Home arrow Special Reports arrow What are the chances of………?

What are the chances of………? PDF Print
Wednesday, 18 June 2008 18:09

Until today, Umno is still raising racial issues and making statements like the biggest mistake they made was to give the immigrants citizenship in 1957 and that these immigrants have shown their ingratitude by voting for the opposition.

1.5% chance of surviving sudden cardiac arrest outside hospital

That was what The Straits Times of Singapore said last Saturday. The Straits Times news report then went on to say:

Time is of the essence if a person is to survive sudden cardiac arrest, say doctors. Generally, the survival rate of people who suffer from it outside a hospital setting is poor - between 1.5 per cent and 3 per cent, said Dr Chee Teck Siong, a cardiologist at East Shore Hospital. This is not helped by the small number of people here who are trained in CPR - cardiopulmonary resuscitation - and also by the limited effectiveness of performing CPR, he said.

This little piece of information is most interesting indeed. But what are the ratings of the many other things that are happening around us and which will affect our life or livelihood? Let us go through the list.

2.5% chance the RM625 rebate will help cover the recent petrol price increase

A full tank of petrol which used to cost us RM80 or thereabouts now cost us about RM120. And this full tank will last us about a week if we are careful and do not travel unnecessarily. The RM625, therefore, helps cover only five weeks of our petrol usage. This means the balance 47 weeks of the year will not be covered and we will need to fork out at least another RM5,640 from our own pocket, which also means the RM625 represents only about 10% of our needs.

1.75% chance our EPF will last till the day we die

According to Bank Negara Malaysia, we will need more than RM1 million in EPF savings if we retire at the age of 56 and live beyond the age of 66. And this would only be so if the retiree lives modestly and does not go for overseas trips or takes too many holidays. Bank Negara further says that most Malaysians finish all their EPF savings after just three years and thereafter they are broke. Not many Malaysians retire with more than RM1 million in EPF savings and the majority would have to survive with a fraction of that amount. This means the majority of Malaysians will either have to die before the age of 60 or else live beyond 60 broke to their bones.

0.25% chance Umno will change

After getting badly whacked in the 8 March 2008 general election, Umno still does not understand the reason why the voters rejected Barisan Nasional in favour of Pakatan Rakyat. Until today, Umno is still raising racial issues and making statements like the biggest mistake they made was to give the immigrants citizenship in 1957 and that these immigrants have shown their ingratitude by voting for the opposition. It is apparent that Umno is still suffering from AIDS (Acquired Intense Denial Syndrome) and will never wake up to the fact that its racial politics resulted in its poor election performance and its further exploitation of race issues will just antagonise the voters even further.

0.75% chance Najib will become the next Prime Minister

Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad says that the only way Najib Tun Razak will be able to become the Prime Minister of Malaysia would be if he divorces his wife, Rosmah Mansor. Betting on the possibility that Rahim Thambi Chik will lose his fetish for underage girls is a better bet than betting on the possibility that Rosmah will allow Najib to discard her like a used condom.

1.25% chance Pak Lah can sit through a two-hour meeting

Abdullah Ahmad Badawi is known to be incapable of reading half a page A4 without nodding off or to stay awake more than ten minutes into a meeting. Getting Pak Lah to read a ten-page report or to stay awake the entire two hours is more difficult than ensuring Rahim Thambi Chik can stay focused on the conversation during a fashion show of the latest bikinis.

0.05% chance the leaders will return all the money they stole

An estimated RM2 trillion of the nation’s wealth has been plundered and squandered by our leaders over the last 35 years or so. The chance of these leaders suddenly getting a serious attack of remorse, which will result in these leaders returning all this money they plundered and squandered, is as remote as the chance of Paris Hilton becoming a nun and campaigning for a ban on premarital sex.

0.1% chance Pak Lah can stay on as PM beyond Christmas

There is a strong possibility that the next Parliament session will commence with a vote of no confidence against Prime Minister Abdullah Ahmad Badawi and there is also a strong possibility he may be out of office as early as next week.

50% chance of Malaysia finally having a Malay Prime Minister

After having non-Malay Prime Ministers for the last 51 years since 1957, Malaysia may finally get its first Malay Prime Minister when Tengku Razaleigh Hamzah takes over as Prime Minister in the not too distant future.

Comments (123)Add Comment
written by netaddict1, June 18, 2008 18:19:40
LOL...Paris Hilton also involved.
hahahaha...
agree 114
written by clting08, June 18, 2008 18:21:59
100% change to Pakatan Rakyat
Long live Pakatan Rakyat....
agree 168
written by expat70, June 18, 2008 18:24:11
Yup, next to be involved probably be Mike Tyson Next round - KO!
written by Republikan Kid, June 18, 2008 18:27:08
KuLi can keep on dreaming to become PM, it won't happen at all. Retire peacefully if a better option for him.
disagree 21
written by PenangAuntie, June 18, 2008 18:28:01
LOL ... You are incredible. You have me laughing till I choke!
written by westduke, June 18, 2008 18:28:56
25% kedah state goverment under pakatan rakyat can retain control at next GE because all their elected leader had been missing and I voted for them!!!! sucks.. !!!

