Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Malaysia PM denies his deputy's wife was involved in sensational killing of Mongolian woman

Malaysia PM denies his deputy's wife was involved in sensational killing of Mongolian woman PDF Print
Tuesday, 24 June 2008 20:55

Malaysia's prime minister denied Tuesday that his deputy's wife was involved in the sensational killing of a young Mongolian woman, and said that action will be taken against the prominent blogger who made the allegation.

Blogger Raja Petra Raja Kamaruddin signed a sworn statement earlier this month, claiming he has information linking Deputy Prime Minister Najib Razak's wife, Rosmah, to the October 2006 slaying of Altantuya Shaariibuu, a 28-year-old freelance translator and interpreter.

"Raja Petra's actions are unacceptable. It is not right," Prime Minister Abdullah Ahmad Badawi told reporters Tuesday. "I don't believe that Najib and Rosmah are involved."

Raja Petra's claim came on top of another article he wrote earlier this year in which he implied that Najib was involved in the slaying. He was charged with sedition in May for making that claim, but pleaded innocent to the charge. That trial is scheduled to start in October.

Najib and Rosmah have denied any role in Shaariibuu's killing.

Prominent political analyst Abdul Razak Baginda, a close associate of Najib, is charged with abetting the murder. Two policemen are accused of killing her and destroying her body with explosives in a jungle clearing outside Kuala Lumpur. The three have been on trial since June 2007.

Abdullah said the attorney general has told him that Raja Petra is being investigated and "action will be taken against him."

He also rejected Raja Petra's allegation in the sworn statement that Malaysia's military intelligence had given him a report about Rosmah's alleged role.

Abdul Razak, who has top-level government contacts in addition to being close to Najib, has confessed in court to having an eight-month affair with Shaariibuu.

The prosecution contends Abdul Razak had her killed because she pestered him for money after he ended their affair. They say he used his connections to get the policemen to carry out the killing and to obtain the military-grade explosives that were used to destroy her body.

Some of Malaysia's most popular blogs offer strongly anti-government commentaries and present themselves as a substitute for mainstream media, which are controlled by political parties or closely linked to them.

In March, a court ordered Raja Petra to pay 4 million ringgit (US$1.25 million) to the state-run Universiti Utara Malaysia and its vice chancellor for publishing an allegedly defamatory article. Raja Petra has refused to pay. - AP

Comments (112)Add Comment
written by binkah1, June 24, 2008 20:59:16
Did you or did you not received the report as alleaged?
disagree 18
agree 117
written by Chaptokam, June 24, 2008 21:05:09
Those who speak the truth will be arrested . Those who speak the untruth will be rewarded .

When asked when he will be getting married , oh not yet not getting married yet but three months later you know what happen . Flip Flop .
agree 219
written by cwy, June 24, 2008 21:06:06
Again the whistleblower only is in trouble! Why not all parties to be investigated? All citizens are supposed to be equal under the law!
agree 201
written by CVL, June 24, 2008 21:07:21
Going by recent precedents, AAB words cannot be trusted. Unfortunate for a Prime Minister whose > Rubbish, Iam not getting married; parliament is not going to be dissolved; no fuel price hike< words on significant matters were purely lies.

Perhaps it is unfortunate for all of us too because we look upon precedents for as a reliability measure in a world full of double speaks.

How should ordinary folks now treat his words on his DPM???
agree 189
written by shamadz72, June 24, 2008 21:08:21
I believed all Malaysians are wise enough to know by now that whatever Badawi said is utterly opposite as given in the example below.

1. I am not in love with my maid.. Tomorrow kahwin
2. No election.. Tomorrow dissolved parliament
3. No feul hike.. Tomorrow a whopping f*&king 40% increase
4. I don't believe Najib and Rosmah involved... (go figure out yourself) smilies/smiley.gif

agree 361
written by Marson, June 24, 2008 21:10:53
While Najis and rosmati prefered to stay quiet shitting in their pants right now, you Keh Poh useless bodowi comes out to defend your deputy. You forgot that yourself also in a deep big shit meh...
agree 152
written by Rashid, June 24, 2008 21:11:35
"Raja Petra's actions are unacceptable. It is not right,"

Then what's right? Blowing people and making innocent people's children orphans?

"I don't believe that Najib and Rosmah are involved."

What do you believe in the 1st place? You are inept and a sleepy head who knows nothing, absolutely nothing.

Abdullah said the attorney general has told him that Raja Petra is being investigated and "action will be taken against him."

So the ugly Ganny Pathell has already decided to punish Raja without investigating the SD, right? Both of you will spend days in Sungai Buloh when PR takes over. Now you are free to do what you dream off but regret comes later.

agree 212
written by Chaptokam, June 24, 2008 21:12:36
Mr Prime Minister ,

Do you know what sort of opinion Malaysians have of you ??? Please go find out yourself. In Islam to defend a guilty one makes you equally guilty and you will have to bear the consequences .

Are you so sure your Deputy is innocent ? in view of all the evidences?
agree 176
written by power2u, June 24, 2008 21:13:13
Can we trust PM's statement????He said Parliment won't be dissolved the next day, n the next day Parliment was dissolved.
If PM really believe Najis n Rosshit not involved ,then he should not be afraid to call RPK to testify in Altantuyah murder trial n also that those 3 (Rosshit,Aziz n wife ) be investigated.
written by LACOBRA, June 24, 2008 21:13:28
Problem is even if Najib & gang are finally prosecuted...they would be pardoned by the Monarchy. Mokthar is a free man and Abdullah Kenneth Lee almost got his freedom until there were objections. This is the real sad affairs of Malaysia.
written by Commonsenses, June 24, 2008 21:14:57
Hardly anyone can believe the Imam hadhari after the oil price increase.
written by medicshan, June 24, 2008 21:15:45
Such a serious allegation from RPK and it took five days to deny. As usual, AG has not investigated and says Action will be taken against RPK! We'll see.
written by Watcheyes1, June 24, 2008 21:16:16
"Malaysia's prime minister denied Tuesday that his deputy's wife was involved in the sensational killing of a young Mongolian woman, and said that action will be taken against the prominent blogger who made the allegation."

