Najib on Raja Petra claims: Total lies (updated) PDF Print
Wednesday, 25 June 2008 17:21
KUALA LUMPUR: Datuk Seri Najib Razak has dismissed Raja Petra Kamarudin’s statutory declaration implicating his wife as having had a hand in the murder of Mongolian translator Altantuya Shaaribuu as “total lies, fabrication and total garbage.”

The Deputy Prime Minister said the allegations in the statutory declaration were a “desperate and pathetic attempt to discredit and taint my political image.”

He said his wife, Datin Seri Rosmah Mansor, had already given her statement to the police.

The Prime Minister too would be making his recorded statement to the police.

“I welcome the police investigation and hope they would be concluded soon,” he told reporters on Wednesday after chairing a Cabinet committee meeting on illegal immigrants.

Raja Petra, editor of online news portal and aggregator Malaysia Today, filed his explosive statutory declarationon June 18 with the KL High Court, claiming to have been "reliably informed" that three other persons were present during the murder of Altantuya on Oct 19, 2006.

He accused Najib’s wife, Rosmah, acting Colonel Aziz Buyong and Aziz’s wife Norhayati who is also Rosmah’s aide, as being present at the crime scene and alleged that Col Aziz Buyong was the person who placed the C4 explosive on Altantuya’s body and blew it up.

He also claimed that Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad was in the know as the Prime Minister had received a written military report on the murder that was then handed over to his son-in-law Khairy Jamaluddin for “safe-keeping.”

Raja Petra was charged for sedition last month for implying the deputy prime minister was involved in Altantuya’s murder.

On Tuesday, Abdullah said he had not received any such military intelligence report and that it was unacceptable for Raja Petra to have made such a claim,

When reporters asked Najib about it at Wednesday's press conference, he said: “Why are you interested in garbage? Why comment when everything is total lies, fabrication and total garbage.”

Asked Raja Petra’s motive for making such a claim, Najib said: "I don’t know. You better ask him. Why ask me?”

“I have no conclusion except it’s a desperate and pathetic attempt to discredit and taint my political image.”

Asked if he believed it was political motivated, Najib said: “I can’t see any other reason.”

- The Star

Comments (67)Add Comment
written by Rashid, June 25, 2008 17:35:57
“I have no conclusion except it’s a desperate and pathetic attempt to discredit and taint my political image.”

You are already a dead man walking.

agree 206
written by manic_annie, June 25, 2008 17:37:23
“Why are you interested in garbage? Why comment when everything is total lies, fabrication and total garbage.”

Desperate attempt to dismiss the allegation.

Scared, aren't we?
agree 153
written by cheemengwong, June 25, 2008 17:38:04
Dear Police,

Malaysia dulu Malaysia Kini
KLCC bangunan bertaraf teknologi
Pakar import pakai tapi nak bikin sendiri
Bolehlah, tengok apa sudah jadi
First world facility tapi third class mentaliti

AP bagi kereta impot pakai sendiri
Perempuan Mogolia mati dlm hutan tepi tepi
Satu tahun menyiasat, ini kenyataan, realiti
Apa kesimpulan, Mongol mati sendiri?
Atau mati dijankiti terkena nyamuk hadhari?

Baginda, 2 polis terlibat akhbar cerita hari hari
Sekarang RPK pulak buat lapuran SD
Mentah metah terlibat PM, LostMah dan KhaCurri
Macam mana ini boleh Jadi?
Bapak Mongolia sedih pilu hari hari!

Apakah semua ini tak boleh di tangani?
Blogger HamKahChan kata senang saja u kena erti
Pakai lagi gadget moden dan terkini
Suruh semua yang terlibat datang balai ini hari
Pakai Lie detector dan tangkap lah siapa yang guilti.
agree 134
written by SamYap, June 25, 2008 17:39:07
Datuk Najib, Allow me to explain, its a highstakes poker game.

RPK's has five cards. Four cards are faced up, all Spades and in this order: KING/QUEEN/JACK/TEN. The fifth card is closed face down.

