The basis of my sedition charge PDF Print
Wednesday, 11 June 2008 12:52

Considering my impending sedition trial and all that, I am not sure whether I am any longer allowed to comment on the Altantuya murder -- so maybe I should just copy and paste these two news items and allow these mainstream media news items speak for themselves.

Mongolian’s murder: Razak reveals his relationship with Altantuya
R. Surenthira Kumar, The Sun, 19 January 2007

In a desperate bid to secure bail, political analyst Abdul Razak Abdullah today revealed in High Court his relationship with Mongolian interpreter Altantuya Shaariibuu.

Saying that he first met Altantunya in Hongkong at the end of 2004, and in a relationship that lasted about eight months, Abdul Razak said he gave her US$10,000 three to four times, and more.

He said Altantuya told him that she was a student, and to earn a living she worked as a “part-timer” but Abdul Razak did not elaborate what it meant.

He said he also took pity on Altantuya because she said her mother had cancer.

Razak’s statement was contained in an affidavit tendered to the court by his counsel Wong Kian Kheong who read it out.

The affidavit was tendered by Wong in an attempt to obtain bail which High Court judge Datuk K.N.Segara had denied him earlier because there was no medical grounds to support his application for bail.

Wong told the court that there were no reasonable grounds to hold his client under detention, as he has not been found guilty.

He then tendered the affidavit, which details Abdul Razak’s movements, actions and relationship with Altantuya.

Abdul Razak said he got acquainted with the Mongolian woman in Hongkong at the end of 2004 and had met her in Shanghai in early 2005, Singapore, Kuala Lumpur and France in middle of 2005.

The relationship continued for about seven to eight months until Abdul Razak ended it. Razak said Altantuya identified herself as Aminah during their relationship.

Wong said Razak stopped giving money to Altantuya after she continued to demand for more and he could not tolerate it any longer.

During Wong’s argument, Abdul Razak was seen asking Wong’s assistant for a piece of paper to jot down something before passing it back for Wong’s attention.

In the affidavit, Abdul Razak also explained about the harassment he encountered from Altantuya when he decided to end his relationship with the woman.

He said the matter became serious when Altantuya continued with the harassments through SMSes and telephone calls and he decided to seek help when Altantuya threatened to harm his daughter.

Based on a lawyer’s advice, Abdul Razak hired a private detective, former policeman P. Balasubramaniam and an assistant.

The private investigators were supposed to provide security to him and his family members who were told about the affair with Altantuya.

Abdul Razak also sought the aid of a DSP Musa Safri (Deputy Prime Minister Najib Tun Razak's ADC) who introduced him to C/Insp Azilah Hadri.

He said Musa had told him that Azilah would be able to help him and he met him (Azilah) personally once, while at other times the communication between both of them was through telephone.

Abdul Razak said in the affidavit that Azilah was responsible for the death of about six or more people and he would be able to help the political analyst.

At this point, lawyer representing Azilah, Zulkifli Noordin interjected by saying that the accusations against his client were unjust.

Segara ordered Zulkifli to sit and not to get excited as he was supposed to hold a watching brief and not take part in the proceedings.

As Wong continued with the affidavit, Segara interjected from time to time telling him to stick to the facts and not draw inferences from the events that unfolded as Abdul Razak attempted to “get rid” of Altantuya.

At one juncture, Wong skipped part of the affidavit on Abdul Razak meeting Musa at the Deputy Prime Minister's (DPM) office on official matters, during which he (Abdul Razak) enquired about Altantuya’s fate.

Segara became angry and said: “Why are you avoiding the part, there’s nothing to hide, the DPM would not be embarrassed if the matter is mentioned. This is the court. Everything has to be disclosed.”

Segara said the affidavit produced by Abdul Razak pointed to a conclusion that he had abetted with Azilah to “get rid” of Altantuya from his life, but the matter was to be deliberated when the trial begins.

He said Abdul Razak, despite knowing that Azilah had killed several people, chose to continue seeking his aid.

Wong said Abdul Razak had specifically told Azilah not to cause any harm to Altantuya, but he did not want her to be sent to lock-up and later deported as the Mongolian would be angry with him and his relationship with her would come out in the open.

