Home arrow The Blogs arrow Letters/Surat arrow If I Were Pak Lah ….

If I Were Pak Lah …. PDF Print
Thursday, 19 June 2008 16:26
If I were Pak Lah, and since it would be inevitable that I would have to step down, the only thing left would be to basically try and go off with dignity and on a positive note. Not only that, I would aim to go of on a winning note and silence the critics once and for all and stamp a huge indelible mark in the annals of Malaysian history.

Pak Lah’s premiership is under siege and from so many different quarters too. Internally, his own party members are trying to oust him – there’s that announced challenge and call to step down by Tengku Razaleigh/Muhyiddin and there’s also the unannounced but nonetheless real threat from his deputy Najib.

Externally, he has to contend with his ex-boss, Mahathir, who is saving no punches in criticizing him, calling for him to step down and maneuvering all he can to topple him. Then, there’s also the specter of the Opposition, led by Anwar Ibrahim, taking over and booting him out of office.  Indeed, Pak Lah is really sitting on a hot seat.

I don’t think there’s anyone betting that he will be able to stick on. Given the odds, the circumstances and the nature of the different forces confronting him, there is no doubt that he will go. The only questions are “when” and “how”.

If I were Pak Lah, and since it would be inevitable that I would have to step down, the only thing left would be to basically try and go off with dignity and on a positive note. Not only that, I would aim to go of on a winning note and silence the critics once and for all and stamp a huge indelible mark in the annals of Malaysian history.

Here’s what I would do now :

1. Repeal the ISA and replace it with an anti-terrorism law instead (tough laws would still be needed to contain the potential dangerous threats of terrorists).

2. Scrap the Printing Presses Act and fully reinstate freedom of speech.

3. Reform the judiciary to re-establish its integrity and independence.

4. Establish an independent Anti Corruption Agency with real bite. The agency will be headed by a tough, no-nonsense person and the agency will report to a special Commission comprising distinguished people of impeccable credentials and integrity.

5. Set up a proper Police Commission to supervise the police force and ensure impartiality and proper discharge of duties.

6. Revamp the Elections Commission and the whole electoral process to ensure fully fair elections (no more gerrymandering, phantom voters etc.).

7. Amend existing legislation to establish municipal elections as well.

8. Pass new legislation that would allow the Prime Minister only a maximum of 2 terms of office. This would help prevent the abuse that would arise from an extended tenure (and it would also be a good technical excuse for me to bow out gracefully).

9. Institute full meritocracy in the government, in education and also in the awarding of projects. The idea will be that the government will work with and help out only the deserving and capable. Positions in government will be fully based on capabilities and performance; scholarships will only be given to lower income students and not to children of rich, well-connected Datuks and government jobs will only be awarded to the most capable and cost effective supplier.

10. Finally, launch a major anti-corruption drive and cleanup operation from the top to the bottom. This will also be a good opportunity to wipe out all my key opponents as I know I will be able to get them because everybody has some skeletons in the closet that I can expose.

How will I get these major reforms through?

For once in my life, I will be tough and unyielding and I will bang the table and ram all these changes through. Certain factions in UMNO and BN will oppose the changes but there will be some reasonable numbers who will support the changes as well and the fence-sitters can be persuaded to support me with some pushing. And obviously, there will be another 82 votes of support from the Opposition as well so I’ll be guaranteed the 2/3 majority to push the legislation through.

With all these changes, Mahathir will not only be completely silenced but he will also be repositioned to look very bad as the majority of the reforms would basically be undoing all the ills that he has brought to Malaysian politics and tthe government.

As for the Opposition, the reforms will leave very little points of contention that they can use against BN and BN may actually get to cruise on to remain in power.  Since all the reforms will be genuine and not just superficial makeovers, there’s also very little ground for dissatisfaction amongst the rakyat and the rakyat will be willing to let the present government stay under the new enlightened political landscape.

And why would I do all these if I were Pak Lah?

1. I need to do it for myself. I have been criticized, vilified and ridiculed for a while now and all along, I have largely been tolerant and reticent. But there comes  a time when a man needs to make a stand and the time is now. In one fell swoop, I will show my detractors what real stuff I’m made of. And I will fully silence them.

