be kept on their toes by the rakyat - if they cannot stand the heat, then get out of the game!
The rakyat are no longer Mr Nice Guys smilies/grin.gif and will not be gang-raped for another 50 years smilies/cheesy.gif
written by Darkstar, July 13, 2008 16:14:35
Shesh...what a crybaby. Hey Mansor you OLD CROW, you are free to express your views as much as we have the freedom of speech right here in MT. If you are looking for sympathy or a pat on the back maybe you should contribute elsewhere..I heard chedet.com is looking for a contributing writers, I think you can fit in well with that lousy bunch...

And please, dun think you are better than the rest of us.....God created humans as equals.....just becoz you appeared on TV you think you are so great, besides only BN supporters watch that channel.....

and on the part of us writing a book, i got a best seller for ya.....i will collect all your letters and ALL the feedback that we wrote, I bet ya that it will be a bestseller....take that...
written by Umno Slayer, July 13, 2008 16:15:21
i think i met him in the 80's was dump then! smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif very naive ...pro-umno!
written by jjireh99, July 13, 2008 16:36:36
aiyoh, what kinda person is this???? I hope it's not another Bung Mokhtar in the making. OMG, please. Please get him off this site!!!!! Please. Hey bloggers, he thinks that everyone is not educated and English retard. Just let me tell you this, no need to go into long details when we want to comment. Everyone of us knows that everybody knows about what's going on already. So, save the rhetorics!
written by Task Force 101, July 13, 2008 17:12:40
The fundamental flaw in this misguided chaps anal-ysis is that you are leader to humans not animals and hence you need politics to end up a leader.
written by kenny, July 13, 2008 17:27:27
Please don't falsely remark on the 'similar academic and professional backgrounds and level of understanding of English' of MT readers. And stop your misplaced condescension, assumably caused by your own imagination of being a well-travelled prolific writer. Each read of your few articles in MT would find some disjointed sentence construction.

MT is our premier Malaysian political website. And we are now in the thick of survival for our nation's well-being. Our nation's present dismal situation simply renders your kind of thoughts and non-productive writings from your profession of the 'fine arts', incompatible and irrelevant.

Judging from the quality of your few letters, none of which I've bothered to comment on, and relating it to your trumpet of having visited 33 countries, I honestly find hard to refrain from saying that you might as well have stayed home.
written by krising1, July 13, 2008 18:20:22
Poor white man Mansor. The comments realy hurt didnt they? Nobody stopped you from saying what you want to say. We just had our say. Of course we cannot match your US level education because we went to schools in our messed up education system. But I think we made enough points to make your understand a thing or two.

Why do you want everyone to identify himself when MT does not require anything more than what we are giving? Are you going to send your UMNO goons after us?

Of all the people you chose to comment was Tian Chua whilst there were dozens of UMNOputras who are really low grade people pretending to be leaders. And you only chose Tian Chua!

I did not care much for Tian Chua until I read about his past after the election. He is a man with a courage of conviction. He fights forw hat he believes in and for that had spent time behind bars. I took you own because you only chose to single him out!
written by DanDan, July 13, 2008 18:41:27
He Mun Sore, don't be so sore lah. Our englisssh not like you but we speeek from our heart. You know only ummnoo and big foot from kena batang an. If you can aspeeek we also can speek mah. Take and give lah or not don't write loh.
written by Areyaar, July 13, 2008 19:05:42
Mansor bin Puteh,

It was too exhausting trying to figure out what you are complaining about. It is obvious you are mad about something, but why did you go on and on and on with such a long-drawn-out rant?

You should have taken the time to do some introspection before venting such a stretched out sermon.

And, honestly, invoking religion to justify your own accusations?? If you do that, you leave yourself wide open to a volley of religious edicts/sayings that could totally bury your argument/methods.

Surely you are not so naïve as not to realize that when anyone writes anything for public consumption, especially if the writings are controversial in nature, that same public can and often do declare open season on the writer.

That is something no writer has any control over, but your response to such a tirade is well within your control. It hardly bodes well for you to go on the offensive and tear into your critics.
written by oknyua, July 13, 2008 20:34:07
sixty (60) books; that's tough. TO get one novel finally accepted by an established publisher was very difficult for me. I must congrat you for the sixty books - published or about to be published - it's still credible.

But if you condemn my comment I would still refuse to reply. Its a good world out here despite all the differences we see everyday in the political sphere.
written by Commonsenses, July 13, 2008 21:07:01
guys! Who actually is Mansor Puteh? Seriously, I do not know him. Is he an UMNO goon?
written by Tom n Jerry, July 13, 2008 21:23:45
Wonder who this Masor Puteh is?Is he one of the UMNO pigs?Seems to blurt loads of shit(nyah najis)on to a respectable platform for us to share our views and cherished dreams!Better slice him up nicely and make some pork chop to feed the UMNO corrupted politicians!They are so hungry and in process of emptying the nation*s coffers!
written by shangrilapeace, July 14, 2008 01:12:12
Mansor bin Puteh,

Must said you have guts, pride and fire. Vast foreign exposures, 60 books about to be published, public speaker and endless subjects yet to to be written I guessed. You must be one of a kind but frankly again, your audiences are quite limited to a handful of 'same wave' type. This site is for essays and also for one liner commentators. eg.

