Bala left for fish-head curry in Brickfields: Americk PDF Print
Saturday, 05 July 2008 10:41

He had friendly phone chat with ASP who wanted to congratulate him for first SD, says lawyer

At a press conference now going on at 5.30pm, P Balasubramaniam’s lawyer Americk Singh Sidhu has cast doubt on the private eye’s second statutory declaration.

After spending hours with Bala taking notes of his testimony previously and being familiar with his character, Americk said, ” I am very sceptical that he has signed the second statutory declaration of his own free will and I am convinced he has been intimidated to do so by either threats or promises, as I can think of no other reason.”

He said Bala had signed the first declaration in front of a commissioner of oaths - someone whom Bala recognised as having grown up in the same Slim River neighbourhood as himself - on his own free will.

“I am therefore extremely surprised that Mr. Bala, in the space of 24 hours, has engaged the services of another lawyer and affirmed another statutory declaration swearing the first one was untrue and that he was forced to sign it,” said Americk.

The last Americk saw Bala was in Americk’s office after the press conference. Bala said the police were trying to contact him over the phone. Americk then told Bala to talk to them since they were trying to reach him.

Bala then spoke to the ASP and left at around 4.45pm. Americk assumed he was going to meet the ASP at about 6.30pm as they had been talking about having fishhead curry at Brickfields, said the lawyer.

Bala didn’t seem to be apprehensive about the ASP; he seemed to know him quite well. From the conversation on the phone, Americk said it sounded jovial and happy, and the ASP seemed happy that Bala had made the SD.

It sounded like the ASP wanted to see Bala to congratulate him for what he had done. “That was the impression I got,” said Americk.

written by ROBERTNGTG, July 05, 2008 10:50:33
TOO BAD HE DID NOT REALISE THE FISH HEAD WAS ROTTEN TO THE CORE
AND NOW GOT FOOD POISONING
written by cwy, July 05, 2008 11:09:59
I suppose that Bala is a vegetarian.
He went for a treat on Curry fish-head by ASP?
Could it be SHARK'S HEAD and SOME TODDY? God knows!
written by HamChak, July 05, 2008 12:16:13
I am not so worried for Bala but I am MORE than
worry for the ASP now. The TOP will now find and
or create something to punish this ASP. Maybe trump
up some "corruption" charges or post him to "Timbaktu".

This is BolehLand, the Law of the JUNGLE !!
written by greenarrow, July 05, 2008 13:45:00
Statutory Declaration changed...Lawyer also changed...? ?? ?? ?? ?? ?

Badawi said 'Barisan Nasional will practise 'Transparency'...

Mana ada Transparency !!!!

This Regime Government very very DIRTY
written by Hello Keithy, July 05, 2008 14:23:44
Bala had double-headed fish curry for lunch. Masuk buku 555 ASP.
written by Uncorruptible, July 05, 2008 14:40:49
Remember, there is no FREE lunch, especially from the polis.
They are trained only to TAKE, never to give. Every offer is a TRAP !
They were never credible at ANY time.
written by Tom n Jerry, July 05, 2008 15:12:20
PDRM has always been incredible in the eyes of malaysians;but for badawi&najib they are very credible,semua pun boleh! smilies/cry.gif
written by benny loh, July 05, 2008 16:51:58
under the skirt or under d(u)ress?
http://malaysiancartoons.*****...dress.html
written by power2u, July 05, 2008 16:56:54
Anwar n Americk Singh made a serious MIStake in leaving Bala alone at the Polis station without a lawyer.How do you expect him to be except ,frightened after being threatened by Polis????
written by Angel, July 05, 2008 17:11:41
It is so clear that the ASP was a decoy! He lured Bala to the slaughter house. Agree that he should not have gone alone. With witnesses he would have had the courage to stick to his story and not be a lallang in the wind.

Definitely, the second SD was under duress. It does not take a genius to see this. The first was beautifully crafted over months like a masterpiece. The second was on the spur of the moment without a second thought. That is duress!!
We must all be responsible for our actions, good or bad. Let's not cover up lies with lies. We have had enough. Let the truth prevail. It will set us all free!
written by aryn, July 05, 2008 17:28:02
Bala didn't know he was the fish head. Until he was curried and signed the second SD!
written by greenarrow, July 05, 2008 18:30:52
Bala is smart..guess he doesnt want to end up with BLACK EYEs in jail...& wearing a 'Neckcollar'
written by Lim Lim, July 05, 2008 18:31:17
that ASp hav most probably invited bala for a revision session on his 17 years old files.
written by Negarakuku, July 05, 2008 19:28:00

What kind of ingredients they have in the curry fish head that makes one change SD, INCREDIBLE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ????? smilies/grin.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/smiley.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/grin.gif

written by ez24get, July 06, 2008 01:20:48
Which SD is the truth? Elementary, my dear Watson, elementary…

Who is in a position to apply duress - Anwar and his merry, ragtag PR gang who don’t even have the power to hold rally, control over toll concessionaires and provide free water to Selangor residents or the DPM who has the whole might of military, PDRM, AG, Ex-PM and the judiciary behind him? Answer - you know who.

