Abdullah goes to defence of Najib and wife PDF Print
Wednesday, 25 June 2008 09:36

Malaysian PM says he doesn't believe they are involved

By Carolyn Hong, The Straits Times

PRIME Minister Abdullah Badawi yesterday dismissed allegations that the wife of his deputy Najib Razak was involved in the murder of a Mongolian interpreter.

POINTING THE FINGER: Blogger Raja Petra (above) has linked Ms Rosmah to the murder of Ms Altantuya Shaariibuu in his sworn statement to the court.

Datuk Seri Abdullah also said that he had not received military intelligence on the matter.

'I don't believe that Najib and Rosmah (Mansor) are involved in this case,' Mr Abdullah told reporters yesterday.

It was the first time that the Prime Minister was responding to the allegations made in a statutory declaration filed in court last week by blogger Raja Petra Kamarudin.

And it was also the first time that the names of Datuk Seri Najib and his wife were mentioned in the open by a top official, although conspiracy theories over the murder of Mongolian Altantuya Shaariibuu have been raging for months.

The mainstream media has reported the sworn statement by Raja Petra but only in general terms and has not identified Datin Seri Rosmah by name, until now.

Mr Abdullah was asked about the matter by reporters after an official meeting yesterday.

Ms Altantuya, 28, was killed in October 2006, and her former lover Abdul Razak Baginda has been charged with abetting in her murder.

Two police officers from the Special Action Force are charged with the killing.

Raja Petra, 58, who is already facing a sedition charge over an article linking Mr Najib to the murder, had linked Ms Rosmah to the case in his sworn statement.

He also alleged that a Malaysian ruler is aware of the matter, and that a report had been given to the Prime Minister and his influential son-in-law Khairy Jamaluddin.

'It is stated (in Raja Petra's statutory declaration) that I received a report from the military intelligence. That is not correct,' Mr Abdullah said.

He added: 'Of course I am concerned (over the allegations). What Raja Petra did is unacceptable...because what he stated is incorrect.'

The Premier said the Attorney-General has told him that an investigation will be carried out and action will be taken against Raja Petra.

The Altantuya murder has been a political hot potato for Mr Najib and the government since the case became public knowledge.

Mr Najib last month spoke in Parliament about the issue for the first time.

'As a responsible citizen, and to uphold justice and truth, I am stating again that I do not know, nor have even met, the woman referred to in this case as I have explained several times,' he said.

The allegations by Raja Petra are seen by some political observers as a move to tarnish the image of Mr Najib.

He has been named by Mr Abdullah as the next prime minister, a transition that could happen soon as the Prime Minister has been under siege since the March 8 polls.

Outside Umno, the opposition has been targeting Mr Najib in an attempt to hurt his reputation and weaken the Barisan Nasional coalition.

Comments (75)Add Comment
written by gctham, June 25, 2008 09:37:39
The same as when Tun M pick Ghafar as its deputy
written by Msiasky, June 25, 2008 09:39:58
Abdullah, there were precedence when you said no, the answer turn out to be YES. Example, ramous about you are getting married, the date of election, petrol price up. In this case, although you denied it but base on past experience the way you answer sensitive issue, I’m taking it you are indirectly saying, “YES”. Thanks for the replied.
agree 148
written by budakindia, June 25, 2008 09:40:11
Hey Khairy, you said the MB of Selangor interfered in the ACA investigation by making statements. How about about your father-in-law making statements about this ? Isn't he interfering the investigations now? smilies/cheesy.gif
agree 144
written by Arubin, June 25, 2008 09:40:57
Yeah, thanks for clarifying the issue, Pak Lah. Now we know that they are most definitely involved.
agree 138
written by eagle22, June 25, 2008 09:45:06
yes.. 100% bullshit frm AAM..
written by binarytan, June 25, 2008 09:46:34
Of cos AAB will defend his suspect deputy, at least he could keep him without threatening his position.

