Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow UMNO is an evil to racial unity

UMNO is an evil to racial unity PDF Print
Monday, 02 June 2008 13:45

Fists tremble. Daggers are brandished. Party delegates thunder, "Long live the Malays."

The very predictability of the chest-thumping is what UMNO members use to rationalize it: "Although some sides were a bit extreme, fhen comes along the week-long United Malays National Organization (UMNO), at which Muslim Malay party leaders warn the country's minority Chinese and Indians that questioning the special status of Islam and Malays in society will be met with violent doom.

The Islamic and racist zeal was unmistakably more incessant and explicit. Remarks by Hasnoor Hussein, an UMNO delegate from Malacca in 2006, were typical: "UMNO is willing to risk lives and bathe in blood to defend the race and religion. Don't play with fire. If the [other races] mess with our rights, we will mess with theirs."

Comments (50)Add Comment
written by apa jadi, June 02, 2008 13:56:51
Chinese say: NO eye see.

Get on with life and forget about these petty people. The world is going flat. Those who want left behind with petty squabbles will be trampled by the flat earth.
agree 117
written by indianputra, June 02, 2008 13:59:09
Yes.. UMNO was chest-thumping. They dared the non-Malays. They rediculed non-BN Parties. Then they held the UMNO General Meeting during Deepavali!! How stupid were they!!!
agree 130
written by Sribayu, June 02, 2008 14:03:18
UMNO bukan sebuah party lagi. UMNO semacam mengamalkan fahaman jahaliah dan tidak ada perasaan langsung. Sifat tamak, corrupt, resist & prejudice. Namakan saja sifat2 jahat semua ada dlm diri UMNO. Fahaman orang2 UMNO sudah parah

UMNO..., Weather forecast for tonight: dark

written by Msian 2, June 02, 2008 14:07:32
UMNO bankrupt of ideas in managing the country. However has lots of ideas on how to manage individual bank accounts to make them fatter. UMNO can't tell the difference between which has more priorities -- Race Versus Country.
written by PHUA KL, June 02, 2008 14:15:46
Racism is the last refuge of scoundrels.

written by babakl, June 02, 2008 14:20:32
Very sad for our pm. It is not because of what he did rather what he did not do that cause this present situation. The members of umno are too arrogant, corrupt and rude to this very day cause the people to hate umno.The 2004 GE should actually give PM a very good oppotunity to strengthen umno and bn but with his own sil and leaders like ail rastum and the likes, who degrate others as not important for umno to have their support cause such situation. Now, it is not the oppositon but former pm and son sdn bhd and some of their supporters calls for pm resination. But pm, between you and mahatir or even najib, i say you still will get most of the people support any time. So, leave them to rot on their own.
written by Hockchew, June 02, 2008 14:21:34
Hasnoor Hussein is a corrupted politician protected by Ali Rustam. Manager of a state utility company, he was asked to leave when linked to some corruption cases. Ali Rustam promote him to General Manager of MITC Ayer Keroh but he did not deliver result. Because of his grassroot support, he was transferred and head a state Dept to promote trade.

Ask around n see if this rumour is true?

We need more Hasnoor and Zakaria and the likes before the total collapse of Malaysia.

written by amjoem, June 02, 2008 14:24:55
TDM only cares about power. He has not had the powers which he possessed for more than the 22 years that we refer to as the “Dark ages of Malaysia”. He is power crazy. He seeks the cheap recognition and wants to be known as the best PM and Statesman ever. He wants to have a control over the present and all future PMs. He does not recognise that the PM is independent of any kind of influence that TDM may exert.

After several years of tolerance, AAB decided to draw the line and walk out of the sphere of control from TDM. All the racial, religious, corruption, Judicial independence, phantom voters, unfair election commission etc., etc., etc. are the doings of his regime, during the 22 years of the dark ages of TDM's rule. TDM is aware that the present generation of Malaysians blame and curse him for all the havoc of those 22 years of "the dark ages of Malaysia". Yes! He was responsible for the developments. Development alone means nothing to people because it alone is not the governance the people looked forward to. TDM wanted to satisfy the UMNO Malays alone. It took the grass roots UMNO Malays more than 22 years to visualise that the ordinary Malays were almost the same as they were in the 1960s. The Malays who were gaining were TDM's cronies. By far the Malays in the Kampongs are no better than the 1960s. However he satisfied them by marginalising the non-Malays, especially the Indians.

