Unity among Malays at lowest level, says Zahid PDF Print
Sunday, 08 June 2008 10:50

(The Star) - Unity among Malays is at its lowest level as there is no concerted participation towards their development, said Minister in the Prime Minister’s Department Datuk Seri Ahmad Zahid Hamidi.

Lamenting that many “organisations” no longer placed emphasis on issues relevant to the Malays, Ahmad said there was no clear-cut single direction adopted by the Malays.

In the same light, he added that the political prowess of Malays was slowly eroding.

“For example, the notion of Ketuanan Melayu (Malay supremacy) is no longer relevant to many. The rights of Malays as guaranteed under the Constitution should be defended.

“However, let me make it clear here that when we speak of Ketuanan Melayu, in no way am I implying that other races should be sidelined or rejected. We have to defend our rights, and that’s all I’m saying,” said Ahmad Zahid during a press conference yesterday.

The minister was clarifying a statement made in his speech earlier, when officiating the Persatuan Seni Silat Cekak Convocation Ceremony held in conjunction with the association’s 42nd and 43rd anniversary celebrations at the International Islamic University of Malaysia (IIUM) in Gombak near here.

In his speech, Ahmad Zahid had said, “The rights of Malays in this country should not be questioned by others. If this is so, we too can question their rights.”

He clarified that his statement in no way rejected other races or religion, reiterating that Malays should stand up to defend their rights.

“But when the issue is raised, many regard it as if we (Malays) are trying to confiscate the rights of other races. This is not so,” said Ahmad Zahid.

Asked why he had digressed from his original speech text to raise this issue at the event, he replied, “Takan kamu semua tak tahu” (You all know why), refusing to elaborate further.

On his recent visit to Saudi Arabia, Ahmad Zahid said that his purpose there was to discuss several issues relating to the pilgrimage charges for Malaysians performing the Haj in Mecca.

The de facto Islamic Affairs Minister, said he was there to attend an annual international meeting with the Haj Minister of Saudi Arabia together with other ministers of similar capacities.

Among the issues highlighted included accommodation and amenities for Malaysian pilgrims.

“Lembaga Tabung Haji (LTH) is looking at renting hotels, hostels, houses and other accommodation with closer proximity to ease the burden of travelling for pilgrims.

“However, there has been a 300% increase in accommodation costs and we are in talks with the Saudi government to maintain previous prices,” he said.

He added that the Saudi government also hoped Malaysia could send more general medical practitioners with the pilgrims. Currently, six doctors accompany pilgrims on their journey. Ahmad Zahid said they would comply with this request.

Asked on the quota of Malaysian pilgrims performing the Haj, he said that was no increase (0.1% or 27,000 pilgrims per year).

He added that the Saudi government also lauded Malaysia’s Haj Passport (which is issued by LTH) as it included strict security measures.

Comments (51)Add Comment
written by generalhonest, June 08, 2008 11:09:29
How about unity among Malaysians? Will the push for a single minded approach of unity of Malays help to unify the different races in Malaysia?
written by Agahdemo, June 08, 2008 11:23:18
Ahmad Zahid had said, “The rights of Malays in this country should not be questioned by others. If this is so, we too can question their rights.”

This questions of rights will continue to be a problem as long as we practice racial politics..... How about Malaysian rights for a start? How about defending the rights of all Malaysian for a start? How long do you want to live under the protection of "Ketuanan Melayu"?

The fact that Sultan is 'Tuan ku' is not challenged. Ketuanan Melayu is only applicable to Kesultanan Melayu. Now all want to be "Tuan"....all buru buru nak jadi " melayu" so that they can enjoy the previleges of being "Tuan".....

"The notion of Ketuanan Melayu (Malay supremacy) is no longer relevant to many. " rightly said by Ahmad Zahid. Those who are holding on to this notion has ulterior motif....they are the ultimate beneficiaries of this "Ketuanan" policies. The general malays benefited from the crumbs but small groups rip off the best part.