Hello PM, who are you to say Najib's wife is not involved and why so busy body about other peoples wife? Why are you reponding and not Najib. Now you make it more hot news...PM back DPM wife while DPM keep quiet!!

AAB let the police carry out investigations and let the court decide if she is guilty or not!! RPK knows what he is doing and not flip-flop like you. Stop blaming others and behave like a PM! Let the court decide! That's why the judiciary system exists!!

agree 134
written by hitam had, June 24, 2008 21:17:05

It will be better if the PM makes a Statutory Declaration to refute YM RPK's sworn statement. Any denial from him cannot be seriously taken, based on his past track record.

Pax.
written by Lim Lim, June 24, 2008 21:17:58
anybody want to but this??
vote up if it is a big 'NO"!!
agree 165
written by LACOBRA, June 24, 2008 21:20:11
In March, a court ordered Raja Petra to pay 4 million ringgit (US$1.25 million) to the state-run Universiti Utara Malaysia and its vice chancellor for publishing an allegedly defamatory article. Raja Petra has refused to pay

Sounds like Singapore's LKY way of justice!
written by Lim Lim, June 24, 2008 21:20:19
anybody want to buy this??
written by megatron, June 24, 2008 21:20:29
Lie Lie Lie
That is our PM is all about
Kill Kill Kill
Guess who?
Money Money Money
again, guess who? smilies/cheesy.gif
written by clarity, June 24, 2008 21:20:56
Mr.PM, the citizens of Malaysia also did not beleive you can betray them with so many lies and look what happen. What's wrong with Najib and wife clearing themselves in court? Instead you prefer to punish the one who wants justice done. Once the courts clear them, Najib can be the next PM without people having suspicions about him and his wife. They can even take legal astion against RPK with the public support.
written by SocratesI, June 24, 2008 21:22:37
Malaysia must be one of the rarest countries in the world where the people with integrity make reports and the CROOKS in the GOVT. will send police (THUGS IN UNIFORM) to arrest and beat up the good citizens while the guilty ones are not even investigated, let alone punished !!!

What a Justice System - there is NONE !! Judiciary is subservient to the Legislature, and Executive, - What Justice ?? What Rule of Law ??

Thanks to Maha-Shithead who engineered away our Democracy and Justice, and now shamelessly used to maximum effect and perpetuated by Flip Flop Bodohwi.

WE NEED TRUE JUSTICE & THE FREEDOM TO EXPRESS OURSELVES !! GIVE US JUSTICE !!
GIVE US FREEDOM !! DOWN WITH BARISAN NAJIS !!

written by Robin Goodfellow, June 24, 2008 21:23:23
AIYAH. U FELLAS SO BLUR ONE.

BODOHWI USING THE REPORT TO KEEP NAJIS IN LINE. NAJIS TRY 2 TAKEOVER...JENG, JENG, JENG...REPORT "ACCIDENTALLY' LEAKED!!! HUH! HUH! HUH!
smilies/cool.gif
written by Motherchell, June 24, 2008 21:23:59
Well so you were sleeping ???? Took you so long to wake up??
""""Prime Minister Abdullah Ahmad Badawi told reporters Tuesday. "I don't believe that Najib and Rosmah are involved."""

If you don't believe, then you should investigate ----------how can you be a PM of a Country with such a mental barrier................and how can you decide to take action against RPK --- when you know nuts about the Law Paklah?????
written by Al Ambia, June 24, 2008 21:24:51
"I don't believe that Najib and Rosmah are involved"Then,what do you believe?You believe that the mongolian planted the C4 on herself and blow heself up?"Najib and Rosmah have denied any role in Shaariibuu's killing"Would a thief admit that he is a thief?
written by Lim Lim, June 24, 2008 21:25:40
similarly,the goons said aca revisiting yong teck lee is an coincidence!!
written by Chaptokam, June 24, 2008 21:26:07
Asked specifically if he ever received any report, Abdullah replied, "No... I do not remember receiving anything and am confident that I did not receive anything. Nothing was sent to me."

Yeah correct ,correct , correct you did not remember receiving anything , because you never bother to read reports handed over to you . And you were always sleeping that why you were not aware of the report.
written by grant, June 24, 2008 21:34:13
ai yah pening la... this PM mangkuk keh atau apa? did he read the information or report that was given to him or just like mahathir said he is sleeping on it?

what is the sheep herder's motive to deny or not believing this piece of info? as if he likes najib very much?

written by Lim Lim, June 24, 2008 21:34:48
PM won't believe as far as DPM doesn't 'cabar'!simple,isn't it??
written by ultraman, June 24, 2008 21:35:57
Pak Lah,
You are a 4th rated PM with outdated mentality.You should say that a full scale investigatiion would be carried out on this allegation. Who are you to tell that so and so is not involved. Only God knows who is involved.
Incidentally Pak Lah, what do you actually know? Jolly and jet setting with your new wife. The country economy is going to the dogs and you might be still sleeping.
The more you open up your mouth the more stupidy is manifested upon you!!!
written by Engineer, June 24, 2008 21:39:27
After reading all the comments, I conclude that our PM had been mis educated during his primary school time.

