Home arrow The Blogs arrow The Corridors of Power arrow Umno, AG and PDRM checkmated

Umno, AG and PDRM checkmated PDF Print
Monday, 02 June 2008 09:09

The police has to prove that Raja Petra has control over Malaysia Today. Raja Petra does not have to prove anything. But Malaysia Today is not registered in his name plus he does not have access to Malaysia Today. So they can’t prove he has control over Malaysia Today. In fact, it appears like others have control over Malaysia Today.

Malaysia Today 

Tunku Alizan Raja Tan Sri Mohd Alias would like Raja Petra Kamarudin sent to jail. He wants Raja Petra sent to jail because of three articles that were published in Malaysia Today: A scam, by any other name smells just as foul ; The new Member of Parliament for Putrajaya, Azim Zabidi ; Zul Rafique and Azim Zabidi, please go to hell!

Tunku Alizan is one of the honchos of Umno Bukit Bintang. He is also a partner in the Umno-crony law firm, Zul Rafique & Partners. And he was the one-time neighbour of Raja Petra who feels that Anwar Ibrahim should have been allowed to die in jail instead of being released on 2 September 2004.

Azim Zabidi is the head honcho of Umno Bukit Bintang who lost in the recent general election on 8 March 2008. He is also the head honcho of Bank Simpanan Nasional. And underling honcho Tunku Alizan is terribly upset that Malaysia Today has revealed that a police report has been made against his head honcho. It is not that a police report has not been made. In fact, a police report has been made against Azim Zabidi. It is just that Tunku Alizan is upset that Malaysia Today revealed it. And Malaysia Today also revealed that a Chinese businessman has sued Azim for the return of more than RM1 million, which the businessman alleges Azim cheated him.

Tunku Alizan’s law firm, Zul Rafique & Partners, wants the three articles removed from Malaysia Today’s website. The articles are all true, of course, but they still want them removed. If they are not removed then they want the court to cite Raja Petra for contempt whereby he will be sent to jail. But Raja Petra can’t remove the articles. He can’t remove the articles not because he wants to be sent to jail, although we all know he does not really care if he is sent to jail. He can’t remove the three articles because the police will not allow him to do so.

Early last month, the police came to Raja Petra’s house to confiscate all his computers. According to the police, they are investigating a crime under the Sedition Act that Raja Petra had allegedly committed. This is the third time Raja Petra’s house has been raided and his computers confiscated. It is also the fourth sedition charge he is being investigated for.

Raja Petra has since been trying to contact the police officer, DSP Victor Sanjos, who confiscated his computers. The police, however, are ignoring his communications and are refusing to respond. So Raja Petra does not know whether his computers are going to be returned or not, and if so, when.

In the meantime, Zul Rafique & Partners wants Raja Petra to remove the three articles from Malaysia Today’s website. But Raja Petra no longer has access to Malaysia Today’s website. He can no longer even get access to his e-mail accounts at Yahoo and Gmail. You see, Raja Petra does what many of us also do: he saves his IDs and passwords in his computer so that he need not remember them each time he accesses his e-mail accounts. So, whoever now has possession of his computers has accessed his e-mails and has changed the passwords. And now Raja Petra can no longer get access to his e-mails. And the same goes for his ID and password that allows him access to Malaysia Today’s Blog.

Now, Raja Petra can no longer get into Malaysia Today’s Blog. So he can no longer either update the website or remove the three articles that Zul Rafique & Partners wants him to remove. The only way he can remove them would be if the police returns his computers. If the police do not return the computers then Raja Petra can’t remove the articles. So the police would be in contempt of court. But if they return the computers then it would mean that the computers were not an instrument in the crime of sedition and that in turn would mean they would have to drop the sedition charge against Raja Petra.

The police and AG are now in a Catch 22 situation. They either comply with the court order or they will be held in contempt of court. But if they try to wangle out of the contempt act by returning the computers, then this will affect the sedition action against Raja Petra. Till then, Raja Petra is sitting pretty. He is not able to comply with the court order since he is not able to access Malaysia Today’s Blog. He has no way of getting into Malaysia Today’s Blog to comply with the court order since the ID and password are ‘locked’ in his confiscated computers. And Raja Petra is putting the onus on the police to ‘cooperate’ with the court by returning his confiscated computers.

And Raja Petra demonstrated that he has no control over Malaysia Today by refusing to post bail whereby he had to spend three nights in the Sungai Buloh Prison. And, while he was in the Sungai Buloh Prison, Malaysia Today’s website was updated as usual. This means there are others who are updating Malaysia Today. And whoever it is that has control over Malaysia Today also changed the ID and password so that whoever has possession of Raja Petra’s computers cannot get in to Malaysia Today’s Blog.

Yes, Raja Petra’s IDs and passwords were ‘saved’ in his computers, as most of us also do. However, as soon as Raja Petra’s computers were confiscated, someone changed all these IDs and passwords even while the computers were still on the way to the police headquarters. Whoever had possession of Raja Petra’s computers could get into his various e-mail accounts and into Malaysia Today’s Blog. And, while Raja Petra spent three nights in the Sungai Buloh Prison, they continued updating the website as usual.

