Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow 2 sad news from international news agency.

2 sad news from international news agency. PDF Print
Thursday, 22 May 2008 19:33

1.School uniform sexy, says group
2.M'sian tourism rep in Taipei nabbed for molesting woman

KUALA LUMPUR: A Malaysian group condemned the uniform worn by girls at government schools, saying it encouraged rape and pre-marital sex.

"The white blouse is too transparent for girls and it becomes a source of attraction," National Islamic Students Association of Malaysia vice-president Munirah Bahari said in a statement.

"It becomes a distraction to men, who are drawn to it, whether or not they like looking at it," she said, calling for a review of uniform policy so that it did not violate Islamic ideals.

In multicultural Malaysia, home to majority-Muslim Malays as well as ethnic Chinese and Indians, female students at government schools have a choice of wearing a white blouse with a knee-length skirt or pinafore.

They may also wear a "baju kurung" and a headscarf is optional for Malay students.

Munirah said that "covering up" according to Islamic precepts was important to fend off social ills, including "rape, sexual harassment and even premarital sex."

"This leads to babies born out of wedlock and, to an extent, even prostitution," she said.

"Decent clothes which are not revealing can prevent and protect women from any untoward situations," she said, suggesting that girls wear a blouse of a different colour or with an undergarment. However, the girls themselves also came in for criticism, with the association saying that some used the white blouse to lure men.

"This is the source of the problem, where we can see that schoolgirls themselves are capable of using this to attract men to them," Munirah said.

"This could see them getting molested, having premarital sex and all sorts of things." – AFP

TAIPEI (May 22, 2008): A Malaysian tourism promotion representative was arrested for sexually molesting a female shop assistant.

Ahmad Junaidy Yahya, deputy director of the Malaysia Tourism Promotion Board's representative office in Taiwan, was detained Tuesday (May 20) evening at the Asia World Shopping Mall in Taipei, the Liberty Times reported today.

Smelling of alcohol after attending a dinner party, Junaidy went to the Asia World Shopping Mall and tried to chat up a shop assistant. He groped the woman's back and private parts.
When the alleged victim screamed, Junaidy tried to flee but was stopped by shopping mall security guards.

Police took Junaidy to the police station for questioning, according to the Liberty Times. He was released yesterday morning after he apologised to the victim and asked for a private settlement.

The victim agreed to Junaidy's release but reserved the right to press charges of sexual harassment.
Junaidy, an employee of the Malaysia Tourism Promotion Board (MTPB), was dispatched in 2005 to Taipei.

He is currently deputy director of the MTPB's representative office in Taipei, which is in charge of promoting Malaysia to Taiwan tourists.

Janice Lai Seh-chen, director of Taiwan Tourism Bureau, said the incident was Junaidy's personal matter and would not affect tourism ties between Taiwan and Malaysia, the Liberty Times reported. - dpa 

Wonder what is our Tourism's Minister's ( Azalina Othman's) response? How personal can he be when he represent our Malaysia and paid by my tax money to drink and grope?

http://amoker.blogspot.com/

Comments (69)Add Comment
written by sarawakian, May 22, 2008 19:41:54
Smelling of alcohol after attending a dinner party,

alcoholic beverages in Taiwan are halal? let's see if Asslina takes any action.

agree 197
written by malsia1206, May 22, 2008 19:42:21
The 2nd news item reminds me of the buttock-groping incident at the hotel opposite Sentral Station that made some headlines recently. Wondering what happen to the polis investigation. Oh yes, one-half of the polis team is very busy still gathering evidence on Karpal's alleged seditious statement. The other one-half is planning the next move to seize some more computers from RPK on a similar charge. So all other files are kept aside presently and no progress is ever made.
agree 175
written by panca, May 22, 2008 19:48:37

So bad that there are far too many beasts coming from caves, one even travelled as far as Taiwan. Perhaps the new President should also consult Munirah on the dress code of all Taiwanese girls in school and working in shopping malls.

