Penang PAS lodges police report against ACA PDF Print
Wednesday, 25 June 2008 11:18

(Bernama) -- Penang PAS today lodged a police report alleging the Anti-Corruption Agency (ACA) had leaked information pertaining to a corruption report made by the party during the last general election, causing efforts to nab the individual implicated to fail.

The report was made by state PAS committee member Zolkifly Md Lazim at the Butterworth police station here.

Zolkifly claimed that on Feb 24, he had provided information to the Butterworth ACA relating to corrupt activities concerning the election contest for the Tasek Gelugor parliamentary seat but the information had apparently been leaked out by someone at the Butterworth ACA office.

"An agent of the Barisan Nasional (BN) who offered the bribe telephoned me asking why the ACA had become involved in the matter," he told reporters after updating the Butterworh ACA on this latest development.

He alleged that the agent had offered RM2 million to the PAS candidate for the Tasek Gelugor seat in the March 8 election to withdraw from the contest.

"The offer was made through me at 1.30am on Feb 24. I immediately informed the ACA about the development over the telephone. At 4.30am the same day, I went to the Butterworth ACA office during which time the agency recorded my telephone conversation with the agent who offered the bribe," he said.

In the contest, the BN candidate Tan Sri Nor Mohamed Yakcop, who was making his election debut, defeated PAS' Ismail Salleh with a majority of 5,547 votes.

written by semut, June 25, 2008 11:21:36
i can guarantee there will be no further action.. smilies/cool.gif

http://semutmalaysia.********.com
written by redtango, June 25, 2008 11:26:13
So shameful for Malaysia.. The Anti corruption Agency is now to be investigated for being 'corrupt'... When will we stop giving reasons for the rest of the world to laugh at us..??

And yes PAS, these are the right things to do. Focus on issues that are pertinent to us the Rakyat. This is why we voted you and the rest of the PR components.

Dont make stupid comments or suggestions like no lipstick or high heels for ladies, or boycotting conserts.

Be a Man of the moment and not a boy of the past.

written by ahmadneil, June 25, 2008 11:34:05
It can't be the other way round.
written by BORN FREE, June 25, 2008 11:42:40
ACA will never find an wrong doings by the cronies of BN.
Their systems is such that whenever the word BN is keyed in,
it shows "does not compute" so "No further actions taken"!
This is MALAYSIA, THE BOLEH LAND !! One can get away with murder,
corruptions, you name it, WE HAVE IT !!
written by ctchoolaw, June 25, 2008 12:13:26
Quis custodiet ipsos custodes!!!! WHO WILL GUARD THE GUARDS THEMSELVES? http://ctchoolaw.********.com/
written by Mr Smith, June 25, 2008 12:27:48
The ACA itself offer bribes. So what is there to report to the offerer of bribes? Don't you know the ACA and PRDM are extensions of UMNO. Surely they will protect their master.
Now you knw why RPK has to resort to making a SD.
written by unomalaysia, June 25, 2008 12:28:38
Malaysia has achieved something many nations are not able to.. dropping down to the level of Mugabeland! Malaysia or should I say UMNO BOLEH!
Congratulations you UMNO and BN Shitheads, I am now ashamed to be a Malaysian and I used to put down my Singaporeans relatives as kiasu and kiasee now shudah jatuh muka.
written by binarytan, June 25, 2008 12:30:40
ACA again, useless lah PAS just waste of your time and energy. From the day the idiot PM took over till now, how many big fish being caught? The answer is merely ashame and disbelieve as he also part of the highly corrupted gang, including his SIL.
written by loosecannon, June 25, 2008 12:57:01
I hope when PR comes to power, the first thing they do is to dismantle this useless organisation that is nothing but a bloodsucker on our resources and an Umno lackey. Their only function is to cover Umno dirty deeds and persecute innocent people, nothing more nothing less. Put to permanent pasture all the politicians who call themselves ACA officers. Bloody useless morons.
written by ladasiber, June 25, 2008 13:07:17
So much for the transparency of a transparent body. A body that is supposed to curb corruption is corrupted.

What more can be expected of a government that is lead by a sleepy head? Answer: MORONS
written by onnetline, June 25, 2008 13:11:42
To Ezam Mohd Nor,

You have became a pro-government person based on your beliefs of fair treatment and governance, right ?

We hope to see you remain in that light.

KeAdilan

written by tehewe, June 25, 2008 13:59:27
If ACA is to investigate the police, then who is going to investigate the ACA? smilies/cheesy.gif
written by nincumpoop, June 25, 2008 14:37:27
I am with you danchung...bet on it that RPK will have the last laugh..
it takes a crook to know a crook...wss told that rosmah don't eat any of the food prepared by pwtc anymore....the last couple of function..her table food are catered by hotel!!! you see....Takut kena kong tau!!!
written by joseph81, June 25, 2008 15:00:25
Don't waste time-lah, it's a known fact whistle blower will never get pretected under BN government. U trust this police, then u better believe in tooth fairy
written by LACOBRA, June 25, 2008 15:40:54
Here we go around the bush! Chorus line!
written by lynn, June 25, 2008 16:11:34
Got agent some more. They have done it so frequently, now they hire agents to do the job. RM2 million. Where bn or umno got so much money to buy over reps?

From the top right down to the lowest levels of govt, there is no semblance of integrity or professionalism - start with sleeping PM - no feelings of shame, being photographed asleep on camera, being laughed at by others as lies rolled off his tongue effortlessly. You have to admire his thick skin, he has all the makings of a politician.

Bolehland can never do any better than this. ACA serves no useful purpose except existing to frighten the rest of us to "toe the line" otherwise be prepared to face the same fate as Yong Teck Lee. What happened to the Jayanthi case? Under oath, she stated she was paid RM3000 by ACA to shut up. Any further action? Of course not. Who is going to prosecute ACA for giving out bribes?

This is an extremely sick country, terminally diseased, mismanaged by a corrupt government run by a gang of extremely corrupt greedy politicians. Everytime I look at pictures of all these corrupt men/ministers, it's like they are saying back to us, " Yeh, I am corrupt, so what? There is nothing ANY of YOU can do about it."

They are right, unless there is a change of government, learn to accept that we are screwed by the gomen & learn to enjoy it while it lasts.
written by greenarrow, June 25, 2008 18:52:27
Should PAKATAN RAKYAT form their own Anti-Corruption Buero?
written by jeevy, June 25, 2008 22:44:11
Its like reporting to d pot dat d kettle is black!!!...d police r no better than d ACA...so nothing is going to come of it,sorry to say....wht PAS committee member Zolkifly Md Lazim shd hv done is accept dat 2 million in d pretext of handing over d money to d PAS candidate and instead hand it over to d Police with d press in tow!!!...this way d agent couldnt hv got away scott free!!....Alas!!...poor Zolkifly....