100% not going to vote for them in next GE if they don't start working for the rakyat ..

disagree 30
written by panca, June 18, 2008 18:33:21
0.25% chance Umno will change

That will be when the Malaysia skies start to snow!
written by AuntyG, June 18, 2008 18:34:40
For Pete's sake, you brighten up my day with your superb wicked humour, again!
Poking at Najib and RahimTambiChik to entertain us, and the gist of this article "read my lips" in your last 2 paragraphs. hahahaha
written by Bentoh, June 18, 2008 18:36:47
I don't understand the last part... what does it mean with the malay and non malay bit? smilies/shocked.gif

But anyway... KuLi is the better one to govern the nation... smilies/wink.gif
written by Kopi37, June 18, 2008 18:39:50
0.05% chance the leaders will return all the money they stole

If PR were to become the new Government, perhaps the chances of arresting those plunderers will increase to 0.05%! What say our de-facto leader of PR, DSAI? Make them return the looted wealth to the Nation, it will be enough to subsidize cold water to the present hot soup livelihoods of the rakyat! Like David Copperfield, he always stun people by making possible from the impossible!
written by Ravee, June 18, 2008 18:41:26
Wonder how many % chance they will blow up Paris Hilton as quickly as Altantuya?
written by Bourgore, June 18, 2008 18:43:58
It had been a Nasi Jadi Bubur scenario on all fronts in our beloved country Hopefully it will be Bubur Jadi Nasi scenario from now onward Chances will depend on our POLITICIANS
written by semut, June 18, 2008 18:43:59
50% chances umno leaders 'turun naik court' until proven guilty..
and spend the rest of their life in Penjara Tapah (my hometown) haha!!
written by expat70, June 18, 2008 18:45:07
Hey netaddict1,

Perhaps Paris Hilton's grand father Conrad should also get involved. So there may a "chance " that he can advise our guys how to claw back the trillion of ringgit from those squanders and put it in a trust fund for the people.
written by sambal muncha, June 18, 2008 18:45:52

My, my, your pen is indeed mightier than the keris! Good to know your mind is indeed sharper than that pen smilies/smiley.gif

RPK "zindabad" (Urdu for "long live RPK)

written by billykbk, June 18, 2008 18:47:29
What is the chance of RPK becoming the least provocative of all bloggers in M'sia?.......0.001%
written by miwaki, June 18, 2008 18:56:23
100% confirmed Pak lah is going to be ousted on Monday when parliament convenes.We finally have a malay as Prime Minister after 51 years.
written by manic_annie, June 18, 2008 18:59:14
Great one!

written by Noor Aza, June 18, 2008 19:07:18
RP,you're one of a kind! Thanks for standing up assertively to defend human and women's rights and making more and more Malay & Muslims a little bit wise after being ignorant for so long....errr, which does include myself, ashamedly.

Noor Aza Othman.
written by expat70, June 18, 2008 19:09:35
What is the % chances of RPK becoming DPM of Malaysia????
written by LACOBRA, June 18, 2008 19:13:57
Including the one about to be ousted?
written by Chaptokam, June 18, 2008 19:15:57
98 percent whether we will still be around come 21st December 2012 .
60 percent whether Malaysia will still be as what it is physically or will we disappear under the sea leaving only Gunong Jerai , gunong tahan and mount kinabalu as islands ! We shall soon know our fate come 21st Dec 2012 .
written by DatoSeri, June 18, 2008 19:24:16
I looked at the preface talking about UMNO, then started reading... I was then confused as why RPK was talking about surviving cardiac arrest????

smilies/cheesy.gif Interesting piece. I think RPK has been poundering the statistics for few week?

Thanks RPK !!!
written by Jefus, June 18, 2008 19:26:49
smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif

Wicked! Wicked! Wicked!

smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by greenarrow, June 18, 2008 19:29:20
MALAYSIA 'does not' belongs to UMNO
MALAYSIA belongs to the SULTAN SULTAN..& everyone/every race & ethnic who were ORIGINALLy BORN here..

MALAYSIA for MALAYSIANs

Let us probe into some HISTORY

I saw 2 Characteristics of the MALAY
* IBRAHIM YAACOB type * Lieutenant ADNAN Bn SAIDI

Ibrahim Yaacob founded the Kesatuan Melayu Muda(Young Malay Union)in 1939
This Rascal Leader & his followers were radicals...they embraced the Nationalism of Indonesia..& were anti British

Yaacob received FUNDING from the Emperor of Japan...& he were told that the Japanese was able to help him to cast out the British ..totally out of MALAYA

Thousands of rakyat were killed...thousands more were been grisly tortured...economy of country thorn to wreck..when the JAPANESE invaded Malaya in 1941

IBRAHIM YAACOB ..a MALAY who sold his own country...a TRAITOR( Penderhaka Negara)

Another MALAY was born to defend MALAYA..he is Lt. ADNAN SAID
(a soldier trained by the British)

Adnan's undying valour exemplified his strong belief in the Malay motto: "BIAR PUTIH TULANG , JANGAN PUTIH MATA " - death before dishonour

Adnan Saidi - a lieutenant of the Malay Regiment's 1st Battalion, died fighting the Japanese in one of the fiercest battles in Singapore during WW II ( "Battle of Opium Hill ")
...the Japanese faced a strong resistance..thousand of Jap soldiers were slaughtered... a bitter taste of real combat so much so when they captured him, as revenge, they tortured him before killing him

Many times I pondered - wether the MIND of UMNO is belonging to the Yaacob s character ..or Adnan Said s unselfish valor

ADNAN fought along with the Rakyat Precious Lives in his heart !!!!

