"Who’s getting screwed” “Who’s doing the screwing?" PDF Print
Monday, 30 June 2008 13:13

Malaysian society today needs an uprising against the current mode of modus operandi of these imbeciles by setting a new set of order that will ensure the well being of our society.

R.Shan (Human Being)

I don't think I need to answer that as you are as aware as I am.  My question is for how long are we going to get screwed due to the inaction on our part individually for the society, collectively. 

Anwar's latest alleged sodomy episode is a classic example of who is doing the screwing. The screwing is only possible with all the heavy weight apparatus if we the Malaysian society don't change our mindset and act on our own individual way collectively so that we won't be screwed.     

Yes, we need public awareness and uprising in the society from all level so that an uprising can happen against those who continue to do the screwing. This can only happen if you, me and the other jive together for a collective purpose and act so that we don't get screwed as a society.   

Anwar faced this same shit in 1999 and everyone knew that and the Non- Malays stood on the sideline although it was so obvious it was the act of "Who was doing the screwing".

Today nine year later, this is not the same scenario, Malaysians are today are at a different path and wave length, being Malaysian inrespective of color, race, religion or following with a sense of belonging to one another in a society.  

Today, in Malaysia we should not be paralysed by our own uncertainty but reach out to have the courage and wisdom above this helplessness and act collectivelty to screw those "Who are doing the screwing". This can only materialize if we, the society act together with a common goal of screwing these imbeciles who seems never to fail in amazing us.    

The uncertainty is your fear in disguise, but when you act as a society and our worthiness individually to seeking truth, justice and fairness, it is impervious to fear.   

The value that we Malaysian stand for today should be that we conquer our uncertainty and recognize our own individual responsibility towards our society, for it's well being and express it in the way we think and more particularly by our fearless act for our fellow Malaysians.    

The whole incident of Anwar is again a wake up call to our society on the extend of the unchecked governance and self righteous attitude to serve a few. We, the society make or break the governance, we the society care for human life and happiness and not the destruction championed by a few for their own purpose.      

Anwar's incident, Bersih, Hindraf and RPK are all eye openers to the society how the dogmatic system and so called legal apparatus are used to shackle the society to abide and follow or face the repercussion.   

Malaysian society today needs an uprising against the current mode of modus operandi of these imbeciles by setting a new set of order that will ensure the well being of our society.  

The uprising of the Malaysian society should be irrespective of race, class or order but one that seeks the equality, truthness and fairness in the cause for the society's well being.  

Many Anwar, Bersih, Hindraf, RPK will come and go but until and when we, individually are able to recognize and act collectively, we will continued to be screwed by those who are doing the screwing.    

The latest event should only strengthen our conviction and create a wave of the People Power to show that we cannot be enslaved when what is sought is for our society and the future generation. We the society through our uprising and emergence shall dictate the nation's future and challenge a pre-planned direction that is decided by the ruling machinery that only serves their purpose as oppose to the goodwill of the society.

For a start, we should start a campaign to kick out the AG and the police chief.  They are elected by the ruling government on our mandate, so let us mobilize our mandate collectively as a society to make this happen. Sure, we kick these guys out and another "kiss my ass guy" will be placed. This is not the issue, but we the society should be able to dictate the direction of the country for our conviction although individually we are just a participant.   

Malaysia today, now is ready for the uprising to create the change for our society with tollled courage and wisdom and for once we, the society shall be doing the screwing and not being screwed.

Comments (31)Add Comment
written by Tom n Jerry, June 30, 2008 14:55:39
Well written article!Peoples power on the way!Come July 2008 we will see the greatest political tsunami in malaysia*s history!Must follow the French;how their revolution & the guillotine change the political lanscape of France!These BN corrupted bastards should be put before *firing squad* smilies/angry.gif
agree 145
written by cwy, June 30, 2008 14:56:45
Most Malaysians preferred to be screwed by the corrupt government all the times!
Wake up! All Malaysia! Our country is raped to near death!
written by SamYap, June 30, 2008 14:57:41
Right on bro! The rakyat should be doing the screwing and not these hoity toitty mighty types swaggering about in the halls of government.