The police has to prove that Raja Petra has control over Malaysia Today. Raja Petra does not have to prove anything. But Malaysia Today is not registered in his name plus he does not have access to Malaysia Today. So they can’t prove he has control over Malaysia Today. In fact, it appears like others have control over Malaysia Today. Then the police has to prove that Raja Petra wrote the article Let’s send the Altantuya murderers to hell, which is the brunt of the sedition charge against him. But the police also can’t do that because there is no evidence Raja Petra wrote that article in the computers that they confiscated.

Raja Petra, in his normal devious self, is running rings around the police and AG. He knows they have to prove he wrote the article and that he has control over the publishing of the article and that Malaysia Today belongs to him. But they can’t do that on all three counts. And, when summoned to Bukit Aman for his statement to be recorded under Section 112, he refused to make any statement. So, not only have they not been able to prove anything but Raja Petra has neither admitted nor denied anything since he said absolutely nothing -- the first time in history, according to the police, such a thing has happened.

Meanwhile, as the police and AG run around like a blue-arse fly flying around shit in their attempt at trying to pin Raja Petra down, he is preparing his next salvo against Deputy Prime Minister Rosmah Mansor who wants to see him spend the rest of his life in jail. Yes, Najib Tun Razak, Rosmah’s nominee, is going to challenge Prime Minister Abdullah Ahmad Badawi for the Umno Presidency. His running mate for number two is Muhyiddin Yassin while Ali Rustam, Shafiee Afdal and Rahim Thambi Chik are going for the three vice-presidents posts and Mukhriz Mahathir will take on Hishammuddin Hussein for the Umno Youth Leader’s post -- a classic Rouges’ Gallery if ever we did see one.

What has Raja Petra got up his sleeve for Team B? That, in time, will be revealed. In the meantime he wants to continue running rings around Umno, the police and the AG a wee longer. It is best that Abdullah’s Team A keep Raja Petra out of jail, at least until October when his sedition case is due to be heard, so that Team B can be brought down. After that, Team A can send him to jail so that he can no longer do any harm to Umno. Hmm……but what happens if Pakatan Rakyat walks in and forms the federal government instead, come September? Well, then that would paint a whole new scenario to this entire episode.

Comments (76)Add Comment
written by binarytan, June 02, 2008 09:20:16
Absolutely right article.

We have no doubt that PDRM and this AG are only working for BN, particularly and obviously UMNO.

The evidence in Altantuya case is so obvious and our country is doing nothing to put the murderer to justice, and need to set up royal commission, even this is also controlled by UMNO.

What the shame of our country on justice, and I suppose all the goons UMNO ministers must resign. If not, let the citizen vote them out next round. Typically useless gang of ministers and leaders of Malaysia we have, they are not taking care of rakyat but merely their own pocket and cronies.

Look at case of RPK, BMC, PDRM, FRU, press freedom (my foot) etc. you will find our country is actually controlled by a single party and not a coalition party.

Only PR takes over we rakyat will have a chance for tomorrow and next century.

agree 314
written by Flex65, June 02, 2008 09:21:31
Well, I know RPK had something up his sleeve but I do not know what. Now we all know. Well done RPK. Who else is going to jump up and down after this article.
agree 156
written by eeyaw, June 02, 2008 09:27:20
Abang Pete,

Going by what you have said that you left your password on default, meaning that whatever posted during your jail time is from PDRM of Peace Hill. Brother you are obviously brilliant borders on being mischievious, so proving at one sweep that MT belongs to the world at large, not you but anyone, maybe me or Mahathir, who knows? Case close! I salute you in a brilliant game of chess with the people in power with the exception of Badawi who you hold by the b*lls!
agree 160
written by freedom lover, June 02, 2008 09:28:57
Looks like the police in Malaysia loves RPK so much, they like his computers, they play hide-and-seek and now they are involved in solving the crossword puzzle!
written by Milo, June 02, 2008 09:31:32
Hmm……but what happens if Pakatan Rakyat walks in and forms the federal government instead come September?
-------------------------------------

If that happens, Pakatan Rakyat will make YB RPK Minister of anti-corruption. RPK will then round-up all the corrupt BN leaders including Zul Rafique and Azim Zabidi and the Alantuya murderers, for a reunion in Sungai Buluh Jail.
agree 159
written by freedom lover, June 02, 2008 09:31:54
The police force must be stupid enough not to realise that thousands of MT readers and bloggers will come forward to own up as theirs, of any article written by RPK
written by steve, June 02, 2008 09:35:21
Pete, I salute you. You are what Malaysia has needed in a long time. There is a lolly scramble (or should I say a peanut scramble - considering it it the beroks or UMNO monkeys that are doing the scrambling). Finally when they have finally shoved and pushed their way to the top, all they will get are peanuts (which is what they are worth) coz Anwar and his allies would have well and truly dumped UMNO from government. Intelligence has never been the hallmark of UMNO leaders has it?
written by MalaysianIAm, June 02, 2008 09:56:50
Brilliant
written by bananachinese, June 02, 2008 09:57:41
The dates for leaping keeps on changing and creating anxiety in the bosoms of rakyat. My friendly neighbourhood restauranteur told me he is not looking forward to another elections so soon, 'Another few years lar...' he told me.

