Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Time For Answers From Dr Khir Toyo

Time For Answers From Dr Khir Toyo PDF Print
Wednesday, 28 May 2008 12:42

Even after stepping out of office, former Selangor Mentri Besar Datuk Seri Dr Mohamad Khir Toyo still says confidently: “I've done nothing wrong!” “Don't you all see my contributions?” “All I did were for the people of Selangor.” “I can withstand the investigation”. We are all waiting to see.

Finally, at the state assembly last week, Dr Khir sat on the seat of the Opposition. Teng Chang Khim used to sit there a few months ago.

I wonder whether Dr Khir did request for appropriations to renovate this special chair reserved for him. If so, the new design should be done according to his mood at the moment: to be on thorns.

Since Dr Khir was willing to put aside his pride and to attend the assembly as the Opposition, of course the incumbent Selangor government would take the opportunity to ask for advice. For example, over the past few years, the state government has carried out 62 plans, suffered a loss of RM36 million and the failure rate was over 90%.

"It looks like the state assembly should be held over time so that Dr Khir could explain one by one how he did it."

- Don't we all see his contributions as he could lose RM36 million of the people's and the country's money?

Before the general elections, Selangor former state assemblymen led by Dr Khir had been allocated RM500 000 each, and they spent all the money within two months.

- He did all for the people of Selangor, how fortunate the Selangor people were!

A few days after the general elections, the Wives of Selangor Assemblymen and MPs Welfare and Charity Organisation (Balkis) has been dissolved and its funds were transferred to other organisation's account.

- Dr Khir said he has done nothing wrong.

The Pakatan Rakyat state government and the people are still waiting and see how Dr Khir respond to other issues. For example, on the general elections eve, the state government has hastily signed a contract with the water supply company, selling the state government-owned company with a very cheap price, lands sold at cheap prices, black box construction contract projects, villas for state assemblymen worth millions of ringgit, the Zakaria's palace, ect.

It looks like the state assembly should be held over time so that Dr Khir could explain one by one how he did it. However, Dr Khir was a bit reserved and refused to reveal his true skill.

Two days later, he said: “It is a waste of my time as the Pakatan Rakyat state government only pointed out the errors of the former state government instead of planning for the future.”

Dr Khir, we really want to know about the efforts you have done in the past, how could it be touched on the surface just like that? If we do not make clear of your contributions, how could the people of Selangor understand what efforts you have done for them?

So please keep on digging, the Pakatan Rakyat state government. And don't ever disappoint Dr Khir. (By TAY TIAN YAN/ Translated by SOONG PHUI JEE/ Sin Chew Daily)

Comments (38)Add Comment
written by smpadayachi, May 28, 2008 12:49:58
Liar, liar pants on fire..you broke our temples, and you looked us as though we're nothing..and here we go again..in the Malaysian landscape and here for those who speak Tamil, the many more Khir Toyol who will never get us...http://www.youtube.com/watch?v...re=related
written by DJH, May 28, 2008 12:50:06
Khir, how can new govt do or plan their job when you have create so much damage to start with? New govt needs to clean your rubbish first la.
written by ilovepakatan, May 28, 2008 12:51:04
More laughing statement by Mr. Clean wannabe! It's a matter of time that you'll be busted. Wait for it. The time will come.

http://bolehjokes.********.com/
written by joeawk, May 28, 2008 12:57:40
Haha, this is a RM60 milion man. With money he will go battle in Dec at the UMNO GA. Heard that the RM60 million was supposed to be for March 8, but he kept it for himself. Anyone who can tell us more.
written by Flex65, May 28, 2008 12:57:57
What good is there if we can find problem or even misconduct and no action can be taken? The culprit can just brush aside all that is thrown at him for explanations. Don't these people need to take responsibility over what they have done? Can the people demand the government for explanations?
written by Ben Nordin, May 28, 2008 13:09:37
En. Khir Toyo, the present Selangor State government is more efficient than you would ever hope to be. They are digging up and cleaning your sh*t while giving service to the people. It's called multi-tasking. Guess you wouldn't know the word if it hit you on your face.
written by smeagrooo, May 28, 2008 13:10:12
maybe those who rcvd the broom stick award from khir toyol last year can pool their financial resources and buy him a bigger one. Yea, sweep the shiat and flush him down the toilet.

Mr Toyol, if PR doesnt list down all ur past sins then what good is PR to us? We need heads to roll! It doesnt mean you can run away from ur con jobs.

ANything less than a jail sentence and all the ill gotten gains vomited out by you will appease our hunger for justice.

If PR cant do it, then maybe is abt time the rakyat think again abt the capability of these wakis we elected.
written by malsia1206, May 28, 2008 13:17:07
Yeah, all he did was for the people of Selangor. And the people of Selangor paid a very heavy price for his services. Which they could otherwise get these services for free from the Menteri Besar. To be given more opportunities to rape this country dry and hanging? The rakyat bleeds and he made big bucks from the people's miseries.
written by Ken Liew, May 28, 2008 13:24:51
Sure Toyo has dont nothing wrong... the wrong thing are putting him at that possition in the 1st place.
written by Concerned_Citizen, May 28, 2008 13:29:30
Why you people always accused me of being dishonest? What I did was for the good sake of Selangor people. I'm losing all the money so that the Selangor people do not need to waste their time and energy to perform such good deeds! You tell me if I'm wrong??????