Good fighting talk from you. But its not physical violence, right?

Yes, we want change but the change must come in a peaceful manner, that is the Malaysian Rakyat way. I do not want any part in change which comes with bloodshed and thats what UMNO wants.
written by BORN FREE, June 30, 2008 15:11:33
Well written and on the dot ! Wake up fellow Malaysian ! We all have to do it !
Yes! Now the rakyat are more aware of what is happening to the country,
so those in power ie BN & UMNO cronies, the are shitting bricks. They are
plotting and making sure that ppl like RPK, Annuar etc are put behind bars so that they will not influence the rakyat ! No, they are wrong, it is the rakyat that wants the changes ! MAKKAL SAKTI ! ENOUGH IS ENOUGH !!
written by Al Ambia, June 30, 2008 15:24:59
Yes,very well written.And yes again,lets turn the table on them.Look what happen to Thailand,Indonesia,Philipine.The power that makes them what they are to day and the same power that can bring them down.Without this power,they are nobody.Lets rise to the occation.Lets show them who is in charge.
written by zul4kulim, June 30, 2008 15:33:56
Embarassing day for Malaysians all over the world...even the Arab streets do not believe this allegation http://1426.********.com/2008/...te-to.html
written by Jivathma, June 30, 2008 15:34:10
Good one bro. The KICKING could off in july.
written by ctchoolaw, June 30, 2008 15:35:42
The move to charge Anwar with sodomy is evil. Unacceptable. http://ctchoolaw.********.com/
written by Democrats, June 30, 2008 15:36:28
Talk about screwing and getting screwed, i know who i would like to shove a pole up their ass. In fact, i can think of 140 of them, with particular interest 79 of them.
written by SamSan, June 30, 2008 15:39:13
A well written article. I would like to add by quoting what the spinless frog YB Ibrahim Ali had to say about the way Anwar is being screwed left,right and centre by the evil powers to be. I quote below the frog's tongue in cheek comment:

"Jangan takut kalau tidak salah.
Ahli Parlimen Bebas Pasir Mas, Datuk Ibrahim Ali mempertikai tindakan Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim bersembunyi di Kedutaan Turki. Katanya, jika Anwar yakin tidak bersalah beliau tidak perlu takut dan bersembunyi. Malah katanya, beliau sedia untuk menemanii Anwar jika beliau takut untuk berhadapan dengan proses penyiasatan. Katanya, beliau sedia temani Anwar sekalipun masuk lokap bersama untuk disoalsiasat oleh polis. - 30/6/2008"

Now I wish to wonder what will this piece of shit say if he had similarly been beaten to a pulp by no other than the former IGP (harapkan pagar, tetapi pagar makan padi). The documentation on the clear abuse of power by AG,IGP and the powers to be are very clear and availble online for all to read and come to their own conclusion.

So I am requesting the rakyat of Kelantan who voted this piece of shit, to think again calmly and rationally before repeating their mistake again in the next elections.

written by peace brother, June 30, 2008 15:50:28
All the good ones got screwed
written by Kerajaan Rakyat, June 30, 2008 15:58:43
Ya ALLAH Ya Rabb, Kiranya hamba MU, Anwar bin Ibrahim telah dikhianati dan difitnah melakukan liwat, maka kami mohon pertolongan MU ya ALLAH, selamatkanlah dia dan kami juga memohon kepada MU, Ya Rabb, laknatilah mereka yang menzalimi, mengkhianati dan menfitnah hamba MU, Anwar bin Ibrahim.

Ya ALLAH Ya Rabb, kurniakanlah kepada kami daripada rezeki MU yang halal. Berkatilah kami pada ahli, harta dan keluarga, jauhkanlah kami daripada kejahatan yang didatangkan pada waktu malam dan siang. Dan cukuplah kepada ALLAH sebaik-baik tempat bagi kami memohon, berlindung dan berserah

Selawat dan salam ke atas Penghulu kami Muhamad SWT, keluarga dan sahabat baginda. Dan segala puji bagi ALLAH. Amin Ya Rabb.
written by ez24get, June 30, 2008 16:08:59
Najib today said the picture of Anwar's former aide Saiful with his official Khairil Annas Jusoh at the deputy prime minister's office which was featured in numerous blogs, was taken three months ago when Saiful to his office to seek a government scholarship.