RPK's Statutory Declaration are his four cards faced up.

RPK's stakes are: (1) his credibility (2) his personal freedom (he maybe jailed for wrongful criminal allegation) (3)perhaps even his life (some idiotic UMNO supporter might think of killing him).

So, Datuk Najib, now its your call. You need not up the stakes, because your stake is your LIFE - you may be jailed for life or worse.

What you need to do, Najib, is show your cards and call RPK's bluff.

But think carefully. IF RPK's last card is an ACE because its a copy of the written report from military intelligence about Rosmah's involvement in murder, then RPK has a ROYAL FLUSH. That means RPK will win. You, Najib will lose.

That means RPK's ACE card will flush you down the sewer!!! smilies/grin.gif

agree 347
written by educationist, June 25, 2008 17:39:09
For the sake of the nation , i , too, hope that an independent and impartial police investigation will not only clear your wife but the Prime Minister of the allegations contained in the statutory declaration.
But, sadly, I do not have much confidence that our police force can conduct such an investigation in such a high profile case.
So, I hold my breath and trust that Raja Petra will not make such allegations unless he has evidence that will see the light of day when the need arises!!

written by doggone, June 25, 2008 17:39:11
How does one go about tainting and ALREADY TAINTED image?
written by Raja Chulan, June 25, 2008 17:39:14
Najib

Since when did you have political image? You got into politics because of your father's sudden demise and UMNO sentiments.
agree 123
written by KevinWu, June 25, 2008 17:43:05
Aiyo,
Dear DPM, this is such an easy problem to solve.
Just form an investigation team and have them clear your name.
Learn from MCA Ong Ka Ting mah.

So easy only.
written by malsia1206, June 25, 2008 17:46:41
The game is not over until the final jokers are played out. Remember Casino Royale?
written by cheemengwong, June 25, 2008 17:47:31
Hari hari saya baca MT dan Malaysiakini
Hati berat nak baca tapi mata sangat ingini
Surat akhbar tempatan gelapkan cerita terkini
Buat taktahu saja asalkan Politician BN happi
Apakah ini tabiat dan gelagak Raayat bolih restui?
Sampai bila kita boleh tutup mata dan minda tanpa mengetahui?
written by ahmadneil, June 25, 2008 17:48:20
The air is getting thinner. Everyone is grasping for breath.
written by PAKRAK, June 25, 2008 17:48:21
If AAB and Najib keep quiet the people will think they have something to hide. They have to say something to counter the statutory declaration. AAB denies having received the report. C4 says the statutory declaration is "total lies, fabrication and total garbage". Of course they will do and say anything to deny it. If you ask all those involved especially AAB, C4, BF Baboon, Aziz Buyong, Norhayati and those in Sungei Buloh to swear under oath or even on the Holy Koran they will still maintain their innocence. But they don't know the consequences when Allah takes them away before they really suffer in silence.
Both AAB and C4 are scratching each other's back.
Take it to the International Court and be done with it.
We all know they are LIARS of the 1st degree.
written by Rozlan, June 25, 2008 17:51:00
As predicted,they will gang up together denying the crimes..Even Kol Aziz Buyong and wife can also claimed that they had never seen C4 in their whole life..

Another round of akta hasutan for RPK it seem...
written by malaysianohope, June 25, 2008 17:52:42
"He is a good man. He is not the Prime Minister of this country. He doesn't want to be one."

This is what Mazlinda the wife of Razak Baginda uttered in one of the court hearings.

