Home arrow The Blogs arrow The Corridors of Power arrow And the winner is………..

And the winner is……….. PDF Print
Saturday, 05 July 2008 15:20

Yes, this looks bad for Najib, as well as for Anwar. And it certainly looks like Najib is behind the second SD as well as the sodomy allegation against Anwar -- while Anwar, in turn, is seen as behind the first SD that links Najib to Altantuya.

I said in an earlier article in this same column that Prime Minister Abdullah Ahmad Badawi should be out of office by Christmas. And his successor, I predicted, could either be Deputy Prime Minister Najib Tun Razak, aspirant Tengku Razaleigh Hamzah, or opposition head honcho Anwar Ibrahim. I have also always said that seven days is a long time in politics. What more seven months. And the fact that political fortunes change, subject to both internal as well as external factors beyond your control, means that the situation is always very fluid indeed.

Soon after the 12th General Election of 8 March 2008, the pressure mounted, not only for Abdullah to resign, but also for him to confirm his exit plan with details such as his resignation date and the name of his successor. The pressure, in fact, started in mid-2006 when Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad first launched his salvo against Abdullah at a dialogue session in Kelab Century Paradise jointly-organised by Malaysia Today and a couple of NGOs. For almost two years Mahathir continued his attacks on Abdullah, interrupted in between by a couple of heart attacks and a heart operation.

Abdullah was up against two fronts -- internally from the Najib and Tengku Razaleigh forces and externally from Pakatan Rakyat led by Anwar Ibrahim. Of course, Pakatan Rakyat did not really pose that much a threat until after the general election when it managed to grab five states and 82 Parliament seats -- which resulted, for the first time, in Barisan Nasional losing its two-thirds majority in Parliament. It did happen once before, of course. But, then, it was the Alliance Party of Umno, MCA and MIC that lost its two-thirds majority -- but they managed to regain their majority when Barisan Nasional was formed and all the opposition parties except DAP joined the new coalition (although PAS left the coalition almost three years later and has remained in the opposition ever since).

There is another internal force, a fifth column, which is headed by Muhyiddin Yassin. But Muhyiddin has been very cautious in not openly siding with any of the three factions of Abdullah, Najib and Tengku Razaleigh. He is very cleverly building up his support base, which can later swing to any of the three factions depending on who has the best chance of winning. In that sense, Muhyiddin can play the role of kingmaker if he so wishes and in the event he feels he can never make it on his own unless he joins forces with Abdullah, Najib or Tengku Razaleigh.

Muhyiddin is no direct threat. He will only become a threat if he manages to build up enough support and then throws this support behind one of the three contenders. And that contender will most certainly be the candidate who has the best chance of winning. But then, who is it the contender that has the best chance of winning? That is something that is very fluid and keeps changing week to week.

By mid-June 2008, it appeared like Najib and Anwar were the two hot favourites. When Najib visited the Umno divisions, the grass-root members cheered him and ‘proclaimed’ him the new Umno President cum Prime Minister. This even happened in Abdullah’s own division. And Muhyiddin, who was there by his side, was cheered as the new Umno Deputy President -- although he feigned ‘shyness’ in typical Malay fashion. It looked like Najib was set to become the new Umno President with Muhyiddin as his running mate, which means they will be Malaysia’s new Prime Minister and Deputy Prime Minister respectively.

But then this will only happen if Anwar does not pull a coup. Anwar had boldly proclaimed many times that he will form the new federal government by Malaysia Day, 16 September 2008, and that at least 30 Barisan Nasional Members of Parliament are waiting in the wings and ready to cross over. The race was on. Either Najib pushes Abdullah out before 16 September or else he will be pushing Abdullah out just to become the opposition leader in Parliament and not the Prime Minister of Malaysia.

It was now either Najib or Anwar. And there was also Tengku Razaleigh and Muhyiddin to contend with, though not as potent as Najib and Anwar. Tengku Razaleigh and Muhyiddin are not too serious a problem, though problems nevertheless. It was Najib and Anwar who have to be dealt with, and dealt with before the Umno branch elections start this month and the division elections in August.

Suddenly, Najib and Anwar are facing controversy -- Najib with his Altantuya murder controversy and Anwar in a new sodomy allegation. Now Najib and Anwar have their hands full. They are busy clearing their names and have no time to worry about taking over the Prime Ministership. The issue is no longer which of the two can become the next Prime Minister but whether they can even stay out of jail. That is a more pressing problem. The job of Prime Minister will have to wait.

Saiful, the man who alleged that Anwar had sodomised him met Najib just before he lodged that police report against Anwar. At first Najib denied meeting the young man. Then, later, he admits that he did meet the chap after all, but only to discuss the young man’s career and future and to help him obtain a scholarship.

The earlier denial followed by the later admission does not augur well for Najib. The fact that a very busy Deputy Prime Minister has all the time in the world to meet a school dropout so that he can act as the latter’s career guidance counsellor is also a story many find hard to buy. Events and statements point to the fact that Najib is behind this latest sodomy allegation against Anwar.

That, at least, is what we are being led to believe. But what we have not been told is that Saiful was trained by the BTN (Biro Tata Negara), Malaysia’s propaganda outfit and an outfit headed by Abdullah loyalists. We are told that Saiful first surfaced a week or so before the 8 March 2008 general election when he reported to PKR’s party HQ as an election volunteer. Where did he come from and who brought him into the party HQ?

Yes, that is the most crucial question. Saiful did not just turn up on the doorstep of the party HQ from nowhere. He was brought in by his very close friend, the son of the late Dato Nasaruddin Jalil and an Anwar aide. That’s right. According to Dato Nasaruddin’s wife, her son and Saiful are bosom buddies. Then, something strange happened. Dato Nasaruddin’s son was mysteriously killed by a hit-and-run driver. No one knows how it happened or who killed him. But, after that most tragic ‘accident’, Saiful stayed on to become one of the temporary staff of the party.

Was Dato Nasaruddin’s son’s death an accident? Is there something more sinister than just an unsolved hit-and-run accident? I suppose we shall never know the answer to that one and it may forever remain in the books as an accident or a victim of a hit-and-run. But what we do know is that the young man whom Dato Nasaruddin’s son brought into the party got elevated from a volunteer to a temporary staff of the party.

The Muftis of Perlis and Perak have suggested that Anwar come out and swear an oath that he is innocent of the allegation of sodomising Saiful. That would be the only way he can clear his name. It is not known yet if he will do that but, if he does not, then the dark cloud hanging over his head will remain there. There would be no other way that Anwar can clear his name.

Anwar also has to explain what he was doing at that upmarket condo. Yes, I too have clandestine meetings with my many Deep Throats at secret locations such as hotel rooms and apartments. But then I always bring along witnesses to ensure that I have an alibi in the event someone spots me and accuse me of having secret rendezvous for purposes of sex.

But Anwar’s case is more complex. I was told they have photographs of Anwar and Saiful going into one of the rooms of the One World hotel escorted by another man. If these photographs surface and Anwar cannot explain what is going on, then he may cease to be a threat to Abdullah. Abdullah then has only to take care of Najib.

The Statutory Declaration (SD) by the private investigator, Bala, has hurt Najib a lot. But the retraction or second SD the following day, which deletes all references to Najib, is even more damaging than the first one. If anyone had any doubts and thought that maybe Bala was fixing Najib up with his first SD, the second SD removed those doubts. Now, people are even more convinced that Najib is guilty. If not then why amend the first SD but only as far as Najib’s name is concerned whereas all the other allegations remain the same?

Bala’s first SD was not done in a hurry. It took numerous meetings over two months to finalise the SD. Bala had plenty of time to change his mind over those two months. And how can you say that you signed the SD under duress when it was done over many meetings over two months?

