Home arrow The Blogs arrow No Holds Barred arrow Educate, not legislate

Educate, not legislate PDF Print
Monday, 16 June 2008 10:20

Is this the message we want to send to the non-Muslims: that Islam means separate checkout counters for men and women but corruption is very okay? A chronically corrupt civil service and civil servants who cheat on their employers and short-change the taxpayer is the real problem this country is facing.

“Pas to push for Islamic lifestyle”, said the New Straits Times over the weekend (full report can be read below). The government responded positively to Pas’ call for an Islamic lifestyle by arresting six people who tried to send teddy bears to His Majesty The Agong on Saturday morning. Patungs are considered haram in Islam so this is probably why the police arrested these six who attempted to deliver a ‘haram’ object to our Agong.

"We will use Kelantan as the guide as it had introduced changes such as banning gambling, limiting the sale and public display of alcohol and separate checking counters for men and women in supermarkets,” said the Pas Youth vice-chief Azman Shapawi Abdul Rani.

Aiyah, why this Pas Youth number two so stupid one? When he makes this kind of statement he gives an impression that Islam is just about banning gambling and separate checkout counters for men and women. Isn’t Islam more than just that?

Anyway, why only separate checkout counters for men and women? What about separate checkout counters for gays? We will actually need four checkout counters because some women prefer being in the women’s line and some men in the men’s line. In case this Pas Youth number two does not know yet, there are women who get turned on by women and men by men. So how do we segregate the sexes to avoid unnecessary orgasms if we just focus on men-women mingling when women-women and men-men mingling poses more problems.

I mean, even if a Muslim man is caught with a Muslim woman who is not his wife, at the most he would have to pay a fine. But if a man is caught with a man, he can get sent to jail for six years, even if the alleged sex act was committed in an apartment block that has not been built yet. So this is more dangerous and the Pas Youth number two must also take this into consideration.

Instead of talking about separate checkout counters for men and women in an attempt to introduce an Islamic lifestyle, our Pas Youth number two should look at things such as the more than one million civil servants, who are predominantly Muslims, earning a salary but not doing any work. Yes, that’s right; that is even more frowned upon by Islam.

Islam stipulates that one must not cheat one’s employer. Cheating one’s employer or stealing from one’s employer is haram, worse than a man standing behind a woman in a supermarket checkout counter, especially if that man is not turned on by women anyway. So, if you earn a salary but do not do work corresponding to that salary, then that is haram because it tantamount to short-changing your employer. For example, if you are paid a salary to work from 9.00am to 5.00pm with an hour off for lunch, then you must work your full shift. But if you disappear, like going to perform your prayers, then you are cheating your employer.

The more than one million civil servants, mostly Muslims, fail to understand that their employer is the people, Rakyat Malaysia. And, according to Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad, 90% of the tax is paid by the non-Muslims. That means the non-Muslims are actually paying the salaries of the Muslim civil servants. So this makes the non-Muslim Malaysians the employer of the Muslim civil servants.

Now, the non-Muslim employers are paying the Muslim civil servants billions of Ringgit a year to do an honest day’s work. Did the Muslim civil servants ask permission from their non-Muslim employers for time off to go do their prayers? What if the non-Muslim employer, the taxpayer, does not endorse the Muslim employee, the civil servant, taking time off to do their prayers? Would this not be haram?

What the Muslim civil servants should do instead is either get permission from the millions of non-Muslim taxpayers who contribute to 90% of the taxes for time off to do their prayers, or they should refund part of their salary or take a salary cut for all the ‘illegal’ time off that they took to do their prayers.

You see, prayers, to the Muslims, are done for God; as do all the other religions as well believe. You are supposed to sacrifice part of your time for the sake of God. But in this case, other people, the employer cum taxpayer, is made to sacrifice instead. Your prayers would make more sense if YOU sacrifice for the sake of God by doing it on your own time at no loss to others than by doing it on your employer’s time and making your employer pay for the time off to do your prayers.

Yes, sincere prayers where you pay for it through a salary cut instead of forcing your employer to pay for it by screaming that Malaysia is an Islamic country -- so they have no right to stop you from praying when you should be working as what you have been paid to do -- is a better Islamic lifestyle than separate checkout counters for men and women.

We also know that the Malaysian civil service is extremely corrupt. And did we not say that the Malaysian civil service is predominantly Muslim? According to Sheikh Imran Houssein, corruption is one of the 80 sins of usury. And the sin of the lowest level of usury, explained Sheikh Imran, tantamount to the sin of intercourse with one’s own mother or father. Imagine having sexual intercourse with your own mother or father. And this is what corruption is equivalent to.

Doesn’t the Pas Youth number two think that sexual intercourse with your own mother and father is worse than men and women standing in the same line in a supermarket checkout counter? I would imagine he would put this on his list of priorities instead of focusing on separate checkout counters for men and women.

Yes, propagate Islam by all means. Let us introduce an Islamic lifestyle, which can only be good for the country. But let us get our priorities right. A chronically corrupt civil service and civil servants who cheat on their employers and short-change the taxpayer is the real problem this country is facing. Muslims must be made to understand that they need to become more Islamic by earning halal money. Muslims must be made to understand that haram money is just not on.

Unfortunately, no amount of legislation will achieve this. It is education and not legislation that is needed. But if the Pas Youth number two ‘educates’ Malaysians by saying that an Islamic lifestyle means separate checkout counters for men and women, then what hope do we have in seeing a change of the Muslim mindset? And is this the message we want to send to the non-Muslims: that Islam means separate checkout counters for men and women but corruption is very okay?

Pas is pursuing its plan to introduce the Islamic lifestyle both in the states it controls and those run by its political partners, Parti Keadilan Rakyat and DAP. Using Kelantan as the example of a state which practises the Islamic way of life, the party is proposing to hold a series of seminars in Kuala Lumpur by August to discuss its plan.

Pas Youth vice-chief Azman Shapawi Abdul Rani said yesterday the party wanted to carry out the implementation of siasah syariah (syariah lifestyle) as it had promised to do during the general election. He said the movement had been directed to find a workable solution. However, Azman admitted the party's limitation in carrying out widespread change as it only had full control over Kelantan and Kedah while Selangor, Penang and Perak were being held with their partners, PKR and DAP, under the Pakatan Rakyat banner.

"We will use Kelantan as the guide as it had introduced changes such as banning gambling, limiting the sale and public display of alcohol and separate checking counters for men and women in supermarkets. However, we know that what is being done in Kelantan maybe cannot be done in other states as we are not the ruling party there. We will invite our political partners for a discussion, maybe invite the menteris besar and the chief minister too," he said after opening the Kelantan Pas Youth annual meeting here yesterday. "We will study the state laws and see where we can introduce the Islamic laws. We will consider whether that society has a Muslim majority or not."

Asked if the DAP, in particular its party stalwarts, would accept the proposals, he said the move to implement Islamic rule would not affect the non-Muslims. "DAP is not just Karpal Singh or Lim Kit Siang. They have other leaders who are positive and open-minded like the Penang Chief Minister Lim Guan Eng who recently raised the allowance for religious teachers. We will do this according to the state laws and after discussions with our partners."

Comments (176)Add Comment
written by apasalahku, June 16, 2008 10:29:29
gambling and alcohol i can understand. But for the life of me, what's with PAS' obsession about having separate checking counters for the genders? Do these mullahs get a hard-on waiting in front of a woman while buying groceries?
agree 444
written by peaceguy08, June 16, 2008 10:35:03
RPK, You are spot-on! Islam like all other religions should teach how to prevent the social ills of society such as corruption and not having separate check in and out counters!
agree 318
written by budakindia, June 16, 2008 10:39:08
If the statues are forbidden objects, why we sould have the National Monument? Shouldn't that also be forbidden and taken down? Err what about the cash which in circulation? How sure you are that we the non-Muslims don't touch pork when handling cash? What about creating toilets for muslims and bumiputera use only! Yeah that feels great while you're in an Apartheid country! smilies/angry.gif
agree 259
written by Rashid, June 16, 2008 10:39:40
My dear PAS leaders, you can't build a society through bans and restictions. You have to build the conscience of the people and educate them. Then things will be fine. One day a man went to the Prophet and said that he was sexually active and therefore wanted to "test" every woman he comes across but will keep his prayers, charity payouts and all other good deeds. Everyone knows that Zina is haram is Islam. However, rather than scolding him and remiding him the Quranic verses that ban fornication, the Prophet (pbuh) asked the man if he would have loved people to defile his wife. The man answerd no. Then he was asked if he would have loved people to defile his daughter. He agitatedly said no. Then he was asked if he would have liked to see his mother defiled, he got angry and said no. Then the Prophet (pbuh) told him that every man loved to have free sex and do things like that but no body likes his wife, daughter or mother to be defiled. Look here: the man's conscience and higher purpose of life was awakened. The Prophet (pbuh) could afford to say: "Hey...stupid. You know fornication is haram...why demand that. You may go to hell." He didn't choose that path because his conscience wouldn't have been built that way. Engaging others, awakening them, showing them the higher purpose of life is much more Islamic than banning things but you can't sustain the good through bans.

Coming to seperate counters, I think we are being petty here. There is nothing Islamic about seperate counters pliz. I'm a conservative man, yet I have no prolem with standing with women in the same counter. Pliz don't make things as if we are marauding sexual fiends and perverts who need shackles to move around. Remind people of God, the Herefater and the higher purpose of life. That's better, that's more effective and that's more Islamic. Now that you can easily go to any state and in particular PR states, then talk to people nicely and educate them. Remember the words of Ali Ibn Abi Talib that "Don't force your children because they were born for a different time." This means what worked for the parents can't work for the children, therefore you should know how to approach people and engage them realising the different time we live in or others live in. Otherwise my prayers are with you and I wish you all the best. God bless you.
agree 469
written by teo siew chin, June 16, 2008 10:40:16
absolutely totally agree with YM RPK's call to educate.
so, who to educate the masses?
YM RPK? Pas youth number 2?
written by cwy, June 16, 2008 10:47:09
Moral Education is the best for our multiracial, multi-cultural country.
Preach not your religion to others when you are not to be preached of religions other than yours!
Racial dishamony and religious tension is on the rise since Madhathir ruled our country.
written by ben123, June 16, 2008 10:50:28
Even in Mekah and Medina they do not have separate checkout counters for men and women. In fact, men and women go through the same door to enter the Mekah mosque.
agree 143
written by sonofman0, June 16, 2008 10:50:29
RPK, you write great articles but sometimes you tend to generalize too much. This is not fair. I know many Muslim civil servants who do good and honest work. This is from personal experience through interaction with them. To these people I say thank you, and keep up the good work!

disagree 37
written by usurper, June 16, 2008 10:54:35
Nothing changes with these shallow minded Muslims. Might be there is something fundamentally flawed with the Koran or simply there are too many stupid Muslims worlwide? Sex and sexaulity seems to be foremost in the Malay Muslims mind and could this be due to the practice of circumcision at an early age when the mind is still very impressionable? I dont know but am glad that I am a Muslim and if not for people like you, YM RPK, I would hate them!
written by sickofitall, June 16, 2008 10:56:02
Well said RPK. The reality is there will be many who, no matter what you say or do, will still want to gamble, booze, sleep around etc. To each his own as there is no compulsion in Islam. Why fopcus on practise, when we forget the essense of what Islam is about: compassion, integrity, diligence, faith, equality, respect etc.
written by indianputra, June 16, 2008 10:57:28
You see, prayers, to the Muslims, are done for God; as do all the other religions as well believe. You are supposed to sacrifice part of your time for the sake of God. But in this case, other people, the employer cum taxpayer, is made to sacrifice instead. Your prayers would make more sense if YOU sacrifice for the sake of God by doing it on your own time at no loss to others than by doing it on your employer’s time and making your employer pay for the time off to do your prayers.
======================================================= =======

A very good point RPK. While the majority of the Muslims do go for prayers during office hours especially on Fridays, over years we have observed the following during the prayer time:

1) Buying Magnum4D, Toto and Kuda
2) Going home to sleep
3) Somebody's wife and somebody's husband entering hotels
4) Sleeping in the office pantry or in the cars
5) Having a date in a 5 Star hotel
6) Going to bank and or doing personal chores
7) Take off the afernoon - after all another 2 hours work only what

As I mentioned, this is only a small group of Muslims.
agree 136
written by sampalee, June 16, 2008 10:59:43
Islam are ok when muslim behave ok.When a wise word is spoken from muslim like RPK,Islam is beautiful.But a stupid utterance make Islam ugly and senseless.As rightly said by RPK,education is the way and even then,use skillful ways as reflected from the many posting of RPK.Pas should hold special lectures for its members and invite RPK as main speaker.
written by slash n burn, June 16, 2008 11:02:25
How about haram money from pork seller which I happily trade it to buy mak cik's nasi lemak or deposit it to Bank Islam? Maybe 2 sets of currency for Muslim and Non Muslim too.
written by teo siew chin, June 16, 2008 11:02:41
Dear Rashid

You must gather all your friends who are as patient, understanding and wise as you to speak up.
Just as YM RPK speaks up against injustice, corruption, bigotry... so too must you for I totally absolutely believe that the good guys outnumber the bad.
Unfortunately, good guys are too silent!
written by Flex65, June 16, 2008 11:07:15
Now I know why the Chinese are more prosperous than the Malays in Malaysia. We have more praying time to the god, no wonder the god bless us more. So many Muslim actually pray on our behalf and to another god. We have two gods that give us THEIR blessings. Please please please continue to pray on our behalf.
disagree 31
written by Rhan, June 16, 2008 11:08:37
Honestly until today i don't really know what is so great about Kelantan. Once a while i did mention Kelantan and what i am trying to tell is that Kelantan is "not that bad".

Pas, please don't ever think that the "not that bad" mean good.
written by K W Waran, June 16, 2008 11:12:23

Dearest YM RPK,

Your articles are always awe inspiring because you will call a Spade only that.
Why does the malaysia-today.net website hits are in the millions on a daily basis?

That's because, My Good Sir, You dare to touch areas that even Angels would not dare tread, not even, a toe. You have very successfully united us all by the miilions because we see a bit of us in you, hence, you becoming Our All-in-One YM RPK.

This article would put into perspective, certain core values not only into the hearts of our Muslim brothers and Sisters but also the Non-Muslims on the actual and factual beauty of Islam.

Although, I have no locus standi to touch on Islam, I must admit that I had always sat in during the Kelas Agama period from Form 1 till Form 5. Usually, non-muslims are allowed to be in the library or fool around in the field during that period. That not only gave me a better understanding but made my respect for the religion grow in leap and bound.

Hence, any article by YM RPK on Islam is something even non-muslims take time not only to read but also digest.

Boy, I would not be too surprised if YM RPK even end up moving some to become saudara baru Islam just on his interpretation skills. Well, if their faith and fate is also moved by non other than Illahi Yang Maha Esa, why not?

Taka care and thanks again. Keep them coming, Sir.

written by 1st2stay, June 16, 2008 11:13:39
Do these mullahs get a hard-on waiting in front of a woman while buying groceries?

=========================================

The obvious answer must be: yes, so it looks like.

Until now it had been my understanding, that religion was to overcome "the animal in us" through spiritual activities, prayer, meditation, etc.
Here it looks like Azman Shapawi has given up on the religious part, considers us to be animals, and encourages some caging exercise to prevent untoward events like (him?) groping or raping a beautiful woman in the cue in front of him at the checkout counter.
How could he ever become Pas Youth vice-chief?
written by skc, June 16, 2008 11:14:28
Dear YM RPK,
Learning is a long and painful process, please try to make it more fun or your message would be lose where it matters the most.
The Mind set of the Malaysian comes first, please do not drive them all into hiding.
written by AlwaysMalaysian, June 16, 2008 11:16:44
Hi RPK,

If u happen to know this Pas Youth #2 personally, do give him a wake up call. Unless what he said has been misinterpreted by NST, otherwise he is just as smart as any UMNO leaders. Which means, the leaders in Pas may need some further education on what Islam really is.
written by bananachinese, June 16, 2008 11:16:52
Just take a look at this photo here.

http://mylivingwall.com/v3/ind...liberalism

It is a problem not only afflicting PAS alone. Everywhere as long as there are people, we will have some using this as a tool either for political or economic returns. But this problem is lesser than the times religious persecution of olden times. As we aspire to move towards 1st world civil society, let's talk it over, articulate our fears, concerns and hopes for our future with the objective that our children and the future generations do not have to carry our burden.

One of the things we can do is to bring up issues like this in conversations amongst friends, bring it up in our community's conversations and bring it up in conversations with our national leaders. We've got to escalate the conversation so that it turns up top in the political parties' agenda of 'list of things must do'.

written by 1st2stay, June 16, 2008 11:19:15
RPK, I am so sorry, but I need to disappoint you. Though it is good to know that you are aware of the gays and lesbians, there are also people who are bisexual. Nevermind if they queue with men or women, they might have some arousal creeping up.

What we actually need, are counters without any queues. I for one will profess to be 'bi' at any moment for that privilege. smilies/wink.gif
written by TwilightYears, June 16, 2008 11:23:00

Right on target again, RPK. From what we gathered in the newsmedia, electronic included, PAS youth leaders are no more different than UMNOputra youth leaders. They just want to be holier than thou attitude.

The greater issue facing Malaysians is the issue of corruption, and it would do good to the image of the Opposition in general, and PAS in particular to focus on corruption issue.

In the Holy Quran, 2:205 clearly states that Allah SWT does not like corruption. "And Allah does not like corruption". In Arabic, corruption is "fassad".

Let the "holier than thou" youths of PAS adopt a "hijad" against corruption. We should fear Allah, and what HE dislikes, we - his humble creators, must dislikes too. We should LOVE Allah, and try to please him. Let's us not do things that Allah dislikes.

PAS and UMNOputra youth leaders adopt a much more detestable attitude - arrogance. The moment they have power, they arrogantly enforce their views on others. In Surah 16:23, it was stated in the words of Allah SWT - "Indeed HE does not like the arrogant".

PAS and UMNOputra youths have displeased Allah SWT. I would certainly advise them to ask for forgiveness... astaghfirullah.

written by CitizenBodohland, June 16, 2008 11:23:38
separate checking counters for men and women in supermarkets.

