Home arrow The Blogs arrow No Holds Barred arrow Divide and be condemned

Divide and be condemned PDF Print
Tuesday, 10 June 2008 13:16

The Quran clearly states that sects do not exist in Islam. Why, therefore, are Muslims killing each other? And who invented the various sects, which did not exist during the time of the Prophet Muhammad?

We always talk about the British divide and rule policy, which, today, has resulted in a very serious racial divide that threatens to tear this country apart. Actually that is not really that serious a problem. After all, Islam is the official religion of Malaysia and if all Muslims (which means most of the political leaders since the Malays dominate Malaysian politics) subscribe to Islamic teachings, then there should be no racial problems since Islam does not recognise race in the first place.

The truth is, we have another problem to worry about. And that problem is Muslims in general and Malays in particular do not read the Quran. They do not read the Quran because the Quran is written in Arabic and very few Malays can speak Arabic. Malays, of course, do recite the Quran. But reciting merely means you are parroting the sounds without understanding the meaning.

The reason Malays do not read the Quran in their mother-tongue or in a language they can understand is basically because they believe that the Quran must be read in its original language and not in a translated language since the true meaning of the verses could be lost or distorted in the translation. How then do the Malays learn the meaning of the Quran? They do so by attending Quran translation classes, which are conducted in the language that they understand. It does not seem to occur to the Malays that a Quran translation class conducted in the non-Arabic language would mean that there is also a danger of mistranslation or distortion of meaning.

What is the difference between attending an English language Quran translation class and reading an English language translation of the Quran? Well, in the first scenario you have a human as a tutor (guru) and in the second you will be self-taught. And when you are self-taught, argue these people, the devil will become your tutor. I suppose there is no danger that the human guru who is teaching you the Quran translation can also be inspired by the devil.

I have attended quite a few religious classes and some of what I heard at these classes makes me cringe. What I heard was hard-core prejudices and biasness and not at all what the Quran propagates. Let us look at some of what the Quran says as opposed to what Muslims really do.

You shall hold fast to the bond with God, all of you, and do not be divided. Recall God's blessings upon you - you used to be enemies and He reconciled your hearts. By His grace, you became brethren. You were at the brink of a pit of fire, and He saved you there from. (3:103)

The message in verse 103 of chapter 3 of the Quran is simple: do not be divided. Today, the Muslims are the most divided community. See what is currently happening in Indonesia, the latest in the many conflicts between Muslims and Muslims. And this latest conflict in Indonesia, just like the many before this all over the world, was triggered by the religious leaders. Are these religious leaders trying to send their followers to heaven or to hell?

God thus explains His revelations for you, that you may be guided. Let there be a community of you who invite to what is good, advocate righteousness, and forbid evil. These are the winners. (3:104)

The next verse of chapter 3 explains it all: The ‘winners’ are those who invite to what is good, advocate righteousness, and forbid evil. The Quran sums it all up in a simple language that, take my word for it, has not been lost in the translation. How can you mistranslate or distort ‘let there be a community of you who invite to what is good, advocate righteousness, and forbid evil. These are the winners’?

Muslim leaders, however, in particular the Malay leaders of Malaysia, will try to prevent you from exercising verse 104, chapter 3 of the Quran by invoking the Sedition Act. These Muslims are in fact violating the teachings of Islam and we should not be afraid of them or afraid of the punishment that they will inflict upon us because, according to the Quran, we are the winners. That would mean, of course, that they are the losers.

So they send us to jail if we practice what the Quran says in verse 104, chapter 3. So what? We are the winners, says the Quran, and they will be the losers. But how many Malays who claim to be Muslims will uphold this particular teaching of the Quran? Not many, I’m afraid. Most would rather toe the line and serve their political masters in stifling dissent. And this would include the Muslim police force, Muslim judiciary and Muslim AGs Chambers. Yes, they claim to be Muslims, but they violate what the Quran stipulates.

Do not be like those who became divided and disputed, despite the clear proofs that were given to them. For these have incurred a terrible retribution. (3:105)

The next verse of the same chapter reinforces the word of God and promises a terrible retribution. The following verses of the Quran stresses the point of not dividing into sects:

And do not be amongst those who have broken the unity of their faith and have become sects like, each sect rejoicing in that which is with itself. (30:31,32)

In all these verses it is clear that sects do not exist in Islam. Why, therefore, are Muslims killing each other? And who invented the various sects, which did not exist during the time of the Prophet Muhammad?

As for those who divide their religion and break up into sects, you (Muhammad) have nothing to do with them. (6:159)

In this verse the Prophet Muhammad has been instructed to disassociate himself from the various sects. In short, followers of the sects are not followers of the Prophet Muhammad (be in Islam Hadhari, Islam Sunni, Islam Shia, Islam Ahmadiyah, etc.). This means the Indonesians (plus the Iraqis, Iranians, Indians, etc.) are killing each other for nothing. Both sides are in fact violating the Quran and are not followers of the Prophet Muhammad, as decreed by God in the Quran.

However, they divided themselves into disputing religions. All of them will come back to us. (21:93)

This verse of the Quran is most interesting. The Quran says that the true submitters (Islam means submit) are the followers of Abraham. Verse 93, chapter 21 of the Quran further forbids us from dividing into religions. Here the Quran forbids us from not just dividing into sects but into religions as well. And the Quran says that the true submitters are the followers of Abraham.

Figure out for yourself what the Quran is saying here. If the true submitters are the followers of Abraham, should we all be killing each other in the name of Moses, Jesus or Muhammad? Yes, this is certainly food for thought for those who think that their religion is correct while all others are the enemy when the Quran has clearly spelt out that disputing religions do not exist.

Ironically, they broke up into sects only after the knowledge had come to them, due to jealousy and resentment among themselves. If it were not for a predetermined decision from your Lord to respite them for a definite interim, they would have been judged immediately. Indeed, the later generations who inherited the scripture are full of doubts. (42:14)

But they tore themselves into disputing factions; each party happy with what they have. (23:53)

Those who divide themselves into sects do not belong with you. Their judgment rests with God, then He will inform them of everything they had done. (6:159)

We will deal with the dividers. They accept the Quran only partially. By your Lord, we will question them all, about everything they have done. (15:90-93)

Your congregation is but one congregation, and I alone am your Lord; you shall serve Me alone. However, they divided themselves into disputing religions. All of them will come back to us. (21:92-93)

You shall submit to Him, reverence Him, observe the Shalat, and whatever you do, do not ever fall into idol worship. Like those who divide their deen into sects; each party rejoicing with what they have. (30:31-32)

The Quran emphasises again and again that Islam prohibits sects:
Muslims must be only of one congregation (21:92-93)
Dividing into sects tantamount to idol worshipping (30:31-32)
Muslims who divide themselves into sects are not Muslims (6:159)
Muslims who divide themselves into sects are accepting the Quran only partially, not fully (15:90-93)

Where does that place all these Muslims who claim to be Sunnis, Shias, or whatever? And where, also, does that place all those followers of Abraham who claim to be Jews, Christians and Muslims? It does make one wonder, does it not?

Comments (87)Add Comment
written by indianputra, June 10, 2008 13:26:14
As a non-muslim, I am learning more and more of Islam through the writings of RPK. Islam is such a beautiful religion which clearly states, Love all Serve all. Believe in the fatherhood of God and the brotherhood of human beings. Respect all religion.

Where did the Malaysian Muslims go wrong?
agree 299
written by Surich, June 10, 2008 13:27:30
IF all the people in this world have ALL become Muslim, we will still be fighting among ourselves for Allah.

Did he ask us to do so? Sigh
agree 150
written by DatoSeri, June 10, 2008 13:37:31
Hi RPK,

These really brightened all of us (muslim or not) in the teaching.
Thank you so much for the indepth analysis and being so brave !!

The general comment among many non-Malays are that, Malays are very much a united group in supporting their leaders whenever faced with challenges particularly when their existence (i.e. race, religion, privileges?) is being threatened.

This should be a good trait, unfortunately, many did not put it through reasonable analytical minds and more than ofthen, followed BLINDLY. Dangerously back-fired to our ownselves, while only benefiting those un scrupulously motivated leaders.

--
written by sampalee, June 10, 2008 13:43:31
All comes out of Tuhan and All shall return.We are All ONE[Tawhid] and there can be no seperation.Understanding the differentiated world are nothing,but images on the cosmic movies following the script of GOD[Inshaallah],being brought to animation[life]by the projector light of Allah[Al-Nur] shining through the moving strip of film.[scripted by Allah].All being the manifestation of the ONE light[sumber]
written by Jan, June 10, 2008 13:56:54
My goodness, if Raja is to be believed, Islam Hadhari is but one sect and sects are never encouraged in the Quran? You mean Hadhari does not conform to the teachings of the Quran? And Pak lah had been wrong all the while?
written by slash n burn, June 10, 2008 14:04:47
Indeed an eye opener, congrats RPK.
It is sad how Islam being potrayed in Malaysia especially according to UMNO sect. Once an UMNO electoral 'runner' told that the only time justice, fairness and other good things about Islam is during Prophet time and very difficult to do at present time.
Whatever happen around the world now does not help potraying Islam as a peaceful religion either. Something has to be done to stop Islamaphobia.
written by malaysianohope, June 10, 2008 14:05:56
Salam Abang Pete,
We are hearing less & less of you while your latest articles are reflections of your spiritual pronouncement which are heavy going for a Non Muslim but nevertheless enlightening. By your pronouncement it helps to clarify doubts about Islam which have been highjacked by Umno for their wicked ends and certainly helps to bridge divides between the different communities.
Btw I certainly missed your usual response to our comments which you previously did. Could it be due to lack of hardwares ie. your own laptop which was abrubtly taken from you by men from peace Hill? If so I certainly don't mind if you use the Bloggers' Defence Funds to get one. Any seconders?
Cheers!
written by Nyabur Gerasi, June 10, 2008 14:07:05
"The Quran clearly states that sects do not exist in Islam. Why, therefore, are Muslims killing each other? ...."

Might probable today's Malay Muslim better check on that statement. That word seems only speak for itself, where's the check and balance to confirm that. Malay muslim nowdays really need to see this from the rest of the human beings (the non muslim) point of view not just look in the mirror shiok sendiri..exactly like present day gomen.
written by malsia1206, June 10, 2008 14:11:31
The religion is sustaining well and strong. It endears in the hearts of the Muslim Malaysians in the manner as it should. It's the politics that making a nightmare of the religion. In Malaysia, politics pollutes the religion and distort the faith and maketh the man the beast he is.
written by simply_say, June 10, 2008 14:29:06
"My country is the world, and my religion is to do good." - Thomas Paine 1737-1809, Anglo-American Political Theorist, Writer

Easily insert quotes and jokes into your writing at http://www.xlpert.com/quotes.htm
written by Rainbowseahorse, June 10, 2008 14:36:54
There is only one God worshipped by Jews, Christians, and Muslims.
So, why have any of these religions in the first place???

I have been dying to ask the followings, but no proper venue to pen down until now.

As the protector of Islam and the Muslim world, how come the super rich Saudis are never the first to be on the scene to help fellow Muslims when calamity strikes fellow Muslim countries (like the tsunami in Indonesia)??
Now with the high crude oil prices, how come OUR MUSLIM BROTHERS in the VERY WEALTHY OIL RICH Middle East (and UNITED under Organization of Islamic Conference-OIC) are NOT doing ANYTHING to help out poorer Islamic countries?
In fact, the Protector of Islam and all the other Super Wealthy Islamic Countries just seem to be quietly watching their fellow Muslims suffer under the tremendous weight of VERY HIGH crude oil prices.