The type that covers all is the best solution, the like of the taliban regime, leaving a netting for breathing, befits this civilisation?!
agree 144
written by CVL, May 22, 2008 19:48:52
Junaidy is not the cause for the groping.....must be the shop assitant is wearing skimpy dress not in accordance with Islamic ways......so Junaidy was only doing what is predicted of the Islamic code...you wear skimpy, you invite molest...

By the way anyone sure the victim is a girl or a a him?
agree 167
written by cheguevara, May 22, 2008 19:49:04
"The white blouse is too transparent for girls and it becomes a source of attraction," National Islamic Students Association of Malaysia vice-president Munirah Bahari said in a statement.

How dumb you people can be ? bloody *******s !!! get a life ! so much for this backward-more-than-arab attitude...the headline might as well scream "hard-up *******s cant hold their urge"

Ahmad Junaidy Yahya, deputy director of the Malaysia Tourism Promotion Board's representative office in Taiwan, was detained Tuesday (May 20) evening at the Asia World Shopping Mall in Taipei, the Liberty Times reported today.
---cemerlang - gemilang-terbilang...good work pak lah, you have done a wonderful job grooming idiots like this..bravo bravo...

agree 143
written by sarawakian, May 22, 2008 19:50:16
citizens of Malaysia have to live in homes with grilled windows and doors. nowadays, it is also a trend to install these metal grills under the roof as well to prevent thieves from climbing in from the roof. what happened to Malaysia? blame the police?

now we blame students uniforms as well for being "seductive". so do we need to get our daughters to wear chastity belts and stainless steel underwear with padlocks as well? what is wrong with Malaysia?? blame the women for inciting rape??

very soon, i have to resort to driving old, battered 20 year old cars because thieves would try to car-jack me if i drive a new BMW?

the problem is with the man. if they cannot control their lust, don't look! maybe if the penalty for rape is to poke out their eyes or cut off the offending organ, then maybe they'll think hard before committing such crimes. rape is crime. don't blame the victim.

we can all dress, live in or drive whatever we please if we can afford it. why should criminals be given the benefit of doubt?

agree 131
written by noblepath, May 22, 2008 19:55:21
High intake of sugar causes diabetes mellitus. Intake of oily food causes atheresclerosis and build-up of cholesterols. So when someone contracts diabetes mellitus and arthrosclerosis, we should immediately ban sugar and oily food?

As for me, blame the individual that abused his diet requirements, whacking on the sugar and oily food!

The same goes for this uniform issue. Why make these girls victims out of this stupid issue? Malaysia boasts big time about solving the communist problem in the yesteryears; reaching out to the cause and root of the problem. And with this stupid uniform issue? We can’t get to the root of the problem?? What a shame!
written by Watcheyes1, May 22, 2008 20:04:49
Munirah Bahari...now look what you have done!!! Now we gonna have more foriegn rapist and molesters coming to this country. You just increased the crime rate. You are a shame to females!

Azalina what kind of people you send to represent the country? A molester?

What are you women trying to do to this country??

OMG!!
written by Arubin, May 22, 2008 20:05:37
By the way anyone sure the victim is a girl or a a him?