Azman Shapawi Abdul Rani,

Kalau iman kita kuat, letaklah perempuan bogel berbaris di depan kita sekalipun, nawaitu tu tidak akan goyah. Hang macammana pulak? Hang takut diri hang goyah ka?
written by Blackgiring, June 16, 2008 11:30:34
....The 'Ketua Agama Negeri' and their family should lead by example first by truly submit to the islamic way of life before and the rakyat will definitely follow!!
written by almier, June 16, 2008 11:31:02
RPK you so good in picking up bads, and it is good to have you checking all the politicians...I repeat politicians...

I think what the PAS guy uttered here is just another politician read-my-lips thing...Islam is more than separation of genders and I hope that PAS is not up to that point only...But as everyone must start with crowling before he can walk, that should also goes the same with the PAS..

You know how bad the Malays have printed Islam in the eyes of many, not just non-muslim but other muslims as well. PAS needs time to reverse the bad emage to true emage of Islam...

For the PAS politicians, maybe one thing that needs to be address is that todays Malaysian is no more the same Malaysian of 50 years ago...Malaysian have grown matured, therefore the 'simple thing' is no more 'amasing'. Please show the malaysian how good Islam is...not only taking the separation of queues as example but the more important matters that PAS have implemented during its years of ruling Kelantan...
written by malaysianohope, June 16, 2008 11:31:24
G'day Abang,
It's fair game that Islamic laws are implemented in Kelantan and to a lesser extent in Kedah proper, but might be a problem for Langkawi Island. I don't think implementing it in Penang, Selangor & Perak is practical due to the relatively large Non Muslim population couple with elaborate International Business exposure.

Btw I did not realise that the sentence for gay crime is 6 years, lest you are just using the one imposed on Anwar as a guide, which is CheDet's standard of punishment for dissents. smilies/grin.gif
written by Raisuri, June 16, 2008 11:41:32
Really getting tired with Friday Prayers preaching by Putrajaya punye Imam.
Asked us to be more prudent on money spending(This one for sure motivated by pilitical issue back there).Can this IMAM say something base on his own brain and his own feeling.He don't even dare to preach PM and TPM to ask their wife to wear hijab.He don't even dare ask these 2 to stop corruptions,riba,and etc.
Did he realised thet Malay teenages having sex like rabbit already.Dressing like whore,etc. Nowadays, for your info, IMAM also bullshit.
written by Hockchew, June 16, 2008 11:44:25
Not just BN have joker, PAS has got her shares too.

Separate counter for m and female? This is fitnah to the Malay and have the assumption that all the Malay muslim will have hard-on whenever there is a woman infront of him. Malay still an animal?

This is the same as banning the word " Allah" for Non-Muslim because the government of Malaysia assume that all Malay Muslim are stupid and worship the arabic god without knowing the meaning of the word. Malay cannot think?

The purdah and the jubah which is arabic culture. I still remember my sastera teacher who told me that these are not malay culture and have nothing to do with muslim. The Arab wore it because of sandstorm and other percularities in the desert. The 4 wife obligation is also due to war and many women could not fence for themselves. He told me many good things about Islam. Today, I think I should sue my former teacher (Cigku Sanusi, 1972 SISK) who teaches me all the wrong things about Islam. only pAS and UMNO understand Islam??

written by tcng, June 16, 2008 11:47:47
Umno would continue to talk about Social Contract, special right and provide Malay masses with a crutch/milk bottle in order to hold on to power so that they can enrich themselves.
PAS will talk about Halal this, Haram that, 5 prayers a day. 2.5 hours half off on Friday afternoon for prayer. After-life is more important that present one.

PKR/Anwar? I do not know. Yet to be seen.

Where got future for the Bangsa Melayu?

written by Tan Tan, June 16, 2008 11:51:17
Hi All,

I actually don't know much about Islam until I start reading MT and learn more from RPK.
Since when I was young, I was think of Islam as a fearful religion because it always ban this and ban that. Somehow deep inside me I know Islam and any religions are the same in teaching human kind to practice a good life and good against evil.
However, I must agree that Islam in Malaysia is really undeveloped as no many Muslim in Malaysia truly understand Islam and just perform the ritual like separating man and woman in que. Everyone Muslim in Malaysia goes to mosques and pray 5 times a day, fasting during Ramadan, don't eat pork, practise Syariah Law, keep uphold Islam as the only religion concept but how many Muslim every question why they need to do this and that in this beautiful religion. If everyone ask why and why like RPK, I am sure Malaysia is truly a beautiful country with its offical religion of Islam which is respected by all races.

Lastly, I got question I need to ask here. If Islam really hate gay and lesbian, can any born Muslim denounce Islam because of their inborn problem? There are so many Malays ah kua in our country who will be jail and punish because they are borned as Muslim. Many of them cannot get a job or accepted in our society and go no where to turn by being prostitute for STRAIGHT western tourists. I really took pity in them and wonder what can Islam do for these ppls as I understand they are trap in a man's body not because they like it but because they can't help it.
written by junjun40, June 16, 2008 12:04:45
RPK sir,

Mahafiruan is at it again, sowing seeds of racial discord in his speeches over the past week. You dont have any opinion?

Looking forward...
written by Admiral Tojo, June 16, 2008 12:09:01
A very simple explanation on the PAS number 2 predicament. This ISLAM that we all know of is nothing more than an Arab created Religion. It is far from the ISLAM as expounded by Quran, a DEEN, a way of life. That is why there are so many contradictions and confusion. IN fact, those who follow this religion is called 'Munafeequns - hypocrites and disbelievers'. From their action, we can clearly see this.

All prophets in time had asked their people to leave the religion of their time for it was/is wasteful and silly.

Oh by the way, there is also NO provision for belief to be a basis for Government, as per Quran of course. Ponder.

Shalom/Salaam
written by Zapper, June 16, 2008 12:11:27
I would strongly suggest to Azman to get off his ass and start working or else the rakyat will give their votes to BN in the next GE. Do not propagate your brand of holiness and trying to create headlines. Do you still remember how the rakyat rejected PAS for their brand of religionism??
written by arazak, June 16, 2008 12:14:10
Maybe this no.2 PAS youth is a Taliban trained Mullah. I think he talks from his very own experience... he might have a hard on at the grocery store check out counter while queuing behind a women (or maybe..., a man!). If not, why is he so obsessed with this move? smilies/grin.gif
written by ellyna, June 16, 2008 12:16:32
What is with Muslim men and their little heads? A school girl's uniform turns them on, the sight of hair on a woman's head turns them on, a little bit of female calf turns them on, perfume turns them on, standing behind a woman in the counter turns them on.....I suppose even a tree with a skirt will turn them on. And they claim to pray 5 times a day, they claim to fast. The Islam practiced in Malaysia is all about forms and zero substance. Get out of the box and think like YM RPK. And he is right about wasting the non Muslim taxpayer's money. Most of them don't even go for their prayers but can be seen lepakking with some female in nooks and corners or the gerai mamak. Somebody should help them. Not by enforcing the forms of Islam but by giving them some substance in their lives in the name of religion. AND..you aint even seen the hardcore Islamic alcohol consumers yet...or have you?? Kalah the non-Muslim.
written by panca, June 16, 2008 12:16:58
Pete...spot on! Just have to give them a miscrocope to see a giant!

They don't see the elephant in front but choose to chase after the mosquitoes faraway!
written by cheemengwong, June 16, 2008 12:19:04
This writeup from Pete hit Muslims right down to their bone marrow and mine too.

The righteousness of man is but filty rags in the eyes of GOD!

Yes, many of us major on the minor and expect things to automatically become right. It will never happen.

The ULamas, the priest, the so called religious teachers must Major on the Major and the Minor will take care of itself.

Let the main be the main.

I found out that filty rags translated from very old Greek means the soiled cotton pads worn by women during their monthly periods.

How sad if we say we are Righteouss!

written by temenggong, June 16, 2008 12:20:05
I have always wondered how anyone can get a cockstand waiting in a queue. And especially if its a penguin draped in a sack!

On the contrary, over the years, seeing the islamisation in the country, I have lost my god given sex appetite! Who can I sue? Pukim?
written by malsia1206, June 16, 2008 12:22:02
In Malaysia only -
1. Malays - the definition of TDM puts them above all in this country. Problems everywhere when you are above board
2. Muslims - the many ways how their religion is interpreted in the eyes of the beholder. Problems everywhere when it starts to embrace other religions
3. Bumiputeras - only the Malays know they fall under this category for what the definition is worth. Many other indigenous Malaysians know they are too but not in the concept practised by the Government.
So there you are - Malays, Muslims and Bumiputeras. If you want to add the 4th factor, the word 'corruption' comes in big and bold in Malaysia.
written by temenggong, June 16, 2008 12:30:52
Life is not so simple as having just two genders. there is a third one called transvestites, gays and lesbians.

It is genetic, then enhanced by the early environment. It is also a mental condition. Gays share the same mental outlook as women! The abrahamic religions are too basic and cannot deal with this and gays better leave those religions.

Sunday Times (London)

Scans find gays' feminine side is in the brain
Jonathan Leake, Science Editor

Scientists investigating human sexuality have found that the brains of homosexuals have structural and functional differences from those of
"straight" people.....
written by RumahPanjai, June 16, 2008 12:31:31
This PAS no 2 should be castrated less he does himself more harm. These perverts that get turn on by skirts should all be castrated in order to get them to think like normal man. Religion and politics don't mix.
written by Melly, June 16, 2008 12:32:54
if we elect leaders with shallow thinking capacity, what we get are shallow suggestions. Does this so call youth leader not trust the majority of our muslim brothers and sisters to do the right thing or does he think that bullying tactic is the only way to solve problem?
written by joeawk, June 16, 2008 12:36:08
Stupid people make stupid statements. Shooting themselves in the feet so very often, yet they are politicians and I suppose all politicians aspires to become leaders of nations.

What kind of a world would blokes like this dep PAS youth leader make. We had the UMNO youth leader and Dep youth leader who shot BN on March 8. Will this Pas dep youith leader shoot PAS comes the next election

I can't help but to be suspicious that they are paid to make statements as stupid as they are. Check their bank account.
written by cruzeiro, June 16, 2008 12:36:51

PAS should be aware that the lack of open inter-faith dialogue and exagerated sensitivities help "those with vested interests", in demonizing PAS in the eyes of the non-Muslims. It aids them further, should the masses remain in ignorance and get emotional in response to perceived insults, without rationally addressing their fears and insecurities.
It is a formula for governance that has worked well over the centuries for the despotic regimes of theocracies, monarchies and many a pseudo-democracy or socialist state.
Therefore, one would do well to pay heed to what Voltaire meant when he said :-
“So long as the people do not care to exercise their freedom, those who wish to tyrannise will do so; for tyrants are active and ardent, and will devote themselves in the name of any number of gods, religious and otherwise, to put shackles upon sleeping men.”

Therefore, what matters isn't really the populist rhetoric of politicians advocating "virtuous" systems of governance (based on debatable ideas deemed "holy"), but the well defined and thought out set of progressive values and ideas that allow for freedom and embraces humanity as a whole, in all its diversity.

===================================

"It will not do to cling to the cause and wish the result away.
Reality does not play mind games.
What is more, to anesthetize the mind in order to abort what comes to birth
when wrong ideas are conceived and borne in the womb of culture,
will only kill the very life-giving force of the nation that nurtures the idea."
-Ravi Zacharias

==================================

The "Secular" Controversy
http://cruzinthots.********.co...versy.html
written by Milo, June 16, 2008 12:41:16
To understand why religion and state should always be seperated, get some latest related information from the science fraternity from youtube.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KnJX68ELbAY
written by hwy, June 16, 2008 12:44:51
Dear Usurper,

The reason has nothing to do with the Quran or when the circumcision is done. It has to do with how repressed a person's upbringing is. Most Malays (don't equate Malays to Muslims) are taught this is wrong and that is wrong at a very early age.

As an example, see how LITTLE children are dressed by some parents. Children need freedom of movement. Yet some LITTLE girls are garbed in clothing that restrict their movements in the name of ISLAM. Even in the land where Islam originated little girls dress in short skirts. Yet these repressed Malays who profess to be Muslims impose their own rules on their women even at a very early age.

So back to the issue at hand. Don't blame ISLAM. Blame it on the MALAY culture. Even in the upbringing of their children they have a double standard (not so in Islam). Boys are given the freedom to fornicate, but girls are to be cloistered. Very MALAY and has NOTHING whatsoever to do with Islam who has the same rules for both genders.

Blame the people who interpret the rules, not the source of the rules.
written by hardworking_taxpayer, June 16, 2008 12:45:45
All the other countries must be laughing like hell. Malaysians are really a stupid lot. At least Afganistan got excuse. A lot of them are too poor and unexposed to the world media. Here in Malaysia, there's an idiot born every second and the senile Mahathir "preserved" them well.
written by Surind Raj, June 16, 2008 12:53:14

If PAS leadership is sincere in it's working relationship with PR, it will tell the people whom made these statements to resign from the party immediately!
written by DanDan, June 16, 2008 12:55:08
I fully agree with YM RPK. I hope the leaders of PR (PAS, PKR, DAP) will read the above or at least their rep. will point out to them the above. This PAS youth #2 is actually planning the downfall of PR come the next GE.
Do all of you still remember the past GE where almost all the opposition candidates were wiped off when PK, PAS and DAP tried to form an alliance to face the BN? It happened because of PAS trying to propogate the Islamic Law. The rakyat chose to stick to BN instead of going under the Islamic Law. And now the stupid, no brains PAS Youth #2 who was born only yesterday wanted to introduce the siasah syariah. You think you can "main main" the rakyat? Don't play play with fire I tell you.
written by aris, June 16, 2008 13:00:17
Dear RPK, There are other more pressing issues that must be addressed first.
1. We are dependent on foreign investment to keep the country going and for new jobs. Malays choose not to become proficient in the English language. Islamic hardliners are behind this. Worst still the hardliners are heads of schools, colleges and universities. For example, the labour intensive call-centres, can be a major industry in Malaysia if more Malays are fairly competent in the English language and choose to work in this sector. We should also encourage learning of other foreign languages. Call centres prefer people who are proficient in a wide variety of languages.
2.Many Malay youths are easy target of dadah syndicates. Its big business. Malaysian Narcotics and Police are turning a blind eye to this problem. You know why? Simple. Crime pays???!!! Narcotics and Police are supposed to protect our young people, take preventive measures and educate our young on drug abuse.
3. Sex related issues are on the rise. Children are becoming increasingly vulnerable to sexual abuse. The Ministries of Education and Higher Education must seriouly consider new ways of tackling this problem. Schools as ideal places for learning - GOOD as well as BAD stuffs. Bad guys too target schools and colleges to peddle their products.
4.Many Malaysians are ill informed about health related matters. Unlike their city counterparts, people living in small towns and country-side are generally ignorant about the causes and effect of diseases. Let's educate them.

PAS, sorry. Separate counters for male and female can wait.
written by lynn, June 16, 2008 13:03:11
Religion - submission without question - notice how some religious individuals are perpetually obsessed with opposite sex, sex as a whole & dictating every aspect of their women's lives incl. how they shld be covered, where, who they shld be with & when, etc. You see how pathetic these men are: their obsession with sex plus its connotations, rather than being obsessed with justice, fairness and waging a fierce attack on corruption in bolehland. Either they don't believe corruption exists or they think corruption is not haram.
written by ctchoolaw, June 16, 2008 13:51:36
Pete, I just want to thank you for being here to articulate this matter. You seem to be one of the few that has common sense in these matters. http://ctchoolaw.********.com/
written by Milo, June 16, 2008 13:53:25
There are multiple reasons why religion and state should seperate. A big concern even in an advanced country like the United States is that religious zealots are prepared to pull all stops, even to lie and cheat in a court of law (Re: Dover Trial), just to push their agendas. It is not like they are interested in finding the truth - they are more interested in pushing their religious views on others whatever the truths are!This is bad for progress and can even be destructive if allowed at the legislative level.

Another very good lecture and mind opener on the subject is by Scientist Robert T. Pennock in YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v...re=related
written by densemy, June 16, 2008 14:02:36
There is more crime and injustice committed in the name of Islam than any other source.

So is it any wonder that we "the unindoctrinated" are a little cynical and terrified of Islamisation
written by gctham, June 16, 2008 14:03:33
All religion emphasis on education and educating the people. For those who did not or have no idea what Buddhist is all about, Buddha has in his 49 years human life non stop teaching and educating his followers and all others. I believe this is same for all religion. Religion has no purpose if you just go to temple and pray after which go to rob, cheat and steal. Buddha say do not pray to me pray to your self. Education is the key. I totally believe what Raja Petra has said.
written by malgal, June 16, 2008 14:14:11
repent and repay the sins committed. we just might get back our petrol prices, then the food prices will come down a little notch, and so on and on. how bout we start with the top? return 2 trillion to our coffers.
written by miwaki, June 16, 2008 14:15:20
Separate check-out counters cannot solve our problems,what we need is separate supermarkets or hypermarkets for males amd females.We also need separate companies for male and females employers.Better still,we got to have 2 parliament for male and female ministers as our male ministers are proven to be horny at times.
written by densemy, June 16, 2008 14:18:17
Termenngong.... as with any biological characteristic there is constant variation between fully heterosexual and fully homosexual... The reasons why are still inconclusive and anyway are irrelevant.

What is relevant is that religion... all religions ... have got it wrong. What people do in private is none of anybody else's business.

