Najib must prove his innocence PDF Print
Saturday, 12 July 2008 00:14

Before UMNO underlings like the UMNO Putera chairman start to challenge Pakatan de facto leader to swear on the Quran in order to prove his guilt or innocence, I suggest the chairperson should first prioritize the gravity of the offense.

In most civilized and developed countries homosexual activities between consenting adults is accepted and does not constitute a criminal offense. What two consenting adults do within the confines of their bedroom is nobody's business but their own The govt by attempting to charge one of them for sodomy just because one of the consenting adults choose to bare his sordid details is making a mockery of our institutions like the Police dept, the Attorney-General Dept and principally the whole Govt institution which indirectly played a vital role in bringing the case to light.
What perhaps the UMNO Putera chairman should demand is for the Deputy Prime Minister, Dato Najib who is slotted to become the next Prime Minister to swear on the Holy Koran that he and his wife is totally absolved of any involvement in the Altantuya murder.The Statutory Declaration made by Razak Baginda's private investigator gives further credence that the DPM was in some way involved in the dastardly act of murder.
Whereas homosexual activities between two consenting adults does not constitute an offence in most civilised countries, this cannot be said of murder or accessory to murder. The crime of murder in every country whether civilized or uncivilized is a capital offense. It is a universal crime which cannot be exempted from punishment.
Therefore it must be baffling to ordinary citizens why the Police dept and the Attorney-General is placing so much emphasis on the sodomy charge while treating the Altantuya murder nonchalantly. And this despite two statutory Declarations being made to implicate the DPM and his wife of involvement of the murder?
The Deputy Prime Minister is groomed to be the next Prime Minister of our country. Can he assume the mantle of the Prime Ministership in the near future with a stain and blemish of his involvement in a murder case?What would be the implication to the country if after his ascendancy there was irrefutable evidence to indicate his involvement?
All this implication of the DPM's involvement can only be banished once and for all if the Police seriously carry out an unbiased investigation without fear or favor and to eventually provide irrefutable evidence as to his guilt or innocence.
The first Statutory Declaration made by blogger, Raja Petra was most damaging and pointed directly to DPM and his wife involvement and despite a month after the Statutory Declaration there is no evidence or attempt to refute the revelation made. The DPM's wife even was generous to a fault by declaring she would not sue the blogger for defamation.
The feeble attempt by the DPM to dismiss all those allegations as merely political attacks is unacceptable. The ordinary citizens deserves to know the truth and nothing but the truth.Mere denials cannot form the basis
of any defense and therefore exonerate his guilt. Unless and until there is conclusive proof that he was in no way involved in Altantuya's murder there is no likelihood Malaysians will accept him as our next Prime Minister.

Richard Teo,
Lot 830 Padang Bongor,
Binjai,Kota Bharu,
Kelantan, 16150

Comments (49)Add Comment
written by HamChak, July 12, 2008 00:36:53
Aiyoo, Richard Teo, how can you cast doubt on Najis.
He got C4, lah. You don't talk big, mah.
With C4 who dare challenge him, lorr.
I very TAKUT, lorr.
written by FFT, July 12, 2008 00:48:41
Don't worry....be happy.