For the benefit of the rakyat, any other better way to honourably bring in the best government? Currently we see these two methods being talked about:
http://mylivingwall.com/v3/ind...re-will-be
and
http://mylivingwall.com/v3/ind...ical-Frogs

Any other way?
written by K W Waran, June 02, 2008 10:13:22

Dearest YM RPK,

Trust you to entice these "blue-arsed" Flies to be caught in their own Web of Deceit.

All these so-called Honchos are nothing or become nothing once they get a "bancuh" from YM RPK.

While we await your next salvo, some are already shivering in cold sweat while excreting bricks in Putrajaya. We always salute you for your uncanny ability to strike fear or draw cold sweat just by telling your so-called Lies.

After all these, may be, all yours Lies are Truths, afterall. Take Care and keep them coming, Sir. Have a nice week.

written by aneed2k, June 02, 2008 10:15:35
As RPK unravels his plot, Spielberg gets another lesson on movie making. This is beyond brilliant and totally out of this world. RPK, we all feel relieved that you are actually an online journalist (cum socialist) and not a politician or a thief (in Malaysia, they seem to be the same). The beauty of this whole saga is that, everyone is held by the balls except DSAI, Muhyiddin Yassin and Ku Li. Proabaly they have some skeletons in their closets too which has not been revealed. Owh!!! Not to forget our former premier who has been tirelessly sniping at our current PM.

Now the questions that are pressing are what is Pakatan Rakyats move? How is PM handling all this? When will the rakyat see real change? 51% of Malaysia voted for change and when will both sides stop bickering like 14 year old teenagers and start dancing to their own tunes.

Another Jack in the box is our DPM. In the past few days, the ruling coalition (you know who I mean), keeps barking about party loyalty and party priority. Today, in the NST, DPM actually claimed that they work for the people and the Cheras Kajang toll issue has been solved by the gov. Now here is the reality check:

Cause of the issue?
Former state gov that didn’t plan or maybe intentionally screwed up the life of the ppl in BMC.

Initial BN stand?
Lodging police reports against a few PR leaders who removed some metal rods at the barricades.

Person who championed the issue?
PR state gov in Selangor.

Now I have a suggestion to the ruling coalition.
Listen to your friends within the party. Like the statement made by your friend in Gerakan a few days back which basically told Penang CM has told Lim Guan Eng not to take credit for the coming FDIs because it’s actually the BN led Penang govs efforts.

Now there is this song by the most famous pedophile in the history of the world. Comparing him to a gov is almost the same because the words they preach and their actions never match.
I hope someone knows this song and educates our politicians about the meaning of it. I have even provided a link of it on Youtube.
Man in the Mirror by Michael Jackson
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1zpTQCQEFhg
written by krepot, June 02, 2008 10:17:51
Malaysia-Today is on auto pilot!

This is real freedom of press.

No body owns it and no body controls it!

YES! Long live Malaysia-Today!
written by Zapper, June 02, 2008 10:18:18
Perhaps those with the power should have realized that they are many supporters behind RPK. But who can blame them....they cannot separate the trees from the forest. In their haste to cover what azz, they have lost the big picture. 3 Cheers to MT.
written by krepot, June 02, 2008 10:23:45
The prefect crime - we can make a movie out of it!
Hollywood will be getting in touch with you soon!
written by Free Malaysia, June 02, 2008 10:38:42

UMNO-BN should thank their lucky stars that there is only one RPK!! Because you alone are giving them plenty of sleepless nights. It is no wonder our wannabe first lady, Rosmek is all fuming mad about you and wanting to see you languish in jail for 1,000 years.

The murdereres of Altantuya will burn in hell for eternity. The time will come soon ... very soon.

RPK for Malaysia.
Suara rakyat, suara keramat.

written by Frankfurtguy, June 02, 2008 10:39:44
Congratulations!! RPK....
Please tell us "How's the feeling of holding these people's balls?"
They are now looking at each other and don't know what to do.......
ha.....ha......GOOD plan
Perhaps you yourself did not think of such perfect plan......if not, then GOD is planning here......
written by HamChak, June 02, 2008 10:40:29
No Case, court adjourned.
written by Bandit, June 02, 2008 10:54:21
I guess you have some naughty games installed in your PC that these Polis Raja Di Malaysia have got hooked on playing that they refuse to respond. Or is it some other "juicy" stuff!!! smilies/grin.gif
written by jchew, June 02, 2008 10:54:54
RPK - it is better and the best of the best than any Hollywood thriller ever produced!
written by SCM, June 02, 2008 10:58:30
Good one Pete. Let these rapists (of our country) sweat it out and wonder when they will see the inside of a prison cell. Their time will come. We the rakyat are waking up to these criminals. Zul Rafique is well known to be a massively corrupt man. Just keep a watch on the number of businssmen that visit him regularly. Maybe we should each mention the names of these parasites in the open here. Zul's office is like a whorehouse for these businessmen.
written by future, June 02, 2008 11:05:12
Dear R.P.K.