And people should be respected for WHO they are ... not for WHAT you think ( or have been told) they are
written by wongnoball, June 16, 2008 14:36:56
Don't tell me the self-control of majority of the Muslims are so POOR.
written by Tom n Jerry, June 16, 2008 14:46:21
Sad to say many malaysians until today still dont know what is sexual orientation!This is partly because sexual education is taboo and many still very ignorant,judging from so many babies thrown awy upon birth!I am sure there is significant number who dont realise ther is the bisex,gay,lesbians,transvestite,and so many other categories!In fact i didnt realise it myself i this country ther are so many bisex and gays that harassment of handsome young men is so common that you would be surprised it outnumbers harassment by heterosexuals!Only a survey can really verify the latest scenario in the community!I am pleasantly surprised that there more malay gays than any other community,perhaps because of their upbringing having so many siblings in a room and the only way perhaps to try out their release of sexual tension in a healthy male body!I remembered clearly even PresidentClinton once acknowledged on TV that presidents are human and have private lives as well!Malaysians seem to have swept under the carpet what should be resolved amicably without fear or favour towards any gender for this matter! smilies/smiley.gif
written by Tom n Jerry, June 16, 2008 15:03:02
Sexual addiction or the proper management ofsexual overtures can only be succesful if the owner accepts the fact that he or she need help!There are several ways to go about it,but in a nation like malaysia,there seems to be no cure!Firstly we dont even have the relevant psychiatrists to offer help to the afflicted!I realised ther is only one government psychiatrist and one in private practice for the whole of Sabah!Considering the number of maniacs roaming around freely,we can only see more rape and murder cases rising steadily!Sad to say our former Health minister busy with his own pornographic activities.what more the whole department becomes a laughing stock in the eyes of the world!It seems the Health Department has not carried out their function!We sincerely hope our new minister is more conscientious and carry out his duty without fear or favour! smilies/smiley.gif
written by Chimera, June 16, 2008 15:21:41
why ppl fail to understand homosapiens r meant to b the same species...
malaysian hv perculiar culture...to discriminate ciztizen based on race, religion n now...women n man....
why dun this ppl thing something practical to implement !!!!
written by isa affendi, June 16, 2008 16:10:39
Hearing PAS talk is like a broken record.. they keep on repeeating unimportant stuff over & over again.. and RPK, kudos for pointing out the important points like work & honesty..
written by DontPlayGod, June 16, 2008 16:11:17
As for Friday prayers, taking up to an extra hour on Fridays, perhaps companies can emulate one of the factories I worked in, in Sitiawan, where on Fridays, the Muslims take an extra half an hour longer for lunch and make up for it by workig an extra half an hour longer before knocking off.

In other words, if the work shift ends at 5.00p.m. then for Muslim employees, they will have to work until 5.30p.m for Fridays. And if they want to attend to their prayers at other times, say 15 minutes, this extra minutes can be added on to their knock-off time. In this way, this will be fair to all employees of whatever racial or religious origin. The Muslim employees need not bear any criticism for working less hours.

Of course, this won't happen in Government service, where this is a special rights privilege for them.
written by us marshall, June 16, 2008 16:35:15
the only thing for evil to flourish is for good men to do nothing
written by wongnoball, June 16, 2008 16:47:55
The Arabs may be still become nomad if they don't discover oil in the desert. Malaysia has reached the stage of advanced developing country unfortunately the PAS Youth no.2 is still behaving like the sapians. Definitely we need two types of queues if majority of Muslims still have the mentalities like the nomad or sapians
written by mamanur, June 16, 2008 17:20:19
"My dear PAS leaders, you can't build a society through bans and restictions. You have to build the conscience of the people and educate them. Then things will be fine. One day a man went to the Prophet and said that he was sexually active and therefore wanted to "test" every woman he comes across but will keep his prayers, charity payouts and all other good deeds..."

"Coming to seperate counters, I think we are being petty here. There is nothing Islamic about seperate counters pliz. I'm a conservative man, yet I have no prolem with standing with women in the same counter. Pliz don't make things as if we are marauding sexual fiends and perverts who need shackles to move around."

OMG Rashid, your comments hit the nail. i am a muslim woman, and yet i see the separation of counter as a sort of apartheid. what is important is education, awareness, understanding...
written by 98PercentPrimate, June 16, 2008 18:00:10
I am not surprised with all these inhumane intentions to impose, suppress and control human behaviours. The inclination towards religion for the majority is driven from the lower reptilian (red) and mammalian ( yellow) brain towards the development of the higher human brain(orange). See picture attached.

http://www.kheper.net/topics/i...brains.jpg

http://www.kheper.net/topics/i...acLean.htm

The problem with the majority of religionists is that their psyche is too dominated by the lower brain (red & yellow area) with insufficient development of the higher human brain. As such, the best they can do is to be pre-occupied with suppressing others instead of finding ways to make the higher human brain more active and efficient.

The critical problem is that many pretentious religious authorities think they know more about being humans than anyone else based on some dubious revelations and exploitation of the majority’s primordial fear of death. In fact what they do is purely relying on intuitive hit and misses. For last 2000 years they have more misses than hits and needed external help to align themselves to core essence of humanity.

The resultant of engaging in policing humans is that, those involved are stuck at the lower level of the human brains and the development of human potential is restricted. They are more liable to be active as ‘reptiles’ and ‘apes’ than being human. (note Galileo).

Forget about religious state. From past experiences of Christian, Islamic and Buddhist theocracies, what we had was ‘mostly’ suppression on humanity potential and scams that fundamentally denounced humane and rational thinking.

To ensure humanity progress to face any threat to the human specie, what is needed is a focus on active development of the higher human brain (orange) that synchronizes and modulate the lower brain. This will entail spiritual development, e.g. Jihad of the Nafs any other spiritual development, intellectual and development in every aspect of human knowledge.

Development must be efficient by targeting the relevant specific neural networks to be connected rather than based on the black-box hit and miss approaches. E.g. there must be specific approaches and training to develop empathy & conscience and other positive human traits for the majority. Another area is for the majority to understand the why (s) of religion and then get rid of religious Xenophobia.

Progressive religion must set out to develop and enable their followers to realize their highest potential (orange-higher brain) which will enable the spontaneous internal control of their instincts instead of external policing and suppressing their natural passions.
written by 98PercentPrimate, June 16, 2008 18:01:20
here is the image,

written by foresight, June 16, 2008 18:56:09
Isn't desexing of muslim men (like they do on domestic animals) be a better way of curbing their sexual urge ? It will save them time and energy to police dating couples or setting up of separate counters.
written by Noor Aza, June 16, 2008 19:14:54
Brilliant article! And the timing is right too; especially with all the non-stop irrational ranting by the PAS mullahs, who are trying to turn Malaysia into Taliban/Al-Qaeda twilight-zone nightmare! Not once, I heard these guys making any condemnation on the increase sexual crimes by Malay/Muslim men, including on the sadist murderers of Altantuya! What hypocrisy! And such obsession with simplistically and unjustly blaming women and girls for the males bastardly and perverted lust (cover the girls up instead)! This is why when religion is no more personal or doesn’t even begin from one’s deepest inner consciousness, from the heart and soul, for self-enlightenment and self-discovery journey; these kind of sadist and sexist men never look into the mirror and see their “evil” self. And this is what happen too when religion is politicized to entrench the male elite/priestly class over ordinary followers and “their” women and girls!

Noor Aza Othman.
written by teohpg, June 16, 2008 19:21:19
Org PAS nih....kalau nak lagi 'islamic state' ni, bolehlah join UMNO.

written by iceman_taft, June 16, 2008 19:29:03
My dear RPK....just 1 word.Amazing!!As per norm you are spot on.The civil servants all well,most of them want to behave like men of the cloth and always act so pure and 'Alim' but don't give a 2nd thought to cleaning out the people's money for their own ill gotten purposes.I salute you,RPK.Keep up the wonderful job of speaking the truth and raising the people's awareness.
written by Noor Aza, June 16, 2008 19:30:58
Hwy: "So back to the issue at hand. Don't blame ISLAM. Blame it on the MALAY culture. Even in the upbringing of their children they have a double standard (not so in Islam). Boys are given the freedom to fornicate, but girls are to be cloistered. Very MALAY and has NOTHING whatsoever to do with Islam who has the same rules for both genders."

No, Islam has a lot do with it! Malays used to be moderately liberal and progressive until Islam from the Arabian "living in the cave" civilization completely poison our civilization! And it's due to the fanatical Islam now brought by all those Taliban/Al-Qaeda cavemen, which are forcing more disgustingly primitive thinking among our young. That include covering them up even before puberty! Look up our old P. Ramlee films and you can see how liberal the Malays are at that time. You're from Pakistan, the Taliban region or something?!

Noor Aza Othman,
Fighting to bring back sexy Malay women in our sexy kebayas!
written by Areyaar, June 16, 2008 19:44:02
"...he said the move to implement Islamic rule would not affect the non-Muslims"

And how exactly does this moron Azman Shapawi Abdul Rani intend that the Islamic rule would be applied to the Muslims?? It seems that there would have to be raiding parties, moral policemen etc to forcibly implement the rules.

So this might well mean even more so-called "authorities" being empowered to invade the privacy of the people. Even more people might be authorised to burst into homes on the pretext of "catching" those who are not "following the rules". And those rules might be whatever they choose to implement, because the mentality has not changed; there are rules that like-minded hardliners insist must be followed but they keep totally dumb about other rules.

Great going you moron! So he wants Muslims to live in constant fear that they could be hauled up, jailed, punished, sent for "rehabilitation" or whatever they might deem fit penalty for "not following the rules".

How quickly they forget why they lost so heavily in an earlier election.

For crying out loud, word has it that their "rules" don't even work in their precious Kelantan where apparently no body even bothers to follow the separate checkout counter ques.

But this is what you get from idiots who are more bent on having a thin, hypocritical facade rather than getting down to building the spirit of the way of life that is promoted in Islam.

This is the same mentality that prompts some people to brag about how well their children can recite the Quran but ask them if their children can tell you about what those verses mean, and they go all blank.

written by Areyaar, June 16, 2008 19:49:08
"...he said the move to implement Islamic rule would not affect the non-Muslims"

And how does he intend that they determine who is Muslim and who is not? Does he want to propose several groups of moral policemen cruising around town to stop people at random and demand their IC's to check if they are Muslims? Obviously something will have to be done to identify Muslims from the Christians, Hindus, Buddhists etc. Or would he suggest that Muslims go around with a sign perhaps permanently inked on their foreheads that says maybe "ME MUSLIM". Or maybe follow Hitler's demented policy of having the Jews wear an armband with an sign that identified them as jews.

The more you think about it, the more moronic he comes across.
written by lynn, June 16, 2008 19:58:12
Noor Aza, you hit the nail right on the head. It is the interpretation of fanatical Islam that brought abt so many rules, esp. against the opposite sex & the infidels. It's all abt control, loss of personal freedom, total submission & obedience, all dictated by the men on their womenfolk. Wonder if female genital mutilation cum circumcision is practised in Msia - it's probably a taboo subject!
written by apa jadi, June 16, 2008 20:03:30
Sigh....There are always no short of people who talks without going through their heads. PR, BN alike....Get you arse moving, not talking out of your arse...
written by sarawakian, June 16, 2008 20:47:52
PAS is probably trying their best to satisfy the Islamic fanatics who support them during the elections with this move.

go ahead. ban alcohol and gambling. no more 4D or Toto outlets in all PAS states. ban the open sale of alcohol. this will just enrich the people controlling the sale of alcohol illegally and also the illegal bookies.

way to go! you can't educate the masses? just make laws to control them. let's see how far it will solve the problem.

does anyone think that probably all the new-born babies thrown in ditches and other place lately are from un-wed Muslim girls??

written by temenggong, June 16, 2008 21:03:08
Demsemy, agreed, no issues.

Noor Aza Othman,
Fighting to bring back sexy Malay women in our sexy kebayas!

Then, you are TheOne!!

My appetite is coming back already. You talk my language, bringing life back to a hitherto cowered and repressed ethnic people!
written by Taiping60, June 16, 2008 21:25:26
That's why PAS never go far. How can a party go far when you have so many short sighted and out of date party officials?

Well, if they continue to do that, you know not only non-muslims would not vote for them in the next election, the many muslims too will shy away from them.

PAS, continue to do what you are doing and let's see what will happen to you in the next election.
written by educationist, June 16, 2008 21:40:10
RPK, you have struck at the core of the issue.
Will these Islamic fanatics see the point you have made?
I doubt so , for them, it is obvious the form is more important than the substance.
Let's hope there are more enlightened souls than that fella in PAS Kedah.
written by khmkkm, June 16, 2008 21:44:46
this kind of implement can make BN to use it for their political reason. And make the other Muslims manipulate by this move to reject PAS, and we will lose this revolution we fight for. By this little thing could jeopardize the whole team. Pls lah what does in Kelantan let it stay in Kelantan. Like everyone says we should have proper education. Although we can prevent certain happening but we can't stop human from acting, that's why moral is important. smilies/smiley.gif
written by harrbm, June 16, 2008 21:51:50
><

Muslim among progressive non-muslim world in quite a challenge. Most muslims I know are progressive in every way just like the non muslims. I do mean in every way. Including giving and receiving ang pows well after Chinese New Year has long gone.

However, there are muslims who prefer to be a little non progressive. Separate counters is a big and progressive achievement.

To save our menteries and ulamas from wasting time and billions of ringgit, I suggest the government ban women from supermarkets / malls etc or better still ban places where women and men can meet like Zoo Negara, Shopping Malls, Masjid, Colleges, sure Heboh concert and so on.

to be continued after i finish my vodka lime.

><

written by mgeo, June 16, 2008 21:53:09
written by mikewang, June 16, 2008 | 18:16:40
More substance than form please.

Most of the problems worldwide, in our society, and in our personal lives is due to "form over substance".
written by DontPlayGod, June 16, 2008 22:03:20
Sigh, people still insists on playing God. People, tell me, which religion is written by God, the prophets, or the angels? Which scriptures is approved and confirmed by the prophets, the angels, or God as true and correct? Correct me, but I believe there are none.

People continue to say that the scriptures are the words of God, but the fact is that the scriptures were not written by the propets, or God. Or even approved by the prophets. People continue to say that the scriptures are God's words. But the fact is that the scriptures were written by the followers(how literate and knowledgeable these followers were, no one knows) many years after the death of the prophets. When the prophets preached, did they have tape recorders to take down all that he said? Were writing manuscripts and pens/pencils easily available to write down on the spot every word uttered by the prophets?

I don't think anybody wrote down anything when the prophets spoke. The scriptures were written down years after the deaths of the prophets, and from memory. So please stop quoting every word as if the words were directly from the mouth of God. How accurate do you think the scriptures when you write from memory years after the prophets death? If you attend a lecture and did not take down any notes, and there were no written notes on the blackboards, and if you were asked to reproduce what you heard immediately after the talk, I would be surprised if you can even reproduce 50% of what the talk was about. Years after the talk, 10% maybe?
written by bexe, June 16, 2008 22:22:38
When all these people check out of their being here, there will also be separate check-out counters. One halal and the other haram. Wonder which line will be more crowded?
written by Commonsenses, June 16, 2008 22:24:12
Another good article about the so called modern islam practised in Malaysia. Its about symbolism, about form over substance. Guys go to Kelantan and see for ur self whether seperate checked out counters are strictly followed. The truth is that there is no perfect world. As long as there are humans, all sins will still exists no matter we are in Iran, Pakistan or Kelantan. To wipe up all forms of sins u need god to exterminate the human species.
written by Rajen Bumiputra, June 16, 2008 22:32:55
I am tired of race & religious politics played out by the Malaysia Media. Especially the one controlled by UMNO.

Let move towards first world mentality. smilies/shocked.gif smilies/grin.gif

Rajen Bumiputra
Rakyat Sultan Azlan Shah
Hidup Raja, Hidup Rakyat
Hidup Melayu, Cina, India, Iban, Orang Asli
Hidup Islam, Budha, Hindu
written by Friez, June 16, 2008 22:34:24
Going back to the title of the piece, "Educate, not Legislate", I recollect something a family friend recounted at a family function a few years ago. At the time she was studying in Universiti Islam, and apparently there was a move by the student council to ban female students from wearing jewellery around the neck area - i.e. necklaces, pendants, even tasbih beads - as apparently these will draw attention to the chest area and will "menggugat" the keimanan of the male student population.

No idea whether this was eventually endorsed or repealed - anyone aware of the outcome?

I still remember an elder uncle's response when she was recounting this sorry tale over the dinner table. "Huh, kalau setakat tu pun dah naik shiok, buang masa je belajar agama tinggi-tinggi sangat!" And he was an Ustaz!
written by ISA MANTEQI, June 16, 2008 22:56:22
"Is Islam just about banning gambling and separate checkout counters for men and women..."

Religious zealotry is a disease and one manifestation of this is the zealot's desire to CONTROL. If others do not understand their version of religion then they must be wrong (because their Guru or Ustaz says so) and must be forced to change. So far there does not seem to be a cure for this disease; that is why many say we should keep politics and religion separate.

If we think that by banning gambling and having separate checkout counters the problem will be solved we are mistaken. This is only the thin end of the religious wedge. After the counters it will be what we read, what we see (on the
entertainment channels), what subjects are taught in Universities... and then.... "WELCOME TO TALIBANISTAN!!!" my friends.
written by cartman26, June 16, 2008 23:52:11
En. Azman Shapawi Abdul Rani,

Hello!!! you are not the only one living in this country!!! You do not have the rights to tell people what to do. This is called human rights, otherwise don't complain while when the gomen lock you up in an ISA detention centre, cause you are just like them, complain when they fire mace laced water at you but don't allow others the right to queue up in which ever checkout line that they want. Bloody hypocrite. Who are you? you are not god.
written by SL Chan, June 16, 2008 23:54:18
YAM RPK...You hit the right spot and fully agree with you..

