Home arrow News & Commentaries arrow Ezam is back in Umno

Ezam is back in Umno PDF Print
Thursday, 29 May 2008 10:47
KUALA LUMPUR: Former Parti Keadilan Rakyat Youth leader Ezam Mohd Nor is back in Umno.

Umno president Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi said he welcomed Ezam’s return to the party but he (Ezam) was not promised any party position or privileges.

He said Ezam did not ask for any, but he believed Ezam was only interested in continuing with the party’s struggles.

He also did not join Umno with any condition imposed on him, added Abdullah.

“He wants to come back to Umno and he will continue with the struggles of Umno according to the party’s goal and direction, and not Parti Keadilan.

“So I accepted him,” Abdullah said at a press conference after holding a brief meeting with Ezam at Parliament, here, yesterday.

Ezam also handed his registration form and RM100 for his party’s lifetime membership fee to Abdullah.

Abdullah said what was special about Ezam was that he had left Umno to lead another party but returned after learning that Umno was a better party.

He said he did not hold any discussion with Umno Youth before accepting Ezam back into the party.

He added that any new membership in the party, including Ezam’s return, would boost the party’s strength.

On whether Ezam would be allowed to contest in the party’s election end of the year, he said it would depend on the party’s constitution.

Asked if Ezam’s return would cause internal conflicts or enemies within the party since he was former political secretary to PKR de facto leader Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim, Abdullah said “no’’.

He also said Ezam had changed his mind now although he used to criticise Umno when he was in PKR.

However, Abdullah said if there were other PKR members who wanted to join Umno, the party had to “look at who the person is first.”

- The Star

written by Birdbrain, May 29, 2008 10:49:53
Testing the water, paving the way for DSAI grand come back!

I hope not!
written by sam, May 29, 2008 10:49:54
it's a democracy. pick a side.
written by densemy, May 29, 2008 10:55:00
Party hopping becomes the latest way to supplement your income.

Nobody in their right mind could change the colour of their coat so dramatically for ideological reasons
written by joseph81, May 29, 2008 10:57:38
If one used to cricticized UMNO can re-join the party, it's only proved that he has no principle and I willlook down on such person.
written by Long Man, May 29, 2008 11:09:48
bodola, good lah if you won't give anything to this ezam... however, do you think we will buy this?... do you think we will buy anything from a munafik?... sorry lah... please go to hell...
written by panca, May 29, 2008 11:27:09
suddenly he is of the same stature as of TDM.
written by panca, May 29, 2008 11:27:41
ONE OUT ONE IN!
written by billykbk, May 29, 2008 11:32:11
This turncoat never walk the talk. Typical BN politician...Boo!
written by ilovepakatan, May 29, 2008 11:35:14
I can totally understand him. His personal agenda is more important. When everyone is leaving, he joins because the chances of becoming a menteri is very bright. ARGHH!! smilies/angry.gif
written by glock17, May 29, 2008 11:44:50
I guess he is more fond of Omnoputra racist-corruptive ultra ethno nationalism ideology.

He will have a vry bad day in Omno if pak Lah is ousted, Nagib and his goons will not show mercy on him.

Glock17
written by alpha100, May 29, 2008 11:50:57
I don't think any right thinking person will want to join BN at this time. For him i guess its more of personal grudge rather than his love for UMNO. Its emotional i guess!
written by technoboy, May 29, 2008 12:13:00
SO the true color is out, EZAM condones corruption, cronysim, race base politics, election riggings, and all the ills which UMNO practices. Lame excuse, can he change the system when AAB failed despite being given an unprecedented mandate in 2004, EZAM don't try to fool your supporters.
written by orangdunia, May 29, 2008 12:18:05
Sigh... read this to see how much people can change.

http://www.freeanwar.net/jan2003/articles110603.htm (By RPK himself)

One really has to question Ezam's sincerity in making this move.

Also don't forget that Ezam sent in to Abdullah a report detailing some corruption through Gerak last year and threatened to go public if no action was taken. Then came total silence.
written by Bosan, May 29, 2008 12:21:58
He shits in U..., then he shits in P.. After having constipation in P.., he returns to U... to eat back his shits.
written by shamadz72, May 29, 2008 12:24:45
Feel sorry for this Ezam. Always join or leave political party at the wrong time. He left PKR because he thought it is a wise move to leave a sinking boat only to be rpove that PKR is a hot party at the moment. Now he is joining another party which every one else knows probably wouldn't be in power in 6 months time smilies/smiley.gif

Anyway, for saudara Ezam, selamat mencuci 'tong taik' from inside...
written by me_in, May 29, 2008 12:27:23
This is a democratic country. He can join whatever party he likes.
He wanted to clean UMNO. With shit all over the place , I doubt he can do it alone as others from PM to Branch leaders are all crooks.
All the best to you Ezam.Make you you do not get C4 for exposing crooked things again.
written by arazak, May 29, 2008 12:31:58
Ezam says why he rejoined UMNO;
“Saya yakin agenda perubahan yang diumumkan Perdana Menteri sekarang ini, termasuk soal memperkasa BPR, memulihkan institusi kehakiman dan banyak lagi merupakan agenda perubahan yang besar dan wajar disokong,”.

Is this guy a moron? Did I hear he says Bodohwi is going to make BPR more independent, vis-a-vis, more clout to fight corruption? Bodohwi made similar promises to the people in during the 2004 election. And what happened... corruption thrives unchecked. And even worst, the corrupts are people around him; SIL, Patrck Badawi, etc.

Stupid.... really stupid!

written by devious17, May 29, 2008 12:49:29
A saying in chinese "A stallion does not graze in the old field " going by this , ezam is akin to a donkey! desparate to even munch on the lalang field smilies/grin.gif

Let him be, accord him the fighting chance in umno and lets watch him progress.

ezam, where next? PAS? smilies/cheesy.gif
written by Mr Smith, May 29, 2008 12:52:18
Now everyone who wants to join UMNO will be given TV time and newspaper headlines.
UMNO has no capital and is desperate. It needs people like Ezam to prop up its declining fortune. He won't last long in that club. Too many wolves there to share their spoils with Ezam.
written by joeawk, May 29, 2008 13:30:10
Good luck to him, but he has made a big, big mistake, simply because PR is the next big thing in Malaysia. That much for his foresight.
written by indianputra, May 29, 2008 13:56:37
Hello people, this guy is a looser, he is finished, he is a non-entity. Don't waste your time on this guy.. He is useless to anyone and everyone. A traitor like him should be banned even being a Muslim. He is disgusting and he has a face which is only liked by his mom.

Just don't talk about him and if you ever see him on the road or anywhere, just slap him with your slippers or shoes.. A high heeled shoe will be the best.
written by MyView, May 29, 2008 14:15:28
Yes, good for UMNO.
Hishamuddin is useless.
Zahid's Phd of no use.
Khir Toyo corrupted corrupt.
No choise left, Ezam can destroy UMNO from inside.
written by Kopi37, May 29, 2008 14:17:53
Another frog in action! He is jumping from the hot pan into the fire for KJ to grill and make it BBQ frog satay to be served for the pleasure of umno goons!

Another cheap-skate political moron doomed to be perished! No big deal for this political posture of the idiot's! smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by deemah, May 29, 2008 19:36:41
Join UMNO ada duit. Dok kat PKR abok pun tarak. Itu pasal lah.
written by coalminecanary, May 30, 2008 00:21:36
Mukhriz makin botak la lepas ni smilies/grin.gif