The court was also told that at one point, Azilah told Abdul Razak “Tonight sir, you can sleep peacefully”.

Wong also tried to substantiate his appeal for bail by saying that the previous two judges who heard Abdul Razak’s case had allowed him to be released on bail, but Segara cut him off by saying he will not comment on their decisions.

After Wong was done, DPP Salehuddin Saidin tried to stand up to speak but Segara quickly told him: “You don’t have to say anything.”

Wong declined to comment when asked if he would appeal against the decision.

Shedding tears, Abdul Razak hugged his wife, daughter, parents and siblings as he was led away by the police to prison.

Earlier, Segara said the court was unable to consider Abdul Razak’s application as he had not fulfilled the exceptional circumstance for him to be allowed bail.

“There is not a single evidence to show that he is incapacitated by illness. Is he telling the truth or is he malingering,” said Segara.

He said Abdul Razak had failed to produce a medical report in relation to his medical condition and therefore the court was put in a difficult situation as it was unable to weigh his application based on exceptional and special circumstances.

“Without the benefit of a medical report, I won’t even consider. It must be supported by documents. I have given enough time but the medical reports were not forthcoming at all.

“Affirment that he is suffering serious medical conditions and hypothesis that he requires constant medical attention is insufficient,” he added.

Segara also said he was rather amazed, based on details in the affidavit, that the medical conditions allegedly suffered by Abdul Razak was not detected by the Gleneages Medical Centre but was determined when he sought treatment in Kuala Lumpur Hospital after his remand.

Segara also said the offence Abdul Razak was charged with is serious and non-bailable.

However he said, Abdul Razak can at anytime approach the court if his medical condition, as claimed, became evident and the court would consider his application for bail at that time, based on evidence produced.

Defence objects to Razak's bail affidavit
New Straits Times, 10 June 2008

Two statements in Abdul Razak Baginda's bail affidavit is prejudicial and must be deleted if the document is admitted in court, the High Court heard today.

Defence counsel Datuk Hazman Ahmad submitted there was no direct evidence to prove the statements and they were mere allegations accusing his client, Chief Inspector Azilah Hadri, of a crime he was never charged with.

Hazman was submitting in the Altantuya Shaariibuu murder trial where he objected to the prosecution's intention to admit Razak's bail affidavit.

On May 28, the prosecution tried to tender the affidavit through deputy High Court registrar Wan Mohd Norisham Wan Yakub, saying it was a sworn statement by Razak to show what transpired between him and Altantuya.

Hazman, however, objected to the admissibility of the document and is seeking to delete the two statements and Razak's cautioned statement which was attached to the affidavit (if the court decides to allow them).
The two statements were:

- Azilah boasted he had caused the death of six to 10 people and that he could settle Razak's problem. Razak then ticked Azilah off and told him that he did not want anything untoward happen to the deceased. Razak said he thought Azilah, as a police officer, understood what he meant and believed he would not do anything against the law.

- Azilah told Razak that he was at his (Razak's) house and told him 'Sir, you can sleep soundly tonight'. Razak then told Azilah at least three times not to harm the deceased.

The affidavit was filed on Jan 5, 2007, by Razak before another judge to ask for bail, but was rejected.

Yesterday, Hazman submitted that the contents were hearsay.

"If the court allows the admissibility of this document, it would be unfair to my client as he would not have the opportunity to issue his version."

Hazman said they would also not have the opportunity to verify the statements.

Meanwhile, counsel Kamarul Hisham Kamaruddin, who is representing second accused Corporal Sirul Azhar Umar, also said the cautioned statement of Razak should not be admitted as under the amended Criminal Procedure Code, the court can no longer accept cautioned statements of an accused person.

DPP Tun Abd Majid Tun Hamzah, however, said that the affidavit was already read in court (in earlier proceedings during the bail application) and was now a public document.

"Since we can't call the maker, it is only right we call the keeper of the document to tender the affidavit," said Tun Abd Majid.

"The affidavit relays the relationship between the deceased and Razak and the steps he took to avoid her."

The two statements, he said, were relevant to show the state of mind Razak was in.

"Therefore, the affidavit should be admitted and the statements should also be allowed based on the relevancy.

"We are not using the statements against Azilah, but it is to show Razak's conduct."

