Home arrow The Blogs arrow Letters/Surat arrow Matthias Chang's response to Tun Salleh's challenge

Matthias Chang's response to Tun Salleh's challenge PDF Print
Monday, 26 May 2008 02:08

I was just informed by Rocky that Tun Salleh has issued a challenge to me in response to my article which was published in MALAYSIA TODAY and Bigdogdotcom.wordpress.com

I immediately visited Rocky’s blog to read the challenge and to say that I was most disappointed in Tun Salleh’s challenge, is an understatement.

Why?

He asked me to demand from the government to establish a Royal Commission to investigate into his dismissal. Why should I? I hold the view that the Tribunal had every reason to hold that Tun Salleh had misconducted himself as per the charges. 

Is it my responsibility to call for a Royal Commission when a Tribunal convened by King himself found him guilty of all the charges that was proffered against him? He should be the one who should “lobby” the government if he feels strongly that he has been unjustly victimised!

In anticipation of Tun Salleh’s reply that he did not demand a Royal Commission during Tun Dr. Mahathir Mohamad’s tenure as Prime Minister because it would not receive a favourable response, my query to Tun Salleh is:

Why have you not demanded a Royal Commission after Tun Dr. Mahathir Mohamad retired in October 2003, and thereafter in 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007 and only now in 2008? 

You are legally trained and held the highest judicial office. So, if anyone knows about rights and legal remedies, it must be you. All these years why have you not commenced any legal proceedings to establish, as you have alleged, that you have been wrongfully dismissed? You had a team of senior lawyers advising you. What was their legal advice?

It is a pity that Tun Salleh does not realize that the powers that be have used his dismissal to prop-up the Badawi regime after the 12th General Elections fiasco. Tun Salleh is a mere pawn in this political wayang kulit orchestrated by the spin doctors of the Badawi regime.

In my article, I posed certain questions to Tun Salleh and demanded to know his answers.

Why is Tun Salleh avoiding the issues posed by my questions and diverting the issues by asking me to “lobby” for a Royal Commission?

Tun Salleh should be transparent first and answer my questions.

1) Did Tun write two letters to the Agong? What was the content of the first letter?

2) Did Tun advise his fellow judges, especially the five judges who supported him, the contents of the first letter?

3) If Tun did, what was their response?

4) If Tun did not advise the judges, what were Tun’s reasons for the cover-up?

ROCKY, I am truly disappointed in you. You have read my article and having done so, have you posed the questions to Tun Salleh?

After all, you are assisting in Tun Salleh’s memoirs. Surely, you should be equally interested in the truth, the whole truth and nothing but the truth.

Please pose this response in your Blog.

Matthias Chang

Comments (44)Add Comment
written by aiyomanaboleh, May 26, 2008 02:28:18
Aiyo, Mr Chang, with the setting up of the RC, all your queries will be answered. So, why sidestep the challenge? Are you as interested as me to really know the truth or not?

Please lah, for the benefit of us layman who do not have the benefit of OSAed information, make us all "cum" cause the heat between the groins is unbearable.
written by YMA_kuantan, May 26, 2008 03:00:49
YAA Tun Salleh jauh lebih mulia dan tinggi ilmunya daripada si mamatni. Tak payanhlah dilayan sangat - tulisan si mamatni bila dibaca macam dia pandai sangat tapi sebenarnya hampeh aje. Kalau dilayan sangat nanti dia ingat dia betul betul pandai pulak.
written by rajaphillips, May 26, 2008 06:45:52
Someone described how Matthias Chang was eating his banana leaf lunch with his fingers in this blog. This person said, " He was eating like as though he was scratching......" or something to that effect.
written by coolandy, May 26, 2008 07:12:47
Matthias Chang's questions are valid and do indeed need to be answered by Tun Salleh Abbas.

If I remember correctly, RPK mentioned that it has something to do with complaints by TSA about the noise caused by the Agong's renovations.

Anway, whatever that may be, I hope TSA responds soonest possible.
disagree 23
written by HeeHaw, May 26, 2008 08:08:21
The old man Tun Salleh has repeatedly said he just decided to fade away after the tribunal's verdict, so he's gone back to the kampung. Why bother to appeal/fight when the whole system is a big fiasco? When he was Lord President he could be sacked, now in the kampung you expect him to fight? At least he knew when he was beat, better just live the rest of his life in simple way and maybe focus on spiritual matters.

Now, out of the blue the Badawi govt has decided to give him some compensation. He never asked for it. He never dug up these old wounds. But you, Matthias, still full of hatred and spite on behalf of your master, were the one bringing up the old wounds. Why? Does your master not ever give up tormenting people? Why challenge an old man who just wants to live a quiet life in the kampung?