But the second SD was done only a few hours after the first one surfaced. And it was done after his visit to the police station. That gives an appearance of duress. And the fact he does not say that the entire SD is false but only as far as Najib’s name is concerned gives an impression that Najib is behind the second SD and that it was done to clear his name. Why would Najib go to all this trouble if he were innocent?

I met Bala on 2 July 2008 and was with him for about six hours from 6.30pm. He was jovial and chatty and joked that my SD two weeks earlier had stolen the thunder from his. Now, his has become the second SD instead of the first as he had hoped. After the press conference of 3 July 2008 we had lunch and he was still as jovial and chatty as the night before. He was now the superstar and he was relishing every minute of it. We agreed to meet on Saturday night (tonight) to party and celebrate the ‘success’ of his SD. Then, yesterday, the bombshell.

Yes, this looks bad for Najib, as well as for Anwar. And it certainly looks like Najib is behind the second SD as well as the sodomy allegation against Anwar -- while Anwar, in turn, is seen as behind the first SD that links Najib to Altantuya. In one swoop, both Najib and Anwar are brought down. And this means Abdullah has now rid himself of two serious problems. And with these two serious threats neutralised Abdullah can now take care of the lesser threats of Tengku Razaleigh and Muhyiddin.

I might not like Abdullah but I must certainly admire his skills. He looks stupid, he talks stupid, he acts stupid, but a man who can make you think he is stupid is actually cleverer than you.

Yes, it looks like Abdullah will still be Umno President and Prime Minister of Malaysia come Christmas. I would not have said this three weeks ago but today I say this with confidence. And while Najib and Anwar finish each other off, Abdullah is giggling in the background and choosing the Christmas tree that he will erect in Putrajaya come December.

Well done, Pak Lah. Brilliant moves. Now let’s see how Najib and Anwar extricate themselves from the mess they are currently in.

Comments (98)Add Comment
written by justice, July 05, 2008 15:42:20
RPK, we must do whatever we can to prosecute and stop the following evil vampire from becoming our PM!! God Bless you and Malaysia!
agree 390
written by aryn, July 05, 2008 15:50:05
Nope, it's the Level 4 boys who are Abdullah's brains. We know he is incapable of even staying up.

Anwar? When everything else failed, sex scandal will do it. Or haven't we all heard. Maybe, only Anwar didn't. Hopefully, he can come clean.

Say, I would like him and Najib swear on the Koran to deny the charges made against them. Saiful too. Muda muda dah pandai jadi 'pisau cukur' dah tua...entah apa dia sanggup buat.

Anwar, your sodomy case more important than the rakyat? Go for a by-election and march to Putrajaya before I change my mind about you and PR!
agree 152
written by Shane, July 05, 2008 15:55:00
I see what you're saying but the winner in the eyes of the people is Anwar , I don't think there's a single person who does not see through what's going on , Badawi is totally linked with Najib , there are no more questions about the dire neccessaty to get these embodiments of evil out of power , the only question that remains is how is the transition going to be .
written by Rashid, July 05, 2008 15:58:58
Observations by Francis:

1. Mr DPM, it is known that even a cabinet minister can’t see you unless he/she goes through appointment, time and phone calls. Why is it so easy for unknown dropout to have a meeting with you at your private residence? Mr. DPM when BN MPs met the PM recently at Parliament, they complained of one thing: Unability to mee BN ministers. BN MPs can't meet you bcoz you are too busy for them, but you have time to entertain toddlers at your private residence. I love this.

2. If he was “traumatized” (he he), does that mean every traumatized Malaysian has an easy access to your home and time? I’m traumatized, can I come now? How many women, men and children will be able to freedly access your C4 guarded residence which is meant for rest after a tedious day?

3. Why did he chose you? Why not the PM? Ahmad Zahidi, the Religion Minister? Zaid Ibrahim, the Law Minister? Karpal Singh, the senior lawyer? Ustadh Hadi Awang, the Politician and PAS Leader? TG Nik Azziz? The Selangor Mufti? The Perlis Mufti? The Youth Minister? Azalina Othman? The Family Minister? The ACA? The Police? His Parents? His Fiancee? UMNO Youth? Foreign Embassies? Why did he chose you alone? And why is it so easy for him to meet you even in your highly guarded private home where you rest after work while evn MPs can’t meet you there?

4. You denied seeing or meeting him on Monday. You said he has only met your officer for scholarship purposes (though he had one and left it after he became a failure). What happened to that statement? Why did you buckle?

5. The boy said he was sodomised one day before he lodged the police report, (Friday), but you met him earlier and you said he came to complain of sodomy. This means he went to Anwar after meeting you to be sodomised again. You met him when Anwar was in the Holy City of Medina with Dr Aziza performing Umrah and also Anwar attending a Conference in the same City. When they returned on Wed. afternoon, the boy said he was sodomised on Thursday. But the boy has been meeting you before.! So you sent him to be sodomised again? When Anwar returned, he came back to meet PKR squabble over Yahya Shari and other disgruntled members. The next day you sent the boy to say he was sodomised.

6. You “told” the boy that it was “up to him”, in case he wanted to file a police report about the sodomy charge. (He he). Now, why did he came to you alone and alone if you don't know how to help him? He "chose" alone in this nation, and you said you didn't help him. Then why did he "chose" you? Again, Mr DPM you know that sodomy is criminal even if it is out of consent. So how can you fail to order him to seek redress in a court of justice in relation to a crime? Is that’s how you want to lead the nation?

You, the notorious IGP who has links with drug peddlers and sex triads and the underworld and the treacherous, immoral and nefarious ugly Ghani Patail who has the audacity to make his young boy our lawyer for the Patu Puteh case are fighting for your lives. It is the 3 of you who are in charge of Malaysia's Intelligence, Security, Defence, Criminal, and Justice system and the 3 of you are fighting for life. You may have the temerity to believe that this nation will buy your bunkum and hogwash as you concoct cheap lies and engage in demagoguery, but you better know in advance that this nation has lost its innocence and is very alert. You shall be shocked by how alert this nation is. We`learnt our lesson. As Aldous Huxley said, you shall know the truth, and the truth shall make you mad.

agree 580
written by cruzeiro, July 05, 2008 16:02:20
It's the Fish-head curry he had - it got to his head ......
We need to have an investigation on it ASAP!

===============

It's so Sub Jaundice ...
http://cruzinthots.********.co...ndice.html
written by KUMON, July 05, 2008 16:04:45

Your analysis and insight about Badawi still being in power by December has really spoit my day.

Suddenly, the news about the army in the picture recently might be a sign of worse things to come. There is a probability that things can turn to the streets and Gomen is readying for this scenario. Why, not? If Anwar is 'defeated' by this slug fest, a people uprising may just happen. Perhaps this is the exact public scenario the gomen is preparing for.

I am not 100% convinced yet that Anwar is not guilty of sodomy but I am cetainly 101% sure the AG, IGP and DPM IS a tag-team.

The situaltion is very potentially explosive. This time, its not race based, but between the 'reformasi' wave and the government.That will be the most tragic day in Malaysia's history.

smilies/cry.gif

Pleasure or Leasure
http://kuchaispace.********.com
written by MalaysiaBaru, July 05, 2008 16:06:03
Picture speaks more than a Thousand Words...

