Saga at the Selangor Turf Club PDF Print
Wednesday, 04 June 2008 12:44

A letter from a concerned citizen about the goings-on at the Selangor Turf Club

written by Batangkali, June 04, 2008 12:59:12
Ketua Penchuri Besar - Vincent Tan - Berjaya corp.

Advisor to Penchuri Besar - Mamakthir bin Monyet MohamMAD

Legal Counsel - Lingam a/l **********

Legal Advisor - TUN Fairuz

AGM - Chorus Sokong - Koret, Koret, Koret, sampai Malaysia bankrupt.

written by cheemengwong, June 04, 2008 13:19:43
Darn!!!

It is a good problem which I don't have onelah. Don't mind having this problem. Got money mah!

I have now got to worry about petrol, rice and sundries. My teenager son is going to for skills training. I need to pay a lot of moneylah.

PharkLah, good problem also got problem. This problem is among the rich wanting to get richer lah. Simple. Tan Sri Vincent is rich wanting to be more rich. Maybe he will overtake Anehdah Krishmuti to be no. 1 in Malaysia.

written by Commonsenses, June 04, 2008 13:25:50
If i am not mistaken the former mentri besar khir toyol and the sultan objected to the the turf club being sited in selangor some where in Sungei ????? near to bukit beruntung in the north. So I think this deal is ****ed! Forget about it non issue.
written by delCapo, June 04, 2008 13:41:20
Hmm... how old is this letter & is this published elsewhere or just sent anon to MT?

I would think all the member of STC would be very concerned & would not have kept quiet all this while if the deal is as rotten as Penang Turf Club

MT... more references & comments perhaps, instead of just posting the scanned letter..
written by turf1, June 04, 2008 14:04:09
Horse is the only animal that can take thousands of people for a ride at one go!
written by apasalahku, June 04, 2008 20:48:27
Turf Club Smurf Club! So a bunch of rich fat cats with multiple country club memberships get robbed. Sorry but i'm not losing any sleep.
written by 1351, June 04, 2008 20:59:34
Juicy bit of revelation here and heads up to all "Concerned Members of SLTC".
Let it be said, the Sport of Kings is at its lowest ebb and has been for a good part of two decades - made worse with finangling of public interest from SLTC and PTC Committee Members.

First off, stake money has seen no increment for the duration while cost of keeping an animal in training has crept up in tandem with the Price Index. It makes no economic sense for owners to be in the game as the ringgit has shrunk over time making the game tainted while the purity of the sport compromised.

That said, an owner prior to the 90's was better off than many in the game today. The only avenue for owners to be in the money is when the horse comes 'home', in effect making all operations a punting concern. And when gambling elements exert itself fully onto the game, insidious factors(mob, doping, fixed races, enforcement of racing rules compromised) follow suit.

No doubt, the sport has been fully tainted - Pariah royalty(*S'buddin) and his Cina sidekick(Richie Cham) and their whole cast of committee members(all **** buddies who travel to racing ports on club expense, make merry getting drunk and sharing the same whore).
* This pariah anglophile Tunku wannabe spends hundreds of thousand buying three legged horses that can never win unless his sidekick puts on the 'fix'.

And since our Islamist would have you believe M'sia is a Muslim State, please feel free to pay this Tunku a visit, guilty of a host of transgression - gambling drunkard fornicators - a most apppealing trinity this bunch of Committee members who make it their business to run and police the SLTC.

Show no respect for the lot of them, not even their women - questionable specimens who have also brought damage to the game. They have all failed the trust put in them as custodian of the club and the person who initiate the 'sale' should be hauled up pronto.

WTF were the lot of you thinking. The club is public property, profits derived from general public interest(and obviously losses from punters) in the sport of horse racing and all the sudden hawked off by a select few entrusted to safeguard its operation.

Already, the SC has kept hold findings from the Fountain View trading debacle but for how long more ? Whose orders/signature is on the contract note to execute the trades ? What ever the decision, someone or all on current committee are all royally ****ED.

And FYI, this is not a good time to run a foul of the law, not with the changing climate in local politics. Even with existing pull, the interest of committee members may not be sufficient to ward off scrutiny. Govt needs to build up credibility by proffering some human sacrifice and the lot of you make excellent candidates for this exercise to wipe out corruption.

I will pen a sweet note to the relevant authorities to that effect, this much I promise you lot. Uncles in passing, be prepared for some heat.

* In amongst the lot of you, we find royalties and a whole cast of Dato's and other halves. Some very fine individuals in your choosen vocation, who all make up the 'happening' scene in KL. High society in KL will now be abuzz for the next few weeks while the gossip does a circuit now that this expose has gained currency.

There is nothing more shameful than being accused of betraying public trust from the starry heights some of you took a lifetime to climb. MALU lah - best expressed by a sibling of HRH Sultan of Pahang in recent interview featured in the SUN.

Best wishes to all "Concerned Club Members" and regards to current *Committee Members holding office who saw fit to plunder club accounts.

written by kooiseng, June 04, 2008 21:13:29
Ahoy there. Are you pirates? Looks like there are pirates everywhere now. Even in the Selangor Turf Club. Now there are Chinese pirates. Actually they are not pirates but the brains(crooked) behind the UMNO pirates. They are equally culpable. This country is going down like a sinking pirate ship - "Pirates of the Malacca Straits".
written by joeawk, June 04, 2008 22:37:09
Things gonna change, and it had better change fast. Throw the greedy crook off board and PR shall take over. We just need to change and change fast.