Ini PR apa yang diaorang buat?? Sampai sekarang takde apa-apa berita tentang pembangunan di Selangor. Kauorang tahu tak yang dua bulan itu boleh buat berbagai-bagai projek pembangunan? Kauorang dapat buat projek khinzir tu pun sebab saya tau, saya yang memulakan projek ini! Ini dari kepala otak saya, tau tu!

Tolong jangan mengata-gata tentang hal yang tidak betul!!!, kata Khan Toyol of Mongolia.
written by Arubin, May 28, 2008 13:50:54
I wonder whether Dr Khir did request for appropriations to renovate this special chair reserved for him. If so, the new design should be done according to his mood at the moment: to be on thorns.

Thorns only? His chair should be electrified! I will foot the bill personally if needed.
written by mikefonz, May 28, 2008 13:58:41
This liar and pretender have been trying hard to have plastic surgery to change his face so that someday no one can regconise him. He thought he want to look like the angel. When he meets GOD then he'll know when he go straight to HELL.
written by Beezee_Beezee, May 28, 2008 14:27:30
Betul juga kata DSAI..BN and semua kerajaan negeri BN mengamalkan Undang Undang RIMBA..cuma undang x2 RIMBA saja bolih memberi dan meluluskan Kontrak pada masa kerajaan dibubar..Entah apakah kelulusan orang orang UMNO ini sah disegi Pemblajaraan......?

Kalau tidak mereka mereka ini tidak akan bertindak seperti BINATANG..tengok tu si Bung diParliment macam Monyet.....
written by kingelvis, May 28, 2008 14:27:40
Investigated by who? by the infamous ACA? more infamous than the infamous Lingamtape??
written by MsLim, May 28, 2008 14:56:13
Make police reports and get investigations on the way
written by mgeo, May 28, 2008 14:56:18
62 plans, suffered a loss of RM36 million and the failure rate was over 90%.
This does not include dubious "successes" - useless projects completed. Eg. if the expensive new Klang park had included the excesses pointed out by the Sultan.
written by longskyee, May 28, 2008 15:43:42
We want nothing but the truth. PR gvt, do not let any criminal run away. These $$$ is our tax payer's money
written by expat70, May 28, 2008 15:58:52
A public servant who is so arrogant in answering questions regarding public expenditure is unheard of in any western deomcracy.
written by mambogan, May 28, 2008 17:01:33
he thinks that we are fools... probably the sum is insufficient to perform another corrective surgery for this eye.

Mr.toyol....grow up. people ain't stupid and foolish like you and your cronies.
written by bodohland_citizen, May 28, 2008 17:22:18
Khir Toyol is insane..he desn't know what he's talking about. Pls do the rakyat os Selangor a favor by sending him to Hospital Bahagia Tg. Rambutan, Perak. There's another place in Johor called Tampoi. I think Tampoi is better b'coz its in Johor (BN ball lickers are there)
written by rainmanpj, May 28, 2008 17:53:46
I think the figure is wrong.
It should be 360 million or 3600 millions according to newspaper
written by KS Lau, May 28, 2008 18:17:28
korek korek korek!

written by fireduck, May 28, 2008 18:19:24
Now, this is where I have a problem with the Pakatan Rakyat's state governments.
Why are they so powerless to do ANYTHING if they have evidences of wrongdoings by the previous state govts?
Is it because state govts have no say at all in who to prosecute, who to charge, who to arrest?
Why are they just 'inviting' these buggers to explain their past actions? Then what? What subsequent actions?

Why not just compile all the evidences and witnesses, and then charge them, sue them, arrest them? I know it's good and necessary for the rakyat to know of the many misdeeds, but just bringing them up without acting on it is very frustrating for us rakyat to watch. If the constitutionally elected state govts cannot even act against them, then what hope do we rakyat have to complain against all the corruption, abuses and bullying?

Come on, PR state govts, act like YOU ARE the govt., and you HAVE the right to haul in these buggers to answer or to jail. You are elected by the rakyat to do us justice, not just talk about it! You are given the power and authority, so use them, not waste them. Just don't abuse them, even if the prosecuted are the ex-BN state govt.
written by Toyolbuster, May 28, 2008 19:12:34
Toyol you lying worm, you did all the damages to the State while you built your tempe factories in your home country Indon. Go back to Indon and rot there your squirmy worm.
written by wannabepatriotic, May 28, 2008 19:18:35
@fireduck - i totally agree. should a common person be charged for any wrong doing, we get "guilty till proven innocent" but for VVIP's they get a second chance to prove their innocence.