Razak's counsel Wong Kian Kheong agreed with the prosecution and did not object to the admissibility of the document as it was essential to his client's defence.

He, however, urged the court to use its discretion to edit or delete the two statements.

"On the cautioned statement, the code was only amended on Sept 7 last year, but the affidavit with the statement was produced in court on Jan 5, 2007," he said.

Judge Datuk Mohd Zaki Md Yasin said he needed time to study the matter and would give his decision soon.

Azilah, 31, and Sirul, 26, both Special Action Squad members, are charged with murdering Altantuya at Mukim Bukit Raja, Selangor, between 10pm on Oct 19 and 1am the following day.

Razak, 47, a political analyst, is charged abetting them.

Comments (52)Add Comment
written by simply_say, June 11, 2008 13:19:54
"A fox should not be of the jury at a goose's trial." - Thomas Fuller 1608-1661, British Clergyman, Author

Easily insert quotes and jokes into your writing at http://www.xlpert.com/quotes.htm
written by Jan, June 11, 2008 13:20:37
Just out of curiousity if a policeman from UTK killed somebody under orders from his superior would he still be guilty of a crime? If not would his superiors then be guilty of that crime?
agree 181
written by HHKim, June 11, 2008 13:25:43
I am very sorry for the nation as we have a bunch of useless ministers and PM. They don't even know how to plan out the economic roadmap for the country. What they care is to enjoy the perks and benefits paid by the tax payers.

No matter what we say and how we say it, they don't care a damn. The only way out for us Malaysian is to force them out of office. Enough of damage have been done to the nation and the people in general. It should never happen at all. We need ministers like those in Singapore who work hard, plan the right things and deliver the results to the country.

Let's hope that the raayat Malaysia is awaken now to bring about CHANGE to the nation in the years ahead.
agree 230
written by kclim, June 11, 2008 13:32:51
Dear RPK thanks for refreshing our memories of past events. Malaysians "mudah lupa", conveniently distracted by current price hikes and recent feel good over the election results. We should all learn to stay focus and unrelentlessly follow the hound's trail as what you are showing us. The truth shall set us free.

Please continue to rustle the snake in the grass and leave no stones un-turned. Malaysians need to beat the gongs to chase away the man-eaters back into the jungles where they belong in order to save mankind and civilisation. Save Malaysia!
agree 116
written by DezMalaysia, June 11, 2008 13:35:05
Completely full of shit (Najis) !

That idiot racist Najis should be the prime defendant and not all those No.2 & lackeys !

Bring Najis to Justice !
agree 127
written by clarity, June 11, 2008 13:40:30
Seems like we are going round and round. Why can't the brought to thestand for cross examination? Don't you think that all the facts will be revealed and nothing hidden? They can prolong it as long as they like but we will always remind them.
written by MalaysiaBaru, June 11, 2008 13:40:34
If the affidavit statement given by the prime suspect can be accepted as the truth, mind as well ask the prime suspect to write the verdict

Predicted outcome of the case: The prosecution is unable to prove Razak requested the murder of Altuntunya. The two DPM bodyguards (whose faces we have never seen) are found guilty and sentenced to death. The next day, grainy pictures of two corpses were published in NST. Case closed!

Anyway, I would like to comment on RPK's previous "seditious article"; Actually we can't send Altantuya murderers to hell, they are already destined to go there. Dr Sharibu and the Mongolian government should request for the case to be heard at the International Court of Justice and send the convicted murderers to Mongolia:

Let's send Altantuya Murderers to Mongolia. Let the Mongolians decide what to do with them. The Mongolians used to tie the limbs of a criminal to four horses and at the count of three, the horses would dash away in four different directions and rip the body of the criminal apart. The consequence is quite similar to the effect of a C4
written by keris_mudin, June 11, 2008 13:41:21

Dear Friend,

In normal times and places- one can laugh at the charges. In these times that we are in today, where these buggers are like cornered injured animals things can get very nasty for anyone that they perceive to be their enemies - Keris_Najib would want your scalp for obvious reasons, AAB wants yours to silent the voice of his conscience, UMNO_ULTRAS wants yours for revenge and the MamakKuttys wants yours to spite the rest of us!

