Home arrow The Blogs arrow Letters/Surat arrow UMNO-led Government Gave APs for Hybrid Cars to UMNO Putera Exco Member

UMNO-led Government Gave APs for Hybrid Cars to UMNO Putera Exco Member PDF Print
Thursday, 19 June 2008 09:46

Datuk Shahrin Zahari, 28 year-old, is an Exco member of UMNO Putera.

His datukship was conferred by Melaka Governor Tun Khalil Yaakob in 2006.

http://malaysianunplug.blogspot.com/2008/06/umno-led-government-gave-aps-for-hybrid.html

According to Rocky's Bru:

Photobucket

"(Datuk)Shahrin has just secured a government approval for some 1,200 open approved permits (AP) for hybrid cars which will make him one very hot player in the auto industry.

( This Umno-led ) Government is going to provide a lot of tax breaks for Shahrin's hybrid car venture come budget time as part of the Prime Minister's new drive to inculcate frugal living as a solution to the fuel price woes."

The 28-year old Datuk Shahrin is the chairman of PREMIER Hybrid Cars Sdn Bhd (PHC), which the Goverment (Ministry of Trade and Industry) gave the rights to import and distribute hybrid cars, and it has submitted proposals for tax breaks.

Where is the catch?

To start with, Datuk Shahrin has powerful connections in the government, and political and corporate world.

It is highly unlikely you will get these kind of connections if you are not part of the UMNO-crony/family.

• His father is the late Datuk Zahari Wahab, a deputy chief executive of the Ranhill Group.

• His cousin is Datuk Haniff Aziz, is a former official with the Ministry of Trade and Industry and is is one of Malaysia's three ‘Heavenly Kings’ of APs. Haniff of Westar and Autostar fame is worth about RM300 million due to the AP business.

• Datuk Shahrin is a good buddy of Khairy Jamaludin, the Prime Minister's son-in-law and a newly elected Member of Parliament.

• Datuk Shahrin is an Exco Member of UMNO Putera
Datuk Shahrin's partner for the hybrid car venture is a 22-year Nik Iruwan Nik Izani. Iruwan's father is Nik Izani Nik Ibrahim, who is a a senior Vice-President in the Mofaz group.

Photobucket
Related News:

Premier Hybrid Cars to specialise in hybrid models

http://www.motortrader.com.my/NUS/articles/article_1444/page_m.asp

Author: Chips

With fuel prices set to keep going up, economising on fuel consumption is getting more and more important. Various technologies using alternative fuels, eg fuel cells, are still in their infancy or have yet to be commercialised so we’re stuck with the fossil-fuelled internal combustion (IC) engine which is more than 100 years old. In the meantime, there are few alternatives available and so far, hybrid vehicles – with powerplants that comprise and electric motor and small IC engine – are the most attractive though they still cost more the conventional models due to the technology.

Lexus version of the Toyota Harrier Hybrid

Honda Civic Hybrid - already offered here by Honda Malaysia

With the government’s encouragement to promote hybrid models, one company has quickly got into the business of offering such models to the public. Premier Hybrid Cars Sdn Bhd (PHC) claims to be the first hybrid distributor in Malaysia (actually Honda Malaysia has been offering the Civic Hybrid since early this year) and will invest in facilities to support the sales and after-sales of such vehicles.

In view of the high prices of hybrid models, PHC has approached the Ministry of Finance for incentives such as a tax reduction so as to make hybrid cars more affordable. The company says that, in the long run, the public will not only be breathing cleaner air but there would be cost-saving benefits for them because they can save at least 50% on fuel costs.

“We at PHC fully support the government’s move to revise the National Automotive Policy. It is important that hybrid cars in the Malaysian market will be made more affordable. We have full confidence that the Malaysian government will produce a policy that will suit the public,” said Dato’ Shahrin bin Zahari, Chairman of Premier Hybrid Cars.

Hybrid vehicles usually have the powerplant - comprising an electric motor and small petrol engine - in front and a large battery at the back or underneath the floor

“Besides distribution, PHC will also be involved directly and indirectly in the retail business. We have approved Nizra Otomobil to become our dealer. Our future plans include partnering  more dealers around the country and opening more showrooms in high density areas such as Kuala Lumpur, Penang and Johor Bahru, he said, adding that the vehicles are already in the country and the company is awaiting the ministry’s response before proceeding further.

Initially, PHC will be importing three hybrid models made by Toyota  – the Toyota Harrier, Alphard and Estima. It is understood that the units are purchased from dealers in Japan and PHC will provide customers with a warranty and parts support.

Without the tax incentives, the price of the Estima Hybrid is estimated to be in the region of RM328,000. In the near future, other models such as the highly popular Toyota Prius will also be imported and could include those from Honda as well as Ford (the Escape Hybrid which Ford has yet to produce a righthand drive version of). The company aims to sell at least 1,200 hybrids during their first full year of business.

