Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow Samy Vellu ruined the future of Malaysian Indians!!!

Samy Vellu ruined the future of Malaysian Indians!!! PDF Print
Thursday, 22 May 2008 21:23

MIC is the second oldest political party in the country, formed three months after UMNO in 1946. Samy Vellu proudly believes that the MIC “is the only party representing the Indians in the country but for the majority of Indians in this country, Samy is an enemy to Indians.

Samy is adamant that the Indian community “has benefited and achieved from the country’s economic progress” Even Samy does not take his claim that the Indian Malaysian has benefited seriously. He contradicts himself ever so often.

What he says has become a joke, a sad joke. Indians should not consider themselves “third-class” citizens. They have benefited much from the country’s progress.

Read More Here

written by MasterYoda, May 22, 2008 21:31:14
MIC is actually short for M.I.C.K.E.Y M.O.U.S.E

Mickey Mouse party....

can you find a hidden mickey on Samy's face?
written by MasterYoda, May 22, 2008 21:32:12
Samy is not a mouse.... he is a rat!

A very big rat, even cats are scared of him...
written by ralverd, May 22, 2008 21:33:11
No, Samy is probably an UMNO minister with dark brown painted all over his face. I have seen him fighting for the benefits of UMNO, but hell I've never seen him fight for the Indians.
written by jganasan, May 22, 2008 21:35:08
The `Indians ruined their own future. Don't blame Samy. He saw an oppotuunity to power and money by conning the Indians who fell for it hook line and sinker.
You can fool all of the people some of the time, some of the people all of the time, but Samy fooled the Indians and all the toll paying Malaysians for a very long time thanks to his Indian blood brother Mamakthir
written by freedom lover, May 22, 2008 21:39:21
What surprise me most, it took the Indian community so long to overthrow Mr Samy Vellu! Yet he is not thrown out fully! The best punishment for people like him is to guillotine him in public! After all Mary Antoinette got the same punishment for a lesser crime...just for asking the French people to eat cake!
written by Watcheyes1, May 22, 2008 21:40:01
MIC = Disaster in disguise for Indians!

Samy is adamant that the Indian community “has benefited and achieved from the country’s economic progress”

Yeah benefited his pocket only!!!
written by MasterYoda, May 22, 2008 21:46:37
freedom lover,

i think the best punishment is use a hammer a crush every finger and toe with it. then bleed the rat off...

Cheers
written by omarkhayyam, May 22, 2008 21:51:24
Samy Velloo is everything but a humane being and his associates are lesser than that.

written by Don Corleone, May 22, 2008 21:51:55
This is something which I have pondered for over 20 years. Year in year out, MIC are given crumbs by UMNO meant for the Indian community, but year in year out, Semi Value sapu everything. EVERYTHING until there is nothing left for the Indians. Shares get misappropriated. GLC board representations go to Semi's friends and relatives. Yet, year in year out, the Indians still vote Semi Value as MIC president. Now, the MIC has lost big time on March 8, and the MIC president and his bunch of merry men have been defeated. No more parliamentary representation. YET THEY ARE STILL VOTED IN AS THE LEADERS OF MIC.

What is going on in the heads of the Indians in Bolehland ? These people steal from you, beat you up, shut your mouths, AND YOU STILL VOTE FOR THEM ???
written by rajven72, May 22, 2008 22:00:31
Dear Dato Seri Samy Velu,

The signal is very clear now, for you to make a
great leap to wash away your sin's, that is to join PR
and serve the RAKYAT with dignity.

There is no way, Our Loved Indian Comunity will support
MIC again,MIC cannot rebrand by chnage uniform or sarees
and theme songs, it must be changed by changing it's idealogy
towards a democratic system.

Dear Dato Seri Samy Veloo,
Your mind and vision is blocked by the UMNO fellow empty promises
that was to make sure Indian are Miraginalised in every sector.

Enough DSSV Enough, we are the most suffered community in this
Great Land called Malaysia since our Great Grandfather's ERA.

As i said the time has come for a great change and to makesure
history will remember you and a Indian Leader.

"my father hate you so much b'coz of Maika investment"
but "when he heard that you lost the GE, he cried saying the
indian community just lost it's small say in the Govt"

It's time to move and get support with PR..
written by me_in, May 22, 2008 22:17:12
Samy Value... Dont come near Pakatan Rakyat. You are considered as "Najis
Mughallaza "
written by leonardo, May 22, 2008 22:42:10
Sorry guys, I really cannot recall this Sami-what-do???,
so I don't know what you guys are talking about.
written by InEffective, May 22, 2008 23:04:24
Samy Vellu did not ruin the Indians - he simply did what street politicians do (understand the difference between a statesman and a politician).