My bet is on cross-dressing tranny.
written by Taikohtai, May 22, 2008 20:06:51
It is precisely this sort of mentality that plagues the BN gomen. But then again, I believe they know it very well but still come out with such suggestions. Simply because such statements appeal to certain quarters with vested interests!
Same reason when they decided to go after the 'perpetrators' of the infamous Shockalingam tape, and not the 'actors'.
Luckily, the majority of Malaysians are now more learned and getting more mature.
True spiritual progress come when one stops looking for excuses for one's wrong action or behaviour and own up self responsibility. But that might be asking too much of our human nature
written by Eskay Lim, May 22, 2008 20:08:07
Cik Munirah Bahari,
Do you see what is happening in Taipei?
It's for sure that the shop-assistant working in the shopping-mall was not wearing a schoolgirl uniform of white blouse and a pinafore skirt when our Malaysian Deputy-Director of Tourism Board in Taipei, En.Ahmad Junaidi groped her private parts.
Come on lah, Cik Munirah, it's not the uniform the girls wearing that caused them to be molested & raped.
Don't talk nonsense. You g and control your man... OK?
written by soonming, May 22, 2008 20:14:44
Its amazing that there are still certain quarters that think this way in this day and age. I mean fine if you are wearing really skimpy clothing, but in my opinion an individual has the right to wear whatever she wants. To suggest that a school uniform is sexy is absolutely absurd. To associate it with rape and premarital sex is even worse. It takes two to tango.
As for the second article, I think the article speaks for itself and I wont be wasting space to comment.
written by denkoh, May 22, 2008 20:17:41
why send him to Taiwan.???
send me send me.....send me pleaseeee.... promise i will do Malaysia proud.
well...it's okie lah..i know this kinda job is only reserved for the malays...sigh... sob sob.....
written by Lim Lim, May 22, 2008 20:20:54
what kind of human species is this as what this total "absurb" munirah is talking about??get sexually arose by white color alone??viagra would be out of business soon!!this fiasco is ridiculing herself.
written by mikewang, May 22, 2008 20:21:02
Stupid Taliban arguments !
Go castrate yourselves if you cannot tahan the sight of a girl.

written by jammary88, May 22, 2008 20:28:41
Whatever color the school uniform, be it black,white,green or red is not the solution to the problem. These are adolescent and they want to explore new things out of curiosity. Munirah go and do more research on how to tackle the issue. As for Junaidy, he is a gone case, should deport him back to Malaysia for disciplinary action.
written by HARIMAU BIN ABDULLAH, May 22, 2008 20:29:50
Come home to grab the lesbian as much as you want, free of charge.
written by Kuku Burung, May 22, 2008 20:35:46
This kind of man will molest anything, even a coconut tree.
written by smalluncle, May 22, 2008 20:39:44
Shame, shame, shame. First an ex Minister (what happen to the case now?) and now a deputy ! Both smell arak????? (tak haram ke) Maybe the Vip n VVip have immunitty on arak ruling under islam hadhari?

Shame shame.
written by cruzeiro, May 22, 2008 20:40:15

What she says is - Some Men are Perverts.
(At least in the Muslim women's minds)
Since a vast majority of the cases of rape, incest and molestations are perpetrated by a certain Group individuals (in this nation), she must be refering to them.

I can't understand how these "some men" can take it - being called perverts and all .....
That's the amount of respect they have for her men-folk!
written by Motherchell, May 22, 2008 20:41:52
For No1) ---- i have this to say --- whether ones agree or not , i was away from the country 25years back for sometime before this implementation of headscarfs etc . What the group says holds truth , i was walking with a foreigner who was a non -muslim ---- and he said my god !--- why cover the head so much and expose the rest , and he was shocked that Islamic principles were applied so much and this overlooked .This is not small matter , im not saying use translucent woollens --with our kind of equatorial weather --- but why do the authorities do things like bigots and yet create a fundamental flaw. Stupid isn't it?
Don't we look gibberish in the eyes of the world with the way we go in to enforce basic human freedom with worst features? we had no problems in the 60's-- why now?

As for No 2)
The Ruling class are to be blamed for the incubation of such upstarts and perverts . just to be punished with the full force of the Law , and you'll see the whole lot pulling up their socks till their groin.

From Beardo to Junaidy ------- The reported cases! what about the ones pushed under the carpet or flower vases types? well this is the breed you get with the types ruling us

While the ones fighting for freedom and liberty are all locked up , the cowboys are kept out and are having a wail of a time painting the Malaysian govt way of life even outside the Country! By 2020 at this rate Malaysia will be able to supply Human Resources to all the world's SIN Cities.
UMNO you're really doing a "wonderful job" with all your tricks of diversion and with the kind of Law and Order Heads, in the Country! Your Truly Malaysia, Azlina!I'm just wondering how much of our tax money goes for your entertainment expenses?
written by smalluncle, May 22, 2008 20:43:40
Azalina will reply : Allow me to correct, the arak smell reported, after investigation, is actually a man perfume wear by my boy
written by 1351, May 22, 2008 20:45:57
Naughty, naughty labisman but we all see your point.