The AG and IGP finally expose their stupidity not only to their masters
but to the rakyat of Malaysia.This is not an ordinary whistleblower but
someone who has outwitted and embarrassed the establishment.
I pray and wish you all the best R.P.K.
written by sikembangcina, June 02, 2008 11:08:27
I love you lar RPK, this article really make my day!! Kita kenakan mereka cukup-cukup so that after this no politician can take us for granted any more. You are our saviour and our prayers are always with you and your beloved wife.
written by Counterpointer, June 02, 2008 11:10:19
written by sikembangcina, June 02, 2008 11:11:33
The Pudu Jail should not be torn down. It would be the perfect place for all these criminals.
written by cahaya, June 02, 2008 11:19:19
But Raja Petra no longer has access to Malaysia Today’s website. He can no longer even get access to his e-mail accounts at Yahoo and Gmail. You see, Raja Petra does what many of us also do: he saves his IDs and passwords in his computer so that he need not remember them each time he accesses his e-mail accounts.

Ooops, let us hope they find nothing!
Also that nobody is misusing those accounts.
RPK should been more careful. Taken more security precautions. Not have left any passwords on his computers, esp. knowing PDRM previously took other computers.
written by budakindia, June 02, 2008 11:21:26
Maybe they are using your computers as gaming station! hehehe smilies/cheesy.gif since they have nothing better to do. with the already proven failure of defending the rights of pulau batu putih, i doubt they can actually prosecute you and find you guilty! hahahaha! smilies/cheesy.gif unless they resorted to the old trickof hauling up the mattress! Oh Pete better get yourself a new one just in case! smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif
written by mymastermind79, June 02, 2008 11:26:42
RPK vs UMNO,AG and PDRM

RPK: Checkmate
UMNO: Checkmate? apa kejadah tu? kita main congkak pandai le serupa korek lubang tutup lubang. woi AG, PDRM ko orang tau tak? amende tu?

PDRM: Kita orang checkblock tau le. Dapat ga duit kopi. Checkmate? Jom tanya boss.

AG: I'm busy with alantuya's case. u orang settle dulu dengan RPK dulu. tak boleh juga nanti i suruh BIG BOSS turun padang. I rasa dia tau juga pasai checkmate ni. dia kan pandai main MAID orang.

UMNO,PDRM,AG: Cool! BIG BOSS kan ada. Kita main congkak je.

RPK: Damn u guys. lets go for congkak then. you TUTUP lubang, i KOREK balik. JOM!
written by Su Dhanoa, June 02, 2008 11:28:19
Wow!! Wow!! Checkmate my friend!!

When the goind gets good, the good gets going wannabe!!
written by delCapo, June 02, 2008 11:28:50
THAT's why no more personal emails & references recently...
Great move, RPK... lets hope it pulls off... & the judge is a truly independent one who is not influenced to make the judgement on u...

btw... Kerismuddin still staying in Jnr Amno??...
written by Birdbrain, June 02, 2008 11:40:44
What has Raja Petra got up his sleeve for Team B? That, in time, will be revealed. In the meantime he wants to continue running rings around Umno, the police and the AG a wee longer.

Pete thinks UMNO is still relevant, otherwise he would prefer spending his time giving more advise to PR in running their 5 1 new staes.

RPK, do you think UMNO is still relevant?

I guess the answer is still NO! It's just that you're like a cat playing with it's food before you chew and swallow in whole......like a dead rat!

Just a thought, cuckoo!
written by sickofitall, June 02, 2008 11:41:39
the author of this article SHOULD have written:
"Meanwhile, as the police and AG run around like a blue-arse fly flying around shit in their attempt at trying to pin Raja Petra down, he is ALLEGEDLY preparing his next salvo against Deputy Prime Minister Rosmah Mansor who wants to see him spend the rest of his life in jail..."

the writer would not know what RPK is thinking right?? Yes, we the rakyat will ALSO help RPK run rings around the village idiots and mrs potatohead
written by chaiksyn, June 02, 2008 12:22:00
OoooooH! You so clever....lah....Pete! smilies/grin.gif
written by justice, June 02, 2008 13:08:26
Umno, AG and PDRM are all hypocrites, *******s, and bullshit Muslims!!
written by teo siew chin, June 02, 2008 14:00:22
"...in his normal devious self..."
-----------------------------------

description to a T smilies/grin.gif.
will Team A combine with Team B to bring YOU down? smilies/grin.gif
And while you guys are funning around, Team C steals the game.