Its the Indians (not exclusive to indians only) who blindly and mindlessly serve up allegiance to their elected representatives (of any race) where final accountability lies.

Who is at fault and why is irrelevant - who is accountable and what can be done about it, is highly relevant.

So awareness, education, participation and debate in politics are the weapons.

"Those who believe politics is beyond them or beneath them, are condemned to be led by those a lot less capable, less integrity, than them" - Plato
written by chanatak, May 22, 2008 23:45:48
Indians must get out of their idol worship mindset. They must stop worshipping big names and big stars. All this worshipping has blinded them to years of plundering by Samy Vellu. See how they vote him in year after year, election after election.

Hindraf has opened the eyes of Indians. They must not fall into the same trap again.

Samy vellu deserves to be spit on by every Indian he claims to represent.
written by ukmywl, May 22, 2008 23:50:20
The only Indian that benefited (Through 'MAKAN .... we all know') the most out of MIC is..............Yes... SAMY VELLU.
The most expensive hair implant (Worth a million a guess) but yet ugly in town..... yes... SAMY VELLU again..
One of the few person to be brought to justice if PR take over the goverment..... Yes.... SV is the man.
written by partiotic, May 23, 2008 00:02:31
To the Indian community do you know how rich is samy value. Do you know how rich is Lee Sam Choon, Ling Leong Sak,Do You know how rich is Lim Keng Yik. They lost their balls because of their own interest. Lately Lim Keng Yik got his balls back, because he has notting to lose. During his term as a Minister his balls was totally gone.
written by cancan, May 23, 2008 00:24:38
Lets forget politics for awhile and look at the evolution of mankind.

Link: http://www.kingsmary.********.com/
written by Kaneeneh, May 23, 2008 00:38:28
You are going to die a lonely man. Abandoned by your race. No one will attend your funeral. You desrve this for all the wrongs you have committed, for all the money you have taken from the community for yourself and your family. Only UMNO members will attend your funeral./ The Indians who attend your funeral will spit on your coffin.
written by ssathia, May 23, 2008 00:39:24
Though there might be hundreds of nails, the last three nails laid on MIC's coffin that broke the proverbial camel's back were the Ninth Malaysia Plan's inattention to Indian plight, MAIKA Holdings ruckus and the infamous temple destruction efforts by the officialdom.

Two were contributions from Barisan Nasional of which MIC is a member and one was a direct contribution by MIC itself. Therefore one can conclude that Barisan Nasional component parties were rather effective in collectively denying and bullying Indians.

Malaysia Plans were ensured glaringly irrelevant for the Indians. Even when MIC asked for plans to boost Indian equity from 1.5% to 3% by the year 2010, the Ninth Malaysia Plan saw it fit to say that it targets 3% by the year 2020 instead, clearly outside the plan period ending in 2010. The writers of the 9MP must have planted a joke to tickle themselves. Worse still, other than that one line statement, the 9MP had no details whatsover on how the target was to be achieved. That must have been a second joke planted in the plan so that Barisan MPs can laugh all the way to their graves.

MAIKA Holdings meeting turned out to be a place where shareholders can get whacked in full police presence and then sent back home bleeding instead of being given dividends for the hard-earned money they had trusted and invested. That is fantastic corporate governance unmatched in world history.

Temple breaking must have been the latest sport with high thrill and was done with such relish by the officialdom that it looks like some of them actually believed that it was the best way to go to heaven. Nevermind if they had committed common crimes like corruption or lying about the indelible ink. Indeed, they were sent to the heaven of their choice, out of office.

So, how would MIC regain the confidence of Indians? Easy.

First, just ensure that the 9MP is amended to include all those that were supposed to have been genuinely done by an honest government for the Indians offsetting the acute neglect and omission of the last 50 years. Amend the Vision 2020 too and implement actions to ensure that all communities in the country are genuinely taken care of in equitable manner. In other words, walk your talk.

Secondly, hand over the management of MAIKA Holdings to a genuine professional and capable group to manage without political interference. All politicians and their proxies should in a display of self-respect leave the company for good and never ever think of having anything to do with it. If this is done, I am sure MAIKA can be rescued and returned to produce a decent profit within a year or two.

