Home arrow News & Commentaries arrow ‘No proof of exco declaring assets’

‘No proof of exco declaring assets’ PDF Print
Tuesday, 27 May 2008 14:56

SHAH ALAM: The Pakatan Rakyat state government has not been able to find any documents to prove that the former Mentri Besar and his executive council members ever declared their assets, said Mentri Besar Tan Sri Khalid Ibrahim.

“There is no proof in the records at the Mentri Besar’s office and SUK (state secretariat) or the State Legal Office confirming the declaration of assets by the previous Mentri Besar and exco members.

“We were only told that there was a letter sent by the Mentri Besar’s chief secretary dated December 1999 and September 2000, informing exco members and state assemblymen to declare their assets.

“However, there were no forms submitted to the Mentri Besar’s office,” he said.

He added that all official documents should be submitted and filed accordingly prior to being destroyed.

Khalid said the state government was meanwhile using the Borang APK 104, the forms used for declaration of assets by MPs.

“We have to use the form because there was no other samples of such declarations from the previous government that are available for us to use.

“We have also sought help from both Parliament and the Anti-Corruption Agency (ACA) but they have yet to offer any help,” he said.

Former Mentri Besar Datuk Seri Dr Mohamad Khir Toyo said all forms for the declaration of assets during his tenure were submitted directly to the Prime Minister and the Chief Secretary to the Government, and this was done annually.

“We sent the forms to the Federal Government because they are our bosses and that is why we do not have the forms here (at the state secretariat).

“We used the normal forms allocated to the government servants since all of us including the Mentri Besar and the excos are government servants.

“I do not know about the current state government,” he said, adding that as government servants, they had to declare all the assets of their family members, including siblings and children.

- The Star

written by Flex65, May 27, 2008 15:12:23
If the assets really have been declared please show us a copy. Why only 'your federal government' has it? So that cover can be done if anyone is exposed? Why not make it public so that we can know what is going on? Why need to be secretive? Smells fishy.
written by budakindia, May 27, 2008 15:24:51
I'm sure the declaration are sitting in the PM's office as Khir Toyo mentioned it has been sent to him. Well he sleeps over it! Hahahahaha! smilies/cheesy.gif Come on Khir Toyo, what a pathetic attempt at lying! You were caught with your pants down! smilies/cheesy.gif
written by johanssm, May 27, 2008 15:27:06
It is believes that all federal government agencies and their respective head of dept have been instructed to work against all the PR state government .
PR state government are facing a lot of difficulties just to retrieve simple infos and datas from them.
The non corporative stance adopted by the federal is challenging PR.
Something must be done about this.
written by Uncle, May 27, 2008 15:35:53
Suggest MB Selagor check with the Pejabat Dewan as this office manages all the service and admin matter of all the EXCO and ADUN.
Any correspondences with any agencies will have cover letters. If that Toyo liar claimed asset declaration forms have been sent to the Federal Government, get copies of correspondences from the Pejabat Dewan.
Else he is just telling another lie to cover his a.. !!
written by jimfish, May 27, 2008 15:58:30
Whether they have submitted to the state or to the federal, it's just the same. The are a bunch of corrupted guy. The big guns will protect the small, so the small guns will always scratch their back.
written by binarytan, May 27, 2008 16:33:17
How about Toyol mega home in Bangi? It is a shame for those poor people around.

Does it included in the declaration? Doubt so as there was no declaration. All the BN full of robbers of the century.

written by justice4all, May 27, 2008 16:41:33
Khir Toyo, you are not a Government servant lah. Government servants are those who work full time for the Civil Service. Government servants enjoy security of tenure no matter which political party comes into power. They serve all and sundry and are duty bound to do so.

You, Mr. Botox and other BN State Reps, are politicians and thus servants of the public ie we, the joe public, put you in office to manage our affairs for us. And since you did not do a good job for us, WE decided to kick you out on your botox filled bum. That, my 1st generation Malaysian friend, is the difference and the crux of the matter.