He had been taught "no" means "yes".

written by kennyeu, June 24, 2008 21:46:29
RPK said that Abdullah received the report.

Abdullah said he did not receive the report.

One of them isn't telling the truth and if it is Abdullah, then this will be his final lie. There is no getting out of this one if we catch you. No BN cabinets will stand behind you. We are talking about murder and if you lie here you will no longer be our PM. It's too disgusting to even think about.
written by DezMalaysia, June 24, 2008 21:48:05
Denied Your BodohWi lar !

Whether your Deputy is guilty or innocent is not your job to decide ! Bring Najis & Family to trial ! They must be tried !

JUSTICE for ALLtantuya !
written by mikewang, June 24, 2008 21:48:16
He also rejected Raja Petra's allegation in the sworn statement that Malaysia's military intelligence had given him a report about Rosmah's alleged role.
------------------------

I think he should repeat that in parliament or make a SD on this denial.
Lying to parliament will be a sufficient crime to bring any minister down.
written by TaiLow, June 24, 2008 21:49:19
Deleted - Profanity

MT Admin
written by ricky, June 24, 2008 21:50:39
AAB mentioned about RPK's allegations in the SD. Well, the allegations were not by RPK. RPK was "reliably informed" but it seems that AAB was "mis-informed." smilies/grin.gif
written by cheemengwong, June 24, 2008 21:54:58
Dear PM,

You said..."Raja Petra's actions are unacceptable. It is not right," Prime Minister Abdullah Ahmad Badawi told reporters Tuesday. "I don't believe that Najib and Rosmah are involved."

Apa ini? Belum investigate sudah cakap lajib dan lostmah not involved! Macam mana you tahu, unless you straight away membabi buta defend lajib dan lostmah!

Pakai C4 atas perempuan Mongolia, you tak cakap ...oh itu tak boleh!

PM, macam man ini?

written by unomalaysia, June 24, 2008 21:59:50
Aiyah, Ricky
Dont you know this guy is a retard whose only qualifications are Phd in sleeping and corruption. smilies/grin.gif
This dude cannot even understand a simple SD written in clear consise simple english. Maybe he also no speekee Ingleesh.
To me whatever coming out from his mouth is concentrated CRAP. Why even bother to acknowledge his presence. For all we know, RPK was probably given evidence of the Fat xxxxx's involvement by Raja Tidur bin Sultan Temberang.
written by raverz, June 24, 2008 22:05:45
Abdullah 'believes'....

LOL....

No petrol hike - hike the next day
I'm not getting remarried - reMarried now

who do we trust ? RPK or abdullah ?
easy one isn't it ?
written by IbnAbdHalim, June 24, 2008 22:10:26
That denial syndrome again from Pak Lah and would anyone believe it? He's known for lying and it'll remain at that. Do you think Raja Petra is committing suicide by his SD if he hasn't enough hard evidence? The police should have investigated the trio rather than deny other else's involvement except for the three accused in the trial. And one word of advice for Pak Lah. Stick to the premiership for a while for if Najib made it to the top it'll the worst for Malaysia. A flip-flop PM is better than a corrupted bred from Mahathir's own pick.
written by Stupid me, June 24, 2008 22:14:12
Why is AAB so cocksure that NAR's wife was not involved. Don't tell us that he has someone tailing her all the time.
As for the AG blame TDM for appointing/promoting him.
written by shamadz72, June 24, 2008 22:14:26
"Malaysia's prime minister denied Tuesday that his deputy's wife was involved in the sensational killing of a young Mongolian woman"

-----

I don't know this joker is also holding a Chief Justice portfolio smilies/smiley.gif
written by cahaya, June 24, 2008 22:15:28
Below from AFP report (in Yahoo News)
Abdullah dismissed Raja Petra's allegations that the premier had seen a military intelligence report on the murder that backed the allegations.
"No, I can't remember receiving anything. He can say anything but I have not seen it," Abdullah said.

http://sg.news.yahoo.com/afp/2...93655.html

Not only sleepy (nearly a week to respond to the SD),
but forgetful (cannot remember if "received anything"). Sigh!
written by joejoe, June 24, 2008 22:16:31
There is a better article at straitstimes.com.sg , quoting a report by AFP.

Mr Abdullah dismissed Raja Petra's allegations that the premier had seen a military intelligence report on the murder that backed the allegations. 'No, I can't remember receiving anything. He can say anything but I have not seen it,' Mr Abdullah said.

Read it again. He is playing with words .. Did he or did he not receive the document? Of course his excuse is that he can't remember. So he is guilty of Alzheimer's , but not guilty for withholding evidence.
written by Malaysia Digest, June 24, 2008 22:16:51
I am disgusted with the title of this post "....sensational killing of Mongolian ..."

How can murder be sensational !!!! It inhumane, it brutal, .... The original author of the post sure is not using his or her brain properly.

Malaysia Digest

written by joejoe, June 24, 2008 22:23:27
Hey .. Isn't this the same idiot who said that his own son is not involved in projects locally, and that his son-in-law is not involved in corporate deals that multiplies and prints cash?
written by ohuat, June 24, 2008 22:24:00
This Badawi government is learning fast from Singapore PPP. Sue! Sue! Sue you bankrupt for any damn thing.
written by SamBall, June 24, 2008 22:26:33
A serious crime has been committed in your country, of which you are the PM.
High government officials are involved. It is a crying shame you are keeping quiet for so long.