Poor Bala under duress and being forced by Pakatan Rakyat to make a press conference

The relieved face of a liberated Bala after "telling the truth" in the second Statutory Declaration and refusing to speak to reporters

My Fellow Malaysians, lets gather at the Protes Rally tomorrow to support the Transition Point in our beloved country's history!
agree 324
written by jjireh99, July 05, 2008 16:06:24
to be very and extremely honest with you, whilst everyone is of the opinion that our current PM is sleeping all the time, at first I also thought that way, but after much and deep thinking as of 2 days ago, I begin to wonder myself whether our PM is actually what everyone say he is. Sorry, I hate to use demeaning and derogatory words no matter how much I dislike them. I was telling my buddies yesterday that there may be someone who is even more cleverer (not really, really) than all of them, maybe. I was quite convinced my hunch was true. Everyone is saying PM is this, PM is that. Is he? I am also quite convinced that he may have the help of the 4th floor boys, really this time. Without them, I don't think he can master mind or manipulate complicated events such as this because as I see it, everyone is caught! PM wants to let everyone thinks that he is this, he is that so that at the end of it all, after everyone has been brought down, he will be the only one left standing, sad to say. As I said before, if PM wants to stay in power, that's fine but he has to get rid of his SIL! How? Somehow I never liked his SIL from day one. I got a very bad feeling that he is a rotten guy to the core, an opportunist from day one from what I heard a few years ago. So, at all cost (I can't express more than this), he must never be allowed to be given any powers whatsoever, not now, not ever. I just have this rotten feeling. Maybe it's becos I loathe all the stinking armpits (mat rempits) so much that he reminds me of them virtually!
written by densemy, July 05, 2008 16:08:48
If you ever needed a reason for the separation of religion and state here it is ... staring you in the face

Politicians have abused their religion and used it to manipulate the electorate while showing a total disregard for their religious values.
They turn Islamic virtues into a political joke

Politicians have abused the ethics of political life in the name of religion hoping against hope that the religious mask will make them appear more e principled.

They turn Ethical Values into a religious joke
written by ImranJ78, July 05, 2008 16:10:27
I for one will continue to presume that both Najib and Anwar are innocent till proven guilty. However, both of them now have their work cut out to defend their claimed innocence. Najib is weighed down by the allegations which could affect his intention to become PM one day. Anwar is also being weighed down by the allegations which could slow down his political plans.

The whole country is watching with heavy scrutiny. Interesting days ahead. Whatever it is, lets hope truth and justice prevails!
written by Rashid, July 05, 2008 16:12:38
Meeting someone in a hotel where Saiful was carrying documents will not help. Because he was acting as an aide by then and Anwar must have wanted to meet people and buy few BN MPs and associates. They only need to produce a video of sex, otherwise saying Saiful was seen in a hotel with Anwar is meaningless bcoz they can go for food or a meeting. Secondly, swearing is easy. Wallahi...Billahi...Tallahi. End of the story.

What we want is to demolish these people. They should make it a sodomy case and their prosecution should show us the EVIDENCE. This time definately we are not engaging in sideshows because we have learnt what the Patails can do before. Good that they have awakened our conscience. When they fail, then that should be their end. Kaput! And this is what we want. Swearing is easy. Ah, easy lah!
written by harrbm, July 05, 2008 16:15:27
><

Dear Yang Mulia Raja Petra,

I agree with you that at the moment both Anwar and Najib have to do a "pit stop" and out of the race to undo THE problems at hand. I agree with you that at the moment PM Abdullah won this week's round.

anyway, i can clearly see where my Malaysia is heading and it's too scary to mention here . . .

Malaysia need a clear, strong and brave leader . . .

><

written by Rashid, July 05, 2008 16:19:47
This is what we call under duress.

Duress means that he is under threat of losing his life, liberty, that of his family, children and etc. Now let’s examine this:

There are 4 people who are involved. Anwar on one side and Najib, Musa Hasan and G. Patail on the other side. Between these two camps, who can make someone come under duress? The man who runs to embassies seeking shelter or the 3 men (Najib, Hasan & Patail) who control Malaysia’s entire Defence, Security, Intelligence, Criminal and Justice system? You don’t need to be even the most stupid person on earth to know that. Who detained him earlier? Who can detain him? Is it Anwar of the 3? The 3 are fighting for their political lives, wellbeing, largesse, Tunships, children positions (Remember Patail has already made his untrained child a senior person in his office), so they will simply do what they can in order to save themselves.

Furthermore, Bala simply removed the parts that refer to Najib and maintained the rest. That there is and was consistent manipulation of the system is in full glare of Malaysians. (Of course unless you reason like a dog-the famous Dog, I mean).
agree 176
written by ctchoolaw, July 05, 2008 16:21:57
Pete, another oustanding analysis. But my prayers are with you for the 5.30 pm session in Balai Sentul. Take care, bro. http://ctchoolaw.********.com/
written by LKO, July 05, 2008 16:22:37

I doubt AAB has anything to do with these cases. It is just a case of mutual assured destruction. First, the Saiful incident is probably the brain child of someone in Najib's camp. The SD is initiated in Anwar's camp.

Anyway, without a doubt, the biggest winner is AAB. So, it is a good example that you can sleep away and wake up a winner!
written by Rashid, July 05, 2008 16:24:40

And and and and and and and
written by Rashid, July 05, 2008 16:27:48
Raja wrote:

"Saiful, the man who alleged that Anwar had sodomised him met Najib just before he lodged that police report against Anwar. At first Najib denied meeting the young man. Then, later, he admits that he did meet the chap after all, but only to discuss the young man’s career and future and to help him obtain a scholarship."

Er...you mean this?

agree 240
written by semut, July 05, 2008 16:41:47

PEGI JOGET DALAM PENJARA LA JAHANAM!

http://semutphoto.********.com/
agree 116
written by Angel, July 05, 2008 16:41:50
Malaysian politics has never been as interesting as it is today. In fact it used to be so boring in the past that no one was interested. Everyone was just sleepwalking, deeply sedated out of fear. The young packed their bags and headed off to greener pastures where they would be appreciated more. Today, however no 2 days are the same.The political scene is better than any Hollywood blockbuster!!

The fight for the PMship has never been fought so keenly as now. The turn of events in the country has brought new hope for the rakyat. We have been recharged with a new armour of hope and courage, thanks to Cyberspace. If locked in the dark all these years, we now see the light at the end of the tunnel. With people like Annuar and RPK and the courage of many who are now speaking up, there is hope and a future for a new Malaysia being a land of glory where all are equal and there is justice for all.

God bless this blessed land and our fight for truth and justice for all!
written by gungadin, July 05, 2008 16:44:25
Dear RPK nice to read your writing once again. As for today's visit to the cops, give them hell.

Your article invites me to ask myself What do I want for my country?? I want a country where I am not afraid of the police, where the judicary is truly independent and not being manipulated by anyone, where there is a government I can trust to represent the people who voted them in, and where the rakyat is free from fear.

So who is going to be the winner in all this? Well going by my needs listed above, I would hope it would be like this:

Anwar, flawed but our best chance of starting on the path towards what I am looking for

Our current PM I think he has the right intentions but not able to do what he would like to, not only that but he has that SIL-ly albatross around his neck, disgrace to oxford

The DPM unfortunately he fails on all counts so he comes last.

Everyone else is in between.
written by pkrgom, July 05, 2008 16:44:45
Aliran asks: Was Bala's second declration made uder duress?

http://www.aliran.com/
written by pkrgom, July 05, 2008 16:48:46
Raja, having a picture of Anwar with Saiful going into a Hotel room is like having a picture where they are having lunch. It is of no value. This man (Saiful) a tragic case where he happened to become an stuff at a critical moment and there many times he has communited with his masters (Musa Hassan and Najib) giving out certain information particularly on BN MPs intending to defect. He can inform them to take a photo as they will visit hotel so and so later at this or that given moment and time. However, that doesn't hold water neither is it admissable at all in any given court. It is simple. You would have to show Anwar sodomising Saiful like Chua's sex video or something of the sort. Otherwise these people are in for a shock.
written by educationist, July 05, 2008 16:49:43
If Anwar is so foolish as to be caught with his pants down, then he has no one to blame.
But it is a sad reflection of our political situation that if Anwar is discounted from the PR equation , any hope that there will be a change in government seems impossible.
On the other hand, there's consolation that some semblance of justice against the masterminds of the Altantuya murder will come about as this drama unfolds.
So, Badawi will be the winner?
Well between the devil and the deep blue sea, he's at least a known element. But, in the worst case scenario painted by RPK, I'll hope Razaleigh will prove RPK wrong.
written by MalaysiaBaru, July 05, 2008 16:52:01

In 1998, YB Anwar was a victim of a very vicious political fabrication due to his opposition to corruption, cronyism and his refusal to use the national reserve to bail out MamakP*K*M*k's cronies during the Asian financial crisis.