Reading the first line of this Taiwan molest incident, first thoughts that crossed my mind - finishlah this Chinaman - tarnishing the image of all M'sians. Second line put my thoughts on hold when accused was named. How naive of me.

Molest a side - what value do we tax payers get ? Commerce in Taiwan is conducted in Mandarin, so my naive mind would argue, a rep fluent in Mandarin would be better suited to promote/sell M'sia right ? Is this Junaidy fella conversant ? If govt seeks to bring more non's into civil service, wouldn't this position be up the alley of a non ?

ASAP, get busy to question Butch Lina. This country can't no longer hand out free lunches. It would be of great insight if anyone can provide Junaidy's job description, his responsibilities beside the occasional 'gropping'.

And while we are at it, can the Shariah Court use this as a hypothetical case to meted out justice. The Shariah Court has to build up case law/precedent, so this would be an appropriate 'case' to gauge and stimulate public interest. So, over to you learned judges on the Shariah circuit - please expouse your wisdom.

written by apasalahku, May 22, 2008 20:53:41
and Durex says Malaysians have the least sex in the world!
written by rajven72, May 22, 2008 20:54:25
this wha "the BOY" will say :

"laa Junaidy tu budak baik, dia hanya nak raba raba pempuan Taiwan tu
Junaidy hanya nak tengok pempuan taiwan shave ka tak" ikut hukum
Hadari Kami itu tak salah , sah tu"

"bau arak, hei jgn nak tuduh ok, kami ini dari UMNO arak tu haram,
Junaidy masa tangkap dok pegang 100 plus"

This what the "BOY" will reply....

Cheers to Tourism Minister.....
written by Lim Lim, May 22, 2008 20:56:14
was that shopkeeper in taipeh dressed in white ??or ahmad juinady yahya might be sufffering from the 'white color sexual arosing syndrome' as per what this munirah moron's finding!real fiasco.
written by foresight, May 22, 2008 20:59:18
Malaysia's education system have produced this kind of students whose reasoning is so illogical and lack common sense. I wonder how they can take on the bigger problems of the country and the world.
written by mendela, May 22, 2008 20:59:25
In any other civilized countries, a tourism rep with such claims would have been fired and deported immediately.

Only in Malaysia such shameful scams are been tolerated!

BTW, what happened to last year scandal involving our Tourism team in Korea where millions of ringgit were abused? No case? No punishment?
written by mendela, May 22, 2008 21:00:20
typo, "crimes", not "claims".
written by Lim Lim, May 22, 2008 21:09:58
the very first task from azalina in dealing with the case would most probably be flying out to taiwan on first flight she could catch,make sure that the taiwan prisons serve allowable to be consumed food n make sure all white color stuffs hav to be removed from sight!this must be a joke.
written by u chen, May 22, 2008 21:23:57
give the poor minister a break. sexual orientation is a personal matter and one is entitled to his or her preference. but incidents like the taiwan one are quite rampant, only unreported. my guess is that repression brings about rebellion
written by ralverd, May 22, 2008 21:25:56
Not all men are attracted to school girls with half-transparent blouses. Only Malaysian tourism reps and hypocrites in that Islam group would do so. Why a need for non-Muslims to wear Muslim clothing? This is absurd!
written by Malaysian Abroad, May 22, 2008 21:41:21
"Perpetrator as Victims"