There are many deserving Malaysians, regardless of race and religion, required helps from Malaysian Government. Let it be equitable and help the needy, regardless of race and religion.......
written by Bornean, June 08, 2008 11:27:01
"The rights of Malays as guaranteed under the Constitution should be defended."
If it is guaranteed under the Constitution, why do you need to defend it? I don't understand these UMNO politicians - they keep saying they are defending the faith, the race & country. From what? From who? You are the majority, you hold the authority in the government and in all aspects of Malaysian life. So, who are a struggling with? or defending it from? I wonder!
written by padhma, June 08, 2008 11:32:16
I think unity has been misused and misconstrued in this country. BN has this tendency of making stupid statements and blowing things out of propotion. For BN, unity means to stand by them to thick and thin even when they things that intellegent people would consider stupid.
People have their own mind. BN can't expect everyone to follow them like idiots. The moment one says anything against BN, then there is no unity. BN expects everyone to be fools. Only fools unite, small people have their own opinion and they think before making their move or opening their mouth.
Malays are united, its just that their ideology is different. Some are united and support BN, some unite and support PR.
If BN expects the entire malay population to be supporting BN, then they are out of their mind.
Well, BN has to grow up. Looking at the way BN is, it will take a very long time. The more exposed people get the less support BN will get.
written by temenggong, June 08, 2008 11:36:14
Malay rights? What malay rights? There is no such thing. There is only rights of all citizens.

And there is no such thing as malay privileges. He probably means 'the special position of malays,' to assist the community in obtaining permits and licenses. The words special position was used instead of special privileges is to ensure there is no discrimination and keep in line with the equality of all citizens as per the constitution. This is a time specific affirmative action provision in an egalitarian society.

As agreed by both Tunku and Razak this proviso was meant for a period of 10, 15 or 20 years only, then to be reviewed and abolished.
written by InEffective, June 08, 2008 11:41:22
another cheap politician peddling fear and uncertainty - to save his relevance and justify racist tiered rights for the rakyat.

Creating imaginary bogeyman to deflect attention from the ineptitude, incompetence, under-performance, and dysfunctional governance of the incumbent politicians.

Malays do recognize the real evil....and so does all the rakyat.
written by JJ Kuyong, June 08, 2008 11:41:32
“In his speech, Ahmad Zahid had said, “The rights of Malays in this country should not be questioned by others. If this is so, we too can question their rights.”

Ahmad Zahid,

How about the Sabah’s right as enshrined in the 20 points? Do you have MALAYSIA today if Sabah and Sarawak did not joined Persekutuan Tanah Melayu?. No body is questioning the right of the Malay (awak perasan saja). Now the Malay knew the truth about the evil things done by UMNO and BN Government and they are (the educated Malay) shying away (younger generation) from UMNO. The words uttered by you shows that you are Racist and instigating the Malay sentiment and should be charge under the Sedition Act! If you badly need to win back the Malay, the whole bunch of the UMNO politician must first change their attitude, and that is the right move!
written by Jivathma, June 08, 2008 11:48:42
Minister in the Prime Minister’s Department Datuk Seri Ahmad Zahid Hamidi,

Another tin kosong. Just simply hopless!
written by malaysian2008, June 08, 2008 11:54:56
"the notion of Ketuanan Melayu (Malay supremacy) is no longer relevant to many."

Well say,Zahidi, bcos everybody knows the phrase was a creation by AM'NO. The real meaning of it is, ketuanan melayu=ketuanan AM'NO. full stop.

Sometime I just wonder all these elected MP and Minister are serving all malaysian MALAYSIA or just serving his own agenda/rce/party.
written by malaysian2008, June 08, 2008 11:58:18
"Asked why he had digressed from his original speech text to raise this issue at the event, he replied, “Takan kamu semua tak tahu” (You all know why), refusing to elaborate further."

you can just feel what he meant, a poor puppet control by master.
written by michael chick, June 08, 2008 12:24:55
The rights of Malays in this country should not be questioned by others

Good. In case the Dum Dum UMNO people have not realized, It is the Melayu who are questioning the rights!