-GreenArrow
written by power2u, June 18, 2008 19:32:21
What do you mean we will finally get a malay PM????I know Mahathir is Mamak, but aren't Tunku,TAR,Tun Hussien Onn n Bodawi Malays????Can some one please enlighten me????
written by Huador, June 18, 2008 19:35:36
Hei RPK ...you are talking about percentage today. Do you know that next Monday the interst rates will rise from 2.2 percent to 3.5 percent and 100 percent Malaysians will be screwed by Dollah and the Gangs again.
written by Eskay Lim, June 18, 2008 19:38:19
The last one was a Mamak.
The rest were 'campuran".
The lastest included.
Bilakah nak dapat seorang "tulin" untuk PM?
Barangkali 10% sahaja.
written by Kopi37, June 18, 2008 19:39:58
Do we have 1% rate of survival in the event if the financial crisis such as 1997's were to hit back again whilst the main emphasis of the politicians in the Government and oppositions were all focused on the Premiership?! Amid all the rumbling tussles and squabbles?! Vietnam, within close proximity in this region has faced with trouble but they have China-Japan-Korea as their back mountain taiko, and, who do we have to support?! Singapore, Thailand, Phillipine or Indonesia???!! Malaysia boleh mati lohhhhh, jikalau ta'henti gadoh lagi!....... smilies/cry.gif
written by malsia1206, June 18, 2008 19:40:46
Pretty good evaluation of all those percentage odds. Hey, RPK,with these down-to-earth hardball figures, I guess you could do well too in -
1. giving odds for bola matches
2. forecast 4D and Sports Toto 6/49
3. charting trends for Bursa KL composite index
4. go into futures on crude oil prices
Gee, you sure gonna make Lillian Too take a backseat and rewrite all her Feng Shui books.
written by tokioRain, June 18, 2008 19:42:50
power2u, tunku has siamese, razak has bugis(?), hussein has turkish, mahathir has indian, badawi has chinese. genes, that is.
written by greenarrow, June 18, 2008 19:51:35
GreenArrow has Chinese Siamese Korean Blood ...100% BUATAN MALAYSIA
written by Rajen Bumiputra, June 18, 2008 19:56:09
There are too many pengkhianat (traitors) in UMNO. Their father, mother and TOK MOYANG should not HAVE been given CITIZENSHIP. Especially the JAWA-JAWA SELANGOR who are related to KHIR TOYOL (Referring to TOYOL,Family & relative only, I respect all other JAWA who are tolerant, sorry). Another JAWA is from BAGAN DATOH, that is Zahid hamidi. You all should be sent back to JAWA. Please bring along JERAI.

Rajen Bumiputra
Rakyat Sultan Azlan Shah
Hidup Raja, Hidup Rakyat
Hihup Melayu, Cina, Iban, Islam, Hindu
written by JUST, June 18, 2008 19:58:16
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v...re=related
written by tommycol, June 18, 2008 20:12:51
I'm SICK of all these 'immigrant' issues.
Ask the PENAN, who were these 'KETUANAN MELAYU'??? It's not WRONG to say "your GREAT grandfathers CAME , CONQUER and SETTLED : that's ALL ,simple LOGIC!!!!TELL me , what was it to be MEANT "straits SETTLEMENT" smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
So much for your 'KETUANAN INI ,KETUANAN ITU 'tak tahu MALU!!!!!!!!!!
written by tommycol, June 18, 2008 20:16:26
*PENAN*-orang ASLI!!!!!
Can SOMEONE please tell me what does'ASLI', means ???????
written by doggone, June 18, 2008 20:23:49

After reading your 1st item, someone of mix parentage would certainly be employing two cardiologist in tow everywhere he goes, bundled with an ambulance fully equipped with the necessary medical equipments just tagging close behind. However, God wouldn't let him go that easy until he bear full witness to the woes of the citizenry caused by his dictatorial and corrupt rule while watching his legacy torn to shreds by his successor.