Who has the most to lose - Anwar with the PM post still in a distance or the DPM who already has the PM post in hand and his cahoots, the IGP and AG losing their jobs? Answer - you know who and his cahoots.

Who has the most monetary resources to pay for inducements – one who has to seek donations or one who has no qualms in wasting billions of $ of taxpayers’ money? You figure.

Which offence is the most grave – murder by using C4 to blow to bits or sodomy (offence per se; not suggesting that AI is involved)? You figure.

Which time did Bala has the most confidence - At the PKR press conference where he was jovially and freely answering questions or at the hastily organised press conference where only Bernama attended, Bala didn’t take any questions and since then he had been missing with his whole family? Which time Bala’s face didn’t look as if he had seen a ghost? Which SD was done not after visit to the police station? Answer - First SD.

Which duration of preparation of the SD where Bala has ample time to change it – First SD prepared over several months or the Second SD where it was made in less than 6 hours in the clandestine hours past midnight? Answer - First SD

The person most people ignored and overlooked is ASP Tonny Longan. Americk Singh Sidhu said that Balasubramaniam had been speaking to Tonny over the telephone. Tonny is the common link in the disappearance of Bala as well as involved in the Altantuya court case as prosecution witness where both times were seen protecting the powers to be. Who is Tonny working for? Follow the trail of Tonny and the truth will be there.
written by Canadian in kl, July 06, 2008 03:11:56
First Najib's number in Norita Samsuddin's phone gets covered up, then evidence about Najib's involvement with Altantuya.....everybody knows about Mr./Mrs 10% - they have billions to lose.....why would they just stop at intimidation.....
written by schizonoid, July 06, 2008 04:25:13
Never ever trust the PDRM
written by Navigator, July 06, 2008 05:17:26
Suppose Bala finds a RM20 million angpow in his fish head curry and an assurance that his family will not be touched. What is 7 years jail compared to this deal? The answer is whether he is a man of integrity. The benefactor can make much more in commissions if he stays in power.
written by Milo, July 06, 2008 10:38:57
Fish-head curry is full of "cholesterol" and a danger to health. SD Fish-head curry is even more dangerous as your whole family's health will be under threat. The person who took Bala for the fish-head curry probably managed to convinced him his family's health is in danger. The lesson: Lock yourself up and stay away from fishhead curry after giving a 'dangerous' SD.
written by JohnQ, July 07, 2008 12:40:42
Genghis Khan resurrected to help Altantuya's spirit to roams.....

Hope he is taken away in a Citroen C8, not C4
written by JohnQ, July 07, 2008 12:50:12
Some day a third SD would say " I was offered 500K UK$ to retract my banana"
written by chiongguo, July 07, 2008 20:26:49
Fish-head curry is full of "cholesterol" and a danger to health. SD Fish-head curry is even more dangerous as your whole family's health will be under threat.

Santan and coconut oil is very healthy. Do a bit of research and you will be surprised at how you had been duped all these years. It was a scam started by the soya-bean oil cartel to penetrate the cooking oil market. They took a study in the 50s which used HYDROGENATED COCONUT OIL to study the effect of saturated fat on the artery and heart disease. ALL the mice died of clogged up artery. Today it is already established that trans-fat such as those found in margarine and all the hydrogenated oil will clog up your arteries faster than anything found in nature.

Coconute oil with its medium length chain of saturated fat is highly protective of the heart.

FDA of the US LUMPED TRANSFAT as SATURATED FAT and this was again designed to dupe the public. Studying showing SATURATED FAT as bad actually used trans-fat. Invariably those studies were sponsored by the edible oil industry.

It is now amply demonstrated that the healthiest oil such as soya-bean oil, canola, sunflower etc. all deteriorate into transfat under heat. And this had also been shown to contribute to the explosion of heart diseases today. We have been duped.

Coming back to the issue at hand. Did Americk drop Bala off at the Brickfields police station or not ? When Americk first described how he dropped him off there was a furore of why he couldn't have accompanied him into the police station. Why the change in recounting the event ?

To lawyers truth is as slippery as virgin coconut oil. Which is which Americk ? Did you or did you not drop Bala off ?