And Malaysia? Being the HEAD of OIC, when the hell is Malaysia going make these oil rich Islamic countries to help out fellow Muslim countries??
written by Diz, June 10, 2008 14:41:08
It seems there is a lot of confusion about Islam Hadhari (civilisational Islam). Here are the key elements (Interesting to note that with the exception of 1 and 10, the remaining 8 certainly appear up for grabs in bolehland!)

Ten Principles of Islam Hadhari
Faith and piety in Allah
Just and trustworthy government
Freedom and independence of the people
Mastery of knowledge
Balanced and comprehensive economic development
Good quality of life
Protection of the rights of minority groups and women
Cultural and moral integrity
Safeguarding the environment
Strong defence policy

written by 98PercentPrimate, June 10, 2008 14:42:00
Divide and be condemned. … It does make one wonder, does it not?

While religious texts discourage racial or sectoral divisions, unfortunately, they do not provide effective solutions for the masses and the minority trouble makers. In order to understand the above problem, we need to track down the root causes and take effective corrective actions from that level.

The majority of motorists know at best how to drive a car but they do not know the workings of the car, i.e. mechanical and electrical systems. Therefore they are vulnerable and be at the mercy of any crook mechanic (priests or mullahs) should they have any problem with their car. When a motorist is fully knowledgeable of all the working system of the car, he will be a better driver and would be easily conned by mechanics.

It is the same for religion and how human nature works. To understand human behaviors, one needs to understand the complexity of the human psyche. It is fortunate that in our time, there is sufficient knowledge available to understand basic human behavior. It can be covered within the study of psychology, neurosciences, cognitive sciences, anthropology, physics, social biology, etc.

To understand why humans tend to be divisive in every aspects of their life, even within siblings and within oneself, we must recognize that tribalism, xenophobia and ethnocentrism are almost as natural as the sex and other basic emotional drives. In our ancestors’ primal days, these drives were critical for survival of the tribe and the human specie. It is divide to survive. 10,000 years ago and prior, one need to identify the enemy, if not one would be lunch for another tribe.

[ur]http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tribalism#Tribalism_and_evolution

[ur]http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Xenophobic

[ur]http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ Ethnocentric#Psychological_underpinnings_of_ethnocentri sm

These drives had been biologically ‘wired’ and programmed in us (as 98%-primates) over 1000s of years and we cannot expect to ‘rewire’ for the better on an immediate basis.
While the overall intellectual understanding of humanity had been raised since the last 500 years, humanity had not developed stronger neural wires fast enough to control and modulate these deep embedded xenophobic drives. This is why xenophobia is still prevalent in our modern society.

From the above, it is only natural that xenophobia extent to religions and creation of sects within religion. This xenophobic drive is so primal that it is unlikely we can eliminate it totally from the human psyche. Somehow, team A vs. team B will arise from somewhere. Understanding human nature, it is very likely that such xenophobic drives could be unintentionally supplanted in holy texts itself. The best we can do is to inhibit this drive by creating neural brakes to control it.

continue pg 2.
written by 98PercentPrimate, June 10, 2008 14:42:59
pg 2. cont..

The inhibition process in religion is via ‘Jihad of the Nafs’ or whatever name it is called in other religions. Just like the metabolic process, the Jihad of the Nafs, is comprised of the same neural process in the brains of all humans (neuro-pychology). Inside the human brain, there is no distinct Christian, Buddhist or Islamic neurons or neural networks.

Since 2000 years, religion had not been successful in uplifting and rewire the mind of their followers to cope with modern social circumstances. Religions in generally suppress and impose doctrines on the followers rather than ensuring the rewiring of the brain to make a human more-human and more-humane. That is why there is still violence amongst the various divisions. The solutions to expedite the inhibition of these xenophobic drives has to come from non-religious and common-to-all human-orientated approaches via the exposure to a wide range of knowledge, neuro-psyho-theology, psychotherapy and practical self-psychotherapy for the masses.

The masses must be educated and made aware of what tribalism, xenophobia and ethnocentrism is and that it is a natural reaction of every human. They must be advised that such negative drives though inherent in the human psyche, are no longer relevant for the progress of humanity in this modern age. They need to be aware of the disadvantages associated with these negative drives. We must keep drumming into the mind of the masses, that it is immature, being of low self-esteem and it is stupidity to habour xenophobic tendencies. We must use all medias, MSMs, bloggers, magazines, etc. to spread this message.

The rewire the neurons in the brains of the majority towards a higher consciousness of co-operation and harmony, we need neuro-psychotherapy and self-psychotherapy for the masses.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Psychotherapy[url]
With the education of the masses on the negativity of xenophobia, individuals and groups must be mindful of the theories of xenophobia in all their actions.
At present psychologists can cure a lot of phobias (height, enclosed-space, snakes, spider, etc.) and xenophobia is no exception when combined with a wide exposure to other fields of knowledge.

If the above is carried out, then there will be lesser wondering why divisions and sects exist.
written by Lostsoul12, June 10, 2008 14:44:26
The more I read MT, the more confuse I'm. I'm wondering whether I'm really live in Malaysia where the official religion is Islam. more then 90% of the police force are Malay thus they are muslim. and more then 90% of them are corrupted (if not 100%)how can they feet their wife, children and even their parents with those so call duit haram???? And the worse is umno, do they really are muslim and belive in Islam, or to them, Islam is only a tool for them to fool others and for their own benefits?????
written by 98PercentPrimate, June 10, 2008 14:47:53
correction re pg 1 para 2..
"would be easily conned by mechanics" to "would NOT be easily conned by mechanics"
written by teo siew chin, June 10, 2008 14:47:56
"...are reflections of your spiritual pronouncement which are heavy going for a Non Muslim but nevertheless enlightening..."
-----------------------------------------------

Dear Malaysianohope - is it not easier for us to absorb this topic if delivered by one who is amongst us, one who we consider to be one of us, our buddy, our pal, one who we trust not to harm or hurt us or deceive us?

Only if it is from YM RPK do we read and re-read and re-re-read an article.
And in doing so, we are taught Islam, no?

written by eeyaw, June 10, 2008 14:48:07
As far as I know the Emir of Qatar gave USD100 million to the Hurricane Katrina victims but nothing from these super rich Middle East countries for the victims of Tsunami, Cyclone in Myanmar & the recent Szechuan earthquake disaster. I heard somewhere that the Middle Eastern countries got their oil bonanza due to Allah's blessings! What an irony!
written by Tompios, June 10, 2008 14:51:55
The problem among Malaysians Moslem in general is the core teaching about 'once we became Islam we confirmed to enter heaven'! This teaching a very sweet and desireable for desperate people who are looking for life meanings.

Through this teaching, eventhough moslems did so many bad and cruel things along his/her life, God still allows them to enter heaven after purged by the hell-fire to clear all their sins. They then enter heaven after certain period without any dot of sin or any shadows of their past sins. What a wonderful twisted doctrin.

Saddam will enter heaven and sit and drink with people that killed by him. What a glorious day.
written by malaysianohope, June 10, 2008 14:59:34
Teo Siew Chin,
Yes, I must admit that I've learnt alot about Islam from Raja Petra than anyone else, being brainwashed by ill intended peoples and now I can say Islam is no longer a mystical religion.
written by cruzeiro, June 10, 2008 15:17:42
Btw I certainly missed your usual response to our comments which you previously did.
=======================

mnh,
Not that I know, but how would you know if he isn't commenting with another pseudonym?
It could be anybody that has come on lately, giving comments that may or may not agree with you - does it matter if RPK's name is on the comment?
Maybe we should just discuss what he writes, and he'd probably give his feedback in his articles in due time.
Peace, mate!
written by rhyder, June 10, 2008 15:17:58
since Islam does not recognise race in the first place.

slight correction, uncle - Islam does recognize race, but it doesn't discriminate by it.
written by cruzeiro, June 10, 2008 15:22:22
BTW RPK,
When are you gonna give out awards of your own, (with titles like Toon, San Tri, Todak)?
Is it "Islamic" to give out titles that create a tiered society?
Are the Tax-payer's money paid as stipends for the titles, "halal"?
I somehow believe that it isn't .......
written by Birdbrain, June 10, 2008 16:01:46
written by Rainbowseahorse

And Malaysia? Being the HEAD of OIC, when the hell is Malaysia going make these oil rich Islamic countries to help out fellow Muslim countries??

I guess they divide them into rich Muslims and poor Muslims too! Just like UMNO always distant themselves from the poor Malays! They call themselves the elite Malays and the rest poor Malays!

UMNO divides and because of their action.........they will soon be condemned!
written by Mustapha Kamal, June 10, 2008 16:12:11
Once again, thank you RPK for expanding my understanding of Islam.
written by arazak, June 10, 2008 16:14:35
Dollah Bodohwi is the Imam of another Sect call "Islam Hadari". The rituals in Islam Hadari are; cronyism, corruption, stealing, lying and intimidating. They are the 5 pillars of Islam Hadari.

Under Islam Hadari it is "hallal" for UMNO and cronies to steal peoples' money because under Islam Hadari the people have to submit themselves to their UMNO leaders and not God. Umno's money is their money and, the peoples' money is also their money.

Under Islam Hadari, Masjid is not a place to worship God, but a place for tourists to visit. It is also ok to steal a substantial portion of the money to built the Masjid. Because stealing money from the funds to build Masjid is "halal" under Islam Hadari.

Under Islam Hadari also, the UMNO politicians (who are practicing Islam Hadari, of course!)says that only Malays are regarded as a 1st class citizens. All other races; Chinese, Indians, Arabs, etc., are inferior races and if they don't like this country they can go back from where their ancestors come from.

For UMNO Politicians who are practicing Islam Hadahri it is ok to lie and cheat the people. What ever the Imam or the UMNO politicians says are true and not lies. The people cannot dispute what they say... lest, they go to Sungei Buluh under OSA or ISA.

"Islam Hadari" - Stealing, Cheating, Lying... hari-hari
smilies/sad.gif
written by indianputra, June 10, 2008 16:15:10
written by maedee, June 10, 2008 | 15:49:31

All you fools discussing here about religion is so absurd. Religion is just another political tool invented by humans thousands of years ago to manupilate and control human population. First of all, all religions is just bullshit and total crap nonsense including Christianity and hinduism.

Indianputra and Non-muslims(Infidels).
I just wanna also remind you to watch your back that Islam is a religion of violence and hatred. Islam preaches to hate non-muslims, muslims must make non-muslims submissive and subdued. Women in Islam have no rights,
======================================================= ===============

maedee, thank you for your comments. However you must admit that Islam is the fastest growing religion and people just don't flock into it unless they see something good in it. And it is a good religion.

Every religion depicts both Religious and Social laws. Unfortunately, humans have discarded the religious laws and follow the social laws because they really do not understand the inersignificance of the religious laws. It is not only in Islam but in every other religion.

Praying 5 times a day and not 24 times a day is a social law. If you read the Muslim Holy book there is a story about praying 24 times a day and why it was reduced to 5.

Going to Indian temples on Fridays is also a social law. Why only Fridays? Convinience? Similarly going to Church on Sundays is also a social law and not a religious law.

No religion teaches us to be violent, shed your brothers blood, be unfair to other races, rape, murder, corrupted etc. It is the twist of the religious laws for the convinience of the followers that brought in the social law which violates the simple principle of religion and it's greatness.

Peace!
written by isa affendi, June 10, 2008 16:24:07
Good topic by RPK, n good comments from 98PercentPrimate.

These divisions in Islam are no different than divisions in Christian (Roman/Protestan) or other major religions. Important things in religion are to do good and dont harm others. Deal!
written by mawi, June 10, 2008 16:34:13
Maedee,

What is wrong with you? Where did you get this notion that religion is another political tool? was it because of too much partying or too immensed in the world of virtual games. Maybe you are either too drowned in the world of material wealth or simply too involved with the political situation of everything.