If one looks at the answers given by Najib, the following begs even more questions:

1.Saiful dropped out of UNITEN sometime in 2007/08, why is he applying for scholarship only 3 months ago?

2.Saiful admitted after achieving a grade point average of 1.69 in three semesters, he decided to quit university. Why is he applying for scholarship to enter varsity again when he has quit?

3.Why is Saiful applying for scholarship in the Deputy Prime Minister office and not in the PSD office?

4.Why would such a senior officer in the DPM department bother to pose for a photograph with a young 23 year old, unimportant, new scholarship applicant?

5.Why important and busy ministers like Agriculture and Agro-based Minister Datuk Seri Mustapa Mohamed, Tourism Minister Datuk Azalina Othman and Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs Minister Datuk Shahrir Abdul Samad and senior officers in the DPM department would take their precious time to pose photographs with Saiful if he is not a valuable person?

6.Surely having known Saiful is on the side of the opposition PKR, why would they even entertain him?

As the Chinese sayings goes, “ to cover up a lie, it takes another 100 lies to cover up that lie”
written by YMA_kuantan, June 30, 2008 16:46:22
ez24get, I like your analysis. You are much much smarter than DPM.
written by ultraman, June 30, 2008 16:52:19
ez24get,
your are really good. Hats off!
You must understand that most ofour ministers are 4th rated materials. Otherwise our country would not be left way, way behind Singapore in everything. Even Vietnam and Thailand are overtaking us soon.
No matter how much Najib or other ministers explain, it cannot be more convincing than the pictures of the rogue with all the ministers. A picture is wirth a thusand words.. Similarly our ministers are not up to standard to tell consistent lies. I did once read a book on espionage in which a spy was interrogated. To save his life he had to tell lies. Accordingly to tell lies convincingly and consistently one has to be very intelligent. But this ingregient is sorely lacking in our ministers!!!
written by backs, June 30, 2008 16:57:22
maybe instead of just local elections for city hall and local councillors, we should also have elections for the position of IGP and AG, similarly to the police commissioner and district attorneys in the US. of course the candidates have to be from the police force and AG chambers respectively of seniority and good service records. just a thought....
written by Chaptokam, June 30, 2008 16:58:27

written by ez24get,

why is he applying for scholarship ,
Saiful admitted after achieving a grade point average of 1.69 in three semesters

Like to add . Do you give deserving students with high grades scholarships or do drop outs with average of 1.69 in three semesters be even entertained ? Strange isn't it ?
written by ez24get, June 30, 2008 17:01:41
If Najib can so easily lie now, it means that he can also easily lie at other times, like in the Altantuya case. It looks like Najib is the one sodomising the public!

Even if Anwar is bisexual, I wouldn’t care less about his personal life and sexual preference as long as he is a good Prime Minister.

I rather have Anwar sodomising that treacherous, money faced Saiful anytime than UMNO sodomising and looting the whole Malaysian citizens for over 50 years! At least Saiful deserves what comes to him! But the Malaysian citizens don’t deserve to in this pathetic state when Malaysia could be among the richest and most developed nations in Asia!
written by ez24get, June 30, 2008 17:26:12
It's the BN government who is sodomising the Rakyat at every opportunity!

1. Firstly you enter into secret agreements with the operators. You marked up the cost and siphoned the monies through "intermediary companies" owned by proxies and cronies. Other people can build a highway for RM 300 million but the crony toll operator builds it for RM 600 million. The Rakyat ends up paying RM 600 million. In the same vein, China can build the 2nd Penang Bridge for RM 2.32 billion but UEM charge the Rakyat for RM 3 billion and let China build it! (http://malaysia-today.net/blog...temid=1224).