Where has their Peruntukan Melayu gone to? Whose Pockets has it ended up in for the Past Half a Century?
written by harmanamri, June 08, 2008 12:35:33
How are the pilgrimage issues related to Malay unity? If they are not related why are they in the same story? Sloppy news editing by the Star!!

Questions to Zaid: 1. Does Malay unity mean all Malays must vote for UMNO? If the majority of the Malays vote for Pakatan Rakyat does this mean that there is no unity?

2. You say Malay rights, which are protected by the Constitution, are no longer being defended. Explain how this is so. For 50 years only UMNO has had the power to amend the Constitution at will. In fact, it was UMNO who severely undermined "the special position of the Malays" when it amended the Constitution affecting the Malay Rulers in 1983 and 1994. After GE-12, aren't Constitutional rights more entrenched than ever before because the Government can no longer amend the Constitution without the support of the Opposition?

3. Do you yourself understand what you mean by "Ketuanan Melayu"? What is meant by that phrase, which does not exist in the Constitution? If its just, as you say, to defend the rights in the Constitution, what's so special about your party? All MPs, including members of the Opposition, swear "to defend the Constitution of Malaysia" when they take their seats in Parliament.

written by densemy, June 08, 2008 12:36:05
What reason do you have for thinking there should be any such thing as UNITY amongst Malays. The term Malays is a political creation trying to turn a group of people from different ethnic and geographical backgrounds into a single unit
written by Gasman, June 08, 2008 12:49:54
If this is the type of leaders UMNO is dishing out to our country, I rather stick with PAS. I saw this guy give the highly emotionally charged speech on TV. Sounded like he was at the UMNO general assembly. What crap!

He seemed paranoid about threats from unseen enemies. I think he ought to have his head examined. Perhaps he also needs anger management. He has forgotten that he is a minister in a multi-racial country. Other races got rights too.

If non-Malay leaders were to make such statements, they would have been arrested.

written by anban, June 08, 2008 12:51:42
Unity among malays are lowest only in UMNO. Unity among malays are highest in Pakatan Rakyat.

NOBODY IS QUESTIONING MALAY RIGHTS. ALL WE ARE SAYING IS ALL POOR NEED TO BE HELPED REGARDLESS OF RACE OR RELIGION!!! MALAY RIGHTS DOES NOT MEAN RICH MALAYS SHOULD BE GETTING GOVERMNENT AID AT THE EXPENSE OF POOR RAKYAT (INDEGINEOUS, MALAY & NON MALAY ALIKE)
written by anban, June 08, 2008 12:54:18

Asked why he had digressed from his original speech text to raise this issue at the event, he replied, “Takan kamu semua tak tahu” (You all know why), refusing to elaborate further.

Typical UMNO man trying to incite racial hatred. What does he mean fight for malay rights without sidelining non-malay rights? How do u do that?
written by ganbing, June 08, 2008 13:39:10
Why harp on Malay' Unity? Why not talk about NATIONAL UNITY? Is it good to divide the country into Malays and non-Malays?

What is actually meant by Malay unity? Does it mean all Malays must vote for one political party to be 'united?'

The real meaning of 'Malay Unity' as spewed out by Zahid and other Umno goons is nothing more than 'Malay unity under Umno'. Obviously, they mean to say that Malays need to unite under Umno can defend their rights although it is not clear who is attacking their rights.

As expected, when the political tides turns against them, Umno gets more racial, trying to pit Malays against non-Malays and scare mongering the Malays with losing their rights. These are time honoured tricks to maintain their hold on power. Times have changed but their tune hasn't.

