Sabahans Not Happy PDF Print
Tuesday, 24 June 2008 12:38

The New Sabah Times Monday (23 June) reported that many Sabahans are seriously unhappy with the way they have been treated since the state, along with Sarawak and Singapore, joined the Malaysian federation in 1963.

Singapore left Malaysia in 1965 but Sabah and Sarawak stayed on, and some now feel that was a bad decision.

“When Sabah and Sarawak joined in 1963, a 20-point clause was inserted into the merger agreement promising political autonomy, major development aid and much more,” says James Chin, who has written extensively on the state.

“Unfortunately, over the last 45 years, most Sabahans feel the government has not lived up to their end of the bargain.”

“Much of the state’s natural oil reserves go to the federal government but less than five percent is returned to the people here,” he said told AFP.

Many Sabahans are also worried about the large numbers of Muslim Filipinos who have settled here illegally, tipping the ethnic balance against indigenous tribes who were formerly in the majority.

In peninsular Malaysia, Muslim Malays are the dominant population, alongside large ethnic Chinese and Indian minorities.

“The issue of immigration is the mother of all problems in Sabah and we must stop all these Muslim foreigners who are coming in illegally,” said Wilfred Tanggau, secretary general of the United Pasokmomogun Kadazandusun Murut Organisation (UPKO) which is also part of the ruling coalition.

Development has also been slow in coming for the state which is about half the size of peninsular Malaysia, carved by massive mountain ranges and with many primitive villages and towns that remain almost inaccessible.

“It is important to shatter the government’s attitude that they can ignore Sabah and continue to rule this country,” state opposition leader Jeffrey Kitigan told AFP. (MySinchew)

Comments (59)Add Comment
written by ctchoolaw, June 24, 2008 12:41:48
Sarawakians are also not happy. They have their 16 points. All this unhappiness is useful fodder to bring about positive change in the federal formula which, by the way, will also benefit the 11 Semenanjung states. Let's get the change going! http://ctchoolaw.********.com/
written by temenggong, June 24, 2008 12:50:41
It could be that sabahans and sarawakians are unhappy with the federal govt. We cannot tell. The last elections does not even remotely convey that alleged unhappiness.

Malayans were also unhappy with the govt, but they did something about it!

East malaysians must speak up, and say what they feel, and mean what they say!
written by krising1, June 24, 2008 12:52:31
For the last 3 decades the leaders of Sabah and Sarawak have sold the states to the UNMOputras. The first step is to kick out all these useless leaders who are only intersted in lining their pockets.

Even the noise which some of them are making now is not for the rakyat's benefit. It is for their own benefit. More ministers in the cabinet, DPM's post etc.

The rakyat is to send a clear signal that you will kick them out in the next election if they do not do something now.
written by Dominic, June 24, 2008 12:52:34
No, not just Sabahan and Sarawakian not happy . Except those in power esp the UMNOPUTRAS, majority are not happy. They are not un-happy now but through out the decades. Let this momentum continue until we get what is due to us and not a single cent less . Either we are in as partner or we better opt out !
written by yy88, June 24, 2008 12:55:50
We West Malaysian are very unhappy too. For the 95% oil revenue our fellow brothers in Sabah contributed to us, only half went into public spending, the other half goes into somebody personal spending or keeping.
written by panca, June 24, 2008 12:57:00
Like I say, soon West Malaysians can have lots of travel overseas....(Sabah and Sarawak.)

Until and unless the terms and conditions are met for their own "ketuanan asli Sabah and Sarawak respectively" they can un-become Malaysia!
written by SocratesI, June 24, 2008 12:57:42

Then why didn't they follow Singapore in 1965 and team up with Singapore ?? They would have been extremely developed and successful by now !!

Why didn't they vote for the Opposition in March 2008 ??

Because the Sabahans are a cowardly and selfish lot !

In 1965, Singapore took a huge risk that paid off eventually, but the Sabahans did not dare to take the risk to join Singapore.