http://www.canada.com/windsorstar/news/story.html?id=a90b2153-065d-41b8-a3bd-4baaa52c1496
written by taxi90, May 22, 2008 21:57:59
Notice the religion of the people involved so far in buttock grabbing incidences. Ditto for daughter raping. It seems that not a few men who profess this religion feel that it is their right to molest anybody who 'dresses indecently'. Almost like they are merely inflicting penance as the said women has 'sinned' by testing the weakness of men. Just a bonus in the line of duty, ahem. By doing so, this will 'warn' her what is sinful and so castigating her back to the 'right path'. If he gets caught, the normal excuse is that he cannot be faulted for following his hormones (it's god given, dammit! It's those damned gurlz who caused this!)
I wonder which is the chicken and the egg:
1)Strict dress codes are prescribed by Islam because most Arab men are too horny for their own good or:
2)Malays become horny because of the strict dress codes in Islam?
written by Daryl, May 22, 2008 22:06:33
I don't think he will be punished. He might get a promotion out of this. If you are the IN crowd you get away with murder but if you are on the outside God have mercy on you.
written by cartman26, May 22, 2008 22:08:02
"1.School uniform sexy, says group"

What is wrong with these people. How about primary school children? Are they sexy too? Have you heard of primary school girls getting raped? If your answer is no then you should shoot yourself.

The problem is not about what these girls wear. It is about enforcement and civil security. What we should be addressing here is a more efficient, hardworking and clean police force so that we can be ensured of our safety and at the same time prevent girls from getting raped or molested.

Look at Japan, how come they can dress so liberally and still no lunatics dare to touch them. When I was in Japan I feel safe walking at their back-lanes. Do you dare to do the same here? You tell me.
written by PangurBan, May 22, 2008 22:12:23
The solution is obvious. Ban shop assistants.
written by miracle, May 22, 2008 22:19:00
wah what a Malaysia "BOLEH" promotion... now the whole world know where Malaysia is in the map...

What a stupid comments on the school uniform. Those wearing swimwear and bikini beware.. you are inviting rapist and premarital sex!!! PLEASE LA... HELP.... i tak boleh tahan ... she is wearing White Blouse ...

Azalina ... congra .. you really put Malaysia in the world map ..

smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif these people are getting more and more useless just like their leader...
written by ukmywl, May 22, 2008 22:35:53
Transparent uniform???? Bro... how do you know from the first place?
Did you do a survey on this???? Any statistics to back your claim???? Or just solely rely on your dirty imagination. If you never peep, how do you know???
Whoever who proposed this is a bloody sex maniac. I think the police should check the person's laptop. Come on man.. when you serve too much porno... don't blame on the internet.. no one ask you to serve the porno. Damn stupid idea!!!!!
Why not ask your female family members to stay at home and don't go out at all... idiot!!!!

The molester...
written by peace lover, May 22, 2008 22:43:57
Munirah, how is it that "your" white blouse has turned out to be "too transparent"? What happened to "your" pinafore? The top of the pinafore should be sufficient to cover "your" top. You walk around without your pinafore?

The white blouse should be made with cotton material. What's yours made of? Polyester? If so, no wonder transparent lah....

OR are you wearing the baju kurung? The top has nothing (like the pinafore) to cover, right? So.... what say you?

BAN POLYESTER MATERIAL IN SCHOOL.... EVEN BAJU KURUNG MADE USING COTTON MATERIAL WOULD NOT BE AS REVEALING LAH.... BODOH!!

YOU TALK RUBBISH LAH......

AZALINA... HAHAHAHA.... WE ARE WAITING FOR YOU TO PROVE YOUR METTLE AGAIN BY "NOT GIVING WAY" AGAIN IN THE DEWAN RAKYAT....

SIRIGAN GUBAT, YOU WANT TO DEFEND HER AGAIN?

YB M. KULASEGARAN, YB AZMIN ALI, YB DATUK WAN RAHIM WAN ABDULLAH, YB LIM KIT SIANG, NOW YOU HAVE A GOOD CASE... IT'S TIME FOR YOU TO "WORK" ON "HER" AGAIN.... WE FULLY SUPPORT YOU....