Comments (82)Add Comment
written by KM Wong, June 19, 2008 09:51:18
Blechh....
Datukship at 26? How cheap can they become these days? Malaysia BOLEH.
Another prime example of connections working in Malaysia. In the real world these people will not survive. Looks like the crutch mentality has now been imprinted in their genes.
agree 170
written by NickChan, June 19, 2008 09:52:00
disgusting news
agree 140
written by BORN FREE, June 19, 2008 09:55:32
This time around its "APs King" in the making !
When u want to be filthy rich in Malaysia, just be a UMNO dog
and it will lead u there !
agree 116
written by Rashid, June 19, 2008 09:57:13
What's so strange here? You mean you don't know that all along AMENO has been enriching its members alone and alone using Malay name? This is Malaysia my dear. Bolehland under AMENO.
written by Rohani Hitam, June 19, 2008 10:02:21
This is how meritocracy works. Product of TDM legacy and brand name for AAB. We created the rich not based on merit but by political manipulation.
written by Jeremy, June 19, 2008 10:02:28
UMNO still does not get it. On what basis was this company selected? Why so many APs to one company? It should be open market to the most efficient operator otherwise the hybrid cars will be tagged with very high prices.

If this is the way BN/UMNO do their work, we have only one choice - kick them out ASAP.
written by MasterYoda, June 19, 2008 10:12:10
The iniciation of the younger generation of Greedy capitalist....

it is as though the secret writting is : Only The Elite Capitalist Will Savour the Benefit"

We must do away with AP systems and other such systems and open up to competition.

I hope, when new PR government takes power, it will scrap away such systems. While privitization is a good for the economy's heart and blood stream...
the above it a the DARK SIDE when a monopoly is given!

We must do away with MONOPOLISM...if there ever such a word....

GOd has to digg up and clear up all these ppl....
written by New Frontier, June 19, 2008 10:16:53
Pak Tidollah curse on you! More bullshit! UMNO goons/pecacai gaining tonnes of easy money while the rakyat made to suffer. RM625 payout-beneficiary-UMNO goons, Fuel hike-into. of Hybrid car-beneficiary-UMNO goons. Talk of no money for subsidies is just another ploy to create more UMNO cronies. Your time will come soon enough. Insya Allah.
written by Fair n Square, June 19, 2008 10:17:48
Datukship at a GREEN age of 28!!!! Can someone tell me what this young punk has done for the country to deserve the title? Sorry-ooh! Carrying UMNO BALLS not included. Our value of datukship (no prestige) is already a laughing stock and now still given to such an undeserving person is only good for a good laugh/joke
Looks like the catch word is "connection, connection connection" Such impressive list of powerful connections! I guess that is where the revenue from the increase in fuel prices is going- to UMNOPUTRAS' POCKETS
written by capcomangel, June 19, 2008 10:21:23
those people who complaint malay lost they business ability to non-malay..now u see how those politician power business in 1 pack VS normal malaysia businessman.
written by ONGJJJ, June 19, 2008 10:22:23
The usual scam. AP is Spore's equivalent of COE. However, the COE purchase considerations go to the country's coffer whilst in Msia the $$$ go to cronies pocket. Suadahlaaa, tak tahu malu kah. If all the corruptions are stopped, Rakyat can get free oil.
written by tino_chan1988, June 19, 2008 10:25:04
This is exactly the crap we have to live with in Malaysia's political front in the last few decades that makes us, the rakyat physically and emotionally piss about the present government's policies.

They preaches and claims a clean, equal and balance governance to the rakyat but in actual truth, practices the exact opposite. While I can substantially understand the issuance of APs under the NEP concept of distribute wealth to eligible bumiputras in the country, I cannot understand why APs are only given to the politically-influenced only. And I also question the very fact why these privileged-few AP holders have been benefiting from this practice (for as long as I can remember)and not distributed fairly to others instead?

How does one 'Datuk' who has been given thousands of APs (a year) in the last 15 years contribute to the concept of the NEP in country? What are the proviso for the issuance of these APs? Why Datuk Shahrin Zahari, an Exco member of UMNO Putera and not another is privileged for this benefit?

Until the sort of nonsensical practices is stopped or regulated properly, the government will always be viewed negatively.

written by RumahPanjai, June 19, 2008 10:25:24
Maybe some of our malay friends would like to enlighten us on how "datukship" is awarded. What are the criterias? Is it not, as in the past the malay culture dictates that only deserving citizenship who have contributed immensely to the community which of course takes many years before the ruler would ever bestow the title on him or her? Malacca datukship must be a give away....
written by unomalaysia, June 19, 2008 10:27:33
An ordinary Joe will not be able to afford a hybrid car after the import duty, AP cost profit of RM40k to RM50k by the bloodsuckers. Guess these 1200 AP will be reserved for the cronies Latoks, Tansri and families. Why bother? Let these leeches make profit from the rich. What the corup gomen should do is give unrestrict AP to major car franchise like Toyota, Honda, Nissan etc to import and assemble hybrids and eliminate import duties for these cars. The these hybrids will be then affordable to buy as well as affordable to run. Then maybe the leeches cannot sell their AP for RM45k to RM50k a piece and be forced to earn profit the normal way i.e. work hard and honorbly. Anyway Malaysia has still not fully comply with AFTA on car import duty.
written by Wisdom above, June 19, 2008 10:28:02
Hybrid cars too expensive.