As for his successor. He too will soon be hiking to the north pole for an appointment with Santa Clause to purchase a pair of sleigh with two reindeers. Not that he needed them, but Santa's promise to throw in a set of snowy white beard to hide one's failure behind is just too enticing to refuse.
written by Ahjamal, June 18, 2008 20:27:30
101% I will applied for a job to be a prison warden. I will kick each and every on of the UMNO BN MPs or ex MPs even ex MB every day should they are put in our jails.
written by gorshan, June 18, 2008 20:28:24
bila melayu akhirnya jadi PM apa mahu jadi sama itu melayu arab dan melayu mamak. kena tendang balik arab saudi dan kerala ka?

or form new party called UPNO = United Pretend-Malay Nationalist Organisation? smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by Tom n Jerry, June 18, 2008 20:36:03
Everyone seems delighted to read RPK*s article!Great work,very informative,inspiring and full of sarcasm,stretching one*s imagination to full capacity!We are all hungry for more!Keep it up! smilies/smiley.gif
written by MalaysiaBaru, June 18, 2008 20:42:57
100% chance of Barisan Najis scumbags going to HELL!!!
written by laksa maner, June 18, 2008 20:43:52
tommycol,

ASLI means Age/Sex/Location/Identity. Not more.
written by nana tanjung, June 18, 2008 20:46:25
Another 50% chance of Malaysia having another Mamak Prime Minister

After having non-Malay Prime Ministers for the last 51 years since 1957, Malaysia may end up with another Mamak Prime Minister when Anwar Ibrahim takes over as Prime Minister in the not too distant future.

Long live Mamak Penang!!!

written by InEffective, June 18, 2008 20:50:25
You should not denigrate our cherished Minister Rahim Thamby Chik like that

yes he has a penchant for pedophilia behavior, but how else will our politicians get instruction and training on political incest? We need good instructors to manage and control (aka screw) the rakyat. So we have to pay top-dollar lah.

Our choice of talent and skillsets in governance is highly consistent with our strategic approach to governance. (refer Man with 2 Mohammeds in name, x-SelangorCM, C4, MalaccaCM.... - they all bring specific highly-valued skills and experiences that we need)

Our Human-Resouce strategy is aligned perfectly with the approach to governance.
written by Motherchell, June 18, 2008 21:00:24
Hello Pete !!! Oh what a gem !!----- a classic to feed the bigots!!!!

"""""""""50% chance of Malaysia finally having a Malay Prime Minister

After having non-Malay Prime Ministers for the last 51 years since 1957, Malaysia may finally get its first Malay Prime Minister when Tengku Razaleigh Hamzah takes over as Prime Minister in the not too distant future."""""""""""

I will keep this passage in my diary for posterity!!! smilies/smiley.gif

Great work Pete , you have what it takes !!!!!Thank you !! and Pete ,Happy Fathers Day , am sorry for the belated wishes.
written by krepot, June 18, 2008 21:01:20
Wicked is the word.

Sultan will be getting another ear-full from Rosmah!
written by sonofman0, June 18, 2008 21:03:00
Dear panca,

It has snowed in less likely places. Anything is possible!

I have a Christian friend who swore to his family and friends that he would never attend church services. After much persuasion he agreed to go to church on the condition the church came to him first.

Two years later a church was built on a vacant lot opposite his residence. It was a coincidence of course! He attends Sunday services regularly now.
written by Anti Jihadist, June 18, 2008 21:12:35
I wonder if RPK would like to speculate on his chances of winning his pending sedition court case.

What are the odds of the case even getting to court?

Anyone care to offer odds?
written by Amy Chan, June 18, 2008 21:18:19
RPK, can you please calculate also the chance of Malaysia becoming better in every aspect than the little red dot down south in the near future? ................sorry, I forgot, the answer is already there.....0% la.
written by teohpg, June 18, 2008 21:23:59
there is 99.99% chance that najib is involve one way or another in Attlantuya's murder
written by futureman, June 18, 2008 21:24:08
written by power2u, June 18, 2008 | 19:32:21
What do you mean we will finally get a malay PM????I know Mahathir is Mamak, but aren't Tunku,TAR,Tun Hussien Onn n Bodawi Malays????Can some one please enlighten me????

Tunku was part thai , part Indian , part chinese and part Malay. Kedah was a hindu kingdom before becoming muslim and there were inter marriages between Kedah royalty and India Royalty

Razak was a complete Bugis (Indonesian )

Hussein Onn part Turkish and part Malay

Mathathir more Indian and part Malay

Abdullah more Chinese and part Malay

If Razeligh becomes PM he is also part Thai , part chinese and part Malay

Anwar , that is indian sounding name , malay name is anuar , he is part Indian and part Malay

If need a true blood malay go get a orang asli to be PM. They are the true malays and all others are immigrants
written by DontPlayGod, June 18, 2008 21:27:27
I only know that Tengku A.R. is half Thai, TDM is a mamak, don't know about the rest. But, obviously RPK knows much more, as he is in the groove about our Malaysian political history.

written by mudtel, June 18, 2008 21:46:22
i dont know if they are pure malay or not, but i know for sure that they are all ****ed up!
written by Dreamlander, June 18, 2008 21:50:06
2.5% chance the RM625 rebate will help cover the recent petrol price increase
RPK, on the above, there maybe a miscalculation.
Weekly petrol bill increase is RM40 (120-80)
The RM625 will cover 15.625 weeks (round up to 17 weeks)
The balance 35 weeks will cost the car owner an additional RM1,400
Therefore the RM625 coverage is about 30% (derived from 625/2080 [=52*40])
written by PAKRAK, June 18, 2008 22:04:15
The only way for MrC4 to discard Big Fat Baboon 12% is to look for the same bomoh where Rospxkxmah sourced her Kedah rice to put him 'under her skin'. You think she will allow him to cleanse it. Your guess is as good as mine.
written by Watcheyes1, June 18, 2008 22:04:39
futureman,

Thanks for the explanation man. Even i was also confused about TAR but was sure the rest had mixed somewhere. And yes got to agree with you on your last sentence.