Say...isn't that khalwat right there? so where is JAIS/MAIS/KAIS? Too busy raiding mortuaries?
written by partiotic, July 12, 2008 00:55:31
Mr.Richard Teo, you are right and what you mention is true. This is Malaysia run by BN. What the people in power cannot do? Even the high court judge can be under their control. The world is watching us, if they see not justic in Malaysia they would not invest in Malaysia. Our economy would go down. What Richard Teo said is true,sodome is very important but murder not important.
written by ROBERTNGTG, July 12, 2008 00:55:39
YOU CAN SAY THE CHAIRMAN IS BARKING UP THE WRONG TREE BUT THAT IS TO BE
EXPECTED, ISNT IT?? SO LONG AS AMENO SAYS OK, HE CAN BE PM, WHO CARES
WHAT THE RAKYAT THINK, RIGHT?
written by bexe, July 12, 2008 01:16:03
Pariah leaders with Pariah values make us all look like pariahs as well.If UMNO want to be pariahs, that is their choice, we have no say, but the rest of us cannot condone this.
If Najib doesn't like the public questioning him, he just need to get out of public office. If he is just a normal citizen he doesnt need to be so accountable. But if he wants to be DPM or the PM in waiting then he needs to be fully accountable.
written by TURTLEMAN, July 12, 2008 01:20:16
hmmm its a good mind game DSAI is playing here.So now our PM & DPM and Penguin(2nd wife of DPM)had clearly informed and confirmed that they dont have any connection with Altantuya hmmmmmm.ok we wait for our RPK respond on this at court and I REALLY WANT TO SEE THIS GUYS FACE ONCE THE SOLID EVEDINCE IS REVEALED.....and that is the time when they must put the face down and forget politic 4 ever.JUSTICE FOR ALTANTUYA AND LET FIX A C4 INSIDE THE MURDERERS ARSE AND BLOW WHOEVER THEY ARE... smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by Spear Bing, July 12, 2008 01:25:37
" Irrefutable proof of evidence"......"conclusive evidence to prove his innocence"...... beyond any reasonable doubt.....

All this statements MUST apply to Najib before he can ascend to the Premniership. Otherwise, Malaysia will be made a laughing stock to the world community at large.

Uttering ‘Wallahi Wabilahi Watallahi’ won't do.... won't exonerate him.

Don't forget the whistleblowers in Singapore and France are going to manisfest themselves with full conclusisve photoshots of their rendezvous there.

The nation awaits as the clock goes ticking and tocking.....
written by TURTLEMAN, July 12, 2008 01:30:39
I dont know if the federal goverment will be replaced by PR or not but one thing is sure ....one blady huge tsunami is coming soon and the damage done will teach this arrogant UMNO/BN morons a lesson for life...from BN people go for PR, From forums/blogs people go for mass gathering soon people will start to shout to the goverment.cant this morons understand the petrol price is shooting up,things getting expensive,people got blasted by C4 and our leaders are busy about someone played somebodys arse.Do our gomen really think we malaysians are a..holes...huh.GOD SAVE MALAYSIA.
written by Motherchell, July 12, 2008 01:31:21
Well if najis is thinking that we the rakyat can be so dumb!
Let me give a bit in a nutshell of who we are .

Public perception is the IQ of any individual , summed to bring about change .., Discovery , Exploration , New worlds that you sit on today !! were found due to that innate quality .

It is the quality that makes one a lawyer , doctor , statesman etc instead of
the myopic notions thrown at us here . It is the same IQ that Sherlock Holmes uses to solve difficult cases . It is also the same Intelligence that makes you and me the Man , father, grandfather we are .For it is that perception that gives us the meaning of existence on planet earth . Its also the same intelligence that makes juries decide , judges to postulate charges on the guilty .

So with all that we have in hand in the last 30 days , how could we the Rakyat be incriminated and classified as liars. 1 1 ==2. !!!

This effrontery by all the current High order Public Servants ,including Ministers, is nothing but grabbing a blade of grass in the ocean as you sink.
Better to be the last rat to jump ship so as to stay on some fragments for your children's posterity!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Truth always will speak for itself , no matter how powerful one is !!!!
written by AntiBN, July 12, 2008 01:32:24
Even if the sodomy did occur (I'm not saying it did), so what? So long that a potential leader is fair and just and is not a corrupt, we should support him/her. What he/she does behind close door is his/her business.

I would rather choose a leader who is capable and free of corruption than a leader who is tainted with so many allegations.
written by fireduck, July 12, 2008 01:33:56
Yes, the investigations into the Altantunya is definitely not being carried out professionally, simply because they are trying to protect someone of position. Even a third grade police force would be able to do better. Sure they have got 3 people being charged for the murder, but that number of people 'involved' has already been pre-determined by the AG. Remember, he said very cocksurely that ONLY 3 persons were involved. So the police stopped their investigation after they got their 3 'volunteers'.