Why do you say Islam preaches violence? Was it because of what the westerners claimed? Why do you say non Muslims are enemies of Islam? How come I ,who had read the Holy Quran, all my life , have never come across a single verse that literally calling calling non muslim shit and pigs.

Rape, slavery and forced marriages!!!Sheesh, Which Ayah Pin did you follow? Are you from another deviant sect or am I wasting my time with a MORON FROM HAPPY HOSPITAL(Hospital Bahagia Tanjung Rambutan)

written by kent chong, June 10, 2008 16:54:21
Good enlighment...BUT MANY MALAY/MUSLIM in Malaysia still not want to accept Non Muslim , being marginize and still think of KETUANAN MELAYU. It's good if Malay/Muslim will have same thinking and believe like RPK.
written by mawi, June 10, 2008 17:05:46
Isa Affendi,

There are no divisions in Islam, there are sects but there are no division in the religion and sects are something that are foreseen and cautioned by God that such differences must not be to the extent of dividing the oneness of the ummah as spelt out in the quran.Differences in schools of thought are as common as the appetite for types of food which humans consumed.Food that are necessary for us to live but something that is given to us in an abundance of variety.But once you let the abundance of variety be reasons for you to shed blood, then only have we erred from the command of god.

Sects are not just confined to Islam but it also comes naturally comes with also in all other faith , Abrahamaic or otherwise as well as followers of philosophies. Take Christianity for instance. You have various sects such as Jehovah Witness, Maronite, Orthodox Greeks, Protestants, Catholics, Methodist and these are just a few of the many other sects that may be smaller in denominations. Buddhism; you have the various version of Buddhism such as Zen Buddhism, sinhalese version, Thai version etc etc. Even in Atheism, you have all this differing school of thoughts where you have naturalist, scientologist, humanist etc etc

But being sectarian is more forgiving than being deviant. Differences in cosmetic rituals is much more tolerable and compromising that being a deviant. And the latter is the main culprit that one has to look out for. If you are an atheist but you preach mystical believes to other atheist then you are deviant and that poses danger to the atheist and when you form a sect based on this deviant rituals then its only natural for you to be disposed off from that philosophy.
written by dkkl, June 10, 2008 17:11:04
muslim is a truly good religion 'once' during nabi & salahudin period but not today. most muslim today are side track and that's how you got so many types of aliran. some aliran is good and some is bad, however today i see majority is bad. they called themself pure muslim but in thier hearts is full of vengeance. i don't think nabi teach muslim to have that vengeance but somehow today's muslim just did and they are fill with jealousy.

i have seen a clip an unarmed us journalist was dismembered with a small dagger by some muslim militants in middle east recorded via al jazeera tv. after the victim was dead, they shouted 'allah hu akbar'. even nabi involved in many wars against munafik's quraisy ppl but he never teach his army to dismemebr, kidnap or devatstate on civilian who dont carry arms. one good example is the conquer of medinah without a spill of a single blood.
written by Republikan Kid, June 10, 2008 17:24:08
Hello RPK,
Don't forget that Royalty is also the cause of division among Muslims because it creates different classes of society.
written by clarity, June 10, 2008 18:00:34
My view is that there are too many religious teachers. This give rise to strong competition. So there will be a tendency to propagate that religion to listeners who like to hear what they want here. As a result that teacher becomes more popular, gets more grants from the authorities but the religion becomes distorted. The govt. should therefore thoroughly creen and restrict the number of religious
written by Debbie, June 10, 2008 19:46:57
shalom..me brethren..religion is a time bomb.....we either have it as one or not at all..so we have to stand together as a god's people.
written by talk2stop, June 10, 2008 20:53:54
We must understand during Prophet Mohamamad time or Jesus Christ time people got time to read the Quran or the Bible. But now we got playstation, ipod, Xbox, internet & etc where on earth we have time. I am struggling to find time for sex let along reading the Quran or the Bible.
But somehow deep in my heart I seem to know what is wrong and what is right and I can't explain that.
From my reading the Time magazine someone (Bible basher I suppose)stated, "In Islam ALLAH ask you to sacrifice your son to him. In Christianity GOD sacrifice his son to us". This is a frightening statement.
I am not a Bible basher. I am just a straight guy hope to pass my time on the earth and don't want to know anything about religion.
I just follow my heart from craddle to the grave.
written by PAKRAK, June 10, 2008 20:55:19
Sometimes, Allah breaks our spirit to save our soul
He breaks our heart to make us whole
He sends us pain so we can be stronger
He sends us illness so we can take care of ourselves
Sometimes, God takes everything away from us so we can learn the value of everything He's given us...
Allah is great!
Assalamulaikum
written by Angel, June 10, 2008 21:16:20
I believe that there is only one God and we are all descendents of that God, spiritually. So, be it Muslims, Christians, Hindus etc WE BELONG TO HIM and not HE BELONGING TO US. As such, no one has a monopoly over God. He, on the other hand, has monopoly over us! So, why and what are we fighting about? I fail to understand.

I also believe that having a religion is not an automatic passport to heaven. Someone mentioned that in Islam this is so and as such our leaders have no fears about reprecussions for their unscrupluous actions for heaven is waiting for them. I beg to disagree. I do not believe any religion can guarantee this 'open' passport. I do not think Islam preaches that also despite not being a Muslim. We are accountable for our sins and it would be injustice if one can sin shamelessly yet enter the gates of heaven. No poetic justice!

Despite the infighting and complexities of religion, it nevertheless shows us the way to personal sanctification and being a better person. Otherwise, we are no better than an animal who just eats, sleeps and dies. As we are both spiritual and material we must take care of both. Unfortunately, we tend to look after the material part of our lives when this is so temporary and neglect our spiritual side which is everlasting. Food for thought!!
written by taishan, June 10, 2008 21:18:45
Mawi,

Malay/Muslims are never receptive to non-Muslim unless they "revert" to Islam.
For the Non-Muslims coming to Malaysia they will never be citizens.

If Malay/Muslims are receptive the widespread racial/religious discrimination is not possible.

written by CVL, June 10, 2008 22:12:40
And so it comes to be asked.

What is god's actual religion? Which part of which book[written by man] does it say ?

God does not need any man/woman to write and interpret the holy creation.The universe is god's holy book; its before us and part of us.

Isn't it plain?

written by cheekhiaw, June 10, 2008 22:50:30
WHERE TO PLACE THEM?

Where does that place all these Muslims who claim to be Sunnis, Shias, or whatever? And where, also, does that place all those followers of Abraham who claim to be Jews, Christians and Muslims?

-----

They all used to be placed in the Middle East and at the fringes of the great empires that dominated it.

Now the misplaced tag alongs can be found all over the world...

written by isa affendi, June 10, 2008 23:05:24
Hi Mawi,

I got it that there are no divisions, only sections in major beliefs, right? But I'm confused about deviant part? How do you tell the difference between section and deviant?
written by cheekhiaw, June 10, 2008 23:16:20
'Section' if you are part of it or if it is backed by enough power.

'Deviant' if you are not part of it or if it lacks firepower.

written by Zackz, June 10, 2008 23:37:50
Somehow I knew it. Deep down in my gut I knew that Muslims are not what I see them to as today, I mean the UMNO/BN Muslim. RPK is such an eloquent writer, my limited vocab cannot begin to describe how enlightened I am after reading his article. I must spread his words of wisdom far and wide. smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by Msian 2, June 10, 2008 23:38:21
I have never doubted the teachings of Islam as I have quite a few fine muslim friends. Its those in UMNO who has a warped view of Islam, likes who like to kiss the keris & bath the keris in Chinese blood & thru corrupt means gain wealth & power. Worst they enjoy championing special rights not caring for the National Unity for the country. These are hypocrites & opportunists who would compromise the beauty of Islam & theres truck loads of these guys in UMNO. The answers for these people is already in the hands of our MAKER.
written by Taiping60, June 10, 2008 23:48:24
most of us know that the truth is that all major religions teach good things. unfortunately some so call believers do things on their own benefits and gave bad influence to others. At the end, it tanishes the good name of the religion. it is so unfortunate. I hope those who did that will be purnished severely when the time come for judgement to be passed on them.

I think it is a worse sin to knowningly teach the wrong thing.
written by uzumaki naruto, June 10, 2008 23:54:45

theological differences as in sects/mazhab etc can be good or bad. but it all depends on how these differences are being handled by the islamic religious authorities and the muslims in general.

had these differences been looked upon in a positive manner (ie acceptance); it could have been beneficial to the Muslim world. It would help facilitate Muslims in general with a basic cultural/societal value towards welcoming diversity and respecting the many spiritual paths to ‘God’.

This would instill the idea that spirituality or ‘truth’ cannot and should not be monopolized or owned by religious authority/institution of a certain sect. This would lay down basic philosophical foundations in the belief system that would make it more dynamic and conducive towards pluralism. Hence, would open the door to honoring the many ‘non-Islamic’ paths.

However, the sad reality is, this never happened. Rather than promote acceptance and welcoming differences; the religious authority selfishly do the opposite. They advocate sectarianism. They creatively come up with religious edict game of branding others who hold different views of the religion as ‘deviants’, ‘heretics’, ‘infidels’ and so on.

As sad as it is, this branding game has reared its ugly head and becoming the reason for bloody and murderous sectarian conflict in some parts of the Muslim world.

excerpt from; http://cloned-consciousness.**...e-you.html

naruto
written by sarawakian, June 11, 2008 00:47:31
Your congregation is but one congregation, and I alone am your Lord; you shall serve Me alone. However, they divided themselves into disputing religions. All of them will come back to us. (21:92-93)

taking this a step further, won't it also mean that Christians and Muslims do not exist as TWO but actually as ONE under a single God/Allah?

written by zam3886, June 11, 2008 00:47:32
I think that all these different sects were initially derieved from various forms of interpretations by true and enlightened scholars for the purpose of delivering the Holy teaching to audiences of different background so as to suit their different levels of understanding and ability. Very often, it is the ordinary followers who misunderstood the intentions of God and these enlightened scholars and mistakenly see all sects (or versions of the Holy teaching) as being different from each other.

Life on Earth is only that short and the enjoyment we have now is not really the true form of enjoyment. It is really sad if these followers intentionally distort the meaning of the Holy teaching to create divide and unrest among the people just for selfish and short-term gains, for their retribution in the after life will be unspeakable.
written by Richfyf, June 11, 2008 01:43:26
We are able to send people to the moon. Solve the human gene composition, do a heart transplant..... and yet after more then a thousand years most of us still dont understand their own relegion A simple thing like choosing between right and wrong, good and bad which most kindergarten kids can tell us without looking through the racial angle just escape most of us. How SAD
written by ponder, June 11, 2008 08:28:49
Mawi,

Having sects is having division. To say "I am sunni" or "I am syiah" is divisive. So is saying "I follow mazhab this or that". They are all divisive.

Different thoughts and conclusions are allowed in Islam. So it is OK to say "I agree with Syafie on THIS matter", "I agree with Hanafi on THAT matter" and "I agree with Malik on that other matter". But to say "I am a sunni of the Syafie mazhab" is to divide the religion.

Sects and divisions mean the same thing - they both break up Islam into groupings.

Islam is one religion, but as the Prophet prophesied, it will break into 73 groups, of which only one will go to heaven - the Jamaah (NOT the same as Ahlussunah wal Jamaah). The word Jamaah means "in one group" (ie those who do not recognize the sects/divisions that people have created in Islam).

Muslims should just say "I am a Muslim", not "I am a sunni" or "I am a syiah" or any other divisive statements.
written by Kedahan, June 11, 2008 09:21:49

can this article be posted at all Mosques? = An invitation to explore deeper into the religion.