2. I may lose the support of UMNO and BN members but I will fully gain the support and respect of 25 million Malaysians and I think this is the larger consideration. It’s a no-brainer really – it’s more important to keep 25 million people happy rather than the other 2.5 million people. I’m going off anyway, so I don’t care what the party really thinks.

3. For all the people in UMNO who have stabbed me in the back and been disloyal and scheming to put me down, it’s payback time. Also, when I go, I’ll make sure that those who inherit the reins of power subsequently will get a system that will not be open to abuse like before and the new leaders will not have all the power and money opportunities that they were craving for when they plotted to get rid of me. This is a “scorched earth policy” for the political spoils and when they take over from me, they will actually have to work and they cannot abuse the system anymore.

4. I’m around 70 years old already and I don’t know when I’ll meet my maker. To ensure that I will go up to the penthouse rather than be sent down to the basement next day, I need to have a good report card to bring along with me on judgment day. And with all these reforms, I’ll also be saving a lot of UMNO and BN members by forcing them to change their sinful ways of deceit, avarice and corruption thus giving them salvation as well. I don’t need them to thank me for this though.

5. Most importantly, this is the right and proper thing to do and anyone entrusted with the important role of PM has the moral and public duty to fulfill these obligations. And I’m doing just that.

-------------------------------------------------------------

If Pak Lah can make all the genuine and proper changes and reforms as outlined above, he will instantly turn from zero to hero overnight and he will earn the love, admiration and respect of all Malaysians for being the Father of Democracy and a truly progressive Malaysia. Not only that, he will stand tall internationally as a truly bold and enlightened leader, a revered visionary and statesman, a lofty status no other PM has ever achieved.

Pak Lah, if you ever get to read this, I sincerely hope you will think deeply about what has been written. Despite what others say, I believe you have the nobility and righteousness in you to ultimately do what is right to positively change the destiny of Malaysia.

By Political Doctor

Comments (53)Add Comment
written by wakeupcall, June 19, 2008 16:33:48
Hi Doctor,
You have forgotten about Sabah ..... the illegal immigrants, the oil royalty etc etc. smilies/cool.gif
written by grant, June 19, 2008 16:35:25
If I were to be Sheep Herder (aka PakLah), I will cermin diri sendiri in the mirror. If I got no money to buy a mirror then I will cermin myself in the urine and see my own reflection... And when I realized that I am no use as a PM to the country for failing 28Million citizens, I will just jump off the Kepala Batas bridge (if there is one) to kill myself... I will make sure I will tie a boulder to myself so that I will sink and drown to death...
written by Maggie, June 19, 2008 16:35:54
If he does that, his family especially his SIL will be the first to be prosecuted and he will also be dragged along. Safest for him is still to negotiate an amnesty for his family for stepping down early ( maybe next week ?) and go and enjoy his honeymoon while the rakyat has to slog for their daily incomes. Sad, isnt it ? The useless get richer and get away with it.
written by drabdulwahid, June 19, 2008 16:38:02
stupid Pak Lah

DSAI wont put everything on the line to make this move unless he knows he can succeed. his claim that he can topple your government will come true because he knows it will. he has everything planned from the start. what seems to be spontaneous is in fact his deliberate move.

why do you think SAPP made the press conference? it was because DSAI gave them the chance to call the shots when they are ready. One, it gives them torch which shows that they are not merely pawns but valued partners in politics. two, it gives the signal to others which are also jumping ship that the time is ripe. i believe that other defectors are not known to anyone except for DSAI and themselves, so this will make the plan fail-proof as it will be difficult for UMNO to counter.

Everything has been decided. just look at BN leaders. what can they do? they are denying and pledging loyalty to PM because they dont know anything about any defectors. they have already lost. thay have no counter measures. their arsenal is empty and they are not even realising that. that is how good DSAI is.
written by BORN FREE, June 19, 2008 16:38:27
Yeah, very well written.

Just do it and you will become a Hero overnite, just like Doc says.
written by SocratesI, June 19, 2008 16:40:54
I fervently agree with ALL that is written above, but I fear AAB may not have the B*LLS to do it !

