Malaysia pens yet another dark chapter PDF Print
Monday, 30 June 2008 00:13

Each day since the 12th GE we the rakyat have been overdosed with all kinds of paralyzing expose after expose.

Today we witness yet another or even more frightening chapter going down the history of this nation that was once a promising tiger in the East.

Th sodomy saga that has spewed again only signals that we may be going down a very narrow political alley and may never be able to U-turn for a long time.

As it is the run-away inflation that the government continues to sideline is suffocating every working class citizen -- iincluding public sector servants.

The shocking fuel price hike whose bite has yet to really sink into the purse strings of the helpless rakyat has already thrown the daily living off balance. While the prices of all other goods are spiraling on a daily basis, we have yet to get any acknowledgment of crisis-concern from the corridors of power.

And now, the political unrest too is already hitting another high pitch.

What on earth is going on with this country that was counting so hard on Wawasan 2020?

Who will take the rap?

One thing for sure, we are already well within the global radar of news for all the bad reasons. Now how much more of it is going to keep spreading in the world news is not a difficult guess. But do the corriodors of power care really?

And in the final analysis the tourists and investors are definite to avoid us like lepers and the brunt will again fall flat on the humble bread winner business communities.

The rakyat meanwhile continue to suffer under the yoke of all the political battles being fought by individuals and party who are bent on power, greed and self interest. Collaboration since the close of the general elections is out while counter tactics seems to be the preferred mode of attack.

Indeed we have entered the most dangerous times of our fifty year of history. It is going to take a miracle for us to come out of this frightening tunnel especially when the world is gearing towards very hard in facing bleak fuel, grain and economic crashes.

Our politicians meanwhile are far too busy in fighting tooth and nail to stay in power.

Can the rakyat be accused of being pessimistic? Can the rakyat be tried for such insecure thoughts? Or must the rakyat remain mere pawns indefinitely?

J. D. Lovrenciear 

written by Sribayu, June 30, 2008 00:18:58
Corrupt - If a country becomes corrupt, I strongly feel there are three key societal members who makes them corrupt. They are the father, the mother and the teacher.
written by SamYap, June 30, 2008 00:27:16
J. D. Lovrenciear said

Can the rakyat be accused of being pessimistic? Can the rakyat be tried for such insecure thoughts? Or must the rakyat remain mere pawns indefinitely?

_______________________________________________________ ___________________

One can either be pessimistic or optimistic, its really one's choice. Its akin to saying whether you think a glass is half empty or half full. I have yet to read or meet a pessimistic person who has succeeded in life - whether materially or that he has reached self -realization stage.

So, I do hope that you will write another article which gives the rakyat hope, that even in this hour horriblis, its a measure of relief that we the rakyat has kept our heads about us whilst all the UMNO men are losing theirs.

No, the rakyat cannot be tried for insecure thoughts, for the simple reason that the rakyat are their own judge and jury. If you feel insecure - thats what you will be, if you feel secure in the knowledge that the rakyat's will be imposed, then thats what will be at the end of curtain call on this current political play.

Rakyat are pawns? Yes and No. The politicians will always do their best to win over the rakyat. But its the rakyat's call whether to believe these politicians. Given the recent March 2008 GE, results I think the rakyat has woken up to the fact that the rakyat wields the actual power. Thats why the UMNO politicians has to stoop so low, almst at worms-eye level to get rid of Anwar who isn't even an MP!

I guess that answers your questions.

written by Hakim Joe, June 30, 2008 00:27:38
Regardless of whether Malaysia is within the global radar, the bad must be gotten rid of before the good will come. If we are incapable of rendering these unpleasant episodes now, they will forever remain as skeletons in the closet. Better to expose them now and endeavor for a better future, rather than to live in perpetual darkness.

Get rid of the scums in BN!!!
written by confuseus, June 30, 2008 00:28:51
Yes, we are heading towards A VICIOUS NEGATIVE CYCLE OF SELF DESTRUCTION unless the TRUE ahlul bait takes over .