So C4 what have you got to say to this?
written by jchew, June 25, 2008 17:54:55
The way the govern portrayed, sounds confident and like they have achieved their goal to set up RPK.
Govern has all the tools to spy on RPK by using high tech equipments.
Possibilities RPK's movements and contact persons tagged and allowed govern's intelligence unit set a trap to get RPK.
It is only a guess but you can not rule out especially they sounded confident and cocky.
written by jchew, June 25, 2008 18:06:03
$510 mil commission is a big sum. If only a single party takes all, govern will have no hesitation to take action.
However if $510 mil is shared with all top power brokers, it will be hard to crack!

written by alpha100, June 25, 2008 18:06:41
Agree with jchew. All bloggers should be careful of their source of information. Possibilities of machinery out to destroy credibility of bloggers who seek to reveal the truth. Do be careful of source of information from now.
written by mgeo, June 25, 2008 18:08:18
The heads are huddled together to solve this urgent problem: how to conclude the court case without having to dig into this new problem and without making this too obvious.
written by CVL, June 25, 2008 18:22:11
In reference to the C4 as admitted in court, the army top brass would have naturally moved proactively to set out a detailed brief for the supreme commander in chief of the Malaysian Armed Force [the Agung] and by so preparing the brief would also have to go thru the Defense Ministry and the Prime Minister. After all, the military is one of the largest user of C4, and the Agung would naturally have asked for such brief.

Hence, from a logical point of view, the military intelligence as mentioned in RPK SD has some very strong ground to exist.

The other user of C4 would be the police special forces; but the military and the police move have different motivational factors, and one would move more proactively.

The commercial licensed users of C4 would all be licensed individual companies, and they do not have such compulsion to proactively set out proactive briefs for the police [the functional approval for commercial explosives].

Therefore RPK mention of military intelligence can very likely be the proactive brief prepared by the army top brass outlined above.
written by apa jadi, June 25, 2008 18:30:14
Aiyoyo....You have soft spots for RPK ke? He had many times made allegation on your involvements. Why not sue his pants off for 1 billion to compensate for tarnishing your noble image? We were actually waiting you to sue him.

Why hah? Worry more skeletons falling out of the closetssss...?
written by DagoRed94, June 25, 2008 18:33:44
The Deputy Prime Minister said the allegations in the statutory declaration were a “desperate and pathetic attempt to discredit and taint my political image.”

That's the best joke that I have heard in a long time.
written by Lim Lim, June 25, 2008 18:40:31
common symptoms for psychopathic:
1st stage..denial syndrome deteriorate towards total denial
2nd stage..fear prevails
3rd stage..total self destruction but the risk is , at the same time the patient might jeopadise others,cause harms n drag everything together down to 'dooms'!
where are they at the moment??
written by AO Musa, June 25, 2008 18:40:50
“Why are you interested in garbage? Why comment when everything is total lies, fabrication and total garbage.”

What else you expect us to do when we have garbage as leader???
written by panca, June 25, 2008 18:47:42
Datuk Seri Najib Razak has dismissed Raja Petra Kamarudin’s statutory declaration implicating his wife as having had a hand in the murder of Mongolian translator Altantuya Shaaribuu as “total lies, fabrication and total garbage.”

Is there a need for RPK to implicate you and your fat ass oil drum?
Did you see RPK implicate BODOWI having a part in the murder?

Yeah, yeah, yeah, say what you like. The Malay says, "siapa makan chilli dia ras pedas" BUTT now it gets more than than, it's not just burning in your mouth but it's burning in both of your arse.holes.

This is not going to go away.
written by Kopi37, June 25, 2008 19:01:45
“total lies, fabrication and total garbage.”

Correct, correct, correct!

The prolonged court proceedings perhaps with intend to conceal "total lies, fabrication and total garbage" to shun the eyes of the world! They thought they are smart without knowing that the whole world is sneezing at their pea brains with great disgusts, puking at their creation of the total garbage, stale and stenching!!.............
written by greenarrow, June 25, 2008 19:03:59
How many V.I.P s go to jail?

I knew Dato'Seri Anwar sat in that 'Kangaroo Court Dungeon'

Heard that a VIP s son murdered the girlfren..& the son got freed unpunished by the Law

Who & who will be locked up..& who & who will go unpunished?