Get on with the job of finding the guilty parties and giving them what's due, Mr PM. What a shame act coming out with lame excuses!

Malu lah Pak Lah, malu Pak Lah, semua orang Msia malu sama lu. Seluruh dunia tenguk kelakuan gomen lu.

Absolutely no standard lah Pak Lah. Bagaiman jadi begini??
written by joeawk, June 24, 2008 22:27:44
DPM, it is not your call to say if yr wife did it or not. We need independent investigators to get to the bottom of it all. You shall never be PM of malaysia. In fact, you should step down immediately and bring in very indpendent invesgator to do the job.

Every malaysian is suspicious of the just concluded case. That you more than agree. Please do us a favour, step down.
written by Daryl, June 24, 2008 22:30:14
Usually, over PDRM are slow to response to issues and so is our Federal government. Not sure when our PM becaose Sherlock Holmes and decide on cases who is guilty or not. Doesn't even take him more than a week to investigate. Maybe he use all the PDRM resources on this case so they are too busy with other crime.

How can we trust you if you pull the trigger so quickly all the time. Maybe this is your investigation method for the Lady behind DPM.
1) Are you with BN? Yes
2) Were you present at the c4 explosion site? No
3) Are you guilty? No
4) Do you still want to be the PM (oops....soli I mean your husband) after December 2008? No
Conclusion: Okay you are not gulity since you answer all yes and no answer correctly.
written by Spear Bing, June 24, 2008 22:33:14
As predictable as the sun will rise in the East, MT bloggers and supporters will be lambasting their judgmental comments , fuming with fiery expressions and this site will be cramped and flooded with more bantering and bitching.

Perhaps we should move forward and take this issue to the next higher level of responding to AAB's statement. Seemingly the ball is RPK's feet. He needs to reveal who is the 'reliable informer'. Tell the truth and shame the devil. But he needs to get absolute assurance from AG/IGP that his safety will be guaranteed and no harm's way should befall on RPK and the 'reliable' informer.

Lay bare the truth. Summon Rosnah and Lt Buyong and his wife and question them.

The whole international community awaits.............that TRUTH be told.
written by Stupid me, June 24, 2008 22:33:38
Come to think of it why are people doing things they are doing especially those old ones. Think of a very prominent businessman who just passed away. He might have amassed great wealth but eventually he dies. So whatever for ? Many people are doing things just for the sake of getting more and more money. Can they take it with them when the time comes which will eventually come. Some Assurance compared to Insurance.
The best thing is to be God fearing whichever God it is!
written by est, June 24, 2008 22:34:21
Sounds familiar isn't it? Yong of SAPP's case sounds the same isn't it? IF you are with me, no corruption investigation? If you go against me, then corruption investigation?
written by wishuponastar, June 24, 2008 22:36:38
TDM surely would not agree with flip flop.Wonder what kind of diarrhea he will have now.
written by cllim123, June 24, 2008 22:37:52
Paklah, it is not up to you to decide if najib or Rosmah were involved nor RPK is lying. There are the police force who must investigate with proper scientific and administrative procedures. so dont fcuk with us on who you believe to be innocent and let the investigation begin. Last time someone interfered with investigations he went to jail for 6 years! Guess who that was?
written by Kerajaan Rakyat, June 24, 2008 22:39:36
Baca ini hai Dollah Badawi.

Kamu sepatutnya siasat orang yang dituduh, bukan
suruh polis siasat orang yang buat laporan.

written by Firaza, June 24, 2008 22:40:20
Dearest Raja Petra,

Now that Pak Lah has openly denied ever receiving such intelligence report, I would STRONGLY suggest that you counter your statutory declaration with the damning evidences that you have. Reason being, I can smell that the guys over at Peace Hill would make an attempt to get hold of you in the next 24 hours before you are able to cause more damage. Remember what transpired during Datuk Seri Anwar's press conference ?

Anyway, my prayers go out to you, Mdm Marina & kids. May the good LORD keep you and your loved ones safely...

Warm Regards,

Your staunch supporter from Bertam, Kepala Batas
written by ANAKSABAHAN, June 24, 2008 22:46:31
Badawi and DSAI has all worked out a secret deal. DSAI will be reinstated as the rightful Deputy PM in due course. Najid will be indicted for the murdered of altantuyya. Badawi needs DSAI to fence off attack from Dr.M. Badawi is not so stupid as you would think !!! smilies/grin.gif
written by Sagaladoola, June 24, 2008 22:48:05
"Raja Petra's actions are unacceptable. It is not right," Prime Minister Abdullah told reporters Tuesday. "I don't believe that Najib and Rosmah are involved."

I would like to ask Pak Lah
-> Why do you think Raja Petra's actions are unacceptable? Why is it not right? From what I know, discovering truth should be the priority. Just because it is not acceptable to you does not mean it is not right.

A statement to make ...
-> Whether the two figures that you mentioned are involved or otherwise, it should never been based on what you believe in. I take what you said only as a personal opinion. By the way, would your matter be a matter of subjudice? I do not know. I leave it to the legal experts.

Abdullah said the attorney general has told him that Raja Petra is being investigated and "action will be taken against him."

Abdullah, how come Raja Petra is investigated and action taken against him? Are the people stated by Raja Petra be investigated and possible action taken against them if they are found guilty?

written by Sagaladoola, June 24, 2008 22:51:45
How come the action is taken against the prominent blogger? The results of the investigation on the allegations already come out? If not, how can action be taken against the blogger?

