'Massive op' to flush out Sabah's illegal immigrants PDF Print
Wednesday, 25 June 2008 17:27

KUALA LUMPUR: The Government will launch a "massive operation' against illegal immigrants in Sabah soon, Deputy Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak said Wednesday.

He said all foreign nationals without identification documents issued by their own countries or by Malaysia's Immigration Department would be deported.

Speaking to reporters after chairing a Cabinet committee meeting on illegal immigrants in Sabah, he said he would meet with with Barisan Nasional leaders of the start before the operation gets under way.

The Deputy Prime Minister said the Government realised that illegal immigrants had become a serious problem and that the people in Sabah wanted it to be resolved effectively.

- The Star

Comments (39)Add Comment
written by semut, June 25, 2008 17:34:40
why now? why not before general election?!
written by malsia1206, June 25, 2008 17:34:54
What strategy is coming out from this deputy PM? Giving advance notice to all the thousands of these illegal immigrants enough time to go and hide behind the bushes? Peanut brains and ops in operation. Only in Malaysia for those walking in the corridors of power at Putrajaya.
written by slash n burn, June 25, 2008 17:35:20
Najib, you can send the Filipinos back today and the very next morning they will smack right in front of your nose. So be serious to Mahathir's cousins: Moros, Indons, Pashtunsand not just hoo hah...
written by alberttan, June 25, 2008 17:37:02
Najib;
Any immigrant is illegal as long as they do not have Malaysia's Immigration Department approval whether they have foreign id documents or not. Any UMNO bs exercise?
written by MarchOn, June 25, 2008 17:37:51
Illigeal immigrants are just a part of the problem, the problem are the legal immigrants who are diluting the voice of the real sabahan. How about project IC or M.

Also dear MCA, MIC, PPP, Gerakan.... now SAPP has grab the attention of UMNO... now it's your turn....

SAPP don't fall for this knee jerk from UMNO
written by archie, June 25, 2008 17:40:02
Illegals with MyKads need not worry.
written by krepot, June 25, 2008 17:40:41
Rumors has it, C4 will be used to flush out the illegals.
C4 will be planted under close supervision of a Hippopotamus!
written by Raja Chulan, June 25, 2008 17:50:15
It is a case of rocking the cradle and pinching the baby.

Shutting the gate after the horses have bolted.

Another bloody Wayang Kulit.
written by ahmadneil, June 25, 2008 17:50:58
It will be over before it started.Read my lips.
written by apa jadi, June 25, 2008 17:51:29
He said all foreign nationals without identification documents issued by their own countries or by Malaysia's Immigration Department would be deported.

Hehehe....Mykad issued since project IC days?
written by alienz, June 25, 2008 17:54:00
NATO - no action, talk only BN-UMNO style... we have been hearing this kind of shit from the BN-UMNO people since the 70's... Mr Rosmah is trying to gain grounds after the SD by RPK...
written by charli88, June 25, 2008 18:03:26
This sick gomen not sincere and serious to get rid of illegal immigrants. This action is telling Sabah, I'll do this temporary and let them come back later. They should check the data bank to flush out Mykad holders who are not eligible.
Money they took from Sabah should have been used to triple the security force , upgrade equipments and fence up Kalimantan border to prevent illegal entry into Sabah. It's righteous for Sabah MPs to come together to take care of your people properly. It's wise to be a tractor of BN than betray your Sabahan. You know what UMNO/BN has done to your state and Malaysia as a whole. You only live once, pls listen to your inner voice and it's all up to you.
written by PAKRAK, June 25, 2008 18:14:41
C4's mind is now completely blank after the statutory declaration has been made official for the whole world to see. He wants to show he is working but his mind is going yo-yo. Najib C4 talks cock!!! How can he declare 'operation sapu' before it is official.
It's like telling his 'supporters' (phantom voters) to run or hide for a while.
written by Tsunami08, June 25, 2008 18:24:38
What illegal immigrants? All these aliens have MyKads and Malaysian passports too!
written by Tambunan Boy, June 25, 2008 18:28:27
Please do not say this just to please us Sabahan and why "BROADCAST ALOUD" should do it discreetly.THe PTI are now getting ready to leave town. Don't just do flushing in the yrban areas go to the estates and interior flush them out once and for all don't even put them in transit camps send them direct in ferries or our Navy transport ship, get them out NOW or I have a suggestion, most Malays have lost their confidence in UMNO BN perhaps they can collect all the PTI from Sabah so they can bring back the glory of Ketuanan UMNO
written by greenarrow, June 25, 2008 18:35:46
Pulau Gaya situated outside offshore Kota Kinabalu.
what I knew was the Sabah local Policeforce dare not even embark their foot inside that island..this was the 'Fear Syndromne of 1993'....

