Royal Commissions PDF Print
Tuesday, 03 June 2008 18:17

1. The Royal Commission is not a court of law and is not supposed to judge and sentence people. But the fact that such commissions are often manned by judges or ex-judges seems to indicate that principles of justice and determination of right and wrong should be based on legal principles.

2. But clearly the Royal Commission on the Lingam tapes has allowed itself the liberty of stretching legal principles in order possibly to achieve a certain objective.

3. One sentence in the report is very telling and I quote, “In the process, Dr Mahathir Mohamad was also entangled. That possibility was ominous when examined against the factual circumstances surrounding the rejection of Malek Ahmad as Chief Judge of Malaya. Their ultimate aim or purpose could not be ascertained with exactitude given the limitation under the (Commission) terms of reference. It could be related to the fixing of cases as submitted by counsel for the Bar and others. Certainly it is reasonable to suggest that it could not be anything but self-serving.”

4. Through these unusual reasoning based on ominous possibility, even though they could not ascertain with exactitude, the Commission concluded that I could be related to the fixing of cases.

5. I am now named as one of those to be investigated by the authorities.

6. I await the investigation which I suspect is possibly intended to incriminate me one way or another.

7. Indeed based on the arguments of the Commission itself I can say that possibly it was set up in order to find something to pin on me, to drag me to court etc and generally humiliate me.

8. Indeed, although I cannot ascertain with exactitude, it may be possible that the Commission members may have been instructed to pin something on me. This is a reasonable suggestion given that for the Prime Minister “it would be self-serving.”

9. This new legal principle that ‘if it is possible then it could have been’ opens a plethora of possibilities. These possibilities should be investigated through Royal Commissions. We would then be able to have further investigations and possibly charge certain people in court. At the very least the Royal Commissions can create doubts regarding the integrity of selected people.

10. For a start I would suggest a Royal Commission to look into the possibilities of lobbying and abuse of position by Dato Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi when he was Deputy Prime Minister as is recorded by the United Nations in which he was listed for being involved in the Oil for Food business with Iraq. He is also on record as abusing his position by lobbying the Iraqi authorities in favour of his sister-in-law. Ministers, Deputy Prime Ministers and Prime Ministers are prohibited from doing business. Letters of recommendation for sisters-in-law clearly constitute lobbying.

Comments (21)Add Comment
written by malaysianboy, June 03, 2008 18:33:23
Ini macam Royal Circus... not commission...
written by Watcheyes1, June 03, 2008 18:41:58
Aiyah always blame, blame,blame others! Manathir you also did business when you were PM. You can others can not meh?

"I am now named as one of those to be investigated by the authorities".

Of courselah....you should be the first on the list. Who started the down fall of judiciary in Malaysia?

Siapa makan cili dia rasa pedas! And now you feel the heat!

"Indeed based on the arguments of the Commission itself I can say that possibly it was set up in order to find something to pin on me, to drag me to court etc and generally humiliate me."

No no no no you are wrong.....it is to bring justice for your wrong doing!

written by optimuz, June 03, 2008 18:44:21
Dear Tun,

If you even have an ounce (maybe even lesser) of the fear of God in you, just own up so that you don't have to answer for as much when the time comes.

Isn't this easier?
written by malsia1206, June 03, 2008 18:52:28
Tun no need to rush so many Royal Commissions to investigate the PM at this time. first in , first out. We have yet to get many other Royal Commissions established to investigate all the wrong doings of yout ime as the PM. Lingam was in order to mend the Judiciary hopefully. Next is the illegal immigrants in Sabah. Then all the puported bail-outs of companies linked to the big-time politicians during the Financial crisis. If you are patient enough, let's take things one at a time. Yours first in priority. And rest assured you have many lined up for investigation. Then it's PM's turn. By then we all realise he may not be the PM anymore. But's that's another unrelated matter. The rakyat has always been fair. Bring all the crooks and line em up in front of the shooting squad.
written by Lim Lim, June 03, 2008 19:09:09
well, well,well!it is all out now....mahathir is confessing to every malaysian...nothing is independent since then,his reign n even now!!so malaysian,are u awaken????
written by cheemengwong, June 03, 2008 19:18:06
Dear Dr. M,

Wow, I did not know that PakLah also has many skeletons in the closet. You expose the wang ehsan, ecm-libra,oil for food,kamillulah and many more to come..