No use. Cannot sell well. These APs will be useless.

This is better. Japanese Water ( H2O) Car.

Water fuel car unveiled in Japan - Genepax company.

Run on water fuel. Al petrol stations will go bust in the near future.

Syabas.
written by wshamsudin, June 19, 2008 10:29:45
A 28 year old datuk, Datukship from Melaka? By the way Melaka is well known for that. U want Datukship, got money? Go to Melaka.All related to KJ,KJ,KJ,KJ,KJ..Go to HELL KJ.
written by Taikohtai, June 19, 2008 10:35:07
I bet when the sales get nowhere, this sucker will want the gomen to bail him out very quickly. One way is for Petronas to buy him out?
It is precisely this type of 'entrepreneurship' that BN promotes during their tenure. It is precisely this type of 'rubba rubba' that is taking Malaysia down the road to ruins. No skills involved but all 'konet'sion. Yet the BN gomen is oblivious to the hardship their handouts is causing all the rakyat.
written by KUMON, June 19, 2008 10:36:54
What's new ??? It seems there is a very endemic, malignant tumour and infectious disease in Malaysia, predominantly found and striving in a perculiar political group.

According to the Webster's New World Dictionary:

malignant tumour: cancers tend to spread locally and to distant parts of the body ; anything bad or harmful that spreads and destroys.

It has now spread to all parts of it's internal organs and limbs and specialist doctors are now on standby to amputate or 'chemo' those affected by this malignancy.

This form of cancer(no name yet) has recently surfaced widely due to some new vaccines injected on 8th March, 2008. In the last 100 days, the tumour has revelaed that it is indeed as cancerous as first diagnosed 22 years ago.

In light of this development it is expected that in the coming weeks, more tumours are expectedto be unearthed.

At the mean time, it is left to be seen what medicines are to be dispensed, perhaps a vaccine called PR, which have been showing so much of promise in treating such cancers in Penang, Perak, and Selangor recently may just be the answer.

Till then these 'standby' doctors (who are creators of the PR range of medicine) are watching the patients in ICU, and are ready to take over to make sure the tumours do not spread further, even if it means losing the patients in the process....
written by cheemengwong, June 19, 2008 10:39:38
I've applied many times to be a Dato' but failed!

Now I got my Datukship from a island called "Pulau WahlauEh" off Sumatra. It is a soverign island ruled by a frail Soltan. I bought some cigerrates and got it!

How's that for the many wanabe Dato', Datuks,

Maybe Pulau WahluEh can also give out Tan Sri or Tun?

Need to talk to the Pacik whom many calls him a Soltan.
written by myke, June 19, 2008 10:44:42
HAHAHAHA...Now you know why those connected will defend BN till they drop dead.
written by netaddict1, June 19, 2008 10:47:23
Just read about the grieve of a single parent struggling to make ends meat, and yet some of these f**kers are taking 'advantage' of the situation. Sickening!
written by non conformist, June 19, 2008 10:48:24
Why can't the APs be auctioned and the proceeds go into the National Coffer?

What are the Opposition doing in Parliament?
written by Sribayu, June 19, 2008 10:48:32
This is the sign of corruption in M'sia is still alive. When the greed comes UMNO will never change it's policy.
written by Ben Nordin, June 19, 2008 10:53:16
Though I supported the opposition in 2004, i thought that Pak Lah's 'Mr. Clean' title was something to look forward to at the time. Now I know what Mr. 'Clean' means. And this article introduces another one of his many 'Cleaners'.

Pakatan Rakyat needs to take over the Federal Government and soon!
written by glock17, June 19, 2008 10:55:30
Another young racist-corruptive ultra ethno nationalist in the making by Omnoputras. God Save This Land.

Glock17
written by shan, June 19, 2008 10:57:03
datukship in Malaysia is worthless.,.If you are a datuk,then you could have been a pimp (I know one )gangster & smuggler (also known him)or an UMNO carrier.like a gatekeeper or a gardener,.I want to be a datuk on my own merit i.e. my grandchildren's datuk.,.

What credibility do these cows have, no concern for the people,Malaysia is no like a prostitute to these umno,every one can have a shot at here.

Imagine a 28 yr old being called a datuk,what kind of corruption is this coming from Malacca,CM coruppted and so is the governor.200K is not a big sume for a stupid tittle which is not worth 2 cents out of the country.

,sharin,monkeyboy and nik iruwan, may the curses of almight fall upon you and that your children if you hAVE ANY,die an early dead .i.e around 10 yrs,so that they don't carry your burden and become corrupt like you.Also this will serve as a punishment from god to you for trying to make the rakyat feel stupid.
written by smalluncle, June 19, 2008 10:57:16
Aiyoyo, Dollah, Masih mau main APs lagike? Tak Cukup Pening lagi dengan SAPP, harga Minyak, ........

Mau lagi A-da P-ening, A-da P-ening, A-da P-ening
written by krepot, June 19, 2008 10:59:01
What did this 26 year old do, to deserve a datukship may I ask Khalil Yaakob and the Melaka state government?