Best regards,
Kedahan
written by einstonedz, June 11, 2008 10:39:32
"O you who believe! Obey Allâh and obey the Messenger (Muhammad SAW), and those of you (Muslims) who are in authority. (And) if you DIFFER in anything amongst yourselves, refer it to Allâh and His Messenger (SAW), if you believe in Allâh and in the Last Day. That is better and more suitable for final determination" (4:59)

The Muslims are divided because of difference amongst themselves. All of the sects in Islam claims to be upon the right path, yet they all choose to insist on their differences rather than committing themselves to the verse above, where Allah the Most High said: "If you differ in anything then refer it to Allah" that is refer it to the teachings of the Qur'an which is the speech of Allah. And not only that, but Allah also connected it with "referring to His Messenger" and that is done through the teachings of Muhammad (S.A.W)and his actions (sunnah).

Therefore the medicine for this illness that the Muslims are in has already been prescribed. The only thing the Muslims have to do is take the medicine daily so that he is in constant remembrance of Allah's command.

So what is the solution?

1. The Muslim's need to Understand the Qur'an and not blindly following an Imaam to the extend of making him infallible. No one is infallible except for the Prophet S.A.W

2. Proper understanding and implementation of the Prophetic method. Allah said:
"Indeed in the Messenger of Allâh you have a good example to follow for him who hopes for (the Meeting with) Allâh and the Last Day, and remembers Allâh much" (33:21).
This command ranges from the prescribed worship all the way to daily conduct. And with this I would like to relate of a beautiful saying of the Messenger of Allah when he said:
"Whosoever believes in Allaah and the Last Day, then let him speak good or remain silent" of which many Muslims (Malay,Arab,White,Blacks, "insert race", etc) do not implement. Thus nullifying the need for propagating the freedom of speech for indeed the Prophetic method and advice is that if you wish to say something which you yourself would not like to hear then the best way is to remain silent. As the Prophet said: "None of you will truly believe until you love for your brother what you love for yourself".

By starting with just these 2 solutions the Muslims will be on a better path then they are now with the permission of Allah.

Sincerely,

written by cheekhiaw, June 11, 2008 10:45:39
DIVISION IS NOT GOOD FOR MUSLIMS

Don't divide and differentiate yourselves from each other. That's bad and not good. It is stated in that great book.

So all muslims should be just muslims but it is okay to be differentiate yourselves from the rest of humankind. They are ignorant but you are not.

A bunch of diferentiated hypocrites...

And do you think that unto such as you;
A maggot-minded, starved, fanatic crew:
God gave the secret—and denied it me?
Well, well, what matters it? Believe that, too.
- Rubaiyat, Omar Khayyam

written by mawi, June 11, 2008 11:00:11
Ponder

Sorry but I beg to differ. All sects in the Muslim world believe in Islam and do not divide the faith into categories.When you have this type of Islam for this type of people ( lets say for rich people or Arabs or for Chinese etc etc)and that type of Islam for that type of people ( lets say for poor people, for women for men,for Burmese etc etc) then you have divisions in Islam. Sects in Islam does not divide the religion as it does not make any indifferences to the fundamentals of the religion. Cosmetic differences( like how you pray or how you fast or physical movements during religious rituals, some ommissions or inclusion on some extended rituals)being the main reasons for the emergence of the sects does not divide the religion's fundamental.

When you have people who strays away from the basic fundamentals of Islam, say claiming that there is no need to believe in heaven or hell or claiming that there are no prophets in Islam, then you have deviant people or deviant teachings such as the likes of Ayah Pin or the Ahmadiyah movements

Sometimes, due to immense or fanatical adherence to the sectarian schools of thoughts, people has the tendency to differentiate the religion and even go the extent of shedding blood.

The clashes between the Sunnis and the Shiah in Iraq or between the Protestant and catholics in Ireland for instance are good ( or should I say bad, ) examples of the term " Taksub"
written by KuntaTobey, June 11, 2008 11:03:39
Dear RPK and all,

The Quran clearly states that sects do not exist in Islam.

Pls be informed that Prophet Muhammad S.A.W did alert and warnings on various islamic sects. He said there will be 73 sects claiming they are the correct practising Islam. Out of 73 sects, only one is the correct islam. He said, it is our responsibility to follow the correct one. . You can ask any muslim's on this and they will agree to hadeeth.

written by 98PercentPrimate, June 11, 2008 11:32:04
written by mawi, June 11, 2008 | 11:00:11
Sorry but I beg to differ. All sects in the Muslim world believe in Islam and do not divide the faith into categories.
There are various meaning for 'division'.
In the religious context, 'sect' and 'division' can be used interchangeably as long as the context is defined or implied. Sect is more specific, i.e.

S: (n) sect, religious sect, religious order (a subdivision of a larger religious group)

http://wordnet.princeton.edu/perl/webwn?

Nonetheless, a sect is still a (sub)division which commonly used in the religious context. From another perspective a division in a religion can be a sect.
written by joeawk, June 11, 2008 12:21:01
The devil will have a more proper and in depth interpretation of the truth than your Ustaz.
written by DontPlayGod, June 11, 2008 21:38:45
Why are there so many sects in Islam(and in Christianity)? The answer is simple. The various sects came into being because there were men who wants to play God, or act as if they are God's agent or personal assistant. And the bigger fools are of course the followers. Without the followers who so willingly believe in these men who play God, then there won't be the various and many sects.
written by Panca Indera, June 11, 2008 23:42:31
Dear Einstonedz,
Ref:
"O you who believe! Obey Allâh and obey the Messenger (Muhammad SAW), and those of you (Muslims) who are in authority. (And) if you DIFFER in anything amongst yourselves, refer it to Allâh and His Messenger (SAW), if you believe in Allâh and in the Last Day. That is better and more suitable for final determination" (4:59)

This is the problem with most people who make or give meaning to what they read without cross-checking, or in-depth study about when, where and why the verse came to be etc. etc.. No wonder we are screwed –up.
Try reading this for better understanding of the above verse:

Really! The Quranic verse is saying to follow the Prophet and those in Authority means exactlt that but who are,” those in Authority”?

Let me guess, is it TDM?
Is it AAB or the Agong?
Is it the Sultan or JAIS or RAIS or the local prayer leader?

Do you think God’s “those in Aauthority” to be any Tom, Dick or Harry?
Who then?
IS it Imam Shafie, Hambali, Maliki, Hanafi or IGP Musa Hassan?

Search and you will find the true meaning if Allah wants to pen your heart to truth

The Muslim's need to Understand the Qur'an and not blindly following an Imaam to the extend of making him infallible. No one is infallible except for the Prophet S.A.W

Again making sweeping statements! Are you Prosecutor, judge and jury all in one ?
On what basis and reliable proofs or evidence have you got?

And with this I would like to relate of a beautiful saying of the Messenger of Allah when he said:"Whosoever believes in AlLah and the Last Day, then let him speak good or remain silent"

Look! if RPK remains silent we will not know of the bullshits that goes around, do we?

As for what the Prophet said: "None of you will truly believe until you love for your brother what you love for yourself".
If you love your brother, wouldn’t you offer free advise so help him discover his mistakes?
Doesn’t that contradict the previous saying of the prophet about keeping silent?
I say man!
smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/cool.gif smilies/cool.gif smilies/cool.gif
written by cheekhiaw, June 12, 2008 02:32:58
SPEAKING OF THE GOOD

This is a very good passage from Omar Khayyam...

And do you think that unto such as you;
A maggot-minded, starved, fanatic crew:
God gave the secret—and denied it me?
Well, well, what matters it? Believe that, too.
- Rubaiyat, Omar Khayyam

written by ourtide, June 12, 2008 13:50:31
Dear Panca Indera,

My comment on your comment,
"Whosoever believes in Allah and the Last Day, then let him speak good or remain silent."
-If you believe in Allah and the Last Day, you should do good and speak of good things, otherwise shut up. That is better for you. There is no contradiction with the saying,"None of you will truly believe until you love for your brother what you love for yourself." You can always help even though you keep your mouth shut.
-you should read, evaluate and come up with your 2 cents' worth after that. Otherwise you shoot yourself in the foot if not your balls! And we all have a long, snickery laugh like you just did.

So much for the freedom of speech and the freedom to be heard -- so much speech but not a sound!

written by Panca Indera, June 12, 2008 21:18:34
In the name of Allah, the Beneficent, the Merciful.
Dear Ourtide
Thank you for your 2 cents worth!(I agree)

As for me ……

24.35] Allah is the light of the heavens and the earth; a likeness of His light is as a niche in which is a lamp, the lamp is in a glass, (and) the glass is as it were a brightly shining star, lit from a blessed olive-tree, neither eastern nor western, the oil whereof almost gives light though fire touch it not-- light upon light-- Allah guides to His light whom He pleases, and Allah sets forth parables for men, and Allah is Cognizant of all things.
1.5] Keep us on the right path.
[1.6] The path of those upon whom Thou hast bestowed favors. Not (the path) of those upon whom Thy wrath is brought down, nor of those who go astray.
[23.1] Successful indeed are the believers,
[23.2] Who are humble in their prayers,
[23.3] And who keep aloof from what is vain,
[23.4] And who are givers of poor-rate,
[23.5] And who guard their private parts,
[23.6] Except before their mates or those whom their right hands possess, for they surely are not blameable,
[23.7] But whoever seeks to go beyond that, these are they that exceed the limits;
[23.8] And those who are keepers of their trusts and their covenant,
[23.9] And those who keep a guard on their prayers;
[23.10] These are they who are the heirs,
[23.11] Who shall inherit the Paradise; they shall abide therein.

24.11] Surely they who concocted the lie are a party from among you. Do not regard it an evil to you; nay, it is good for you. Every man of them shall have what he has earned of sin; and (as for) him who took upon himself the main part thereof, he shall have a grievous chastisement.
[24.19] Surely (as for) those who love that scandal should circulate respecting those who believe, they shall have a grievous chastisement in this world and the hereafter; and Allah knows, while you do not know.

Eat your heart out Omar Khayyam
smilies/grin.gif smilies/cool.gif smilies/cheesy.gif
written by einstonedz, June 13, 2008 02:12:35
Dear Mr Panca Indera,

Thank you for your kind analysis on my comment. I take it that you are of a man of solution rather that further division. Therefore we should cooperate with one another upon Birr and Taqwa, and look for a solution for this growing problem.

"Help you one another in Al‑Birr and At‑Taqwa (virtue, righteousness and piety); but do not help one another in sin and transgression. And fear Allaah. Verily, Allaah is Severe in punishment" (al-Maa’idah 5:2)

As for my comment, it was in regards to the difference amongst the Muslims that causes division and sects within Islam. I was making the connection that there are solutions to the differences amongst the Muslims, and that solution is to refer it the Allah and His Messenger. There is no need to further dissect this verse and going to what does it mean to refer it to Allah, since it is apparent that the Qur'an is the revealed book by Allah as a guidance for mankind. And "referring the difference to His Messenger" is by implementing his commands (The Messengers command) that is found in his Sunnah.

Anyway back to your comment on the verse "Those in Authority over You". As for this statement than it false under ALL Muslims that are in authority. Whether it is the ruler of a country, the father in the household, the mother when the father is not around, the headmaster in his school, the judge in his courtroom and so on. If we were to make it specific as to who are those in authority (Sultan, President,UMNO, PAS, JAIS....), then the discussion will last forever and no benefits is gained. One should also understand as the prophet said: "There is no obedience in the disobedience to Allah". Therefore this nullifies the acts of an oppressive rulers. We should only obey them as long as they do not command us to disobey Allah.

The Muslim's need to Understand the Qur'an and not blindly following an Imaam to the extend of making him infallible. No one is infallible except for the Prophet S.A.W

Again making sweeping statements! Are you Prosecutor, judge and jury all in one ?
On what basis and reliable proofs or evidence have you got?