Is that why the toll concession agreements cannot be shown to the Rakyat, lest they can add up 1 1 and discover the irregularities paid to intermediaries or questionable methodology used to project the traffic volumes? The Rakyat can't see the agreement but the Rakyat must pay up without question? What is so secretive about toll concession agreements which require the Rakyat to pay up without question that can jeopardise the nation's security and the OSA wielded? Whose security - the nation's security or the cronies' security? Are you afraid that the contractual terms and methodologies can’t stand up to scrutiny such that it must be shielded from the public eyes?

2. Secondly you enter into lopsided agreement terms with these operators. Decreased traffic, Government (ultimately taxpayer) compensates. Bad business, Government (ultimately taxpayer) bails out. Increased toll every 3 years, Rakyat pays. But increased traffic, toll operators enjoy fully? Where in the world is there such a lopsided agreement where the public has no say but to suffer in silence, except in Malaysia! No wonder these agreements are so secretive lest the world laughs at the Government who enters into such foolish contracts!

3. Thirdly, you use the taxpayer monies to bail out these companies should they fail. You ensure that they do not fail so that they can continue to exist to increase their tolls on the Rakyat every 3 years! Either way, the Rakyat pays! Where in the world can you find a government protecting their cronies to such an extent and at the same time milking the Rakyat dry!

4. Fourthly, by checking the toll operators’ website reveal that you are the major shareholder (through MOF and Khazanah) behind these toll operators and you deceive the Rakyat by saying the government cannot sustain the toll increases. The toll operators are the government (UMNO) cronies and the government’s cronies are the toll operators. Either way you are the same people! Yet, you allow the toll increases mainly to benefit your own kind without much thought to the sufferings of the Rakyat who has to use the toll to earn their keeps.

5. Fifthly, the highway construction costs RM4.13 billion and the Government has so far paid RM4.9 billion in compensation alone for these highways to the toll operators (http://www.malaysiakini.com/news/61024). Why couldn’t the PhDs and Masters in the EPU department thought of buying over the highways from the toll operators? In the same vein, why couldn’t the intellects in the EPU department thought of building the Singapore scenic bridge when the compensation for scrapping the bridge is about the same cost as building it? Is this another smart "par value" methodology thought up the EPU department to deceive the Rakyat? Why did you deceive the Rakyat and silence the press by saying that it is a shared burden when it is so obvious that something funny has been going on with the secret toll concession agreements resulting in the Rakyat actually bearing the full burden?

6. And finally, the Rakyat pays you taxes annually in expectation of roads being built for the Rakyat to be used for free travelling to/from work to generate income for the country. You have fallen short of providing a good system of alternative mode of transport and roads to the Rakyat after collection of taxes. Yet you screwed the Rakyat again by letting the roads to be built by toll concession operators and letting them charge the Rakyat of what should rightly have been free! And again you misled the Rakyat that the toll rate’s cost per km is the cheapest in the region without as much mentioning the related cars cost, public/ toll roads ratio or the relative standards of living in these countries! When considering the total costs and all things being equal, it is among the highest in the region!

Where in the world except for Malaysia where the Rakyat has been sodomised at your very whim and fancy!

Malaysia Boleh, Rakyat Bodoh!
written by densemy, June 30, 2008 17:31:04
Malaysians were brought up to be screwed... to roll over when they get screwed and to beg for more

Its taken them 50 years for them to find the screwdriver and a lot longer before they gain the confidence to know which end to hold.

Unless they act together... then the screwdriver and all the other tools in the box are theirs to control
written by Lim Lim, June 30, 2008 18:58:05
malaysian must realise this fact,if there's no rakyat..there won't be a gorvment!so ..the rakyat hav every right under the sun to screw the gorvment but not vice-versa!!!pls get this fact straight!!!
written by Horizonline, June 30, 2008 19:14:11
Dathab, cybertrooper of the year.
written by Angel, June 30, 2008 19:19:41
March 8 has clearly demonstrated that Malaysians of today are definitely different from yesterday. Thanks to the internet our eyes are now open, esp the non Malays. We have been indocrinated and kept in check for too long by the previous regime. That is however no longer the case today. Better late than never.