Btw..MR Azman..My humble opinion is I think you are a greenhorn and before you made any statement please consult the Pakatan state leader and YAM RPK. Dont made anymore stupid statement that is idiotic..How can it be implemented in all the Pakatan states... The composition of non-muslim and muslim is diffrent in each state.Kelantan yes and maybe Kedah but not Penang,Selangor,Perak. And futher more you must remember that THE RAKYAT VOTED PAS IN which most of them are non-muslim and many muslim too..And RAKYAT are the Boss here!!! Do you get it???????????
What ever needed to implement to these Pakatan States , rakyat have the right to reject it if they do not want it...You dont implement anything according your party whim and fancy!!!!
written by gundam, June 16, 2008 23:54:35
human race need to think carefully again jst wat's the purpose of their existence?

wat if the whole world is converted into jst one religion, will tat really solve all the problems between us?

spend some time to think again ur role as an individual and human being.
written by KIAT BLUES, June 17, 2008 01:52:39
I am a buddhist faith person where i dont really know about the islamic religion but to our muslim friends especially from PAS! take note i think islam is a very fine and beutiful religion with so much tolerence and understanding even most of you know and preach that ALLAH is very forgiving including Mohamad, but you malaysian muslim have made this religion so scary to us where everything is wrong every thing cannot is like there is no life in a muslim world, which make most of us to be afriad to convert and practice islam. lets look in others muslim country i think they are more open minded then our country muslim. so let forget about the muslim nation and syariah law in malaysia until you guys can take the fear of a muslim nation law out of us.
written by Irmanyadi, June 17, 2008 01:58:27
Mr.RPK,

I think there are many people who is actually confused about what is Islam and the implementation of the Islamic Law,even some Muslim themselves.

I think you can help to educate them a bit by your own article,since everyone take care of what you are saying,Muslim and the non-Malays.Not all muslim's are extremist and not all Muslim who follows the teaching of Islam strongly are terrorist.
written by doggone, June 17, 2008 04:24:53

Azman Shapawi - had his circumcision fouled up.
RPK - hit it right on the G-Spot.
Rashid - speaks like a true Muslim.
indianputra - spill the beans during 'prayers time'.
Raisuri - could just see through his IMAM'(bullshitting). ellyna - exposed the fallacies of over-exposures
temenggong - gets a hard standing ovation for his woes.
joeawk - literally shot down that PAS youth No 2.
Surind Raj - paints a picturesque mentality of bugger No2.
aris - 'no nonsense' guides us back on track.
Noor Aza - revelation and candor made reading a 100 comments so..so. refreshing. I love you Noor Aza...for giving a 'life' back to temenggong.

While the news and write-ups here are excellent, many refreshing and light hearted comments practically laugh us off our stools. We have much to be thankful for to be bonded and united across racial divide in cyberspace with the knowledge that all of us are looking for the same things in life. 'To live and let live' that we may succeed in facing all challenges in life that is ahead of us. Our sincere gratitude to RPK and MT for making our lives much more bearable in our quest to embalm Rip Van Winkle as an exhibit for display at the foyer of Museum Negara.

written by AsamLaksa, June 17, 2008 05:44:25
Amboi apa nak jadi? Ini haram, itu haram... Jantan betina bergaul tak baik... aiyoyo peninglah. Luar bersiri inti beracun tak guna. Dengarlah saranan Tok Petra buang itu racun dulu! Lepas jadi sihat baru fikir nak pakai banyak lawa.
written by Milo, June 17, 2008 08:45:07
The Sun
Malaysian Islamist leader wants a return to mutilation
Malaysia Sun
Sunday 15th June, 2008

A leader of Malaysia's Islamist party wants its secular allies to apply strict Sharia law in the country.

The hardline Parti Islam se-Malaysia, which made strong gains in March elections, has enacted laws in five states to punish rapists and adulterers with stoning to death.

Thieves would have hands and arms cut off.

However, the country's federal government has barred the party from enforcing the laws.

PAS and other opposition parties wrested control of five of Malaysia's 13 states in the March election.

Half of Malaysia's 26 million people are ethnic Malays, who are regarded as Muslims.

Sharia laws would not apply to non-Muslims.
--------------------------------------------

There we go Azman Shapawi! EVEN THE MUSLIMS WILL THINK TWICE BEFORE VOTING PAS THE NEXT TIME ROUND! How consistently blinding can religion be once a while, that its followers' mouth will pour forth such senseless illogics at the most inappropriate of time!
written by 1eyecls, June 17, 2008 09:22:03
wat a holier than thou actions proposed by PAS,yes,i totally agreed to these suggestions,separate the man and woman,including at home,the father shouldnt stay together with his daughter,bcos there were so many raping daughter cases around,including those who conducting their praying to Allah everyday!Start with you,Azman!
written by tcng, June 17, 2008 10:53:52
May be PAS should organise a national referendum for all Muslim-Malaysian to find out what is the % of people want to live under Islamic Law, seperate queue in supermarket/cinema, tudung for all Muslim women , and super thick dark-color uniform for school girl etc etc
written by tcng, June 17, 2008 10:58:55
By the way, there is a new recently that a mid forty Muslim man in Msia with 3 wives, 25 children was granted approval by Syariah Court to marry a 4th wife. Of course., 3rd and 4th wives are much younger than 1st and 2nd. It always puzzle me why Muslim women support such 'primitive law'. Sister-in-Islam is keeping very quiet.
written by teo siew chin, June 17, 2008 11:04:38
Heh Doggone - wouldn't it be great if the commentaters of MT run the country instead? smilies/grin.gif
written by teo siew chin, June 17, 2008 11:05:15
ooops. no can do. then YM RPK will come after YOU guys with the biggest stick ever !!!!!!
written by SUV, June 17, 2008 12:09:50
Now I know why the Chinese are more prosperous than the Malays in Malaysia. We have more praying time to the god, no wonder the god bless us more. So many Muslim actually pray on our behalf and to another god. We have two gods that give us THEIR blessings. Please please please continue to pray on our behalf.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif 2 bozo flex..
written by SUV, June 17, 2008 12:11:08
dats just a #2 pas youth leader trying 2 b mr sombodylah....2 me,its no big deallah...
written by bebas2lawat, June 17, 2008 12:48:13
I have many muslim friends and Islam is a just and beautiful religion. I wish PAs could look at educating the non muslims as to what a beautiful religion it is then focussing on the small things. As RPK says you cannot legislate faith.
Tks
written by RickK, June 17, 2008 13:36:15
Another excellent analysis from RPK,exposing the inconsistencies and contradictions in the thought of some of our people.Again,to be fair,there are wonderful Muslim govt servants who live out their faith in the practical and essentials,not just the external appearances,who offer efficient service to the rakyat who pay them.

About educating the masses,how about translating these and other writings of RPK's into BM,so the message can reach them too. I'm afraid we are a rather and like-minded and select audience here who cheer each other on. There are many others who need to hear and take heed to RPK's messages. smilies/smiley.gif
written by businessman, June 17, 2008 13:54:38
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
SEDIKIT-SEDIKIT LAMA-LAMA JADI BUKIT
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Maybe today we do a 'sedikit' change by implementing different check out counter, and banning liquor and gambling, but what will happen tomorrow? Is it going to be 'lama-lama jadi bukit'? What the 'lama-lama jadi bukit' I mean here can be the following.

(1) All non-Muslim must pay a special tax something equivalent to Zakat. This is to encourage non-Muslim to convert to Muslim.
(2) Woman is prohibited from entering any sports arena like badminton stadium, football stadium and others.
(3) All women must wear Burqa.
(4) Woman must be accompanied by her male relatives at all time.
(5) If a woman is raped, she must have at least 4 male witnesses to prove her case. If she fails to do so, she will be stoned due to adultery.
(6) Banning of all entertainment related materials. Entertainment is forbidden in Islam. Therefore all cyber cafe, snooker centre, bowling centre, karaoke will be banned.
(7) Banning of music. No more Mawi.
(smilies/cool.gif Banning of computers. I not sure TV is included of not but those things are deem as items that spread western culture.
(9) Non Muslim is not allowed to wear as they like. Moral police will checks on them from time to time.
(10) No more cinemas.
(11) All places MUST have different check out counters.
(12) Public transport must allocate different row for different gender.

So, far I only can think of 12 possible 'Lama-lama jadi bukit'. Anyone else like to add?

THAT IS THE REASON WHY NON-MUSLIM IS SO AFRAID TO CHANGES. IT IS NOT A JOKE, MOST OF THE CHANGES ABOVE REALLY HAPPENING IN SOME COUNTRIES.
written by temenggong, June 17, 2008 14:19:36
doggone it,

Good encapsulation!

Yes, its all coming back to me now! smilies/smiley.gif
written by Bigdawg, June 17, 2008 14:33:32
Aiyo! If like that one, so when the Bigwigs go to UK for shopping, then they need 2 airbus jets kah? One for the men and one for wife and entourage?

Aiyo! Aiyo! More expenditure for rakyat to pay kah?
written by Angela Ooi, June 17, 2008 18:06:03
Maybe our Pas Youth no 2 would like to book a berth in the next blast off to space and once there it will be pristine Muslim/Islam/Malay everthing. Yep, he should have a chat with Najis who wants to waste more money on anything but bread and butter issues which the rakyat is most concerned about currently.
written by alhadee, June 17, 2008 22:28:46
Using Kelantan as the example of a state which practises the Islamic way of life, the party is proposing to hold a series of seminars in Kuala Lumpur..

What about budu? Since PAS's kiblat now is Kelantan, why can't they make it compulsory for the Malaysians to take budu when eating?

And they could add few clauses in the state law with regards to budu. One of them could be; 'Not only all Muslims are required to eat Budu but whomsoever vomits after eating budu shall be deemed as insulting to the Kelantanese Islam way of life and shall be liable to be whipped a few hundreds strokes of rotan or shall be fined up to a million ringgit or both.'

Ermmm, the law would be categorized as Syariah Enactment (Food) 2008.

Just a suggestion.
written by Abajawi, June 17, 2008 22:30:39
Please lah PAS, don't throw spanners into the PAKATAN RAKYAT govt machineries of the 5 pakatan states. This is not the time to complicate an already delicate situation. Just concentrate on having good governance in these states. So much is at stake, and PR has to prove to the rakyat it can govern well. BN is simply waiting for PR to goof--and the moment it makes a blunder, the rakyat is going to kick out the PR in the next election, and revert back to the BN--God forbid.
written by RFernandez, June 17, 2008 22:59:42
If PAS can proof that they can govern with equality, justice & transparency without allowing religion to mix with politics then 100% of non-Muslims will be convinced, otherwise mixing religion and laws from the Quran into Politics within a Multi religious, multi racial country will simply not work.

Sorry that is the simple truth and fact and there should not be any confusion about it. Corruption & Sloth is a sin in any religion, not only in Islam.

Problem is, it is quite difficult to bathe a donkey with perfume hoping it will turn into a stallion one day. This is how most non-Muslims in our country feel about PAS, honestly. To most non-Muslims, party PAS appear to be like the wolf dressed in sheep's skin. Once they get into power there is no stopping them. Giving PAS majority rule would be like signing a blank check to a non-Muslim. It's a matter of trust that's all.

The solution to this problem, dismantle party PAS, DAP, PKR and what not and move on to form one truly Malaysian party based on equality, justice and transparency with one clear leader elected by the people of the new party.

Why is the Pakatan Rakyat still called the Opposition? Who are we opposing if we have all the rakyat on our side? Time to turn UMNO/BN into the Opposition Parties, can't we?

Why are we still struggling with these questions about Islam this can or not and all others you must not?? What The Fish (WTF), it's not your religion that matters here.
written by alhadee, June 17, 2008 23:15:00
cabearth,

U have problems with PAs or with Islam?

And what is your problem? Can't take a joke? Get a life.
written by Panca Indera, June 18, 2008 09:57:02
Praised be to God for you insight, understanding and easy to understand commentaries and analysis of the common Muslim Malays problem in Malaysia. Actually the problem (challenge) started from the time the Malays converted to Islam en masse from their animistic belief about half a millennium ago, lead by Param, I mean Parameswara.

The Islam that was brought over was not the best or Ori form of Islam as basically they were brought over by Indian and Arab traders as well as scholars with limited or skewed knowledge, some with added sectarian beliefs.

Second , Azazil, Afrit and company, true to form did not miss the opportunity to create division, envy, jealousy, etc. etc among the new Muslims as he promised in the Quran. The Malays were ignorant and knew no better because they did not have the necessary tools and skills to learn to question and criticize what were taught. This was probably due to the subservient and easy going mentality of rural peasants and farmers of the various Feudal lordships in existence then. What’s the percentage of those people now?

After 50 long years of independence, and with all the schooling and education one would expect a change in critical thinking, outlook and mindset towards a more liberated and learned (not just educated) people. However due to their own flawed objectives, shortsightedness, the Malays instead expanded the incompetence and divisions (PAS, Umno) to new levels. They played right into the hands of the devil himself.
”Bukan saya habak, depa Tanya” mentality.
So what’s the fix?
Sesat di hujung jalan, balik ka pangkal jalan.

Find the root cause. And the root cause is the lack of understanding of the true form of Islam(you can take the horse to the water, but you can’t make it drink).

Second: Have an open and honest scholastic debate inviting the best brains from all sides to solve using historical facts and let people decide for themselves. Is it so difficult?

Remember TDM said a few years back that Shafie school of thought is acceptable and Shiaism is illegal, punishable by law. Imagine being in jail for religious beliefs. Muslims jailing fellow Muslim brothers and treating like criminals even worse. Tsk Tsk

What the Muslim Malay leadership(UMNO) is showing now is their intolerance to others and a despicable attitude towards genuine Islam for fear of losing their grip on the people. All they are interested is jockeying for power for their own personal needs first and last(money politics), while the poor and suffering are not even acknowledge let alone defended.

Shame , shame for calling yourselves Muslims

Thank God for the Internet.
smilies/cool.gif
written by SUV, June 18, 2008 13:51:57
mite as well stick to present regime said dmh1871...waah..wat a coward...
written by SUV, June 18, 2008 13:52:53
Pemuda PAS Selangor
Harus Dilihat Berhikmah Dalam Tindakan
Oleh Reformis Melayu
Bukan saya bersetuju dengan persembahan dangdut Mas Idayu dan Rock Ella , saya juga naik menyampah dengan mereka ini, namun apa yang lebih penting sekarang kita harus dilihat bertindak sebagai sebahagian daripada Kerajaan atau pemerintah bukannya bertindak ala pembangkang untuk berdemontrasi. bukankah kita sudah memerintah Selangor? bukankah kita sudah ada kuasa? banyak cara dan jalan keluar berada ditangan kita, kita punya Menteri besar kita juga ada Exco dikalangan Pas. langkah berdemontrasi jadinya untuk apa? untuk membangkang kosert Mas Idayu dan Ella. sedangkan yang punya kuasa memberi permit dan pengajurnya bukankah anak Syarikat Selangor. sepatutnya ada cara yang lebih mudah kerana penganjurnya adalah anak syarikat kerajaan negeri. sepatutnya Pas menggunakan kaedah yang lebih berhikmah, jangan tindakan kita memakan diri.

Antara kaedah yang harus dipertimbangkan adalah dengan melakukan apa yang mufti Perlis lakukanketika melarang faizal tahir datang kesana, saya bukannya suka sangat dengan mufti perlis tetapi apa yang betul kita sokong.kita boleh guna nasihat dari jabatan mufti negeri Selangor agar dimasa akan datang beberapa garis panduan harus dibuat, kalau dulu selangor boleh sekat penceramah Pas dengan pelbagai syarat dan peraturan JAIS, takkan kita tidak boleh mengenakan syarat dari jabatan mufti untuk soal hiburan pula. jadi gunakan saluran yang betul, tunjukkan kita bertindak sebagai sebahagian dari pemerintah. seperti sebelum ini kita sering menyerang Sure Heboh tetapi apakah 5 negeri pakatan sudah menyediakan hiburan alternatif untuk melawan sure heboh? belum lagi, kerana kita masih lagi berceramah seperti sebuah parti pembangkang.

Sedangkan Tok Guru boleh terima Mawi dengan pelbagai syarat ketat takkan kita tidak boleh. Saya rasa andai kita kenakan pelbagai syarat ketat dari jabatan Mufti secara tidak langsung konsert konsert liar ini takkan lagi berlaku dimasa akan datang. kuat kuasakan kepada semua artis beragama Islam. InsyaAllah dimasa akan datang ianya akan menjadi kesukaran bagi golongan pemaksiat ini.saya memuji cara dan Hikmah Dr Badrul Amin membawa artis artis ini secara perlahan dekat dengan Islam, bukannya memberikan mereka fobia akan Islam malah mereka amat Jahil apa itu Islam, sebenarnya rentetan perubahan Amy search dekat dengan agama adalah usaha Hikmah Dr Badrul Amin, begitu juga artis seksi seperti deja Moss dan Arwah loloq, mereka juga walaupun belum berubah tetapi sudah lebih senang dengan Islam. kerana bukankah slogan Pas itu PAS untuk semua?

"Kalau takut dengan

written by SUV, June 18, 2008 13:53:39
"Kalau takut dengan risiko usah bicara soal perjuangan"

AYUH LAWAN AGENDA JAHAT UMNO!!
AWAN TETAP LAWAN

- Reformis Muda (tanpa semakan/suntingan)

written by SUV, June 18, 2008 14:25:36
469. This is how God in His love teaches the child soul and the weakling, taking them step by step and withholding the vision of His ultimate and yet unattainable mountaintops. And have we not all some weakness ? Are we not all in His sight but as little children ? sri aurobindo

written by SUV, June 18, 2008 14:28:25
466. The sceptic mind doubts always because it cannot understand, but the faith of the God-lover persists in knowing although it cannot understand. Both are necessary to our darkness, but there can be no doubt which is the mightier. What I cannot understand now, I shall some day master, but if I lose faith and love, I fall utterly from the goal which God has set before me.

written by SUV, June 18, 2008 14:30:42
Discipleship to God the Teacher, sonship to God the Father, tenderness of God the Mother, clasp of the hand of the divine Friend, laughter and sport with our Comrade and boy Playfellow, blissful servitude to God the Master, rapturous love of our divine Paramour, these are the seven beatitudes of life in the human body. Canst thou unite all these in a single supreme and rainbow-hued relation ? Then hast thou no need of any heaven and thou exceedest the emancipation of the Adwaitin.
written by SUV, June 18, 2008 14:44:30
486. Love of man, love of woman, love of things, love of thy neighbour, love of thy country, love of animals, love of humanity are all the love of God reflected in these living images. So love and grow mighty to enjoy all, to help all and to love for ever.

written by SUV, June 18, 2008 14:50:36
http://www.beautifulislam.net/...d_love.htm
written by SUV, June 18, 2008 14:59:51
http://www.islamicamagazine.co...islam.html
written by SUV, June 18, 2008 15:14:16
http://www.durdesh.net/news/Article824.html
written by bakas, June 18, 2008 19:29:25
I'm starting with the man in the mirror
I'm asking him to change his ways
And no message could have been any clearer
If you wanna make the world a better place
(If you wanna make the world a better place)
Take a look at yourself, and then make a change

Michael Jackson summed it up...any takers? smilies/grin.gif
written by Forex, June 18, 2008 21:49:33
The facts?

