Home arrow The Blogs arrow Special Reports arrow Here In My Home - Malaysian Artistes For Unity

Here In My Home - Malaysian Artistes For Unity PDF Print
Wednesday, 28 May 2008 10:50

Malaysian Artistes for Unity

SEE VIDEO HERE

Comments (36)Add Comment
written by csgcsg, May 28, 2008 11:11:51
a beautiful song, not everything is about BN, the song shows unity and speaks about Malaysia. Congratulation for a beautiful song.
written by smpadayachi, May 28, 2008 11:18:53
I like the song, and the message, and the pic posted by uncleleow does not depict the true identity of "us". I know this clip from one of buddies gives a glimpse of our generation but needless to say for those who speak Tamil here's something to see...http://www.youtube.com/watch?v...re=related. Sorry guys..the message is We're Malaysians.
written by Ken Liew, May 28, 2008 11:21:33
Malaysia are united, And it will be even better united without BN's mind set.
written by DezMalaysia, May 28, 2008 11:24:15
Aiyah... those artistes are closely attached to Angkasapuri or RTM one lar...

Before the 12th GE, UMNO leaders said openly in speeches that they dont need Chinese, Indians & East Malaysians' vote to win the GE. You call that unity ?

After losing the GE heavily, then you speak of unity... so desperate to cling on to power. Very well-paid & dancing to BN's rythm...

Bangsat Nasional !
written by DezMalaysia, May 28, 2008 11:29:17
Read the lyrics carefully,...

~ Oh there's a misspoken truth that lies
Colors dont bind, oh no
What do they know? They speak falsely~
Here in my home~...

You think that's sincere ? Those are BNs !
written by Hope4all, May 28, 2008 11:32:50
Whether's it's BN or Pakatan Rakyat or Independent... it doesn't matter. We need more of this.
written by mypanida, May 28, 2008 11:35:27
we can only be without racist parties.

Matikan Barisan Nasional,
written by InspectorSahab, May 28, 2008 11:48:28
Aiiyoyo..... What else can you expect more than this Nemesis goons?

Among the artistes / celebrities involved are;

1. Jason Lo (We all know how close he is with the Bodohwi SIL..???)
2. Shebby Singh (Jason Lo & this no so expert but talking like an expert in football is the one who establish the MyTeam together with SIL)
3. Maya Karin (Alamak, anybody not knowing her relationship with SIL???)
4. Harith Iskandar (Looks like RPK, sounds like RPK, but totally intelligent like our beloved RPK).....

Then the rest of the goons featured in the videos surely deemed to have been paid very well or mentally illness in fighting NOT for the unity and peace of Malaysians BUT mainly towards encouraging the RAKYATs to support the current stupid ******* government, led by the Sleepy Pillow.....
written by hellosunshine, May 28, 2008 11:52:39
Sad to say all this hype and propaganda will not unite the races if it's not truly from the heart. The damage done by BN over the years will take some time to heal. Hope all of us can be forward looking and drop all our baggage of distrust and bigotry behind.
written by grant, May 28, 2008 12:15:58
if this show/song was well meant by the BN goons, then this effort at least shows the true intentions of a multi cultured and multi diverse society we are in but not when the BN goons themselves are all hypocrites and racist... what is the purpose then?
written by fromamovingtrain, May 28, 2008 12:18:57
If i may borrow Tok Guru's famous lines (and ad infinitum):

Bagi pitih amik
Bagi kain paka
Bagi Gula kaca
Bagi lagu dengar
Tapi bila undi, undi bulan (read: Pakatan Rakyat!)
written by FFT, May 28, 2008 12:44:18
Retarded.

Only way to describe this. They try too hard. And what's with the RPK impersonator?

They should've got these guys to do a tune for Malaysia...the only bunch of musicians in Malaysia who kick ass:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HHyOJnyjbwI

Viva Cromok!
written by ONGJJJ, May 28, 2008 14:33:37
Come on people, give credence when due. Good work chappy. However, would be better if you could be less subtle with the lyrics...some people cannot understand unless it is right in their face type...sorry if they hentam you under Sedition Act.
written by Ken Liew, May 28, 2008 15:03:04
It is a song encouraging people.... dont polluting The Song with politic.... This song has nothing to do with politics.