A stupid incapable leader with killer suspect deputy in our country will lead to the end of our future. Similarly to the beruk of Rembau. Smart in making use his FIL to gain projects after projects.
written by Tom n Jerry, June 25, 2008 09:48:38
As the saying goes*Human being is doing,heaven is watching*U people think can run away from the truth so easily!Maybe death of a PTI can be thrown out of court,but this case sure go through international court of justice! smilies/grin.gif
written by Daryl, June 25, 2008 09:49:27
Yes Sherlock Holmes, Your Highness Judge and Perdana Menteri Malaysia you are correct, correct, correct. Talking about interfernce of justice you just broke all the laws of Malaysia and what happen. Probably nothing just like before nothing, zero, nada, kosong.... Damn you BN government... people pay for high prices and you filty rich with rakyat's money is getting away with murder...
written by smeagrooo, June 25, 2008 09:51:59
wow, sissy man needed a sleepy man to stand up for him.
written by Flex65, June 25, 2008 09:52:12
How to say 'yes'? It is like signing his own death sentence. He has to say no and then find a way to eliminate all the evidence (maybe that has been done, it take so long for him to comment). Even if RPK has a copy of the report Bodowi can still get away because all he say is that he has not seen the report and he believe Najib is not involved. It will be difficult to prove that he has read the report. He could be sleeping when the report was passed to him or at least too sleepy to read before he passed to KJ.
written by Ben Nordin, June 25, 2008 09:54:16
Question: Who wields the power over special arm forces (C4 is being used) and immigration department (record of Ms. Altantuya arrival was erased) in this case?
written by keris_mudin, June 25, 2008 09:54:53

Nice Mug Shot - No stripes on the shirt yet ... just kidding.

This Najib thing if true will enable AAB to stay in power for a long long time and Harry Ox Brain to climb back in - Choice of Mukh Kutty and Harry - Harry would be better but traitor Ezam would be even better. Muhjahideen would live out the rest of his life dreaming...and Kuli - the biggest casualty. Would love to see him running UMNO and the country.

Yucks!
written by Sagaladoola, June 25, 2008 09:55:06
Anyway, Abdullah, I do not believe in you. You can go and believe whatever you want. Who cares about what you believe in..? as long as it does not affect us, no one will care about you.

written by semut, June 25, 2008 09:57:07
'I don't believe that Najib and Rosmah (Mansor) are involved in this case,' Mr Abdullah

i see.. so he believe rosmah kill altantuya la...

http://semutmalaysia.********.com
written by axeltung, June 25, 2008 09:57:29
They are covering each other's backside..AAB is not a lawyer, neither a judge how can he so firmed that his 2nd man and wife were not involved in the case??? Or he has BOMO, TALO CARDS, FORTUNE TELLER, MAGIC CRYSTAL to tell him that??? smilies/grin.gif
written by joseph81, June 25, 2008 09:57:49
Ur Kangaroo court behaviour tell me otherwise Mr Sleepy Head
written by ladasiber, June 25, 2008 09:57:55
Who do you want to belief; The sleepy head PM who is always defiant about the truth, of the peoples' hero who is brave enough to do what no one else don't?

And say: "Truth has (now) arrived, and Falsehood perished: for Falsehood is (by its nature) bound to perish."
Quran: Al-Isra': 81
written by reason, June 25, 2008 09:59:16
Everyone is putting their cards on the table. Now they're looking at the DPM who is still poker faced but really quite hot under the collar.

But do you think that Badawi should rush so eagerly to Najib's defence? Shouldn't he be a little cooler and say that he is confident that justice will prevail, etc.

Now he says, Najib didn't do it, as if he knows for sure. How does he know for sure? What if he's wrong?

The credibility of the Malaysian government is already so shaky. If it turns out that the DPM or anyone related to him has been directly involved in poor Altantuya's murder, Malaysia's reputation will be ruined to tatters.

Frankly, I'm of the opinion that Najib should opt to take a leave absence until all this is cleared up. It is the dignified thing to do.
written by ladasiber, June 25, 2008 10:00:15
typo error

he truth, of the peoples': of=or
written by Flex65, June 25, 2008 10:05:26
'I don't believe that Najib and Rosmah (Mansor) are involved in this case,' Mr Abdullah told reporters yesterday.

Is there any truth in that statement? Maybe, Bodowi believed that only Rosmah involved in the murder case. Najib just keep quiet even though not involved in the killing.
written by FFT, June 25, 2008 10:06:45
I most definitely dig AAB's statement.