-GreenArrow
written by justice, June 25, 2008 19:09:31
Najib, does this recall your wife's memory?

agree 110
written by RFernandez, June 25, 2008 19:10:33
I can't understand why AAB, Najib, Rosmah, Khairy don't sue RPK's pants off in civil court for defamation, why use the AG, IGP and Public money to protect your image? Sue him lah now, like how Lee Kuan Yew of Singapore done to so many, what you people waiting for?

Maybe their image is not so clean after all that is why so hesitant and using public money through the AG to go after RPK instead? Come out and fight lah, why be a chicken hiding behind the AG & IGP?
written by sarawakian, June 25, 2008 19:11:22
is denying all they can do? and why only deny a week after the SD was made? why no balls to take RPK to court over this? no news about it at all in the MSM until PM made a statement on it.

we all know what the truth is since it takes them so long to deny this.

dead man/woman walking sums it all up nicely.
written by Lim Lim, June 25, 2008 19:12:15

question is,does he hav an image??basic physic!!
written by Vincent, June 25, 2008 19:41:18
Did Colonel Aziz Buyong and Aziz’s wife Norhayati who is also Rosmah’s aide made any police report yet ?
written by Dominic, June 25, 2008 19:46:40
My guessed is, RPK is waiting for those named in his SD to deny publicly before he unleash some more statement to back his statement . Am sure more have yet to come out in the open . Let us just wait and see.
written by partiotic, June 25, 2008 20:06:45
Do not bull the rakyat, the rakyat of today is not like those day so stupit. Today the rakyat is assess to electronic information,no more reading The star,the carry paper
written by ksmaniam, June 25, 2008 20:08:58
Why?
Why does he dare to say that what RPK's SD is garbage?
That's what crossed my mind. Has the three person been compromised. Was the informer RPK relying on has been discovered and compromised. Or is the informer a plant to trap our RPK.
Damn, AAB and DPM seem very confident. Guys put your thinking cap on and check this out for RPK's sake. Remember we don't have the AG, The police, The military on our side. Maybe the royalties may help us for RPK's sake but we can help too.
On the other hand.....
RPK could have put a red herring in the SD, using the age old trick used by magicians....while everyone is looking at the SD...Rpk....is preparing and looking deep in his bag of tricks...if so......this would be interesting...eh

written by joejoe, June 25, 2008 20:10:35
It is inconceivable that someone like RPK would put out an SD when he is not serious or if he does not possess some solid proof. So, go on and deny. The truth will be revealed one day. We'll wait and see.
written by shan, June 25, 2008 20:16:44
Sam Yap Well put.Bravo. smilies/grin.gif
written by PasarRoad, June 25, 2008 20:24:30
Come to think of it, Najib said that RPK's statutory declaration is a big lie, then what about the Acting Colonel Aziz Buyong and his wife Norhayati? I mean this loving couple must be terribly offended. If this couple does exist, they must also call a press conference and issue statements to deny any involvement.

But no reply so far from Acting Colonel Aziz Buyong and wife. Could it be that RPK is really fabricating? Or RPK got the names wrong?

Hey! Not to worry! The army must come clean and deny that it was thier C4 which was used to blow up Altantuya. The military intelligence unit must send some goons over to lean heavily on RPK. Or failing which they should sue RPK's pants off!

Hmmm...something is not right...the army is not issuing any statement.

So, what can I surmise from all this?

Its all very fishy and I think I'll put my money on RPK being correct.

written by whlau, June 25, 2008 20:47:20
justice, is this for real...?
written by aiyomanaboleh, June 25, 2008 20:52:59
The thing with denials is that once they are issued, there is no return, unlike, if they chose to keep quiet. This at least, will buy them some time by playing the wait and see game. So, if the SD was explosive, I think the next release by RPK will be atomic!

written by Uncorruptible, June 25, 2008 21:12:40
Funny isn't it? Rosmah is not interested to sue Raja Petra. Is she scared of something? As usual, the guilty parties will leave it to the police to try to solve the problem for them.
I BELIEVE RAJA PETRA DOES NOT LIE !!!
written by sickofitall, June 25, 2008 21:29:56
SamYap wrote: 'Datuk Najib, Allow me to explain, its a highstakes poker game..."