The strange thing is, if & when he does this, he will garner the support of 25 million Malaysian citizens and voters (OK take a percentage as some of the citizens are hard-headed BN/UMNO supporters for their own selfish ends say, 75%), that's about 19 million voters !!

With that sort of support, who can remove Pak Lah from his PM post ?? Even if he quits, he can form his own party and win the country and premiership back !!

All that remains to be seen now is whether he has the guts to do it !!

written by shangrilapeace, June 19, 2008 16:43:26
Blah...blah...blah... I think it's "Fat Hopes".
written by semut, June 19, 2008 16:44:58
if i were LAH,
i never let my daughter marry KJ
i drink coffee to stay awake

... ah to many to do
then resign LAH
written by Rainbowseahorse, June 19, 2008 16:48:30
Here’s what I would do now :

1. Repeal the ISA and replace it with an anti-terrorism law instead (tough laws would still be needed to contain the potential dangerous threats of terrorists).

Not possible as it would mean freeing my political opponents who will add numbers to my already swelling group of opponents. Also, I still need that power to crush any too vocal opponents.
2. Scrap the Printing Presses Act and fully reinstate freedom of speech.

No way man! Have you been reading what those press people have been writing about me? It will be worst if there is freedom of the press.

3. Reform the judiciary to re-establish its integrity and independence.

Cannot lah! How am I supposed to make sure we win our court cases?
4. Establish an independent Anti Corruption Agency with real bite. The agency will be headed by a tough, no-nonsense person and the agency will report to a special Commission comprising distinguished people of impeccable credentials and integrity.

You crazy kah? Most of my closest friends & colleagues will be locked up in no time man!

5. Set up a proper Police Commission to supervise the police force and ensure impartiality and proper discharge of duties.

Haiyah, out of the question lah! I need my police force the way it is.

6. Revamp the Elections Commission and the whole electoral process to ensure fully fair elections (no more gerrymandering, phantom voters etc.).

Now you must be nuts! How can our MPs win in closely contested constituencies?

7. Amend existing legislation to establish municipal elections as well.

This will not go down well with my cronies lah! Forget that, yah!

8. Pass new legislation that would allow the Prime Minister only a maximum of 2 terms of office. This would help prevent the abuse that would arise from an extended tenure (and it would also be a good technical excuse for me to bow out gracefully).

Now you are really crazy! You want me to cut off my own..you know what..kah!

9. Institute full meritocracy in the government, in education and also in the awarding of projects. The idea will be that the government will work with and help out only the deserving and capable. Positions in government will be fully based on capabilities and performance; scholarships will only be given to lower income students and not to children of rich, well-connected Datuks and government jobs will only be awarded to the most capable and cost effective supplier.

How to keep my people happy O? My present system is much better lah! Keep the poor the way they are so that they will always need our aids.

10. Finally, launch a major anti-corruption drive and cleanup operation from the top to the bottom. This will also be a good opportunity to wipe out all my key opponents as I know I will be able to get them because everybody has some skeletons in the closet that I can expose.

This is a really terrible suggestion lah! You want me to lock me and my close family members in prison kah? Crazy and no brain idea!
written by Richfyf, June 19, 2008 16:56:09
PAK LAH UMNO is a party of tradition. You must uphold the tradition as you are now THE PRESIDENT of UMNO. Since you been asleep most of the time let me remind you of your duty as UMNO PRESIDENT to safeguard the party by holding its MOST SCARED TRADITION

ALL UMNO president will resign form being and UMNO member unless they die while holding office. Go check the records of all your past President.

So Pak Lah unless you plan to be UMNO president till you die I suggest that you upkeep the tradition. JUST follow TDM the last surving ex President ..RESIGN from UMNO
written by expat70, June 19, 2008 16:56:19
Pak Lah should do a from Mr. Mikhail Gorbachev style to reform of the USSR bfeore he left office.

Among the acheviements he had done before he step down as president are :

1. Free Elections have become a reality. 2. Free Press, 3. Freedom of Worship, 4. Representative Legislatures 5. Human Rights Guaranty, 6. Free Enterprise 7. A multi-party system have all become a reality and 8. Removal of nuclear threat were also now in place.