In 2008, history repeats itself and Sabahans again dare not "oppose" the Govt. that has been plundering their land and their people since 1957 !!

If you Sabahans have any guts NOW, jump ship and join SAPP and Pakatan RAKYAT - or else keep getting plundered and raped, and JUST SHUT UP !!

written by Daryl, June 24, 2008 13:02:43
Well they didn't show it on the PRU-12 and I don't see them acting on it after all the fuss. Join PR now if you can because come September 16 2008 and it still hasn't happen I would throw in the hat and say wait for another five years or maybe longer. Another word nothing will change and Malaysia will fall behind with more crimes and corruptions under BN (just look at their leaders. No hope).... But if more than 50% of the country like to live in a backward and racist country more power to them. I have my way out already.
written by Rolling Stone, June 24, 2008 13:05:38
Being unhappy is one thing, doing something about it another thing..so UPKO what are you going to do about this unhappines..go around distributing tissue papers to those sobbing Sabahans ? Apa lagi ? Throw your support to SAPP lah...
written by justice, June 24, 2008 13:09:48
SocratesI: Why didn't they vote for the Opposition in March 2008 ??
Because the Sabahans are a cowardly and selfish lot!

Correct! Correct! Correct!
You deserve the UMNO racist hell government you voted for! If not because of your coward and selfish act, we have already formed a new federal government!

written by Iliyas, June 24, 2008 13:13:05
To even suggest or consider that Sabahans and Sarawakians are happy is totally undermining the sovereignty and intelligence of the state and it's people.It is a known fact that in Sabah,the only people who are happy is this Musang Aman and all his UMNO Ministers and cronies.

I call upon Sabahans,with the "I need to survive"and "afraid of being intimidated" attitude to lay down all fears.Let us stand together with conviction and pride to free us from the monopoly of BN.
written by arazak, June 24, 2008 13:15:11
Well...,Tengku Adnan the Secretary General of BN had already admitted and confessed that Sabah is like a "son" to the UMNO/BN backed federal government. He is telling the truth. No doubt..., he is sincere when he said this. Nevertheless, in actual fact what he had meant was that Sabah is a "step son" or "anak tiri". In the minds of these UMNO goons "anak tiri" should not have equal treatment with the other states... compronez, capiche, understand?

In fact, there are cases where the "bapak tiri" continuously raped his own "anak tiri". The "anak tiri" just remain in submission with all the abuses without doing anything. Maybe the "anak tiri" too enjoyed being abused. That is why they keep on voting the "bapak tiri" in every election. And, this is what is happening to Sabah for the past 50 years.... being raped by the "bapak tiri" by the UMNO/BN backed Federal Government!

Sorry Sabahan folks, the truth is always painful and bitter to swallow
written by archie, June 24, 2008 13:16:02
Sabah, Sarawak and Singapore didn't join the Federation of M'sia in 1963. They joined the Federation of Malaya to form the Federation of M'sia in 1963.

In 1965, S'pore didn't leave the federation. It was kicked out of the federation.

In the 8th March 2008 elections, the Opposition lost in Sabah and Sarawak because of money politics, phantom & postal votes, split votes between DAP & PKR, and the absence of a credible local opposition party.
written by ultraman, June 24, 2008 13:21:28
Sarawakians and Sabahans,
Please do not complain. You are now paying for your own follies. In thelast elections you all saved BN from collapse. You all voted overwhelmingly for BN. Now please SHUT UP!
written by sonofman0, June 24, 2008 13:24:20
I really do not believe that the majority of the people of Sabah are unhappy about their situation. The election results show they are very happy. I have to go by the election results and not by newspaper reports and comments made by opposition leaders.

Where are the crossovers to show otherwise?
written by dkkl, June 24, 2008 13:28:36
I just hope Sabah & Sarawak will maintain itself as not a Muslim states.... at the least
written by Cozy, June 24, 2008 13:30:33
The banner were made from Putrajaya and put on there.