Based on past precedent, now we can expect a 99.99999% probability that it turns out Rosmah is indeed involved in some way.

Malaysian bookies should start offerring bets on this.
written by manic_annie, June 25, 2008 10:07:12
And it was also the first time that the names of Datuk Seri Najib and his wife were mentioned in the open by a top official, although conspiracy theories over the murder of Mongolian Altantuya Shaariibuu have been raging for months.

The mainstream media has reported the sworn statement by Raja Petra but only in general terms and has not identified Datin Seri Rosmah by name, until now.

Smart move! smilies/grin.gif
written by Long Man, June 25, 2008 10:10:13
Datuk Seri Abdullah also said that he had not received military intelligence on the matter.
---------------------------
there you are... indeed.... we already knew what you'll say... you haven't read any report even its only A4 size... you are lazy... you are dumb... you even know nothing... you can't concentrate even for 5 minutes... every time you get a report you'll straight away give to your sil... what a weakest pm Malaysian ever had...
written by Al Ambia, June 25, 2008 10:13:23
'As a responsible citizen, and to uphold justice and truth, I am stating again that I do not know, nor have even met, the woman referred to in this case as I have explained several times,' he said. Yeh,as a responsible citizen,you should volunteer yourself to stand trial at international court to clean your dirty name and let justice to prevail instead of denying everything.A good leader is one who takes responsibility and accountablity for all the action taken by his subordinate and not allowing them to become scapegoat
written by oknyua, June 25, 2008 10:18:34
1. “I don’t believe that......”

The content of the SD is that a report had been given to him. AAB had not denied the existence of the report, nor did he denied not receiving the report.

2. That I receive the report from military intelligence.... that is not correct.”

Whose report did you receive? What was the correct report?
The appropriate answer that the public wants to hear is: “No there is no such report of that nature. I have never received any report pertaining to this, no, never had.”

Assuming the press report is quoting AAB word for word, then there is more to what AAB said.
written by rahzabob, June 25, 2008 10:23:25
'It is stated (in Raja Petra's statutory declaration) that I received a report from the military intelligence. That is not correct,' Mr Abdullah said.

What he actually meant was "This is utmost true. But I'm gonna deny it anyway. Ohh BTW I'm the one who leaked it out. ha ha ha ha More puppet string on najib now.
written by Awaken64, June 25, 2008 10:26:22
Halo Zaid law minister apa cerita? Not Sub-judice ka? as for AG office WASTE OUR TIME... that guy got to where he is by bringing frozen Udang galah to his predecessor.... kaki bodek no ONE.
written by SCM, June 25, 2008 10:26:51
AAB, after all the lies you have told the rakyat, what's another lie or two? You do nothing but sleep on the job. When in the rare times you do wake up, you get married or tell another lie. You should tell your media to stop quoting you and more important, stop putting your picture in the media. You have a face like Bozo the clown. We all laugh when we see your picture.

Stop defending murderers! The whole nation knows Najib and Rosmah are involved and you are still sleeping? Najib wanted to see Chinese blood drenched by his keris, right? Well, we also want to see his blood, with fatty Rosmah's.
written by ksmaniam, June 25, 2008 10:28:41
This is a murder case. There are people in Malaysia who are experts and good determiners of murder cases. Not you AAB. But we are happy that you have stated that you believe they are not guilty. We the rakyaat however do not believe that they are innocent. So let the real determiners of murder cases decide. Let the authorities investigate without fear and favour without you interfering, and let the courts give the verdict. Not you AAB. Absolutely not you. If as you say they are innocent, so be it, but let it be said in open court without the gov interference.
Do that than we will believe.
written by franklyspeaking, June 25, 2008 10:28:49
franklyspeaking, i would rather believe what is said by apek at kopi tiam, mamak from tehtarik stall or pacik from nearby warong than our beloved PM the liar!
written by Chaptokam, June 25, 2008 10:30:07
Sorry I have already made my conclusions and that is they are involved . I don't believe in what you say anymore and I think I don't trust a word you say because I feel you are really incapable as what TDM say .
I have also commented on this even before you claim they are not involved . I reproduce part of what I commented ;

Sometimes the Rulers and Prime Ministers are informed , and sometimes they are not informed of the operations . Sometimes they are only told by way of reports after the operation has been carried out . Sometimes they are NOT told of it until word of it leaks out and a report has to be presented to the PM or Ruler .
There are also cases whereby these reports are deem FOR YOUR EYES ONLY , highly top secret and as such even the Ruler or PM has to deny knowledge of its existence or simply not aware of it , even though they may have it or seen it . And it normally involves people at the very top and all sworn to secrecy .