written by malgal, June 02, 2008 14:03:03
ring a ring a roses, pocket full of blue arses, hush a hush, they all fell down ....!
can't wait for the next episode of Team A, B and surely C?
anyway, which would you rather - the fuzz returning your possessions, or they keep the instrument of sedition or, tell lah rpk i want to kaypoh.
written by macaufan, June 02, 2008 14:07:43
u r super brilliant ! Umno & dogs r in a lost now ! hahahahaaaaa.... smilies/grin.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/wink.gif
written by lynn, June 02, 2008 14:24:03
RPK & Marina, pls keep safe all the time. We want you both alive & well, and oh btw, the day when RPK becomes the head of ICAC Malaysia, I am going to town to celebrate!!! But of course, DSAI must become PM first & the only way to do so is to put PR into power ASAP! So hurry up, Anwar!
written by Kritz, June 02, 2008 14:35:52

written by Motherchell, June 02, 2008 14:48:29
Pete, you're brilliant ! we love you ! You give life to liberty!! Pl take care of yourselves well with the no speaka iglish guys around .

The last i heard of them was , they were using C4 to pry open your drive , and most of them in the room are in intensive care with their brains on the floor!!!!!! smilies/cheesy.gif
written by ez24get, June 02, 2008 14:59:18

Now, I understand why you:

1. didn't want bail where you could be bailed out without having to be sent to prison; and

2. didn't want to see anyone, including your wife, while you are under detention in prison.

A brilliant move I must say!

To prove beyond doubt that you are not in control of MT you purposely went to prison. While you are under incommunicado, MT was able to be updated and function normally!

You are always one step ahead of the rest!
written by garbageman60, June 02, 2008 15:17:58
tun RPK,
are you going to produce photograph ? Hope you have them save Keeping HaHa HA Haha
written by amjoem, June 02, 2008 15:44:35
Bapa Bangsa Malaysia,
Magnificient!
written by cheemengwong, June 02, 2008 17:00:35
Always have one Kaput Hard Disk ready for changing over when bloggers hears of an impending raid. Just plug the Kaput one and keep the good hard disk somewhere in the flower pot. Make sure it is plastic sealed to prevent moisture and water.

written by timberguy, June 02, 2008 17:18:19
Hey, AsamLaksa, are you working in UMNO-linked legal firm known as Zul Rafique & Co? Your bosses asked you to write this piece? I bet you guys are pissed...
written by Eskay Lim, June 02, 2008 17:31:18
That was really a good piece of pusing, pusing
that got the polis, Ag and Azim Zabidi, kepala mereka also pusing.
Since MT is on auto cruise
then more ammo will befall on crony umno.
written by shiokguy, June 02, 2008 17:59:42
Frankly speaking if the kids understand who is AG and who is police, they might said this "cook shit for AG to eat"

Read about it here:http://shiokguy.********.com/2...o-eat.html

Sadly the perception of the police is so bad even kid does not want to play cop and thief anymore.

written by tanahairku2, June 02, 2008 18:48:45
Magnefic RPK- simply magnefic. I still can't stop giggling to myself. eheheheheheh.
written by rainmanpj, June 02, 2008 19:03:16
As usual , raja is always full of surprises.
Take good care of yourself.We need more sifu(teacher) like you
written by The One, June 02, 2008 19:44:13
lol. they r so funny.
written by lord, June 02, 2008 20:07:00
i just don't believe RPK who writes the kinda explosive stuff he writes is letting his browser remember his passwords. he tells us before he got software to erase and overwrite his hard disk data that even deleted articles are unrecoverable. now he is saying he did this noob mistakes like this. sorry, not buying.
written by talk2stop, June 02, 2008 20:21:41
RPK, the vultures are circling above and around you. You need to be lucky everytime. They (the vultures) need to be lucky once.
Don't be alarm but be alert.
written by harrbm, June 02, 2008 21:21:24
><

ha ha ha what s funny situations.

hmmm... from today i have to put myself in YM RPK shoes to read between the lines in all YM RPK articles. I have to read as many times as possible to understand YM RPK english. I have to form a study group to analyze what YM RPK is saying.

I guessed before the court proceed with the base accusations. An English master language professors must testify. The court must first agree the meaning and intention of the articles in english. (can YM RPK claimed understanding english differently or can't understand sedition languages or can't understand english at all? ha ha ha)

YM RPK mentioned about Tungku Alizan, The Law Firm, The Blue Arse Flies, The Computer, The Password, The Teams etc.

Lets talk about The Computer. Why seized The Computer? (anyone?) I am not a computer or cyber-world expert but articles can be written and submitted from any computers from around the world. (tell me if i am wrong). Anyone with eccess can write and submit any articles into the blog. The BIG QUESTION, who wrote and submit the articles? A blog is like a shop. The shop owner can display anything he wants to sell or advertise. Its open to public for business 24 hours a day, seven days a week. While the shop is open, anyone who have access to the shop premise, can see, touch and read the product on display. The same people who access the shop premise could also leave unwanted things/products or whatever on the shop premise. The question that follows, who left the unwanted things in the shop? Or who left the so call seditious or so call slanderous articles in the blog?