You can buy smuggled bullets & pistols in that Island...Police Constable had been shot dead in that island..but this went unreported...Is this a 'shuting up the mouth intention...or Media people dare not even want to release the news?

Government can flush out the Aliens. Sounds encouraging, but what about all the bluecolor 'MyKad's issued to the Aliens?

You dont go for the Bad fruits. you get the Bulldozer & Chainsaw & uproot the Bad trees as well. Who are this? o..they re the Immigration Officers involved in taking handsome Payments from the aliens & from the Foreign Labourers recruitment agencies

Peninsular facing the same plaque of Government taking brides & 'KopiDuit' from this Recruitment agencies This Corrupted Pegawai are the ones who brought in the Aliens No use they invest money ..energy..time to flush out this aliens...NAJIBrazak must chop down the Roots..drag this officers to court !!!!

Our Foreign-Partners Factories hired more Aliens...many local citizens were deprived from employment....this were also Government Officers!
written by cllim123, June 25, 2008 18:36:30
Another half past 6 action by the paklah gormen. No real solution to Project IC.
written by greenarrow, June 25, 2008 18:43:08
When you want to catch your enemy..you will not declare the date & time

Najib declared the Kerajaan Mission..Is he a smart General?

PONDER
-GreenArrow
written by Ahjamal, June 25, 2008 19:02:09
What op is his calling on? We Sabahan want the illegal Mykads out of Sabah.
not those that have no documents this illegal has been in and out . Najib dont try to cheet us Sabahan. You are forwarning your type bumiputra to go and hide
temporary. Just like Anifah Aman he thinks he can trick us Sabahan all we know
he do not want the RC and PSC he needs them to be in place for them to elect UMNO. That fat face Pairin has grown fat with the 1 million ringgit
and has park alongside AAB polishing his boots. He has forgoten than he is a chief of Kadazan/Dusun. Lately he been yes yes yes to UMNO. Shame of him to proposed to drop out SAPP that has bravely put up the rights of Sabahan while he is silence , all his evil ringgit has changed his ruputation. He has better stay in KL and dont come up
written by panca, June 25, 2008 19:20:55
"Just erase their immigration records"

See! so simple, see who is in control!
written by Hope4all, June 25, 2008 19:33:39
How about the ones who obtained ICs and MyKads illegally?!?! How is this going to help?

Are we that dumb to celebrate this action?
written by Dominic, June 25, 2008 19:41:18
Illegal immigrant is one thing, what about those who were able to obtain their IC and Mykad even though they are known to be outsider . This group of people should be deported back too !
written by Debbie, June 25, 2008 19:42:44
So fast to answer on this......why so slow to answer the on going question ..mr C4?
written by simon68, June 25, 2008 19:46:31
The DPM said the same thing in late 2006 while visiting Sabah. He promised that a big operation to flush out the illegals would be done in January 2007. Was it done? Nahee nahee. Are we going to believe him this time? Lu pergilah fikir sendiri!!!
written by partiotic, June 25, 2008 20:01:35
Deputy also sleeping, now woke up. This is BN government.
written by Task Force 101, June 25, 2008 20:18:10
Yes. This is a wonderful idea. More monies for Rela and sundry,

Round the illegals up at 10pm and they will be back at 4.30 am!

But I wonder how many are really illegals since under Project IC/MyKad, they are all Msians!!!!!!!!!

Lead by idiots to our doom. May GOD help us
written by mikewang, June 25, 2008 20:18:21
This is only sandiwara ... treating the symptoms but not the source.