Sam, no need to explain poker to them. they know how its played. after all, they have been gambling with the future of malaysians and of the country for over 30 years, and they are about to lose ALL their bets too... sadly, they lose, we the rakyat, pay the price.

written by hiro, June 25, 2008 22:14:04
Najib - bare denial, no statutory declaration
RPK - witnesses up his sleeves?, made statutory declaration

On a balance of probabilities, RPK appears more credible.
written by SiHangChai, June 25, 2008 22:30:51
The 2 leaders and the SIL are just ass to Malaysia. There is just no credibility on them. 1 is a sleepy, another is a womaniser and the other is a foreign coloniser.
written by smalluncle, June 25, 2008 22:32:27
Funny isn't it. The court is going to sum up the Altantuya case, and, have anyone seen the face of the 2 accused? Why are their face always coverup. Are they just 2 Bangla behind the cover paid to act as the 2 accused that may never have existed ????
written by Spear Bing, June 25, 2008 22:39:33
This controversy over RPK's SD is so simple for NAJIb/ROSNAH to resolve. There is no further need for them to deny or make press statement that this is total garbage and lie.

All they need to do right now is to:

1. Engage a lawyer and sue RPK until his pants get blisters;

2. As a public figure they have evry right to seek recourse to JUSTICE and TRUTH by using the government machinery to jail RPK if found guilty of perjury.

Why express such emotional disgusts in the public, just go ahead to take action.

Unless of course, they still have more skeletons in the cupboard. Unless of course the whistle blowersn in France and those connected in the negotiation appears and divulge how much had been paid under the counter.

Unless of course the 'reliable informer' surface and testify to the authenticity of RPK's SD. Unless of course the reliable informer' is ready to sacrifice his personal life and freedom to reveal the truth.

So no need to scold the Sultan. Just go ahead and sue RPK.
written by gundam, June 25, 2008 22:52:14

here's the baboon......
written by clarity, June 25, 2008 22:53:55
"Why are you interested in garbage?" Najib do you mean the the truth about who killed Altantuya or yourself?
written by Msian 2, June 25, 2008 23:12:19
Nicely done GUNDAM. this guy is unemployed plus had got fat with all his plots in stealing money. Anyway, nice job. Good for a laugh.
written by mad topeik, June 25, 2008 23:16:29
I still remember what Altan's cousin in court.."She came here to see a Mr Razak". In the language, it is the surname mentioned first, for example, Mr Ali, Mr Abdullah Ali. Like the Bond lines...My name is Bond, James Bond.
written by gundam, June 25, 2008 23:22:28
coz his name is Kera Jantan
written by cruzeiro, June 25, 2008 23:24:01
Save your souls!
Ban the Heels! Ban the Concerts!
Down with Ella! Down with Mas Idayu!
Down with high heels!
To hell with the nation and your lives- Save your souls, Mate!
Ban all women from everything (except in the "service of man" lah)!!!!...
As much as I stretch my mind to try and understand their obsession for souls, I cannot seem to find any space for this childish concern of theirs. What's so difficult about minding your own soul and damning mine?
I just don't get it .....

=========================

SOS - "Saviour Of Souls" is in Town!!
http://cruzinthots.********.co...-town.html
written by cruzeiro, June 25, 2008 23:25:00
oops sorry - wrong post!
written by A MI, June 25, 2008 23:28:46
Dear RPK

It is obvious that justice does not prevail here. The AG and PDRM are only there to protect rogues and much worse.

So whatever evidence you have just make sure it is splashed all over foreign media before it gets destroyed here and let us see how the rascals here smokescreen that!

May Allah protect you and your loved ones. Ameen
written by shamadz72, June 25, 2008 23:46:04
Najib, your credibility compared to RPK. I would believe in RPK anytime man. Most of what he has said before has been proven true, such as the rumours of Badawi in love with his chambermaid, Election date etc..

written by temanmu, June 25, 2008 23:46:44
"Admit nothing, deny everything, launch counterattack." ("Often called the Three Corollaries", Stone says of this rule.)