I believe, no one in Tawau would accept prive increase....!!!!

Taktik kotor BN... mcm budak hingus...
written by Tom n Jerry, June 24, 2008 13:37:24
Now Sabahans in dilemma!Between the devil & the deep blue sea!Genuine ones want oindependence,but PTI*s with mycards want BN!PTI*s already outnumber real genuine ones!How to solve the problem?Even go through votes also we lose! smilies/angry.gif
written by Bloodhound, June 24, 2008 13:40:29
Sabahans,

Sorting out illegal immigrants issue MUST BE your FIRST and MAJOR priority. Currently, you still hold some voting power majority. If you lose that, then, it's bye2 to all your voice/rights and aspirations.

Correct me if I am wrong, reading articles on the net, there are now 2 classes of bumiputras - (1) Bumiputra and (2)Malay Bumiputra. Someone please enlighten!
written by slash n burn, June 24, 2008 13:46:58
The mother of all evil in Sabah is mamak Mahathir. Its unbelievable that this immigrant from Kerala can change the fate of Sabahan into HELL. The demise of this evil is something to be anticipated with grand celebration for Sabahan. May he fry in hell.
The stupidity of human being is all belong to the Sabahan politician who don't have the brain to join Malaysia. Thee nothing to proud or happy about this state since join Malaysia.
written by Suleiman, June 24, 2008 13:51:58
Y.Amat.Ber angkat kaki UMNO. Jainab Karambunai.
Please remeber that your roots are from Bugis Sulawesi which your father still holding a Red IC.

Please dont act superior like queen in Bajau Sama majority in Karambunai, Gayang area. We dont like you.Pls Dont sleep same bed with monkeys who wants to betray Sabah people. Please respect the law. Are you not lawyer.

During PBS time, you are in those group whom supported abollishing anti-hop law.

SAPP simply want to complete your mission.
Mission is to get 20% of royalty and dignity to State of Sabah.
Cant you understand english??

Suleiman
written by beijing, June 24, 2008 14:06:26
What the **** of talking about who happy and who doesn’t. its been many decade this issue have been brought up by many east Malaysia but at the end the person that should be blame is the people of Sabahan and Sarawakan itself. Why vote for BN? Why so stupid to let the BN rule our mother land? Most of the Sabah and Sarawak politician never take care of the people instead of saving they own rice bowl. I can 100% believe if sleepy PM step down all the minister will point finger to say he is shit just like TDM. This is what the people call follow the wind of flow. Right now this people willing to eat the sleepy PM shit and even said it is smell and test good. I would like to speak it loud, “most minister in parliament is shit” and “most Sabahan and Sarawakan is stupid”
written by omarkhayyam, June 24, 2008 14:10:10
dun understand this sabahans .... first they gave the state away in a silver platter than they cry aloud about unfairness smilies/tongue.gif

written by binarytan, June 24, 2008 14:10:25
Typical bull shit, if not happy why they voted for BN?

I should say they should be adult enough to vote for their right and not for the BN enemy of the nation.

Let the Sabahan wakt up this time and see how well PR states are enjoying now.

written by apa jadi, June 24, 2008 14:17:00
stop whinning! Sabahans!
Do what you have to do to make your life better.
written by budakindia, June 24, 2008 14:17:37
what happend to the no-confidence vote? I hope it's not a joke or hot gas only! smilies/wink.gif
written by Calcium2u, June 24, 2008 14:21:27
anyway..it is ur call to decide your fate now...

Mr Yong already speak up...if u guys sabahan and sarawakian still want to be main by BN..go ahead dont complain...u were given the chance to decide..but if your leaders are no balls...sorry lar bro....u guys just continue to stay where u are now...can only see other states develop while u guys still mundur k...