You take care - Bro.
written by Thian, June 11, 2008 13:46:58
A friend and a practising lawyer, who is also son of the former head of the appeal court in Malaysia, once told me, "Do you really believe justice in the court in Malaysia, apalah you from Disneyland or what".

No more need to say anything else...QED
written by onnetline, June 11, 2008 13:49:20
Just a crime of passion involving a big piece of Najis( shit) here. Other busy body ......... our public servant,the pigtail A/General
written by Thamipoh, June 11, 2008 14:09:48
Dear Malaysiabaru, it is five horses instead of four and I suggest an additional horse tying to Najis smallest organ.
written by Lostsoul12, June 11, 2008 14:09:54
First of all, hope that we have another Dato'Ian Chin.
Secondly, I really wish to know who are those people (6 or more) killed by Azirah and under whose instruction (the PM,DPM or former PM)?????
written by bananachinese, June 11, 2008 14:10:36
Sir,

Malaysians need to articulate their concerns, fears and joys.

What you have done has been described as idiotic, stubborn, seditious. But on the other hand you have communicated to Malaysians a more important message: That we have rights and if we stand up for our rights as enshrined in the Federal Constitution, no one can touch even the hair on our head.

Speaking of articulation, if Malaysians are still finding the balls to do so, one can always do like what this painter tried to convey to us about the whole case:
http://mylivingwall.com/v3/ind...e-Minister

written by Abajawi, June 11, 2008 14:15:18
Oi kawan. Jom kita PAKAT keluar BARISAN. kepada anggota Barisan. Kepada yang bukan ahli barisan, JOM kita PAKAT tolak BARISAN.
written by Abajawi, June 11, 2008 14:20:09
So Pete, what IS the basis of your sidition charge? Does the article you wrote tend to incite the public to go rioting because you implicated the No. 2 man in the gomen? BUT hack, he's not the gomen--only an agent of the gomen. So, it's not about threatening nation security, or barisan nasional security, but more of some individual's political security, some one who is now eyeing the PM's post (God forbid lah!). Jomlah, kita PAKAT tolak BARISAN haprak nih!
written by shiokguy, June 11, 2008 14:31:33
Cut & Paste

Hmmm good point, cut and paste different article to highlight what we want to say... a new art form for blogging.

Cool pete

http://shiokguy.********.com/
written by Arubin, June 11, 2008 14:31:44
"Do you really believe justice in the court in Malaysia, apalah you from Disneyland or what".

Actually, I would say its the other way around.

After all, we run Mickey Mouse courts around here...
written by malaysianohope, June 11, 2008 14:36:31
Salam Abang Pete,
I shall say it if you are hamstrung by uttering anything due to the pending Sedition trial!

All the 3 defendents are GUILTY as charged!

C4, his wife & and his ASP are GUILTY by association.

The 3 defendents are sentenced to death by hanging while C4, his wife & ASP to be deported to Ulan Bator for further punishment!

Raja Petra NOT GUILTY due to inability to verify ownership of MT!

Case close!
written by Rumah Bersih, June 11, 2008 14:36:40
I understand why you can't comment but can I say, its taxing isn't it, so cut and paste.... Anyway again a big thanks you for all comments and trouble you have taken and suffered for the good of all Malaysian. Now
What I cannot understand is that RAZAK BAGINDA the brain behind Najis is incapable of telling the truth? LISTEN NAJIS IS GOING TO BE POWERLESS AND HE CANNOT HELP YOU. JUST LAID IT STRAIGHT, WHO SCREW WHO, WHO COLLECTED HOW MUCH FOR WHOM AND ALL THAT. YOU MAY GET A REDUCTION, SAY 20 YEARS.
The new beginning is slowing taking shape, Malaysian demands equality,justice and fairness. So Razak, Fu--k--ng spill the beans man. You will rot in hell otherwise?
written by teo siew chin, June 11, 2008 14:44:59
in 3 short sentences and yet he can still tell so much. smilies/grin.gif

and for the truth to be revealed, we just need one person to point.
written by Kerajaan Rakyat, June 11, 2008 15:06:37
Dakwa Khir Toyo di bawah Akta Hasutan

Saya cabar kerajaan Barisan Nasional dakwa bekas Menteri Besar, Datuk Seri Dr. Mohamad Khir Toyo di bawah Akta Hasutan kerana beliau telah mengeluarkan kata-kata yang berupa hasutan kepada rakyat negeri Selangor yang boleh menjejaskan keharmonian rakyat.