The Computer. The Computer can store and transmit informations. The Computer is also can communicate to other computers. Can The Computer testify in court who wrote articles, who store the articles, who transmit the articles, who communicate by exploiting The Computer?

The Computer will be a court exhibit. I am no lawyer but I think the police have to power-on the computer in court. The police have to log on.(i dont know what the password will it be). The police got to declare whose password it is and how it was obtained. The police got to access Malaysia Today blog. and most of all the police got to show proof that YM RPK is author of the articles in question. hmmm...

. . .to be continued. ( the chivas is just too good)

><

written by binkah1, June 02, 2008 21:39:23
Hey Asamlaksa, take my advise - MT is not a good place for you la. Go and fly kite
written by binkah1, June 02, 2008 21:42:52
Lord, hahaha dont just take what our dear RPK wrote but learn to read between the line.
written by ez24get, June 02, 2008 21:59:45
Written by AssamLaksa
Whether MT continues when RPK is in prison does not mean that he has no control. It just means that they may be more persons involved in the control. This does not absolve RPK. In fact RPK must prove that he had no control whatsoever whether he is in prison or not. Saying he's in prison and MT still goes on means nothing.

AssamLaksa,

It's not for RPK to prove anything. Rather it's for the respondent or the PP to prove that:

a) RPK is in control of MT;

b) MT comes under the jurisdiction of the laws of Malaysia; and

c) The substance of the offence must be seditious or injurious or cause damages to the respondent.

(c) is easier to prove than (a) and (b)

The facts so far showed:

1. A check with the domain name register showed RPK is not the owner or administrator.

2. MT is registered and hosted overseas.

3. While RPK is under incommunicado in prison without access to internet or notebook under 24 hours surveillance by the prison authority, MT was able to be updated and function normally.

4. MT needs login username and password to be controlled and for updating. RPK couldn't change the userid and password when he was incommunicado in prison but the userid and password had in fact been changed by someone. Obviously that someone is in control of MT.

The burden of proof is not on RPK but on the respondent or PP. If for example WhiteHouse.com says something bad about you in Cyberspace on US soil, can you sue Obama where the administrator of the website is George Bush under Malaysian laws?

Perhaps AssamLaksa can throw some light how the respondent or PP can prove that RPK is in control of MT and MT comes under the jurisdiction of the laws of Malaysia?
written by SotPlug, June 02, 2008 23:37:50
I think I'm going to make a police report on RPK and force him to put my photo on this website so that I can be famous. Anyone got any idea how much the police charges (in RM please) for cases like this?
written by Windchime, June 03, 2008 00:22:37
What can I say? A deserving big headache indeed for the AG and PDRM! No panadol will ever get rid of this pain. In fact, it may just grow into a pain in the arse for them! Hahaha!
written by Truth Warrior, June 03, 2008 01:24:06
I am amazed at what is going on in this country of ours! This article is very timely following the article on UMNO's 10-year itch.

Why is our PM not taking action against his deputy who is now supported by Daim, to "kill" him off? Why are all the unsolved murders, corrupt practices and briberies still not exposed? Our police force is one of the best in the world that never fail to solve any of these crimes! I am very very sure our PM, who was the Minister of Home Affairs before handing over the post to his now "de facto" now 2, Syed Hamid, knows all the details of all these cases! Why is he still keeping quite especially knowing fully well it could be the cause of his downfall if he does not take any action for the crimes? Why Oh Why??? Does he, in his better judgment, not know that he could be charged with being an accessory to all these crimes if he does not take any action after being briefed by the police of who, what, when and how these crimes are committed?

Daim's people who have been tailed by the police have had their arrogant statement heard to the effect that whatever the PM and his people, including his son and son-in-law, can offer, they can double it; monetarily that is! And the only 2 people that Daim's group has not managed to buy are the IGP and Gani Patail who are still with the PM! (The picture in one of the comments paints a thousand words!)

The PM will have a battle royale on his hands comes December when his current deputy, backed by Daim, will take him on if he does not act now! Many UMNO branch leaders can count themselves very lucky if they play their cards right!!!! Take the money offered from both sides!!!

I crave and pray though that they still believe in ALLAH and make the right choice by nominating and voting a clean soul!!

Heard too that the case against Muhyiddin involving the land deals and scam in Johor would be heard soon, taken up by a Singaporean! Ghani, the Johor MB, I was made to understand, may shed a light on this after consulting his Sultan!!!!

Please ALLAH, save us from all these criminals who are still hiding behind the posts they are holding!

This is the situation that I see from what this article is trying to get at. Hope I am wrong!!!!
written by AsamLaksa, June 03, 2008 01:34:03
Ex24get,

There's no question of the control in the sedition charge. That is not the issue.