Cheers!
written by Ben, June 18, 2008 22:08:24
At press time, there were 532 votes tallied, with 80% (428 votes) asking SAPP to join Pakatan. Only 1% (10 votes) urged it to stay on with Barisan. - The Star

written by Taiping60, June 18, 2008 22:12:08
100% chance for the speaker to reject the motion of no confident to Badawi
100% chance for Muyiddin to contest got the deputy president position in UMNO
100% chance for Petronas to come up with another excuse for not been transparent
100% chance for PAS to loose their seats in Selangor if they continue to do what the PAS youth did in the last few days.
100% chance that UMNO under the leadership of Badawi to maintain Taib, Nazir and his beloved secretary general
100% chance that the new UMNO leadership after the next UMNO election will not retain the three
99.999% of the Selangor population support the Sultan of Selangor against the PAS youth. The 0.001% are those members of PAS Youth.
100% chance Malaysia will not have earthquake
100% chance that the cause of flood in Malaysia is man made
100% chance that things will be better if we have changed in government
100% chance that things will become bad even if there is a change in government and the new government stay on for more than two terms.
100% benefits for the country if this country has two parties system.
finally
100% of the non Muslims are support Sultan of Selangor to have Ella to perform.
written by apa jadi, June 18, 2008 22:18:02
An entertaining article away from the usual heavy stuff.

It would be good if you could arrange the order of chances in dimishing order. Conclude with either a dimishing chance or a 100% chance.
written by Taiping60, June 18, 2008 22:22:22
Oops forgotten.

99.9% chance the government will retain the APs if UMNO remain in power. The 0.01% provided sharir or Zaid is the minister of international trade. AS for Muyiddin, it will be extended longer.

for some car the combine APs and the excise duty can cose as much as RM200,000. So when compare to the petrol subsidy is nothing. So Mr government, can you please remove the APs and Excise Duty
written by kennyeu, June 18, 2008 22:23:07
Futureman, I did not know most of that. It is truly amazing considering that two on your list come from Royalty stock. Not only is Malaysia multiracial but many of us represent different races within our own blood. Instead of being proud and united, the Malaysia today is more divided than ever.

Thank you for this knowledge because suddenly I realise I really am Malaysian.
written by wawasan2020, June 18, 2008 22:26:43
anyone wander when petrol went up 40% ... transportation fees goes up, raw material... food..electric...toll...inflation ... wow roti canai kosong RM2 soon!
written by wawasan2020, June 18, 2008 22:27:24
and dun forget my 2 centssmilies/smiley.gif tips smilies/angry.gif
written by jchew, June 18, 2008 22:35:05
50% chance of Malaysia finally having a Malay Prime Minister

After having non-Malay Prime Ministers for the last 51 years since 1957, Malaysia may finally get its first Malay Prime Minister when Tengku Razaleigh Hamzah takes over as Prime Minister in the not too distant future.
_______________________________________________________ ___________________________________

Kelantan used to belong to Siam. Kuli is decedent of Siam.
written by SBennit, June 18, 2008 22:35:48
For calling Mahathir a keling.

RPK and family not going to get anymore invitations to any of Mahathirs functions.

Down with filth, dirt, scum and Mahathir.

This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it
written by apasalahku, June 18, 2008 22:50:01
JUst wanna state for the record i think Tengku Razaleigh will be a worse PM than AAB. Dude's a racist redneck who schemes behind your back.
written by 1351, June 18, 2008 22:55:43
Pardon me all. I just penned this at Sang Kelembai's and need to park this somewhere in case it gets thrown out.

------
Zaharin with caption " I will criticise Pak Lah if I have proof of misdeeds" is epitome of present day Muslims in UMNO.

Shame on you Sang Kelembai right down to the lay makchik/pakchik UMNO - nak jugak dekat sama penindas kaum, penyamun masyarakat, pengkhianat negara(three in one, segala yang rosak, semestinya UMNO)

Kemakmuran M'sia, yang terdahulu Malaya tidak kurang 700 tahun kalau dikira zaman Melaka, tetapi dalam lingkungan 25 tahun terkini, habis berkecai segala yang di ilhamkan.

Terpulang lah Sang Kelembai nak sokong Dollah ke, Najib ke tetapi apa yang kita boleh tinjau, Sang Kelembai hanya sokong mereka yang duduk memerintah.

Kata Mat Salleh, there's not much honour in any profession if one is beholden to money.

Salam Zaharin
written by 1351, June 18, 2008 23:02:44
Again, my apologies to all but Zaharin with his fat face was getting on my nerves when I chance upon the caption.