Dalam keadaan rakyat tertekan dengan isu harga minyak dan barangan keperluan harian yang meningkat, Khir Toyo telah menghasut rakyat Selangor agar jangan membayar cukai pintu.

http://kerajaanrakyat.********.com/
written by LC Tang, June 11, 2008 15:11:27
At one juncture, Wong skipped part ...................................................................................................................................................Everything has to be disclosed."

????????????????????
written by BORN FREE, June 11, 2008 15:17:04
With today's STAR Headline "Judges Booth Camp" and the contents in it,
I wonder who will ever believe verdicts given by our Malaysia's court in future! So, I totally agreed with Malaysiabaru that asked Dr Sharibu and the Mongolian government to seek International Court to address the Altantuya's case. As we all have lost faith in our very own Malaysia Justice, we still wants to see justice deliver to this case !
written by Anti Relon, June 11, 2008 15:37:09
Dear YM Raja Petra, who says you cannot comment on the ongoing court trial? You are the EDITOR of a newspaper. You have the right to comment on national issues and the trial is of national interest (and of course international interest). The sedition trial is another matter. It has nothing to do with comments you make as EDITOR of a national newspaper, although online.
Remember you keep on asserting 'PRESS FREEDOM'. Now is the time to display 'PRESS FREEDOM'.
Best wishes to you and MT.
written by kent chong, June 11, 2008 15:37:15
Malaysian... Road Show begin... get ready.
*We not anti/protest govt.. we are celebrating for the fuel increase not at RM4 per litre. We are coming out to Thanks BN Govt for taking care Rakyat. Need permit to thanks BN Govt?

Anti-fuel hike roadshows begin Saturday
Andrew Ong | Jun 11, 08 1:50pm
The Coalition Against Inflation (Protes) is launching their nationwide roadshows condemning the sharp hike in fuel prices starting this Saturday in Seremban.

Protes spokespersons would be issuing a short public statement at the Terminal One shopping mall to mark the start of the campaign at 3pm.
written by K W Waran, June 11, 2008 15:45:44

Dearest YM RPK,

I am compelled to make the comment stated as below and if you or Bro Labisman et al think it as not suitable, you are at liberty to remove it.

Dear YBhg Toh Puan Rahah,

I am deeply saddened to address you when I should be addressing your first born, instead.

My advance profound apologies, Maam. Any mother would be extremely proud, should, any of her children were to become a top leader, let alone, a Prime Minister of a nation.

We, the rakyat thought that your husband was a Father to the Nation. Never mind, what Bapa he was refered to as, for we as a Nation, had many Bapa this and Bapa that. Yet, after 50 years under the rule of these Bapaks', how come, we, the ordinary rakyat feel that we have been "di-anak tirikan".

The truth of 13th May 1969, when many of my bros & sisters, were in Standard 5 then, including yours truly, has shaken all of us who are now in late 40's.

Yg Bhg Toh Puan, today, many of the rakyat are up to their neck with the antics of your first born and his spouse, Big Fat Mama aka Queen Hippo. I am restraining myself from the use of worser expletives here, as I, a son of this nation, have got nothing against you personally, a Mother of Our Nation at that period.

But today, you could do this nation a big favour by telling him, Enough is Enough. You and only you would not be that wrong to utter this sentence:,

" Sudahlah Nak, Jangan terlalu gelojoh sangat mencari harta didunia sebab kamu tak dapat nak bawa bersama ke akhirat. Sekarang, kebanyakkan rakyat sudah terlampau marah terhadap tingahlaku kamu dan isterimu itu. Bertaubatlah. Kemarahan Rakyat jangan diperkecil-kecilkan. Kesannya, jauh lebih teruk dari Murkah Raja/Sultan/DYMM YDP".

Please Maam, kindly do the needful.

written by lynn, June 11, 2008 16:04:56
The so-called crime of sedition is merely a convenient tool used by corrupt officials to prevent truth from surfacing. To say a person committed sedition is akin to saying the idiot was certified a moron just because somebody stated the idiot is stupid. So is the idiot become stupid or retarded after the fact or before?