DAULAT TUANKU !!!
written by Loonie, June 30, 2008 01:00:56
Oh God,hear our cries. Save us from self destruction. This government has gone rotten so much so that it is now a machinery of political conspiracy. It's funny how quickly Abdullah said the sodomy charge has nothing to do with BN or UMNO. He's even quickly mentioned that his "good friends like Najib" wouldn't do it. Did anyone asked him about Najib? The more he tries to protect najib the more the rakyat is suspicious about the link here. Najib knows he himself is a gone case, so what is another evil deed? He has already signed a pact with satan anyway! Let the murderers and conspirators be sent to hell!
written by educationist, June 30, 2008 01:07:27
I share the writer's forebodings.
All is out of the ability of the rakyat to change.
But we can signal our willingness to stand by the forces of change - not just in namesake but the incomplete wave from March 8th which hopefully will be able to take out of this quagmire.
written by ianketam, June 30, 2008 01:17:24
Saiful Bukhari Azlan (left in blue shirt) and Khairil Annas Jusoh (right) work for Deputy Prime Minister Najib Tun Razak

The Fact Finding of Sexuality of Dr. Khairil Annas Jusoh (Phd)
----------------------------------------------------------
Dr. Khairil Annas Jusoh (Phd)
Sekolah Alam Shah - 1984 - 1988
Rumah Zaaba
Sexuality - complicated since our school-days as he was my senior of my room (3-B-5 (1987) of Alam Shah, Cheras, KL)

Please do counter check with all SASSIAN batches - 1981 - 1992..., as all of us knew himself as complicated individual sexuality
A interesting facts finding soon

Budak Alam Shah
written by zul4kulim, June 30, 2008 01:23:07
Shit and more shits out in the open for all to see, smell and taste but singapore is selling shit water to the arabs...http://1426.********.com/2008/...water.html
written by fireduck, June 30, 2008 01:24:49
To the PM and DPM:

As a layman, I just don't understand how anyone can fight to stay on in power while the country goes down the drain. What good is there if you are a leader or leaders of a country that is beset with overwhelming problems? Can't they ever walk away for the greater good of the nation? What work is there to be done if you cannot even manage your own party? Your excuse is always. "I have work to do", but do you hear us at all? We don't really need you. You are doing a lousy job and taking too long to do it? What's your KPI's as the PM and DPM?

A real leader will accept responsibility for his shortcomings and knows when to make way for someone else. You are doing such a terrible job and you are not even aware of that?! You are over-staying your welcome, and yet you do not hear all the rumblings?

You think you were great then, launching corridors left right and center. Oh, I remember one called WEPT too. Now I'm sure everyone is weeping over there. But now you're making a 180 degree turn, and want to cancel this that projects. Don't you ever plan ahead and can't you see all these bad vibes coming? Take up some reading, will you? Don't just go for the comics section.

You are destroying us, our nation, and our resources, Please step down and hold on some whatever goodwill and dignity you still have with the rakyat. And for the DPM, the clouds swirling over your head is so dark, I suggest you take a hike too, so that sunshine can come shining through for our country again.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The first step is to clean up the police force. We need a Frank Serpico!

------------------------------------------------------------------------------
written by ChanRaj, June 30, 2008 01:33:25
This latest attack on DSAI is the work of TDM. It smells thick of him. Since he has failed to remove Abdullah Badawi, he is resorting to extreme measures to remove DSAI from the political scene. To TDM, DSAI has become the most immediate threat to him and UMNO loosing its grip on power. He knows Abdullah Badawi will not be able to handle DSAI and is weakening UMNO day by day. This latest allegation is certainly a fabrication, a planned political assassination and is aimed at being swift and effective. It’s good that DSAI has taken refuge at an Embassy thus prompting international attention. But it is not good enough. DSAI must get out of the country for the time being. So now we know what the meeting between TDM and Najib was all about……hatching this plot to save UMNO. It goes like this:

FIRST- Remove the THREAT (that is DSAI by whatever means necessary and TDM has said “at extreme measures and by force if necessary”)

SECOND – STIMULATE the violent reaction of the people as they did in the past, through street demonstrations, this time it would be uglier.

THIRD – Police cannot handle the situation, get the ARMY to come in and put down the UNREST.

FOURTH – Impose CURFEW

FIFTH – Retake the PR States by FORCE and claim that the PR is behind the UNREST.