How pathetic it was that my nephews during the "dark 22 years" could not pursue their studies further because of racial discrimination. My nephews' neighbour’s son, an UMNO Malay with lesser grades in his MCE or SPM entered University Malaya but my nephew with far better grades was rejected. If you don't want to call that as being racist, than what would you call that?

The PR Malays realised this with the help of Raja Petra, DSAI, LKS, Hadi Awang, Nik Aziz etc. hence they voted the BN/UMNO out of the 5 States. TDM is now aware of his follies of the "dark 22 years" and that of AAB's rejection of TDM's racialist vision and that of the closing in of the Opposition PR, has now decided to go for one more last round to push his ultra racialist agenda to gain the support of the remaining UMNO ultras in order to fulfill his selfish racialist appetite. TDM has the support of the UMNO ultras like that of Najib, Ali Rustam, Krishamuddin, etc.

Pakatan Rakyat is the people’s last hope! At all cause and costs, TDM, AAB, NAJIB, ALI RUSTAM etc together with UMNO, MCA, MIC, Gerakan etc must wiped out of the political scenario of the Future Malaysia.
written by krising1, June 02, 2008 14:27:45
Mahathis is mad. Visit this site and you will know why.

http://www.drmcdougall.com/misc/2008other/080412clinton.htm

Infact Mahathir is twice mad because of two by-pass surgeries.
written by jjireh99, June 02, 2008 14:27:57
Who died in prison? What the heck is our gomen doing? Still not enough to vote them out completely-ah? Real robbers, stinking armpits (mat rempits) and the likes, let off the hook after arrest?? Nobody knows what the police do to them if they are caught. Go find out what happens when these CROOKS are caught. Are they let off the hook and start their nonsense again? Somebody from Putrajaya is on the take to keep these criminals on the road and terrorising the rakyat!!
written by future, June 02, 2008 14:29:23
At the gathering they claim to be the custodian of the Ketuanan Melayu
and only UMNO will be able to do this.Only GOD knows......the greatest
hypocrite.
written by Zapper, June 02, 2008 14:30:08
UMNO will take to their graves to ensure that we vote along racial lines. This way, they will be able to scare the shit out of all the races and stay in power. You must understand their mentality...Malaysia belongs to UMNO and not the malays.
written by freedom lover, June 02, 2008 14:32:03
It is a practice in UMNO, especially the youth movement, those who can provoke racial sentiments to the highest order, get to climb to higher position faster!

This practice, temporarily stopped by March 8, will continue endlessly!
written by vajra, June 02, 2008 14:42:23
"UMNO is an evil to racial unity"

well those born in the 60's already knew it when they were teenagers.
written by Flex65, June 02, 2008 14:48:36
What does UMNO stands for nowadays? If you ask me, my answer is 'cowards'. Why? What do you call a person who dare not fight on equal ground? Sometimes you know that you will lose but you still fight because of honour.
written by notsosmart, June 02, 2008 15:02:08
Equate UMNO to KKK. These bunch of moron just doesn't study world history. Living in the mole hole, and they just love to sing "Show me the money". So you know why the country rakyat must ensure that they keep on pushing this party into extinction. They just don't do the country any good at all.
written by peace, June 02, 2008 15:41:44
"UMNO is an evil to racial unity"

I never heard the singapore CINA shouted KETUANAN CINA or the Grand China leader shouted KETUANAN CINA. Siapa yang main api dengan isu perkauman? Sendiri mahu ingatlah. Manusia macam ini yang banyak BERDOSA!
written by peace, June 02, 2008 15:46:06
Monyet dari umnok ini TALK BIG alot. Orang cakap WALK THE TALK tapi monyet ini TALK THE WALK. Orang yang malas cakap banyak, masa suruh mereka buat kerja, semua otak sedang fikir APA MACAM MAU CEPAT KAYA! Our country is going to recession soon and yet they bunch of monkey still playing with racial and religion issue, sigh
written by greenarrow, June 02, 2008 15:51:56
Please read the below message related by Tun Abdul Rahman on the May 13 Massacre cum Riot - the FIRST Prime Minister of MALAYSIA

" It seems as though the expected trouble was anticipated and planned for by HARUN and his UMNO Youth

After the humiliating insults hurled by the non-Malays, especially the Chinese, and after the seeming loss of Malay political power to them, they were clearly ready for some retaliatory action

After meeting in large numbers at Harun’s official residence in Jalan Raja Muda near Kampong Bahru and hearing inflammatory speeches by Harun and other leaders, they prepared themselves by tying ribbon strips on their foreheads and set out to kill Chinese