Let us not even recognise the word 'sedition' coined a long time ago by certain men who wanted to control the masses.
written by lynn, June 11, 2008 16:12:34
At the right price, probably a man may lie under oath. The thought of the hangman noose is enough to warrant all efforts to avoid it.

I want to take this opportunity to salute Yang Arif Datuk Ian Chin. More men of your calibre & courage are needed in bolehland. It's time all the truth be brought out once and for all.
written by ctchoo, June 11, 2008 17:36:41
The sedition charge against you is stuff and nonsense. They've got to prove that you were the one ... and that is an uphill task. You & your legal team are way to nimble for these guys! http://ctchoolaw.********.com/
written by Raja Petra, June 11, 2008 17:50:23
La Cha Mau said......What we want are.......And we want them.......Only then will we ever be satisfied.......

Dear La Cha Mau, what you want is of no concern of mine and I am not here to cater to your satisfaction. Go jerk off somewhere else is you can't reach an orgasm here. Comprendo?
written by cllim123, June 11, 2008 19:05:23
In this case, the Judge was changed. The Defence team all changed. The prosecution team also changed. Only thing to change now is the Defendant. From Razak Baginda to Najib Razak.
written by teo siew chin, June 11, 2008 19:36:29
"..what you want is of no concern of mine and I am not here to cater to your satisfaction......"
-----------------------------------------

wooooo hooooooo The Man is back !!!!!!!!! smilies/grin.gif
written by Lim Lim, June 11, 2008 19:52:33
razak n razak,which razak we are talking about??
written by steve, June 12, 2008 04:01:07
Question - what is the ADC to a Deputy prime minister of Malaysia doing by associating with someone who is a "hitman" working for the government. Why is there no follow-up on the revealation regarding Azilah Hadri's purported claim that he had terminated a number of people. Forensic evidence from the site of the explosive use also revealed the DNA of more than 1 person. Is the PDRM in the habit of keeping murderers on its payroll. These questions continue to remain unanswered. This would never happen in the more progressive countries. This BN government is corrupt and rotten to the core.
written by eeyaw, June 12, 2008 08:41:28
"wooooo hooooooo The Man is back !!!!!!!!! "

Teo, for all you know this posting might be from people of Peace Hill since The Man's said his password was highjacked together with his laptop. smilies/grin.gif
written by teo siew chin, June 12, 2008 09:15:05
Eeyaw, you think?
well in dat case, they're goooood cos can even capture his 'oomph' smilies/grin.gif

nah. i tink it is The Man on re-reading his second statement smilies/grin.gif
written by SCM, June 12, 2008 10:42:05
I'm not a lawyer so please help me out here. Why is this case taking so long to conclude? Isn't this what the legal fraternity would call an "open and shut" case? I mean, everyone in the country knows that the cops blasted her to kingdom come and Razak Baginda gave instructions with the blessings of Rosmah and Najib. This is not just my opinion but also the unanimous consensus of an independent poll that I had conducted among a random group of people.

So, what is all this wayang kulit for? That random group of people also unanimously agreed that UMNO lies to the public constantly and covers-up all their illegal and criminal activities. So why are they dragging this case along? Just arrest all those questioning Razak Baginda's innocence and throw them in jail under ISA. Why did Razak's lawyer, Wong Kian Kheong tell the court that there were no reasonable grounds to hold his client under detention, as he has not been found guilty? Does he know anything about Malaysian law? Is he so stupid? Hey Wong, in Malaysia, the courts don't care about guilt or innocence. In Malaysian law, you don't even have to be charged for anything (remember those Indian boys in Hindraf?) and can be sent to jail forever. In Malaysia, the PM is a dictator (established by Mahathir) and UMNO members (including the Police) are his henchmen. Wong, remember how they threw out all facts in Anwar's case and threw him in jail? Remember how Anwar was sacked even before being found guilty? Next time, remember that you are practising law in Malaysia and don't ask stupid questions.