Frankly, I have got more respect for a whore than the likes of him with his ever changing mode, sold to the highest bidder.
written by letmypplgo, June 18, 2008 23:33:02
OMG! wahahaha! OMG! wahahaha!!!!! smilies/cheesy.gif
written by Rohani Hitam, June 18, 2008 23:34:36
I like this piece. RPK, you are such a witty guy, full of ideas. This piece sums the damage BN has inflicted to our economy and society at large. Toss the BN moronic people.
written by DatoJohn, June 18, 2008 23:41:55
and yet ...
'BN' is still in power
'KJ' get more money
'Datin Ros' get away with murder
'ABB' is still sleeping
'Najis' still in the running to be no.1
'Toyol' still at large
'His Wife' still got 9Mil
'Fuel still high
'TNB still high
and to top it off, ...
'Petronas still gettin freaking richer and richer

..... we are still screwed! WTF!
RPK.. do something!
this blog is already overated!
they are ****ing us and we are gettin' ****ed .. everyday
I hate being here
I hate Malaysia
**** BN!!!!!
written by ahmadneil, June 18, 2008 23:41:56
0 chance for Najis to be pm
written by DatoJohn, June 18, 2008 23:46:11
ahmadneil ... wanna bet on it?
written by tommycol, June 19, 2008 00:08:07
Dear futureman,
Do they have a term :"KETUANAN ORANG ASLI" smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by Christopher, June 19, 2008 00:21:36
Ever wondered why Badawi has agreed to give back RM8 billion as oil royalty payment to Trengganu? This is despite royalty money being spent on Monsoon Cup etc. Badawi is 100% sure that Barisan will lose control of Federal Government soon and it would be better send some money to Barisan stronghold so that Barisan has enough money to spend in next 4 years.They would have preferred Johor, but then, they will not be able to explain why so much money is given to johor.
written by glock17, June 19, 2008 01:16:32
Another fantastic article 'ol chap. I will never stop reading your comments as long as I live.

Keep the good work my chap....we need to save this country from the evil racist-corruptive narrow-minded ultra ethno nationalist thats is squandering our nation wealth 24/7 for the past 35 years or more.

Glock17
written by andymalaysia, June 19, 2008 02:06:07
Raja Petra, you have evolve from a "mere" royalty to socialogist, vigilante, honourable member of society, a face that epitomises truth and justice, and the latest, a mathematician!

You are the best and I hope that the rakyat will put 2 and 2 together and oust out the injustice and wastage buggers in our political system soon! If only you are made our PM, Malaysia would have a 2nd chance!
written by Compadre45, June 19, 2008 03:55:34
written by tommycol, June 19, 2008 | 00:08:07

Dear futureman,
Do they have a term :"KETUANAN ORANG ASLI"

Dont you think this term sounds better ???? " KETUANAN BODOH SOMBONG " or " KETUANAN CRUTCHES " or even " KETUANAN LANUN" ?????
written by Areyaar, June 19, 2008 04:06:48
This is the best read I have had in a while. The chances of Najib becoming PM is particularly oooooooolahlah!

And so it goes for the other predictions. Cest magnifique!!

This country needs rescuing from the cannibalistic appetites of the corrupt evils that would bleed it dry. Keep the revelations coming; the people have so few resources for the truth behind the rot.
written by power2u, June 19, 2008 05:17:47
The chances that Najis will stop womanizing....0%
written by letsbefair, June 19, 2008 07:47:07
The last comment is indeed confusing. Isn't Tunku Abdul Rahman and Tun Abdul Razak Malays? Maybe the comment is not meant to be taken literally.
written by Ben Nordin, June 19, 2008 07:53:31
A brilliant and rib-tickling piece, RPK. smilies/smiley.gif smilies/smiley.gif smilies/smiley.gif smilies/smiley.gif smilies/smiley.gif smilies/smiley.gif
written by PHUA KL, June 19, 2008 08:31:26
RPK, I teach statistics (among other subjects). You get an
"A" for this article! Other comments:

1. We humans share 98% of our genes with chimpanzees! (So, we are 98% chimpanzee)

2. Social scientists view "race" as a "social construction" i.e. man-made

3. We differ mainly because of cultural differences. Genetic differences are slight. Think about how many of us "Malays", "Chinese", "Indians" etc have ancestors from other ethnic groups.
written by rayfire, June 19, 2008 08:35:45
What are the chances of Malaysia becoming truly unbiased to race and religion based credibility to be considered as Malaysians?
Any guess?
I would say, 0.01% and it is decreasing every moment!
Sad to say, there is a racist in everyone of us! It just varies in the degree of racism we profess.
Once that barrier is somehow broken, we will be able to do wonders despite being a small country!
So who is up for the job?
I would love to see the day, we can all be truly Malaysians in all sense.
I just hope it happens during my lifetime!
What we need is a true leader ,whoever that may be, color should not matter, what if he is a mix of 1001 genetical heritage, didn't we all come from the same origin (Adam and Eve)?
Sorry if I sound harsh, but then racism is sooo not acceptable anymore!

written by teo siew chin, June 19, 2008 08:49:33
and there's a 100% chance somebody will slot in some sort of comment on the mongolian murder in each and every article of his smilies/grin.gif.
careful, careful... you do know the saying about the female of the specie! smilies/wink.gif
written by AngryTaxpayer, June 19, 2008 10:54:00
RPK...it's not RM625....it's actually RM625-10%
smilies/cry.gif
written by RKKK007, June 19, 2008 10:54:36
Dear Raja Petra Kamarudin,
Another gem of an article. You are brilliant and "entertaining". At least it put a smile to my "charcoal" face in this gloomy time. Keep it coming with your witty articles.
written by sonofman0, June 19, 2008 11:24:12
Dear DatoJohn,