A fish will not get caught if it knows how to keep its mouth shut .
written by Dominic, June 25, 2008 10:36:46
`Of course loh, you take care of me, I take care of you and if anyone accuse you I have to help out also bah` ! `If I alone , sure you will expose me and same with me, I will expose you `! So, we must act in cohort . Gave over !
written by Dominic, June 25, 2008 10:38:24
correction to above

..game over !
written by Counterpointer, June 25, 2008 10:51:26
Please, please, BAD, let the Najis and his wife speak for themselves or have they cabuted to lie low somewhere?

The truth is out there, and RPK has it.
written by non conformist, June 25, 2008 10:53:38

"That is not correct" is PERHAPS true only in so far as details and technicalities are concerned. Perhaps the said report was handed to him personally by one of his personal secretaries, or PERHAPS the said report intended for him never reached him.

He DID NOT deny receiving the report at all.
written by matt3238, June 25, 2008 10:55:27
Bodowi... U memang bodoh trying to protect najis. Send him to jail and u can hv Rosmah for supper every night. :-)
written by DAL Wong, June 25, 2008 10:57:14
Such a bumbling idiot. Half the times he's sleeping so even if the report was given to him, he wouldn't have read it.
Morever, he used the term incorrect, not an outright lie, maybe coz he himself is unsure. There may be a report lying around somewhere in his bedroom.
written by oct, June 25, 2008 11:01:17
Aiya. You people don't disturb me lar. You know that night, the four of us were having a foursome. So how can they be there at the murder scene? We were having a wonderful time. Let me find the photos and show them to you and then you all noise makers will believe. Trust me we shall show you our action photos in due course. Meanwhile selamat malam. Need to sleep more as it was very exhaustive action nowadays with my new wife.
written by HARIMAU BIN ABDULLAH, June 25, 2008 11:01:24
The deal with najib is to handover power, and at the same time appoint KJ as DPM.
written by Pak Pandir, June 25, 2008 11:05:38
Abdullah Badawi's denial is expected. This is a case of "head you win, tail I lose". Obviously he can't keep his elegent silence as that will imply tacit affirmation. He can't say yes, as that will implicate him for withholding vital imformation, interfering in criminal investigation by act of omission, and probably be an accessory to the crime as well. He can't say no outright as that will most probably come back to haunt him later. So the safest avenue at the moment is to say "that is incorrect".

A hand written note may not constitute a report. Likewise an unsigned report is technically not an official report. Even an official report but not specifically addressed to the Prime Minister, he can claim as not a report to him. Whatever is the case, he can use technicality to evade the issue.

An interesting point to note, even before they investigate the validity of the content of Raja Petra's Declaration the Attorney General (and by extension the Government) has concluded that RPK would be prosecuted. Mind you, this is even before they could prove whether RPK's allegation is true or false. Does this not remind us of an earlier incident when the AG declared that only three persons, not more, were involved in the Altantuya murder case, even way before the trial begin. It's like they (AG and the Government) already know what the outcome of the trial will be. Another case of you are guilty until proven innocent.

Nobody in their right minds will make such serious allegation unless they are sure, very sure of their facts. RPK may act crazily sometimes but he is not dumb. He may have the penchant for fireworks occassionally but he is not stupid as to let his hands get burnt. IMHO RPK has made a brilliant move. In chess parlance he has made a classic King's Gambit. In one stroke, seemingly offering the Raja's head (pun intended), RPK has set not just the Black King but the Queen, Rooks, Bishops, Knights and the whole bunch of them black pawns for the kill. Now we await the checkmate. Bravo!
written by ahmadneil, June 25, 2008 11:18:33
The case tainted all malaysian.Forever!.All those involve will go into history books as the 'MURDRER OF THE CENTURY'.Again I beg for forgiveness from the Shaariibuu's Family.The murderers can run but they cannot hide.If they can't be brought to justice then we will bring justice to them.
written by Bigjoe99, June 25, 2008 11:22:01
Najib is tainted from the day he got into politics. UMNO people in Kedah, Kelantan Terengganu use to swear to me that they will never let him be PM because he is as they say 'dirty'. This is just people trying to nail it into the coffin.
written by onnetline, June 25, 2008 11:25:25
The Premier said the Attorney-General has told him that an investigation will be carried out and action will be taken against Raja Petra.