Now...10 years later, Anwar has returned with a new found conviction to uphold justice for the people. However, the evil forces are trying their very best to stop Malaysia from moving to a better future smilies/angry.gif

To my fellow Malaysians who still believe the sodomy crap, I sincerely urge you to watch the seven parts documentary on http://www.youtube.com/user/Youthmalaysian

Ladies and Gentlemen, RPK is about to give a world premier of An Inconvenient Truth Part 2. So sit back, relax and enjoy the dawn of Malaysia Baru
written by Naha, July 05, 2008 16:55:04
Pak Lah, so you aim to be a winner. A winner of what? A dung heap that was once a promising tiger economy?

I hope for progress on the Iraqi prosecution front - but it seems that you are intent on committing a massacre to punish those who have freed themselves of the shackles of feudalist tyranny.

The world is watching tomorrow's events.
written by Wisdom above, July 05, 2008 17:02:52
So this Saiful " MOLE " was planted by those invisible hands 'who killed him' ?

...something strange happened. Dato Nasaruddin’s son was mysteriously killed by a hit-and-run driver. No one knows how it happened or who killed him. But, after that most tragic ‘accident’, Saiful stayed on to become one of the temporary staff of the party.

Was Dato Nasaruddin’s son’s death an accident? Is there something more sinister than just an unsolved hit-and-run accident?

So now how to flush out these different shades of " invisible hands " ?

Grass & Trees of the fields will testify in due course.

Syabas to all Peacemakers.

written by ilovepakatan, July 05, 2008 17:06:36

source: http://bolehjokes.********.com/
written by arien17, July 05, 2008 17:11:33
Something about Bala's 1st Statutory Declaration...

"25.2 Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak informed Abdul Razak Baginda that he had a
sexual relationship with Aminah and that she was susceptible to anal
intercourse."

Ummm.... doesn't this mean that Najib was also indulging in sodomy with "Aminah"...
and isn't this supposed to be the very same thing that Anwar is accused of doing with Saiful?
written by tzarina, July 05, 2008 17:19:24
Malaysians, here is the deal, with all the current cards laid on the table:

1. It is quite sure now that Najib/Badawi instigated the sodomy charges.
2. It is very clear that Najib instigated the second SD.
3. Anwar is innocent of sodomy.
4. Najib is involved in the murder.
5. The IGP, AG, PDRM, DPM, PM etc are going overboard trying to cover up the truth.

Conclusion? Don't believe any propaganda by the gomen.

Heck, even if Anwar is really gay, and Saiful is also gay, and Saiful is used by Najib/Badawi to seduce Anwar and then later to accuse Anwar, is it so bad for Malaysia to have a gay PM vs the current band of thieves, murderers, gangsters, mafia and dictators?? Btw, this is just a out-of-the-world hypothetical theory. I sincerely believe post-98 Anwar is telling the truth.
written by SUV, July 05, 2008 17:25:44
and the loser is...?
rakyat malaysia!!!yahooo!!

waah sleepy dick head pak dollah dalih,his k0te keraih kera jantan sil(who makes a nice plofit of RM25 ringgit setiap kali bodoh malaysians pigi minta sedekah kat pos opis ) r vely cleber oo..both of them have tasted the fobidden apple..nampak elok,clean,tapi setan in disguise..f*kin incompetants kerengges..and wot!!oh ya..we have the price of of ketuanan melyu who at the age of 71 gave up the struggle 13 years ago,pigi kampung shake hands with malays,who was once the golden boy of nep,but now thinks of revitalisng the whole nation by just shaking hands,by bikining ceramahs...wonderful wonderfools!! smilies/smiley.gif
written by SUV, July 05, 2008 17:33:27
Cops to quiz Raja Petra over SD
Andrew Ong | Jul 5, 08 4:02pm
Malaysia’s most controversial blogger Raja Petra Kamaruddin will have his statement recorded by the Sentul district police today over a statutory declaration he made regarding the murder of Altantuya Shaariibuu.
IPD Sentul, 5.30pm today
To decide on lawyer

written by MalaysiaBaru, July 05, 2008 17:33:45
written by Rashid, July 05, 2008 | 16:19:47
:-
...(Of course unless you reason like a dog-the famous Dog, I mean).

Hi Rashid,

Do you mean that pariah dog called MattAss Chang? smilies/tongue.gif
written by arankaru19, July 05, 2008 17:33:46
I might not like Abdullah but I must certainly admire his skills. He looks stupid, he talks stupid, he acts stupid, but a man who can make you think he is stupid is actually cleverer than you.

written by Wisdom above, July 05, 2008 17:34:14
Read exceptions to hearsay rules.
Look like Altantuya had arose & "had told him about their relationships .." ?

The followings are admissible evidences under the Evidence Act.

"...Altantuya had told him about their relationships..."

The 1st SD dated 1-7-2008 related...

It is a 'Statement of Facts at Issue'.

28. Whist I was talking to Aminah, she informed me of the following :-

This Bala's 1st SD corroborated RPK's SD related to same 'facts at issue'.

written by lynn, July 05, 2008 17:34:26
Only the Malays can get rid of KJ & all the 4th floor guys. And these people must be removed at the roots - once all these bastards are gone, then Bodowi will stumble, fumble & topple. Problem is, are the Malays aware & will they get rid of KJ?
written by SUV, July 05, 2008 17:35:48
eh,sy nampak sifool jalan elok.. pongkok dia kena dipam..tak sakit ke brudder?tak de traume pun?mungkin najib yg taroh kot..dia punya belali dah tak bermaya..kahkahkah smilies/grin.gif
written by budakindia, July 05, 2008 17:50:17
I had a dream that the current leaders met a terrible accident! I guess it'll be true after all! smilies/sad.gif
written by wYke, July 05, 2008 17:50:43
i do agree with RPK, that the conspirator could be badawi and might call an early checkmate soon.
written by Lim Lim, July 05, 2008 17:50:43
the good,the bad n the ugly!!which is which???
written by exzonerator, July 05, 2008 17:56:27
Going by circumstantial evidence, it seems that DSAI is being framed. If in the event that in the next few days DSAI is able to provide solid evidence (either photo or video; remember Paris is filled with FSB, CIA, MI5, Mossad agents) of NTR and "Aminah" together, only then can DSAI claim victory.
As he has said he is currently testing the nerves of the top leadership of the country by saying more evidence will appear in due time. This is high level poker game with the stake of the country and its future generation hanging in balance. Let's pray that after all the dust have settled, may good triumph over evil for the sake of us all....
written by tboonjye86, July 05, 2008 18:09:06
hi guyz.. can u seem some diff between the pic on monday and the one on friday?

hmm.. it seem his eyes was really.. dark.. and .. some bruise on his face...

i wonder.. what happen on that night at the Police Station.. smilies/angry.gif
written by Richy, July 05, 2008 18:20:34
This is neither a soap opera nor drama. This is real situation in which we Malaysians are embarrassed. Accusing one of sodomy has become an easy way to defame leaders especially Anwar Ibrahim. Being a second case with similar pattern I agree with you that it's time Anwar take up the swearing on Quaran challenge. Only this way he could come clean, at least for now.

On Najib, I believe he has lost his credibility long time ago and has never regained it. Even his god father Mahathir could not help him though he had the power to promote Najib to PM. This alone is enough to show even Mahathir found it difficult to give Najib the position. He simply has too many scandals which make him completely unqualified.