Whether or not there will be change will depend on the people in the ZONE OF COMFORT. They are still comfortable. Therefore, there will be no change. Rant and rave as much as you want. That is the reality!
written by malaysianohope, June 19, 2008 11:44:03
There's 0.0000000001% chance that Raja Petra will have to revisit Sungei Buloh jail come Oct08 but instead C4 & his dugong will have 99.99999999% chance of getting eggs in the face for causing Abang sleepless nights.
written by panca, June 19, 2008 12:55:41
written by sonofman0, June 18, 2008 | 21:03:00
Dear panca,

It has snowed in less likely places. Anything is possible!

I have a Christian friend who swore to his family and friends that he would never attend church services. After much persuasion he agreed to go to church on the condition the church came to him first.

Two years later a church was built on a vacant lot opposite his residence. It was a coincidence of course! He attends Sunday services regularly now.

Sonofman0, Thanks for the piece of news.

But the possibility would be higher of "ICE" falling on that IDIOT's head instead of SNOW-ING!
written by nathan, June 19, 2008 13:20:12
whosoever holding the primiership has to look at this nation as a whole....do not divide us anymore....we have enough differences...and yet we strive to live together...through thick and thin......one nation.. one race.. one goal...except for the position of the sultans and kings which is through royal heritage... no other position belongs to amyone else.... the recent episode of the royalties not wanting a non malay mentri besar... shows total disregard for national integration...and i hope the king and sultans who reign would help change this fact and help forge malaysia forward....long live the rulers...
written by sambal muncha, June 19, 2008 14:18:37
Come to think of it, all of our PMs are truly BANGSA MALAYSIA... smilies/wink.gif

They just don't know it.
written by KotaDamansara73, June 19, 2008 14:49:39
Otherwise, the only true Malay is Ghaffar Baba.
written by Farmer, June 19, 2008 15:12:24
100% Pakatan will form the new Goverment.
then..follows
100% sabah and sarawak gets what they want.
100% People will benefit
100% Lower Fuel
100% Lower Corruption/Lower Crime
100% No quota system in education, a definate seat for high flying grades

written by omarkhayyam, June 19, 2008 16:51:16
Dollah can start packing his bags n move out of Putrajaya .......

and find sanctuary in Kepala Batas and crown himself the Pak Penghulu of of Hulus

written by dieselngan, June 19, 2008 17:28:50
What? All this while our PMs are/were non-Malay?

I have to re-study my history lessons.
written by DontPlayGod, June 19, 2008 17:46:53
letsbefair wrote:

"The last comment is indeed confusing. Isn't Tunku Abdul Rahman and Tun Abdul Razak Malays?"

I don't know about Tun Razak, but Tunku definitely is half-Thai. I suppose the present day school history books don't write about this.
written by RFernandez, June 19, 2008 19:33:55
I am pretty sure chances of Paris Hilton becoming a rahib or nun is higher than a non-Malay becoming PM of Malaysia.

By the way does the Federal Constitution say that it must be a true Malay that should be a PM of Malaysia or what?

What does it matter anyway if we all decide to stop mixing race and religion with politics. We should call for a referendum on our constitution to be amended inorder to reflect Malaysia beyond 50 years of independence. It's amazing we get the British colonial masters out, only to allow UMNO to behave like a colonial masters in return to the rest of us. What did we really achieve huh?

Damn we all messed up real good here man.
written by darrelwan, June 19, 2008 20:52:39
congrats PKR. Putting equation in this mess has finally put some 'sen' in me!
written by bexe, June 20, 2008 04:12:31
0.001% chance that you will ever find a 100% true blooded Malay.
written by NSTPravda, June 20, 2008 06:11:39
210% chance of you being charged again with sedition
if you persist with such naughty and wicked renditions
I still have yet to get off the floor laughing all day
Omigosh! when are your pranks gonna stop, you naughty RPK. smilies/grin.gif
written by sugumaran69, June 20, 2008 08:11:32
Salute Pakatan Rakyat...... smilies/grin.gif
written by teo siew chin, June 20, 2008 09:19:39
wooo hooo NSTPravda has poem-ised YM RPK smilies/grin.gif.
as for him being charged again
and again
and again
surely we all should know by now
YM RPK DONT SCARE EASY smilies/cheesy.gif
written by VIPER, June 20, 2008 12:13:10
so i'm still an immigrant. that sucks.
written by SUV, June 20, 2008 15:54:36
biggidoggi anjing upahan c4 n madam mona fendi?

http://bigdogdotcom.*********.com/
written by SUV, June 20, 2008 15:55:23
Raja Petra Kamaruddin, editor of online political portal Malaysia Today.net supposedly made this statutory declaration (SD) against Datin Seri Rosmah Mansor, wife of the Deputy Prime Minister was directly involved in the murder of murder Mongolian model Altantuya Shaariibuu, almost two years ago.