Interestingly, the Bar Council too calls Tun Salleh's sacking a shameful episode. But you, Matthias, of course know better, yes?

You should focus your little grey cell on how to defend your Master when tribunal is called. then again I doubt he'll want you as his lawyer in a court, 'cos he may be evil but he's not stupid
written by slash n burn, May 26, 2008 08:20:56
Beer Chang, you spit lah for pimping the judiciary.
written by binkah1, May 26, 2008 08:36:01
Beer C, time for you to shut up and listen to the rakyat.
written by Counterpointer, May 26, 2008 08:43:20
Mutthias Chang just doesn't get it, does he?.

Who is he that the former Lord President of the Supreme court must answer to his questions?

If his master can avoid and divert issues raised by the public, without a whimper of objection from him, Tun Salleh has every right to do the same.

A proper forum comprising a respectable panel (which incidentally has no place for this) needs to be established for all the truth to come out and Tun Salleh is very right to demand for a Royal Commission of Inquiry.
written by est, May 26, 2008 08:51:40
Matthias

If there were two letters, why weren't the contents released during the Inquiry? Am I to take that there was indeed bad faith during the inquiry?

Why were the composition of the Inquiry tainted by people such as Tun Hamid Omar who was to take over the position? If he Tun Hamid Omar had any moral fibre befitting of a person who is to take over as Lord President, he should have declined sitting in the Inquiry. But he didn't. That action has tainted the Judiciary too.

If all was truth and nothing but the truth then 20 years ago, then what is so bad about a new Tribunal of inquiry today. Truth remains the truth right?

written by mypanida, May 26, 2008 09:24:00
Matthias Chang is still a loyal BIG DOG to Tun Mamakutty.
written by oknyua, May 26, 2008 09:35:22
Dear Mathias, you are reallly a good disciple of TDM. Congrats for learning well.
written by krising1, May 26, 2008 09:36:52
Mathias, we all heard you bad mouthing (sorry barking at) everyone who your master mamak Mahathir tried to do in. We commend you for being a loyal dog. You said your dirty piece of dog poo and we all heard you. NOw what you going to do. Get your master to hold a demonstration with you leading the charge? We will love that!
written by Chaptokam, May 26, 2008 09:40:00
Hey Matthias

Why don't you harp on something more recent instead of trying to defend your beloved godfather who is going to hell very soon !!!

If you think you are all that righteous why don't you for a start , write or post article on the following statements and views by your idiotic scumbag godfather !!

a) Your scumbag said in Tokyo warning of possible unrest in our country, and said that “extremists” among different communities had begun to voice their opposition and make unfair demands on the government, trying to “divide rather than unite.”

b) in Johor, whilst speaking at a gathering, you referred to the Hindraf memo, and then said :

“What does it say? Malaysia for Malaysians! This is the reality of the present situation. If we do not speak up, if we choose to keep quiet, we will lose our rights and the other races will take over. When that happens, it will be like Singapore. Do you think we will still have control?”

c) Najib's and the Mongolian issue .

I have NOT seen a single comment posted by you on anyone of these .If you cannot do it , you can join your godfather in HELL , ya BOTH OF YOU in HELL . And in the meantime go **** a spider .
written by cheemengwong, May 26, 2008 10:01:37
Dear Matthias,

In this BOlehland, if you are learned, and being accustomed to the avenues of law does not automatically qualify you to seek proper redress of one's plight.

Look at the Hindraf lawywers! What can they do? Why don't you spend some time to help these people instead of harping on old issues?

I personally think a RC should be set up to look at the problem instead of speculating if indeed what Dr. M did was correct or not.

The ordinary people in Malaysia have many grouses. Many have civil and criminals suits which have been around for 20 years and have not even got a chance to be heard in court.

You still trust the system?

I won't. I pray to God for my problems and predicament the politicians put me in.

If I go to a man, his self interest, party interest, superior's interest except my iterest comes first. I am left to pay their bills. You think the Raayat are "So Chais"?

written by SparkPlug, May 26, 2008 10:09:51
est said "If he Tun Hamid Omar had any moral fibre befitting of a person who is to take over as Lord President, he should have declined sitting in the Inquiry. But he didn't. That action has tainted the Judiciary too"

I would say the fact that Tun Hamaid Omar chaired the Inquiry made the whole inquiry and the whol findings null and void.

The Principles of Natural Justice enshrined in the Rules of Natural Justice have been flouted.