State/federal Government received tax from gambling, alcohol business etc etc (HARAM)
And the tax money use to pay government servant salary (HALAL??? Bila pula duit2 ini dihalalkan?)

Wait, buat itu haram? Terima itu halal?

Fikirlah sendiri.
written by grant, June 19, 2008 11:38:45
Dear Desperate Mum,
I understand the situation you are going thru and some of the predicaments you might have or been thru. I guess I nearly went thru that path that you walked on a couple of years a go.. Nevertheless, I am not going to judge you on that, neither I am going to judge u on anything at all..

I have some thots, not thots like asking you to go find a husband or a part time job. Not anything like that..

1. Is there a possibility that your parents could take care of your kid and perhaps you pay them in gratitude on a lesser amount?

2. I am not sure if your phone bill is a combination of your telekom phone and mobile but irrespective of that, perhaps there is a way to reduce by RM10 or so? I believed the phone bill is relatively higher for a single person usage

3. Can u work with the bank to either reduce your credit card min payment hence extending the tenure or pay an upfront a certain lump sum so that the tenure shall maintain but with a reduced mthly payment?

For the usual groceries that you have to really depend on, what I normally do is buy them inbulk during sale. Obviously this will tear a bigger hole in my pocket during that instant but in the long run, it will be more economical.

For instance, I have kids too, so I normally buy 3-5 tins of milk and several packs of diapers in advance when there is a sale.

Hope this helps..
written by grant, June 19, 2008 11:39:20
wth i pasted this commentaries here ??? sharks! sorry....
written by ma azman, June 19, 2008 20:37:46
I would like freedom of religion in this country. not just for non-muslims but for muslims as well. Why the f*&k do muslims have to be jailed or fined for wanting to convert to another belief system. Let's be totally secular, like Turkey. Come on you PAS pricks. Lets truly be equal. Why force a person to follow something he does not believe in? Are PASs' principles in some way based on communist philosophy that the state decides what is good for the people?
written by SUV, June 20, 2008 11:13:50
alaa..why blame PAS when d prick is dat pas youth taliver no2..actually aah,if i meet dat booger.i'll say "alo brudder,sejak bila u ni jadi buddhist" smilies/shocked.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/cool.gif
written by DontPlayGod, June 20, 2008 11:38:03
To Panca Indera,

Please, please, I have written umpteen times, that the holy scriptures(all religions) were not written by the prophets, the angels, or God. They were written by the followers many years after the death of the prophets. They were never verified or given the approval stamp by God. So please stop saying that the scriptures are the direct words of God.

Just try to understand what the scriptures and use your own brains to think.
written by daliman, June 21, 2008 01:32:38
The PAS Youth No.2 could try to “dakwah” in the followings places :

1)Pub or nite-clubs
2)4-D outlets
3)Genting Highlands – where the casinos were
4)Massage parlours – where some flesh trades were actively traded secretly
5)Hotels, Condominiums, cheap budget hotels or private apartments where some intimate happenings being done discreetly
6)etc

I think if he did just that, it helps the religious and the police department a lot of favours for the very good course. At least his presence and his words of wisdom to the Muslims patronage into those places make a lot of senses and more popular as a “wakil rakyat”.

These are the areas where placards, signage of warning to prohibit Muslims from entering were placed but still being ignored should be good for him to launch his political crusade for a start. Since hes not smart enough to understand the meaning of “bijaksana” before acting, maybe this idea is good for him.
written by Tom n Jerry, June 21, 2008 10:14:18
Society today is very different from 50 years ago!Cultural& religious practices have also gone a long way down the road of reform!Take the simple word*gay*it used to mean lively & nice but today it has got sexual connotation!How to define gender also sometimes a mystery!I remembered there were several cases of gender issues with their birth certificates!Some males were listed as female and vice-versa,who is to blame?In the old days there were only 2 classifications1Some parents at a loss where to put their off spring when the third gender comes in!they had no idea!Its high time for the Education Department to put SEx Education onthe school syllabus!Nothing is more important than this subject,which concerns our children who will be the leaders of tomorrow! smilies/smiley.gif
written by medicalman, June 24, 2008 17:55:41
Not all civil servants are corrupt and and not all pray during working hours. I for one am certainly not corrupt and only pray during lunch time (1 pm to 2pm , except for friday prayers of course when the lunch time is until 2.45 pm).
written by Zul Kahar, June 26, 2008 02:56:17
RUKUN ISLAM (PRECEPTS OF ISLAM) – Total 4 Pages

1.Mengucap dua kalimah syahadah. Iaitu ‘aku naik saksi tiada Tuhan yang aku sembah melainkan Allah’ dan ‘aku naik saksi bahawasanya Muhammad itu pesuruh Allah.’

Persoalannya ialah adakah mereka menyaksikannya sendiri sifat-sifat Ketuhanan Allah Ta’ala itu dengan nyata pada dirinya sebagaimana Nabi Ibrahim sebelum ini dan juga Nabi Musa, Nabi Isa dan juga Nabi Muhammad?

Adakah dengan melafaskan ucapan dua kalimah syahadah sudah dikira mereka orang Islam? Bagaimana pula jika seseorang itu bisu atau ia hanya berkata dusta dan berjanji mungkir terhadap Tuhan?

Oleh kerana Tuhan itu tidak dapat dilihat dengan mata kepala, maka bagaimanakah mereka menyaksikan Tuhan itu? Dan adakah mereka mengenali Tuhan itu dengan sebenar-benar kenal kepada-Nya? Sebagaimana para-para Nabi dan para-para rasul dan orang-orang yang beriman.

Manakah bukti kebenaran persaksian atau syahadah mereka kepada Tuhan sekarang ini yang ada pada dirinya masing-masing? Dan manakah bukti mereka mentaati dan mengikuti kata-kata Tuhan dan perintah-Nya atau hukum-hukum dan keputusan-Nya yang terkandung di dalam Kitab Suci Al Quran, jika benar-benar mereka menyembah Allah Ta’ala selaku Tuhan mereka?

Peringatan:

Larangan-larangan Tuhan kepada manusia yang terkandung di dalam Kitab Suci Al Quran;

i)Jangan kamu mengatakan sesuatu yang tidak benar
ii)Jangan kamu mengatakan sesuatu yang bukan datangnya daripada Tuhan
iii)Jangan kamu mengatakan sesuatu yang tidak kamu saksikan
iv)Jangan kamu mengatakan sesuatu yang tidak kamu lakukan
v)Jangan kamu mengatakan sesuatu yang tidak ada di dalam hatimu
vi)Jangan kamu mengatakan sesuatu yang tidak ada bukti dengan nyata kebenarannya.
vii)Jangan kamu mengatakan sesuatu yang tidak ada kitab yang menjelaskannya yang datang daripada Tuhan.

Bilakah orang-orang sekarang ini menyaksikan sendiri kerasulan Nabi Muhammad? Adakah Nabi Muhammad itu membacakan ayat-ayat Tuhan serta menjelaskan dengan terang kepada mereka, di dalam bahasa mereka sendiri kepada mereka-mereka sekarang ini? Dan adakah Nabi Muhammad itu menyeru mereka masuk Islam? Serta mengeluarkan mereka dari kegelapan kekafiran kepada cahaya keimanan, jika benar Muhammad itu rasul bagi mereka sekarang ini?

Manakah bukti kebenarannya, mereka percaya kepada Nabi Muhammad serta mentaati dan mengikutinya, sebagaimana pengikut-pengikutnya yang beriman sebelum ini? Sedangkan Nabi Muhammad itu telah diwafatkan Tuhan sekian lama. Adakah Nabi Muhammad itu diutuskan Tuhan selaku rasul bagi orang-orang atau kaum-kaum sekarang ini? Adakah Nabi Muhammad itu diutuskan Tuhan di antara mereka, atau di kalangan mereka sekarang ini? Bagaimanakah mereka-mereka sekarang ini menjadikan Nabi Muhammad itu selaku rasul mereka? Adakah orang-orang atau kaum sebelum ini mengikuti rasul yang telah diwafatkan Tuhan? Sebagaimana orang-orang atau kaum-kaum sekarang ini?

Adakah ucapan dua kalimah syahadah orang-orang Islam yang ada di dunia sekarang ini benar dan lurus kepada Tuhan dan Nabi Muhammad? Atau di sebaliknya? Perkara-perkara tersebut adalah melibatkan akidah tauhid dan keimanan serta keislaman seseorang serta berkait rapat dengan sembahyang dan ibadat kepada Tuhan.

Page 1
written by Zul Kahar, June 26, 2008 02:57:32
2.Asal-usul sembahyang lima waktu itu adalah sumber dari kitab-kitab hadis yang diceritakan oleh perawi-perawinya tentang Nabi Muhammad naik ke langit (isra’ mikraj) mengambil perintah sembahyang daripada Tuhan. Pada mulanya Tuhan memerintahkan kepadanya sembahyang sebanyak lima puluh waktu. Tetapi di atas nasihat Nabi Musa kepada Nabi Muhammad supaya memohon dikurangkan hingga lima waktu daripada Tuhan. Kisah tersebut amat bercanggah dan bertentangan serta bersalah-salahan dengan sifat-sifat Ketuhanan terhadap Allah Ta’ala, dan sifat-sifat kenabian terhadap Nabi Muhammad dan Nabi Musa.

Perbuatan tersebut adalah membuat dusta terhadap Tuhan dan para Nabi dan membuat dusta di dalam menyembah atau beribadat kepada Tuhan. Serta memperolok-olokkan Allah dan rasul-rasul-Nya di dalam beragama. Serta membuat dusta terhadap ayat-ayat Tuhan dan perintah-Nya kepada manusia. Ianya adalah perkara keji di sisi Tuhan dan perbuatan yang dimurkai Tuhan dan perbuatan orang-orang yang sesat.

Mereka tidak menyembah Allah Ta’ala sebagaimana para-para Nabi dan para-para Rasul serta orang-orang yang beriman menyembah Allah Ta’ala yang dinyatakan Tuhan di dalam Kitab Suci Al Quran.

Page 2
written by Zul Kahar, June 26, 2008 02:58:25
3.Berpuasa selama 30 hari pada bulan Ramadhan;

Tuhan itu hanya memerintahkan orang-orang yang beriman sahaja yang diwajibkan berpuasa sebagaimana orang-orang yang terdahulu beriman berpuasa. Seperti Maryam ibu kepada Nabi Isa ketika ia berpuasa ia tidak berkata-kata dengan seorang manusia pun kecuali melalui isyarat supaya ia dapat memberi tumpuan kepada berita yang datang daripada Tuhan kepadanya melalui seorang hamba Allah. Dan hasil puasanya itu, ia mendapat Kitab dan diutuskan Rasul oleh Tuhan kepadanya. Melalui kitab dan rasul itulah Maryam dapat membezakan di antara jalan orang-orang yang sesat di antara mereka. Dan melalui kitab dan rasul itu jugalah ia dapat menyembah dan beribadat kepada Tuhan serta menjadi orang-orang yang bertakwa.

Tuhan itu hanya mewajibkan kepada orang-orang beriman sahaja berpuasa. Iaitu ketika Kitab Al Quran itu turun serta ada rasul yang diutuskan-Nya ketika itu, yang membacakan ayat-ayat Tuhan serta menjelaskan dengan terang kepada mereka yang hadir ketika itu. Oleh kerana Kitab Al Quran itu adalah bacaan yang sangat mulia. Manakala bulan Ramadhan itu, adalah perumpamaan bagi kitab-kitab Allah yang suci, mulia, tinggi dan sempurna pengetahuannya. Dan juga nyata kebenarannya serta penuh berkah. Barangsiapa yang hadir berserta rasul ketika itu, merekalah yang berada dirinya di dalam Islam serta mendapat cahaya dan petunjuk Tuhan. Dan merekalah orang-orang yang hadir di dalam bulan Ramadhan serta hadir dirinya di dalam Baitullah atau Agama Allah. Dan mereka jugalah orang-orang yang menemui malam ‘Lailatul Qadar’ iaitu malam yang diberkahi hingga ke pagi serta malam yang lebih baik daripada seribu bulan. Dan doa mereka ketika itu dimakbulkan Tuhan.

Persoalannya, adakah orang-orang sekarang ini berpuasa sebagaimana orang-orang yang beriman sebelum ini berpuasa? Manakah bukti kebenaran puasa mereka itu sekarang ini? Adakah mereka mendapat pengetahuan dan petunjuk Tuhan melalui Kitab yang turun kepada mereka dan melalui rasul yang diutuskan Tuhan kepada mereka? Dan adakah mereka telah menjadi orang yang bertakwa? Dan dapatkah mereka menyaksikan dengan nyata di antara orang-orang yang mendapat petunjuk dengan orang-orang yang sesat? Atau di antara orang-orang yang beriman dengan orang-orang yang kafir di antara mereka?

Page 3
written by Zul Kahar, June 26, 2008 02:59:30
4.Mengeluarkan zakat fitrah setahun sekali;

Persoalannya di sini, adakah Tuhan memerintahkan setiap kanak-kanak yang lahir di dalam keluarga Islam wajib membayar zakat fitrah mengikut kadar yang ditetapkan oleh Majlis Agama Islam sekarang ini? Serta ada kitab yang menerangkannya yang datang daripada Tuhan yang terkandung di dalam Kitab Suci Al Quran serta wajib membayarnya setiap tahun sehingga ke akhir hayatnya kepada jabatan agama Islam?

Tuhan itu hanya memerintahkan kepada rasul-Nya sahaja supaya mengambil zakat dari mereka iaitu sebahagian daripada harta mereka yang dikurniakan Allah kepada mereka sebagai penebus dosa bagi mereka. Manakala rasul itu pula diperintahkan Tuhan supaya memohonkan ampun bagi dosa-dosa mereka. Dan mensucikan jiwa mereka. Barangsiapa yang melakukan perkara tersebut, merekalah orang yang mengorbankan hartanya di atas jalan Allah berserta rasul dan menolongnya. Niscaya Tuhan akan membeli diri dan harta mereka itu dengan syurga.

5.Mengerjakan ibadah Haji di Mekah;

Persoalannya, adakah orang-orang sekarang ini yang pergi ke Mekah bagi melakukan ibadah Haji telah mendapat petunjuk daripada Tuhan, cara-cara dan tempat ibadah Haji mereka, sebagaimana Nabi Ibrahim sebelum ini yang ada keterangannya di dalam Kitab Suci Al Quran?

Tempat-tempat mengerjakan haji. Iaitu di mana Kitab itu diturunkan Allah dan diutuskan Rasul-Nya. Maka di situlah tanah suci tersebut dan di situ jugalah wujudnya Baitullah atau Rumah Allah atau Agama Islam itu ditegakkan. Dan disitu jugalah kiblat untuk menyembah dan beribadat kepada Tuhan. Sebelum di Mekah adalah di Masjidil Aqsa iaitu di Palestin. Oleh kerana Kitab diturunkan Tuhan di situ dan rasul-rasul juga diutuskan Tuhan disitu.

Persoalannya di sini, adakah Tuhan itu menurunkan lagi Kitab-Nya di Palestin dan di Mekah? Serta mengutuskan Rasul-Nya lagi di tempat itu sekarang ini setelah wafatnya Nabi Ibrahim, Musa, Isa dan Muhammad? Dan bagaimanakah orang-orang sekarang ini hendak melakukan ibadah haji di kedua-dua tempat tersebut tanpa Kitab diturunkan di situ dan tanpa rasul diutuskan-Nya sekarang ini di kedua-dua tempat tersebut?

Manakah bukti kebenaran ibadah haji mereka sekarang ini? Sudahkah mereka mendapat keampunan daripada Tuhan segala dosa dan kesalahannya? Sudahkah mereka berkorban diri dan harta di atas jalan Allah berserta rasul dan menolongnya sebagaimana Nabi Ismail dan Nabi Ishak dengan Nabi Ibrahim sebelum ini bagi menegakkan Agama Allah dan hukum-hukum serta perintah-Nya? Begitu juga sebagaimana Nabi Muhammad dan sahabat-sahabatnya sebelum ini.

Adakah sama berlaku kejadiannya kepada orang-orang sekarang ini yang melakukan ibadah haji di Mekah sebagaimana berlakunya kejadian terhadap Nabi Ibrahim dan pengikutnya serta Musa dan pengikutnya, Nabi Isa dan pengikutnya dan juga Nabi Muhammad dan pengikutnya sebelum ini sebagai bukti kebenaran ibadah mereka dan agama mereka? Hakikat Ibadah haji tersebut adalah kesempurnaan Kitab-Kitab Tuhan dan Agama-Nya dan juga kesempurnaan sembahyang dan ibadat seseorang kepada Tuhan.

Page 4 - END
written by Zul Kahar, June 26, 2008 03:01:56
DENGAN NAMA ALLAH YANG MAHA PENGASIH LAGI MAHA PENYAYANG

HAK DAN KEDAULATAN BANGSA MELAYU DI DUNIA DAN DI AKHIRAT, DI DALAM ISLAM – Total 3 Pages

Salam Sejahtera,

Kami rakyat Malaysia selaku kaum Melayu memohon keadilan serta menuntut hak dan maruah serta kedaulatan kami di dalam Islam. Dan kami tidak mahu hak dan maruah serta kedaulatan kami dirampas atau hilang di dalam Islam atau diketepikan. Kami kaum Melayu juga mempunyai hak dan maruah serta harga diri dan kedaulatan di dalam Islam, sama ada bangsa, bahasa, budaya dan juga negara. Kami juga memerlukan tempat di dalam Islam sebagaimana kaum Arab dan kaum Nasrani dan juga kaum Israel sebelum ini.