RONALD KIANDEE, TRY TO OVERRULE OUR BELOVED YBs AGAIN.... LAH... YOU WILL BE OVERRULED SOON.... HAHAHAHA...
written by Toyolbuster, May 22, 2008 22:49:52
Join the JJ club. Free lessons in Groping and wine appreciation.
written by cheemengwong, May 22, 2008 23:11:38
Hi Ahmad Junaidy Yahya,

No shame kah? What will you do next?

Your wife and mother knows the offensive act you are doing?

written by SammyC, May 22, 2008 23:33:33
National Islamic Students Association of Malaysia vice-president Munirah Baharitalks like the taliban. She should recommend that girls should stay at home and stop schooling, and instead learn how to please the men. Also, a taliban dresscode would be the ultimate that Munirah can recommend. What a load of rubbish, and to expect sane people to accept her views.
written by delCapo, May 22, 2008 23:41:34
Wonder what is our Tourism's Minister's ( Azalina Othman's) response? How personal can she be when she represent our Malaysia and paid by my tax money to drink and grope?

The minister got more style lah... she will wine & dine & buy gifts for the shop assistant first then violate her in private smilies/wink.gif

Taiwanese love the gossips... so we are indeed news worthy to them these days.

sad & shameful man, our givt servant...

regarding the stupid statement on schoolgirl uniforms... i only wonder what kind of society are we??
We have such a narrow minded ******* as a leader in a govt agency who is allowed to make such a crap statement public... & to top it all, it is actually published in the local news!!!
WTF!?!?!?!?!
written by little dragon, May 22, 2008 23:58:34
i won't b surprised if this junaidy guy was working in one of our religious departments, he wud b one to wave d kris complaining a female 7-yr old's school uniform is too sexy n wud turn men into sex maniacs.

watch out all 7-yr olds.
written by chanatak, May 23, 2008 00:11:32
That is a UMNO type Muslim. You see, UMNO's brand of Islam insist that non-believers must stay as muslims. So many so called muslims are really not muslims, except for hypocritic purpose. For these muslims, allah can only see what happens when other people are looking on. Allah cannot see what goes on behind closed doors, in the dark, or in Taiwan or in Australia. UMNO's allah can only see things in Malaysia.

So these so called muslims who are forced to call themselves muslims must portra y themselves as muslims while committing all kinds of crime and shameful behavior. Want to know who insults Islam the most? Muslims!
written by cancan, May 23, 2008 00:30:44
Lets forget politics for awhile and look at the evolution of mankind.

Link: http://www.kingsmary.********.com/
written by Biawak, May 23, 2008 01:03:00
The muslims seems to have so much problem with sex....I wonder why ...perhaps following the way of the prophet ?
written by VLeong, May 23, 2008 01:03:48
The Star - Thursday May 22, 2008
Form two girl rape by her boyfriend and nine of his friends

> A 14-year-old girl claimed she was gang-raped by her boyfriend and nine of his friends over three days in Malacca, Nanyang Siang Pau reported.

The victim said she had followed her boyfriend, who is from the army, to a beach motel on May 9 where she was raped. Soon after the incident, the victim claimed her boyfriend’s friends took turns to rape her.

Police have arrested nine suspects, five of them from the army.

written by Sabahfan, May 23, 2008 01:14:49
Just who the fkd is this National Islamic Students Association of Malaysia?
He think he's god kah?

As for the drunken official,,,, that seems to be a common thing amongst Umnoputra right?
written by Godfather, May 23, 2008 01:26:15
Please take Munirah to visit a Night Club or Karaoke Club with GOs. Let her see that all Guest Relations or Ladies of Evenings are dressed in majority black. Maybe no one has educate her that black underwear is sexy. White is a mandatory for virgin brides wedding gowns. Now the rapist will be attacking the brides !! Beware Guys.