The first hapless victims were two of them in a van opposite Harun’s house who were innocently watching the large gathering. Little did they know that they would be killed on the spot "

Tun Abdul Razak was the Prime Minister at that time ( 1969 )..he did not take any Legal action against Dato' Harun

Hundreds of Parangs & Shaperned long Bamboos had been brandished....the 'PELAMPAU pelampau UMNO ' charged at the Chineses who just walked out from the evening movie cinemas At Chow Kit area ( This is a TRUE story that I gathered from the oldpeople who had escaped death from the Massacre attacks in May 13)

There were several Racial Clashes at Federal Cinema...Penang Old Pasar...in Penang in 1967 earlier...before the Massacre of May 13 1969( Kuala Lumpur)...where the older Chinese Folks splashed Hot water at the Malay pelampau at many parts of Penang City...
UMNO was also behind that ' provocation'

Dato' HARUN bn Idris was the Pioneer of the manifesto 'KETUANAN MELAYU'...Tun Seri Dr. Mahathir Mohammed was NOT the Pioneer of this Racialism Motto

( I think the History of Malaysia have to be REWRITE for the future generation )

-GreenArrow
written by little dragon, June 02, 2008 16:38:34
In the face of a creeping Islamization, non-Malays and social activists have recently pressured Malaysia's UMNO leadership to grant equal rights to all of the country's citizens regardless of race or religion - as is guaranteed under the federal constitution.

y shud non-malays hv to pressure umno into giving them their rights? since such rights r already guaranteed in our constitution, doesn't this give all non-malays d right to sue umno for breaching d LAW!!!
written by Dominic, June 02, 2008 16:43:03
Yes, Indian and Chinese may have weak knees when confronted with such threats in the 70`s or 80`s. UMNOPUTRAS are still in deep sleep. Things have changed and as well of people too. Those are cheap threats to champion for the inferiorty complex of the so called UMNO bumis. No body care a damn anymore. Economically and militarly,Malaysia cannot afford to irk the might of India and certainly not China. Better use your given brains no matter how minute it may be for the country. Better consult MT bloggers for advice if got nothing better to do. Idots of the worst kind !!
written by greenarrow, June 02, 2008 16:44:02
The MALAYs can PROGRESS & EXCEL MORE..without UMNO around giving & toxicating with all kind of Manifestos & Doctrines

Look at Hong Kong...& China Mainland Cities..the Methods adopted so advance to develop every areas of their Communities...

Nowadays many Malay & Indian Parents sent their children to Local Chinese Base- language schools....I asked their parents ..why did they do so? They said "I want my children able to have the Chinese Mathematical Minds...we want the kids to learn the way Chinese do their trades "

They added " By going to this schools..they re able to read & speak Mandarin...one day they can run business with CHINA..which is a potential BIG Market "...Im glad to hear all this Reformed Thinking of the Malay & Indian Parents

We dont need this Lying Manifesto "Ketuanan Melayu "
The MALAY can Excell Excellently...without the manifesto lies of UMNO
Learn from the Chinese

There re hundred & hundred of TRIBES...thousands dialects in CHINA
Yet the ' CHINA CHINESEs ' did impose any 'KETUANAN PUAK ' upon other tribes

UMNO just wants to stay in power to control the RAKYAT s WEALTH

-GreenArrow
written by greenarrow, June 02, 2008 16:46:48
Correction _ " DID NOT INPOSE any KETUANAN PUAK"
written by mamakstail, June 02, 2008 17:10:58
UMNO are desperadoes and sudah jadi samseng!! They want thing FOC, if tak dapat they steal, if tak jadi steal they rob and now when there are nothing to rob they want to kill!!!
written by HARIMAU BIN ABDULLAH, June 02, 2008 17:24:10
UMNO is heading for self-destruction. NEP produce a handicapped society. The number of unemployable graduates are growing. They will end up creating a backward nation.
written by technoboy, June 02, 2008 17:31:24
No amount of empty slogans,keris waving, etc is going to ensure UMNO's survival, those morons in UMNO who did all these silly acts must understand, ultimately you can fool some people some of the time BUT not all the people all the time. UMNO is at a crossroad, get realistic, take appropriate action or else face destruction thru all these very silly acts of its leaders, silly acts like TDM is going to cause UMNO's demise. NOT a bad development afterall given UMNO's track record of stupidity.
written by funfac3, June 02, 2008 17:45:57
The incompetent nincompoops in the police hierarchy in Malaysia has not found anything seditious in comments made at the last few UMNO GA. As in George Orwell's "Animal Farm", likewise in Malaysia "some binatangs are more equal than others".
written by Jan, June 02, 2008 18:14:24
All these chest thumpings and keris waving by the UMNOputras is to look as arrogant as possible so that non bumiputras can be cowed into paying rent. And it worked.
written by Milo, June 02, 2008 18:47:30
UMNO battle cry: United and we are the supreme evil of the land!