Hence Tun Salleh should be reinstated and paid all back salaries retrospectively. But the government decided to call this back pay ex-gratia payment and Tun Salleh is quite happy with this.

We should not quarel over this anymore.

If a New Royal Commission of Inquiry duly constituted is set up I have no doubt at all Tun Saleh will be reinstated because I would do this if I were to sit in the Inquiry panel
written by myke, May 26, 2008 10:10:46
Beer chang, for a person so concerned about this matter, how come you never raised anything about ur master's responce to the Lingamgate RCI.

Most of the time he just answered "i can't remember", and you raised nothing about this matter.

It only shows that you are his lapdog doing all his shit wiping-up. If you thing you are doing the right thing, you are closing to your eyes to his misdeeds during his 22 yrs.

What kind of human are you then chosing to taint your eyes ?
written by MushroomUniverse, May 26, 2008 10:20:31
Mr.Matthias,

I too wants to know did Tun Salleh Abbas write 2 letters to YDPA? Content of letter and also involvement of the 5 judges in the matter.

Matthias pose this question because he knows Tun Salleh actions base on his status as Tun Dr.Mahathir Personal Advisor.

Answer Tun Salleh, if you have done no wrong then answer the questions! If you say you have been victimized by certain individuals, answer!!!
written by steve, May 26, 2008 11:15:10
"Why have you not demanded a Royal Commission after Tun Dr. Mahathir Mohamad retired in October 2003, and thereafter in 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007 and only now in 2008?"
Anyone, leave alone Tun Salleh would have got nowhere trying to get a RC in those years. You know that and I know that and so does everyone else. Fact is that now is the opportune moment to press for a RC since the bugger mahathir is now near toothless and out of political favour. Its common sense. But Matthias we have to agree on one thing - you are the running dog of a hasbeen, one-foot-in-the-grave ******* pseudomalay named mahathir mohammed.Obviously you owe him and he has called in the favours. Please quit while you are still ahead. You could soon end up in the cesspit mahathir has created for himself.
written by Saint, May 26, 2008 11:20:47
Mr. Matthias, There is an Indian saying: The snake around Siva's head said hello to the Garuda flying around it. The meaning is, small people can put up a strong front and challenge the truthful, because they are being protected by powerful individuals. In this story I see you as the snake and Tun as the Garuda. But do not forget the story goes on to tell that times can change and the consequences will be terrible. Garuda's are known to tear up snakes into pieces and devour them.
written by Richy, May 26, 2008 11:49:42
Mahathir must be thankful and should issue an apology to all non Malays. Mahathir said non Malays demanding too many thing from Malays and thus Malays must be wake up to fight for their rights. Here a man known as Mathias Chang, a native Chinese who has made nothing else but defending Mahathir and Mahathir only and being very loyal. This shows Mahathir is wrong as it's the chinese whose is defending him now.
What is the intention of Mathias Chang now? Who he wants to persecute and prosecute? Tun Salleh or the present government?
written by SamYap, May 26, 2008 12:13:07
Matthias! You are really a first class dunce!

Leaving aside the issue of Tun Salleh, may I ask you, have you had a word with your ex-boss - Tun Dr. M, to stop his racial attacks against the non-bumis? And if you do have a word with him within the next few days, please tell him to stop betraying the country by peddling nonsense to prospecting investors about Malaysia being unstable.

The instability is not due to AAB but its due to Tun Dr.M and others like you -Matthias!!!
written by SUV, May 26, 2008 12:21:43
anjing suka sniff sniff pungkok...ini beer chang dah lama jadi pungkok sniffer..2 late for this souless s-ole..biar dia pake dia punya 3/4 hotak utk menyalak...in the end,dia akan disampahkan oleh master dia.
written by La Cha Mau, May 26, 2008 12:43:51
The Gomen refuses to apologize and yet will pay you ex-gratia. What a load of shit do you make of this. It's nothing more than an act of gratification executed in finesse. We don't need all this legal shit. Just publish the 1ST LETTER which Tun wrote to the Yang Di Pertuan Agong and let the rakyat be the judge.
written by fellow, May 26, 2008 13:02:25
Tun Salleh has retired to live life in peace, and focus on more important things in his life.