A page from US dirty politics!

Sama-sama lah... jangan kutuk USA banyak-banyak lah!
written by yy88, June 26, 2008 00:06:22
Najis, you are in a losing game. To jump in the ring or stay put, either way you are dead. If my guess is not wrong, RPK's reliable source could be once your trusted buddy. You know who he is! You left him in the lurch for the rap he took for you, so he wants you to accompany him to slide down the abyss.
Fair game!
written by DanielYKL, June 26, 2008 00:10:57
Garbage? We will see. BTW, his body language gives the impression that he is afraid and like trying to get that subject over with and fast on the interview. RPK is not stupid to sign a statutory declaration if he is not sure of the truth. BN is running scare, and have to kowtow to the Sabahans to flush out the illegal immigrants. But what about those holding illegal IC? Good job Yong Teck Lee and SAPP!!!
written by Wakeupmsia, June 26, 2008 01:12:00

Sir, You have brains and guts. My salute to you. The 'clowns' will be checked-make soon. Many Malaysians respect you for you speak without fear or favor. In fact, more thruth than garbage. Alas, if we have more Raja Petra.......Malaysia will be a great Nation. God bless RPK. God bless Malaysia.
written by axeltung, June 26, 2008 01:12:18
We are total agreed with you Najis..it all lies, fabrications and garbages.....but but...please listen careful..the statements that made by you, your million dollar lovely wife, your cronies KJ are all lies, fabrications and garbages..even the reporters are laughing at you!!!
written by MYFoong, June 26, 2008 01:23:01
C4, stop all this fart, you are making people puke smilies/cry.gif.
written by KIAT BLUES, June 26, 2008 01:23:14
it a sad tale, lets all of us think are our malaysian police going to investigate this declaration, with all the corrurpted personal in there and most of them dont even know how to write or even collect evidence. RPK your declaration will go to the rubbish bin. just wait and see. NAJIB i dare you to take action and bring RPK to court. ha ha ha
written by jchew, June 26, 2008 02:08:48
Don't feel shock when police report came out Rosmah was on holiday somewhere at the night of the alleged incident. Passport will probably show her immigration record not in Malaysia.
written by RFernandez, June 26, 2008 03:56:32
Jchew, not so fast, Immigration records showing out of Malaysia, does not necessarily mean the person was really out of the country or not present at the crime scene, that person must have arrived somewhere to have left the country and stayed out during the time frame of the event to make the claim believable.
written by apanama, June 26, 2008 06:09:21
1. no-bola bodohwi was seelping when the military intelligence report was submitted to him.
2. his son in law broke into his office and stole the report on his table and hid it away for good. but his son in law is so stupid he thought that was the ONLY original, sulit, OSA-stamped copy in this country. it was actually a duplicate (disahkan salinan yang asal saja..).

3. RPK definitely has the original copy. the Agong has one copy. soon, all internet surfers like you and me will get a copy.

what do you think of my guesses?
written by Nyabur Gerasi, June 26, 2008 07:31:06
Aiya, apa mau kecoh, day in day out year in year out, tengok itu gambar altantuya dalam paper mana2 pun tarak guna. Suma suda tau dalam ini Boleh land yang berak dalam seluar memang kata dia tarak kasi keluar itu barang tapi suma olang cium apa. BN culture memang itu macam, satu bohong suma kata benar. Masing2 mau kasi jaga sendiri punya pungkok.

Lu pikiak la sendiri.....
written by Negarakuku, June 26, 2008 07:42:39
"The Prime Minister too would be making his recorded statement to the police."

Sound very suspicious why he speaks for ABB.

NAJIS and ABB! What if they is a video evidence on the murder? smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by zonefinder, June 26, 2008 08:00:45
Most of us are behind you on this one. You the Man!