Real investigations AND ACCOUNTABILITY must be made on those accompanying issues and evidences like:
1) C4 explosives. Surely some were not accounted for back at the military. If not then maybe the border police were lax in letting some being smuggled in. WHOSE RESPONSIBILITY?

2)Immigration records not found. WHOSE RESPONSIBILITY? How come no one was made accountable?

3) The court evidence that there was this car that Altantunya was seen being driven away in. Where is the car now? Whose ownership? Dusted it for any evidence of Altantunya's presence in that car? Hey, we watch CSI every week, ok? So, WHOSE RESPONSIBILITY?

4) The allegation of the 500mil(?) Scorpene kickback. Any investigation into the truth of it? You can't get records from the military? Tried asking from the Scorpene people. Try asking people there if they know of Razak Baginda. Maybe they may even know Altantunya!

Etc., etc.

Make some heads roll! Just for being irresponsible in carrying out the job entrusted upon them. Whoever is responsible for the feeble investigations, roll off their heads. Start with the lower levels, doesn't matter. When enough heads roll, very soon they will turn on their political masters and bite them back and expose the real criminal among them.
written by johanssm, July 12, 2008 01:57:00
All this sumpah things is same as sampah things.This is all sumpah sampah rubbish !
If lubang Najis can swear , so can RPK , so can DSAI , so can Bala , so can Mahathir , so can Eusoff chin and of course not forgetting so can VK Lingam.
ALL INNOCENT.
Why not do a simple experiment , throws the quran to those fellas inside Sg.Buluh and lets see how many will rush to do a sumpah.
In fact , all the polis will sumpah that they never ever makan wang rasuah.
Thats life, real life.
Get real , this sort of sumpah needs a reality check.

written by Lim Lim, July 12, 2008 02:58:10
"The ordinary citizens deserves to know the truth and nothing but the truth.Mere denials cannot form the basis"
good pointer,without the rakyat,there's no gorvment!!n we should hav the high esteem to see that; that's the rule of the law !!!!not rule of the jungle.
written by MsiaCTzen, July 12, 2008 05:39:31
A Public figure must answer to the public for all the rights or wrongs doing.

Denial and saying against allegation is insufficient, he must prove to the public beyond any doubt that he has done no wrong.

He must provide prove that he or his family is totally not invold in any wrong doing.

Public satisfaction and understanding is an major priority to have the people loyalty,trust and believe.

Present DPM should and must prove his credibility not only to his party but also to all his citizen.
Present accusation against him will always bring doubt in whatever he propose or instruct.

[b]Nobody will listen or obey,until and unless he answer to the public about the accusation.
written by SiHangChai, July 12, 2008 06:37:29
What do you expect more when those UMNOs have played sumpah-sumpah using Quran and in the name of Allah. In fact, this is their style to play with those 'kampung ' mentality people that by swearing to the mighty holy, they can get away with it. And it is these UMNOs leaders who started and invited the opposition to do the same as though UMNOs know a lot on Islam and they are 'above' the mighty holy. This is SICK UMNOs people, Real SICK.