What is this?
written by doggone, June 24, 2008 22:53:48

Could it be that Mr.Flip Flop is trying to tell in a subtle way to read between the line regarding his statement?

He knows, we know he the master of 'reversal'. Yes means No, and likewise. He is telling us that he knows all along what transpired in the murder of Altantuya in his bodohish way.

written by Vertigo Cure, June 24, 2008 23:00:42
Remember Abdul Razak's wife was screaming that her husband doesn't want to be the PM? At that time, it didn't make sense. But now, she may have a good reason to say that.
written by Spear Bing, June 24, 2008 23:03:02

On Badawi's Denial and his syndrome:

There are possible plans underway to apply to the Oxford and Webster to include a new word for their 2009 dictionary:

badawi [baa-daa-wee] (noun): To start something full of promise but end in disappointment, failure and/or disaster.

Eg:

'I'm trusting you to perform this task well; don't do a badawi, ok?'

'Whatever I do, I will always find a way to badawise it.'

France badawied their Euro 2008 campaign. England pre-badawied theirs, while Italy were guilty of over-badawification.
written by Arubin, June 24, 2008 23:13:05

What? Badawi said that?

Oh dear...that means they are definitely involved considering Pak Lah's track record when it comes to issuing statements.
written by anakmalaysia777, June 24, 2008 23:14:11
The process of identifying the Alantuya murderers has been festering for so long that the people are disgusted with the government, the Attorney General and the Judiciary. The people are very sad that a family cannot bring closure to its grief of a daughter and mother murdered so atrociously and inhumanly. The people are angry because the world looks upon our country as a lawless and barbaric nation. The people are anxious that the fate that befell Alantuya could just as well happen to any one of them or their children.

UMNO and Abdullah know very well that this single case was one of the major factors that caused the March 8 Tsunami. The various reviews of the debacle cleverly avoided this issue just as the defense, the prosecution and the judiciary in the case have gone to utmost pains to ensure that the name of any of the VVIPS are not mentioned in court.

This murder, though only the tip of the iceberg, represents everything that has gone wrong with UMNO and its leaders - sheer arrogance, disregard for the rule of law and demonstration of raw power - anything can be done with impunity and not be accountable to anyone.

The murder case has its roots in the crudest and most blatant impropriety (corruption at its worst!!) through the payment of commission of 11% of the contract sum equivalent to approximately 5 billion ringgit for what are at best spurious services. There are no unique competencies and experiences that warranted the award of the contract to Razak other than his close association with the Minister of Defense. The mere recruitment of a person of Alantuya’s caliber for the purpose of translation and other services to be rendered in the course of negotiating the costly contracts itself speaks millions for the professionalism of Razak and company. There are many excellent internationally known professional companies that provide such services? Mongoloia will be the last place one would contract such expertise from. Nevertheless it seems that poor Alantuya had to pay with her life for being involved with some unsavory characters!!

And now a renown and respected citizen has come forward with specific information that is damning to the wife of the Deputy Prime Minister who is slated to take over the leadership of the country. Their deafening silence to the allegations may be consistent with their previous assertion that they have nothing to do with the sordid affair?

However, the information in the SD has now added a new dimension to the whole case.
Military Intelligence has apparently given a report on the case to the Abdullah the Prime Minister. While we do not know what is contained in that report, there is clearly a connotation that he is preventing the due process of law from taking its natural course. People are now wondering with disgust and dismay is the Mr. Clean. Is this what he is preaching through Islam Hadhari.

Mr. Prime Minister – please use your backbone and stand up for once and tell us the people that you profess to lead, if there is any TRUTH in this declaration by this eminent citizen of this country. Your silence is deafening and corroding the nation like a cancer.

The Attorney General is obviously another cause for the March 8 Tsunami. Even before his staff commenced prosecution who told the nation other than the three accused no one else was involved in the murder. Is he a god or what? Any child will tell you that either he is so drunk with power that he has lost his simple god given common sense or he is craving to become the next Chief Judge of Malaysia. Through his many actions in this case alone, he has lost all his credibility as a professional. May be another march on Putrajaya is necessary to sack the Attorney General and reform the office so as to ensure better accountability. The Police and the Attorney General are both compromised in this case. We need another independent Royal commission to consider the evidence offered by YM RPK.
written by denkoh, June 24, 2008 23:19:54
fuiyoh..dari mana dapat itu template?
action will be taken action will be taken....against the blogger????
main main ke?? investigate la
itu pasal nyawa seorang gadis dan reputasi seorang yang bernama...
takan hanya nak base on your believes sahaja??
you ingat you apa?? tuhan ka? you bodowi saja la...

written by malsia1206, June 24, 2008 23:23:47
The AG is playing Judge, Jury and Executioner. He had said the allegations were highly defamatory and now tell the PM 'action will be taken against' RPK even BEFORE in-depth investigations have commenced to ascertain any truth of the Declaration contents. This shows his pre-conceived state of mind bent on persecuting RPK. This is highly undesriable for his position when his crucial role is to wait for the reports of the investigation papers. He does not have the credibility to sit in his post. A totally inept character of misfit.
written by krepot, June 24, 2008 23:26:34
The Chess Game has started,
The trap is set,
Only the main player knows the next 10 moves,
the spectators are speculating,
the other side is both sweating and shivering,
pondering on the unknown.
The truth will emerge soon.

PM has said, no such thing!
If the Army Intelligence report surface tomorrow,
PM nuts will be rolling down Sri Perdana hill.

Watch out for the dummy moves,
and wait patiently for real justice!

