Home arrow The Blogs arrow Letters/Surat arrow Ministers, MPs neglecting work

Ministers, MPs neglecting work PDF Print
Wednesday, 09 July 2008 10:03

IT IS interesting to note that many senior parliament members and politicians alike have publicly announced their “touring the nation” plan to explain to their respective parties members the issues that are plaguing their political parties.

The touring activities began right after the March 2008 election?

What makes me ponder is that aren’t these appointed ministers or politician being paid to serve the general public rather than their own political parties?

It seems to me this special group of people (including government ministers) are neglecting their actual work at their respective ministries or departments.

Don’t they need to do work as ministers, heads of government departments?

Is there not enough important issues in their ministry to address that they can spend so much time out of their offices?

It is sad to see nobody control or manage this group.

Even the person at the helm of the Government is himself practicing the concept “political parties first, rather than serving the people first”.

What is even sadder to me is that with the recent hardships citizens are facing, the official duties of ministers and heads of departments has been relegated to second place.

K.L. CHAN,
Kota Kemuning, Shah Alam.

written by indianputra, July 09, 2008 10:10:05
Ayaaah! The BN Government personnel never have worked lah since 2004 elections!!!. They were living a high life, going here and there in first class fare, feted by all those whom they met, planning how to be more corrupted and having illicit sex all over Malaysa and overseas.
written by Flex65, July 09, 2008 10:11:20
Very simple if they lose their political power they lose their income. The reason they go into politic is to generate income (personal) not to serve the public. We are the stupid ones who put them there.
written by ahmadneil, July 09, 2008 10:34:11
What work! these rich guys are only thinking about their pockets.Shit! They are never interested in serving the rakyat.It's those stupid rakyat that have been fooled to serve them.Can't you all see how these MPs are received when they visited their areas,the rakyat kisses their hands,bow down,hug and kisses them as if they were their gods when infact they are the very ones who gave them HELL.Can't all the rakyat see it on RTM when it's been flashed over and over again.Stupid *******!!!
written by cwy, July 09, 2008 10:54:18
Many of the BN leaders , both ministers and backbenchers are somehow rather good in delivering speech, but they are incapable of leading our nation out of difficulty and towards prosperity.
Most of them are selfish in gathering for themselves and their family.
Many are hypocrites. They talk about morals and go to mosque in the eyes of public but they utter dirty words and show ugly gestures in parliament. You can imagine what they do in the dark.
We cannot tolerate BN government any longer!
written by SeriousLy, July 09, 2008 12:53:12
All BN members are now just doing one thing, plan how to take money AWAY from RAKYAT! BN last effort to take Petronas money! Read this article > End of the road for Puncak's Rozali? Thats how they do it! Is also to cover up previous corruption! http://www.malaysia-today.net/...&Itemid=84
written by Kerajaan Rakyat, July 09, 2008 13:45:10

To them what's most important is their personal interest.
Via UMNO and BN they can enjoy as they're using people money.

Petrol bills, hotel bills and all other bills paid by tax payers
and petronas.

These r what those berok good for.

http://www.kerajaanrakyat.com/
written by budakindia, July 09, 2008 14:51:35
They are trying their best to avoid work hence the politiking and bickering! smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by spinderin, July 09, 2008 17:11:59
DPM recently clearly said in London " ...party comes first..."
After all, you NEED NOT BE GOOD to be minister or MP, you just play the games.
It is pathetic, it's the truth. Which minister ever behaves like an intelligent being ? You don't know how stupid he is if he is keeping quiet.
written by AntiBN, July 09, 2008 17:14:24
This country is running on auto-pilot now. The PM is as always sleeping and knows nuts about economics. Maybe he should take Economics 101 from Tan Sri Khalid. Ever since he took over, I have yet to hear or see any kind of solid foreign investors investing in this country.

High time for a change of a new government.
written by zul4kulim, July 09, 2008 22:17:44
MPs also waste their time loitering in parliament..http://1426.********.com/2008/...ament.html
written by schizonoid, July 10, 2008 03:18:34
There's a song called REVOLUTION by the Beatles, if u know what i mean.
written by mgeo, July 10, 2008 19:47:36
The Tzar of Russia believed his family was appointed by God to rule. That is why he never gave in an inch to the Duma (Parliament). UMNO has the same mindset. Yet some of you think they are even serious about multi-racialism.
written by MalaysianUnited, July 11, 2008 00:55:30
Dalam politik, ia adalah satu perkara biasa..tak semestinya seorang ahli parlimen yang memegang sebarang jawatan dalam pentadbiran boleh berada di mana2 keadaan dalam suatu masa..

Samada dalam BN dan PR, mereka sibuk mengisi masa untuk memenangi hati rakyat yang mereka wakili.. (kalau mereka buat la..hehehe!!).

Apa yang kita perlu lakukan ialah beri input dan kerjasama dalam setiap aktiviti yang dijalankan oleh ahli Parlimen/ADUN kita..tak kisahla pemimpin ini bukan calon yang kita sukai. Yang penting, kita menjayakan agenda pembangunan kawasan kita..

betul tak?..bila tiba pilihanraya, baru kita sebut tentang calon yang kita sokong.. smilies/smiley.gif
written by Tom n Jerry, July 14, 2008 07:39:04
fellow Malaysians!I have seen a civil servant really working hard;that is sitting in the office;browsing porn sites;getting hard ons;going to screw the hookers;get to pub & drink until drunk;then drive home;unfortunately banged a buffalo and almost died;inhospital for 3 months with dislocated hips!This is a true story of my ex collegian who is my best friend until today;name kept confidential!Thats the biography of the average male civil servant! smilies/grin.gif
written by Tom n Jerry, July 14, 2008 08:03:26
On the few occasion that I go to the government office,I have yet to see one civil servant engrossed in his or her work!Correct me if I am wrong!One day in October 2007,I called up to Pendaftaran at FEderal to make an appointment!It took more than an hour for them to answer the call!By 9.30 am I managed to get through;then I rushed to their office!The office was 15 kilometres from my residence;with the traffic jam it took one solid hour!Iarrived there at 10.30 am!When I spoke to the officer -in-charge,she got the cheek to tell me to come back at 2.00pm because they are closing already;havent started work already closing!What *babi anjing*mentality is this!I am just too flabbergasted for words!I would have chosen to*jihad*if only I had the ammunition onmy body!That was the most unforgetable event in my life regarding civil service! smilies/angry.gif