Wait till one day when ur next generation ask you all why are we so poor...then u just tell them last time we have no balls to speak out our rights....

then u wait for your grandchildren pee at your grave...hehe...

written by Tsunami08, June 24, 2008 14:40:07
".... many Sabahans are seriously unhappy with the way they have been treated since the state, along with Sarawak and Singapore, joined the Malaysian federation in 1963.

Singapore left Malaysia in 1965 but Sabah and Sarawak stayed on, and some now feel that was a bad decision."

Jangan asyik cakap saja.... Tarak action, bah!

Sabah and Sarawak should sue the federal government at the ICJ for breach of the Malaysia agreement. Maybe leave the federation like Singapore if they feel so strongly about it.

But then again these state governments are all federal lackeys. Enjoy the screw.
written by bananachinese, June 24, 2008 14:51:21
Sabah leaders of Sabah did this in 1994:

http://mylivingwall.com/v3/ind...and-jailed
written by ahmadneil, June 24, 2008 15:02:09
I don't care!I got a big detached house,nice cars,going holidaying every now and then.Thank you all sarawakian for voting BM all these years.Without your votes how on earth can I afford to live like kings.Bye, I'm off to my holiday home in Perth, Australia.Keep on VOTING FOR BM.Thanks once again.Call me on my satellite phone at this number 006141249147.
written by semajbrooke, June 24, 2008 15:08:26
Saudara Raja Gasper,

The formation of Malaysia back in 1963 would have been in serious doubt if Sarawak and Sabah did not agree participate. If they had not participated, Malaya would probably have been overun by the Chinese from Singapore. So, before you start insulting the East Malaysians any further, do take the time to reflect on history.

The East Malaysians were coaxed to participate in an alliance. They innitial fears of colonisation by the Malayans were manifested in the 16 and 20 points. Fast forward 45 years later, it does look like their innitial fears have been realised!

Today, their resources (land, oil, timber, marine) are being colonised by West Malayans. To add insult to injury, their resources are even taken advantage of "legalised" foreigners while the West Malayans stood by and watch. It may not be too far fetched to suggest that the West Malayans could have even "helped" these foreigners.

Remember, without Sawarak and Sabah, Petronas would be less than half what it is today. And the Federal Government would have less than half the funds it collects from Petronas. You can kiss your highways and "clever" way of life goodbye if that were to happen.

To Sabahans and Sarawakians, it is time to wake up and defend your rights. Two things you must do.

1. Get rid of current corrupt state leaders that collude with the Fed Government to rape you.

2. Inform and "Educate" your ppl in the interiors of the injustice and how to right the wrong.

It can be done. IT MUST BE DONE.

NGAP SAYOT!
written by gundam, June 24, 2008 15:18:21
joining pr wont solve the problems in sarawak and sabah.

sarawak should be ruled by sarawakian. sabah needs to be ruled by sabahan.

we can be much better than singapore if we gain our independence.
written by Ahjamal, June 24, 2008 15:34:10
Sabahan gave their hope the Pairin but this boneless chief of chieves of Kadazan/Dusun sold out the state to Aman brothers UMNO The Aman brothers are only instrested in the gold in Sabah. Pairin just get left over. This Pairin has now forgot about his people . You can see him being a YES man to Musa and AAB in any media tv . Where AAB is this boneless chief is around. Hope he stay in KL for good. Sick of looking at his face.
written by MsiaCTzen, June 24, 2008 15:39:43
TALK TALK TALK

SABAHAN AND SARAWAKIAN JUST TALK But don't WALK

Take the bull by the horn

Kick UMNO and Barisan off and control your own destiny or join Pakatan Ra'ayat like.

We people of 'Semenanjung' have state our stand in Pru 12 so what about you.