I am glued to this cliff-hanger!
written by justice, June 24, 2008 23:38:40
written by vineeth menon, June 24, 2008 23:40:57
How can AAB know that his deputy's wife was not involved and was not present at the incident spot.
Option 1 - AAB also involved and hence ...
Option 2 - AAB was with his deputies wife at the said time.

Am confused...
written by mgeo, June 24, 2008 23:44:28
Recently he wanted the AG to hurry up with charges against YB Karpal, and later claimed it was only a "suggestion". Now he gives his "opinion" that one side is improper and his "belief" that the other side is innocent.

Our democracy is a joke compared to all our neighbours except Burma and Singapore. Even Bangladesh is far ahead.
written by TURTLEMAN, June 24, 2008 23:52:32
hi MR PM...

ITS VERY SIMPLE.EVEN I ON YM RPK SIDE I DO BELIVE IN JUSTICE AND TRUTH.THATS THE PRINCIPLE OF LI REMEMBER "THE TRUTH".WHY YOU GIVE THIS KIND OF CHILDISH COMMENTS.GROW UP.YOU CAN AT LEAST SAID " OK IF YM RPK TELLING IS TRUTH THEN DO COME FORWARD AND SUBMIT THE EVIDENCE SO THAT WE CAN GET TO THE ROOT OF THIS CASE AND FINISH IT ONCE AND FOR ALL.I WILL ACT FREELY ON THIS MATTER AND ENSURE THE TRUTH PREVAIL" LETS SEND ALTANTUYA KILLERS TO HELL. HMMM TAT SOUND LIKE A STEADY PM........JG..REMBAU.
written by DanielYKL, June 25, 2008 00:06:07
"Raja Petra's actions are unacceptable. It is not right," Prime Minister Abdullah Ahmad Badawi told reporters Tuesday. "I don't believe that Najib and Rosmah are involved."

We don't care or bother what you believe. What you believe is not important. What's important is whether they are guilty or not! Investigate them, not RPK. Even before you investigate the three persons named in the SD, the AG have already made a police report on RPK for defamation. Morons!!!How do you know the three are innocent and RPK is guilty of making a false allegation?
written by jchew, June 25, 2008 00:18:35
One of the greatest way of preventing from being investigated for corruption is to share with the top leader.

Did ABD or someone close shared the commission?
written by jchew, June 25, 2008 00:28:29
The way ABD responded sounds like they have trapped or tricked RPK.
written by bexe, June 25, 2008 00:36:31
PM
You see how angry people are of you and how you have lost our trust and confidence? It's obvious you don't see it or feel it or you too bodoh to do so?
I have a suggestion. Why don't you or Najib/ Rosmah all go out and swear SD's to say that you believe they are innocent?
That would shut everyone up!
written by jchew, June 25, 2008 00:43:51
One way of finding the truth:
PR takes over!
written by jchew, June 25, 2008 00:48:13
Imagine you are the top leader and I am sharing some % of all my business with you, who do you think will dare to investigate my business?
written by Msian 2, June 25, 2008 00:49:36
So it seems the PM knows who did it when he comes out saying it wasn't his deputy & wife. Hmmnn. Whatever the case might be, theres alot at stake & the snail pace of justice is not helping our nation's reputation.
written by Dreamlander, June 25, 2008 01:09:05
Extract from an AP newsflash (Wednesday, 25 June 200smilies/cool.gif:
"I don't believe that Najib and Rosmah are involved," the premier told reporters.
Correct. As AAB “have been reliably informed” (paraphrasing RPK in his SD) by people whom the PM trusts, the PM believes their non-involvement (until proven otherwise).

"No, I can't remember receiving anything. He can say anything but I have not seen it," Abdullah said.
YES, AAB always “cannot remember”. AAB may have received so many reports every day that he may have just passed THAT particular MI report to his SIL without reading it. [Incidentally, if what is alleged in RPK’s SD is valid (?), MI reports are supposedly reserved for the “eyes only” of the PM and other senior cabinet/government officials cleared under the OSA? Who are authorized and permitted under the OSA to handle them? In this instance, is the PM’s SIL authorized and cleared by law to handle such sensitive documents?]
written by yipck, June 25, 2008 01:19:08
With such statement by PM...

I AM DISGRACE TO CALL MYSELF A MALAYSIAN!!!!!!!
written by kclim, June 25, 2008 01:19:44
"Raja Petra's actions are unacceptable. It is not right," the big chief of bolehland told reporters Tuesday. "I don't believe that Mr & Mrs. Smith alias Mr & Mrs Razak are involved."