I wouldn't even dare to use the mighty holy for swearing, or making SD purpose.
written by Tom n Jerry, July 12, 2008 06:43:27
I can simply use 3 words to describe najib*bor tau now*meaning no brains!He thinks we malaysians are so easy to be fooled!As the saying goes*We can fool some people some of the time,but not allthe people all the time*Better to admit his guilt or go for exile rather than the gallows!STill dreaming of becoming PM;how ironic!Over my dead body!Such things can happen only in novels*Alice inWonderland*Wake up Najib and head for the stars!It takes 100 thousand years to get there;on the way you can transit in hell for 200thousand years;delayed judgement for your murder&later reincarnate to be *babi* or*anjing*choice is up to you! smilies/angry.gif
written by ctchoolaw, July 12, 2008 07:48:24
What if he KNOWS he can't prove his innocence? http://ctchoolaw.********.com/
written by Dominic, July 12, 2008 08:21:50
For a high drama case like Altantuyah alleging with involvement of the 2nd most important person here in Malaysia, can anyone expect a fair trial ? Past records speak for itself. No body is going to expound the hearing involving heavy weight knowing the odds isnt in their favour ! Thats Malaysia ! Let the guilt haunt them forever till they go and meet their almighty !
written by oct, July 12, 2008 08:45:01
As long as BN is in power, none of their ministers will be charged. We have an ex-minister who misbehave and no charge has been put forward. We have clear cut case of corruptions and if you are BN aduan, you will not be charged. Once you are not under the protection of BN or BN doesn't like you, all the books will be thrown at you. Look at the murder case in London and how they solve the murder. One Malaysian girl murdered a Chinese girl and cut off her head and hands and yet they are able to account how the murder was done. Compared to our Mongolian case, our case is full of pot holes which all rakyats can see. As long as these issues are not addressed, the case will be considered an impartial case:-
1. No mention of who owned the car
2. Immigresen records deleted
3. Policemen acting for civilian when they are bodyguards to a VVIP
4. C4 made available and who authorised it
5. RPK SD not challenged in court
6. No one checked for residue of explosive on the person arrested.
7. Who killed her before she is C4?
8. What is the real motive for the murder?
9. No experts consulted to solve the case. In the case of Lingam, we consulted technical experts overseas to determine the originality of the tape.

Well, if the Govt is protecting you, there is nothing much the Rakyat can do. Even the court proceeding will be a sandiwara. As the Xfile says: The truth is out there!
written by ahmadneil, July 12, 2008 08:51:00
Pm can give him the post,the Rakyat will DECIDE by ballots.
written by kent chong, July 12, 2008 08:51:52
All BN moron no need to proof anything, all will be award by Grammy Award!
written by Ahjamal, July 12, 2008 09:00:20
DPM has blsted out loud and clear "' I WILL SHOCK THE CHINESE BLOOD WITH THIS KRIS"' He is born with a killer instinct. Why do we need to believe that
he is clean?.
written by SeriousLy, July 12, 2008 09:00:37
Prove innocence? How? Get INTERPOL here! Our police to prove innocence? Even after the Malaysian police or justice clear him, Malaysians and the whole world will never believe him! smilies/grin.gif
written by ahmadneil, July 12, 2008 09:00:47
Giving the PM post to Najib is the same as giving the PM post back to Tun Mahathir
written by BORN FREE, July 12, 2008 09:21:09
The pathetic thing is that our Govem dont realise whether sodomy or murder is of
more serious an issue. Also because the people involved in this 2 cases are from different parties, thus this cases are treated differently. We are already a laughing stock of the world. There is no need to ask Najis & Hippo to swear by the Quran as they have the mentality that there sins will be forgiven when they perform the haj. Now the only thing that can scared this murderers is that Altantuya should appear before them to scare the shit out of them. Let them have no peace and their souls are forever disturb by their guilt.
written by justice, July 12, 2008 09:21:27
How can a guilty criminal prove his innocence? smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by Cwet Liram, July 12, 2008 09:21:42
Perangkap DSAI dan RPK semakin hampir menjerat NTR.....dia akan ditelan sumpah tak tak lama lagi....

Bravo DSAI , RPK
written by tengkolok, July 12, 2008 09:21:56
Up till now, I've not heard of any investigation on how the hell did Ms Altantunya and her friend entering Malaysia without any record with the immigration dept. Did she entered Malaysia illegally or could she become invisible?

Secondly, there was also no investigation on where the C4 came from? Was it smuggled from overseas, hand made by a professional or smuggled out from the ATM?