These Malays are the ones, who then ignores the suffering Malays in Malaysia and keep crying for more Malay rights! They just keep filling their own pockets. RM300 million is not enough? Most of the suffering Malays can't even have RM30 to spare, at the end of the month - that is reality. So what has NEP given to the suffering Malays? Nothing!

Remember, 50% of Malays voted for opposition. Next time round, 80% will be voting for opposition.

Why? Because only less then 1% of Malays in Malaysia are enjoying these so called 'benefits' and 'Malay rights'. That is a fact!
written by joejoe, June 19, 2008 10:59:16
I too tried to apply for a Datukship for many years.

I finally got it. My daughter gave birth to a healthy baby. So I am now a Datuk!
written by miwaki, June 19, 2008 11:01:37
AP lagi-ah ! tak malu-kah !
written by chin, June 19, 2008 11:02:37
Another stinking get rich scheme by government cronies. No thanks to this type of government decisions, fuel saving vehicles will never take off in Malaysia.

All the government had to do was lift taxes for hybrids and electric vehicles but it choose to enrich its cronies instead of seriously addressing high fuel cost and pollution. What a corrupt government UMNO is.

How can a small company company economically support a new technology, does it mean that now Honda, Toyota will not be allowed to bring in hybrids or have to pay the usual taxes???

So this company will hold back the use of hybrid cars because its not capable of supporting it while those who can, are not allowed to.

This UMNO government is full shit.

Malaysia could possibly be the hybrid capital of ASEAN if it encouraged the Japanese manufacturer to set up hybrid R&D and manufacturing here, by creating a market here and giving preferential treatment to them.

But NO, these UMNOPUTERA must have benefits, the rakyat can go to hell. No thanks to this UMNO government mentality, Malaysia will soon be overtaken by Vietnam as a developed country.
written by chee chap kong, June 19, 2008 11:02:57
AP's cost Malaysian car buyers between 10 to 30 thousand extra per car.
More for higher end cars.
This goes directly into pockets of this people with connections.
Never had so many paid for so few with so little in return.
Lets do away with the APs.

written by megahyper, June 19, 2008 11:05:42
Ketuanan Melayu!

Setengah Melayu perlu diberi seribu AP, Melayu lain perlu la bayar untuknya.

Demi Agama, Bangsa dan Negara
written by jeffrey3005, June 19, 2008 11:06:47
AT 26 he is already a dato ,shitt man, i'm 55 and i'm still struggling despite having gone thru life's ups and downs ( now i'm really down due to BN evrything naik naik ) [Moderator's comment: Jeffrey, that's my favorite swear, but sorry, can't allow it here] Please tell me how Bodowi and ur goons , how can this happen?
written by Zapper, June 19, 2008 11:09:56
This piece of news is very sickening...to the core. This is what UMNO is good at....benefiting cronies. Pakatan has to move very fast to get this shit out of the system.
written by Sean E, June 19, 2008 11:11:59
Some Malay young ciku became filthy rich due to good UMNO connections.

But when financial calamity came visited the country, all the chinese and indians kena blame.

This is Malaysia.

Malaysia Boleh.
written by the1, June 19, 2008 11:12:18
This is what i call PERSONAL GREED!

'cronies are sick!'
written by KKchan, June 19, 2008 11:24:17
Disgraceful, disgusting and deplorable. The revenue raised from 1,200 APs if tendered out, would raise RM36 million (assume Rm30k per AP). And that's just a start. I suspect the number of APs granted for free would grow in time to come. Another NEP entrepreneur in the making. Explain to your rural constituents why you are enriching the well-heeled and well-connected to their exclusion. Tell us why we need to change our life-style while you don't have too?
written by notsosmart, June 19, 2008 11:31:15
After 50 years, most Malaysian mega businessman still depends on gomen give-out and protection ( monopoly ). That's why I don't respect this kind of peoples when meeting them. You don't need to crack your brain to succeed in Malaysia. Your only crack is how to corrupt the gomen to come to your side. That's the reason why not many Malaysian can survive in foreign market.

As long as UMNO/BN still the gomen of our country. The rakyat will not benefit from healthy economic competition.

In the nutshell, if you want to be rich without hard work....join UMNO and rob your own country. This practice is legal in Malaysia.
written by Kerajaan Rakyat, June 19, 2008 11:33:38
Hi Rakyat!!

After reading this pcs of write-up. Only this I need to say:

The Datoship was conferred to him by Melaka Governor Tun Khalil Yaakob who is also the real Idiot. Khalil Yaakob is one of many UMNO Idiot and corrupted leaders.

In the name of God, If I were given the licence to kill, I will line-up all the UMNO leaders for that.

Ya ALLAH, laknatilah pemimpin UMNO yang telah mengkhianati amanah rakyat Malaysia yang telah bersandarkan harapan kepada mereka.

http://www.kerajaanrakyat.com
written by SCM, June 19, 2008 11:46:07
Is Shahrin gay? Look at his picture above and see for yourself. In fact, he and Khairy make a good looking couple.