SIXTH – Once this is achieved, UMNO will make sure that they will never ever face this threat again and tighten everything by clipping the wings of the opposition. A lame duck gets shot and is cooked for dinner.

SEVENTH – Remove Abdullah Badawi BY FORCE.

EIGHTH – Place NAJIB in power as a PUPPET and squeeze his balls every time he opens his mouth.

NINTH – UMNO Elections, a new, more desired UMNO President and Deputy will be selected to win.

UMNO RULES PEACEFULLY for the next 50 years.

WE ARE ALL PLAYING INTO TDM’S HANDS AGAIN. The UMNO idiots are not smart enough to plot all these, only TDM can and is doing it. HE IS THE REAL THREAT TO THE RAKYAT NOW!!
written by Fernz, June 30, 2008 01:49:08
After sodomy, what next? The discovery of lesbianism among politicians?
written by Kerajaan Rakyat, June 30, 2008 01:57:30
Pemimpin UMNO keparat telah beribu kali memalukan negara dengan pengkhianatan mereka terhadap rakyat Malaysia.

Rakyat sudah jemu dan muak dengan penipuan UMNO.
written by shan, June 30, 2008 02:00:22
Good fire , fire duck, ,,,.but I think A frank serpico would also be humbled by these bastards.What we need is Makkal Sakthi on the streets.What the ****s can the police do 100,200,300,500 thousands in the streets of KL.,.

I wish to call upon my Malay brothers to whack the shit out of this Saiful bastard,and make him confess in public,,,,.,then we can march up to the flip flop arsehole and force him to resign.,.,.,..Thailand has done it, why can't we.,Or are we subconsianxiously condoning the evil BN regime.

enough is enough and BN has to go now. Lets all hit the streets.Do we need to fight among ourselves for the peanuts thrown on the streets, when the BN cronies are having sumptuous dinners everynight and jetsetting around the world.

Jamaludin jarjis molested a women and his story has been close since and what about the TDC motherF**ker who molested the Taiwanese girl. and what happened to the son of ACA director ,,,the pilot caught for child porn in Australia.

Child porn is much more serious that trumped up sodomy,.,.In nepal,you touch a kid with wrong intention and you lose your testicles.

Do you want these double standards? Do you want to remain second class all your life?I am proud to be a man standing on my feet AND CARE A DAMN FOR ANYONE FOR THINKS HE IS HIGH AND MIGHTY.BN BAstards have this attitude and I hate them.Wasting our money talking cock politic in coffeshops and 5 star hotels.

To be a politician or leader, you gotta have caliber and class,BUT in Malaysia you have high calibered gatekeepers,gardeners,watchman,drugrunners,pimps and prostitues as politicians.Not to mention a few datuks of no education,who pimped their way to datukship and later as Vp of a resort hotel in Pahang,but only to be sacked by the true leaders of the oganisation as this stupid datuk could only pimp.,,,.,.,.,So my friends I have no respect for any Datuks who bought their datukship or politician from BN. Ponder on how a 28 year old datuk,the cow who has been giving the AP to bring in Hybrid cars got his datukship.,.,.OR do they give away datukships at school now for the best behaving BN worm. AAB,Najis and Bn Bastards I sincerly pray and hope that you all will have a cruel death with no hope of redemption and the same gos to your families as they too have eaten the ill gotten money,which could feed a million innocent souls., BN AND FAMILY SEE YOU IN HELL!!!!! smilies/angry.gif
written by InEffective, June 30, 2008 02:20:04

JD,

You have some interesting views about the rakyat.

From my perspective, if the Rakyat chooses not to accept accountability of who they elect, then they deserve to be screwed.

You can never ever change an unscrupulous politician - you can never change a person's character, and inner dna or lack thereof of integrity, and values.

But you can make conscientious choices of who you elect and support.

If rakyat prefers-to-avoid, succumbs-to-instilled-fear,mindlessly-accepts, and defer-to-authority, then they will get rewarded by being governed by a feudal structure.

So in summary, my view is that - at the end of the day, its the peoples who are accountable for our current filthy-minds in governance today.
written by Jivathma, June 30, 2008 02:24:32
WHAT MAKES EVIL TO TRIUMPH IS FOR GOOD MAN TO DO NOTHING!