Dear PR state gov - we elected you to prosecute the wrong and wicked (with solid proof of course) but it seems to me, your closing 1 eye in the matter... why can't you execute and punish them wrong doers and set an example. We, the RAKYAT want to see justice being served in a silver platter! Don't let us down...
written by binkah1, May 28, 2008 19:19:13
Yes, why all talk no action? Police reports should have been made on each and every wrongdoings carried out during his time as mb. Comeon PR, act real ok?
written by DOITNOW, May 28, 2008 19:57:53
why is the Pakatan government wasting time asking Toyo questions. enough of all this charade. lets get on with the business. if there is instance of corruption, malpractice, dereliction of duty, etc.. make police reports or take immediate administrative action if this is allowed. Its time we shame this ******* as he is still so arrogant despite being kicked out of Government.
written by rockli, May 28, 2008 21:51:50
Actually he didnt lose all that money - it just went to either his cronies or to one of his many cos, he had a share in.
I say let fry his ass, make sure he doesnt show his face in the assembly any more!
written by HARIMAU BIN ABDULLAH, May 28, 2008 22:32:38
Time to send him back to where he belongs.
written by TruthSayer, May 28, 2008 23:53:34
to fireduck and wannabepatriot,

To successfully charge and persecute a crook, one must have sufficient documentary evidence of wrong doing.

Have you forgotten that all files and documents were either destroyed or removed from the state secretariat upon the loss of the states to the PR??

What the PR is doing is reconstructing the evidence piece by piece like a jigsaw puzzle. when the puzzle is finally complete, only then can they "try" to charge and persecute the crooks.

remember that the AG dept and police are not friendly to the PR govts. So lets pray and hope for a quick change in the Federal Level Govt so that we can begin cleaning up the country in earnest.

In the mean time, keep your pants on.
written by temanmu, May 29, 2008 00:59:40
First ask him about the 3 lorry loads he stole from a govt office!
written by Ibnukhuzaimah, May 29, 2008 02:51:45
Ahhhhh, this "Penyamun" again. Hassan Ali straigh forwardly directed the word penyamun to Khir Toyo during the previous assembly. I was there as an observer. Outside, I met a new BN YB, asked him why didn't any of them protested the usage of penyamun? Know what he said? " tak pedulilah, aku bukan YB masa tu! Looks like Toyo is fighting alone..
written by MsiaCTzen, May 29, 2008 05:22:40
PKR Selangor and DAP Penang,
Don't just talk,Take action.

We the ra'ayat elected you to take action against wrong doer,not to forgive.
Are you PKR,DAP powerless?
Are you PKR,DAP also practising "close one eye"?

Pakatan Ra'ayat (PR)we beleive and trusted you. we voted you people in on the believe that justice will be serve.

WHY DO PKR AND DAP JUST TALK AND NO ACTION?

DISAPPOINTING

written by InEffective, May 29, 2008 05:40:06
Money laundering - sanctioned and legitimized by our 'upstanding and righteous' politicians - just re-badged and re-packaged as 'for-the-rakyat's-good'.

Naturally all well-abetted by our 'beholden ACA', and our 'eager-to-please buy-one-get-one-free judges.
written by alan cheong, May 29, 2008 09:34:09
Psalm 34:16 The face of the LORD is against them that do evil, to cut off the remembrance of them from the earth.

Psalm 35:1-8 Plead my cause, O LORD, with them that strive with me: fight against them that fight against me.
Take hold of shield and buckler, and stand up for mine help.
Draw out also the spear, and stop the way against them that persecute me: say unto my soul, I am thy salvation.
Let them be confounded and put to shame that seek after my soul: let them be turned back and brought to confusion that devise my hurt.
Let them be as chaff before the wind: and let the angel of the LORD chase them.
Let their way be dark and slippery: and let the angel of the LORD persecute them.
For without cause have they hid for me their net in a pit, which without cause they have digged for my soul.
Let destruction come upon him at unawares; and let his net that he hath hid catch himself: into that very destruction let him fall.

Psalm 37:12-13 The wicked plotteth against the just, and gnasheth upon him with his teeth.
The Lord shall laugh at him: for he seeth that his day is coming.

smilies/cool.gif
written by tino_chan1988, May 29, 2008 10:11:24
Of course in any case of mis-management and wrongdoing in the part of the previous government, we would like to see justice going down hard on them. We must all understand that in order for justice to prevail, we need to provide the neccessary evidences and proof of the wrongdoings. I for one, would like to see all those guilty hang for their crimes but by all means, let justice takes it course by doing it correctly and legally.

Pakatan Rakyat has to continue to persue the truths and dig out all the skeleton in the closet. Removing the disease by amputating the infected limbs will not solve the ailment, we need to rid of the disease itself by removing the cancerous source.

I am certain that the respective PKR and DAP government are doing all they can within their powers to bring justice to the rakyat and I strongly believed that they need a little bit more time to do just that.
written by kavidibaku, May 30, 2008 15:45:52
People like uthayakumar and wythaya who really fight for people are called as traitors and put in ISA but the real culprits like this INDONare let to hang around freely by this gomen. I wonder what will happen to this country.

Pakatan, do whatever asap so that this INDON will be put behind bars before he escape to his summer home in London