I don't believe is his trademark way of saying although I may have come across a report which I don't really remember since I read so many reports daily, I don't believe that Mr & Mrs R are capable of doing such a nasty thing. Prove to me that I am wrong and then I shall believe you. Show more evidence, proof lah ! Cannot go around and say such things. Remember when you all so kindly reminded me of my previous traffic offences, thank you very much for revealing to me the actual happenings. Sometimes I don't remember, sometimes I don't believe, sometimes I don't even know and sometimes I don't really care. Believe me I don't even watch Ripley's Believe It or Not, where got time. Afterall I have a job to do, you know lah! busy, busy, busy. If I really look into such trivial matters all the time how am I going to do the big, big job that the rakyat has placed on me? Juggling my time these last 4 years has taken a toll on my beauty sleep. As you can see sometimes I don't have enough sleep as I am sure all of you can verify as absolutely true - right? I don't like people making SD as they must be a Sleep Deprieved lot! I am allergic to SD ( Sleep Deprivation ). Raja Petra is going to get a lot of sleep while at SB with free food and lodging that I can be sure , action will be taken against him so says the big chief , believing he has the right remedy for RPK's SD syndrome.
written by magickriver, June 25, 2008 01:20:36
Abdullah Ahmad Badawi became an accessory after the crime in November 2006 when he chose to cover his deputy's arse instead of doing the manful thing and instructing him to go on temporary leave and allow police iinvestigations to proceed unhindered. For me this failure to uphold justice, truth and the rule of law has tarred the PM with the same brush as his DPM and Defence Minister. There can be only one explanation for Abdullah's decision: the corruption that has gone on within the Defence Ministry under Najib has benefited the top ranks of Umno leaders, including the PM's family members. If Najib had been allowed to go down, the whole of Umno would have sunk with him, as it rightly deserves to do. Never too late... smilies/grin.gif http://magickriver.********.co...-blah.html
written by Lim Lim, June 25, 2008 01:23:57
too bad badawi,it seems that not too many malaysian are buying ur stuff!!jus can't blame them on their sensibility,this is becos ur past records n accountability are telling them u hav a WARPED tongue!get it??
written by Calcium2u, June 25, 2008 01:47:01
Wei Bodowi...wat makes u think..in your sleeping head that your no 2 and his Lady is not involved??? You are the most disgusting PM...shameful of you to make such a statement so damm early on behalf of your NO 2....why is Najib and his ros so quiet?? Why you jumping to his defend..why ,,,,,,why....

U should be taking action to investigate this issue ...why you want to take action on RPK...??/U stupid or wat??? U better hide under your bed when you see lightning...u think foreigners life is not important izzit....only in the world Msia boleh used a C4 killing a helpless girl.....u guys who cover the truth, i tell you will have "balasan"...her soul will not remain in Peace...will be back for revenge...
smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by sampalee, June 25, 2008 01:53:49
Tuhan is watching.Carry on with the play.
written by Lim Lim, June 25, 2008 02:02:26
some guys hav jus asked why the hell bodowi made such a 'rushing' statement to protect his deputy,some kind of a really good boss eh??
simple,bodowi is actually professing with his 'warps';as far as u don't touch down on my terittory in dec....u would be ok!becos everything comes in the way will be warped!!
written by raven1958, June 25, 2008 03:16:44
INI PM TAK BOLEH PERCAYA LANGSONG.......Malaysia is doomed...
written by doggone, June 25, 2008 04:22:36
"Raja Petra's actions are unacceptable. It is not right," Prime Minister Abdullah Ahmad Badawi told reporters Tuesday. "I don't believe that Najib and Rosmah are involved."

Isn't the above comment on the murder case subjudice?

While RPK made his SD to divulge the discovery of new evidence that might shed new light on Altantuya's case. Such findings if found to be authentic could finally expose the real person behind the murder.

Pak Lah's defensive stance of 'I DON'T BELIEVE that Najib..' on the other hand proves that he does not know for a FACT that his deputy is innocent. When our leader publicly make his stand on cases sub judice, it definitely constitute an enormous interference with due process.

While RPK should be lauded for coming forward to provide new evidence so that justice may prevail, the other one should be charge as an accessory after the fact and be throw in jail for obstruction of justice for at least 20 years.
written by Just Gan, June 25, 2008 05:16:22
"Raja Petra's actions are unacceptable. It is not right," Prime Minister Abdullah Ahmad Badawi told reporters Tuesday.

Of course they are unacceptable if it means that RPK's revelations will lead to the downfall of Najib, and consequently the downfall of Badawi himself. Would you support RPK's action knowing that you would also be implicated in some hanky panky in the Altantuya case and could end up destroying yourself? You would if you were an honest upright human being. But Badawi is a UMNO/BN MP and PM. Can you expect him to behave otherwise?
written by Screwdriver, June 25, 2008 05:44:11
I don't believe that Najib and Rosmah are involved
So that means,if Bodohwi beleives in something,so thats the truth?
If bodohwi beleives that the fuel price will remain at RM 2.70,then it will remain like that forever? Bullshiting idiot with shit instead of brains!!
Abdullah Ahmad Bodohwi-you have enough IQ to only become a ketua kampung,not the PM of a nation!!! You bring us shame at international levels!! BODOH!!!! smilies/angry.gif
written by Tom n Jerry, June 25, 2008 07:09:39
I think maybe he is fit to be janitor in *comfort room*How on earth he can claim his deputy is innocent when there was no interrogation?Moreover there were no other people who could possibly get the c4 without their approval!In any case they(number 1 &2) should be singly& jointly responsible for the murder!Whatever the outcome they will still be accountable for the murder!The whole world is watching!And the ghost of this beauty is following them everywhere they go!No escape!Easy to kill a human but not a ghost!She will seek justice until murderer is hanged or shot and blown up! smilies/angry.gif
written by foresight, June 25, 2008 07:18:57
Investigate the person and take action against him for making the statutory declaration and not the contents of it ? Don't believe even before probing the declaration? This man is really inviting the whole world to make a mockery of everything Malaysian.
written by banjarbp, June 25, 2008 07:44:19
Apa tongong nya dia ni. Nasjib dan bini dia pun tak kata apa2 tapi dia pulak yang jawab. Kenapa tak komen samada saya dah terima dan baca report tu atau tidak.

Ingat cerita Mat Jenin bila simpan duit dalam tanah, "disini tidak ada duit.....". "Rosmah tak ada kat situ......". Ini Mat Jenin lah
written by oct, June 25, 2008 07:59:50
Our Pee M said that he knew that his deputy's wife was not involved because the Ros was with me the whole nite in my arms. So how can she be involved? We were having a good time.
written by ChrisLim, June 25, 2008 08:02:45
Now our PM is a very important person/witness to testify this murder case.
written by emirateswenger, June 25, 2008 08:05:00
Rakyat Malaysia,
This kind of NONSENSE has to be stopped.
Clear case of ABUSE of power, sidelining all due process.
Can we do something immediately? Yes.