This is the reason for all this happening, the corrupt evil despots in our government dare to do what they do because they know we rakyat are not like the ones in the west. They know the most we can do is make some noise for some time and then the same old malaysian mentality..WE FORGET!
written by MasterYoda, June 30, 2008 02:31:56
Totally agree with Shan,

I say, before they (corrupted govern) strike our leaders, we ought to strike first!

If they want to assasinate, we assisinate first!
I think Anwar has enough clout and connections to call the help of a STRIKE TEAM from a friendly nation, for a covert kill.

BN, please think twice, trice, and more if neccessary. our vote pencil is stronger then you intimidation and bullets.

We will silence you forever!

But frankly, i think Anwar should cool off from going for PM in this term. My advice has always been WAIT.

Yes, this is an attempt to thawrt you goal of forming a new governt by Sept.
Thier strategy is : Kill the shepard and the sheep will scatter... or chop the head and the body will stop!

WAIT ANWAR, your time will come. Don't repeat your 98 mistake.
if you had waited, you would be PM today.
So wait, the sun is about to shine on you.
In the mean time eat humble pie.
written by Sabahfan, June 30, 2008 02:32:45
THIS IS WOT U GET WHEN U TRY USING A FAILED uniten student to do the dirty work.

Now all those who knows this sordid guy will start talking and all the past crappy story of this guy will be in the public view.

serve him right, after all he personally posted his failure at university in someones blog.... in February this year. Now, that cant be someone posting and pretending to be him cos he was nobody in feb 2008.

Only now this mohd sinful fella get his name in the press and MT..
written by StoneRiver, June 30, 2008 03:13:31
Now we see what is EZAM going to say about this episode...............
Last time his the one who champion and strong defender for DSAI who has been accused by the MORON TUN MAHATHIR on sodomise case.I THINK THIS TIME EZAM GOT "CHECK MATE" FROM ABB N NAJIS N BEROK JALANAN N ROSEMAK N THE GANG.
DONT PLAY PLAY EZAM......THIS IS ABOUT LIVE N DEATH. ALLAH IS WATCHING YOU AND THE REST.EZAM THIS TIME U NAK JUNJUNG TILAM KEEEEEEEEEEE.
YA ALLAH HANCURKANLAH PEMIMPIN2 YANG ZALIM DAN MUNAFIK.
AMIN AMIN AMIN.
written by rocky, June 30, 2008 03:14:09
Trully HP6 govt as Dr.M said. They have no bloody clue what to do except ensure they are in power even if the country goes down the drain.
written by Naha, June 30, 2008 03:14:10
InEffective, you are right about the majority rakyat's apathy, but do not forget that half of the rakyat of the Federation of Malaya have woken up this March, and are not likely to allow UMNO to sodomize them lying down. Dear Malay city folk, please go forth and educate your parents, siblings and relatives especially those who are still bawah tempurung UMNO, but please refrain from
indulging in takfirism or getting yourselves baited into takfirism (mengkafirkan mukmin). I am not very popular with friends because for a long while I have been nagging them by email to get off their arses and change the situation not just grumble then swallow.

Jivathma, I don't know about other Malaysians - although I do not worship any cult of personality or any leader of any contemporary political party, I never forgive and never forget.

Remember these?

Then many years after, this happened:

Then this happened:

And so history seems to be repeated over and over again, around the same personalities and political parties.

Don't be pessimistic, cower and accept; don't naik darah then go amok only to give the police the excuse to terrorize the innocent. These are the reactions dictators wish to create, and they have planned for either outcome. What they can never plan for is the rakyat turning their backs on their instigation, and get their members of parlaiament to coldly say: we don't need you anymore - please stand down and await arrests, judgment and justice.

If you have a God, believe in your God's promises regarding justice and pray for strength. If you have family and friends who are equally upset, give strength to one another. I think most of us here, barring one or two batu api from the angkat bakul camp (to be expected, of course), are commenting here to give each other strength to face a bitter struggle in the coming weeks and months.
written by ganbing, June 30, 2008 04:29:03
In Zimbabwe the inflation rate is estimated at more than 2 million percent.