Don't loss this window of opportunity

IS NOW OR NEVER
written by frazkok, June 24, 2008 15:40:47
we sabahans are not happy with the current situation, im telling some people here who put negative comments about sabahans in here to go **** off. you don't understand the real situation in sabah. people in the peninsula not happy with the fuel price increase, people in selangor, penang, perak, melaka, negeri sembilan, johor, etc. im telling you now, read my lip.. you have no right over the oil. it's the sarawakian, sabahan and terengganu treasure. we sabahan should not claim mere 20% of the oil royalty. we should get 95% to sabahans, and 5% to petronas. if you're not happy, then don't dig our soil. leave the oil in sabah well untouched.
written by Food Thought, June 24, 2008 15:54:53
I'm so bloody pissed off when I heard how people always accuse Sarawakian and Sabahan do nothing but talk only. We do and want changes here as well but those bloody people on the top there keep surpressing us. We vote the oppositions but the result of counting always shows otherwise. In the last state election, the opposition won big in the cities area. Then again, a vast majority of our landscape is still covered in greens and we need boats to reach some polling stations in these areas. Tell me, how many oppositions can cover that area ? Furthermore, anything can happen to the ballot boxes during the long journey back to the counting stations.

written by semajbrooke, June 24, 2008 15:58:02
Asking Sarawakians and Sabahans to vote for the opposition is not as easy as it sounds.

A majority of the population are not well informed and live in hard to reach places. These folks are contented with simple pleasures. BN easily "buys" these votes as it does not actually require a lot of money. Some say, RM200 is enough to convince these folks. You cannot blame these folks because they do not know any better. Forget about the Internet, they don't even have running water and electricity!

What BN has done is ...in such areas, the carve up into many seats. So, for a population of only 50,000 ppl, you may find several MP seats representing them. Where as in a big town area like Kuching - with over 200,000 population, there is only one or two seats. Why? Because the better informed in the town votes opposition. Just refer Kuching.

But the Kuchingnites' defiance of BN doesn't echo throughout the State because the way the seats are carved up and "manipulated" to BN's advantage.

I am pretty sure if popular votes were to be taken into account, you will find a large percentage of Sarawakians and Sabahans are anti-BN. Again, it cannot be translated to MP seats because of the way the seats are "carved up".

Can anyone correct this manipulation?
written by Tom n Jerry, June 24, 2008 16:03:10
The only openoption which is still workable is independence from malaysia!only then we can have our own administration.oil royalty and so on,etc!Should settle in international court of justice!Sur e to win because 20 points agreement was never adhered to! smilies/smiley.gif
written by cwy, June 24, 2008 16:14:34
All Sabahans and Sarawakians are RAPED--- Robbed,Abused,
Plummeted,Exploited and Disappointed!
written by rams609, June 24, 2008 16:54:21
SABAHAN NOT HAPPY? I THOUGHT DOLLAH HAS JUST GIVEN YOU THOSE WITH JEEPS UP TO 3000CC A REBATE OF RM200 IN ROAD TAX. YOU GUYS SHOULD BE HAPPY NOW,LOYALTY IS SO CHEAP THESE DAYS.

NOW, WHY IS DOLLAH TREATING US FROM THE PENINSULAR DIFFERENTLY. WHY ARE WE WITH JEEPS UP TO 3000CC DO NOT RECIVE EQUAL TREATMENT FROM THE GOVERNMENT OF DOLLAH HUH?????!!!!

PLEASE EXPLAIN !!!!!!
written by krepot, June 24, 2008 17:01:40
I was told, there is a MAJOR rush for fuel at oil stations across Sabah, before a boycott, in reaction to the fuel price hike?