But the Malay electorate have matured enough to look through the cheap tricks of Umno politicians. In general, Malaysians have reached sufficient political maturity not to fall for the ugly racial politics that BN love to play.

You're flogging a dead horse, Zahid and others! Find some real issues to flog.

written by activepro, June 08, 2008 14:06:45
Only kampung chicken shit brains will keep on yapping about their shitty chicken feed rights which is guaranteed,as if they stopped making noise,they would not get to eat?Being a majority and yet after 50 years in power,they still raise their voice,rattle their keris in order to remind and remind the minorities to keep quiet and be grateful? Just go ask around how many of their women and children were divorced and abandoned while they go around finding new and younger gals to satisfy their lusts.If you asked them,they would tell you it's their rights to seek and "kongkek" as many as they can afford.The same applies to almost everything available and found in the soil and sea within the territory of Malaise-sia.They are entitled to plunder,rape,sodomise,suck,use whatever they can lay their hands on but you must keep your mouth shut coz they are the majority guaranteed under constitution to keep barking,snarling at all those pesky,pendatang minorities who dare to question their ketuanan.The right thinking and fair Malays/bumis can see through the lies,discriminations,mismanagement,racism and all those sickening stuff that we have suffered over the past 20 years.The minorities are not bothered about their so called ketuanan,most are busy trying to make ends meet under unconducive and discriminate environment.To keep yapping on this ketuanan only goes to show how pitiful and small kampung brain u hv like zahid.While you are still the majority,why can't you just go about your preaching quietly,like hold a motivational course or dialogue among your kind of people to prop up their minds and pricks and leave the minorities alone.The HELL with ketuanan.
written by cruzeiro, June 08, 2008 14:14:39
“However, let me make it clear here that when we speak of Ketuanan Melayu, in no way am I implying that other races should be sidelined or rejected. We have to defend our rights, and that’s all I’m saying
============================================

Right on Zahid - way to go!
That way you can gather all the scum of the earth to support you!

Now, Mr SemiValue, Lim YakYak and Kosukun should start a new motto -
"Kekulian Bukan Melayu" or maybe "Kedhimmian Bukan Islam".
Tell the people that it is their right to love "Ketuanan Melayu & Kekulian Bukan Melayu" - that'll be so sweet!

Then all partners in crime & punishment will be so happy ......
written by bradwell_estate, June 08, 2008 14:26:17
Zaid is exactly the type of Umno politician Malaysian love to hate. A low quality politician using divisive agenda to gain support. We see it again and agian, Umno have a lot of low quality politicians.
written by lynn, June 08, 2008 14:48:43
A lot of Malays are very angry at the recent steep & sudden hike in petrol price;& they gathered in Kampung Baru to protest. Since that incident, this stooge low-grade gutter politician called Zahid came out with statement to distract the Malays - Zahid shld be cited for fanning racial hatred - he is trying to drag the poor Malays' attention from their financial problems by telling them, hey, your enemies are those who question "Malay rights".

Who is questioning Malay rights? By now, non-Malays are immune to all these talk. We are more concerned abt how to break even each month considering that prices for food/services will go up as businesses will sneak in increases gradually when no one is looking. Zahid shld propose how the govt will help poor citizens who cannot afford to buy their babies milk instead of talk cock.
written by Ranulaw, June 08, 2008 14:49:23
“However, let me make it clear here that when we speak of Ketuanan Melayu, in no way am I implying that other races should be sidelined or rejected. We have to defend our rights, and that’s all I’m saying,” said Ahmad Zahid

If that is all he is saying shouldn't he be saying Hak Melayu ? Moreover, I have not seen or heard anyone challenging Hak Melayu, do u? We all just want a bit more of Hak Rakyat Malaysia recognised. Is that too much to ask?
written by HARIMAU BIN ABDULLAH, June 08, 2008 15:06:00
They will continue to fight for the money, and until the whole nation bankrupt. NEP to be blame.
written by shiokguy, June 08, 2008 15:09:07
Not another low quality politician. Another one on our list to be voted out be GE13