Jika mereka bangsa yang dipilih oleh Tuhan yang diberi Kitab dan diutuskan Rasul kepada mereka, maka kami kaum Melayu juga menuntut hak yang sama serta keadilan di sisi Tuhan di dalam Islam. Jika di tanah Palestin dan di tanah Arab adalah tanah suci, maka kami juga menuntut negeri kami adalah tanah suci. Jika di Palestin dan di Mekah diturunkan Kitab dan diutuskan Rasul, maka kami pun menuntut diturunkan Kitab dan diutuskan Rasul di negeri kami, di kalangan kami dan di dalam bahasa kami sendiri daripada Tuhan.

Kami juga menuntut kepada Tuhan petunjuk jalan yang lurus sebagaimana kaum-kaum sebelum ini yang telah diberi nikmat oleh-Nya. Adakah bangsa Arab dan bangsa Nasrani atau Bani Israel sahaja yang dimuliakan Tuhan atau dipilih-Nya? Kerana sifat Tuhan itu adalah Maha Adil kepada hamba-hamba-Nya. Kami kaum Melayu tidak mahu di anak-tiri-kan di dalam Islam. Kami kaum Melayu juga mahu duduk sama rendah dan berdiri sama tinggi dengan bangsa-bangsa yang lain yang ada di dunia. Kami kaum Melayu tidak mahu menjadi seperti melukut di tepi gantang di dalam Islam; atau bangsa yang tidak laku di dalam Islam. Kami kaum Melayu juga berhak memperjuangkan dan mempertahankan maruah dan harga diri kami serta kedaulatan kami sama ada bahasa, dan juga bangsa serta negara kami di dalam Islam. Kami juga mempunyai kebanggaan di dalam Islam sebagaimana kaum-kaum sebelum ini.

Kami kaum Melayu juga telah sekian lama berjuang dan berkorban terhadap kaum Arab dan bahasa Arab serta budaya Arab dan kedaulatan negara Arab di dalam Islam. Tetapi di manakah hak dan tempat kami kaum Melayu di dalam Islam? Kami kaum Melayu juga tidak mahu dipandang rendah oleh bangsa-bangsa lain di dunia ini. Kami juga tidak mahu ditipu di dalam Islam atau di dalam beragama atau di dalam menyembah dan beribadat kepada Tuhan. Sesungguhnya syaitan-syaitan itu amat pandai menipu manusia.

Kami bangsa Melayu juga tidak mahu menjadi bangsa yang tidak mengerti bahasa. Yang mana kaum Melayu telah lama hilang hak dan maruah serta harga dirinya dan kedaulatannya di dalam beragama atau di dalam Islam. Jika kaum-kaum sebelum ini dikasihi oleh Tuhan, maka kami kaum Melayu sekarang ini juga berhak dikasihi Tuhan.

Kaum Melayu juga telah lama ditakluk dan dijajah serta diperintah dan dikuasai oleh kaum Arab di dalam Islam atau di dalam beragama dan juga di dalam menyembah serta beribadat kepada Tuhan. Iaitu menjadi hamba sahaya bagi mereka. Kami kaum Melayu mempunyai hak dan kebebasan di dalam beragama dan di dalam Islam. Yang paling malang sekali bagi kami kaum Melayu, sekian lama kami telah berkorban, sama ada diri dan harta serta maruah dan kedaulatan kepada bangsa Arab di dalam Islam dan di dalam beragama serta di dalam menyembah dan beribadat kepada Tuhan; tetapi hasilnya amat mengecewakan, keadaan dan kedudukan bangsa Melayu. Amat menyedihkan sekali jika dibandingkan dengan kaum-kaum yang lain itu.

Page 1
written by Zul Kahar, June 26, 2008 03:03:17
Kebanyakan orang Melayu berada di dalam kesesatan yang nyata dan tidak berada di atas jalan Tuhan yang lurus. Kebanyakannya bukan terdiri daripada orang-orang yang benar. Kebanyakan orang Melayu sekarang ini tidak sempurna akal, atau hilang akal, atau tidak berakal, atau tidak menggunakan akal dan berfikir, atau akalnya dah mati, atau pun kurang akal, atau sempit akal, atau akalnya dah beku, atau hilang pertimbangan dan kawalan serta kewarasan akal. Tuhan itu murka kepada hamba-hamba-Nya yang tidak menggunakan akal dan berfikir. Dan Tuhan tidak akan memberi petunjuk kepada orang-orang yang tidak mahu menggunakan akal. Dan merekalah orang-orang yang sesat. Seburuk-buruk binatang di sisi Tuhan, adalah orang-orang yang tidak mahu menggunakan akal. Orang-orang yang tidak menggunakan akal adalah orang yang jahil. Dan orang-orang yang jahil itu pula, amat mudah ditipu dan disesatkan oleh syaitan-syaitan.

Walaupun ramai di antara orang-orang Melayu yang alim dan warak serta kuat beribadat, tetapi amat sedikit orang-orang yang benar di antara mereka di sisi Tuhan. Kebanyakan mereka adalah pendusta-pendusta belaka. Kaum Melayu juga tidak ada hak dan kebebasan bagi menggunakan akal dan berfikir atau membuat pilihan serta keputusan atau mengubah nasib di dalam beragama, atau di dalam Islam. Mereka terpaksa ikut dan buat sahaja. Sama ada diterima atau tidak oleh Tuhan, benar atau salah, buruk atau baik, untung atau rugi, berfaedah atau sia-sia tidak boleh dipertikaikan atau dipersoalkan. Maka terpulanglah kepada Tuhan. Itu adalah kerja Tuhan. Begitulah alasan mereka di dalam menyembah atau beribadat kepada Tuhan.

Kita umat Muhammad, walaupun banyak dosa sekalipun dan masuk neraka sekali pun, setelah habis dosa itu akhirnya mereka dimasukkan ke dalam syurga. Itulah janji mereka kepada orang Melayu. Kaum Melayu juga dipaksa mengikut Al Quran di dalam bahasa Arab. Walaupun mereka tidak faham sekalipun dan tidak mendapat petunjuk. Tetapi tetap ada pahala bacaannya. Mereka juga dipaksa mengikut Rasul yang berbangsa Arab walaupun tidak diutuskan Tuhan kepada mereka atau di kalangan mereka sekalipun. Mereka terpaksa mengikutinya. Mereka tetap mendapat syafaatnya. Begitulah janji-janji mereka kepada kaum Melayu. Kaum Melayu tidak ada pilihan lain. Mereka terpaksa mengikutinya. Jika tidak mereka akan dipandang sesat serta ditentang dan dimusuhi oleh kaum Melayu itu sendiri.

Kami juga selaku kaum Melayu di negara ini, tidak mahu terikat atau dipaksa mengikuti Undang-Undang Syarak yang diamal dan diguna-pakai dan dikuatkuasakan kepada orang-orang Islam di negara ini. Lebih-lebih lagi ianya bukannya datang daripada Tuhan serta bercanggah dan bersalah-salahan dengan kehendak dan keputusan serta perintah-Nya kepada manusia. Rujuk Surah Ibrahim, ayat 4, Surah Asy Syu’araa’, 198 – 209, Surah Az Zumar, ayat 71 – 72, Surah An Nisaa’, ayat 13 – 14. Dan Surah Ali Imran Ayat 164.

Page 2
written by Zul Kahar, June 26, 2008 03:05:28
FIRMAN ALLAH, Surah Ibrahim – Ayat 4.

‘Kami tidak mengutus seorang rasul pun, melainkan dengan bahasa kaumnya, supaya ia dapat memberi penjelasan dengan terang kepada mereka. Maka Allah menyesatkan siapa yang Dia kehendaki, dan memberi petunjuk kepada siapa yang Dia kehendaki. Dan Dialah Tuhan Yang Maha Kuasa lagi Maha Bijaksana.’

FIRMAN ALLAH, Surah Asy Syu’araa’ ( Para Penyair ) - Ayat 198-209.

‘Dan kalau Al Quran itu Kami turunkan kepada salah seorang dari golongan bukan Arab, lalu ia membacakannya kepada mereka ( orang-orang kafir ); niscaya mereka tidak akan beriman kepadanya.Demikianlah Kami masukkan Al Quran ke dalam hati orang-orang yang durhaka. Mereka tidak beriman kepadanya, hingga mereka melihat azab yang pedih, maka datanglah azab kepada mereka dengan mendadak, sedang mereka tidak menyadarinya, lalu mereka berkata: “Apakah kami dapat diberi tangguh?” Maka apakah mereka meminta supaya disegerakan azab Kami? Maka bagaimana pendapatmu jika Kami berikan kepada mereka kenikmatan hidup bertahun-tahun, Kemudian datang kepada mereka azab yang telah diancamkan kepada mereka, niscaya tidak berguna bagi mereka apa yang mereka selalu menikmatinya. Dan Kami tidak membinasakan sesuatu negeripun, melainkan sesudah ada baginya orang-orang yang memberi peringatan; untuk menjadi peringatan. Dan Kami sekali-kali tidak berlaku zalim.’

FIRMAN ALLAH Surah Az Zumar ( Rombongan-Rombongan ) – Ayat 71 & 72.

‘Orang-Orang Kafir Dibawa Ke Neraka Jahannam Berombong-Rombongan. Sehingga Apabila Mereka Sampai Ke Neraka Itu Dibukakanlah Pintu-Pintunya Dan Berkatalah Kepada Mereka Penjaga-Penjaganya: “Apakah Belum Pernah Datang Kepadamu Rasul-Rasul Di Antaramu Yang Membacakan Kepadamu Ayat-Ayat Tuhanmu Dan Memperingatkan Kepadamu Akan Pertemuan Dengan Hari Ini?” Mereka Menjawab: “Benar Telah Datang”. Tetapi Telah Pasti Berlaku Ketetapan Azab Terhadap Orang-Orang Yang Kafir. Dikatakan Kepada Mereka: “Masukilah Pintu-Pintu Neraka Jahannam Itu, Sedang Kamu Kekal Di Dalamnya” Maka Neraka Jahannam Itulah Seburuk-Buruk Tempat Bagi Orang-Orang Yang Menyombongkan Diri.’

FIRMAN ALLAH,Surah An Nisaa’ ( Wanita ) – Ayat 13 & 14.

‘Hukum-hukum tersebut ) itu adalah ketentuan-ketentuan dari Allah. Barang siapa taat kepada Allah dan rasulNya,niscaya Allah memasukkannya ke dalam syurga yang mengalir di dalamnya sungai-sungai, sedang mereka kekal di dalamnya; dan itulah kemenangan yang besar. Dan barang siapa yang mendurhakai Allah dan rasulNya dan melanggar ketentuan-ketentuanNya, niscaya Allah memasukkannya ke dalam api neraka sedang ia kekal di dalamnya; dan baginya siksa yang menghinakan.’

FIRMAN ALLAH,Surah Ali ‘Imran ( Keluarga ‘Imran ) – Ayat 164.

‘Sungguh Allah telah memberi karunia kepada orang-orang yang beriman ketika Allah mengutus di antara mereka seorang rasul dari golongan mereka sendiri, yang membacakan kepada mereka ayat-ayat Allah, membersihkan jiwa mereka, dan mengajarkan kepada mereka Al Kitab dan Al Hikmah. Dan sesungguhnya sebelum itu, mereka adalah benar-benar dalam kesesatan yang nyata.’

Sekian Terima Kasih

Daripada;

Orang-orang beriman

Page 3 - END
written by Zul Kahar, June 26, 2008 03:07:19
PERSOALAN YANG PERLU DIJAWAB OLEH ORANG-ORANG YANG MENGAKU BERAGAMA ISLAM DI DUNIA SEKARANG INI

Adakah segala Perintah Tuhan yang terkandung di dalam Kitab Suci Al Quran terhadap Rasul-Rasul-Nya, samada Larangan atau pun Suruhan-Nya, dikecualikan kepada orang-orang sekarang ini? Seperti menyakiti hati Rasulullah, atau meninggi suara di hadapan Rasul Allah, atau mendahului Allah dan Rasul-Nya, atau mencemuhnya atau menentang dan memerangi Rasul Allah, atau membelakang dan berpaling daripada Allah dan Rasul-Nya, atau memanggilnya dari luar kamar, atau memanjangkan perbualan selepas selesai makan bersama-sama Rasulullah, atau mendurhakainya, atau memanggilnya dengan panggilan sesama mereka, atau memperolok-olokkan Rasul Allah. Oleh kerana semua perkara-perkara itu adalah Larangan Tuhan terhadap sesiapa melakukannya kepada Rasul itu. Perintah suruh terhadap Rasul-Rasul-Nya seperti mempercayai, mentaati dan mengikutinya serta menolongnya dan berjihad di atas Jalan Allah berserta dengan Rasul-Nya, harap akan doa Rasul supaya mendapat keampunan daripada Tuhan, mencintai Allah dan Rasul-Nya, menjadi penolong Agama Allah berserta Rasul-Nya sebagaimana kaum-kaum yang beriman sebelum ini. Barangsiapa hendak berjumpa dengan Rasulullah hendaklah mereka membawa hadiah. Bagi orang yang tidak mempunyai apa-apa tidak mengapa, maka Tuhan memaafkan-Nya. Berkorban diri dan harta di atas Jalan Allah berserta Rasul-Nya serta menolongnya.

Jika Rasul itu tidak wujud lagi sekarang ini, segala perintah Tuhan yang terkandung di dalam Al Quran itu terhadap Rasul-Rasul-Nya kepada manusia tidak dapat dilakukan atau ditaati oleh orang-orang sekarang ini.

Adakah perintah Tuhan tersebut hanya untuk orang-orang sebelum ini yang diutuskan Rasul kepada mereka?

Rujuk Surah Az Zumar, ayat 71 – 72;

FIRMAN ALLAH, Surah Az Zumar ( Rombongan-Rombongan ) – Ayat 71 & 72.

‘Orang-Orang Kafir Dibawa Ke Neraka Jahannam Berombong-Rombongan. Sehingga Apabila Mereka Sampai Ke Neraka Itu Dibukakanlah Pintu-Pintunya Dan Berkatalah Kepada Mereka Penjaga-Penjaganya: “Apakah Belum Pernah Datang Kepadamu Rasul-Rasul Di Antaramu Yang Membacakan Kepadamu Ayat-Ayat Tuhanmu Dan Memperingatkan Kepadamu Akan Pertemuan Dengan Hari Ini?” Mereka Menjawab: “Benar Telah Datang”. Tetapi Telah Pasti Berlaku Ketetapan Azab Terhadap Orang-Orang Yang Kafir. Dikatakan Kepada Mereka: “Masukilah Pintu-Pintu Neraka Jahannam Itu, Sedang Kamu Kekal Di Dalamnya” Maka Neraka Jahannam Itulah Seburuk-Buruk Tempat Bagi Orang-Orang Yang Menyombongkan Diri.’

Mengikut ayat Tuhan yang tersebut di dalam Surah Az Zumar, ayat 71 – 72 di atas, adakah orang-orang sekarang ini terkecuali dari berlaku kejadian tersebut terhadap mereka yang kafir kepada Rasul yang diutuskan Tuhan kepada mereka?
Adakah tidak wujud lagi orang-orang yang tidak membenarkan Rasul-Rasul yang diutus Tuhan iaitu orang-orang kafir selepas wafatnya Nabi Muhammad?

FIRMAN ALLAH, Rujuk Surah Ibrahim, ayat 4;

‘Kami tidak mengutus seorang rasul pun, melainkan dengan bahasa kaumnya, supaya ia dapat memberi penjelasan dengan terang kepada mereka. Maka Allah menyesatkan siapa yang Dia kehendaki, dan memberi petunjuk kepada siapa yang Dia kehendaki. Dan Dialah Tuhan Yang Maha Kuasa lagi Maha Bijaksana.’

Adakah ayat-ayat yang tersebut di atas hanya berlaku kejadiannya pada kaum-kaum sebelum ini sahaja seperti Bani Israel, Kaum Nasrani dan Kaum Arab?
Adakah orang-orang sekarang ini mengikuti Rasul yang diutuskan Tuhan kepada mereka sebagaimana kaum-kaum sebelum ini? bersesuaian dengan Kehendak dan Keputusan Tuhan mengikut Surah Ibrahim, ayat 4 tersebut?

Siapakah yang mampu menafikan bukti kebenaran ayat-ayat Tuhan yang berlaku sekarang ini? Sebagaimana berlaku terhadap kaum-kaum sebelum ini yang diutuskan Rasul oleh Tuhan kepada mereka?
Siapakah yang mampu menyekat atau menghalang atau melemahkan Tuhan itu supaya tidak berlaku kejadian yang mengikut apa yang diperkatakan-Nya itu? Samada di dunia dan di akhirat tentang Rasul-Rasul yang diutuskan-Nya kepada kaum-kaum sebelum ini dan sekarang ini? Dan terhadap diri mereka itu sendiri?

Kata-kata siapakah yang lebih benar dan lebih berkuasa di antara manusia dengan Tuhan tersebut?
written by Zul Kahar, June 26, 2008 03:08:45
PERSOALAN YANG PERLU DIJAWAB OLEH ORANG-ORANG YANG PERCAYA KEPADA KITAB AL QURAN DAN AYAT-AYATNYA

FIRMAN ALLAH, Surah Asy Syu’araa’, ayat 192 hingga 201;

‘Dan sesungguhnya Al Quran ini benar-benar diturunkan oleh Tuhan semesta alam. Dia dibawa turun oleh Ar-Ruh Al-Amin ke dalam hatimu agar kamu menjadi salah seorang di antara orang-orang yang memberi peringatan dengan bahasa Arab yang jelas. Dan sesungguhnya Al Quran itu benar-benar tersebut dalam kitab-kitab orang yang dahulu. Dan apakah tidak cukup menjadi bukti bagi mereka bahawa para ulama Bani Israel mengetahuinya? Dan kalau Al Quran itu Kami turunkan kepada salah seorang dari golongan bukan Arab, lalu ia membacakannya kepada mereka, niscaya mereka tidak akan beriman kepadanya. Demikianlah Kami masukkan Al Quran ke dalam hati orang-orang yang durhaka. Mereka tidak beriman kepadanya hingga mereka melihat azab yang pedih.’