In his farewell speech, Mr. Mikhail Gorbachev said that some mistakes had been made in the past but he offered his best wishes to the people.

A true Reformist
written by Ben Nordin, June 19, 2008 16:56:30
If pigs have wings, they'd fly.
written by sukinong, June 19, 2008 16:56:36
If I were Pak Lah... the first thing above the rest, I will prove RPK wrong on the write up below and make it 100%. RPK can sell all his computers and retire. Paris Hilton can become a nun after all.

In No Holds Barred
0.05% chance the leaders will return all the money they stole

An estimated RM2 trillion of the nation’s wealth has been plundered and squandered by our leaders over the last 35 years or so. The chance of these leaders suddenly getting a serious attack of remorse, which will result in these leaders returning all this money they plundered and squandered, is as remote as the chance of Paris Hilton becoming a nun and campaigning for a ban on premarital sex.
written by cheemengwong, June 19, 2008 17:00:03
But you and I are not the Prime Minister, Pak Lah.

If Pak lah has done all the above, the Raayat would not have so much problems and Raja Petra will be out of business.

Strange Lah, always got problems one lah!

If life is too good, not interesting, I suppose. Pak Lah is a joker, creator of problems and a sleepy hollow!

Park Lah
written by Bourgore, June 19, 2008 17:01:19
If I were Pah Lah I will dissolve Parliament n call 4 a snap election to let d RAKYAT DECIDE what they want 4 d future
written by Ben, June 19, 2008 17:01:47
Certainly a good bed time reading, and we can doze off to wonderland where all things are possible. Until we realise that its not that it cannot be done while we are fully awake but when there are so many wheeling and dealing around the protagonist of your story, it becomes impossible.

To make matters worst, he has to contend with the poor health condition he is in, which causes him to loose focus and doze off in a moment of inactivity. Notice when he tried to demonstrate his will power and political will, he coughs incessantly much like our car which lacks power due to old age and wear and tear. Looking at him now and the facial frowns in all the recent pictures just goes to show how stressful it is to be the pm. May he rest in peace after resigning.
written by Nyabur Gerasi, June 19, 2008 17:02:16
Pakla, now you really have to admit, most of the Boleh land people are sick of your SIL aka s.i.a.l. You is out of the question since you re still sleeping all the time and cant even make a firm decision.
written by joejoe, June 19, 2008 17:05:32
If I were Pak Lah, I would have taken all my money out of the country in my private jet together with my SIL, and now just creating more last minute money to take out together with me when I retire as PM.

Oh, I forgot - since I have saved Petronas RM4 bil in subsidies, I am going over to KLCC to collect my 10% commission for saving the RM4 bil.

Bye, suckas !
written by ksmaniam, June 19, 2008 17:16:29
I agree. that is what he should do.
written by loosecannon, June 19, 2008 17:22:06
And since I am too stupid to do all these things, the next best thing I could do is to jump from the Petronas towers. But first I'll push my son-in-law and Mahathir down before I jumped.
written by jdoe, June 19, 2008 17:23:28
If I were Pak Lah, I'll send the Altantuya's murderers to HELL!
written by unomalaysia, June 19, 2008 17:25:21
Jom, kito pi mimpi..
written by Raizzen, June 19, 2008 17:27:28
10. Finally, launch a major anti-corruption drive and cleanup operation from the top to the bottom. This will also be a good opportunity to wipe out all my key opponents as I know I will be able to get them because everybody has some skeletons in the closet that I can expose.

That will eventually mean going tough against HIMSELF. U think its possible ?
written by Raisuri, June 19, 2008 17:30:48
Malaysia hari ini