How much does it cost nowadays to get a Datukship? Is it still RM80,000? Is it cheaper in Malacca? I'm told that if I go straight to the sultan or governor's residence to buy one, they will not sell it to me. I have to do the whole wayang kulit first, i.e. must go through a middleman like one of the Ministers, UMNO bigwigs or even some ex-Ministers. I was told that Samy Vellu and Chan Kong Choy still got contacts to get me a Datukship. The problem is, I don't know these guys. Please help. I will give undertable money if you can get me this title through one of these middlemen.

I'm feddup of struggling to make ends meet. I want to become a crony, start getting government contracts and become very rich also.

Hey Shahrin, can you introduce me to Khairy? I want to have at least 10% of his wealth. I want to buy jets like your father-in-law.
written by hardworking_taxpayer, June 19, 2008 11:50:07
Most of the people in M'sia can't afford hybrid cars. Why can't Proton develop hybrid cars instead of importing in Honda's? What the hell is the research and development in Proton for? Researching and developing car stickers, mirrors and rims?
written by Al Ambia, June 19, 2008 11:51:35
"Ketuanan Melayu ma"If not how to become tuan.Next thing you know,every tom ,dick and harry also become datok
written by ALBERTUS, June 19, 2008 12:07:20
Minyak oh Minyak!

Minyak oh Minyak

Minyak naik lagi
Kenaikan paling tinggi
Semua letak tangan di dahi
Kecuali ahli keluarga Badawi
Dah tau naik minyak awai-awai lagi
Mereka beli berjuta-juta saham TNB
Kalau TNB naik seringgit pun jadi
Buat duit dalam masa tiga hari

Minyak naik tak terasa pak menteri
Sebab mereka naik kereta kerajaan bagi
Boleh lalu lebuhraya bertol berkali-kali
Begitu juga dengan mereka punya isteri
Ada driver mai ambik setiap hari
Siap dengan bodyguard ke mana pergi
Mereka tak pernah rasa cengkaman inflasi
Dan mereka akan shopping di luar negeri
Tak main la kalau ke Kamdar atau Pasar Seni
Bawa beg besar-besar jenama LV atau Gucci
Naik flight first class bukan kelas ekonomi

Menteri kata tak boleh elak lagi
Kerajaan terpaksa menanggung rugi
Sebab tak tahan nak bagi subsidi
Suruh rakyat berjimat bawa kereta 600cc
Gila punya cadangan wahai pak menteri
Hang lah patut berjimat awal-awal lagi
Cuba hang bawa kereta hang sendiri
Hang cuba ikut Umar atau cara nabi
Kurangkan program majlis rasmi
Majlis makan malam makan roti cicah kari
Sedap jugak sehingga menjilat jari
Tak payah udang besar atau mutton beriyani
Kurangkan impot artis luar negeri
Tak yah panggil Al Jarraeu atau Mariah Kari
Kurangkan jalan-jalan luar negeri
Ikut Guan Eng naik flight kelas ekonomi
Kediaman rasmi guna perabut buatan sendiri
Tak payah impot tiles dan perabut dari Itali

You all buat dulu baru bagi tau rakyat
Jangan suruh rakyat berjimat cermat
Tapi hangpa perangai macam taukua sumbat
Pandai cakap tapi tak pernah buat
Perut mereka di kampung telah lama diikat
Makan ala-kadar paling mewah air sarbat
Janganlah buat perangai munafiq dan jahat
Allah di atas sentiasa monitor dan melihat

written by jshing2158, June 19, 2008 12:12:42
We the average citizens of Malaysia MUST
1. Rally together to force the Government to lower the Import Tax as well as the excise Tax on all imported cars.

2. Increase the number of petrol stations selling NGV to ALL current petrol stations.

3. Weive import duties on all NGV convertiopn parts. and approve permits to all car importers (NOT just UMNO-PUTRA related Scumbegs) to bring in NGV ready models available from such brands as NISSAN, TOYOTA OR HONDA etc etc....
written by Msian 2, June 19, 2008 12:15:21
Help the man. I mean Yakoob. He has contracted 'Lingam' disease. Never knew its so contagious that even Yakoob can't see thru the woods that this Sharin is just a little boy.So easy to get honoured with a datukship. Never mind, its another Umnoputra who has no shame. Only knows how to rob & lie to the people. What's worse is that this fella would swear he prays 5 times a day & yet do things that has a different cocktail. Luckily for Sharin, he is sexy looking & perhaps thats why Yakoob gave him undivided attention & conferred this datukship. Sad,sad.
written by Richfyf, June 19, 2008 12:17:31
Mr Abdullah, in reaction to Mr Yong's move, told Bernama news agency: 'I have not been able to satisfy his personal greed.'

I belive 100% with or "beloved" Prime Minister THIS TIME.

ABB we all belive you this time because it just make perfect logic now. From the way you run this country we now know that you have a tough time keeping UMNO members as well as BN components together. We know now how you do it. Too bad you cannot satisfied all their Personal Greed. You are pretty good still being able to satisfied quiet a number of personal greed. Am sure appointing Mr 2M as a senator and minister you are bale to satisfy his personal greed. So now we know the true success formula or your landslide victory in 2004. You were able to satisfy lots of personal greed then. Too bad times are tough and on top of that your family member numbers have grown so... some of the other people personal greed have to be turn down.