It is to react with the song. Do we need to be Racist from the top to the bottom?? Comeon guyz, respect one another. This is one of the best song that Our artistes has to offer.
written by JustinCH, May 28, 2008 15:09:07
Whether this song has anything to do with BN or not, it has a meaningful message. Unless they state that they are doing it for a specific political party, let's all just enjoy it as an independent piece of work. It is a good song, with good people behind it.

After all, what is BN but another crooked organisation?
written by truthbespoken, May 28, 2008 17:03:25
Oh, come on frens..Don't jump the gun. Sometimes got to check on background and the facts first. We do not have to be so skeptical or cursory all the time especially if our hearts tell us that the message from this performance is not so political but well-intentioned. I read somewhere earlier from this station that all the artistes/participants actually did it for free. Let them sing truly for Malaysian Unity..
written by LACOBRA, May 28, 2008 17:29:35
We the ordinary citizens do not need to be reminded or convinced that we are united. This song is similar to a copy version of other forms of unity propaganda portrayed in certain festive season, cultural shows, local movies and Merdeka advertisements.

We would be more convinced if this song is instead composed with the message calling the racist government to instill and implement unity in their pledges!
written by glock17, May 28, 2008 17:36:19
Without Ammnoputra racist-corruptive-manipulative leaders....today you and I are the proudest citizen of this beloved country.

We may already be the strongest economy power in Asean , if not for Ammnoputra feeding poison into the mind of the youth to maintain their lobe sided selfish greedy ethno supremacist ideology.

Glock17
written by SCM, May 28, 2008 17:41:23
I was beginning to like it until I saw Mr. Spineless Tony Fernandes appearing in the video. We all can still remember his crap talk in support of Barisan Nasional just prior to the last elections. Tony, leave the rakyat alone and go suck up to your bosses in BN.

SCM
written by malgal, May 28, 2008 18:08:01
sounds like for pakatan rakyat ya? cannot be from umno bec only malay ketuanan - the eclectic mix of msian stands for pakatan rakyat!!!
written by cheemengwong, May 28, 2008 19:42:42
One song cannot heal a nation where keris and words of blood are uttered without any feelings for another. There are thousands and thousands of despicable acts by those from BN which have killed the souls of many who are now no more in Malaysia. They have refused to call Malaysia their HOME!!!

Where is HOME?
Is it in a SONG?
I don't think so!
Where is home then?
It is a place where you find recognition and equality.
Most importantly Love and Respect.
One SONG cannot undo the untold damages.

They need a song in their entire life and sing it daily, put it out in practice for all the generations to come.

Do you know Wong See Meng? ****** it!
written by panca, May 28, 2008 20:04:32
written by hellosunshine, May 28, 2008 | 11:52:39
Sad to say all this hype and propaganda will not unite the races if it's not truly from the heart. The damage done by BN over the years will take some time to heal. Hope all of us can be forward looking and drop all our baggage of distrust and bigotry behind

The BN Goons' lost esp. umno still have not come to terms with themselves that the Rakyat unites to vote them out of playing racial cards, lying and cheating!
written by Clive, May 28, 2008 20:29:11
Thank you for being shared out this messages, and I believe that the spirits 12 GE. We as a Malaysian, whole nations who dont want racist leader and racist parties, we want unity and we want our home call "Malaysia".
written by shissun, May 28, 2008 21:38:44
I do not need any gimmicks to show that our country is united. Yes, as an individual and as a single citizen, we are united. I do not have doubt my fellow neighbors regardless of their ethnicity will come to my rescue if I messed up with a Chinese bad guy. This is a common humanity value. As a single human, we don't wish we are categorized by skin color as we do not want to categorize other human based on race.
However, as a nation, we are total divided due to the "divide and rule" policy /practice/belief from our authority. Education system was divided, cultural system was divided, economic system was divided, even our food system was divided (halal and non-halal-as what non-halal eaten by us was perceived dirty). So, no use for anybody to shout "UNITY" or waste money to create such item to show we are united as country. It totally useless.
written by maedee, May 28, 2008 23:31:55
I agree with shissun.