Now that our eyes are opened let's have the courage to speak up for what is right and not allow ourselves to be sleepwalkers again. We have been screwed long enough. For the sake of our next generation and greater good of all Malaysians we must be brave!
written by HHKim, June 30, 2008 21:02:10
My contention is simple - if we are screwed for the wrongs that we do, it is fair and logical. But if somebody is trying to screw us at their whims and fancies, then the raayat must stand up by all means. Otherwise these idiots will get the feel that it is acceptable and ok for being screwed, so to speak.

It is time that Malaysians of all races and religions to stand united against such hegemony and dastardly acts below the belts by the BN donkeys. I really don't respect anyone of them including those from MCA, Gerakan and MIC. Hopeless lot to my standard. It is also to get rid of them asap so that together we can build a new Malaysian Malaysia for all raayat.

We must counter all evil forces such as the current dirty tactics by BN and put up strong show of resistance to any such dastardly acts. People Power can be very powerful if they are well organized. It is the government who must be scared of the people and not the other way round. Threats has long been over due and must be stopped immediately for the sake of this nation.There is no other way out.
written by Spear Bing, June 30, 2008 22:00:12
Dear R.Shan (Human Being),

You mentioned 'uprising' several times throughout your comments. PEACE HILL may interprete it as you are trying to provoke the public to resort to social unrest by creating an intention to imminent violent crime. Even the most liberal country, USA, in its First Amendment, will consider it seditious and you will be subjected to indictment.

Perhaps a better choice of word would be 'civil disobedience', as what Mahatma Gandhi and Martin Luther King Jr had demonstrated effectively.

At this time fluid and volatile political state of affairs in the country, do not dismiss the possibility of those in the corridors of power together with their subservient agents in PEACE HILL and the AG's chambers trumping charges for such intent to create imminent violent crime by such word as 'uprising', unless of course you meant ho harm - just verbal ranting. But then their version may be different from yours.

Becareful brother, you can lambast them, bitch and rant, as long as you don't provoke such imminent violent crime.

2 cents worth.

written by bexe, July 01, 2008 00:07:32
Dissolve Parliament. Call new GE. Only a new mandate can clear all this shit.
New Government to act on Judicial Issues, Change AG/ IGP/ ACA etc
Put all corrupt officials in jail after trial/ repeal ISA. Release ALL ISA detainees/ Institute complete oversight of Petronas, Khasana and other such institutions, pick a neutral Speaker for the House/ and all such issues of public policy. Return Malaysia to democracy. Run by people for the people. True, honest, incorruptible, intelligent people.
written by Lim Lim, July 01, 2008 01:45:03
without the concept 'bangsa malaysia' get evolving n well received by all walks of life in this country,malaysian would be 'screwed' for another extended period of long long time!! simple,umno/BN jus got to hide behind the racial profiling curtain,manipulating on racial grounds,continue screwing 'sodomee' style,squeezing hard,rip n rape the nation as they deem fit,robbing the rakyat big time!!but,who is to be blamed??rakyat!!
written by pokokmangga, July 01, 2008 02:27:50
Agreed. We Malaysians have been keeping quiet for far too long and this is detrimental to all of us. We must fight back collectively and show the BN government that we longer fear them and we want justice and fair play.
written by medicshan, July 01, 2008 07:01:39
The stink in Malaysian politics is so bad that one can neither laugh or cry, just forced to hold our breaths.

Would Anwar be so foolish to be involved in the alleged manner, with the Special Branch monitoring his every move.

If the BN/UMNO set this whole thing up, they never had any concern for this sesat 23-year old's future, just a rflection of their concern for the rest of us Malaysians.

The rally against fuel prices must now become a rally to fuel CHANGE.
written by spinderin, July 01, 2008 14:13:44
Screw or being screw, I only know that BN is hopelessly SCREWED-UP !!!
With hands full of scandals, more and more are happening.
Yet they are still enjoying the fore-play of racial tension, religious conflicts, abuse and mis-use of power, deteriorating education standards, worsening public safety......bloody politicians.