So at last our Beloved Prime Minister admitted that all this while he have been able to keep the rest of the Umno and BN leaders by satisfying their personal greed. Cause all this while I have been bewildered how could someone who sleeps most of the time even during parliament can gather so much support!
written by activepro, June 19, 2008 12:27:38
Haiya! without all these help and connection from their sugar-daddies in UMNO,where the heck u think these so called TOWERING MAlays come from?Their simple philosophy of bringing up malay towers is when they are babies,they get plenty of milk from 4 mamas(if can afford),then they get all sort of crutches during their teens right up to the top positions in ready-made-to-launch companies.Their senile daddy will remind you that you all of different skin colours have NO rights to question their rights,and their present daddy will snarl at you not to CABAR him over this matter or he will jack up the price of all damn things till you don't have anything left to shit! Why are they so obsessed with churning out young untested punks involving in business which doesnt bring benefits or even alleviate the current plight of most Malaysians now facing?This present fed govt has absolutely no idea in running this country...I have LOST CONFIDENCE as well.
written by InEffective, June 19, 2008 12:34:15
hmm - how do you compete against double standards and tiered rights ?
what will be effective ? venting in the blogs does not help. Hoping umno will change their extortive rules and laws and taxes - good luck.

What will help is action and pressure. Any ideas ?

If all car owners (with outstanding loans), would suddenlystop paying - pressure will get exerted on the banks (who are tacitly happily winning from this cozy arrangement - they even get interest on the govt taxes). If a significant number of car owners do this, then the pressure will be considerable. let the Banks choke and let them go and apply pressure on the politicians.

Yes - they will threaten to repossess (the banks can't afford to hold non-performing assets), lawsuits (takes 10year for our judges to make decisions), but so what - just delay the payments.

Remember - your children are the victims of your unscrupulous politicians and their conjured rules, taxes, and laws.
written by bn haramjadah, June 19, 2008 12:45:19
IS this kj's proxy, what to expect harga minyak sudak naik, so mesti cari cara baru buat wang, kak pidah must be crying, he ap king naza tak da lagi, so no more mollah, no more gucci ah kak pidah. lets see if these ap's were put on open tender and the money goes to a petrol fund than these morons from umno don't need to beban the rakyat so much but wait a minute folks another blood sucker has come into the show, its a cat and donkey show, kera jantan needs money to buy votes for upcoming erections so that he can pass his maana to cronies, so where is the money coming from, well here are schemes and scams of umno, you will notice in the coming months the other monkeys from umno who want to stay in power will come out with more schemes to 'HELP" THE RAKYAT, BLINK BLINK (ONE EYE), LETS SEE THE LATUK ALA KAZAM, how much he is going to make;
1200 AP's X $50,000 is equals to $60,000,000.00. yes folks that is a cool 60 million going to cronies pockets, meanwhile the umno grassroot supporters eat what? grass lah what else, bodoh goblok, no wonder-lah cannot progress, still believe in fairy tales of umno, meanwhile every year 50,000 ap's go out, maybe this year less as more people and companies go bangkrupt and commit suicide, well lets put the figure to 30,000 Ap's X $50,000 is equal to $1,500,000,000 walla folks that the figure of a cool $1,5 billion given out to proxies and cronies for the folks from umno to alleviate the burden of the fuel price increase.even during the time of marcos , he wouldn't dare show such extravagance, well for me I am going to go out and buy me some rope, to see if I can catch me some rich pickings to hang from the nearest petai tree, what say you folks. smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif and the best joke is the poor misled fools in the kampungs still believe in umno bullshit, while they eat grass umno VIP's eat steak. hahahaha
written by fairnessforall, June 19, 2008 12:50:08
These days anyone with a datukship is not respected anymore. In fact they can be considered prostitutes.
written by Commonsenses, June 19, 2008 13:27:43
After the election BN continue with crony corruption, now to suck the rakyat on hybrid cars APs. They just couldn't be bordered with the rakyat. The rich gets richer. May god helped us all if PR cannot be government. We will be bankrucpt soon except for UMNO cronies. F**K to muyuddin!
written by zonefinder, June 19, 2008 13:45:13
These are the scums who will wave their kris and uphold their struggle for UMNO...hmmp ..APs. They are shameless blood suckers who still have not got it in their heads that their time is up.
Malaysia boleh!
written by Leon, June 19, 2008 14:28:11
Another NAZA in the making. See, throwing Mak Datin out of the cabinet did not stop the AP disease. The charade goes on...
written by Leon, June 19, 2008 14:29:44
Kota Damansara,

You can take Tanah Melayu into the museum and camp in there. Because there is no longer Tanah Melayu, only Malaysia. And we Malaysians, regardless of race, are in this ship together. Together we soar, together we sink. So stop these nonsense.
written by kupas, June 19, 2008 14:43:28
People with close connections within the corridors of power ensure that their gravy train move smoothly by appointing their relatives as their proxies whilst still being employed by the govt.