Bravo!!! Tun Dr. M. Why don't you get a policeman into your house and make a full police report against Pak Lah? Make it soon!!! He may take you into Penjara first if you are not fast!

I like to see who draw blood first.

Exciting times. Royal Commission, Royal Ommission, Royal Desecration, Royal this, Royal that... How about God's Commission?

God ask all of us to do the Great Commission. U understand what is it? I need some explanation here.

The Royal Commission... it is about slandering each other....
written by KARMANNGHIA, June 03, 2008 19:51:01
Dear Tun.

Congratulation are in order for regaining your memories, which you had liberally forgotten during the current inquiry. God is indeed great and we are witnessing a miraculous ability to recall your past deeds and actions.

Now you wish for 3 Royal Comission of Inquiry? or were you wishing hoping that your name was never mentioned in the last inquiry? so that you be scot free?
written by DanDan, June 03, 2008 19:54:10
He is desperately trying to defocus the attention on him by suggesting something else. A true desparado.

Everybody can see here that his mind is so sound he can bring out all cases years ago BUT when he was questioned during the korek, korek, korek episode, his mind suddenly went ka..ka. He has forgotten everything in a flash. Senang lupa erh? Phieouuu.
written by mypanida, June 03, 2008 20:46:23
Well, Tun....what goes around comes around.....

Karma a bitch, ain't she ?????

Indeed based on the arguments of the Commission itself I can say that possibly it was set up in order to find something to pin on me, to drag me to court etc and generally humiliate me.

You were the pioneer of this tactic, weren't you
written by looish, June 03, 2008 21:30:54
Go on Tun. Cut your nose to spite your face. I think it will give you a better image, afterall your nose now is just too big!!!
written by IbnAbdHalim, June 03, 2008 21:44:45
Why be scared of royal commissions if you did no wrong? If the judiciary is independent and free from executive interferences truth and justice will prevail. The trouble right now is that those who sit in the judiciary were 'fixed' and the outcome of any inferences to the courts will be 'fixed' too. And TDM is scared because he knew what will transpire. One harvests what one sows. Isn't that fair enough?
written by activepro, June 03, 2008 21:45:20
YEAH! It's flashback time.2 weeks ago I was saying about mr.ex PM should know a thing or two about Altantuya's real murderer since he was the head hancho for 22 yrs.Tun,will u enlighten us the possibilities of who ordered the use of C4 and the deletion of the poor girl's incoming flight data and name from the computer system?Pls shed some light for Altantuya's spirit will forever be indebted to u...to cover up this totally gruesome murder by your own colour(even if he is your bosom buddy) will be the greatest SIN known to mankind.Will u TUN?
written by KotaDamansara73, June 03, 2008 22:35:41
THIS IS DEEP THROAT

Power play game. Sabah MP is crossing over to Pakatan Rakyat side.

Anwar basically said to the Sabah MPs
"You should choose to join us, Pakatan Rakyat. If you join us, you will be still be the in governing position for Sabah. Not only that, we will give you 20% oil royalty and we will channel the fund to the Sabah goverment and not through some UMNO control institution.

Since, it is an open secret that UMNO wants to make the Malays, majority in Sabah, they will continue to give ICs to the Philipino muslims and Indonesians muslim to become malays. This, I believe the Kadazans and the Chinese cannot tolerate. It will one day destroy your political power as the Malays will outnumbered the Kadazans and Chinese in Sabah. So I put it to you that I will stop all this conversion of muslims and open up a independent royal commission to investigate the Project IC started off by Mahathir and reveal to the whole world to see.

You can trust me on this. Because I have no intereste in UMNO and I have no interest in protecting Mahathir after what he have done to the people (including myself). Once you join Pakatan Rakyat, we will open up the royal commission on Project IC and give you 20% royalty. The royal commission will be absoulutely transparent and the report publish for the whole world to see. After that, the Sabah MPs can do whatever they want with the commission report. If they want to press charges against Mahathir, it is entirely up to the Sabah MPs. As I have said I have forgive Mahathir, but that doesn't mean that justice in this country should take a back seat. If you know what I mean.

I am a very democratic person. You put the same option to Badawi and see if he can meet my criteria. If he can meet my criteria, then you all can continue to become BN members. Otherwise, why are you all still wasting time continue in BN where obviously UMNO has no interest in protecting the Kadazans and the CHinese interest in Sabah."