Since when did our so called Attorney-General had the ' COURAGE OR INTEGRITY ' to proceed without checking with the Premier first ??

Again, Bodohwi is lying to the public !

written by BORN FREE, June 25, 2008 11:36:27
Wah ! Finally PM has spoken and is in defence of the accused ! The more u cover for him, the more we, the public will nail him ! If one is innocence, we dont need back up ! Moreover, the AG is drawing the taxpayers $$, so what the heck is he NOT DOING his work. Instead of investigating the SD. he is making a case against RPK. Its so CLEAR, that DPM and his wife are involved in this murder !! I am sure they are having sleepless nites and soon they will send off to TANJUNG RAMBUTAN, their new official residence!!
written by Jan, June 25, 2008 11:42:10
How would the PM know who's involved or not? Why don't he let a truly independent court decide on that. Do you want to wait for a change of govt to do that?
Circumstantial evidence seems to point to one central figure, besides the alleged killers have no motive to kill the girl other than being instructed by their superiors. Those superiors also seem to lead to this one central figure. It would be wiser to let natural justice runs its course to get back the trust of the people otherewise there will be a bigger tsunami in the next elections.
written by Baronshah, June 25, 2008 11:43:52
He added: 'Of course I am concerned (over the allegations). What Raja Petra did is unacceptable...because what he stated is incorrect.'

BODOWI's statement is STUPID. Anyone can tell that BODOWI has incarnated himself into a DEFENSE Counsel, Prosecutor and Judge all in one, and not forgetting acting like GOD because he knew beforehand what RPK stated in his SD was incorrect.

Bloody HOGWASH......

regards
GOD bless all
written by Rundukon, June 25, 2008 11:44:26

In Dollah's eyes, Najib and Rosmah are the most loyal and pious disciples of Hadhari.
written by Rundukon, June 25, 2008 11:48:13
'The Premier said the Attorney-General has told him that an investigation will be carried out and action will be taken against Raja Petra'.

From what I read, the AG said 'action will be taken against Raja Petra if his allegation is found to be untrue'!

Either Dollah missed the last few sentences or he turned deaf on it.
written by aimmsia, June 25, 2008 11:55:13
AAB, you disappointed us so many times. Now you said Najib is not involved, it sounds like you are above the law, you make a big mistake again.
written by PasarRoad, June 25, 2008 11:59:28
Mr. PM, In any law abidng country, your statement should have been:

"No, comments. Please let the law take its due process and the police to investigate the latest allegations made by Raja Petra. We should not speculate whether its true or false".

Me suspect that you had to come out in defence of your Deputy PM is because you have become an accessory to the murder case by keeping mum on the report you had received from the military intelligence.

Raja Petra has dealt his card, when are you dealing?
written by densemy, June 25, 2008 12:02:08
What you BELIEVE is irrelevant in a Court of Law... even a Malaysian one
written by tuahjebat, June 25, 2008 12:15:24
'I don't believe that Najib and Rosmah (Mansor) are involved in this case,' Mr Abdullah told reporters yesterday. - that means the opposite. You know lah his style.

'As a responsible citizen, and to uphold justice and truth, I am stating again that I do not know, nor have even met, the woman referred to in this case as I have explained several times,' he said.

- which means ; Ass a resposible citizen, and to uphold justice and truth, I am stating again that I do not know her but i KNEW HER when she was alive. Nor have even met but I SAW her in Paris, the women reffered to in this case as I have explained several times,' is ATTANTULA..he said.
written by zviivz, June 25, 2008 12:20:20
"Datuk Seri Abdullah also said that he had not received military intelligence on the matter."