Apart from this they ensure all their children are educated overseas and by the time they graduated they would be appointed at high levels in the GLCs and newly set up companies such as those highlighted in this article.

(This is the reason why they are adamant to ensure that the medium of education is Bahasa Malaysia. If you may recall KJ wants science and maths to be taught in Bahasa Malaysia.
This would forever put all our children at a disadvantage.)

These are the Malays who had benefited from the BN govt. The rest of the Malays do not enjoy these priviledges. They had to slog just like the rest of the other communities.

Some Malays are just more equal than other Malays and other communities. This priviledge few are very protective of one another.

Since the other Malays and other communities form the majority they would have to stand up and be counted.

Do not allow these bunch of monkeys to bully the majority into submission even in our daily lives. We need not wait until the next election to put things in the right perspective. The power is within all of us. Do not give it away to this group of bullies.

Demand for equal rights and fair play. It is our right.

written by macakmy, June 19, 2008 14:57:12
hardworking_taxpayer,
"Most of the people in M'sia can't afford hybrid cars. Why can't Proton develop hybrid cars instead of importing in Honda's? What the hell is the research and development in Proton for?"

Well, for one they research on how to make crappy car looks good and develop a way to make their crappy cars the most "affordable".

Why must the AP goes to this A**H*LE? Why can't Honda or Toyota or Ford bring it in themselves? Just tax the f*****g car. No need to increase cost for AP!!!
written by joemss, June 19, 2008 15:20:16
I am of the opinion that many receive their awards (i.e Datukship and etc) although they do not qualify fot it. What are the criteria in order to get the awards? How much can a gentleman until the age of 26 contribute to the country to be awarded? These days not many respect those bestowed with datukship anymore as some are known to be villians, robbers & etc. Just look at the media these days, there are more high profile cases involving those with awards rather than the layman meaning to say that the percentage of crooks among the bestowed are higher compared with the normal rakyat. Some receive their awards for protection while some probably purchase it online I suppose. Well sad to say this but that's what it is. Maybe in the next few years there will be more datuks in Sg. Buloh dan enciks.
written by Sribayu, June 19, 2008 15:21:25
Puak2 pelahab UMNO ada saja idea/jalan mcm mana nk buat duit sana sini. Org2 UMNO mcm sial tak ada perasaan malu langsung. Mereka bukan nak bincang pasal kesusahan rakyat malah sibuk sana sini mcm mana nak bisnes untung besar.

Hmm... binatang pun kekadang ada perasaab malu. Mungkin mak bapak dia org dulu tak padai mandi junub kot dan itu sbb perangai org2 UMNO mcm sial.

written by Sribayu, June 19, 2008 15:22:42
Puak2 UMNO Sial...memang sial
written by ENCIK NASIR, June 19, 2008 15:34:15
Mat rempit dah maju sekarang, tak main la motor, main AP Car la pulak.
Ala budak-budak, biarlah dorang....
written by hiro, June 19, 2008 15:37:41
This is all I have to say about UMNO: F*** all of you.
written by Loke888, June 19, 2008 15:50:06
satu lagi project UMNO, this is so sickening!!!! they just keep on sucking rakyat's hard earn money n country's wealth into their own pockets!!! smilies/angry.gif
written by manic_annie, June 19, 2008 16:10:49
See people, their slip is showing again.

At this very moment, I truly believe that the govt honestly believe that the people are dumb. Pity the govt for getting the wrong perception about the rakyat.

And of course, thank you for granting this young datuk the bloody APs, and providing us with yet another proof of your misdeeds.
written by Calcium2u, June 19, 2008 16:22:57
This is what the Chinese say """ GUAN XI"""

smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/shocked.gif smilies/shocked.gif smilies/shocked.gif
written by Calcium2u, June 19, 2008 16:32:51
Anyhow...This is Malaysia Boleh.....Our Home Made Recipe for the World...

NOw u know how important is "GUan XI'''.....So many APs to one person.....say to benefit the Kawan Melayu....but actually only benefit one Kawan Melayu....

Unfair izzit....in fact it it tradition lar.....so who u know any who you mix wif very IMPORTANT...either you are a ais kacang seller or you are a Havana club member ...Haha....

So why don't someone print out who else among our VIP that also have younger children that got "Dato Shit!!!...aiyar sorri..salah ejaan....Dato ship i mean.....sori yar....my finger error....like Malaysian Business yearly 40 Richect Man in Malaysia....we shld hv a Malaysia 40 youngest Dato Shit..or Tan Sris...