Anyone to confirm? What is the story? Why nothing in KL?
written by Jeffrey, June 24, 2008 17:05:53
once and for all, to those of you out there trying to condeming us here at the land below the wind, i want to make something clear!!! Do not judge us, the TRUE SABAHAN by the result of last GE. With the present government, the SPR, the police, the immigretion, the whole damn system, do you all think we can have a fair election????? Bird brain, think about it!!!! Sabah is so rich, you think AAB and the crook will easily let it go???? They will do WHATSOEVER they can keep SABAH in their grasp. So, do not judge us by just looking at the result, it make me sick to the core. I thot who ever read MT should know better this this. Whatever it is, if you are not in Sabah, please refrain from speaking on behalf of us or even try to think you know us! Please DONT!!! You do not know nuts. If you think we like Barisan, you are not any better than the Barisan crooks....
written by cta, June 24, 2008 17:21:45
sabahan n sarawakian not happy so what?all your sabah n sarawak MP has no balls n dont talk about headhunter!Your MP sell you out 2 KL. smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by Namolos, June 24, 2008 17:48:28
WOW...as an insider...this is news...that 'New Sabah Times' dared to publish such a frontpage Article that ''SABAHANS NOT HAPPY'' with KL".

This is simply because it was instructed AND directed by the Sabah TWO-FACE Chief Minister MUSA, who is actually using Yong Tet Lee to do all the dirty works while this Chief Minister also play a dirty trick behind Pak Lah back!!!

Thats why Yong Tet Lee's Party openly said they are 'OK' with the State Govt led by this Cunning Musa !! but only against Federal Govt. led by PaK Lah !!

This CM 'Musa' right now 'USES' Botak Yong T L as an 'ALL RISKs' Insurances policy with 'PKR' while at the same time using his own Brother 'Anifah Aman' to work out a 3rd party Insurance with Najib and Hishamudin.

While all this is happening, this cunning CM Musa continues to pretend to 'PLAY ALONG' with Pak lah ..as a 'Comprehensive Insurence' against his own downfall.

The cost for all the above 'Insurance Policies' by this cunning Chief Minister is at the EXPENSES OF ALL SABAHANs.

By the way....for those of you who didnt know...this 'NEW SABAH TIMES' is actually owned by this Cunning Musa Aman with his eldest brother Ayub Aman sitting there as the Chairman.
written by cllim123, June 24, 2008 18:13:25
Easy to find out if the Sabahans are unhappy. Just go the the streets and the kampungs. Look at them. Do they look happy? Now talk to them. What are they saying? If they happy they dont speak local dialect!

Sabahans are unhappy. But their leaders have no balls to speak up or they have been bought by the Umno federal gangsters.
written by sydput, June 24, 2008 18:15:13
I am not a sabahan or sarawakian and I am also not happy. I feel the brititsh had done a better job in managing the country than the malay chaps.The british could administer the whole country using only 10% of the civil service workforce and get 90% of the work done efficiently.
written by KKchan, June 24, 2008 18:24:56
Why are we bearing down on Sabah and Sarawak? The people of Johore, Terengganu, Perlis, Negeri Sembilan, Malacca and Pahang also voted BN and given BN its share of MPs. Trying to blame others for our own failure to boot out BN?
written by archie, June 24, 2008 18:39:38
In 1990, PBS pulled out of BN and joined Gagasan Rakyat. But West M'sians got cold feet and voted for BN.
written by HARIMAU BIN ABDULLAH, June 24, 2008 19:00:36
Sabah and Sarawak should join Singapore, and leave Malaya alone to rot in hell.
written by Ahjamal, June 24, 2008 19:12:29
Just read from Malaysia Insider. Anifah Aman wants a task force in place of RC and PSC to look into the illegal. To be headed by his brother the CM and some Federal Ministers. The last I know is that he is keen in only the PSC and reject the RC. This is why Sabahan are distressed and angry our its own MPS The task force headed by his brother is like keeping a thief among thieves. This are MPS UMNO dogs trying to fool Sabahan They need the illegal to secure their positions.
written by kawaputra, June 24, 2008 19:27:33
written by ultraman, June 24, 2008 | 13:21:28
Sarawakians and Sabahans,
Please do not complain. You are now paying for your own follies. In thelast elections you all saved BN from collapse. You all voted overwhelmingly for BN. Now please SHUT UP!