Has he ever read any reports in his entire life? It's either that you're ignorant or damn smart for a politician.

If you really haven't read it yet, you must be saying that RPK is lying. If you have read and deny it, you're holding NaJb balls big time. Either way, both are going down ...
written by teohpg, June 25, 2008 13:11:25
I have someone could come out to prove this slightest of event that will prove very significant!

Najib has met Altantuya!
written by RK Sundram, June 25, 2008 13:18:05
Now you see why Najib is sucking up and kissing that sorry excuse of a Prime Minister Badawi. He has to toe the line or else ?????.

Dear RPK, please take care of yourself. These are very evil people. God be with you.
written by zonefinder, June 25, 2008 13:24:27
Dear PM, you continue to show everyone your stupidity and incompetence by outwardly vouching for the innocence of another party without a proper investigation being carried out.
The job is too big for your shoes lah. Better to resign before you lose your self respect.
written by TB Tan, June 25, 2008 13:42:09
I think we should not work ourselves over this issue, an SD has been made. Denials have been issued. The bottom line is LET THE EVIDENCE speak for itself. Without any concrete prove, 'it's your word against mine.' Even if it did happen the way it was said, without the proof it comes to nought. So once again, THE EVIDENCE CLEARS THE AIR and we shall wait and see who triumphs!!!
written by fairnessforall, June 25, 2008 13:44:51
Considering the fact that you are always blur on every issue, maybe you were asleep when you received the report, thus do not even realise you have received it.
written by aimmsia, June 25, 2008 14:08:49
Birds of a feather flock together
written by chebella, June 25, 2008 14:32:06
this is the same guy who says that the 2008 election will not be so soon when he announced it the next day

can we believe him?

i don't
written by southallman, June 25, 2008 15:10:54
Tale of Two Cities, sorry Tale of Two Men
One said 2008 election will not be soon, then announces it the next day, the other said Pakatan Rakyat will win 5 states and deny BN 2/3 majority, prediction 90% correct

One says Rosmah & other are not involved in the murder - just words the other says they are and signs a SD to support it.

Now who do you believe - I know who I beleive.
written by Lim Lim, June 25, 2008 15:24:26
judging from the case here,how many believe that our malaysian judiciary system would be reformed in proper n restored to good shape??
written by TeohSC, June 25, 2008 15:32:57
Aiyah, AAB will never admit he has received the military report. Perhaps this probably explains why Najid is so obedient and submissive to AAB.
written by BORN FREE, June 25, 2008 15:44:17
It is so funny that after AAB opened his mouth pertaining to the SD by RPK,
today, the DPM dares to give the statement of denial. I guessed they must
have agreed on some "deals" and also discussed so that they will be on the
same wave length ! *******s of the 21st Century !
written by AngryTaxpayer, June 25, 2008 15:53:58
AAB definitely can be trusted...a man of his words......

Previously...
AAB : "No, I'm not getting married" - Guess what happened soon after.
AAB : "No, I'm not calling for election" - Guess again what happened the next day
AAB : "No fuel hike after Elections/for this year" - Guess again.....
AAB : "Najib and wife innocent" - Any guesses anyone?
written by kksam, June 25, 2008 16:06:28
Pak Lah, do you still think the people believe in you???
Not marrying?
Not calling for election?
No fuel hike? M
onitoring the Johor flood from abroad while you open the Puteri Nasi Kandar in Perth?
Ananda didn't give you a yatch?
Patrick Badawi didn't give you a RM60 million house in Perth?
Seriously Pak Lah do you think we are stupid?
written by steviewonger, June 25, 2008 16:34:57
have you guys outside there noticed that the royal commission for judicial reform is yet to take off? this is a ploy to drag their feet so that this Altantuya case can be closed without any further new suspects or witnesses.
Qoute"'Of course I am concerned (over the allegations). What Raja Petra did is unacceptable...because what he stated is incorrect.'
when he said incorrect, then the correct way of defining the allegation must have involved more prominent people who walks the corridor of power.
Quote"'It is stated (in Raja Petra's statutory declaration) that I received a report from the military intelligence. That is not correct,', he did not receive the report because he was not the minister of defense at that time. others bypass him because they knew he would be too sleepy to read any reports or knew that he would never understand what was written in the report. Even if he has the report, it is a bargaining or blackmailing power to najis. it could be one damn good reason that najis dare not push sleepy head off the top. i hold your balls(top & bottom), you keep quiet.
written by Rundukon, June 25, 2008 16:38:42
From what I understand in the above article, Mr Abdullah didnt go to defence of Najib or Rosmah. Its the heading which may be misleading. Mr Abdullah said he didnt believe Najib or Rosmah were involved. Way back, AAB ALSO said he didnt believe Anwar was involved in sodomy. Either he is being honest or naive.