Your SD coupled with Bala’s is more damaging. Somehow the general conception is that Najib has a lot of dark secrets and his hands are more tainted compared with Anwar’s. In fact his credibility is completely gone with 4 new factors:

1)His admission to meeting Saiful 3 days before the police report where in first instance Najib denied meeting him.
2)Bala’s retraction of SD where it concerns only Najib
3)Najib wife too denied meeting Saiful and it’s obvious that she too most probably met him as the meeting between Najib and Saiful took place in Najib’s residence. This makes both husband and wife liars.
4)The Duress factors claimed by Bala – Malaysians are intelligent enough to see and understand how one would look like in the event of duress just by looking at Bala’s before and after photo shoots

I think it would be better if we challenge Najib to swear on holy Quran declaring he did not take commission from the purchase of Russian tanker and did not involve in Altantuya’s murder directly or indirectly. It should be encouraged as it involves someone who is waiting to become PM of Malaysia, and Malaysians have the right to confirm our future PM clean not only by legal means but also by way religious practice. I doubt Najib would agree to it.

My conclusion is more people are willing to believe Anwar now than in 1998, the outcome of sodomy might not change anything. Before the end of this we could see the IG and AG could be gone. Anwar becomes the hero and Najib becomes the perpetrator to the country, race and religion at last wiping completely the legendary father’s good name.
written by Eskay Lim, July 05, 2008 18:36:37
Regardless of whether Anwar can be Prime Minister of not, he really doesn't deserve the indignity of having to go through another trumped-up sodomy charge or any other conspiracy campaign to obstruct his path to Putrajaya.

This has been the view of many international community, as they see this as another corrupt, deliberate abuse of the country's justice system. This is also the view of the majority Malaysian who truly treasures a fully democratic system.
written by binarytan, July 05, 2008 19:02:45
We rakyat really want fast settlement on the current politics situation, the only way is DSAI to become the PM as soon as possible.

AAB is far too racist like usual UMNO way, Najis is the killer suspect and the rest are the same.

Give PR a try and if they fail, we can always punish them. It is always better to try something new as we have been haunted for far too long.

Indian and Chinese have been marginalized all these years, with every year worsening.

Look at the 9MP review and you will agree with me!!!!

I like the way where the current situation in Perlis, Penang, Selangor, Kedah & Kelantan and as far as PAS do not enforce Islamic State type of Idea and PKR does not corrupt then DAP will live with them comfortably.

Chinese society could then be confident with PR, similarly with Indian society plus many Malay friends.

Corruption is the main problem in our country and if it is not removed, we will end up like Indonesia.

We need a beter tomorrow but not typical racist UMNO and running dog MCA & MIC!!!

smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by apa jadi, July 05, 2008 19:15:54
Well done, Pak Lah. Brilliant moves. Now let’s see how Najib and Anwar extricate themselves from the mess they are currently in.

Good analysis. RPK. I thought so.

Another Chinese proverb: "the fisherman emerges winner in the tussle between the kingfisher and the clam".

Sigh! History repeats itself over and over again. And fools keep trampling on it. The simple reason is: Power!
written by Malaysian Abroad, July 05, 2008 19:19:44
A very interesting analysis indeed, RPK. As the saying goes "Still water runs deep". What we are witnessing here is a political chess game. And...a very good one too.
written by Naha, July 05, 2008 19:23:08
I met Bala on 2 July 2008 and was with him for about six hours from 6.30pm. He was jovial and chatty and joked that my SD two weeks earlier had stolen the thunder from his. Now, his has become the second SD instead of the first as he had hoped. After the press conference of 3 July 2008 we had lunch and he was still as jovial and chatty as the night before. He was now the superstar and he was relishing every minute of it. We agreed to meet on Saturday night (tonight) to party and celebrate the ‘success’ of his SD. Then, yesterday, the bombshell.

Susan Loone (http://sloone.*********.com/) just reported:

...the last I heard is that P. Balasubramaniam has disappeared!

I heard his family is planning to lodge a police report on his disappearance. I am waiting for more clarification and if indeed he has disappeared or gone into hiding.

I hope he's still on this earth with us, not disposed of as his statement is still admissible despite many attempts to portray it otherwise.
written by apa jadi, July 05, 2008 19:36:56
The latest news is 5 of Bala's family members have gone missing.

http://thestar.com.my/news/sto...sec=nation
written by SamYap, July 05, 2008 20:10:33
RPK has left out one pertinent point. There is circumstancial evidence at the moment which would knock out Badawi & SIL, Najib & Wife - all in one go.

What seems to be the problem is to turn this circumstancial evidence into hard evidence.

For that to happen, we have to wait for either Anwar or RPK to show their Ace card.

written by bexe, July 05, 2008 20:15:08
Ha Pete, you are too clever. You are slyer than all of them put together. You were party to engineering parts of all this. You got rid of Najib with your own SD in the first place and you were working to ensure that nail on his coffin would be supported by another nail with the 2nd SD, this time from Bala. Najib is dead meat. His only way in is to stage a coup by force. That is still on the cards. Unless you, Pete, can put away the AG and IGP before then. Mahathir wants this as a free ride to being the President of the Republic of Malaysia.

You didn't expect a curve ball from Najib who sent that via Saiful. Now it would appear that you have some doubts as to whether Anwar did indeed sodomize that kid, which is a lure set up by Najib; knowing Anwar's weakness. If that is what he actually did, you may have lost your king. Is it checkmate?
You have now picked Abdullah as the next king and you now praise him. I don't for one minute buy that. hehehe
Abdullah and UMNO isn't your pick of the day. You have yet another missile which is already simmering on its launch pad. I think you will let that lift off soon. This mother of all weapons is the UN Food for Oil saga. That should sink the Abdullah battleship.
Then we are left with your pick, Razaleigh with perhaps Muhydin? You clever man, you.
written by Wisdom above, July 05, 2008 20:27:20
Look like Malaysia will get a "first Woman Prime Minister" !

' tidak mustahil Azizah akan mengulangi sejarah Corazon Aquino di Filipina sekali gus menjadi perdana menteri pertama dari golongan wanita....'quote from Malaysiakini blog.

"Mandate of Heaven this nation await ".

written by panca, July 05, 2008 23:06:33
Bala made the 1st SD then quickly followed by 2nd SD(TO UN-DECLARE THE 1st) and is now missing, what happen if the worst of scenario that he never be contacted(for obvious reason those who had him declared the second would want him not to be reached).

Would a person disappearance become a zero effort to both SD?

It is public knowledge Altantuya was C4-ed yet those murderers continue with absolute denial!

Or if one whose son died mysteriously "hit and run accident"!

Just thinking there is nothing they would not do to frustrate the truth.

Let's see if there is any party picture, Paris, Hilton?!
written by Gasman, July 05, 2008 23:27:26
Is anybody running the fast sinking ship?
While Malaysians are suffering, foreigners are laughing at us.
Our top politicians are behaving like merciless clowns.

We are really not interested in who put his pecker into whose and which orifices!
But we'll be concerned if someone high up is involved in shattering the body of an innocent woman.

Bodohwi, Wake up. If you can't do the job. let somebody else take over.
You and UMNO have really screwed up our country.

Anwar, don't waste time getting SD's, holding press conferences, revealing 10 years old wrong doings, road shows, hiding in embassy and taunting other MP's to jump.

I don't care about what you do in your spare time. But if the sodomy allegations were true, I think you are really stupid not to cover your tracks. Don't you realise that you can easily be subjected to blackmail!?
If you cannot take over the federal government by now, there won't be a chance for you anymore.

The people are utterly fed-up and disgusted. There's a sense of hopelessness.
The country will probably need a generation to repair the damage.

We are still waitng for a strong, clean and fair-minded leader to appear.
I don't care which party he comes from. I will even accept a PAS leader,

written by Sagaladoola, July 06, 2008 00:51:48
Salman Nasaruddin died four days [4th March 2008] before the 12th General Election .... He was the photographer of Anwar according to the blog above.