The Sex Maniac Tourism Officer should have just visited any Night spots in Taipei which is plenty with multiple girls & have the decency to pay to grope or whatever. Cheap skate moron & Sex Maniac just like the BOSS>

written by VLeong, May 23, 2008 01:28:36
You don't need to go far, In Singapore, the school girls wear different style of uniform and some I would say much more "sexier" by Munirah Bahari definition. School girls there are safe even they are walking alone late at night on the street or dark ally don in their school uniform. How many rape case reported? Under the Singapore role, regardless your relegion or race, you get 12 strokes jail term. In Malaysia, I'll be the first to agree to impose punishment onto the sex offenders... be it chop off their hands and D**k, stone to death, even in public, whatever it takes. When I say sex offenders, I'm not refering to the women aka the victim but the person who committed this crime, send them to hell... with permission from the God of course.
written by 4country, May 23, 2008 01:45:01
The foreign officials stationed in Taiwan in public places to counter Miss extended groping. This is the Malaysia Tourism Bureau Deputy Director Zhu Di was, he was accused of 520 in the evening, suddenly asking for the passage of Miss counters in department stores buttocks, the police Arrived at the scene and also refused to meet, or even urinary incontinence spot in the pants, Choutaibaichu

News from http://www.ttv.com.tw/097/05/0...50001I.htm
written by 4country, May 23, 2008 01:47:47
Takut semesa disoal-siasat sehingga kencing terkeluar seluar!

Memalukan MALAYSIA!
MALAYSIA Boleh! Boleh minum arak di luar negara!Malaysia HEBAT!
written by lamakawan, May 23, 2008 04:42:01
Come on Tourism minister Azalina, what is your comment on your tourism representatives behaviour in a foreign country? How do you send these sort of sex crazy representatives to represent our country? These are the types of people that are to be allowed to stay back in their kampongs to promote local tourism instead, and not international tourism. If you really favour employing people of your kind ,I mean ,racial preference for any opportunity at all in your umno ministry. You are a most inexperienced minister in your Bodowi government. You never think and dont know how to run a ministry at all. Remember that u wanted to build a super sports training center in UK when u were sports minister? Please use some common sense Azalina, make use of your thinking cap to do some planning for what u have to do for our government when you are chosen to head a ministry. i know u are a sportswoman, but still u can utilise your haed as well even though u are good in using your muscles all the time.
written by disgruntled, May 23, 2008 04:50:57
A most unfortunate happening for our tourism promotion . This shows the types of people we have in our BN government. A very shameful and debasing act by a representative of our country. If he really has gone crazy for a QUICKIE , I mean crazy for a quick F, then he could have easily run into any massage parlour. There are plenty of massage parlours and legal ones too in Taiwan. Shame on you Azalina. These are the types of personnel you have. Good for nothing idiots.
written by mypanida, May 23, 2008 07:50:49
semua nya OK.....

just kurang ajar only....even our menteri was doing that.

aku ikut tauladan aja......

aku betul2 tak tau yang Shandy tu ada alkohol lah ??????

sumpah !!!!!!!!
written by krepot, May 23, 2008 08:26:08
National Islamic Students Association of Malaysia vice-president Munirah Bahari is a perverted pedophilic lesbian preying on innocent school girls. That is why, make such observation and suggest such behavior!

FYI - You should be looking at the sick men (and women like you) who go after innocent girls/students and stop blaming the students. Also, please cover your daughter with a gunny sack and send her to school - I bet you, even then, she will get raped (by a gunny sack fetish pervert!). You missed the whole point - it is NOT THE STUDENTS! It is the perverts! Go focus your studies on them, and use YOUR OWN money for these stupid studies!