Blog = http://shiokguy.********.com/
written by fletcher, June 08, 2008 15:10:13
I think its very unetical to mention the rights of malay when the constitution guarantte the special priviligies accord to the sultan to intervene incase of malays are left behind. Anyway other races feel cheated cos the malay race are created and every tom, dick and harry can become malay as long as they married the local muslim and the next generation they will be guarantte the bumiputra status. Thats why seriously speaking who are actually benefiting from this irrelevant policy? Look like the mixed bloods and the amno elites have hijack this policy to their benefits and the righteous have to suffer and the crooks are rewarded.
written by HARIMAU BIN ABDULLAH, June 08, 2008 15:20:13
He is a self-proclaimed "Dr" and with out brain, being a typical product of NEP, and he can only survive for as long as there are still enough blood to be sucked by his kind.
written by mgeo, June 08, 2008 15:46:58
"Unity" = Apartheid
written by sarawakian, June 08, 2008 15:59:52
the Malays that Zahid is referring to are the UMNO politicians. the real Malays are suffering just like the other races.

UMNO (and not the bangsa lain lain) has screwed the country.
written by Eskay Lim, June 08, 2008 16:30:02
ANOTHER donkey-head harping on the Ketuanan Melayu.
As if there are no other more important matters relating to the Malays, like food prices,inflation, jobs and standard of living.
Do you know why most Malays are not bothered about this ketuanan?
It's because these words don't benefit them at all.
Whether they are tuan or not, it won't bring wealth & financial perks, they still need to work very hard for their three meals.
It's only the Umnoputras, like you who want to remain ketuanan because it brings political and much financial gain.
So just shut up. Talk about something else that improve the livihood of the Malays.... OK?
written by pokokmangga, June 08, 2008 16:30:52
Another racist UMNOputra Malay. Always harping on Malay rights when it is protected by the constitution. As a lawmaker and a minister, he must be STUPID or ignorant.

Only in Boleh land we have UMNOputras lawmakers are are rell STUPID and IDIOTS. The world must be laughing at Bolehland.
written by ibabonma, June 08, 2008 17:10:47
Sebelum baca komen dia, baca buku "Pendedahan Jenayah AZH" dahulu tengok bagaimana boyfriend seorang janda, anak seorang Menteri, dibelasah sampai kemik dahinya.
written by ganbing, June 08, 2008 17:26:22
When gutter politicians like Zahid and Mahathir talk about defending Malay rights it can only be defending against non-Malays. Who else, hantu's and pontianaks? In other words the old racial divide and rule tactic is being used.

Why are MCA, MIC, Gerakan, PPP and other non-Malay political parties keeping quiet? Do they know when they're being poked, pushed and slapped around in their unequal alliance? Do they have any dignity at all or are they merely running lapdogs? We watch when DAP and PAS bicker but at least they can disagree. This is the difference between a coalition of equal partners and a coalition of master-servants.

Perhaps MCA, MIC, Gerakan, PPP and other non-Malay political parties should come out with a joint statement, "WE PROMISE NOT TO QUESTION OR ATTACK YOUR RIGHTS!! IT'S PROTECTED IN THE CONSITITUTION ANYWAY AND FURTHER PROTECTED BY THE COUNCIL OF RULERS. PLEASE DON'T ACCUSE US AGAIN, WE BEG YOU!!". Will this satisfy gutter politicians from Umno?