Based on my statement and your comment above, this is the solution that RPK has been propagating, I am only further emphasizing its need. That is, Muslims in Malaysia focuses on the pronunciation of the Qur'an rather than reflecting upon its meaning. What good is a book of guidance when it is place on the highest part of the bookshelf and collecting dust whilst only articulating it once a week without reflection upon the meaning. That is why I said that we need to Understandthe Quran, and not merely reading the Quran.

And the second part of the statement (no one is infallible except the prophet) then this needs to be clarified. Just to point out that this was the statement of Imaam Malik when he said "The saying of everyone may be taken or rejected except for the companion of this grave" and he pointed to the grave of the Prophet (saw)". This statement is true! who amongst us is more rightly guided than the Messenger of Allah SAW. And as the statement of Allah: "“Your companion (Muhammad) has neither gone astray nor has erred. Nor does he speak of (his own) desire. It is only a Revelation revealed” (al-Najm 53:2-4). This is enough prove to show you that all of the Imaams could be accepted or rejected. If what they are saying is the same as what the prophet saw is saying then it is accepted, if it is not the same, it is rejected.

written by einstonedz, June 13, 2008 02:14:09
And with this I would like to relate of a beautiful saying of the Messenger of Allah when he said:"Whosoever believes in AlLah and the Last Day, then let him speak good or remain silent"

Look! if RPK remains silent we will not know of the bullshits that goes around, do we?

As for what the Prophet said: "None of you will truly believe until you love for your brother what you love for yourself".
If you love your brother, wouldn’t you offer free advise so help him discover his mistakes?
Doesn’t that contradict the previous saying of the prophet about keeping silent?

Advice is different from attacking. Advice is when you want good for him, and when you have no desire of anything from him, be it wealth, status etc...

Attacking is when you desire that his name and honor be smeared into little pieces without acknowledging any good that he has done.

Therefore, I am not condemning RPK for his works. He is a journalist, therefore he relates the news in any way he wishes. But with anything we do, there are the moderate path.

"...A Muslim is the brother of a Muslim. He neither oppresses him nor humiliates him nor looks down upon him. The piety is here, (and while saying so) he pointed towards his chest thrice. It is a serious evil for a Muslim that he should look down upon his brother Muslim. All things of a Muslim are inviolable for his brother in faith; his blood, his wealth and his honor. Sahih Muslim Book 31, Number 6219."

Therefore my dearest Panca Indera, I appreciate your comments. And I pray for goodness for both of us and for the rest of the Muslims and guidance for the Non-Muslims.

I also pray for our Respected Raja Petra and May Allah protect him from all evil and May he Forgive us our sins.

Sincerely.
written by Panca Indera, June 13, 2008 05:07:38
“written by KuntaTobey, June 11, 2008 | 11:03:39
Dear RPK and all, “

The Quran clearly states that sects do not exist in Islam.

Now read the following, below from the Quran:
[6.159] Surely they who divided their religion into parts and became sects, you have no concern with them; their affair is only with Allah, then He will inform them of what they did.
[21.93] And they broke their religion (into sects) between them: to Us shall all come back.
[23.53] But they cut off their religion among themselves into sects, each part rejoicing in that which is with them.
[27.45] And certainly We sent to Samood their brother Salih, saying: Serve Allah; and lo! they became two sects quarrelling with each other.
[72.11] And that some of us are good and others of us are below that: we are sects following different ways:
So how can RPK said that the Quran clearly states that sects do not exist in Islam?
To me God very clearly said that even before Prophet’s Muhammad’s time and present or future, there were and will be different sects present created by people.
And God also to carry out to be believers the best ways we can according to the Quran and Sunnah and leave the the sect issues(don’t abuse or kill each other but treat as brothers) to be informed and sorted out on Judgment Day.
Do we hear our Muslims leaders world over telling their brethrens to stop hurting and killing each other?
Worst, they don’t even speak-up or protest loudly when our brethrens are murdered and evicted from their homes by the Cursed Ones.
Brother Einstonedz,
Subhanallah and Alhamdullilah, Appreciate your clarification and I was not trying to kill the “Messenger,” just questioned and be critical of the message so to better understand it. You are a gentleman!
My fear is and will always be that, the liberal interpretations of the Quran by some without checking, or expressing one’s perception of its meaning without deep and extensive comparative study will have a negative impact, not only one oneself but others as well as you may have discovered for yourself Iam sure.
Peace and blessing to the Prophet and family
May Allah protect us ALL
smilies/cool.gif smilies/cool.gif smilies/cool.gif
written by Panca Indera, June 13, 2008 05:14:24
Typo error above,instead of "And God also to carry out to be believers t...." it should be read
And God also tell us to be believers the best ways we can according to the Quran and Sunnah and leave the sect issues to be informed and sorted out by Him to us on Judgment Day. smilies/grin.gif
written by Joe, June 13, 2008 10:45:36
As long as there has been the one God, there has been fighting in His name!
written by frankiefanatic, June 13, 2008 13:12:34
Religion is meant for good. Whatever yours may be. But it becomes a problem when human factors like politics, self-gain, pride and greed etc come into play. God, becomes secondary...A means to an end but no longer the true object of worship. But God, being God, will only allow this to go on. The ones that falter and chooses to remain so will eventually perish. We human like to think we are indestructible. But time will catch up with everyone (since God is not govern by time). Now, that's for sure. God always has the last laugh.
written by dreadloxking, June 14, 2008 16:48:47
I would like to comment in this issue. The sects like Islam Sunni & Islam Shia. Islam Shia they follow what God had revealed : Surah al-Maidah ayat 51 (Ali a.s as the successor),surah al-Ahzab ayat 33 (about the holy ahle-bait - prophet's s.a.w family)and many more. You can also read the other verse from Surah al-Fajr ayat 28-30 (about future martyrdom of Husain a.s) and many more,which many of these verses (as I told above),the meanings have been distorted by the Sunnis. Don't misinterpret of what I'm saying here. I don't like to divide myself with other sects. Because to me,all Muslims are brothers & sisters. That's what we strongly hold since the lifetime of prophet of s.a.w.

RPK,if you don't believe in sects,why did you hold the portrait of the late Imam Khomeini when you performed hajj long time ago (1989 or which year?)? You knew the late Imam Khomeini was a Shia Muslim.

Wondering... smilies/grin.gif
written by Zul Kahar, June 26, 2008 03:58:14
Islam????
Do you submit to His Will???
Who knows what are His Will???
Furthermore, who really knows Him well as how our forefathers, Adam, Noah, Abraham, Ismael, Moses, Jesus and Muhammad? In order to be on the same Straight Path as how they were Graced by Him of the earlier people before us.

Who can really guide you in witnessing Him, the Unseen GOD, the One and Only in order to ensure that your syahadah or oath is an ABSOLUTE TRUTH and not LIES? Seeing is Believing, Man!

Anyway, what I've seen is that in most of the people, no matter they are the Leaders, Commons or even Lower Kastas, always wished that everybody must bow to their's will instead of His Will. In other words, they wished to be God themselves. So, stubborn just as how the devils acted towards God. Therefore, to me, those who wished to be gods, are leaded by the Devil or Satan, who always in arrogance, stubborn since Adam's time.

To Whom the Devils came down to? To the LIARS who are making a lot of sins/ evil/ bad. Even HE delacred that the Devils are a VERY GOOD LIARS! Even our First Father, Phophet Adam, was managed to be cheated by him (devil). How about us?

Further, most of people who claimed themselves as Islam, they like themselves to be praise by people while their lips are saying 'Alhamdulillah' (All Praises are for God Alone) either in pray or after meals or after burps. This is what we Malay called as 'Cakap tak serupa bikin'. Prove that they are liars. So, 'who' leaded these?
written by Zul Kahar, June 26, 2008 04:02:01
KATA-KATA SIAPAKAH YANG LEBIH BERHAK DIIKUTI? ORANG-ORANG YANG MENDAPAT PETUNJUKKAH? ATAU ORANG-ORANG YANG TIDAK MENDAPAT PETUNJUK? KECUALI DIBERI PETUNJUK.

1. Jangan kamu katakan sesuatu yang bukan datangnya daripada Tuhan.
2. Jangan kamu mengatakan sesuatu yang tidak ada kitab yang datang daripada Tuhan yang menerangkannya.
3. Jangan kamu mengatakan sesuatu yang tidak ada mempunyai bukti yang nyata kebenarannya.
4. Jangan kamu mengatakan sesuatu yang tidak kamu saksikan sendiri.
5. Jangan kamu mengatakan sesuatu yang tidak kamu lakukan.
6. Jangan kamu mengatakan sesuatu yang tidak sempurna pengetahuannya kepada kamu.
7. Jangan kamu mengatakan sesuatu yang tidak kamu fahamkan.
8. Jangan kamu mengatakan sesuatu yang tidak ada di dalam hatimu.
9. Jangan kamu berkata dusta.

Barangsiapa yang hendak berdebat dengan Rasul Allah atau berkata-kata dengannya, hendaklah memahami segala larangan tersebut yang di atas, supaya mendapat layanan daripada Rasul Allah serta berkelayakan dan boleh dipercayai perkataannya. Rasul tidak akan melayani orang-orang yang tidak sempurna akal dan yang tidak ada daya berfikir, atau yang tidak waras, atau orang yang tidak menggunakan akal dan berfikir, atau orang yang telah dikunci-mati hatinya oleh Tuhan, atau orang yang telah berada dirinya di dalam neraka, atau orang-orang yang telah ditetapkan azab oleh Tuhan ke atas dirinya. Rasul itu pula tidak akan mengatakan sesuatu yang sia-sia, atau yang mendatangkan dosa. Apa-apa yang diperkatakannya itu adalah wahyu yang diwahyukan. Pasti berlaku mengikut apa yang diperkatakannya itu. Rasul itu juga arif tentang hukum akal, hukum adat dan hukum syarak yang datang daripada Tuhan. Dan ia mengetahui di antara manusia itu, siapa yang melanggar hukum akal, hukum adat dan hukum syarak yang datang daripada Tuhan di antara mereka. Oleh kerana Rasul itu adalah selaku hakim bagi manusia di sisi Tuhan. Mereka tidak dipandang beriman selagi mereka tidak menjadikan Rasul itu selaku hakim bagi mereka.
written by Zul Kahar, June 26, 2008 04:03:49
PERTANYAAN TUHAN YANG AKAN DIHADAPI OLEH MANUSIA DAN JIN KETIKA DI AKHIRAT

Tuhan akan bertanya kepada Rasul-Rasul yang diutuskan-Nya kepada kaumnya masing-masing. Iaitu : “Bagaimanakah keadaan kaum-mu ketika kamu menyampaikan ayat-ayat-Ku kepada mereka?” Maka Rasul pun menjawab: “Engkau-lah yang lebih mengetahui tentang perkara-perkara ghaib”. Kemudian Tuhan itu bertanya pula kepada setiap kaum yang diutuskan-Nya Rasul kepada mereka. Iaitu : “Bagaimanakah keadaan kamu, ketika Ku utuskan Rasul-Rasul-Ku yang membacakan ayat-ayat-Ku kepada kamu semua?”. Ketika itu setiap diri akan dibicara di hadapan Tuhan terhadap amal-amal yang telah dilakukannya sebelum ini. Yang berkaitan tentang Rasul yang diutuskan-Nya itu. Ketika itu juga setiap diri dapat menghisab amalnya masing-masing. Kakitangan dan kulit mereka menjadi saksi ketika itu. Ketika itu tiada siapa yang dapat berdusta di hadapan Tuhan tersebut. Dan setiap diri ketika itu yakin dimanakah tempat kembalinya atau kesudahan nasib dirinya. Samada ke syurga atau ke neraka. Di dalam perbicaraan tersebut, Tuhan itu adalah selaku Hakim dan Rasul-Rasul berdiri sebagai saksi-saksi bagi kaumnya masing-masing. Dan setiap diri akan membaca catatan amalnya masing-masing ketika itu. Ada di antara mereka yang mendapat keuntungan yang besar, dan ada di antara mereka yang mendapat kerugian yang besar. Sebagai balasan daripada Tuhan terhadap apa-apa yang dilakukan oleh mereka sebelum ini ketika hidup di Dunia sekarang ini. Al Quran dan Rasul itu menjadi penyesalan yang besar bagi manusia ketika di akhirat kelak. Iaitu pada Hari Penyesalan.
written by Zul Kahar, June 26, 2008 04:05:20
KELEBIHAN DAN KEBOLEHAN YANG DIANUGERAHKAN OLEH TUHAN KEPADA RASUL-RASUL-NYA BAGI MANUSIA