Mengikut kata-kata Tuhan yang tersebut di atas, Al Quran itu diturunkan Tuhan kepada kaum Arab sebelum ini iaitu kepada Nabi Muhammad, salah seorang Rasul yang diutuskan Tuhan kepada kaumnya ketika itu. Kemudian Tuhan itu menurunkan Al Quran itu lagi selepas wafatnya Nabi Muhammad tersebut kepada salah seorang yang bukan kaum Arab, sekarang ini. Bererti Al Quran itu bukan hanya praktikal kepada kaum sebelum ini sahaja, tetapi ianya juga praktikal kepada kaum atau orang-orang sekarang ini yang diturunkan kitab kepada mereka dan diutus Rasul kepada mereka. Siapakah yang mampu menafikan bukti kebenaran ayat-ayat Tuhan tersebut yang berlaku kejadiannya sekarang ini? Dan siapa pula yang mampu menyekat dan menghalang atau melemahkan Kehendak dan Kuasa Tuhan tersebut di atas kejadian yang berlaku sekarang ini? Siapakah yang lebih mengetahui di antara manusia dengan Tuhan itu?

Siapakah di antara manusia sekarang ini yang mempunyai bukti yang nyata kebenaran Tuhan pada dirinya, sebagaimana kaum-kaum sebelum ini yang diturunkan kitab dan diutuskan Rasul kepada mereka oleh Tuhan itu? Dan siapakah yang lebih benar agamanya di antara manusia di Dunia sekarang ini, di sisi Tuhan tersebut?

Tidak terjadi sesuatu itu kecuali telah ada kitab sebelumnya, dan tidak terjadi sesuatu melainkan dengan Kehendak dan Kuasa Tuhan. Tuhan itu berkuasa di atas segala sesuatu. Setiap apa yang diperkatakan Tuhan itu adalah Kehendak dan Kuasa Tuhan serta Ketetapan-Nya. Pasti berlaku mengikut apa-apa yang diperkatakan-Nya sebagai bukti kebenaran kata-kata-Nya, yang termaktub di dalam Kitab Suci Al Quran itu. Dan tidak seorang pun yang dapat menyekat atau menghalang atau melemahkan Tuhan itu, atau lari untuk melepaskan diri daripada Kehendak dan Ketetapan Tuhan tersebut mengikut apa-apa yang diperkatakan-Nya itu. Melalui kejadian tersebutlah, sebagai bukti kewujudan Tuhan serta kebenaran-Nya dan juga Kehendak dan Kuasa-Nya serta Pengetahuan-Nya, yang meliputi segala kejadian yang berlaku samada sebelumnya, sekarang ini dan juga akan datang terhadap manusia itu. Tuhan itu tidak pernah berkata dusta atau bercakap bohong, atau kata-kata kosong, atau sangkaan dan pendapat seseorang, atau angan-angan kosong, atau pun sihir. Kata-kata-Nya adalah benar-benar kebenaran yang diyakini. Tidak ada keraguan dan kebengkokan sedikitpun. Kata-kata-Nya adalah jelas, terang, nyata, sempurna serta mudah difahamkan oleh seluruh makhluk-Nya. Melalui bukti kebenaran kata-kata-Nya itu yang dapat disaksikan oleh setiap diri. Contohnya, setiap yang hidup pasti mati. Dia-lah yang menghidupkan dan mematikan. Dan Dia jugalah yang menjadikan siang dan malam silih berganti. Begitulah kebenaran kata-kata Tuhan tersebut. Begitulah seterusnya kata-kata Tuhan yang terkandung di dalam Kitab Suci Al Quran. Tidak ada yang tak benar melainkan benar belaka.

BENARLAH KATA-KATA ALLAH YANG MAHA AGUNG
written by Zul Kahar, June 26, 2008 03:10:34
KATA-KATA SIAPAKAH YANG LEBIH BERHAK DIIKUTI? ORANG-ORANG YANG MENDAPAT PETUNJUKKAH? ATAU ORANG-ORANG YANG TIDAK MENDAPAT PETUNJUK? KECUALI DIBERI PETUNJUK.

1. Jangan kamu katakan sesuatu yang bukan datangnya daripada Tuhan.
2. Jangan kamu mengatakan sesuatu yang tidak ada kitab yang datang daripada Tuhan yang menerangkannya.
3. Jangan kamu mengatakan sesuatu yang tidak ada mempunyai bukti yang nyata kebenarannya.
4. Jangan kamu mengatakan sesuatu yang tidak kamu saksikan sendiri.
5. Jangan kamu mengatakan sesuatu yang tidak kamu lakukan.
6. Jangan kamu mengatakan sesuatu yang tidak sempurna pengetahuannya kepada kamu.
7. Jangan kamu mengatakan sesuatu yang tidak kamu fahamkan.
8. Jangan kamu mengatakan sesuatu yang tidak ada di dalam hatimu.
9. Jangan kamu berkata dusta.

Barangsiapa yang hendak berdebat dengan Rasul Allah atau berkata-kata dengannya, hendaklah memahami segala larangan tersebut yang di atas, supaya mendapat layanan daripada Rasul Allah serta berkelayakan dan boleh dipercayai perkataannya. Rasul tidak akan melayani orang-orang yang tidak sempurna akal dan yang tidak ada daya berfikir, atau yang tidak waras, atau orang yang tidak menggunakan akal dan berfikir, atau orang yang telah dikunci-mati hatinya oleh Tuhan, atau orang yang telah berada dirinya di dalam neraka, atau orang-orang yang telah ditetapkan azab oleh Tuhan ke atas dirinya. Rasul itu pula tidak akan mengatakan sesuatu yang sia-sia, atau yang mendatangkan dosa. Apa-apa yang diperkatakannya itu adalah wahyu yang diwahyukan. Pasti berlaku mengikut apa yang diperkatakannya itu. Rasul itu juga arif tentang hukum akal, hukum adat dan hukum syarak yang datang daripada Tuhan. Dan ia mengetahui di antara manusia itu, siapa yang melanggar hukum akal, hukum adat dan hukum syarak yang datang daripada Tuhan di antara mereka. Oleh kerana Rasul itu adalah selaku hakim bagi manusia di sisi Tuhan. Mereka tidak dipandang beriman selagi mereka tidak menjadikan Rasul itu selaku hakim bagi mereka.
written by Zul Kahar, June 26, 2008 03:11:54
PERTANYAAN TUHAN YANG AKAN DIHADAPI OLEH MANUSIA DAN JIN KETIKA DI AKHIRAT

Tuhan akan bertanya kepada Rasul-Rasul yang diutuskan-Nya kepada kaumnya masing-masing. Iaitu : “Bagaimanakah keadaan kaum-mu ketika kamu menyampaikan ayat-ayat-Ku kepada mereka?” Maka Rasul pun menjawab: “Engkau-lah yang lebih mengetahui tentang perkara-perkara ghaib”. Kemudian Tuhan itu bertanya pula kepada setiap kaum yang diutuskan-Nya Rasul kepada mereka. Iaitu : “Bagaimanakah keadaan kamu, ketika Ku utuskan Rasul-Rasul-Ku yang membacakan ayat-ayat-Ku kepada kamu semua?”. Ketika itu setiap diri akan dibicara di hadapan Tuhan terhadap amal-amal yang telah dilakukannya sebelum ini. Yang berkaitan tentang Rasul yang diutuskan-Nya itu. Ketika itu juga setiap diri dapat menghisab amalnya masing-masing. Kakitangan dan kulit mereka menjadi saksi ketika itu. Ketika itu tiada siapa yang dapat berdusta di hadapan Tuhan tersebut. Dan setiap diri ketika itu yakin dimanakah tempat kembalinya atau kesudahan nasib dirinya. Samada ke syurga atau ke neraka. Di dalam perbicaraan tersebut, Tuhan itu adalah selaku Hakim dan Rasul-Rasul berdiri sebagai saksi-saksi bagi kaumnya masing-masing. Dan setiap diri akan membaca catatan amalnya masing-masing ketika itu. Ada di antara mereka yang mendapat keuntungan yang besar, dan ada di antara mereka yang mendapat kerugian yang besar. Sebagai balasan daripada Tuhan terhadap apa-apa yang dilakukan oleh mereka sebelum ini ketika hidup di Dunia sekarang ini. Al Quran dan Rasul itu menjadi penyesalan yang besar bagi manusia ketika di akhirat kelak. Iaitu pada Hari Penyesalan.
written by Zul Kahar, June 26, 2008 03:13:31
PERINGATAN KEPADA KAUM MELAYU DAN PENDUDUK NEGARA MALAYSIA – Total 5 pages

FIRMAN ALLAH, Surah Al Hajj, ayat 43 hingga 45;

‘Dan jika mereka mendustakan kamu, maka sesungguhnya telah mendustakan juga sebelum mereka kaum Ad’, dan kaum Tsamud, dan kaum Ibrahim dan kaum Lut, dan penduduk Madyan, telah didustakan Musa, lalu Ku tangguhkan azab-Ku untuk orang-orang kafir, kemudian Aku azab mereka. Maka lihatlah bagaimana besarnya kebencian-Ku kepada mereka itu? Berapalah banyaknya kota yang telah Kami membinasakannya? Penduduknya dalam keadaan zalim, maka kota itu roboh meliputi atap-atapnya. Dan berapa banyak pula sumur yang telah ditinggalkan dan istana yang tinggi?’

FIRMAN ALLAH, Surah Ibrahim, ayat 46 hingga 50;

‘Dan sesungguhnya mereka telah membuat makar yang besar, padahal pada sisi Allah-lah balasan makar mereka itu. Dan sesungguhnya makar mereka itu amat besar sehingga gunung-gunung dapat lenyap kerananya. Kerana itu janganlah sekali-kali kamu mengira, Allah akan menyalahi janji-janji-Nya kepada Rasul-Rasul-Nya. Sesungguhnya Allah Maha Perkasa lagi mempunyai Pembalasan.’

FIRMAN ALLAH, Surah Al A’raaf, ayat 59 hingga 64;

‘Sesungguhnya Kami telah mengutus Nuh kepada kaumnya, lalu ia berkata: “Wahai kaumku, sembahlah Allah. Sekali-kali tidak ada Tuhan bagimu selain-Nya. Sesungguhnya kalau kamu tidak menyembah Allah, aku takut kamu akan ditimpa azab hari yang besar”. Pemuka-pemuka dari kaumnya berkata: “Sesungguhnya kami memandang kamu berada dalam kesesatan yang nyata”. Nuh menjawab: “Hai kaumku, tak ada padaku kesesatan sedikitpun. Tetapi aku adalah utusan daripada Tuhan semesta alam. Aku sampaikan padamu amanat-amanat Tuhan-ku. Dan aku memberi nasihat kepadamu, dan aku mengetahui dari Allah apa yang tidak kamu ketahui”. Dan apakah kamu tidak percaya dan heran, bahawa datang kepadamu peringatan dari Tuhanmu dengan perantaraan seorang laki-laki dari golonganmu, agar dia memberi peringatan kepadamu, dan mudah-mudahan kamu bertakwa dan supaya kamu mendapat rahmat? Maka mereka mendustakan Nuh, kemudian Kami selamatkan dia dan orang-orang yang bersamanya di dalam bahtera. Dan Kami tenggelamkan orang-orang yang mendustakan ayat-ayat Kami. Sesungguhnya mereka adalah kaum yang buta mata hatinya.’

FIRMAN ALLAH, Surah Yunus, ayat 71 hingga 72;

‘Dan bacakanlah kepada mereka berita penting tentang Nuh, di waktu dia berkata kepada kaumnya: “Jika terasa berat bagimu tinggal bersamaku dan peringatanku padamu dengan ayat-ayat Allah, maka kepada Allah-lah aku bertawakal. Kerana itu bulatkanlah keputusanmu dan kumpulkanlah sekutu-sekutumu untuk membinasakanku. Kemudian jangan keputusanmu itu dirahsiakan. Lalu lakukan terhadap diriku, dan janganlah kamu memberi tangguh kepadaku. Jika kamu berpaling daripada peringatanku, aku tidak meminta upah sedikitpun daripadamu. Upahku tidak lain hanyalah dari Allah belaka. Dan aku disuruh supaya aku termasuk golongan orang-orang yang berserah diri kepada-Nya”.’

Page 1
written by Zul Kahar, June 26, 2008 03:14:54
FIRMAN ALLAH, Surah Al A’raaf, ayat 65 hingga 72;

‘Dan Kami telah mengutus kepada kaum Aad, saudara mereka Hud. Ia berkata: “Hai kaumku, sembahlah Allah, sekali-kali tidak ada Tuhan bagimu selain-Nya. Maka mengapa kamu tidak bertakwa kepada-Nya?” Pemuka-pemuka yang kafir dari kaumnya berkata: “Sesungguhnya kami benar-benar memandang kamu dalam keadaan kurang akal dan sesungguhnya kami menganggap kamu termasuk orang-orang yang berdusta”. Hud berkata: “Hai kaumku, tidak ada padaku kekurangan akal sedikitpun, tetapi aku ini adalah utusan dari Tuhan semesta alam. Aku menyampaikan amanat-amanat Tuhanku kepadamu dan aku hanyalah pemberi nasihat yang terpercaya bagimu. Apakah kamu tidak percaya dan heran, datang kepadamu peringatan dari Tuhanmu yang dibawa oleh seorang laki-laki di antara mu untuk memberi peringatan kepadamu? Dan ingatlah oleh kamu sekelian, diwaktu Allah menjadikan kamu sebagai pengganti-pengganti sesudah lenyapnya kaum Nuh, dan Tuhan telah melebihkan kekuatan tubuh dan perawakanmu. Maka ingatlah nikmat-nikmat Allah supaya kamu mendapat keberuntungan”. Mereka berkata: “Apakah kamu datang kepada kami, agar kami hanya menyembah Allah saja dan meninggalkan apa yang biasa disembah oleh bapak-bapak kami? Maka datangkanlah azab yang kamu ancamkan kepada kami, jika kamu termasuk orang-orang yang benar.” Ia berkata: “Sungguh sudah pasti kamu akan ditimpa azab dan kemarahan dari Tuhanmu. Apakah kamu sekelian hendak berbantah dengan aku tentang nama-nama yang kamu dan nenek moyang kamu menamakannya, padahal Allah sekali-kali tidak menurunkan hujjah untuk itu? Maka tunggulah azab itu, sesungguhnya aku juga termasuk orang-orang yang menunggu bersama kamu”. Maka Kami selamatkan Hud berserta orang-orang yang bersamanya dengan rahmat yang besar dari Kami, dan Kami tumpas orang-orang yang mendustakan ayat-ayat Kami, dan tiadalah mereka orang-orang yang beriman.’

FIRMAN ALLAH, Surah Ibrahim – Ayat 4.

FIRMAN ALLAH, Surah Asy Syu’araa’, ayat 192 hingga 209;

‘Dan sesungguhnya Al Quran ini benar-benar diturunkan oleh Tuhan semesta alam. Dia dibawa turun oleh Ar-Ruh Al-Amin ke dalam hatimu agar kamu menjadi salah seorang di antara orang-orang yang memberi peringatan dengan bahasa Arab yang jelas. Dan sesungguhnya Al Quran itu benar-benar tersebut dalam kitab-kitab orang yang dahulu. Dan apakah tidak cukup menjadi bukti bagi mereka bahawa para ulama Bani Israel mengetahuinya? Dan kalau Al Quran itu Kami turunkan kepada salah seorang dari golongan bukan Arab, lalu ia membacakannya kepada mereka, niscaya mereka tidak akan beriman kepadanya. Demikianlah Kami masukkan Al Quran ke dalam hati orang-orang yang durhaka. Mereka tidak beriman kepadanya hingga mereka melihat azab yang pedih, maka datanglah azab kepada mereka dengan mendadak, sedang mereka tidak menyadarinya, lalu mereka berkata: “Apakah kami dapat diberi tangguh?” Maka apakah mereka meminta supaya disegerakan azab Kami? Maka bagaimana pendapatmu jika Kami berikan kepada mereka kenikmatan hidup bertahun-tahun, Kemudian datang kepada mereka azab yang telah diancamkan kepada mereka, niscaya tidak berguna bagi mereka apa yang mereka selalu menikmatinya. Dan Kami tidak membinasakan sesuatu negeripun, melainkan sesudah ada baginya orang-orang yang memberi peringatan; untuk menjadi peringatan. Dan Kami sekali-kali tidak berlaku zalim.’

Page 2
written by Zul Kahar, June 26, 2008 03:16:10
FIRMAN ALLAH, Surah Al Mu’minuun, ayat 44;

‘Kemudian Kami utus pada umat-umat itu, Rasul-Rasul Kami berturut-turut. Tiap-tiap seorang Rasul datang kepada umatnya, umat itu mendustakannya. Kami perikutkan sebahagian mereka dengan sebahagian yang lain, dan Kami jadikan mereka buah tutur. Maka kebinasaanlah bagi orang-orang yang tidak beriman.’

FIRMAN ALLAH, Surah Ar Ra’d (Guruh), ayat 42 dan 43;

‘Dan sesungguhnya orang-orang kafir yang sebelum mereka telah mengadakan tipu daya, tetapi semua tipu daya itu adalah dalam kekuasaan Allah. Dia mengetahui apa yang diusahakan oleh setiap diri, dan orang-orang kafir akan mengetahui, untuk siapa kesudahan yang baik itu. Berkatalah orang-orang kafir: “Kamu bukan seorang yang dijadikan Rasul.” Katakanlah: “Cukuplah Allah menjadi saksi antara ku dan kamu dan antara orang yang mempunyai ilmu Al Kitab”.’

FIRMAN ALLAH, Surah Az Zumar ( Rombongan-Rombongan ) – Ayat 70 hingga 74.