Somehow, I doubt this will ever happen. Divide and rule also benefit the running dogs by creating the argument that they are needed in the face of aggressive Malay posturing. But the fact that they are nothing but impotent political eunuchs is not lost on the minorities whom they claim to represent.

written by wshamsudin, June 08, 2008 17:30:02
Who's talking?..Who makes the unity eroding? The leaders in UMNO are to be blamed. They never think of the malays in general, only thinking of themselves, their wives, children and relatives only .A ' robin in the hood ' talking about unity? Must be joking..
written by aiyomanaboleh, June 08, 2008 17:46:44
This ******* just don't seem to get it. It is not about Malay unity in this age and time. The world is coming to Malaysia and all Malaysians must be united to ride the wave together. Malaysia will go down the drain with such myopic leaders. Who put him there by the way?. It is definetly not me.
written by SamYap, June 08, 2008 17:50:26
Ahmad Zahid is correct! Malay Unity is in all probability, very low.

BUT, Malaysian MALAYS & INDIANS & CHINESE & Lain2 are at an all time high!!! smilies/grin.gif

So, Encik Ahmad Zahid, please bugger off.
written by SamYap, June 08, 2008 17:51:13
Errata:

BUT, Malaysian MALAYS & INDIANS & CHINESE & Lain2 UNITY are at an all time high!!! smilies/grin.gif
written by Biztrack, June 08, 2008 18:29:02

Oei Zahid !!

If Malay rights is the right to have caring, humble, wise and uncorrupted leaders;

If Malay rights is the right to have an impartial and independent judiciary;

If Malay right is to live peacefully with their neighbours regardless of race or religion; and

If Malay rights means living without draconian laws where people can be deprived of their liberty arbitrarily; without due process of law; and

If malay rights means that all murderers and their instigators/abettors, whether using the humble kris or C4, be sent straight to hell,

THEN BY ALL MEANS DEFEND MALAY RIGHTS TILL YOUR LAST DROP OF BLOOD. What the heck!! This Malaysian of Chinese descent will join you to defend Malay rights too.

written by Lim Lim, June 08, 2008 18:33:04
this sort of statements are what umno only good at!!another decoy to divert attention from the main issues our country is currently facing!!technics on racial profiling to divide n rule seems like umno/Barisan Natang only capability,this one from this zahid another umno moron is another mere fact on showcase!!it reflects jus the mere fact that umno is jus an equivalence to that evil racist extremist klu-klux-klan!!!no difference in fact.
written by Uncorruptible, June 08, 2008 18:47:06
Here's the easy ways to get your degrees from UKM, Malaysia

Ahmad Zahid Hamidi is now Dr. Ahmad Zahid Hamidi. I don't know how he got his doctorate degree, but let me tell you how he got his masters degree as told by one of his course mates. He enrolled in the UKM for his masters and during his studies, he was put together in group of five to do the course work. However, he hardly attended to the studies, and never did any course work with his group. His group was naturally upset, but decided to carry on the work and submitted the work to the professor including his name. The reason why he didn't do any work was because he had hardly any knowledge of English. The professor knew, but at the end of the course decided to award him a pass to save him embarrassment. Ahmad Zahid Hamidi was furious and went to see the professor telling him that he (Ahmad) cannot accept a pass. The professor, as he later told his students, was shaken and so intimidated that he finally awarded Ahmad Zahid Hamidi an honours masters degree. So this is the type of professors we have at the UKM. And this is the standard of the bn leaders of our beloved Malaysia.

written by macaufan, June 08, 2008 19:48:22
Zahid Hamsap,
u really a malay-running dog ! when DSAI in power u support him & u did a fierce speech @ umno AGM abt TDM's croniysm/nepotism ! when DSAI lost his post DPM, u surrender ur Pemuda Chief for survivor ! kakakakakaaaa.... BUT now u...
talk abt 'malay unity @ d lowest?'
come on lah Zahid Hamsap,
don BULLSHIT & talk kok here, malay wouldn't but ur bullshit anymore !
it's not malay unity @ d lowest BUT it's Umno regime unity @ d lowest !
umno is not malay & malay is not umno ! umno is just a corrupted capitalist regime who rob & rape d nation with his protected law of ISA, OSA, PPP act & anjing polis, AG, ACA & Judiaciary ! smilies/angry.gif smilies/cry.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by joeawk, June 08, 2008 20:00:31
All must pee and shit at the same time, that is UMNO unity. That is how stupid Zahid is. If the malays are united by UMNO's interpretation, the malay race will be extinct before too long.