1.Boleh memohon ampun kepada Tuhan bagi dosa dan kesalahan manusia, dengan izin Allah.
2.Boleh mensucikan jiwa manusia daripada najis dengan izin Allah
3.Boleh menyelamatkan manusia daripada azab api neraka dengan izin Allah kecuali mereka-mereka yang telah berada dirinya di dalam neraka atau yang telah ditetapkan azab oleh Tuhan pada dirinya
4.Boleh mengeluarkan manusia dari kegelapan kekafiran kepada cahaya keimanan, dengan izin Allah
5.Boleh memasukkan manusia ke dalam Islam, dengan izin Allah
6.Boleh memimpin manusia ke syurga, dengan izin Allah
7.Boleh menjadi contoh suri tauladan yang baik bagi manusia. Boleh menyelesaikan masalah dan perselisihan di antara manusia dengan izin Allah
8.Boleh menyatukan hati-hati manusia, dengan izin Allah
9.Boleh mententeramkan jiwa manusia, dengan izin Allah
10.Boleh menjadikan hati manusia menjadi puas, dengan izin Allah
11.Boleh menyembuhkan penyakit di dalam dada, dengan izin Allah
12.Boleh menjadikan orang-orang yang sesat mendapat petunjuk, dengan izin Allah. Rasul itu adalah khalifah Allah di muka bumi iaitu pejuang Agama Allah serta menegakkan perintah serta hukum-hukum dan peraturan undang-undang Tuhan kepada manusia
13.Boleh membuat keputusan dan menjadi hakim bagi manusia, dengan izin Allah. Rasul itu adalah mengikut Al Quran dan Sunnah para-para Nabi di dalam menyembah dan beribadat kepada Tuhan
14.Boleh menjadi penasihat yang terpercaya di sisi Tuhan bagi manusia, dengan izin Allah
15.Boleh memberi pengetahuan dan petunjuk Tuhan kepada manusia, dengan izin Allah
16.Boleh mencelikkan hati yang buta, dengan izin Allah
17.Boleh menghidupkan hati-hati yang telah mati, dengan izin Allah
18.Boleh menjadi guru yang menyampaikan ajaran Tuhan kepada manusia, dengan izin Allah
19.Boleh menjadi teman karib dengan izin Allah
20.Boleh memimpin manusia ke jalan Tuhan yang lurus, dengan izin Allah
21.Boleh menjadikan seseorang yang hina menjadi mulia, dan seseorang yang jahil menjadi bijaksana, dan juga yang sesat mendapat petunjuk dengan izin Allah
22. Boleh menjadikan seseorang itu dapat menyembah dan beribadat kepada Tuhan yang sebenarnya dengan izin Allah
23.Boleh menjelaskan ayat-ayat Tuhan dengan terang kepada kaumnya di dalam bahasa mereka sendiri berserta bukti yang nyata kebenarannya, dengan izin Allah
24.Boleh memberi kesejahteraan kepada kehidupan manusia dan kesejahteraan di akhirat serta selamat daripada azab api neraka, dengan izin Allah.

Hanya Rasul-Rasul sahaja yang berhak dan berkelayakan serta berkemampuan dan berkebolehan serta diiktiraf dan dilantik Tuhan bagi menjalankan tugas dan amanah yang dipikulkan Tuhan ke atas dirinya, terhadap perkara-perkara yang tersebut di atas kepada manusia. Rasul itu ada mempunyai bukti yang nyata kebenaran Tuhan serta kebenaran ayat-ayat Al Quran pada dirinya.

Rasul-rasul itu adalah terdiri daripada orang-orang yang benar di sisi Tuhan serta dipercayainya, dan orang-orang yang diturunkan Al Quran oleh Tuhan kepada dirinya, serta ia arif tentang perintah dan hukum-hukum Tuhan dan perundangan-Nya kepada manusia serta pengamalnya.
written by Zul Kahar, June 26, 2008 04:11:31
PERSOALAN YANG PERLU DIJAWAB OLEH ORANG-ORANG YANG MENGAKU BERAGAMA ISLAM DI DUNIA SEKARANG INI

Adakah segala Perintah Tuhan yang terkandung di dalam Kitab Suci Al Quran terhadap Rasul-Rasul-Nya, samada Larangan atau pun Suruhan-Nya, dikecualikan kepada orang-orang sekarang ini? Seperti menyakiti hati Rasulullah, atau meninggi suara di hadapan Rasul Allah, atau mendahului Allah dan Rasul-Nya, atau mencemuhnya atau menentang dan memerangi Rasul Allah, atau membelakang dan berpaling daripada Allah dan Rasul-Nya, atau memanggilnya dari luar kamar, atau memanjangkan perbualan selepas selesai makan bersama-sama Rasulullah, atau mendurhakainya, atau memanggilnya dengan panggilan sesama mereka, atau memperolok-olokkan Rasul Allah. Oleh kerana semua perkara-perkara itu adalah Larangan Tuhan terhadap sesiapa melakukannya kepada Rasul itu. Perintah suruh terhadap Rasul-Rasul-Nya seperti mempercayai, mentaati dan mengikutinya serta menolongnya dan berjihad di atas Jalan Allah berserta dengan Rasul-Nya, harap akan doa Rasul supaya mendapat keampunan daripada Tuhan, mencintai Allah dan Rasul-Nya, menjadi penolong Agama Allah berserta Rasul-Nya sebagaimana kaum-kaum yang beriman sebelum ini. Barangsiapa hendak berjumpa dengan Rasulullah hendaklah mereka membawa hadiah. Bagi orang yang tidak mempunyai apa-apa tidak mengapa, maka Tuhan memaafkan-Nya. Berkorban diri dan harta di atas Jalan Allah berserta Rasul-Nya serta menolongnya.

Jika Rasul itu tidak wujud lagi sekarang ini, segala perintah Tuhan yang terkandung di dalam Al Quran itu terhadap Rasul-Rasul-Nya kepada manusia tidak dapat dilakukan atau ditaati oleh orang-orang sekarang ini.

Adakah perintah Tuhan tersebut hanya untuk orang-orang sebelum ini yang diutuskan Rasul kepada mereka?

Rujuk Surah Az Zumar, ayat 71 – 72;

FIRMAN ALLAH, Surah Az Zumar ( Rombongan-Rombongan ) – Ayat 71 & 72.

‘Orang-Orang Kafir Dibawa Ke Neraka Jahannam Berombong-Rombongan. Sehingga Apabila Mereka Sampai Ke Neraka Itu Dibukakanlah Pintu-Pintunya Dan Berkatalah Kepada Mereka Penjaga-Penjaganya: “Apakah Belum Pernah Datang Kepadamu Rasul-Rasul Di Antaramu Yang Membacakan Kepadamu Ayat-Ayat Tuhanmu Dan Memperingatkan Kepadamu Akan Pertemuan Dengan Hari Ini?” Mereka Menjawab: “Benar Telah Datang”. Tetapi Telah Pasti Berlaku Ketetapan Azab Terhadap Orang-Orang Yang Kafir. Dikatakan Kepada Mereka: “Masukilah Pintu-Pintu Neraka Jahannam Itu, Sedang Kamu Kekal Di Dalamnya” Maka Neraka Jahannam Itulah Seburuk-Buruk Tempat Bagi Orang-Orang Yang Menyombongkan Diri.’

Mengikut ayat Tuhan yang tersebut di dalam Surah Az Zumar, ayat 71 – 72 di atas, adakah orang-orang sekarang ini terkecuali dari berlaku kejadian tersebut terhadap mereka yang kafir kepada Rasul yang diutuskan Tuhan kepada mereka?
Adakah tidak wujud lagi orang-orang yang tidak membenarkan Rasul-Rasul yang diutus Tuhan iaitu orang-orang kafir selepas wafatnya Nabi Muhammad?

FIRMAN ALLAH, Surah Ibrahim, ayat 4;

‘Kami tidak mengutus seorang rasul pun, melainkan dengan bahasa kaumnya, supaya ia dapat memberi penjelasan dengan terang kepada mereka. Maka Allah menyesatkan siapa yang Dia kehendaki, dan memberi petunjuk kepada siapa yang Dia kehendaki. Dan Dialah Tuhan Yang Maha Kuasa lagi Maha Bijaksana.’

Adakah ayat-ayat yang tersebut di atas hanya berlaku kejadiannya pada kaum-kaum sebelum ini sahaja seperti Bani Israel, Kaum Nasrani dan Kaum Arab?
Adakah orang-orang sekarang ini mengikuti Rasul yang diutuskan Tuhan kepada mereka sebagaimana kaum-kaum sebelum ini? bersesuaian dengan Kehendak dan Keputusan Tuhan mengikut Surah Ibrahim, ayat 4 tersebut?

Siapakah yang mampu menafikan bukti kebenaran ayat-ayat Tuhan yang berlaku sekarang ini? Sebagaimana berlaku terhadap kaum-kaum sebelum ini yang diutuskan Rasul oleh Tuhan kepada mereka?
Siapakah yang mampu menyekat atau menghalang atau melemahkan Tuhan itu supaya tidak berlaku kejadian yang mengikut apa yang diperkatakan-Nya itu? Samada di dunia dan di akhirat tentang Rasul-Rasul yang diutuskan-Nya kepada kaum-kaum sebelum ini dan sekarang ini? Dan terhadap diri mereka itu sendiri?
Kata-kata siapakah yang lebih benar dan lebih berkuasa di antara manusia dengan Tuhan tersebut?
written by Zul Kahar, June 26, 2008 04:12:57
PERSOALAN YANG PERLU DIJAWAB OLEH ORANG-ORANG YANG PERCAYA KEPADA KITAB AL QURAN DAN AYAT-AYATNYA

FIRMAN ALLAH, Surah Asy Syu’araa’, ayat 192 hingga 201;

‘Dan sesungguhnya Al Quran ini benar-benar diturunkan oleh Tuhan semesta alam. Dia dibawa turun oleh Ar-Ruh Al-Amin ke dalam hatimu agar kamu menjadi salah seorang di antara orang-orang yang memberi peringatan dengan bahasa Arab yang jelas. Dan sesungguhnya Al Quran itu benar-benar tersebut dalam kitab-kitab orang yang dahulu. Dan apakah tidak cukup menjadi bukti bagi mereka bahawa para ulama Bani Israel mengetahuinya? Dan kalau Al Quran itu Kami turunkan kepada salah seorang dari golongan bukan Arab, lalu ia membacakannya kepada mereka, niscaya mereka tidak akan beriman kepadanya. Demikianlah Kami masukkan Al Quran ke dalam hati orang-orang yang durhaka. Mereka tidak beriman kepadanya hingga mereka melihat azab yang pedih.’