But racial integration can only be achieved if:
We can only have racial integration if we freely accept interacial marriages whether Malay-Chinese, Indian-Chinese or Malay-Indian. Either side can choose the way of life they wish whether muslim or non-muslim.
Racial integration would be even better if Malay women remove their tudungs, not forcefully but by choice. At this time young malay women are pressured by society to wear the tudung. Nowdays I even see babies wearing tudungs!!
End halal or non-halal food.

Only if Malaysians can accept interracial marriages, only then we can UNITY.
NO interracial marriages...NO SUCH THING AS UNITY..
written by faisaladlin, May 29, 2008 01:54:55
Aiyah... those artistes are closely attached to Angkasapuri or RTM one lar

these artistes are not paid to be featured in the videos. some of them even have expressed dissentment towards the gov't in their own blogs. don't prejudge la bro. racial unity is ALWAYS a good call, but some people try to put 'a limit to it' for their own political mileage

written by mhwang, May 29, 2008 02:22:51
Listen to the song again n again and understand the lyrics. BN song my balls! Dun believe me? just go to Pete Teo's site www.peteteo.com He's the song writer. Before u prejudge give everyone involved in the project some credit. Not everything has to do with politics. This is one of the best songs written by a Malaysian n it brought tears into my eyes n my wife's when we first heard it. There's a lot of ppl full of shit here.
written by Taufique, May 29, 2008 03:20:17
I know some of those artistes and trust me these boys and girls (at least the ones i know personally) just want a just society for the whole lot of us.

Some of you judge folks too soon. Who gives a crap if mr tony appeared in the video clip.

Go read their FAQ. Some of them have had unjust things happen to them also, and them being artistes, at least they are trying to convey some good msg in a civil way (the best way they can, ie, via a song) , unlike some gung ho racist name calling blokes we see here.

Theres no ounce of violence or name calling or racism pulled on that video clip right? Too bad harith iskandar is plump and bald, that dont mean anyone was trying to immitate anyone.

Its amusing to see yall good folks become borderline paranoid.

Take a chill pill!!!!
written by patlu, May 29, 2008 07:04:14
Can everyone please STOP being so cynical, STOP pouring cold water and STOP labeling put people into boxes such as Pro-BN or Pro-PR? How to move on like this?

This song is about spreading the love, hope and championing unity for Malaysia is our home. Get it?

We should be celebrating them for this initiative instead of condemning. Tell me, what are YOU doing to improve our lot and well-being of our country besides talk talk talk while MAFU is WALKING THE TALK with their God-given talents?

Watch video "Pete Teo unscripted" at
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tJSriaNBdqk&NR=1
It gives you a background how this song "Here In My Home" came into being.

Pat Lu
Pahlawan Volunteers
written by patlu, May 29, 2008 07:24:30
written by James Loh, May 29, 2008 08:51:10
This our home ...
written by truthbespoken, May 29, 2008 10:19:57
'Here in my Home' is a song produced and sung BY Malaysians FOR Malaysians.

I believe it's a privately initiated effort, by artistes in the way they know how, to promote Malaysian Unity in an unsettled poplitical enviroment.

Their sincere message should be encouraged and received positively.

written by belljar, May 29, 2008 10:52:02
I want to take this song as just a pure and sincere intention and aspiration. This is my home, and no one can tell me otherwise. Yes, UMNO - you can't tell me that this is not my home. You fark yourself.
written by AzlanAziz, May 30, 2008 18:38:16
wow, what an excellent song..the arrangement...the interesting score...the catchy chorus...and what an interesting line-up of artistes. well done you guys.

but i'm sad to note that there are still morons out there who don't have the good manners to appreciate the work of others. if you really know what you're talking about, why don't you post your own video on youtube for the whole world to judge? come on, let's see if your work deserves any positive comments?
written by talk2stop, June 01, 2008 19:08:18
You can do what you ever gimmicks to unite a nation. But end of the day it will not be successful if the country discriminate the people.
Best of luck guys and gals.
I got better things to do.