Hehe.....

smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by apiapi, June 19, 2008 16:40:09
Bull shit Dato!!!!!!!!!!!!! Bull shit Khairy jamaluddin!!!! Bull shit Pak Lah!!!!! smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/cry.gif
written by omarkhayyam, June 19, 2008 17:10:08
i love the way they rape their race and claim it under protecting malay rights ...

but not for long .....

written by mgeo, June 19, 2008 17:10:32
Instead of competing for awards at exhibitions overseas, our universities should be looking into these areas:
1. Our so-called "biodiesel" is just a 5% mixture of palm oil in diesel and currently too expensive because of palm oil price. Make this more cost-effective or look for other oils.
2. We keep seeing documentaries of diesel vehicles including tractors and sports cars running on unmodified vegetable oils from various plants. During the blockade of the rebels on Bougainville Island off PNG, and again recently in Gaza strip, vehicles ran just fine on vegetable oil.
3. Used cooking oil works equally well for vehicles. One option is to first convert it to biodiesel, as in Thailand.
4. Other successful vehicle technologies seen in documentaries include compressed air (compressed using household electricity) - no joke.
written by Rainforest, June 19, 2008 17:23:35
When is this government going to stop practicing such blatant policy with regards to the issue of AP's. Everyone can be a Millionaire, if they can get the government to give them 10000's of AP's. It makes one sick just to see how these people can make money just like that when we ordinary folks have to struggle to make ends meet and have to content with all these price increases!!!!!!!!!! WHEN CAN PR QUICKLY TOPPLE THE BN GOVERNMENT so they can change all these policy and abolish AP's and scrap all taxes for the car imports to help the people. Down with BN!!!!!! TRULY ONLY MALAYSIA BOLEH!!
written by sydput, June 19, 2008 17:56:15
wot a stupid govenrment. To get cleaner air, ban the use of two stroke motors and smokey diesel buses first. These are simple steps.
written by tommycol, June 19, 2008 18:22:43
Don't QUESTION. TDM:"fine example of HAK HAK MELAYU kepada KRONI UMNO"
BRAVO , BRAVO smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif
written by inoi, June 19, 2008 19:26:34
**** YOU TO KOTA DAMANSARA73, SAYA ADALAH BUMIPUTERA BUKAN ISLAM JUGA ADA HAK KE ATAS TANAH NENEKMOYANG INI,BUKAN ENGKAU SEORANG SEMUA ORANG ADA HAK SEKIRANYA DIA LAHIR DI MALAYSIA DAN MEMPUNYAI IC HIJAU. smilies/cry.gif smilies/cry.gif smilies/cry.gif
written by tommycol, June 19, 2008 19:46:12
Kota damansara,RIGHT ON!!!!you said it all smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
"bcos we M.....like to bergaya" GAYA MESTI ADA smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif
ITUlah PENYAKIT ramai orang M.......!!!
GAYA MESTI ADA , OTAK TAK ADA TAK PA smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif
porah! idiotic racist!!!WAKE UP!!!!!
written by Msian 2, June 19, 2008 21:02:43
Used to be Tanah Melayu so said. Now the reality is Tanah Melayu Korrupt 1% & the rest peasants. So in other words, our Kota damansara endorses these korrupt 1% Melayu to perpeptually make life miserable for the rest. This guy needs Tanjung Rambutan.
written by myvoice, June 19, 2008 23:04:16
Kota damansara .. you are no better than the idiotic UMNO dogs...nak gaya konon, tanah melayu? You tidur lagi ke, tanah melayu dah lama tidak exist..di sini Malaysialah....bangau!
written by Lim Lim, June 19, 2008 23:22:45
so,who is the one actually squeezing ??
written by sammi, June 20, 2008 19:08:41
ALL THE BN/UMNO GO TO HELL.... U GUYS ARE SQUEEZING THE MALAY NOT THE NON-MALAY. THE POVERTY OF THE MALAYS ARE ON THE HIGH RATIO BECOZ OF YOU.

HEY ORANG MELAYU...TENGOKLAH INI SO CALLED KETUANAN MELAYU, NEP UNTUK MELAYU. THE NON-MALAYS DID NOT QUESTION YOUR MALAY RIGHTS FOR THE PAST 50 YRS BUT YOU SHOULD QUESTION THE BN/UMNOPUTRAS OF YOUR RIGHT COZ THEY ROBBED YOU. THIS LEGACY HAS BEEN LED BY THE MAMAKTHIR....
written by sammi, June 20, 2008 19:10:27
VERY SICKKKKKKK.........WITH THIS GOVERNMENT. THEY ARE THE GREAT ACTORS FROM MOLLYWOOD..
written by rams609, June 21, 2008 13:12:28
YEAH RIGHT, HYBRID VEHICLES ITU PAKAI AIR KENCING KER?

SO MALAYSIAN CAN'T AFFORD A NORMAL CAR THESE DAYS AND LET'S BRING IN THOUSANDS OF HYBRID CARS....

BLOODY SICK OPPORTUNISTS CAN'T WE ALL SEE....

YEAH RIGHT SELL YOUR NEW IMPORTED HYBRIDS AT RM 5000 A PIECE, THEN WE CAN SAY YOU ARE DOING THIS FOR THE RAKYAT...

DOLLAH, IF THIS SHAHRIN FELLA CAN GET THOSE APS, I TOO SHOULD GET THE SAME WHEN I APPLY, CAN AH DOLLAH?

WHAT? I HAVE TO TALK TO KHAIRY ABOUT THIS?!

OOO...OKAY...NOW YOU GO BACK TO SLEEP....

written by rams609, June 21, 2008 13:13:10
...SO MALAYSIANS CAN'T...