Excerpt:
"Walking from his house in Section 16 to PKR office in Phileo (where he has been spending entire nights regularly) at 10.20 last night in the rain, he was hit by a car which thereafter ran off."

Please read the article in the link below. It was said the car left with some shattered glass and a VERY SPECIAL UNCOMMON CAR PLATE. Please read it. I am very shocked too....

Link:
http://jelas.info/2008/03/04/al-fatihah/

On a separate case .... I think our nation will become Zimbabwe soon enough.. Good luck Malaysians....
written by delCapo, July 06, 2008 00:58:22
Surely Najis has realised he needs to hit back not at DSAI but AAB & the 4th floor whores... surely he has some stickingshits to throw back at them...

C'mon Jib... so all of us a favour, bring em down with u... u r fried anyway... might as well do the rakyat a good favour.
written by DontPlayGod, July 06, 2008 01:22:13
I feel that, at this point in time, only the Malays can effectively solve the whole mess. It is up to the ordinary Malay folks whether they want to fully support UMNO, PAS, or PKR. As an ordinary citizen, I can only hope that they will come out of their cocoon for the last 50 years, and make an enlightened decision. I can only hope that they will, once and for all, discard the ketuanan, discrimination, and racist ideology of UMNO and their leaders.
written by Loonie, July 06, 2008 01:55:53
In Canada whenever there is a political scandal, the politician involved (at whatever level) has to take a leave of absence to allow fair investigation. In Malaysia, our DPM still sits tight in his office (despite all the accusations about him) and is allowed to abuse his power to manipulate witnesses, evidence and you-name-it. And he expects to attract foreign investment if he ever can become PM? Please............I am so ashamed to tell my Caucasian friends about how "beautiful" Malaysia is. God help us Malaysians!
written by asianguy, July 06, 2008 02:02:10
It's about time that consensual anal sex not be considered a crime in Malaysia, whereas rape, anal or otherwise, should always be. Will the police be after Najib now that the SD1 mentioned the possibility of anal sex with Altantuya?
written by Canadian in kl, July 06, 2008 03:16:01
First Najib's number in Norita Samsuddin's phone gets covered up, then evidence about Najib's involvement with Altantuya.....everybody knows about Mr./Mrs 10% - they have billions to lose.....why would they just stop at intimidation.....
written by sdcsrcc, July 06, 2008 03:25:50
People of all Races....Malaysians!

Arise to the call for the spiritual fight against injustice, prejudice, intimidation that has been prevailed by the PDRM.Fight means to PRAY IN YOUR HEARTS! MAYBE a joint prayer of all Malaysians....will bring the walls of shame down!!!!

Corruptions, Bribery, Murder, Intimidation, Abuse, Unexplained deaths while in custody and the list goes on....

Is this the kind of Police force that we , Malaysians entrusts our future generations...ie your children with.!!

Oh God, Save us all from us such predictments.
Oh God, let the true meaning of justice and fairness grow in the heart of those who are entrusted with such responsibilities.
Oh God Bless and Protect RPK for the sacrifices he has made this far...!!!
written by Naha, July 06, 2008 03:49:04
Uncle Kit raised the spectre of rumours that "Another Ops Lalang in the works?"

(http://blog.limkitsiang.com/20...the-works/)

As RPK always warn us, UMNO when cornered lashes out like a cornered beast.

The liar of Bukit Aman pretty much threatened to punish us who don't show enough gratefulness to his gods Dolah and Najib (by playing content tongue-lolling dimwits) the Tiananmen Square way.

Death to the suffering rakyat, ISA again for their leaders and symbols of hope? For the sin of wanting just and fair governance? Hoy Musa Hassan, shall we parachute drop you in Myanmar or Zimbabwe after you serve your jail term, just to help you get a dose of medicine called reality? You think our lives are game to be ended with bullets just because we don't lick your masters' testicles like you do?

Mahathir, Abdullah, Najib and all other scumbags with a ketuanan melayu god complex: a time will come when your feudal slaves will have their vengeance upon you in courts where not a judge or AG in sight can be bought or threatened. That time might come soon, or might come later. We will sign extradition treaties to get back every scumbag who got away.

Don't imagine that you are immune in this life, and stop deluding yourselves with the fantasy that God is somehow obliged to forgive you over crocodile tears because you are an elite from a 'special' race.

The thing is, we want God to punish you, your children, your parents, and all of your relatives and lapdogs who stole from us and ate from the booty which became your flesh, bones, sinews and blood - but we want to punish you before you die so you get a taste of the humiliation you have suffered upon us.

To cynics like me, if it means suspending doubt and pledging support to Anwar just to get you crucified, so be it. Those who have murdered and massacred deserve no less than the gallows. Those who have stolen from Iraqi children, well tough, we'd like to get back what you stole from us, whiuch will leave your clan penniless, so it would only be fair to the Iraqis to ship you to Baghdad and let them do you as they please.

Sweet dreams, UMNO, while you still can. The rakyat regard you with utter contempt, as you have treated us with contempt for the last 50 years. If we can't get rid of you this September, there will always be the 13th general elections. We wait, and you can snigger and make as many snide comments as you wish now.
written by artfulone, July 06, 2008 04:42:50
Just after the cabinet shuffle we were wondering why he kept some bad apples etc I was of the opinion that AB was using the smart tactic of keeping your friends close and your enemies closer. We now see the result. He gets the support of the cabinet (possibly because he holds most of their balls). See who is closest to him and notice that he never came out in full support after the Bala SD. The ACA kept TDM in check and TDM will meet Allah before human justice. The ISP and AG are used to stop DSAI for the moment. I do find it hard to believe that there is photographic evidence against DSAI but my view is that in today's world how you get your rocks of is your business and your business alone. It's a mans character and perception of that that matters. DSAI is hurt by this.
I believed and said then that the kataks will jump if AB is deposed as they will not accept Razak. Now that DSAI is tainted that may never happen unless he can prove that he is not. Guilty until proven innocent I am afraid.
AB will remain PM after December but what about the next election? So in the long term as long as the new tide is in the opposition will stand the best chance as communal politics is dead. Saying that a chinese, indian and malay party can champion all races is oxymoronic.
DSAI say it is not about himself. If this is true than it is the process that matters and the tide is certainly coming in. When you educate the population they will be least likely to give up their freedom. I look forward to returning to Malaysia soon.
written by Bik Ati, July 06, 2008 05:09:43
To tickle your intelligent mind further......the past four years I have been wondering why did AAB decided to let Anwar out from Sungai Buloh. AAB would have known Anwar that will be a threat to his party. He was either stupid, blind ...or he has his own hidden agenda. The answer I heard from everybody was that...... AAB had never been enemy to Anwar... some even said they were buddies before. So did it ever cross your mind that AAB is really good guy all this while and the two of them are working together after all. It could be that AAB has never trust the current DPM, nor did he trust his children(and son in law) and not even his BN people....but he trust his buddy more. That is why AAB said to Anwar sorry for what had happen in 1998…etc. He takes his time though, he don't want to be that obvious, let the drama take it course....and cheng X3.......he cross over to PKR...hahaha X3 That is why Anwar is so confident about September 16.... :-).

Take care at the police station !!!!!!
written by Naha, July 06, 2008 05:44:33
By Nathaniel Tan, at http://jelas.info/:

The Army is on our streets - What will you do in Malaysia’s hour of need?

Today, the powers that be say to you, the rakyat: “We are willing to use a very big stick to keep you in your place. We don’t care about your votes, we don’t care about your rights, we don’t care about your welfare.

“If you do not keep your place, we will have you shot. By professionals.”

The first step towards Saddam’s Iraq, Idi Amin’s Uganda, Hitler’s Germany; wastelands of injustice and suffering.