Mengikut kata-kata Tuhan yang tersebut di atas, Al Quran itu diturunkan Tuhan kepada kaum Arab sebelum ini iaitu kepada Nabi Muhammad, salah seorang Rasul yang diutuskan Tuhan kepada kaumnya ketika itu. Kemudian Tuhan itu menurunkan Al Quran itu lagi selepas wafatnya Nabi Muhammad tersebut kepada salah seorang yang bukan kaum Arab, sekarang ini. Bererti Al Quran itu bukan hanya praktikal kepada kaum sebelum ini sahaja, tetapi ianya juga praktikal kepada kaum atau orang-orang sekarang ini yang diturunkan kitab kepada mereka dan diutus Rasul kepada mereka. Siapakah yang mampu menafikan bukti kebenaran ayat-ayat Tuhan tersebut yang berlaku kejadiannya sekarang ini? Dan siapa pula yang mampu menyekat dan menghalang atau melemahkan Kehendak dan Kuasa Tuhan tersebut di atas kejadian yang berlaku sekarang ini? Siapakah yang lebih mengetahui di antara manusia dengan Tuhan itu?

Siapakah di antara manusia sekarang ini yang mempunyai bukti yang nyata kebenaran Tuhan pada dirinya, sebagaimana kaum-kaum sebelum ini yang diturunkan kitab dan diutuskan Rasul kepada mereka oleh Tuhan itu? Dan siapakah yang lebih benar agamanya di antara manusia di Dunia sekarang ini, di sisi Tuhan tersebut?

Tidak terjadi sesuatu itu kecuali telah ada kitab sebelumnya, dan tidak terjadi sesuatu melainkan dengan Kehendak dan Kuasa Tuhan. Tuhan itu berkuasa di atas segala sesuatu. Setiap apa yang diperkatakan Tuhan itu adalah Kehendak dan Kuasa Tuhan serta Ketetapan-Nya. Pasti berlaku mengikut apa-apa yang diperkatakan-Nya sebagai bukti kebenaran kata-kata-Nya, yang termaktub di dalam Kitab Suci Al Quran itu. Dan tidak seorang pun yang dapat menyekat atau menghalang atau melemahkan Tuhan itu, atau lari untuk melepaskan diri daripada Kehendak dan Ketetapan Tuhan tersebut mengikut apa-apa yang diperkatakan-Nya itu. Melalui kejadian tersebutlah, sebagai bukti kewujudan Tuhan serta kebenaran-Nya dan juga Kehendak dan Kuasa-Nya serta Pengetahuan-Nya, yang meliputi segala kejadian yang berlaku samada sebelumnya, sekarang ini dan juga akan datang terhadap manusia itu. Tuhan itu tidak pernah berkata dusta atau bercakap bohong, atau kata-kata kosong, atau sangkaan dan pendapat seseorang, atau angan-angan kosong, atau pun sihir. Kata-kata-Nya adalah benar-benar kebenaran yang diyakini. Tidak ada keraguan dan kebengkokan sedikitpun. Kata-kata-Nya adalah jelas, terang, nyata, sempurna serta mudah difahamkan oleh seluruh makhluk-Nya. Melalui bukti kebenaran kata-kata-Nya itu yang dapat disaksikan oleh setiap diri. Contohnya, setiap yang hidup pasti mati. Dia-lah yang menghidupkan dan mematikan. Dan Dia jugalah yang menjadikan siang dan malam silih berganti. Begitulah kebenaran kata-kata Tuhan tersebut. Begitulah seterusnya kata-kata Tuhan yang terkandung di dalam Kitab Suci Al Quran. Tidak ada yang tak benar melainkan benar belaka.

BENARLAH KATA-KATA ALLAH YANG MAHA AGUNG
written by Zul Kahar, June 26, 2008 04:15:30
PERINGATAN KEPADA KAUM MELAYU DAN PENDUDUK NEGARA MALAYSIA – Total 5 pages

FIRMAN ALLAH, Surah Al Hajj, ayat 43 hingga 45;

‘Dan jika mereka mendustakan kamu, maka sesungguhnya telah mendustakan juga sebelum mereka kaum Ad’, dan kaum Tsamud, dan kaum Ibrahim dan kaum Lut, dan penduduk Madyan, telah didustakan Musa, lalu Ku tangguhkan azab-Ku untuk orang-orang kafir, kemudian Aku azab mereka. Maka lihatlah bagaimana besarnya kebencian-Ku kepada mereka itu? Berapalah banyaknya kota yang telah Kami membinasakannya? Penduduknya dalam keadaan zalim, maka kota itu roboh meliputi atap-atapnya. Dan berapa banyak pula sumur yang telah ditinggalkan dan istana yang tinggi?’

FIRMAN ALLAH, Surah Ibrahim, ayat 46 hingga 50;

‘Dan sesungguhnya mereka telah membuat makar yang besar, padahal pada sisi Allah-lah balasan makar mereka itu. Dan sesungguhnya makar mereka itu amat besar sehingga gunung-gunung dapat lenyap kerananya. Kerana itu janganlah sekali-kali kamu mengira, Allah akan menyalahi janji-janji-Nya kepada Rasul-Rasul-Nya. Sesungguhnya Allah Maha Perkasa lagi mempunyai Pembalasan.’

FIRMAN ALLAH, Surah Al A’raaf, ayat 59 hingga 64;

‘Sesungguhnya Kami telah mengutus Nuh kepada kaumnya, lalu ia berkata: “Wahai kaumku, sembahlah Allah. Sekali-kali tidak ada Tuhan bagimu selain-Nya. Sesungguhnya kalau kamu tidak menyembah Allah, aku takut kamu akan ditimpa azab hari yang besar”. Pemuka-pemuka dari kaumnya berkata: “Sesungguhnya kami memandang kamu berada dalam kesesatan yang nyata”. Nuh menjawab: “Hai kaumku, tak ada padaku kesesatan sedikitpun. Tetapi aku adalah utusan daripada Tuhan semesta alam. Aku sampaikan padamu amanat-amanat Tuhan-ku. Dan aku memberi nasihat kepadamu, dan aku mengetahui dari Allah apa yang tidak kamu ketahui”. Dan apakah kamu tidak percaya dan heran, bahawa datang kepadamu peringatan dari Tuhanmu dengan perantaraan seorang laki-laki dari golonganmu, agar dia memberi peringatan kepadamu, dan mudah-mudahan kamu bertakwa dan supaya kamu mendapat rahmat? Maka mereka mendustakan Nuh, kemudian Kami selamatkan dia dan orang-orang yang bersamanya di dalam bahtera. Dan Kami tenggelamkan orang-orang yang mendustakan ayat-ayat Kami. Sesungguhnya mereka adalah kaum yang buta mata hatinya.’

FIRMAN ALLAH, Surah Yunus, ayat 71 hingga 72;

‘Dan bacakanlah kepada mereka berita penting tentang Nuh, di waktu dia berkata kepada kaumnya: “Jika terasa berat bagimu tinggal bersamaku dan peringatanku padamu dengan ayat-ayat Allah, maka kepada Allah-lah aku bertawakal. Kerana itu bulatkanlah keputusanmu dan kumpulkanlah sekutu-sekutumu untuk membinasakanku. Kemudian jangan keputusanmu itu dirahsiakan. Lalu lakukan terhadap diriku, dan janganlah kamu memberi tangguh kepadaku. Jika kamu berpaling daripada peringatanku, aku tidak meminta upah sedikitpun daripadamu. Upahku tidak lain hanyalah dari Allah belaka. Dan aku disuruh supaya aku termasuk golongan orang-orang yang berserah diri kepada-Nya”.’

Page 1
written by Zul Kahar, June 26, 2008 04:16:52
FIRMAN ALLAH, Surah Al A’raaf, ayat 65 hingga 72;

‘Dan Kami telah mengutus kepada kaum Aad, saudara mereka Hud. Ia berkata: “Hai kaumku, sembahlah Allah, sekali-kali tidak ada Tuhan bagimu selain-Nya. Maka mengapa kamu tidak bertakwa kepada-Nya?” Pemuka-pemuka yang kafir dari kaumnya berkata: “Sesungguhnya kami benar-benar memandang kamu dalam keadaan kurang akal dan sesungguhnya kami menganggap kamu termasuk orang-orang yang berdusta”. Hud berkata: “Hai kaumku, tidak ada padaku kekurangan akal sedikitpun, tetapi aku ini adalah utusan dari Tuhan semesta alam. Aku menyampaikan amanat-amanat Tuhanku kepadamu dan aku hanyalah pemberi nasihat yang terpercaya bagimu. Apakah kamu tidak percaya dan heran, datang kepadamu peringatan dari Tuhanmu yang dibawa oleh seorang laki-laki di antara mu untuk memberi peringatan kepadamu? Dan ingatlah oleh kamu sekelian, diwaktu Allah menjadikan kamu sebagai pengganti-pengganti sesudah lenyapnya kaum Nuh, dan Tuhan telah melebihkan kekuatan tubuh dan perawakanmu. Maka ingatlah nikmat-nikmat Allah supaya kamu mendapat keberuntungan”. Mereka berkata: “Apakah kamu datang kepada kami, agar kami hanya menyembah Allah saja dan meninggalkan apa yang biasa disembah oleh bapak-bapak kami? Maka datangkanlah azab yang kamu ancamkan kepada kami, jika kamu termasuk orang-orang yang benar.” Ia berkata: “Sungguh sudah pasti kamu akan ditimpa azab dan kemarahan dari Tuhanmu. Apakah kamu sekelian hendak berbantah dengan aku tentang nama-nama yang kamu dan nenek moyang kamu menamakannya, padahal Allah sekali-kali tidak menurunkan hujjah untuk itu? Maka tunggulah azab itu, sesungguhnya aku juga termasuk orang-orang yang menunggu bersama kamu”. Maka Kami selamatkan Hud berserta orang-orang yang bersamanya dengan rahmat yang besar dari Kami, dan Kami tumpas orang-orang yang mendustakan ayat-ayat Kami, dan tiadalah mereka orang-orang yang beriman.’

FIRMAN ALLAH, Surah Ibrahim – Ayat 4.

‘Kami tidak mengutus seorang rasul pun, melainkan dengan bahasa kaumnya, supaya ia dapat memberi penjelasan dengan terang kepada mereka. Maka Allah menyesatkan siapa yang Dia kehendaki, dan memberi petunjuk kepada siapa yang Dia kehendaki. Dan Dialah Tuhan Yang Maha Kuasa lagi Maha Bijaksana.’

FIRMAN ALLAH, Surah Asy Syu’araa’, ayat 192 hingga 209;

‘Dan sesungguhnya Al Quran ini benar-benar diturunkan oleh Tuhan semesta alam. Dia dibawa turun oleh Ar-Ruh Al-Amin ke dalam hatimu agar kamu menjadi salah seorang di antara orang-orang yang memberi peringatan dengan bahasa Arab yang jelas. Dan sesungguhnya Al Quran itu benar-benar tersebut dalam kitab-kitab orang yang dahulu. Dan apakah tidak cukup menjadi bukti bagi mereka bahawa para ulama Bani Israel mengetahuinya? Dan kalau Al Quran itu Kami turunkan kepada salah seorang dari golongan bukan Arab, lalu ia membacakannya kepada mereka, niscaya mereka tidak akan beriman kepadanya. Demikianlah Kami masukkan Al Quran ke dalam hati orang-orang yang durhaka. Mereka tidak beriman kepadanya hingga mereka melihat azab yang pedih, maka datanglah azab kepada mereka dengan mendadak, sedang mereka tidak menyadarinya, lalu mereka berkata: “Apakah kami dapat diberi tangguh?” Maka apakah mereka meminta supaya disegerakan azab Kami? Maka bagaimana pendapatmu jika Kami berikan kepada mereka kenikmatan hidup bertahun-tahun, Kemudian datang kepada mereka azab yang telah diancamkan kepada mereka, niscaya tidak berguna bagi mereka apa yang mereka selalu menikmatinya. Dan Kami tidak membinasakan sesuatu negeripun, melainkan sesudah ada baginya orang-orang yang memberi peringatan; untuk menjadi peringatan. Dan Kami sekali-kali tidak berlaku zalim.’