Also, please don't tell us that there were no copies held at state level at all? Didn't you, as the State boss, keep a copy of the other State Reps's declarations for your own reference? Come on, Pak Toyo. You ingat Rakyat Malaysia ini bodoh kah? And, by the way, were all declarations checked or was it assumed that what was written there was the gospel truth - especially in your case?

Indianputra, don't know about you, but I sure as hell want to know everything these idiots did and exactly where my hard earned money was spent. This information must be made public so that we can decide if these leeches need to be prosecuted. If it was up to me, I would have hung them upside down by their big toes by now.

Good work, Khalid. Let us know how our resources have been plundered by these crooks, starting with an audit on all assets owned by them and their immediate family members. Keep it up, Sir and perhaps at the next elections, we can truly say -Zero Opposition!!
written by asguard, May 27, 2008 16:44:41
Barang naik mps are good at hidden their real assets in order to fool the public...with their sincerity is total lies, liar...
written by chanatak, May 27, 2008 16:46:32

Khir Toyol's knees are knocking against his groins.

He will soon come up with another demand to stop digging out his shit for all to see.

We are enjoying hearing the loud silence from UMNO over all the past misdeeds of their ministers while they contemplate whether they can reform.

UMNO must die to reform

written by kelvintco, May 27, 2008 17:05:08
written by indianputra, May 27, 2008 | 15:29:03
Khalid, enough lah.. Stop chasing the past and move forward... We know what they did and now we have punnished them for what they did.. So, don't waste your energy.. Just do the best you can as the MB and bring progress to Selangor.

======================================================= ==========================

Hard to start progressing with 3 lorries worth of document brought away. Head must roll...
written by sttb08, May 27, 2008 17:34:49
Khir Toyol's response would be for the PR government not to "move on" and not waste energies on such "trivial" matters.

What an arrogant, corrupted, loathful umnoputra bleep.
written by bunian, May 27, 2008 17:57:28
I guess we now know what was part of the midnight haul of paperwork the night the former gommen lost.
written by KARMANNGHIA, May 27, 2008 18:46:41
from a scrap of paper in the bin recently, on it says:

Botox injection USD 56,239.22

written by KARMANNGHIA, May 27, 2008 18:48:23
What a show PR, well done.

WANT MORE? keep voting for PR, may these scheming bastard be bought to justice.

written by cllim123, May 27, 2008 18:59:06
Kelvintoo, i agree. heads must roll. it is not enough so far to just expose these ruthless corrupt so-called leaders. What we see is only the tip of the iceberg. All these people must be brought to justice and locked up and every sen returned to the people. we can see how everyday he is still trying to bullshit the state assembly. the excuses are just so pathetic.
written by LACOBRA, May 27, 2008 19:37:03
Forbes list will publicity reveal the richest men on earth. How come the Government Ministers made pledges of declaring their assets but till to date it remains a mystery?
written by uncleleow, May 27, 2008 19:57:00
Toyol, be truthful! what are you before u become MB? You just a pok kai MP, now you can be listed as richest person in Selangor/Malaysia.
written by RFernandez, May 27, 2008 20:39:22
I am sure there must be a logical explanation why no copies were kept because they were busy shredding all evidence on morning of March 9th 2008.
written by islandjoe, May 27, 2008 21:00:52
HAHAHAHA.....c'mon TOYOL....own up. MP assets handed to the PM directly?? HAHAHAHAHA......well at least the PM's office can finally save money on toilet paper. He is the biggest joke since Chemical Ali used to entertain us. More Toyol!! More Toyol!!
written by teohpg, May 27, 2008 22:29:32
PORAH! khir toyo.....ukkarengah!
written by joeawk, May 27, 2008 22:34:03
We have the IRD and the ACA who sleeps with the BN crooks.
written by KARMANNGHIA, May 27, 2008 23:28:13
smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/grin.gif

What proof do you need?
when declaration of asset is so blatant, so outright, so show offs.

Just look at him.

See the nose job? see the botox tighten skin, see the slitty eyes? see the rubber lips? see the hair implants?