What are you going to do about it?

Also read http://www.infernalramblings.c...itics/754/ by johnleemk:

Malaysians Deserve Better Than Troops in the Streets

Passing through KL Sentral, I saw dozens, if not hundreds of combat fatigue-clad soldiers milling around the train station, apparently waiting for something.
written by Angel, July 06, 2008 08:05:34
I would expect a leader like Anwar to be very focused and strategic without any distractions to blur his path. His mission to be PM is very high on his priority list and he would be a fool to be caught 'with his pants down.' I would think he is smarter than that.

Anyway, some of the most brilliant leaders and brains in the world are homosexuals and they can contribute tremendously to society. Given the choice I would support a homosexual anytime to someone who is corrupted, greedy, unjust who unscruplously drain the country and his fellowmen of the little we have. These are worse crimes. I also think our laws need to be amended and what one does in the privacy of the bedroom is their freedom of choice, esp when it is consensual. Who are we to judge?
written by artfulone, July 06, 2008 08:15:01
I am convinced that DSAI is not gay and it is his business but the law says it is a crime and if prosecuted will take him out of the equation. Razaleigh like mccain is close enough to green pastures anyway he will not get enough votes to be in contention. If BN can win next election and AB steps down Krisshamuddin will be the next PM as he was willing to apologise. The new tide will wash away all the deadwood. Zaid did not get the go ahead to continue with judicial reform from AB perhaps next year when all these drama plays out. Interesting question is will Razak still be the DPM and for how long? If PR wins the next election !!! But is PR a coherent grouping. This is yet to be proven. We are in for interesting times indeed.
written by malaysianohope, July 06, 2008 08:41:55
"And the loser is....... Malaysians!"

All the actors in the power race are not fit nor competent to be PM!
I tell you why....

C4 being pull deeper into the hole by Altantuya's ghost!
Anwar now screwed by a second sodomy accusation!
Pak Lah by his inactions and the sil pest who is perpetually scheming to screw us!
Minnows like TRH & MY are in their puberty and still need pacifiers!

So I would suggest that they all be shipped off to Middle Rock to be exiled or better still drowned by the incoming high tide, whichever come first, and in the meantime we appoint Raja Nazrin as an Interim PM pending the selection of a suitable successor.
Niamah! Absolutely pissed!!!!

written by KotaDamansara73, July 06, 2008 08:59:03

If they have the photograph of Anwar going into room with anybody, they would have publish it. Why keep it?

Your story don't add up.
written by A MI, July 06, 2008 09:23:12

written by tzarina, July 05, 2008 | 17:19:24 ...........5. The IGP, AG, PDRM, DPM, PM etc are going overboard trying to cover up the truth. ...........

Yup!!! Polis are busy covering up tracks and erasing evidence all day. Dat's y they have to call RPK to come after 5 pm!!!!

written by Canadian in kl, July 06, 2008 | 03:16:01

First Najib's number in Norita Samsuddin's phone gets covered up,.......

Dear Canadian in KL.
So Niajis was into Norita's behind too?? If have prof of this Naji's number being in Norita's phone and being deleted PLEASE PLEASE PRETTY PLEASE leak the info to CNN and BBC and all foreign media.

written by Bigjoe99, July 06, 2008 09:28:25
With reference to this, I want to insteand talk about the current talk about Malaysia fed up with politics. The MSM have plenty of articles talking about this. Many bloggers have said it too including Rocky Bru and Jeff Ooi.

I say they are wrong.

Now is not the time to give up on politics. Quite a few people are jumping on the bandwagon of 'the govt is distracted and not concentrating on dealing with rising inflation, etc'. Giving up on politics now is the worst thing one can do at this point.

Firstly, why is there this craziness in the first place? Because in the first place we don't have the mechanism to quickly deal with it and move on. If we have an ACA, AG and police force that does their job in the first place which Abdullah promised in 2004, we would NOT have this craziness even started. So blame the craziness on them and Badawi first.

Secondly, what is so really really bad about these things? Its juicy and distracting but seriously, if we can't read tabloid news and still get on with our job, the problem is our own mental fortitude. There are crazier stuff in other trash sheets in other countries and they go on and do great work.

Thirdly, do anyone really believe the govt has the ability to tackle inflation and income disparity in this country? Its beyond the ability of this govt. In fact the biggest distraction is the politics of Sabah and Sarawak as well as rural politics, which is their own making, which they are compounding the problem with their 'people centred projects'. The corridors, food production program, rural road projects etc, is NOT going to deal with the problems. High commodity prices is what is helping those people and the govt programs help little but give out money to cronies and keep themselves in power.

I say let the politics continue. Malaysia should show mental strength by keep asking the tough questions even as we indulge ourselves in harmless and potentially real speculations.
written by Milo, July 06, 2008 10:13:59
There is a clear chance for Pak Lah to redeem himself now - put our AG, IGP, Rosmah and Najib is jail for those obvious crimes. The excuse of "no proof" will no longer hold water as what have been provided thus far are more than sufficient evidences of crime. If you joint-hands with them at this juncture where the whole nation wants them behind bars, you basically lost YOUR LAST CHANCE! You will be remembered as a leader belonging to the ZALIM group. If you are a true muslim, you will know which eternity you will be staying depending on your choice today. How old are you now? How many more years before your time is up?
written by zul4kulim, July 06, 2008 10:28:48
Experts have 10 tips that can let you know
if someone isn't telling you the whole truth.
http://1426.********.com/2008/...-liar.html
written by SUV, July 06, 2008 11:06:50
oh jeff oii pun fed up ke?..pulti kacang fotografer pretending 2 b it specilst kena reject frm subang jaya,mari penang dan menang mau main main dgn rakyat ke?
written by Ahjamal, July 06, 2008 11:28:57
PM of Malaysia should show the world that the government under him is stable and clean
The first thing he should do is to ask DPM the IGP and AG to take leave. They should not hold office until they are cleared and clean. This is a country where thick faces no moral politician and senior government officers have no shame and want to hold on. I am sure should they take leave and cleared being clean they will stand tall and be respected. Yesterday on the National TV DPM claimed that he is being fixed (FINAH) he should have said i will take leave and let the authority investigate . Anyway in the eyes and hears of Malaysian he is as dirty as a swine
written by Lembing, July 06, 2008 14:25:18
WHY would Saiful go to the condom with Anwar ALONE AGAIN with no one around after he had previously been sodomised as claimed by him on the World Hotel???
written by ROBERTNGTG, July 06, 2008 16:24:59
Saiful, the man who alleged that Anwar had sodomised him met Najib just before he lodged that police report against Anwar. At first Najib denied meeting the young man. Then, later, he admits that he did meet the chap after all, but only to discuss the young man’s career and future and to help him obtain a scholarship.

The earlier denial followed by the later admission does not augur well for Najib.

TO AMENO: ONE DOWN, ONE MORE (RPK) TO GO;
TO SAIFUL: A PRODUCT OF BTN TRAINED TO SERVE, BUT WITH ALL THE PERKS
IF DONE THEIR WAY.

HOW ON EARTH CAN THE BUNCH OF MINISTERS DENY KNOWING THIS NINCOMPUP WHEN THE PHOTOS
SHOW THAT HE IS WITH THEM FOR A PURPOSE?
WELL NAJIS HAS ADMITTED HIS PART AND SHOWED US THE SHIT. DSAI MUST COME CLEAN WITH ALL HIS ALIBI AND NOT JOIN IN THE CHORUS OF DENIALS.
written by mgeo, July 06, 2008 18:12:23
arien17,
Isn't it funny? You make an accusation and before you know it, that same accusation is hanging over your head without anyone making a specific effort.
written by talk2stop, July 06, 2008 19:36:50
With all the gabbage flowing around Malaysia and stink to high heaven. I am sure Malaysia is in auto pilot now.
What are we waiting for? The fuel will run out.
Have a safe landing......
written by ImranJ78, July 07, 2008 11:33:43
While we here in Malaysia continue bickering and be occupied with all these political nonsense, the world and our competitors continue their move forward. GE 12 have finished and gone. The people have spoken and have made their decision but we somehow still can't move on.