The role of Pakatan Rakyat is to exterminate this evil that has plague the rakyat for 50 years!
written by Uncorruptible, June 02, 2008 20:59:36
Malaysian Exposes - Wireless@KL Broadband Scam
what others only whisper

Recently Packet One Networks in collaboration with DBKL and others, introduced a "free" wireless broadband service designed to "transform Kuala Lumpur into a world-class wireless city".
In these times of spiralling inflation, any free offer would be welcomed. But is this offer really free?
In the first place, the offer is "free" for 512kbps access. What is 512kbps when 1mbps is considered slow nowadays, especially at peak times? Its like giving you 50 sen, what can you buy with that? Not even a glass of kopi-o!

Yet there is more to insult to our intelligence. Examine their areas of coverage. If we think we can have this access all a long, say Jalan Raja Laut, we are sadly disappointed (like the Star reporter Jade Chan found out). The base stations are placed in restaurants and cafes which pay fees to Wireless@KL. That is how Wireless@KL make their money. To get this free 512kbps, you cannot be simply squatting at the doorway of the cafe, opening up your notebook, and surf to your hearts' content. To conceal our kiasu -ness, we will have to go into the cafe and order a drink, probably costing an arm. And that is how the cafes etc will get back their licence fees, plus extra business . But isn't that what is already happening at wi-fi hotspots?

Of course you will have slooow downloads at 512 kbps. And when you start cursing, Wireless@KL will amble along with an "offer" for 1mb kbps. This is where they hope to make a kill. All this with the involvement of DBKL to boot. These are some of the catches, there are probably more coming.

So if you are thinking of buying a notebook and taking advantage of this offer, DON'T. Surfing at internet cafes at RM2.00 an hour is cheaper. And you don't have to lug a notebook all over the place. Plus cheaper coffee.

Getting a licence to set up broadband is a cash cow. Wireless@KL claims the total investment will be RM60 million. Getting say, half a million subscribers at the competitive rate of RM 90.00 pm, the company will be laughing all the way to the Banks in just two months!

Which brings us to the truly good news that the Pakatan Rakyat Selangor Government will be launching soon their own wireless broadbank network. It should be as good, and cheaper. In order to have high penetration in homes, I believe the government should provide internet access for 1mb kpbs free or cheap.
I do hope the Selangor Government Broadband will extend to KL as well, so that we need not be held to ransom and be exploited any more.
written by glock17, June 02, 2008 21:23:59
Omnoputra are a regime of supremacies that dwell in racist ultra narrow-minded ethno nationalism.

They survive in racist-corruptive governing policies to systematic discrimanate the poor and disadvantahe minorities for their own selfish/greedy cronies and families.

This are a very dangerous type of political ideology which have caused many human tragedy in Indonesia and Rwanda if not voted out from the mainsream politics,

Glock17
written by glock17, June 02, 2008 21:27:21
Datuk Harun....may God lay a thousand curse on your soul for all eternity for those innocent life you have massacred for the sake of your narrow-minded blind ultra nationalism.

Glock17
written by CVL, June 02, 2008 22:38:48
Has anyone read the George K comments and details of bank accounts of TDM family and associates? Those are huge amount of money..just follow the thread by *****ing on the 'read more' in this OP..

Theres so much money in these people bank account ...
written by zhugeliang, June 03, 2008 00:46:39
UMNO - A group of moronic devils, murderers, liars, barbarians, brainless puak trying to act like there are so good but they are so stupid they can't seem to reason when they see money plastered on their faces. They are the slaves to money!!! Their sacrifice the rakyat for their own sake. May God send UMNO to HELL!
written by hakuna, June 03, 2008 01:07:54
Racial politics has no place.

The former PM has proven he is a racialist by his present rhetorics. Worst still when he is not truly a Malay.One wonders how we had this EVIL person as over PM for donkey years. I definitely categorise him as SATAN'S reincarnation.

In this scenario with all the chest thumping , UMNO will be asking for its own demise. A rational Malay will see through its curtain, it is only the UMNObumiputras who tend to have discovered that their days are numbered are worried that they can't be making money without the "tongkat".
written by angkasawan bocor, June 03, 2008 01:39:43
UMNO is the root of all evils.