If it's criminal, all they need is beyond reasonable doubt. In civil case such as in the Zul Rafique case, it's based on balance on probability. The difference? Both cases the claimant must prove a case as per burden of prove, but in criminal cases the prosecutor must prove it beyond reasonable doubt thus any reasonable doubt will sink the case.

In civil case it's based on balance of probability. Thus if you are 51% liable you are still liable.

In relation to control, what constitutes control is not total control or major control or direct control. What Zul Rafique may need to do is just show some control. Who much control? Maybe as little as just above minimal as long not insignificant. Now this is a pretty low standard. How to rebut this? Then need to prove that there's either no control or no significant control.

What defines control? Password? No need. As long as you can get what you want done, password is immaterial. Change user id? No need as it is not vital for the operation of MT. If RPK has policy control, then that's all there is to it. He can have proxies to do his stuff for him.

On regards to the order to remove the articles, RPK do not need control to remove them. No one needs control here. If you want to retract your posting in any other site, all you need is to contact the admin of that site to ask it to be removed. You do not need control. Thus RPK said he can't do it because he has no control is irrelevant.

Then Zul Rafique asked the article to be removed prior to RPK's pc getting confiscated. If RPK really want to remove the article, he should do it earlier. Saying it's impossible now is no defence, worse if the time space between order and confiscation is long.

MT is out of Msian jurisdiction but RPK is not as long as he is in Msia. Thus even if he posted libellious article in a foreign site, the injured party can still apply for action against him in Msia but will have little action over the publisher/the site. So why use jurisdiction excuse when it's not about MT but RPK?

When does the crime occur? It's when you post it, not when it reaches the server. Where the server is is not important. Jurisdiction is not an issue here and your analogy is not applicable. Similarly private parties in Msia like Zul Rafique can sue RPK in Msia.

Why is this article syok sendiri? Well, if the above is RPK's real strategy, then he shouldn't have publicised such. It's likely it's all a sham and a smokescreen and RPK knows that. Who would believe his excuse now that eh, dulu tak nak remove tapi sekarang pc tak ada rasa nak removelah. Heck, even the argument by Harrbm can kill RPK's defence. Who completely believes RPK's excuses?

What's the aim then? It's really to piss off Tengku Azilan and Zul Rafique. It's to taunt them nya nya you can't touch me.

What's the effect? Who cares if Azilan or Zul is pissed off or foaming at their muzzles?

What's the point? Sendiri syok.

P.S. Binkah1, thanks for your concern. Kite flying is fun so is fishing. I do not care what others think of my opinions and will argue based on the points raised. I do not care who they are I will criticise if I see reasons to criticise. As to what's between the lines... it's to piss off the above, thus syok sendiri.
written by cahaya, June 03, 2008 08:42:30
a response to AsamLaksa

AsamLaksa, Thank you for your perserverance. Noticed you commented several times. Your views differ from others (praise to RPK, etc), probably why you received many negative votes earlier. Many don’t agree with you.

MT readers, Only want to say that AsamLaksa views could be valid, so we (as mature thinking readers of MT) should read and consider them. Yes, I was also annoyed by your first comments. Later I realised you have a point. You expressed it more clearly in subsequent comments. May I encourage others to read what AsamLaksa wrote above, and reach their own conclusion. Thanks!

[AsamLaksa, a sour spicy bowl of noodles, is an acquired taste. Not everyone likes it, esp. if only ever had lemak laksa. So pls don’t leave MT, as someone suggested. Pls continue sharing your views, even if some find your laksa too asam for their taste]
written by ben123, June 03, 2008 09:20:48
Tunku Alizan, at least Raja Petra posts in his own name and not in ficticious names like AsamLaksa. In that sense Raja Petra has more credibility.
written by Navigator, June 03, 2008 10:13:39

I like the way you run circles around the Keystone cops. You are one smart cookie
written by JJFoo, June 03, 2008 10:33:16
My humble opinion, you are spilling more beans than necessary, throwing too many cards unnecessarily on the table too soon. I believe in what you are trying to do, just don’t throw cautious to the wind and be too reckless. MT supporters certainly do not need unnecessary sacrifice, lest from you.
written by JJFoo, June 03, 2008 10:40:44
“Now, Raja Petra can no longer get into Malaysia Today’s Blog. So he can no longer either update the website or remove the three articles that Zul Rafique & Partners wants him to remove. The only way he can remove them would be if the police returns his computers.”

Does the above not tantamount to self admission of control???
written by eeyaw, June 03, 2008 11:16:30
AssamLaksa & all Dissenters,
Have you ever ponder why Raja Petra posted this subject? Precisely it's to tap our brains what are the options available in his defence against the draconian Sedition Act come October. He is not that stupid to use just this angle of losing his password as a sole defence but to weigh all options on hand, bearing in mind who would be that dumb to disclose his defence before the actual court case? I tell you he is called a Legal Eagle for nothing for he is always a long step ahead of the scumbags people in power.
written by Xerxes, June 03, 2008 11:21:45
Man! you are superlatively devious! The AG, PDRM and cronies and the DPM must be tearing their hairs out in frustration.