When he said that what Raja Petra did was unacceptable, I believed he was referring to the report that he purportly received from the intelligence. 'That is not correct,' Mr Abdullah said.

He did mentioned that the AG is investigating the case. But no where was it mentioned that Raja Petra is going to be charged. (please read his statement in the NST).

'PRIME Minister Abdullah Badawi yesterday dismissed allegations that the wife of his deputy Najib Razak was involved in the murder of a Mongolian interpreter'. These sentences were that of the Straits Times writer. Not from Mr Abdullah's mouth.

written by steviewonger, June 25, 2008 16:45:26
sleepy head has already make judgement of not guilty. so much for judiciary reform. more like judiciary dictatorship. even if najis & fat ros is implicated, there will be no trial. that fat ros scolded the Sultan case still lingers in my mind. i love my Sultan and yet dare she do it. in the old days, she should have been chopped off the head.
written by frazkok, June 25, 2008 17:05:09
hello guys, leave him alone lah, he had passed his judgment.. rosmah is acquitted, no case, take that as the truth lah, why you guys complaining some more? INGRATES lah you guys. afterall, he is pm, you do have to believe everything he said, when he denied something, it's tantamount to divine denial in heaven's court, touche! aiiyah you don't believe me ah? abdullah had gone through night classeslah. he read law, and moonlighting as a judge to cover his expenses, that's his second profession after failing to achieve his childhood ambition to be a sleeping beauty. you knowlah since inflation is very high, everybody has to take extra job mah.
written by unomalaysia, June 25, 2008 17:48:11
If Najis had to undur, then he and his beruk will not have anymore DPM balls to squeeze. I bet they maybe got used to squeezing balls once in a while and now actually enjoy it in a perverted sort of way. That why have to defend mah! smilies/grin.gif

Anyway if Sleepy head say something then the opposite is true smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by eeyaw, June 25, 2008 17:58:56
From MT previous archive:

http://www.malaysia-today.net/2008/content/view/3149/84/

"Reporter friends who were there said that Razak shouted again and again, “Matilah kau Pak Lah! Matilah Pak Lah! I am innocent! I am innocent!” Then he went into a mad rampage and kicked the chairs and doors in the courtroom. Even the Judge was shocked and did not know what to do. Both the defense lawyers and the prosecution team were also all shocked.

The story goes that Razak Baginda’s father whispered instructions to his son to incriminate his former boss Najib Tun Razak. The instruction came from the Pak Lah camp. This was yet another deal they were trying to make - Razak Baginda’s life for Najib’s head.

The Sun newspaper carried the story, complete with Razak Baginda’s outburst. However, the Home Ministry asked The Sun to withdraw their first run which carried the ‘Matilah Kau Pak Lah!’ outburst by Razak Baginda. The Sun had to withdraw thousands of copies of their print run early this morning."

So Mr PM what have you got to say to this???
written by panca, June 26, 2008 00:52:08
UNBELIEVABLE - Top Leadership making such assuring statement that his deputy not involved! This is international!

Justice must find its way home, it is lost, Malaysia!

The new Leadership takeover from the current Feds must take up this responsibility to recall all these current statements made by these IDIOTS and the murderers, have them sent to HELL.

HANG THEM, WITHOUT FAIL, FEAR OR FAVOUR.
written by jchew, June 26, 2008 02:01:37
ABD says no report, SIL says no report, C4 say is garbage, sounds very confident!

Possibility they have tricked RPK
written by hksp, June 27, 2008 17:43:14
bullshit !

but whatever pm said is truth rite ? smilies/shocked.gif