'Allah is great & all almighty'
'Sorry, I meant 6th of July' and
'I support you. Thank you so much'

Most important, I must thanked you for attracting many very good and high grade replies from nameless persons. Keep writing.
written by Sabahfan, July 14, 2008 01:38:19
ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha

My profession is..... hmmmmmm

and my degree is ..... hmmmmmmm

and everyone here has the same?

stupid mansor.... ha ha ha ahah ha haa ha ha ha haq ha
smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by Counterpointer, July 14, 2008 08:37:38
I get to publish the 60 books

The sad part for you, Mansor, is; most people here would rather read the one liner nameless comments than your sickty books.
written by Rozlan, July 14, 2008 09:02:02
Mansor Puteh

I dont know what you were raving about...I hardly come across your articles.So certainly I am not the one who criticized you..I dotn know what topic to criticize you anyway.

So stop raving please...There are other way to gain popularity.. smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by Daryl, July 14, 2008 09:05:41
Encik Mansor
Is only four months after the election and we are talking bad about this PR MP and that MP. What they should be doing and what they sholdn't be. What have the BN MP is doing right that even te vulgar deserve a mention at the end after 50 years. Occasionaly, they do some good but most of the time just sit there and make the thousand of ringgits. Most frequently they dig their dirty hands into rakyats money and take them like they own it. Usually, people call it stealing but BN MP said is their rights.

You definetly have the right to publis your thoughts but for you to react to certain comments and have self doubts on what you wrote. Sounds to me you are just like UMNO politicians always making fun, shallow minded, short fuse, thin skin and sometime corrupt. At this point I don't think you are on the UMNO camp but your analysis would be justified if PR is in power in that five states for 2 years and nothing change.
written by lobster, July 14, 2008 09:24:16
"they all look like they have similar academic and professional backgrounds and level of understanding of English. "

Hahaha. That's where I stop taking the whole wirte-up seriously.
written by Hello Keithy, July 14, 2008 10:12:35
Did anyone hear a sound ? Oh that was Mansor Bin Puteh. He just farted !
written by ENCIK NASIR, July 14, 2008 10:39:57
So, is he smart or stupid?
written by SocratesI, July 14, 2008 12:38:49

At least Tian Chua earned the respect from the RAKYAT for being a man of his convictions and even going to jail for them, no hypocrisy, no compromise, which is much better than any Barisan Najis Goon out there, who are only toeing the Party line and kow-tow to their political masters and DARE NOT use their conscience (they don't have any, must be) and be responsible to the RAKYAT who voted them in !!

Don't be so Sore, Man-Sour (grapes) ! It is no accident that your ramblings are not warmly received when the content is so empty and soul-less, and so UMNO propaganda-ish !! We need a toilet flush here, heavy duty one !!

written by Amy Chan, July 14, 2008 22:14:27
If you are not ready to face criticism, don't write. Having visited 33 countries and written 60 books don't make you more superior than others. There must be reasons why your articles attract more negative comments than positive ones.
written by pokwee, July 15, 2008 10:42:03
To quote from ‘Beware the Big Idea – Robert McHenry’
“Monomania is a state of mind to which we humans seem peculiarly prone. Other creatures may suffer it, too, though how we would know is hard to say. But humans certainly do. Some sorts of human are more susceptible than others. Philosophers catch it easily and some of them are apt to follow an idée fixe right out the window. Great tragedies occur when multitudes are persuaded or terrorized into following them, as in, for example, the case of Marxism.
It requires no academic appointment, nor any particular course of formal studies for that matter, to be accounted a philosopher. One fresh Big Idea by which to explain all that is wrong with the world will do the trick; one idea, and one disciple, or at least a publisher.” End quote.
The fallacy of the writer who claimed “A record like this has never been created by anyone in the world and it has happened by chance”
@ menulis 60 buku pelbagai ‘genre’ tidak membuat manusia penulis hebat
@ fasih inggeris & kelulusan akademik tinggi tidak menjadikan manusia insan bijaksana /wise
@ forum tetap forum. There is no such thing as “it is the proposer who is often given the right of way to rebuke, with those who oppose having to accept it”.
Penulis adalah kes jelas manusia yang sombong dan angkuh, yang mengaku & mengangkat diri sebagai manusia ‘gifted – by god grace’. Yang jelas ilmu cetek (irrespective of his qualification’), tidak bijak menjawab kritikan. Yang jelas silap tafsir apa itu manusia ‘hebat’.
Kepada penulis muatkan tulisan anda hanya dalam media utama saja, dan jadilah penal dalam forum yang di’sanctioned’. Don’t waste our time!.
written by hardworking_taxpayer, July 15, 2008 12:53:38
Baaaaahhh! Mansur, you sound like a typical racist NEP product. I know what you are thinking. You are thinking, those who criticise you are malaysian chinese, right? That's why you mentioned Tian Chua, right?