‘Dan disempurnakan bagi tiap-tiap jiwa balasan apa yang telah dikerjakannya, dan Dia lebih mengetahui apa yang mereka kerjakan. Orang-Orang Kafir Dibawa Ke Neraka Jahannam Berombong-Rombongan. Sehingga Apabila Mereka Sampai Ke Neraka Itu Dibukakanlah Pintu-Pintunya Dan Berkatalah Kepada Mereka Penjaga-Penjaganya: “Apakah Belum Pernah Datang Kepadamu Rasul-Rasul Di Antaramu Yang Membacakan Kepadamu Ayat-Ayat Tuhanmu Dan Memperingatkan Kepadamu Akan Pertemuan Dengan Hari Ini?” Mereka Menjawab: “Benar Telah Datang”. Tetapi Telah Pasti Berlaku Ketetapan Azab Terhadap Orang-Orang Yang Kafir. Dikatakan Kepada Mereka: “Masukilah Pintu-Pintu Neraka Jahannam Itu, Sedang Kamu Kekal Di Dalamnya” Maka Neraka Jahannam Itulah Seburuk-Buruk Tempat Bagi Orang-Orang Yang Menyombongkan Diri. Dan orang-orang yang bertakwa kepada Tuhannya, di bawa ke syurga berombong-rombongan pula, sehingga apabila mereka sampai ke syurga itu, sedang pintu-pintunya telah terbuka, dan berkatalah kepada mereka penjaga-penjaganya: “Kesejahteraan dilimpahkan atasmu, berbahgialah kamu, maka masukilah syurga ini sedang kamu kekal di dalamnya”. Dan mereka mengucapkan: “Segala puji bagi Allah, yang telah memenuhi janji-Nya kepada kami, dan telah memberi kepada kami tempat ini, sedang kami diperkenankan menempati tempat dalam syurga, di mana saja yang kami kehendaki. Maka syurga itulah sebaik-baik balasan, bagi orang-orang yang beramal.’

Page 3
written by Zul Kahar, June 26, 2008 03:17:32
FIRMAN ALLAH, Surah An Nisaa’ ( Wanita ) – Ayat 13 & 14.

‘(Hukum-hukum tersebut ) itu adalah ketentuan-ketentuan dari Allah. Barang siapa taat kepada Allah dan rasulNya,niscaya Allah memasukkannya ke dalam syurga yang mengalir di dalamnya sungai-sungai, sedang mereka kekal di dalamnya; dan itulah kemenangan yang besar. Dan barang siapa yang mendurhakai Allah dan rasulNya dan melanggar ketentuan-ketentuanNya, niscaya Allah memasukkannya ke dalam api neraka sedang ia kekal di dalamnya; dan baginya siksa yang menghinakan.’

FIRMAN ALLAH, Surah Al Ahzab, ayat 64 hingga 68;

‘Sesungguhnya Allah melaknati orang-orang kafir dan menyediakan bagi mereka api yang menyala-nyala. Mereka kekal di dalamnya selama-lamanya. Mereka tidak memperoleh seorang pelindung pun dan tidak pula seorang penolong. Pada hari ketika muka mereka dibolak-balikkan di dalam neraka, mereka berkata: “Alangkah baiknya andaikata kami taat kepada Allah dan taat pula kepada Rasul”. Dan mereka berkata: “Ya Tuhan kami, sesungguhnya kami telah mentaati pemimpin-pemimpin dan pembesar-pembesar kami, lalu mereka menyesatkan kami dari jalan yang benar. Ya Tuhan kami, timpakanlah pada mereka azab dua kali lipat dan kutuklah mereka dengan kutukan yang besar.’

FIRMAN ALLAH, Surah Al Mulk, ayat 6 hingga 11;

‘Dan orang-orang yang kafir kepada Tuhannya, memperoleh azab jahannam, dan itulah seburuk-buruk tempat kembali. Apabila mereka dilemparkan ke dalamnya, mereka mendengar suara neraka yang mengerikan sedang suara neraka itu menggelegak. Hampir-hampir neraka itu terpecah lantaran marah, setiap kali dilemparkan ke dalamnya sekumpulan orang-orang kafir. Penjaga-penjaga neraka itu bertanya kepada mereka: “Apakah belum pernah datang kepadamu di Dunia seorang pemberi peringatan?” Mereka menjawab: “Benar ada. Sesungguhnya telah datang kepada kami seorang pemberi peringatan, maka kami mendustakannya dan kami katakan: ‘Allah tidak menurunkan sesuatupun, kamu tidak lain hanyalah dalam kesesatan yang besar’.” Dan mereka berkata: “Sekiranya kami mendengarkan atau memikirkan peringatan itu, niscaya tidaklah kami termasuk penghuni-penghuni neraka yang menyala-nyala.” Mereka mengakui dosa mereka, maka kebinasaaanlah bagi penghuni-penghuni neraka yang menyala-nyala.’

FIRMAN ALLAH, Surah Al Mukmin, ayat 47 hingga 52;

‘Dan ingatlah ketika mereka berbantah-bantah dalam neraka. Maka orang-orang lemah berkata kepada orang-orang yang menyombongkan diri: “Sesungguhnya kami adalah pengikut-pengikutmu, maka dapatkah kamu menghindarkan dari kami sebahagian dari azab api neraka?” Orang-orang yang menyombongkan diri menjawab: “Sesungguhnya kita sama-sama dalam neraka, kerana sesungguhnya Allah telah menetapkan keputusan antara hamba-hamba-Nya.” Dan orang-orang yang berada dalam neraka berkata kepada penjaga-penjaga neraka Jahannam: “Mohonkanlah kepada Tuhanmu supaya Dia meringankan azab dari kami barang sehari.” Penjaga Jahannam berkata: “Dan apakah belum datang kepada kamu Rasul-Rasulmu dengan membawa keterangan-keterangan?” Mereka menjawab: “Benar, sudah datang.” Penjaga-penjaga Jahannam berkata: “Berdoalah kamu”. Dan doa orang-orang kafir itu hanyalah sia-sia belaka. Sesungguhnya Kami menolong Rasul-Rasul Kami, dan orang-orang yang beriman dalam kehidupan Dunia dan pada hari berdirinya saksi-saksi, iaitu hari yang tidak berguna bagi orang-orang zalim permintaan maafnya, dan bagi merekalah laknat dan bagi merekalah tempat tinggal yang buruk.’

Page 4
written by Zul Kahar, June 26, 2008 03:18:54
Renungan:

FIRMAN ALLAH, Surah Ibrahim, ayat 44;

‘Dan berikanlah peringatan kepada manusia terhadap hari yang pada waktu itu datang azab kepada mereka. Maka berkatalah orang-orang yang zalim: “Ya Tuhan kami, beri tangguhlah kami. Kembalikanlah kami ke dunia, walau pun dalam waktu yang sedikit. niscaya kami akan mematuhi seruan Engkau dan akan mengikuti Rasul-Rasul”. Kepada mereka dikatakan: “Bukankah kamu telah bersumpah dahulu di dunia, bahawa kamu sekali-kali tidak akan binasa?”.’

FIRMAN ALLAH, Surah Yunus, ayat 2;

‘Patutkah menjadi keheranan bagi manusia, bahawa Kami mewahyukan kepada seorang lelaki di antara mereka? Berilah peringatan kepada manusia dan gembirakanlah orang-orang beriman bahawa mereka mempunyai kedudukan yang tinggi di sisi Tuhan mereka. Orang-orang kafir berkata: “Sesungguhnya orang ini benar-benar adalah tukang sihir yang nyata”.’

FIRMAN ALLAH, Surah Al Hijr, ayat 2 hingga 6:

‘Orang-orang yang kafir itu seringkali menginginkan sekiranya mereka dahulu menjadi orang-orang muslim. Biarkanlah mereka makan dan bersenang-senang dan dilalaikan oleh angan-angan kosong, maka kelak mereka akan mengetahui akibat perbuatan mereka. Dan Kami tidak membinasakan sesuatu negeripun melainkan telah ada baginya ketentuan masa yang telah ditetapkan. Tidak ada satu umat pun yang dapat mendahului ajalnya, dan tidak pula dapat mengundurkannya. Mereka berkata: “Hai orang yang diturunkan Al Quran kepadanya, sesungguhnya kamu benar-benar orang yang gila”.’

FIRMAN ALLAH; Surah Al Baqarah (Sapi Betina); Ayat 285;

‘Rasul Telah Beriman Kepada Al Quran Yang Diturunkan Kepadanya Dari Tuhannya. Demikian Pula Orang-Orang Yang Beriman Semuanya Beriman Kepada Allah, Malaikat-Malaikat-Nya, Kitab-Kitab-Nya Dan Rasul-Rasul-Nya. Mereka Mengatakan: “Kami Tidak Membeda-Bedakan Antara Seseorang Pun Dengan Yang Lain Dari Rasul-Rasul-Nya”. Dan Mereka Mengatakan: “Kami Dengar Dan Kami Taat. Ampunilah Kami, Ya Tuhan Kami Dan Kepada Engkau-Lah Tempat Kembali”.’

Page 5 - END
written by Zul Kahar, June 26, 2008 03:20:42
KELEBIHAN DAN KEBOLEHAN YANG DIANUGERAHKAN OLEH TUHAN KEPADA RASUL-RASUL-NYA BAGI MANUSIA

1.Boleh memohon ampun kepada Tuhan bagi dosa dan kesalahan manusia, dengan izin Allah.
2.Boleh mensucikan jiwa manusia daripada najis dengan izin Allah
3.Boleh menyelamatkan manusia daripada azab api neraka dengan izin Allah kecuali mereka-mereka yang telah berada dirinya di dalam neraka atau yang telah ditetapkan azab oleh Tuhan pada dirinya
4.Boleh mengeluarkan manusia dari kegelapan kekafiran kepada cahaya keimanan, dengan izin Allah
5.Boleh memasukkan manusia ke dalam Islam, dengan izin Allah
6.Boleh memimpin manusia ke syurga, dengan izin Allah
7.Boleh menjadi contoh suri tauladan yang baik bagi manusia. Boleh menyelesaikan masalah dan perselisihan di antara manusia dengan izin Allah
8.Boleh menyatukan hati-hati manusia, dengan izin Allah
9.Boleh mententeramkan jiwa manusia, dengan izin Allah
10.Boleh menjadikan hati manusia menjadi puas, dengan izin Allah
11.Boleh menyembuhkan penyakit di dalam dada, dengan izin Allah
12.Boleh menjadikan orang-orang yang sesat mendapat petunjuk, dengan izin Allah. Rasul itu adalah khalifah Allah di muka bumi iaitu pejuang Agama Allah serta menegakkan perintah serta hukum-hukum dan peraturan undang-undang Tuhan kepada manusia
13.Boleh membuat keputusan dan menjadi hakim bagi manusia, dengan izin Allah. Rasul itu adalah mengikut Al Quran dan Sunnah para-para Nabi di dalam menyembah dan beribadat kepada Tuhan
14.Boleh menjadi penasihat yang terpercaya di sisi Tuhan bagi manusia, dengan izin Allah
15.Boleh memberi pengetahuan dan petunjuk Tuhan kepada manusia, dengan izin Allah
16.Boleh mencelikkan hati yang buta, dengan izin Allah
17.Boleh menghidupkan hati-hati yang telah mati, dengan izin Allah
18.Boleh menjadi guru yang menyampaikan ajaran Tuhan kepada manusia, dengan izin Allah
19.Boleh menjadi teman karib dengan izin Allah
20.Boleh memimpin manusia ke jalan Tuhan yang lurus, dengan izin Allah
21.Boleh menjadikan seseorang yang hina menjadi mulia, dan seseorang yang jahil menjadi bijaksana, dan juga yang sesat mendapat petunjuk dengan izin Allah
22. Boleh menjadikan seseorang itu dapat menyembah dan beribadat kepada Tuhan yang sebenarnya dengan izin Allah
23.Boleh menjelaskan ayat-ayat Tuhan dengan terang kepada kaumnya di dalam bahasa mereka sendiri berserta bukti yang nyata kebenarannya, dengan izin Allah
24.Boleh memberi kesejahteraan kepada kehidupan manusia dan kesejahteraan di akhirat serta selamat daripada azab api neraka, dengan izin Allah.

Hanya Rasul-Rasul sahaja yang berhak dan berkelayakan serta berkemampuan dan berkebolehan serta diiktiraf dan dilantik Tuhan bagi menjalankan tugas dan amanah yang dipikulkan Tuhan ke atas dirinya, terhadap perkara-perkara yang tersebut di atas kepada manusia. Rasul itu ada mempunyai bukti yang nyata kebenaran Tuhan serta kebenaran ayat-ayat Al Quran pada dirinya.

Rasul-rasul itu adalah terdiri daripada orang-orang yang benar di sisi Tuhan serta dipercayainya, dan orang-orang yang diturunkan Al Quran oleh Tuhan kepada dirinya, serta ia arif tentang perintah dan hukum-hukum Tuhan dan perundangan-Nya kepada manusia serta pengamalnya.
written by Zul Kahar, June 26, 2008 03:41:04
Islam????
Do you submit to His Will???
Who knows what are His Will???
Furthermore, who really knows Him well as how our forefathers, Adam, Noah, Abraham, Ismael, Moses, Jesus and Muhammad? In order to be on the same Straight Path as how they were Graced by Him of the earlier people before us.

Who can really guide you in witnessing Him, the Unseen GOD, the One and Only in order to ensure that your syahadah or oath is an ABSOLUTE TRUTH and not LIES? Seeing is Believing, Man!

Anyway, what I've seen is that in most of the people, no matter they are the Leaders, Commons or even Lower Kastas, always wished that everybody must bow to their's will instead of His Will. In other words, they wished to be God themselves. So, stubborn just as how the devils acted towards God. Therefore, to me, those who wished to be gods, are leaded by the Devil or Satan, who always in arrogance, stubborn since Adam's time.

To Whom the Devils came down to? To the LIARS who are making a lot of sins/ evil/ bad. Even HE delacred that the Devils are a VERY GOOD LIARS! Even our First Father, Phophet Adam, was managed to be cheated by him (devil). How about us?
written by Zul Kahar, June 26, 2008 03:54:13
Further, most of people who claimed themselves as Islam, they like themselves to be praise by people while their lips are saying 'Alhamdulillah' (All Praises are for God Alone) either in pray or after meals or after burps. This is what we Malay called as 'Cakap tak serupa bikin'. Prove that they are liars. So, 'who' leaded these?
written by Zul Kahar, June 29, 2008 16:32:28
BATU

Adakah menjadi suatu kesalahan bagi manusia, jika tidak memuliakan batu dan tidak membesarkan batu, atau tidak minta ampun kepada batu, atau tidak memuja batu, atau tidak menyembah batu, atau tidak mencintai batu, atau tidak mencium dan tidak melambai batu, atau tidak mengelilingi batu, atau tidak menghadap batu, atau tidak melontar batu?

Apakah hukumnya, jika manusia itu pula, menyembah batu, menghadap batu, menangis pada batu, memuliakan batu, mencintai batu, mencium batu, melambai batu, mengelilingi batu, memuja batu, memohon doa kepada batu, membesar-besarkan batu?

Apakah hukumnya, jika Tuhan itu berumah batu, dan syaitan itu pula adalah tembok batu?

(For further updated writings from us, please ***** on ‘You’ve got mail – from prophet?’ by Dr. Azly in Republic Of Virtue’s section, or ***** to YouTube page at the following address: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OizwIgZTcrI)
written by Zul Kahar, June 29, 2008 16:33:41
PERSOALAN

Apakah hukumnya, jika Tuhan itu lebih mempercayai Nabi Musa daripada keputusan yang telah dibuat-Nya?

Dan apakah hukumnya, jika Tuhan itu sifat dan keputusan-Nya berubah-ubah?

Dan apakah hukumnya, Tuhan itu tidak bersifat Maha Mengetahui?

Apakah hukumnya, jika Nabi Musa itu lebih mengetahui daripada Tuhan tentang umat Nabi Muhammad, dan daripada Nabi Muhammad itu sendiri?

Apakah hukumnya, jika Nabi Musa itu mempengaruhi Nabi Muhammad supaya mengubah keputusan Tuhan itu kepadanya?

Apakah hukumnya, jika Nabi Muhammad itu lebih mempercayai kata-kata Nabi Musa daripada kata-kata Tuhan dan keputusan-Nya?

Apakah hukumnya, jika seseorang itu mengatakan semula ayat-ayat Tuhan dan perintah-Nya itu kepada Tuhan?

Apakah hukumnya, jika seseorang itu mengatakan sesuatu kepada Tuhan yang tidak difahaminya?

Apakah hukumnya, jika seseorang itu berkata-kata dengan bersendirian dalam bahasa yang tidak difahaminya?

Apakah hukumnya, jika seseorang itu mempermain-mainkan atau memperolok-olokkan ayat-ayat Tuhan dan perintah-Nya kepada mereka, tanpa difahami, dan ditaati, atau diikutinya?

Apakah hukumnya, jika seseorang itu mengadakan dusta terhadap Allah dan Rasul-Rasul-Nya?

Apakah hukumnya, jika seseorang itu menjadikan ayat-ayat Tuhan dan perintah-Nya sebagai syair?

Apakah hukumnya, jika seseorang itu berkata-kata tanpa sesiapa yang melayaninya?

(For further updated writings from us, please ***** on ‘You’ve got mail – from prophet?’ by Dr. Azly in Republic Of Virtue’s section, or ***** to YouTube page at the following address: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OizwIgZTcrI)
written by Zul Kahar, June 29, 2008 16:35:05
DOA ORANG-ORANG BERIMAN KEPADA TUHAN

FIRMAN ALLAH, Surah Ali ‘Imran, ayat 192 hingga 194;

‘Ya Tuhan kami, sesungguhnya barangsiapa yang Engkau masukkan ke dalam neraka, maka sungguh telah Engkau hinakan ia, dan tidak ada bagi orang-orang yang zalim seorang penolongpun. Ya Tuhan kami, sesungguhnya kami mendengar seruan yang menyeru kepada iman, iaitu: “Berimanlah kamu kepada Tuhanmu”, maka kami pun beriman. Ya Tuhan kami, ampunilah bagi kami dosa-dosa kami dan hapuskanlah dari kami kesalahan-kesalahan kami, dan wafatkanlah kami berserta orang-orang yang berbakti. Ya Tuhan kami, berilah kami apa yang telah Engkau janjikan kepada kami dengan perantaraan Rasul-Rasul Engkau. Dan janganlah Engkau hinakan kami di hari kiamat. Sesungguhnya Engkau tidak menyalahi janji.’