What about flushing out those responsible for Project IC ?
What about a RCI ?
written by ahmadneil, June 25, 2008 20:19:47
This operation to flush out illegal immigrants is the direct result of Datuk Yong's effort in highlighting the issue and his no confidence vote against PM.I hope they will finish the job,not just for show only.Thank Yong!
written by asguard, June 25, 2008 20:24:01
Like or don't like .... the barang naik must meet the demands proposed by the sabahan mps.... if they are not sincere in doing it properly....handle illegals then later face the loud music that is about to be introduce by sabah mp... joining the PR coalition...
written by gundohing, June 25, 2008 20:42:43
Najib promises massive ops?? This same guy who promised no oil price increase after election?? That's a lot of shit coming out from his mouth!
written by Msian 2, June 25, 2008 23:06:17
Massive op? We also need them here. I still wonder why there are so much illegal immigrants even in KL and as though the Mentri's can't see them. Theres daily reports of illegal acts done by illegal immigrants on a daily basis & yet how far have the govt limit illegal immigrants coming into the country 0r doing business on the sidewalks around KL. Pathetic actions from the govt.
written by chin, June 25, 2008 23:30:42
What the points of these "massive ops" , just a BN show sahaja.

Send back today, back tomorrow. Maybe they will even give round trip money to the illegals to make the show a success.

The government has to first tighten it immigration polices and enforcement. Some heads needs to be changed first.
written by cruzeiro, June 25, 2008 23:32:30
The problem is - they have VALID NRD ISSUED DOCUMENTS, you dope!
Here’s something interesting on the web with regard to “Project IC” (aka “Project M” aka the rape of Sabahans’ rights) -

“The phenomenon of documentary citizenship, which I observed firsthand in Malaysia, reveals this assumption to be mistaken, at least insofar as it is applied to developing states. Illegal immigrants, I observed, were taking part in elections in Malaysia even as many natives continue to have no documents proving their citizenship.
Illegal immigrants were being welcomed and afforded the rights of citizens by sections of the Malaysian state over the opposition of many native citizens. Illegal immigration to Malaysia from the Philippines and Indonesia highlights the paradox of states actively admitting illegal immigrants. The beneficiaries of such manipulation of ethnicity and migration at the subnational level are the parties that get the vote of these illegal immigrants, the officials, the local illegal entrepreneurs that sell citizenship documents, and finally, the illegal immigrants who not only become citizens with voting rights but also have access to affirmative action policies with their status as Bumiputera, or ‘‘sons of the
soil.’’”
-When States Prefer Non-Citizens Over Citizens: Conflict Over Illegal Immigration into Malaysia
written by Daryl, June 26, 2008 01:00:08
Eh.. how about those in Semanjung? Are you going to work on that as well? Or just because no one complain you guys cannot think in long term. Also, how about those snatch thiefs or robbers or murderers? All you guys are doing now is reacting and no proper planning how to tackle problems. Maybe all these planning are OSA cannot tell rakyat because it is OSA.... Than how did you win in the election by blind voters I guess ..... If the governemt doesn't change now and rakyat still want stability now than this stability will not be long term if our foundation have holes in them.... THink again if you ever go out and vote for people like our current leader.
written by JJ Kuyong, June 26, 2008 01:05:34
We want the PTI to totally be flush out from Sabah, also revoked all those MyKad that had been issued to the PTI and flush them out also from Sabah. The Government must then put more personnel (Police and Army) at every point of entry into Sabah and ensure those station at these points of entry are only those who love the country (not the corrupted personnel).
written by uncleleow, June 26, 2008 01:16:08
Ai ya.. this exercise is for show only lar. Where got people announce it in the mass media. You think the illegal dont have astro? and dont know how to read? Stupid BN. Kepala Otak BN.
written by howiseveryone, June 26, 2008 02:36:07
can u guarantee sabah would be free from illegals after the ops? i, being a sabahan, have seen/heard of many of these so called "massive operation" to flush out illegal immigrants for many years. this year, went back for holiday, i still see as many, if not more, illegals there. u think they all stupid aaa? i think they make better DPM than u.
written by kkboy, June 26, 2008 07:46:15
I'll believe it when I see it. In the meantime, save your breath because Sabahans are sick of hearing from you but not seeing results.
written by Tambunan Boy, June 26, 2008 08:50:03
Lets see if this is not wayang kulit DPM sya this last year tapi tak ada habuk pun?? Also last year a JPN officer were busted for running a MYKAD ring but was never charged , what happen ?