Come on, give him a break lah...
written by technoboy, May 26, 2008 13:30:16
Matthias will live or perish with TDM, well let's see the end game.
written by HamChak, May 26, 2008 14:01:33
My dog, his name is Tun MaMak is even smarter
than this dog with the name of Mad-dthias.
For your information, my dog goes to University.
written by HamChak, May 26, 2008 14:06:32
Sorri la Tun Mahathir,
my dog is called Tun MaMak.
Never know you are so unpopular now.
Maybe I should change Tun MaMak name.
written by sukinong, May 26, 2008 14:57:59
You not happy that the money was paid from your tax money ah? You got declare and pay your tax in full or not?
I am still pissed off with my tax money wasted on the ink. Can you write something on that?
written by ksmaniam, May 26, 2008 15:27:38
Sheesh you still don't get it. (pimjam RPK's sentence.)
you made some remarks about Tun salleh. So this Tun said if you are not satisfied with what the present govt. has done for this Tun. YOu go and request for a royal commissionlah. Ini pun tak paham. Otherwise let it stand as it is lah. Alamak ini pun tak paham. Tun Salleh sorry lah orang ni tak paham.
written by FFT, May 26, 2008 15:48:14
Both Matthias Chang and Mahathir remind me of cockroaches scurrying for cover when the lights are turned on.

Sometimes, one simply has to ask the obvious question. Why is Matthias so devoted to Mahathir? Or more precisely, what is motivating Matthias to be so devoted to Mahathir?
written by kc respect, May 26, 2008 16:06:16
Tun Salleh, I know and resepct.

But WhoTF is Mathias Chang ?? I seems to have lost this insignificant pile of shit among the monster piles of shit?? Someone, pls help!! Please, please.
written by East Highlander, May 26, 2008 16:58:58
Sit Mathias, sir. Good dog. Woof!
written by joeawk, May 26, 2008 17:19:46
Mathias, even if Tun Salleh Abbas was squeeky clean or innocent in so far as his dismissal was concerned, didn't mahatir screwed up the judiciary for his own end. You worked for him and do you still work for him now? Can you justify the conduct of mahatir in tearing apart the judiciary and replacing it with low plastic part.

Do you agree with all that mahatir has done to the judiciary? If yes, say so and if no, why don';t you screw mahatir.

You mean his ass smells so good still?
written by Abajawi, May 26, 2008 17:20:32
This "MaChang" guy is nothing but a 'barua'of mamak kutty--who should know the meaning of 'barua' as he is from the northern state of Kedah. A very 'popular' word indeed to describe people like "Machang". Stop harassing Tun Salleh lah -- let him spend the remaining days of his life in complete peace. Hasn't he sufferred enough? Sheesh!
written by cruzeiro, May 26, 2008 19:05:46
Mathias,
Are you so dense that you don't get it?
You want Tun Salleh to get into a street brawl with mongrels?

It must be mating season, and that mongrel barking about Malay Supremacy needs a "receptacle".
Mathias ......... I can tell that you are definitely in heat ...... go for it.
written by Catharsis, May 26, 2008 20:40:56
Mathias you better distance yourself from TDM - you are beginning to behave just like him....................
written by Mana2boleh, May 26, 2008 21:37:36
The Rakyat has already found Tun Sal innocent without any trace of a doubt. People with good and kind heart will understand why Tun Sal should be compensated.

That sidekick want to carry Maha's balls, a disgrace to his parents. Such sad story.
written by jeya, May 26, 2008 21:40:00
smilies/cool.gif!
MC! Do not lie!
When we went 2 c Tun Salleh at his home that night in Jln U Thant,
u from the BC HQ excused yrself!
When we went to the Paliament that Saturday Morning in the Rain, U ran as we left BC HQ!
When we slapped on our armbands{black} & faced the FRU, u disappeared!
Spare me , MC! Can U be as decent as yr father, who was /is a Reverend!
What happened to 2 U MC!
Christ, Almighty!
U have sold ur soul!
Damn! smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by SBennit, May 26, 2008 21:41:25
If anyone wants to send love letters to this skitsopherenic, this is his e-mail address (he reminds me of Kat Hut Sung...the web mad man of the late 90's)

This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it

I bet he's got an opinion on everything, even on Pulau Batu Putih. And he is going to ramble on it soon as well.

If anyone wants to shit on him, do so on kutty. And it'll flow down on to Matthias.

This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it

written by mikewang, May 26, 2008 22:32:06
Mr Chang,

If you need to ask so many questions, it simply means you don't have the answers and if you have those letters, spill them here !

I don't know why Tun Salleh Abbas, in his retirement now that he is getting his compensation from the government, needed to bother about you.
He is not like your former boss.
written by malaysia devil, May 26, 2008 22:45:53
Singapore Special Parliament Highlights
read the debates in Singapore Parliament at : http://malaysianindian1.blogsp...apore.html
written by searchforjustice, May 26, 2008 22:55:00
During the Japanese occupation, there were many locals who were running dogs, helping the Japanese invaders to kill their own people. This Matthias is a modern day running dog.