From the conversation above, I can see that PR has check mate Mahathir. Eitherway, Mahathir name will be brought down or he will have to pay for all the things he has done in the past. Mahathir loyalist is being wipe out from UMNO step by step because Mahathir and Mahathir loyalist has become a liability to UMNO. If Najib become PM, he will owe it to Mahathir that he becomes PM and Najib will have to setup the President councils. Obviously Najib don't want that. And therefore if UMNO wants to continue to hold on to power, Mahathir and Mahathir's loyalist has to be sacrifice. By then, only they can keep Sabah MPs happy.
written by KotaDamansara73, June 03, 2008 22:48:20
Pakatan is putting it to UMNO. If UMNO wants to stay in power, you have to sacrifice Mahathir. Because if you want to make Sabah MPs happy, you will end up dragging Mahathir name into the royal commission.

It is Mahathir who started the Project IC to convert Philipinos and Indonesian muslim to become Malays and vote for UMNO in sabah election. Now this is what we call double edge sword. It can cut both ways.

Mahathir, you are damn bloody stupid. Now you are a lame duck, getting to be killed. It is now the negotiation between Badawi and the Sabah MPs, on how to punish Mahathir.

For Badawi, there will be repercussion if he punishes Mahathir. FOr the rest of the political party, there aren't any. If that happens, be prepared that UMNO will definitely goes into split with an all out war between Badawi and Muhiyiddin faction. Whether Najib wants to join or not, it doesn' make any difference, because Najib is already dead politically for the moment.

Najib can't become PM. If he become PM now, he will owe it to Mahathir. Then he will gain less respect from other parties and international community. Because he has to setup President council where Mahathir will be able to control the PM from behind the scene. That is not what Najib want. He is not that stupid to take a risk where the upside is lower than the downside.

Anyway, Najib is a lame duck and Mahathir name is tainted. Whether he will go to jail or not, will depend on how the negotiations turn out between the pakatan and BN.
written by rajaphillips, June 03, 2008 23:12:38
Ini article itu Matthias Chang tulis punya article. I can hear him scratching
written by donplay, June 03, 2008 23:28:29
This was posted and published at Che Dets Blog Today:-

donplaypuks said to Dr. Mahathir

"At least you are still free and have the benefit of a hearing by the RCI. You may have your day in Court.

But what about Kit Siang, Karpal & hundreds of others you put behind bars under Ops Lallang. They were convicted by you and you alone on the strength of mere
'possibilities'. And the Hindraf 5 too. Why no RCI for them?

So, why are you complaining when it's your turn to be on the receiving end. Feeling the heat, are we?

Sauce for the goose, is sauce for the gander. You would do well to remember that!"

June 3, 2008 6:16 PM
written by arifabdull, June 04, 2008 01:58:05
yelah!!!!
Saya berjanji akan menyokongmu Mahathir sampai kau mati!!!

Puas hati ko?!

Makasih.
http://arifabdull.*********.com
written by apanama, June 04, 2008 08:08:05
so you mamakpukimak, apa nama, is the law unto yourself? tiuniamaseng firaun.
you are the ONE and ONLY source of all evil and malaise in malaysia.
written by InEffective, June 04, 2008 08:10:28
What goes around, comes around - poetic justice.

What is clear though, that Malaysia's Governance cannot self-regulate (malleable compliant judiciary, corrupted racist politicians, criminals in law and order enforcement, rigged election practices) - comprehensively dysfunctional.

None of the BN politicians (past or present) can claim to have leadership and statesmen like attributes. Just a bunch of losers - no ability to lead, build, and develop a nation.

Looks like Malaysia would have been better served if she outsourced her governance to capable leaders like Lee Kuan Yew.
written by Counterpointer, June 04, 2008 09:09:15
Yes Toon,

Just gear up that cranky old heart of yours for what is coming.

When the time has come, it just has to be so

what goes around has to come around

You can't resist the winds of change

You can squirm as much as you like but there's just no way out

You may be able to delay it, but it still have to happen in the end

So, Just do your cranky old heart of yours a favour and just let whatever that's to happen, happen

written by joeawk, June 04, 2008 11:29:35
An ass like you, who cares about you. You still think one hell of yourself? Shameless you. Leave us amalaysians alone, we, the youngs, know what we want and we do not need has been to interfere.

Don't assume that you know better. Your agenda was gravely wrong from your early years. You have by and larege failed us and you have left us far behind Singapore, Taiwan, S Korea.

Just get fu.. off and don't waste our time. Fu.. off.