Unity in diversity makes a nation, not just a race, strong.
written by binkah1, June 08, 2008 21:06:09
Zahid, since we are all malaysian i just dont get your statement about defending 'malay's right'. Tell us, who are the enemies that our malay needs to be defended from?
written by MyView, June 08, 2008 22:44:36
Dah lah Dr zahid. kau dulu masa sebelum PRU12 kan main hentam PAS.
Melayu bawah PAS bersatu, Melayu bawah UMNO yang tak bersatu lah.
UMNO nye masalah jangan lumsumkan kat semua orang Melayu.
written by Raizzen, June 08, 2008 23:28:01
The fact that Malays are some of the poorest layer of the community regardless of endless 'helping hands' from the government leaves more to answer than answered. If thats what you mean by Ketuanan Melayu, revoke it. Period.
written by qitaro, June 08, 2008 23:42:09
This Mat Zahid Hamidi is just another small time TOWERING IDIOT in Bodowi's KAYU cabinet! He's just trying to accumulate political points (by being a racist) to get Bodowi's attention.

A smart politician would've jumped ship and switched camp by now. Sticking to Bodowi's camp and remain a Pak Turut is one, stupid decision.
written by cllim123, June 09, 2008 00:11:40
Here is another brainless UMNO leader having absolutely no idea how to regain popularity except to play the race card and the chinese bogey man taking over malay rights. Malay rights have not been eroded and there is no lack of malay unity. The Malays are just not united in supporting UMNO. That does not spell disunity among malays. Just because malays do not vote for the same party it does not mean they are not united. If voting for different parties mean disunity, then the chinese must be already at war with each other for they have been voting or MCA, DAP and Gerakan for the last 40-50 years. Or America is having a civil war every time they have elctions?

Zahid will be so stupid to believe what he said. It is clear he only intended to play the race card for fear tactics.
written by panca, June 09, 2008 01:50:22
Unity among Malays at lowest level, says Zahid

CORRECTIONS : IQ among the Umno GOONS at the lowest level, says the Rakyat.
written by Richfyf, June 09, 2008 07:49:07
All Ministers and MP who are UMNO members. Remember this.
When you are elected or appointed to be MP and Minister you are taking a bigger responsibility.
You work for the Malaysian citizen because your salary is being PAID by the RAKYAT. You are not an employee of UMNO!!!! So stop wasting the Citizen $$$ by doing party work and propaganda. Its time you take your responsibility seriously. The ELECTION is OVER. Please stop doing you campaign!!! Get cracking and solve the Rakyat's problem.
We are facing an economic challenge, not racial or religious challenge. Its not Islam or Melayu thats under threat but the country and the well being of the citizen that is under threat. NOW GET THAT to you THICK Head and do the right thing. Only by doing the right thing can you ever redeem the low image or you Party now. Which even the Melayu themselve have rejected!! Of cause the non-malays are not allow to support least of all join UMNO it what ever silly struggles that you guys go around preaching. The thinking malays have already join PKR and PAS to ensure their future as well as the future of the country is bing protected
written by The Voter, June 09, 2008 09:52:21
Firts, UMNO took away the power of Sultan
Then, UMNO took away oil royalty when PAS governed Malay state of Terengganu? How about another Malay state of Terengganu.
UMNO demolished Melayu village at Kg. Berembang, Rimba Jaya.
UMNO demolished surau, lock up mosque, blacklisted penceramah, nab them ?

Is it unity that you are crying now ???
written by anak penang, June 09, 2008 15:22:24
who said the malays are not united?
they are united to kick umno-BN out
written by anak penang, June 09, 2008 15:23:15
they are united to make PR the next gomen