Subsidi minyak menjadi berita sensasi
Selang seli dengan Islam hadhari
Kadang kadang ada pasal kandang babi
Ada juga pasal lompat parti
Ramai pemimpin kena maki
Tapi memang patut kena keji
Paling popular Abdullah Badawi
Empat tahun lepas baru jadi P.Menteri
Kata orang dia paling suci
Sekarang dia paling dicaci
Apadah jadi MALAYSIA hari ini?
Banyak hasil bumi dari ILAHI
Cukup banyak utk semua mengecapi
Tapi sayang skrg tinggal saki baki tahi.
salah urus oleh kaki buli
Harga minyak dah melanton tinggi
apasal tak pikiak pasal bahan pengganti
MALAYSIA hati ini dah tak cukup padi
Tolonglah sikit para petani
Lupakan sekejap pasal parti dan kerusi
Kite ade menteri dari Jeli
Harap harap jangan jadi Jelli
Tak yah pikiak pasal project mega lagi
Boleh ke jadikan toll free sebagai ganti
dengar kate nak buat masjid lagi
Eloklah tu boleh tutup kepala isteri

MALAYSIA ARINI ADA AABDULLAH BADAWI
MAKA TAKDELAH LAGI SUBSIDI
written by doggone, June 19, 2008 17:31:53

Noble intention nonetheless, but...

..if you were Pak Lah with righteous integrity at the onset, none of these pathetic shit would have happen in the first place. You should be reaping praise from all sides instead of getting bombarded at all angles up to the reserved land where the sun don't shine. Pak Lah is a curse of the 21st century anyway you flip or flop it.

written by Fernz, June 19, 2008 17:35:35
According to Deputy President Raymond Tan, Yong's statement was arbitary and done without the approval of the party's Supreme Council.

Instead of BN meeting on Sapp, the party's Supreme Council should meet and ask Yong to explain his public statement.

http://fernzjoefernandez.********.com
written by antiilluminati, June 19, 2008 17:38:08
If i were PAK LAH, i'll ...ZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
written by teohpg, June 19, 2008 17:55:19
Mind you, he really wants to do that. But he CANNOT!!!! Because his family and himself has LOADS(and I mean reeally LOADS) of SHIITTTT at the backyard that if any of that being done, it would mean "death" of his own....

Same for his pets najib bin C4
written by axeltung, June 19, 2008 18:12:07
IF I WERE PAK LAH.. I will take all the money that I grabbed and migrate to Australia with my lovely wife.

IF I WERE PAK LAH.. I will ask my son sell off whatever company's shares eg: Scomi and cabut to Dubai...because his bangalow already CF!

IF I WERE PAK LAH.. I will ask my son in-law CABUT to any place that nobody knows him, may be England, be a lecturer in oxford and lecture people how to be a son in-law of Prime Minister.

IF I WERE PAK LAH.. I will leave the shits to Najis or whoever wants to be the next PM.

IF I WERE PAK LAH.. I will tell DR M, you already taken so many, I just took so little.. it's unfair to me!

IF I WERE PAK LAH.. I will set up a blog and tell people whatever Dr M has done before..korek out all the shits to public!!

IF I WERE PAK LAH.. I will fly away with my Airforce One before pull down by anwar.

IF I WERE PAK LAH.. I will pay RPK 10 mil to keep his mouth and stop his blogging.

Finally IF I WERE PAK LAH.. I will say sayonara to all rakyat malaysia...you struggled yourself, I am enjoying my retire life in Australia with my family and the billion dollar of fortune!!! GOOD NIGHT!!
written by hiro, June 19, 2008 18:25:35
I think Badawi was probably thinking some of these things when he got the judicial reform moving. But his minions are working too slowly, and they are still thinking in their best interest or otherwise the interest of UMNO.

So don't expect there to be a genuine reform on Judicial Appointments, Judicial Complaints mechanism, IPCMC, Independent ACA, education, ISA, press freedom, National Service, minimum wage, anti-corruption drive, reversing 41% fuel hike and a hole assortment of other pressing issues.
written by Hakim Joe, June 19, 2008 18:41:09
Duh.....If I were Pak Lah, here are the 10 things I would do:

1) Grab as much cash as possible;
2) Grab as much properties as possible:
3) Grab as much "mega projects" as possible;
4) Grab as much "concessions" as possible;
5) Grab as much Federal assets as possible;
6) Negotiate for a "Tun" title;
7) Name Khairy as the incumbent PM to protect my as...oops...rear;
smilies/cool.gif Issue myself 15,000 Open APs;
9) Name all my cronies as CEO / MD / President of Petronas, Tenaga, Telekoms etc.
10) Reinforce the Sedition Act so that no one can complaint about items 1 to 9 above.
written by mikewang, June 19, 2008 18:55:42
If he does all that, he might be a pariah of UMNO but a hero to all Malaysians.
written by Navigator, June 19, 2008 19:23:18
Pak Lah,