Najib and Rosmah will just put up a show for the public and then close the case and Razak will then enjoy more hundred million dollar commissions when Rosmah becomes the next PM and buys more weapons from abroad. It's an open and shut case.
written by DontPlayGod, June 12, 2008 11:12:50
Our tainted judiciary continues to haunt us, even now. Why can't the prosecutor and judge summon Najib to attend court to testify and be interrogated? It has been the same with Anwar's court case. Why wasn't Mahathir summoned as a witness to testify and be interrogated in court? After all,Mahathir should be the chief witness for the prosecution. In this case,
najib should also be hauled up as one of the key witness. After all it was
his bodgyguards who were involved.

We also remembered all the judge, prosecutor were changed at the last moment. Is it because the earlier judge and prosecutor refused to do the bidding of UMNO? Doubts remain. And they will remain as long as UMNO is in power. The judiciary continues to remain as tainted and subservient to UMNO.
written by michael chick, June 12, 2008 11:19:00
written by onnetline, June 12, 2008 11:27:16
Mandatory qualification to be a Minister's bodyguard.

1) Have killed or ability to kill at least 6 people or more before, preferably with no prior convictions.

written by nincumpoop, June 12, 2008 12:33:44
Let's not be carried away.....and send the altantunya merderer to hell
written by nincumpoop, June 12, 2008 12:34:33
i mean murderer...the topic that got RPK to jail
written by Kritz, June 12, 2008 16:41:37
written by cheekhiaw, June 12, 2008 17:27:14
HAPPENING MALAYSIA (1/2)

Sometime back, a happening Mongolian beauty by the name of Altantuya happened to muck around with some Razak fella who just happened to be the close advisor of the DPM of Malaysia.

According to reports, as a result she happened to not just have a child with him but got to mix around with his company that just happened to include the DPM.

The DPM in turn claimed there were no such happenings.

According to some, when she was dumped or things did not happen the way she had hoped she demanded something from Razak that happened to have something to do with some kickbacks from some defence deals.

The defence deals just happened to be handled by a ministry that happened to be under the DPM and the deals happened to also offer generous commissions of hundreds of millions to the middleman that brokered the deals.

The middleman just happened to be Razak who happened to be a close advisor of the DPM who happened to also be the defence minister who just happened to find a great middleman in Razak who just happened to also be his friend.

When Altantuya happened to turn up outside Razak’s home in Malaysia and things threatened to get out of hand, Razak just happened to figure that powerful or powderful assistance is required.

It so happened that when Razak needed such help he happened to ask for help from a man who happened to be a senior aide of the DPM.

That helpful aide that just happened to be the ADC of the DPM also just happened to be quite sure that another helpful person who just happened to be a policeman that happened to be officially responsible for protecting the DPM would be able to help the middleman.

The DPM apparently was not aware of or was protected from all these helpful happenings around his office.

According to the middleman’s affidavit, he subsequently happened to enquire about ‘Altantuya’s fate’ while meeting the DPM’s ADC on official matter at the DPM’s office. It just so happened that the middleman’s lawyer missed reading out that part of the affidavit during the hearing. It just happened the judge got annoyed by that and thus we got to hear of it.

According to the helpless middleman, the helpful policeman happened to claim that he also happened to have killed a number of other people before.

But apparently it did not happen to the middleman that the helpful policeman that happened to be introduced by the helpful aide of the DPM who happened to be a friend of the middleman would help himself to more kills and would happen to figure all by himself that that was also the best way to help the middleman solve his problem with the happening Mongolian beauty.

The helpful multi-kill policeman somehow happened to have a sidekick that also happened to be very helpful and also happened to be part of the police that happened to also be responsible for protecting the DPM.

As it happened, these helpful people that were supposed to be protecting the DPM happened to come to the idea of blowing Altantuya to pieces, and these helpful people who were not supposed to be related to the defence ministry but the home ministry then happened to help themselves to C4 that so happens can only come from the defence establishment. We also couldn’t help asking how that came to happen.

According to some reports, at the site where Altantuya was blown to pieces there was suspicion that there happened to be found bones that did not belong to Altantuya. Those other bone fragments just happened to be that of other humans. We suspect may be the helpful people that blew up Altantuya only just happened to find a nice bombing plot that just happened to also be a nice bombing plot for someone else.