Page 2
written by Zul Kahar, June 26, 2008 04:17:51
FIRMAN ALLAH, Surah Al Mu’minuun, ayat 44;

‘Kemudian Kami utus pada umat-umat itu, Rasul-Rasul Kami berturut-turut. Tiap-tiap seorang Rasul datang kepada umatnya, umat itu mendustakannya. Kami perikutkan sebahagian mereka dengan sebahagian yang lain, dan Kami jadikan mereka buah tutur. Maka kebinasaanlah bagi orang-orang yang tidak beriman.’

FIRMAN ALLAH, Surah Ar Ra’d (Guruh), ayat 42 dan 43;

‘Dan sesungguhnya orang-orang kafir yang sebelum mereka telah mengadakan tipu daya, tetapi semua tipu daya itu adalah dalam kekuasaan Allah. Dia mengetahui apa yang diusahakan oleh setiap diri, dan orang-orang kafir akan mengetahui, untuk siapa kesudahan yang baik itu. Berkatalah orang-orang kafir: “Kamu bukan seorang yang dijadikan Rasul.” Katakanlah: “Cukuplah Allah menjadi saksi antara ku dan kamu dan antara orang yang mempunyai ilmu Al Kitab”.’

FIRMAN ALLAH, Surah Az Zumar ( Rombongan-Rombongan ) – Ayat 70 hingga 74.

‘Dan disempurnakan bagi tiap-tiap jiwa balasan apa yang telah dikerjakannya, dan Dia lebih mengetahui apa yang mereka kerjakan. Orang-Orang Kafir Dibawa Ke Neraka Jahannam Berombong-Rombongan. Sehingga Apabila Mereka Sampai Ke Neraka Itu Dibukakanlah Pintu-Pintunya Dan Berkatalah Kepada Mereka Penjaga-Penjaganya: “Apakah Belum Pernah Datang Kepadamu Rasul-Rasul Di Antaramu Yang Membacakan Kepadamu Ayat-Ayat Tuhanmu Dan Memperingatkan Kepadamu Akan Pertemuan Dengan Hari Ini?” Mereka Menjawab: “Benar Telah Datang”. Tetapi Telah Pasti Berlaku Ketetapan Azab Terhadap Orang-Orang Yang Kafir. Dikatakan Kepada Mereka: “Masukilah Pintu-Pintu Neraka Jahannam Itu, Sedang Kamu Kekal Di Dalamnya” Maka Neraka Jahannam Itulah Seburuk-Buruk Tempat Bagi Orang-Orang Yang Menyombongkan Diri. Dan orang-orang yang bertakwa kepada Tuhannya, di bawa ke syurga berombong-rombongan pula, sehingga apabila mereka sampai ke syurga itu, sedang pintu-pintunya telah terbuka, dan berkatalah kepada mereka penjaga-penjaganya: “Kesejahteraan dilimpahkan atasmu, berbahgialah kamu, maka masukilah syurga ini sedang kamu kekal di dalamnya”. Dan mereka mengucapkan: “Segala puji bagi Allah, yang telah memenuhi janji-Nya kepada kami, dan telah memberi kepada kami tempat ini, sedang kami diperkenankan menempati tempat dalam syurga, di mana saja yang kami kehendaki. Maka syurga itulah sebaik-baik balasan, bagi orang-orang yang beramal.’

Page 3
written by Zul Kahar, June 26, 2008 04:19:38
FIRMAN ALLAH, Surah An Nisaa’ ( Wanita ) – Ayat 13 & 14.

‘(Hukum-hukum tersebut ) itu adalah ketentuan-ketentuan dari Allah. Barang siapa taat kepada Allah dan rasulNya,niscaya Allah memasukkannya ke dalam syurga yang mengalir di dalamnya sungai-sungai, sedang mereka kekal di dalamnya; dan itulah kemenangan yang besar. Dan barang siapa yang mendurhakai Allah dan rasulNya dan melanggar ketentuan-ketentuanNya, niscaya Allah memasukkannya ke dalam api neraka sedang ia kekal di dalamnya; dan baginya siksa yang menghinakan.’

FIRMAN ALLAH, Surah Al Ahzab, ayat 64 hingga 68;

‘Sesungguhnya Allah melaknati orang-orang kafir dan menyediakan bagi mereka api yang menyala-nyala. Mereka kekal di dalamnya selama-lamanya. Mereka tidak memperoleh seorang pelindung pun dan tidak pula seorang penolong. Pada hari ketika muka mereka dibolak-balikkan di dalam neraka, mereka berkata: “Alangkah baiknya andaikata kami taat kepada Allah dan taat pula kepada Rasul”. Dan mereka berkata: “Ya Tuhan kami, sesungguhnya kami telah mentaati pemimpin-pemimpin dan pembesar-pembesar kami, lalu mereka menyesatkan kami dari jalan yang benar. Ya Tuhan kami, timpakanlah pada mereka azab dua kali lipat dan kutuklah mereka dengan kutukan yang besar.’

FIRMAN ALLAH, Surah Al Mulk, ayat 6 hingga 11;

‘Dan orang-orang yang kafir kepada Tuhannya, memperoleh azab jahannam, dan itulah seburuk-buruk tempat kembali. Apabila mereka dilemparkan ke dalamnya, mereka mendengar suara neraka yang mengerikan sedang suara neraka itu menggelegak. Hampir-hampir neraka itu terpecah lantaran marah, setiap kali dilemparkan ke dalamnya sekumpulan orang-orang kafir. Penjaga-penjaga neraka itu bertanya kepada mereka: “Apakah belum pernah datang kepadamu di Dunia seorang pemberi peringatan?” Mereka menjawab: “Benar ada. Sesungguhnya telah datang kepada kami seorang pemberi peringatan, maka kami mendustakannya dan kami katakan: ‘Allah tidak menurunkan sesuatupun, kamu tidak lain hanyalah dalam kesesatan yang besar’.” Dan mereka berkata: “Sekiranya kami mendengarkan atau memikirkan peringatan itu, niscaya tidaklah kami termasuk penghuni-penghuni neraka yang menyala-nyala.” Mereka mengakui dosa mereka, maka kebinasaaanlah bagi penghuni-penghuni neraka yang menyala-nyala.’

FIRMAN ALLAH, Surah Al Mukmin, ayat 47 hingga 52;

‘Dan ingatlah ketika mereka berbantah-bantah dalam neraka. Maka orang-orang lemah berkata kepada orang-orang yang menyombongkan diri: “Sesungguhnya kami adalah pengikut-pengikutmu, maka dapatkah kamu menghindarkan dari kami sebahagian dari azab api neraka?” Orang-orang yang menyombongkan diri menjawab: “Sesungguhnya kita sama-sama dalam neraka, kerana sesungguhnya Allah telah menetapkan keputusan antara hamba-hamba-Nya.” Dan orang-orang yang berada dalam neraka berkata kepada penjaga-penjaga neraka Jahannam: “Mohonkanlah kepada Tuhanmu supaya Dia meringankan azab dari kami barang sehari.” Penjaga Jahannam berkata: “Dan apakah belum datang kepada kamu Rasul-Rasulmu dengan membawa keterangan-keterangan?” Mereka menjawab: “Benar, sudah datang.” Penjaga-penjaga Jahannam berkata: “Berdoalah kamu”. Dan doa orang-orang kafir itu hanyalah sia-sia belaka. Sesungguhnya Kami menolong Rasul-Rasul Kami, dan orang-orang yang beriman dalam kehidupan Dunia dan pada hari berdirinya saksi-saksi, iaitu hari yang tidak berguna bagi orang-orang zalim permintaan maafnya, dan bagi merekalah laknat dan bagi merekalah tempat tinggal yang buruk.’

Page 4
written by Zul Kahar, June 26, 2008 04:21:00
Renungan:

FIRMAN ALLAH, Surah Ibrahim, ayat 44;

‘Dan berikanlah peringatan kepada manusia terhadap hari yang pada waktu itu datang azab kepada mereka. Maka berkatalah orang-orang yang zalim: “Ya Tuhan kami, beri tangguhlah kami. Kembalikanlah kami ke dunia, walau pun dalam waktu yang sedikit. niscaya kami akan mematuhi seruan Engkau dan akan mengikuti Rasul-Rasul”. Kepada mereka dikatakan: “Bukankah kamu telah bersumpah dahulu di dunia, bahawa kamu sekali-kali tidak akan binasa?”.’

FIRMAN ALLAH, Surah Yunus, ayat 2;

‘Patutkah menjadi keheranan bagi manusia, bahawa Kami mewahyukan kepada seorang lelaki di antara mereka? Berilah peringatan kepada manusia dan gembirakanlah orang-orang beriman bahawa mereka mempunyai kedudukan yang tinggi di sisi Tuhan mereka. Orang-orang kafir berkata: “Sesungguhnya orang ini benar-benar adalah tukang sihir yang nyata”.’

FIRMAN ALLAH, Surah Al Hijr, ayat 2 hingga 6:

‘Orang-orang yang kafir itu seringkali menginginkan sekiranya mereka dahulu menjadi orang-orang muslim. Biarkanlah mereka makan dan bersenang-senang dan dilalaikan oleh angan-angan kosong, maka kelak mereka akan mengetahui akibat perbuatan mereka. Dan Kami tidak membinasakan sesuatu negeripun melainkan telah ada baginya ketentuan masa yang telah ditetapkan. Tidak ada satu umat pun yang dapat mendahului ajalnya, dan tidak pula dapat mengundurkannya. Mereka berkata: “Hai orang yang diturunkan Al Quran kepadanya, sesungguhnya kamu benar-benar orang yang gila”.’

FIRMAN ALLAH; Surah Al Baqarah (Sapi Betina); Ayat 285;

‘Rasul Telah Beriman Kepada Al Quran Yang Diturunkan Kepadanya Dari Tuhannya. Demikian Pula Orang-Orang Yang Beriman Semuanya Beriman Kepada Allah, Malaikat-Malaikat-Nya, Kitab-Kitab-Nya Dan Rasul-Rasul-Nya. Mereka Mengatakan: “Kami Tidak Membeda-Bedakan Antara Seseorang Pun Dengan Yang Lain Dari Rasul-Rasul-Nya”. Dan Mereka Mengatakan: “Kami Dengar Dan Kami Taat. Ampunilah Kami, Ya Tuhan Kami Dan Kepada Engkau-Lah Tempat Kembali”.’

Page 5 - END
written by Zul Kahar, June 26, 2008 04:55:21
I wonders why many people are so eager and greedy in this 1st life?
Why forget about the 2nd life which will be the REAL one? And you're all are pushing and racing in your maximum capacity for this worldly life which is clearly temporary for everyone who can see, who can think, who can count?

Doctors always give us percentages in the illness for each of us in our medical record. Does any really think and count, how many percentage are death for everone of us if nothing else but 100%? Is there anyway out? And worst, do we all know the arrival of our death in time, where and when?

Who has ever got a dream that in his dream, he was rich in wealth, families or womans or discovering a golden treasure in that dreams? Perhaps most of you got it. How would be your feeling then whenever you woke up from the sleep and all the golden dreams was gone and not the real one/ reality? Please care about this matter seriously because, that is how exactly you will feel when you woke up from death. 'He Who taketh the souls during death and during sleeps'.

Does any of you have an Absolute Truth of Confirmation to Ensure your Prosperity in the Real Eternal Life in the Hereafter (2nd Life)?