You x idiot!
written by aboo, May 23, 2008 08:28:12
Munirah was just angry because her Abang Junaidy went to the Asia World Shopping Mall and groped another woman, and not herself.
written by ToeJam, May 23, 2008 09:00:58
Dear Munirah Bahari, Mdm VP of National Islamic Students Association of Malaysia,

Why not check up this article;

I.T. SPECIALIST JAILED 25 YEARS FOR SEXUALLY ABUSING STEP-DAUGHTER
by Selina Lum
Thu, May 22, 2008
The Straits Times

http://news.asiaone.com/News/AsiaOne+News/Crime/Story/A1Story20080522-66503.html

Over the other side of the Causeway they have a simple approach; the courts don't blame the victim, they flogged the culprit. Forget which colour of the blouse is more gatal, just invest yr energy to work with our govt to adapt this simple approach. Believe you me, I am told it is quite effective in controlling raging males hormones of whatever age and religion!

written by blacknight220, May 23, 2008 09:39:03
Asslina take action against that fella who represent our Malaysia and paid by our tax money to drink and grope? The only action i can only visualize = she will get sexcited about this whole thing & get him back Malaysia to serve 'under' her. No? cannot? She is a.........? So what? they still can find a way to 'sort' it out right? No? Ok fine.
written by miwaki, May 23, 2008 09:46:19
This is Malaysia,there will be no repercussion for any misbehaviour at all from the leaders and that's why people prefer Pak Lah to be PM of Malaysia.Only the ordinary citizens are subject to the law of the jungle but definitely not the civil servants eventhough they are "kacang putih" as far as their rank is concerned.

These people should be sent to Papua New Guinea instaed of Taiwan.They are not ready to be exposed to a developed country yet.
written by faisaladlin, May 23, 2008 11:11:06
News #1

Why is this sad? They're not policy makers imposing a burkhas-for-all act.
Its just a muslim students group voicing their opinion.

Making this headlines only accomplishes, among a few things:

i) promoting their cause (to some), which ends up dressing up their daughters in baju kurung.
"oh! my eyes! the oppression of parenthood!" LOL. seriously, what were you thinking?

ii) ridicule the malaysian muslim student community they represent.
(to a majority of world population who reads this article, to the tone it is written, in AFP)

News #2

We have a sex-crazed imbecile hired as our tourism rep.
Now thats sad.
written by cheekhiaw, May 23, 2008 11:31:22
EASY SOLUTION THAT STUPID TAIWAN WILL NEVER KNOW

It is so obvious that it was the sexy uniform of the sales assistant that caused the muslim Malaysian trade rep to grope her back and private parts.

It became a distraction to that man of that great religion who was drawn to it, whether or not he liked looking at it.

If the Taiwanese are half as smart as that National Islamic Students Association of Malaysia vice-president they would have a review of dressing policy in Taiwan so that it would not violate Islamic ideals and solve the problem of perverted muslim men appearing from Malaysia at the same time.

You trust the kind of fools that claim that their religion is the truest and greatest of all but could not stop its own from perverting themselves to solve the ills of the world?

Or is it all God's will?

written by cheekhiaw, May 23, 2008 11:33:21
Munira,

Do you think that unto such as you;
A maggot-minded, starved, fanatic crew:
God gave the secret—and denied it me?
Well, well, what matters it? Believe that, too.

- Rubaiyat, Omar Khayyam

written by Lostsoul12, May 23, 2008 12:33:22
haram????? For normal rakyat like use- yes. In umno........Alkohol, murder, corruption (sorry, should be commision) and the latest, molest is acceptable.
written by Dominic, May 23, 2008 13:46:37
Guessed its better to post muslims staff to Islamic countries least they make a mockery of themselves. Imagine the shame they brought to the nation they represent . If the urge is hard to resist, just pay and get it over. No body is going to make noise . Trying to get a free ride ? Better try at home or otherwise get Azalina to provide extra allowance for wine and sex !
written by wag the dog, May 23, 2008 14:20:16
MIC Rebranding - Heading for Failure

visit www.wagthedog-malaysia.********.com for details.
written by harryo, May 23, 2008 14:28:58
Munira,
I remember reading a case. There was a khalwat case in east coast state some years ago where two or three pairs were caught for close proximity. The girls were decently dressed with tudung. The Syariah Court Judge passed a judgment with a remark to the extent that these pairs were all covered up religiously but open for illicit activities.