At independence, 1 Zim dollar = 1.5 USD. Now it's 1 Z$ = 20 billion USD. If we take into account the 3 zeros dropped from the currency last year, it's actually 1 Z$ = 1 trillion USD!

A loaf of bread costs Z$3 billion, if you can find it. Otherwise, you'll have to source in the black market for 5 times that. A chicken cost Z$30 billion. What a worker earns will last only a few days for food alone.

Economic despair aside, Mugabe engages his militia to beat/maim/kill his political opponents and force the people to vote for him by violence, threats and food politics.

For more information see http://www.zimbabwesituation.com/

Do you want your country to end up like Zimbabwe? Another 12 years of Umno rule and we should be there in time for 2020.

It's time to take a stand and send this corrupt government to hell!
written by FFT, June 30, 2008 04:48:07
I'm not terribly superstitious, but yet I note that the last time they slandered Anwar in such a horrible manner, the AG at the time had a massive stroke and became a vegetable for years before he died, a minister linked to framing the allegations had his entire family die in a car crash, and the mm mafia boss himself got such a hit to his political standing that his position was untenable and he had to resign while bawling at the UMNO convention.

I think this time round, the universe may respond with harsher retribution.
written by flyer168, June 30, 2008 06:58:47
Dear Labisman,

If BN & their Goons proceed with this……

This will be the “Mother” of all the BN & UMNOputra’s FOLLY !!!!

Fat Mama & incumbent PM in waiting finally felt the “Floor” under them “Shaking” with RPK’s SD etc, so this is the typical “Defensive” reaction mode.

As such, they have to attack DSAI & create “CHAOS” resulting in the introduction of EOC for the Fat Mama & incumbent PM in waiting to “Walk in” through “Default”….the perfect “TRAP PLAN”. We must be very careful !

Let us all work hand-in-hand to UNITE as MALAYSIANS to save our nation, its multi ethnic cultures/religion & its assets for every downtrodden MALAYSIAN citizen forthwith !

Yes, let us all reposition ourselves & family….fasten our seatbelts tight, don’t panic……just sit & watch them in “Self Destruct” mode towards their DEMISE soon ! God willing !

written by kevin k, June 30, 2008 08:35:24
smilies/angry.gif, As commented by Shan, I'm up for it. Until when are we gonna stay calm and let this goons do all this crap!

I'm ready, what about you Bangsa Malaysia???????

Suara Rakyat Suara Keramat!
written by Tom n Jerry, June 30, 2008 15:05:38
It baffles me when these corrupted leaders are bankrupt of ideas they have to use TDM*s tricks!Dont you people think it is outdated and doesnt work anymore!Persistent use of antibiotics will ultimately make the bacteria resistant to penicillin!The rakyat are not as stupid as before!Now the citizens have evolved to become more proactive & demanding!we want rights;human rights!Not survival of the fittest!The corrupted must go;not only that,they must be exterminated by all means!Ask Hu Jin Tao how they do it inChina!Whole families must perish;otherwise there will be loads of revenge! smilies/angry.gif
written by mgeo, June 30, 2008 16:12:19
Agree with ChanRaj on the potential for planned "unrest" but this thinking is now independent of Maha Thief. It is now part of the monster called UMNO.
written by sammi, June 30, 2008 18:09:21
Dear Sleepy Head & Najis,

Enough is enough!!!!! Please stop smearing our country's image with all your stupid acts, dumb statements without screening thru your brains and lies. Becoz of few fools, the whole nation collapsed down the drain..... You think you are glorious???? The answer is "NO". Whole world knows that you are a weak leader same goes to DPM as gangsterism. Just leave the path to those who are capable of running the country.

The rakyat are suffer enough...as Mamakthir was saying, Ketuanan Melayu, NEP and we are fighting for malays....but the true fact is the majority of Malays are suffering the most....they are the victims of the whole lots of your ruling.
written by zhugeliang, July 01, 2008 00:49:12
Malaysia is dead? Depends on what will happen to DSAI. DSAI, you must not go to jail! Fight with UMNO goons! We will be ready to show some civil disobedience! We won't let UMNO has the excuse to bring in FRU or the army. Let's the rakyat bring down the govt with the Internet-volution! This will be the first in the world!