That report of more bones being picked up apparently picked no bones with the police and we hear of no more investigation to put some meat onto that suspicious trail. We are not sure how that came to happen to those skeletons, and we suspect so do the police. May be they are in some closet come where.

written by cheekhiaw, June 12, 2008 17:27:54
HAPPENING MALAYSIA (2/2)

At the same time, Altantuya’s immigration records happened to disappear into thin air and it seems like everyone in the government happen to have no clue on how that happened. We are again not sure how that came to happen.

Such self-erasing immigration records would qualify for not just the Malaysian Book of Records but Guinness Book of Records, but we are also not sure how that did not happen.

We are also not sure how it happened that the middleman who got lucky with being a friend of the DPM, brokerage from defense deals, happening Mongolian beauty, helpful DPM aide, helpful DPM protecting policeman with helpful sidekick and self-erasing immigration records got lucky so many times in so many ways across so many areas of government but yet not lucky enough to also enter those books of records.

All the above happened to raise the concerns of so many well-meaning Malaysians who found that many of the coincidental happenings also seem to be considered nonsense by the mainstream media that just so happens to be owned by people connected to BN that happened to also have links to the DPM.

As a result, well-meaning Malaysians wanting to know more and get to the truths behind all these happenings started sharing news, views and questions on the net.

That just happened to include a blogger by the name of Raja Petra Kamaruddin who it seems just keep happening to get his hands onto issues that people around the country cared about and who just happen to also like to read his blog.

Although the case had been the talk of many concerned Malaysians for many months, it just happened that RPK recently wrote an article that reportedly happened to suggest possible linkages between the case and the DPM and his wife who of course also happened to be married to him.

That somehow just happened to make the law enforcement agencies realize that something is amiss and it then happened to them that they should take serious actions to uphold the law once but not sure if for all.

For it seems like to the enforcement agencies the said husband and wife just happened to be at the wrong place at the wrong time, and banged into the wrong people with wrong connections and using the wrong explosive materials.

So it happened that of all the suspicious happenings in the super-lucky but no-record middleman case, RPK’s writing that happened to be titled ‘Let’s send the Altantuya’s murderers to Hell’ only just happened to be accorded top spot on the police list of most important happenings to investigate.

He was then briefly held supposedly in the name of justice for talking about things that some say the same justice dare not touch.

Then it so happened that of all people, Lim Kit Siang chose to criticize the DPM and his wife in parliament for abusing the law in getting RPK charged for sedition. But others connected to the DPM said that cannot be happening.

Another parliamentarian who happened to be the son of the PM who reportedly happened to dislike the other fella around which everything is happening also happened to get into the act and said that only god can determine who goes to hell.

This guy whom LKS doesn’t know how he happened to graduate from Oxford was apparently quiet on who determines what got investigated and who goes to jail in Malaysia.

I wonder how many people are like RPK who just happened to wonder about the above aloud, and are wondering how the hell all these are happening in a country that happens to claim itself to be following the teachings of Islam.

So happening…

XXX
written by harrbm, June 12, 2008 21:53:50
><

At one juncture, Wong skipped part of the affidavit on Abdul Razak meeting Musa at the Deputy Prime Minister's (DPM) office on official matters, during which he (Abdul Razak) enquired about Altantuya’s fate.

Segara became angry and said: “Why are you avoiding the part, there’s nothing to hide, the DPM would not be embarrassed if the matter is mentioned. This is the court. Everything has to be disclosed.”

Dear Yang Mulia Raja Petra,
I dont understand the part highlighted in bold. can you elaborate?
written by teo siew chin, June 13, 2008 12:03:54
Dear Harrbm - hahahahaha you're good, real good ! smilies/grin.gif

but you know The Man is not allowed to comment so perhaps you should invite the commenters what's their understanding of those parts smilies/wink.gif
written by harrbm, June 13, 2008 17:52:27
><

oh yes, fellow MT readers / commentators,

please help to elaborate.

Thanks

>
written by Tom n Jerry, June 14, 2008 07:49:39
A very simple case made so complicated!Everybody knows the murderer except the murderer himself,or herself!Political murderers are above the law in Malaysia,just like royalty should be above politics!Simple as that! smilies/sad.gif
written by kclim2, June 14, 2008 20:44:10
Police Brutality that's why!