The SD was filed at a Commissioner of Oath, registered under the jurisdiction of Kuala Lumpur High Court on 18 June 2008.

written by SUV, June 20, 2008 15:56:27
SD has been defined as “A statutory declaration is a legal document defined under the law of certain Commonwealth nations. It is similar to a statement made under oath, however, it is not sworn.

Statutory declarations are commonly used to allow a person to affirm something to be true for the purposes of satisfying some legal requirement or regulation when no other evidence is available. They are thus similar to affidavits (which are made on oath).”

At this point of time, the SD is still unable to be authenticated.

However, failing to authenticate it, there are questions still needed to be addressed. What is the intention of Raja Petra making this SD now? Isn’t this subjudice to the on going case in the Shah Alam High Court?

Why is a third person (Raja Petra) to the murder, be making the SD? How could Raja Petra be making a SD to something he was never part or witness of?

Does Raja Petra really have evidence to prove his story, as per made in the SD? Why Raja Petra did not make a Police report on the issues he alleged in the SD, so that a proper investigation is made?

written by onnetline, June 20, 2008 19:15:49
To RPK,

You have taken to share your thoughts and principles of life in great ways.

May God bless you and your family to live well and in good health always.
written by daliman, June 21, 2008 03:04:17
.5% chance the RM625 rebate will help cover the recent petrol price increase

RM625 is sufficient to travel from your home and to your office within the vicinity of Putrajaya where there are no toll collection at all. We have to think the way they think and live the way they live except that we are not getting any allowances such as living, attending, travel, accommodations, uniforms, trips, overseas etcs. We are also not getting housing allowances and other privileges the govt servant gets. Then it should be enough.

The message is that the more vote we gave them, the more decisions they’ll make at their whimps and fancies without even bringing the news to the people or pre-warned us for the hike. Not to mention the messy public transport system of which the buses already owned by scomi, pm’s son company. Great move.

1.75% chance our EPF will last till the day we die

at one particular long moments, few certain bank’s Unit trusts gave returns to almost 28% but EPF still gave us a mere 13%. The worst moment the banks gave were 7% and EPF gave 4.5%. EPF by standard is not competitive enough to care our savings. Why not gave the whole lot to the banks to manage in so that the accounts holders gain more? Or EPF could operate as a commercial bank? Then the people could fair better

1)as share holders of the banks
2)dividends by year end from whatever investments the banks made?
3)interest from the money invested in the banks from EPF?
4)profits from the unit trusts transactions after costs and paid dividends?

- Have we heard the banks made huge losses?
- Monies lost in their hands? They are covered by insurance for sure
- Banks have their means to re-gain their loses but not by EPF. End of the day, the rewards through dividends will always be short-given by them.

So why stopped the people from taking and managing their own savings before 50 or 55 years of age?

The people will surely think the betterment of their savings with the so many opportunities available. The problems if you were to start a small business and trying to get loans from any banks, the requirements are always whether you have¨:
1)a company current account with them
2)savings balance
3)3-6 months statements of accounts
4)And most of the times, their requirements are ridiculous.

Why cant the EPF savings be taken as collateral on whatever amount available?
written by amran3669, June 21, 2008 08:15:45
Its the DOOMSDAY for Be eNd! That's it! smilies/angry.gif
written by Tom n Jerry, June 21, 2008 09:39:37
Justice will prevail whenBN has sunk completely!new era;new vision of hope!Dawn of civilisation for Malaysia! smilies/smiley.gif
written by Loong, June 22, 2008 08:13:08
Hi rpk,
I don't really get the last one. We have Malay PMs all along, right?? So, how is Tengku Razaleigh Hamzah different from Tunku Abd Rahman, Tun Abdul Razak, Tun Hussein Onn and Dollah? (Mahathir is Indian Muslim). I mean our PMs are all Malays right!
written by Garend, June 22, 2008 12:03:25
Hahahaha.. dear Loong.. seems like you dont really know.. but most of our PM inclusive of our dear Pak Lah is not pure blood "Malay" hahahha Tunku Abd Rahman I think is one.. but the rest.. the blood was "Contaminated" hahahah

Pak Lah's blood is "contaminated with chinese blood... one of his grandparents if I am not mistaken.

While sincerely I don't really like that last statement, that 50% Ku Li will become the next PM, cause in that way, it means that UMNO will stay on, and that means corruption will continue. We really need some change of fresh air. But I suppose Ku Li is better than Najis. If Najis become the next PM, guess I will really have to consider in getting my family out from Malaysia. Perhaps Singapore or Brunei. (I really don't like this option, I love Malaysia but if given no choice.. we have to find ways to survive) I just pray now that he will be subjected to the Law by our dear RPK's effort.

written by scwlim, June 22, 2008 22:36:50
Gosh! RPK, u really have the balls the size of watermelons! smilies/shocked.gif smilies/shocked.gif
written by Fairminded, June 23, 2008 09:43:02
If RPK stands for an election, it will be 100% that he will be the PM!
written by chee chap kong, June 23, 2008 13:43:40
My salute to u Sir,
For evil to exist u only need a few men to keep quite.
U have spoken, now watch evil disappear.