Aeleh. Baru satu tsunami sudah excited. Y dont u Socrates, Justice, STFU and look back at what u semenanjungites have done for the past 51 years. At least sabahans have voted for opposition in four elections. U ingrates are the ones who are COWARDS. Tun M belah baru berani. Tok KOK!

as for 2008 PRU, please consider illegal voters via Project IC, disunited opposition, lack of access to alternative media, etc. When u have digested all these facts, then u may speak. Till then, pls refrain from telling Sabahans to shut up, cos u dont know SHIT!
written by sarawakian, June 24, 2008 19:43:16
written by panca, June 24, 2008 | 12:57:00
Like I say, soon West Malaysians can have lots of travel overseas....(Sabah and Sarawak.)

Until and unless the terms and conditions are met for their own "ketuanan asli Sabah and Sarawak respectively" they can un-become Malaysia!

it's people like these that makes East Malaysians very wary of the West Malaysians....

written by ohuat, June 24, 2008 22:17:20
Sabahan and Sarawakian talk cork only. Look at March,2008 election result, they have no ball to vote against BN. Even now, Sabahan has a little ball to demand but still no ball to jump ship to BR. Sabah & Sarawak either jump ship now to BR or still stay in BN to be bullied again.
written by EYFF, June 24, 2008 22:17:38
written by temenggong, June 24, 2008 | 12:50:41 ----------------------------

It could be that sabahans and sarawakians are unhappy with the federal govt. We cannot tell. The last elections does not even remotely convey that alleged unhappiness.
--------------------------------------------------------------

Well the ballot boxes flew out from the carrying helicopters and replaced on the way to the collection centres!
written by ohuat, June 24, 2008 22:19:40
Malaysia is becoming Indonesia or Zimbawe
written by forrestcat, June 24, 2008 22:34:34
C'mon guys. Why are you guys fighting..... smilies/sad.gif smilies/sad.gif smilies/sad.gif smilies/sad.gif ..this is crazy...I am always proud of Sabah Sarawak and Peninsualr.I mean look at our map..our country is sooo unique.....separated by a vast ocean....but close together in many ways. Heck..I even have a Kadazan aunt..we should stop treating each other like foreigners.I dunno what would have happened if Sabah/Sarawak did not join Malaysia..maybe join PN or RI or even Brunei..but has happened has happened and we have only to look ahead.

East Malaysian may have some notion of being independent, but the trend now is to form super states like EU..different components/cultures working together....to separate is to show weakness and will open ourselves to exploitation.Look at Yugoslavia..once one and two state collapsed...its been shit ever since and Yugoslavia was pretty advanced when united and even build and export its own fighter jets, cars and warships.

I agree that Sabah and Sarawak should be given more rights to its resources. We in the Peninsular have also seen much bullshitting by UMNO. But East Malaysia must also work together with the Peninsular...there's no guarantee that giving power to local Sabah/Sarawakian will make things better..past Chief Ministers from East Malaysia fared not much better and some of them were even hostile with BN. We have to look after each other rather leave each other to rot or prosper.

Lidah dan gigi sometimes bite each other.
written by BennyG, June 24, 2008 23:30:34
Very interesting way to ask Sabahans and Sarawakians to join PR. Insult them as much as possible without even knowing what it is like over there.

Well, at least we know that most commentors here do not wish to help educate or lend a helping hand but instead shout insults over the seas in the hope that the other side will hear and listen to the insults.

Please lah, use your brain before speaking/writing.
written by Sabahfan, June 25, 2008 04:52:49

Panic buying of petrol occurred again today 240608 beginning 12:30 pm until late evening when the local radio stations kept announcing that it was a hoax that the petrol stations will go on strike beginning tomorrow due reducing profit margin, due recent hike of prices..

Will the stupid 128 BN MPs go blindly supporting their fkkkg govt incompetence and bloody idiot Bodowi continue to make this country suffer?