No UMNO no racism, no UMNO no crime, no UMNO no corruption, no UMNO no price hikes.

No UMNO no problem.

Pakatan Rakyat for Federal Government.
written by ChanRaj, June 03, 2008 02:10:52
Hasnoor Hussein is a corrupted, brainless running dog for the racist, arrogrant pig Ali Rustum who can only win through money politics. Hasnoor is a braggard and has no backbone though he is by heart not a racist. Its quite amazing how stupid this man really is. But he is not alone. What I can't figure out are the Malaccans themselves. Ali Rustum is the worst CM Melaka ever had. He is now wondering which horse to bet on.
written by InEffective, June 03, 2008 02:28:37
Why do people assume that politicians actually want racial unity to be achieved ?

Stop believing everything you hear.
Think long and hard when they want your unity, and when they don't want your unity - on both instances, politicians win.

A politician is talented at 'not saying what they do & saying something and doing another'.
written by jchew, June 03, 2008 03:25:37
Krismuddin showing his fox's tail; in an interview with malaysiakini; he declared that he did not say sorry for others but UMNO only!
Rakyat Malaysia, wake up only MCA/Gerakan leaders really believe that he sincerely apologized and praised him. A bunch of ball licking lapdogs are now being slapped on their faces! Padan muka semua!
written by SamBall, June 03, 2008 03:32:15
I like Melaka, but is appears to have special talent and propensity for produing the worst in UMNO; perogol, Hasnoor Hussein, Ali Rustam; all trying to overdo the other.
UMNO, UMNO, UMNO mampus kau, maha setan.
written by Tsunami08, June 03, 2008 09:54:55
Keep up the kris act. It will surely end up in the rear end of one Bodowi, and hasten the Zimbawealisation of Msia - the ultimate Vision 2020 of Tun Apanama.
written by Xerxes, June 03, 2008 11:39:54
When I worked in Thailand many years ago I remembered reading in the papers an argument in the Thai Parliament between a former army general and a former army corporal who were both MPs in the Thai Parliament.

The ex general, still suffering from his former higher rank to the ex corporal, threaten to kick the corporal in the heat of the argument. The corporal calmly replied that corporals has legs too. UMNO can be compared to the ex general by virtue of their ruling position and threatening the "corporal" non Malays. And the "corporal" non Malays should remind the "ex general" UMNO that corporals has legs too.
written by harryo, June 03, 2008 11:46:51
What a shame, While USA is talking about a Black President, Malaysia on the way to developed status) and UMNO to be exact( is abusing human rights and belittling and Chinese and Indian contributions. Is it called ungrateful? Do you need UMNO any more. Imagine 50 years have gone by and the country remains aboriginal in status.
written by DontPlayGod, June 03, 2008 11:51:17
I was asked to head the Rukun Tetangga in my housing area, but after seeing the government officials, it became quite clear that the RT in its present form is an organization to promote racial unity and goodwill.

I have given up the thought to head the RT as long as UMNO is in power. I don't believe UMNO is interested in perpaduan, unity, or goodwill amongst the races. UMNO thrives on racism, race hatred and suspicions, and it is for this reason that I gave up the thought of heading the RT, as I believe that UMNO is only paying lip service to this RT system.
written by apiapi, June 03, 2008 12:14:22
Hello Bro. Everybody is a racist and don't bull shit by saying that you all dufferent and holier than another. I've traveled in many countries in the world included China and India where I've been subjected to racial biased but for me it's normal because man always prefer their own kind first before looking at others. That is human being are. We are not perfect. Do you think a Chinaman company with hire a Malay or an Indian if they have a Chinese candidate or vice versa? Please remember one case when you help another person of a different race from you. Be honest with youself. So don't say that this people or individual is racist when you yourself can only speak against racism but you yourself is racist.
written by shiokguy, June 03, 2008 14:38:07
Actually Mahathir is the man who started it...
Read my comment on Malaysia today http://www.malaysia-today.net/...w/8335/84/

Now after he retired, he still want to stirred up the racist thingy

http://shiokguy.********.com/
written by aryn, June 03, 2008 15:17:59
In addition to that, Umno is the biggest stumbling block to the development and progress of the Malays.
written by Tok Din, June 03, 2008 19:21:20
I cry for Malaysia. There is absolutely no hope for non-Malays. Malaysia will break into pieces in no time. Why don't every body join in the game. Burn, burn, burn, kill, kill, kill and soon it will be bomb, bomb, bomb.