All these SDs etc. are coming in thick and fast that I have decided not to believe in any of them any more. Remember, SDs are not statements of `truth', but rather statements of what someone knows and have heard. Truth and guilt are up to the courts to determine. Unfortunately, many people are mis-guided into believing that all SDs are truth! Even more unfortunately, some people decides which SDs are truths and which SDs are fabricated!

Those people implicated in the SDs, whether they are from PR or BN should be given the chance to defend themself. They are innocent till proven guilty. Anyone who decides otherwise is jumping the gun and making his or her own assumptions. We as Malaysians should keep a close scrutiny on how the investigations go. The law enforcers and the courts know very well that the whole nation is watching and know Malaysians will not take crap anymore.
written by PAKRAK, July 07, 2008 13:33:57
The Richest Man in Malaysia is none other than Abdullah Ahmad Badawi, our Prime Minister. Badawi's financial tentacles reach far and wide and within four years, his family and cahoots have amassed a fortune second to none.
It is strange how people forget or rather ignore the fact that Badawi is also the Finance Minister.
The combined poers of a Prime Minister and that of the Finance Minister have enabled Badawi to harness all the financial resources and control levers of the national money-making machine.
Badawi and his family, specifically his son and son-in-law and key advisers realised upon taking power that they have in their hand all the control levers of the national money-making machine - the levers that control Bank Negara (the central bank) and Petronas, the national oil company.
written by PAKRAK, July 07, 2008 13:44:07
.....Continued

The Badawi regime, instead of applying the levers of the national money-making machine to accelerate the development of the country, has diverted the resources for self-enrichment. The ensuing disaster was compounded by gross negligence and mismanagement by his advisers, the so-called smart wannabes on the 4th Floor!
The small band of crooks, led by Badawi and his family has initiated a process of self-enrichment and plunder. This disease has now infected the top echelons of the national elites in both the public and public sectors - everyone for himself - the cari makan, jaga perut mentality.
The damage to the economy by the Badawi regime is so extensive and the disease so widespread, that it will take at the minimum, ten years to recover from the present state of affairs and this is conditional upon Badawi stepping down before the 2nd half of this financial year.
The entire nation must demand from the Badawi regime, its web of collaborators and "bankers" to repatriate the billions that have been siphoned and stashed overseas in numbered accounts in foreign banks.
Let us unite to resolve this national disaster.
REMOVE THE MALIGNANT LEADERSHIP!
written by PAKRAK, July 07, 2008 13:50:24
Typo error in 1st comment line 4.

The combined powers of a Prime........
written by Jeevathma, July 07, 2008 14:01:43
"Saiful, the man who alleged that Anwar had sodomised him met Najib just before he lodged that police report against Anwar. At first Najib denied meeting the young man. Then, later, he admits that he did meet the chap after all, but only to discuss the young man’s career and future and to help him obtain a scholarship"

PONDER : As being the Minister of Defense, had he given AUDIENCE to ANY EX SERVICEMEN to see him in person to discuss their career and Future or even help them to OBTAIN an ONWARD SURVIVAL REMEDIAL??

Did he ever had look into the WELFARE of those EX-SERVICEMEN out there whom are living below the margin of HardCore poor??

Therefore, it creates REASONABLE DOUBT on the TRUTH.
written by Long Man, July 07, 2008 15:01:51
He looks stupid, he talks stupid, he acts stupid, but a man who can make you think he is stupid is actually cleverer than you.

rpk/MT,

thats the reason i always love to read your explosive analysis... every explosive material will be inserted with laughable quote of the day...
written by MinahManja, July 07, 2008 20:28:38
Freakin anti-climax. Bala was definitely threatened and the poor soul had to do what he did. Can't blame him really. Looks like Najib's "case" will die a natural death, just like what always happens in this sorry country of ours. I give up lah... smilies/cry.gif
written by Alarka, July 07, 2008 20:28:53
Now I know the R A H M A N prophecy is: The end of the Malay race as we know it.

After Najib takes over, the whole country will be raped bare and no one will dare to oppose. Murder and violent threats will be the order of the day. The Malay people will be set back a century that even their Indo brothers will look down on them.

Guys, it is imperative to for all to stop this from happening. Muslims or non-Muslims, all will be affected.
written by sorosapril, July 07, 2008 20:42:23
Hi RPK

I doubt Pak Lah will be the winner, if what is said about Najib is true and what you said in your SD is true, then he is guilty as well.

So at the end of the day, there is no winner and Malaysia is left with no leader or existing leaders.
written by isa affendi, July 09, 2008 05:10:29
Pak Lah is the Phantom Menace smilies/smiley.gif
written by Super Admin, July 09, 2008 07:03:33
Dear Raja Pet,

Hope this finds you well sir.

This morning, I spoke on the phone to Sue Nasaruddin, Salman's sister, who brought to the paragraphs below to my attention and asked for some assistance in getting clarification.

She said that the information was unfortunately misleading and untrue - the mother concurs, and says that she never mentioned the information attributed to her.

I can also vouch for the veracity of these facts. I think you will find that the official records indicate that Rahimi (certainly not Salman) brought Saiful into the office (they were schoolmates or something), again, a fact that I can personally vouch for.

Furthermore, although Saiful and Salman were friends, as were all of us in the office, I never observed them to be particularly close.

I humbly hope that out of respect for truth and for the deceased as well as his family, a clarification can be posted?

Would very much appreciate it sir smilies/smiley.gif Hope to hear back, failing which I'll try to get in touch by phone?

Much gratitude in advance,

Nat
written by NSTPravda, July 09, 2008 07:42:27
Since when is boleh political struggle about truth?
It’s always been UMNO machinations outside the election booth
‘tis a high stake game where rakyats are merely pawns
‘tis now no holds bar with kris’s and swords wholly drawn

Prepare for more barrages of fabrication and lies
And all the bogus SD’s that corrupt money can buy
The payments is merely the fraction of a submarine deal
If that’s not enough, there’s more from rakyat to steal

Najib and co have tripped on their own lies
Our dozing PM is still sleeping and immobilized
Najib is digging a deeper hole on each attempt coverup
Altantuya’s blood keep welling up in his proverbial cup

All attempts of diversion has since backfired
Now in the mongolian blood he is stuck and mired
If only our petrol price rise and inflation would go away
Despite all the happenings we might be somewhat semua-nya OK
smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by teohism, July 09, 2008 10:27:12
Here's a thought that is simple yet requires deep thinking...

ALL our experience politicians are not the people's representative that they were elected to do. So, who needs their experience?

Experience for the past 51 years at doing what? Every Minister can 'come & go' but a good system has the necessary department/working ants.

So lets not choose from the confirmed or suspected crooks and sexual miscreant.

I volunteer to be the next PM if more suited candidate don't come forward.

Mr Bean can also do-lah...
written by abm80, July 09, 2008 11:29:22
I just have 1 thing to say, Saiful's a young man, Anuar on the other hand is an aged & battered individual(putting it mildly), if some one tried to poke his rod up my chocolate starfish, i would rip him apart with my bare hands, NOT bend over!!! Food for thought...
written by freerpk, July 10, 2008 08:14:52
Strange that it is the gov that doesn't see the truth. Ask any tom, dick or harry on the street and they will tell you what has happened. It is like when Anwar had a black eye, everybody knew he was beaten up but our former PM said he beat himself up. THE TRUTH IS OUT THERE.
written by stchin, July 10, 2008 18:30:03
tdm said, " najib ? cannot lah !" The prophecy = R-A-H-M-A-N(NAZRIN)=PM lah !!