If you have a friends/relatives in the Police, Military, AG office etc. appeal to their sense of fairplay, justice and God's judgement. They just need that little bit more nudge to gain critical mass within these institution to apply internal pressure. Surely their conscience will prick.......Don't just focus on the high ranks though that is very important. A ground swell is needed.
written by ahmadneil, June 25, 2008 08:11:38
For AAB and DPM...Now you see it,now you don't!AAB is sending out coded messages to bloggers...GO ON.
written by ahmadneil, June 25, 2008 08:13:14
RPK your blog will reach 5 million if you stick to this issue.
written by Rundukon, June 25, 2008 08:16:41
Doest this mean that Dollah has ordered PDRM to stop investigating Rosmah and the other 2 people mentioned in the SD. Or a signal to the PDRM not to initiate investigation?

Investigate Raja Petra by all means BUT the 3 other people MUST also be investigated.

written by HARIMAU BIN ABDULLAH, June 25, 2008 08:26:14
She must have given him a real good blow-job.
written by Foong, June 25, 2008 08:47:06
"Raja Petra's actions are unacceptable. It is not right," Prime Minister Abdullah Ahmad Badawi told reporters Tuesday. "I don't believe that Najib and Rosmah are involved." This is the state of affairs Malaysia is in now. Can our PM outright dispute Raja Petra's statuory declaration without even calling for an investigation. Further more "Abdullah said the attorney general has told him that Raja Petra is being investigated and "action will be taken against him." he has already determined Raja Petra is guilty without doubt. No need to be investigated and therefore what can we expect from reform of the judiciary.

written by jimfish, June 25, 2008 08:50:19
Hi Harimau, I was wondering who was giving who a blow job?? hahaha. You have a point, if not he wont be protecting her so much.

First, it is just so easy. The PM does not believe the DPM and his wife have committed such an act, then they will not be probed and investigated!

Second, the PM said RPK's action is not right, then he is being investigated and already there might sentence of 2 years jail waiting for him!

Till now, they have never mention about investigating the truth of RPK allegation. They have already making all conclusion!

YEAH!! We have a NEW JUDICIAL SYSTEM!!!!!! FOR GOD SAKE, this is just the BEST EVER system! Let's tell the whole world!!!!!!!!!!
written by miwaki, June 25, 2008 08:52:54
But Raja Petra said Rosmah was involved in the Altantuya case.Who do you believe ? Pak lah or Raja Petra ? I believe Raja Petra,I don't believe Pak Lah .
written by Bigjoe99, June 25, 2008 08:56:26
How can the PM be so sure? He has Rosmah followed everyday or knows of each thing she does? Clearly more to show support and keep Najib in line more than anything else when he is battling his own battles? Weak, pretty weak even then.
written by angkasawan bocor, June 25, 2008 08:57:05
The Standard Operating Procedure (SOP) in Bolehsia

1. Denial
2. Pretense to initiate an investigation
3. Dismissal of case with "Not enough evidence" or "No case"
4. Prosecution of whistleblowers
written by Ben Nordin, June 25, 2008 09:32:45

Typical BN justice. They've already decided that RPK is guilty in the same breath when they said that they are going to investigate.
written by chiongguo, June 25, 2008 09:39:15
Reading between and into the lines and events.

Why it took 5 days for a response to RPK SD ?

They have to investigate to find out who leaked and to plug up the holes.

Why Badawi defended his DPM ?

Read his statement again. He wasn't defending his DPM but was covering his ass....give reason for his amnesia.

Why was Altantuya killed ?

As her father had said : "She knew too much."

It wasn't just a simple affair gone bad. Razak Baginda must have revealed to his accomplice in deceit (for commission) that he had told Altantuya the kind of corruption that went on in the corridor of power. If this ever came to light someone's political career and ambition would have gone down the drain.

She had to be silenced.

The fact remains that Altantuya was killed by people who had a lot to lose and these people are again now being threatened by RPK's SD. I fear for his life.

If Anwar could do anything to help further the cause of justice it must surely be now.

written by coolandy, June 25, 2008 10:26:24
Our PM, AAB is really GREAT. He knows everything that happens in this country despite ZZZzzz on the job.

He is so cock sure that he is going after the messenger instead of the message.

Brave AAB, you will go down as the greatest PM this country ever had.
written by Ravee, June 25, 2008 11:06:11
Is Badawi trying to say he is Rosmah's alibi on the night of the murder?
written by matt3238, June 25, 2008 11:23:39
Najis stripe naked Rosmah for Bodowi to screw. That's why he dare to sneak his neck out to said Najis wife is not involve even though RPK signed a sworn statement in high court.

Bodowi, big liar, don't try to be funny and arrest RPK. All Rakyat will be after you if you do something stupid.
written by frazkok, June 25, 2008 12:58:16
abdullah had passed his judgment.. rosmah is acquited, no case. abdullah had gone through night classes reading law, and moonlighting as a judge to cover his expenses.
written by onnetline, June 25, 2008 13:48:10
BADAKwi,

Sure, you were on top of everything .......... even on Rosmah, right ?

If not, you wouldn't say that, right ?
written by TWOG, June 25, 2008 14:17:39
Read my lips: "I am not getting married to Jean Danker."