The media seems to try to hide these most important questions. If Najib want to clear his name, these two very important issues need to be addressed first. Until we the rakyat gets the answer to the above q's and are satisfied with them, Najib shall always be guilty in our mind. Even during the trial, I've not read anything relating to the above q's. What kind of prosecutor do we have when very important issues are not being addressed? Must be the Malaysia Boleh type!!!

TENGKORAK KAU
written by Counterpointer, July 12, 2008 09:24:23
How come everybody seemed to have forgotten that Bala's first SD was even more damaging to that Najis? Looks like his disappearance which was probably arranged by some powerful party has been rather effective to make people forget that he exist and what he had said in his original SD. Bala was (i dunno whether he is still alive or not) someone who was at the center of the whole action before the murder and certainly no idiot would start making those accusations against that lump of Najis if there wasn't any truth in it.

The way he had then committed a crime by making another nullifying SD and the police doesn't seem at all interested to bring him back to further question him despite knowing his whereabouts just goes to show that some powerful party is indeed behind his disapperance and give credence to the first SD he had made.
written by ultraman, July 12, 2008 09:32:18
aiya richard,
our country is going to the dog already la. bn mps are behaving worst than monkeys in the parliament. having tainted pms is a norm la. mamakthir is already well known by now. exposed naked and yet still tak malu. pak lah, not much better and he has not fully explain food for oil scandal and his son in law dealing in ecm libra affairs. all these are enough to sack him in the foreign country and yet if you look at his face you will vomit la
written by aris, July 12, 2008 09:37:52
You CANNOT enter the 'rear'with or without government permission. This is law.(I am not sure if there is one written and signed in magic ink) Anyway, this is probably a perfect example of an unwritten law of Malaysia The very thought of screwing the rear is so revolting it does not deserve mention in law. It is probably for the same reason the Syariah is also silent on it.(However, another interpretation could be 'it is okay to screw the rear' and hence did not deserve mentioned. This interpretation however, is dangerous because it may end up becomming the favourite pass-time of many Malaysians, especially the politicians.)
How effective is this law? The fact that judgement can be passed very swiftly implies it is very, very effective. A good example is DSAI impending sodomy charges. Verdict: Anwar is screwed.

Murder in Malaysia is something else. In fact it is so insignificant compared to liwat and unlike liwat insignificant matters are so confusing that it deserves so much mention that you need libraries to contain them. How effective is it? It is very, very effective. To sharpen their skills, judges(better if female) often adjourn to the library to play Monopoly with the screwed, sorry, accused. DPM loves this game. His favourite startegy is to burn the library, screw the judges, kill the librarian for fun and collect several 'get out of jail' cards - with military precision.
Verdict: Anwar is screwd.
written by alarcarte, July 12, 2008 09:45:23
Only the most pious believers of any religion will swear by the Holy Book if they are sure they did not commit anything wrong according to their Religion. However most Muslims and Christians here in Malaysia are born with the default religion and many of them don't even read or understand their Holy Book, so swearing by the Holy Book means nothing to them, it is just an escape route for many who are trapped!
written by ChanRaj, July 12, 2008 09:46:51
Stop all these swearings on the Quaran and God and delayed judgements. If this is the way, then we dont need the courts, lawyers, judges, the polis, AG and ACA. All u UMPOputras are bunch of mentally corrupted, low scheming, power crazed absuers led by an utter Moron.
written by Rozlan, July 12, 2008 09:51:56
Before UMNO underlings like the UMNO Putera chairman start to challenge Pakatan de facto leader to swear on the Quran in order to prove his guilt or innocence, I suggest the chairperson should first prioritize the gravity of the offense

Ajaran mana ni??? Dalam Islam mana ada sumpah depan Al Qur'an??? lain kaki kalau dah jahil pergi la mengaji betul betul....
written by cheemengwong, July 12, 2008 09:54:31

how najib?

how lah?
written by cheemengwong, July 12, 2008 09:56:04
how Najib?

written by onnetline, July 12, 2008 09:58:44
" The DPM's wife even was generous to a fault by declaring she would not sue the blogger for defamation ".