In the good old days beds were made by putting several planks together and then put a woven mattress on top. Sometimes if you are not careful the mattress moves and the planks also move and you could get your balls caught in between the planks. Now, as described in your article, the dilemma of the AG, PDRM and cronies can be described as having their balls caught between the bed planks. Don't move sakit, move also sakit.
written by AsamLaksa, June 03, 2008 19:33:41
Cahaya, thank you for the show of support. I did post my reason for using the nick AsamLaksa in another post in reply of Tompois' reason for using his nick. It goes along the lines of asam laksa is an acquired taste, it's spicy, sour and some say it smells and look like shit... did you happen to read that? I must apologise for lack of clarity with the first two posts because I was posting it before exams. The third post was posted after an exam.

Ben123, credibility does not depend on whether people know who you are. You have to see the posts objectively. If there is merit, then take the good stuff regardless if it's a madman who post it. Who cares if the poster is the richest person in the world or the brightest or the most pious or the stupidest. What is important is the substance in the post. Even Confucious recognised that madmen can have something worthwhile to listen to.

Eeyaw, the sedition charge is not easy to get out of. The court must decide if his article is seditious. Though the prosecutor need to prove that there is a case, the definition of sedition is very wide which goes in favour for the prosecution. RPK's defence need to argue based on a lot of facts.

Truth of the issue is less relevant unlike in defamation where you can say you are only exposing the truth. It can be seditious to speak out truth which will lead to incitement of hate towards the government. Thus RPK's assertion that he has evidence, regardless of OSA, may not help him.

Control of MT is irrelevant to the sedition charge. From the looks of the words, it appears that there must be some form of publication (or transmiting) of the seditious statement (note: uttering seditious words, or printing, publishing or importing seditious literature, is guilty of sedition). Thus it can easily be seen that RPK have published the article in MT. So, if you contribute a seditious article you will be liable regardless if you have any control of the site that publish it. (I've already stated that control of MT has nothing to do with the sedition charge, it's the Zul Rafique order to remove certain articles that he's referring the control of MT to.)

Eeyaw, thank goodness RPK is a damn bright legal eagle who will get away from all charges. So no need worry now. My worries for him all gone now! No need to tap our brains too as he knows all. Since you mention that he may want to tap our brains, all those who don't provide arguments are wasting his time. Keep up the very good work and continue with the bright ideas, Eeyaw! By the way, what do you think is the reason for RPK posting this article?
written by cahaya, June 03, 2008 21:42:14
AsamLaksa, thank you for expressing concern for RPK. Many readers did not notice your worries for RPK. Perhaps your choice of words (your first posting just before the exam) appeared rude and angry. Next time, write after an exam, when you are more coherent and calm! Also, cut down the pedas, try a little lemak. No, I did not see earlier post (just found and read it) giving reasons for your nick. (When I was a child, there was a great asam laksa stall near my grandmother’s home.)

RPK, we pray for God's blessing and protection on you and your family.
written by joeyhuang, June 04, 2008 00:23:46
I had actually hancked into RPK's website and posted numerous items here. As part of the hacker community, we can do whatever we want to this site and MESS UP the real RPK. Don't you realised that? So PDRM, come and get US HACKERS.
Remember even your Virus Protection site was done by our guys.
written by teo siew chin, June 04, 2008 11:31:48
"...come and get US HACKERS..."
--------------------------------

wooo hooo!! a hacker-angle of defence smilies/grin.gif now that's a unique one!!

joeyhuang - with your statement, you do realise many many commenters are gonna stay away from you? as in far far away like you are an obnoxious bug (read virus) !! smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif.

i wonder in YM RPK's wisdom and deviousness, he had ever thought of hackers?

HACKERS !!!! hahahaahahaaha
written by wiltda13, June 05, 2008 02:00:46
joeyhuang...

You talk shit.
written by daliman, June 05, 2008 04:38:02
WE said – THEY said

We said, “don’t beat around the bush” - they beat the bush and flatten around?

We said, “ please protect us” - they put you in lock-up?

We said, “let’s have justice” - they put you on trail?

We said, “we want freedom of speech” - they speak and you listen?

We said, “we need help on costs of living” - they said we raised a bit but you must change your way of life?

We said, “we need a change” - they said they want more power?

We said, “we be united” - they said go back to your people?

WE talk bird - THEY talk cock

But they say…….

DEMOCRACY - is a government "of the people, by the people, and for the people."

When they are the people - they become small bird
When they are the government - they become big cock.
written by tamansegar, June 09, 2008 17:13:34
Keep up the good work RPK. Those blockhead UMNO, PDRM, AG, BN etcs. know how to fool the people. Example. when seen from afar they look like cicak but on closer look they become the huge dinosarus T-REX or the big corcodile eating up whatever things they can find.