You should release all the information on the Mongolian murder case and ensure justice is served. If not, you will go to hell for distorting justice in a murder case in order to stay in power. That is low-down. Allah will not permit it, no matter how many times you pray a day. Think of your Islam Hadiri. As the exponent of this system, you may one day be remembered as Saint Badawi if you do the just thing. Do not use someone's death as a weapon for your own personal gain. Allah will destroy you in the afterlife. Let the real murderers face justice and hell. Your afterlife is more important. This position as PM is not as important as your life of suffering in eternity. There, you will have to fight your predecessor for all eternity. Do you want to face him all the time.
written by Legion, June 19, 2008 19:28:58
If I am Pak Lah and I know my administration is going to end soon, I will wallop as much money as I can from the country as fast as possible and as large as possible to be my "Golden Parachute" and not repeal any laws whatsoever so that whoever that replaces me will have to deal with the problems themselves, while I live a happy luxurious life after that.
written by shissun, June 19, 2008 19:37:08
If I were Pak Lah, I would

1. Transfer all money from GLCs into one dummy company registered in BVI
2. Apply loan from IMF and other foreign funds to cover the hole that created in no 1.
3. Order army to create havoc near Pulau Batu Putih
4. Order all Sabah MPs, ADUN to be arrested under ISA, name it Operasi Grilled Chicken Wing (famous food in Sabah).
5. Appoint my SIL as CM of Sabah with Muhd2x as deputy.
6. Expose all evidence implicate Najis in Altantunya case and put him in murder trial with mandatory death sentence.
7. Jail all opposition hardcore leaders for one day in Sg Buloh prison and deliberately set fire on the prison. All masak in one bowl.
8. Incite racial hatred between Malay and Chinese, deliberately kill a chinese trader and a Malay business in Chow Kit street and said it is due to racial imbalance
9. Declare martial law and suspend all diplomatic ties with all nation except Iran and Zimbabwe.
10. When the opposition grew larger and I am in the losing side, I take all money and golds in Swiss, transfer to my best friend Mugabe account and move to Zimbabwe. Let Malaysian deal with the mess that I created in just one month!.
written by miwaki, June 19, 2008 19:57:38
Doc,he can't do it your way because he will get himself and his family into trouble as well.Only impeccable clean PM can do it this way,in Malaysia,that person is not born yet !
written by netaddict1, June 19, 2008 20:24:21
If I were Pak Lah, I will buy up Nestle and make sure there's a constant supply of Nescafe for Breakfast, Morning Tea, Lunch, Afternoon Tea and Dinner. If need to work more, take coffee intravenously!
written by ibabonma, June 19, 2008 21:20:01
If I am Pak Lah, I will sleep more than usual and let Sabah and Sarawak rots.
written by cwy, June 19, 2008 21:32:21
If I were 'Pak Lah',

I feel shameful as 'rakyat marah'.
Just forget the power and life that is 'cukup mewah'
Take my 'new' beautiful to fly to 'Mekah',
Just to have a honeymoon while performing 'umrah'!
written by tokioRain, June 19, 2008 23:33:19
nice wanna-list but unlikely to happen with a person like badawi. he just dont have the character makeup. he will be dragged out of his office in shame.
written by miwaki, June 20, 2008 00:30:51
If I'm Pak Lah,I will call up Sport ToTo's CEO and tell him I would like to stike 6/52 when the payout exceed RM 10,000,000.
written by tommycol, June 20, 2008 00:48:21
IF I WERE PAKLAH :
EASYLAH , I WOULD DIG A HOLE,
BURY MY SLEEPY HEAD,
SO CAN CONTINUE SLEEPING LAH.
smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif

written by asianguy, June 20, 2008 04:51:45
If I were Pak Lah, I would not have got myself into such a mess to begin with. I would have had the courage of my conviction to do what I felt was right, right from the very start. But I'm not Pak Lah, and Pak Lah is not me - for better or for worse.
written by HARIMAU BIN ABDULLAH, June 20, 2008 07:26:06
If I were Pak Lah, I will ask Sabah to leave the federation with immediate effect.
written by Rainbowseahorse, June 20, 2008 09:00:40
Haiyoh-yoh!..hehehe.. Looks like my fellow bloggers have some imaginations in being Pak Lah! Excellent therapy for Post Massive Fuel Hike syndrome!
written by Everbright, June 20, 2008 10:31:16
So so funny! Thank you guys (esp Ben and miwaki) for making my morning so bright. Yes, Paklah is the "best" thing since our Independence. Because he is so incompetent and the worst PM ever, it makes people like Khalid and LGE looks so good. And also, because he is so stubborn in his stupidity, it will give DSAI more time to organize the coming "mother of all battles" in Parliament. Actually, in my view, it is not fair to just condemn Paklah because the entire cabinet comprises of "yes-men" and "I sokong paklah". All the flip-flopping that we are seeing is telling the world that our bunch of ministers are devoid of any IQ. When history records the achievements of Paklah, I am afraid the historians will be scratching their heads to name one. Time has run out for this man. He took 5 years to wake up from his sleep. Now he is "running" because he knows the clock is fast ticking away. Malaysia has paid the price. Notice that these days we are no longer talking about "2020 Vision" because it is no longer attainable. Our Universities are in a mess, our Schools system are producing students not able to rise up to the new challenges, our top-students are finding it more worthwhile to work overseas. Is there hope? Of course there is. Only if we vote in better competent MPs. Just imagine what this country will be if RPK becomes Deputy PM to DSAI? There you have it!!!
written by Rainbowseahorse, June 20, 2008 15:27:45
..hehehe…Yes, ben & miwaki indeed!
Hey ben, you forgot the bank governor Zeti lah! Wonder what would happen if she and Pak Lah are to be locked up in a room for..say.. 24 hours?
written by wargasetia, June 21, 2008 12:58:29
IDIOT... WONDER Y U WANT TO BE ANOTHER LAH...
written by rams609, June 21, 2008 14:58:55
I WISHED PAKLAH IAND NAJIB ARE JAPANESE. BECAUSE BY NOW THEY HAVE DONE THE HARAKIRI. AND MALAYSIA WILL BE PROSPEROUS AND PEACEFULL. AGAIN!!!!
written by rams609, June 21, 2008 15:00:02
WISHED PAKLAH AND NAJIB ARE JAPANESE....

BECAUSE BY NOW THEY HAVE DONE THE HARAKIRI....

AND MALAYSIA WILL BE PROSPEROUS AND PEACEFULL. AGAIN!!!!

AND WE'LL ALL LIVE HAPPILY EVER AFTER.....

written by rams609, June 21, 2008 15:01:53
I WISHED PAKLAH, NAJIB AND THEIR CABINET MINISTERS ARE JAPANESE....

BECAUSE BY NOW THEY HAVE DONE THE HARAKIRI....

AND MALAYSIA WILL BE PROSPEROUS AND PEACEFUL. AGAIN!!!!

AND WE'LL ALL LIVE HAPPILY EVER AFTER.....

written by magickriver, June 22, 2008 00:38:16
St Low, your ideas are robust and your heart is certainly in the right place - but you are NOT Abdullah Badawi and he will never be YOU. As far as I'm concerned, Pak Blah blew it in November 2006 when he opted to cover up for Najib and Rosmah over the grisly murder of Altantuya Shaariibuu rather than step aside and let justice take its course. From that moment on, Abdullah Badawi, 5th PM of Malaysia became an accessory to a capital offence and a willful and deliberate concealer of evidence, along with his son-in-law - going by the sensational revelations in RPK's signed declaration dated 18 June 2008. I see no reason to doubt RPK's information - it's far too serious for him to fabricate and RPK is certainly no fool. So bye-bye, Pak Blah. Bye-bye, BN. Hello, New Dawn! :-)
written by magickriver, June 22, 2008 00:48:38
P.S. Forgot to link with this blogpost dated 5th November 2007:
http://magickriver.********.co...-blah.html