And she further said that she was not a politician and she had other things to do and for the country.

She is so stupid or idiotic not to know that her actions or presence in any functions is already political by virtue of her husband, Najis TPM position.

Be embarrassed to have her for our First Lady .................. tea lady, maybe!
written by cheemengwong, July 12, 2008 09:59:31
Najib, plse do something, anything

written by cheemengwong, July 12, 2008 10:03:33
Habis if he contines like that joget here and there!

written by harmanamri, July 12, 2008 10:03:37
Swearing in God's name or upon the Quran will not clear Najib's name, not with the amount of circumstantial evidence and documented allegations against him and his wife which have surfaced so far. Instead of saying "why should I be investigated?", he should welcome full investigations if he is completely innocent and has nothing to hide. It has been suggested that if there are documentary evidence, such pictures or immigration records of his being, with Altantuya in Paris or Singapore, such evidence may be with foreign governments!! All the more worrying, as he could be the subject of blackmail against the interests of Malaysia if he becomes PM.
written by wongnoball, July 12, 2008 10:13:00
'The crime of murder in every country whether civilized or uncivilized is a capital offense. It is a universal crime which cannot be exampted from punishment.'

Can somebody tell me Malaysia is under which category ?
Is Malaysia becoming a TRIBAL' society gradually after 50 years of the rule of Uncivilized Malay National Organisation ?????
smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/sad.gif smilies/sad.gif smilies/sad.gif smilies/sad.gif smilies/sad.gif smilies/sad.gif
written by Sembahyanglahkamu, July 12, 2008 10:45:03
We are living in boleh bolehland anything thats imposibble is always possible!!!

Our PM AABodowi & SIL, PDRM, Attorney General, The Army, Immigration & BN/UMNOPUTERAS says that DPM Najis Bin Rosmah is innocence.
But with the SD from RPK & Bala not challenged which otherwise will prove that there are more than 3 individuals involved in the murder of Altantuya Shaariibuu.
God is great the truth will eventually prevails and the real murderers will send to zoo where all the dangerous animals are.
DSAI Pakatan Rakyat will be our next PM.
smilies/smiley.gif smilies/smiley.gif smilies/smiley.gif smilies/smiley.gif
written by The dragonheart, July 12, 2008 13:15:08
An unproven criminal will swear on anything.. even on his or her mother grave..

Swearing to in the name of God or before a Holy Book is oly good for pios, religious and good people......

Criminals, bad people, crooks, muderers etc etc will only plea mercy when found guilty.....

Anyone disagree with me?
written by The dragonheart, July 12, 2008 13:16:54
sorry typo... "Swearing to in the name of God or before a Holy Book is only for good pious, religious and good people...."..
written by harryo, July 12, 2008 14:23:48
Why declare in UMNO meeting only? Why not in national telecast? Let everyone hear. Or Why not interview by Al Jazeerah?
written by Tom n Jerry, July 13, 2008 22:14:18
Najib*s conscience is pricking him hard!*How to act innocent when I am guilty?runs through his mind 80 times a second;in an hour is equal to4800 times!Altantuya*s soul also bugging him allthe time!*NAjib,najib,najib*I am holding you by the balls;there is no way you can run;I can see you;but why cant you see me!I am talking to you!Why did you kill me?So ungrateful;after I do oral,anal & vaginal you still have the heart ot do this!You must be son of a bitch!Anjing punya anak! smilies/grin.gif
written by harryo, July 14, 2008 11:12:43
FFT, How come you released these picture? They may be illegal like Alantuyah's.
written by mymalaysia, July 15, 2008 18:21:33
Innocent or not - he is a minister who suppose to ensure the law and order of the military but has failed in his job as a C4 has been used without his knowledge to bomb a poor, poor girl. Shouldn't he take full responsibilities of this and resign?