Thirdly, the MIC and the Government should take efforts to get land titles issued to all remaining Hindu temples in the country within the next 3 months so that their siting is legalised. Issuance of land titles is the responsibility of the State Authority. This message therefore goes to opposition held state governments too. Also require that Hindu temples to submit proper building plans and approve them within the next 6 months. Never ever deny or delay unreasonably any request for approval of building plans for Hindu temples just because they are Hindu temples.

Now that is not so hard for a country that can send an Angkasawan for a jolly ride up in space burning millions of hard earned ringgit during these days of high food and fuel prices, would it? That is not so hard for a country that sent guided tour up the Himalayas to demonstrate to the world that Malaysians too can climb the Everest?

If MIC and Barisan can just be sincere towards the Indians treating the same as any other Malaysian citizen and genuinely trying your best to do the best, which Indian would wish not to vote for you?

written by jchew, May 23, 2008 03:33:59
Please do not forget other partners in crimes; MCA dan Gerakan! Mereka hiding under the radar when UMNO in crisis. Exposed the corrupted Chinese crooks please.
written by artfulone, May 23, 2008 04:51:49
The price you pay for undying loyalty, in this case 82% of population supporting MIC, is to be taken for granted. Great if you have a good leader but if you get a bad one you are TOAST.
written by Francis, May 23, 2008 06:25:23
MIC is irrelevant. Indians in Malaysia do not need MIC anymore. MIC is a bunch of cowards who can weave their way with UMNO to be in position. Where were these people (MIC) when the Hindraf was formed to ASK FOR THE RIGHTS OF THE INDIAN COMMUNITY. They saw the Hindraf as a threat and recommended to the Internal Security Minister to detain them under ISA. He very well understands that the Indians were marginalised and their rights stripped off in this country. He was nowhere to be seen in the November 25 rally. Where was he? Hiding behind Khir Toyo, the IGP and others.

He very well new the demolition of the temple and he was powerless against Khir Toyo an UMNO putra. The court order and the conscience of Khir Toyo overpowered the Great "protecter of indian community in Malaysia" criminal who squandered away the hard earned wealth of the Indians.
written by ellyna, May 23, 2008 09:44:47
Semi Value is a useless arrogant pig. I remember a case where a student from a poor background who did very well in her exams went to see him for scholarship to do medicine. His answer was," Medicine is for rich kids, not for people like you". Thats the dirty two faced snake for you!
written by Al Ambia, May 23, 2008 10:06:36
A song from the BIJIS,"I started a joke,which make the world crying,but i did'nt know,that the joke was on meeeeee,oh yeh,yeh,yeh"
written by harryo, May 23, 2008 11:05:53
The fruit of effort to improve the third class citizens could be seen in today's JPA decision to cut down further the scholarship award to best performing Indian students to a mere 30 i.e 1.5 % of 2000 SPM holders. We have heard a lot of straight A holders of Indian origin being dicriminated and nothing the Indians could do to increase the award. JPA is not bothered with any Indian so called leaders approaching them to increase the award. What MIC? Chuck them to the rubbish dump. Incidently, have you noticed that the JPA's decision is also in conformity to AAB action to disregard Indians in Malaysia except of course Nallakaruppan and Sami.
written by chanatak, May 23, 2008 12:34:05
Dear partiotic,

Lim KY did not get his balls back because he has nothing to lose. He just kept them out of the way from obstructing him making dirty money. Now he got them out because now he has nothing more to gain.

written by kurangfaham, May 23, 2008 13:28:24
This Samy is a animal with no self respect. His wife I heard her real name is Kuppama (now Inderani) always screw him up and down.
He will sufferlike a stray before he die.
written by cicakman, May 24, 2008 09:03:49
MIC oh MIC
Mr.Semi Vallu. Enough lah your propaganda. We malaysian dont think so MIC can do anything for indian. 50 year , what MIC do for indians. 90% helping the cronissssss.
MIC not relevant anymore.

We malaysian believe in 'Makkal Sakti' and HINDRAF. We respect the 5 HINDRAF LEADERS.
qUESTION: Can you againts BN goverment ? Can you release the 5 HINDRAF HERO?
written by SamBall, May 24, 2008 16:38:26
When r the Indian going to get rid of this muteh fellow. Sudak kalah, keluar la, bodoh. Enough of this Sami shit; purge him la, please. Give the others an opportunity, this old bastard blew up his chances. Getouthere, you old useless bastard.