Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Iskandar a project for Singapore to grow, says Mahathir

Iskandar a project for Singapore to grow, says Mahathir PDF Print
Sunday, 18 May 2008 09:06

(The Star) JOHOR BARU: The Iskandar Malaysia project is a platform for Singapore to expand its sovereignty, said former Prime Minister Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad.

He explained that the project was intended to lure Singaporeans and Malay land would be sold to them for 10 times its worth.

After the land is sold, the Malays will be driven to live at the edge of the forest and even the forest itself.

In the end, the area in the Iskandar Malaysia will be filled with Singaporeans and populated with only 15% Malays,” he said yesterday during a forum and dialogue on the recent general election organised by Johor Umno grassroots and MyKMU.net.

Meanwhile, former Parit Sulong MP Datuk Noraini Ahmad said the project was designed to ease the creation of “Singapura Raya” where Singapore wanted to expand its land area.

Earlier in a statement as Perdana Global Peace Organisation chairman, Dr Mahathir condemned the move to allow American oil and gas company Halliburton to set up its RM200mil manufacturing plant in Iskandar Malaysia.

He said more than a million Iraqis had died when the United States invaded Iraq, and firms such as Halliburton had benefited from American control of oil flow in West Asia.

Dr Mahathir said the Government should not allow such companies to channel their ill-gotten profits to Malaysia.

Comments (51)Add Comment
written by foresight, May 18, 2008 09:19:48
This old man is really getting on people's nerve. It is because of him that a small elite cronies and family members benefited while the majority just get the crumbs if there are any. If he still wants to play the race card, perhaps he should look at himself to see whether he himself is 100% Malay at all.
written by cocomomo, May 18, 2008 09:25:26
dr m is loosing the little respect the people have left for him by makng these stupid statements
written by freedom lover, May 18, 2008 09:35:44
Dr Mahathir is sick mentally. THe IDR was initiated by Malaysia/Johor. It has nothing to do with Singapore! Singapore companies have been invited to make this project a success. Due to conflicting signals sent by Malaysia (mostly initiated by Mahathir), most Singapore companies have expressed pessimism in this project. Mahathir must know that Singapore companies have their presence throughout the world. IDR is only one such project and place!
written by YSL, May 18, 2008 10:05:18
I don't mean to humiliate Malaysians at large,

How the hell has the Government expected Malaysians to own properties in that region??????

As long as they come to Malaysia and invest regardless of who they are where they from, it is Investment you stupid idiot moron MM.

What it bordered you if it is Singaporean. You been called Dog by them or what or Monster Mahathir.

Stay as idiot, stay as stupid and stay as moron and no one will talk about you any more.
written by little dragon, May 18, 2008 10:09:47
mahathir's actions r going to hurt our now fragile economy even further. he is desperate n is using all means to fight for his own survival. if this goes on, many malaysians especially malays r going to b out of work. no work means no food on d table. poor malays r going to b hit even harder.

wit more ppl out of work, crime, pillage n rape will rise. d country will descend into anarchy. all our institutions will break down. soon our country will turn into d nex zimbabwe. mahathir is mugabe's twin brother. he will destroy our country. malays MUST reject him!!!

c how easy it is to apply mahathir's pipe logic to whip up sentiment.
written by InEffective, May 18, 2008 10:33:14
Fear Peddling is an effective strategy.

But fear of marginalization is a reality for some of our communities - but of course that real fact is not really relevant or a priority by our racist politicians is it?
(especially if the politician accountable for that state of affairs is the one creating the marginalization and exclusion)
written by cwy, May 18, 2008 10:38:26
He wants Abdullah to develope Langkawai, where he sells his Japanese Bread!
Many people will continue to boycott visiting his 'Kedai Roti Jepun'.
written by nothing less, May 18, 2008 10:43:11
Quick somebody make a report against him under seditous act for inciting racial tension among the various races living in Malaysia.
written by Milo, May 18, 2008 10:45:33
By playing the race card again, TDM is fast losing support of those who still remembers him for the good things he has done in the past. He may end up with no support for both the malays and non-malays.
written by cancan, May 18, 2008 10:46:32
This man has two sworn enemies - Badawi and Singapore.

Out of desperation, he is playing the racial card now,just like his son.
Both are getting dangerous and Badawi must stop them.
written by InEffective, May 18, 2008 11:07:09
The outcomes painted by this politician's statement are done with the assumption that our Malaysians cannot compete and gather fair share of the pie.

(no doubt fueled by the concession-driven capability of our business leaders, and dysfunctions of our universities and education systems that have now been obliterated by racist politicians and their racist policies)

So instead of fixing the root issues and problems for durable and sustainable capability and benefits, we adopt approaches to avoid the potential development - outstanding wisdom and leadership.

Well, if you want to regress and limit your opportunities for growth and wealth creations, that is your choice - but understand that your children will pay for the cost and risks of your choices.

Do you wish to subject your children to the dysfunctional policies of racist politicians ?
written by Daryl, May 18, 2008 11:15:53
To give it to someone that can develop it better is not wrong. Also, it will provide jobs for Malaysian if the Singaporean is able to develope them and make them prosperous. If we put it in Malaysians hand and it didn't get developed like it should be than what. Another WHITE ELEPHANT just like some many buildings in Malaysia. It will be a waste of resources and lost of job for Malaysian.

Dr.M please don't bring in your personal agendas and apply it to all Malaysia. Please tell me why so much hatred towards Halliburton which is another business trying to make money out of the war in Iraq (I am totally against Iraq war). Maybe they got the contract just like most government contract given out by Malaysian Government which is no bid. Even worst in Malaysia you can give it to your family members. So, what if they provide jobs to Malaysian. Stay out of the public please we have enough of you already.
written by cubi76, May 18, 2008 11:18:21
My oh my.... my last respect for TDM just got blown away with his remark...

He's becoming more and more racist day by day. First the investors and Soros, then the Jews, now Singaporeans?

Who does he think he is? He is EX-minister by now. Cannt he just stop making all those stupid nonsense and spare this country another crisis?

Malaysia got hit by the Asian Financial Crisis. What's the root cause? Was it Soros and all those investors? No! It's because of cronyism and corruption! It's because of high national debt! It's because of lack of transparency in governence (both public and corporate)!

And who made up all these mess??? He now thinks he actually saved this country? Our country suffered! Our people suffered! One by one, our students returned from overseas halfway through their studies because couldnt afford the school fees!

Did he suffer?

Can he please just shut up? Tun, just leave me some good memory of you alright?

smilies/shocked.gif
written by allmenarebrothers, May 18, 2008 11:34:39
Oh, What can a Racist of the Sewage Order and a Senile Dementia Personified person offer in terms of opinion? Hatred & Venom, Trash & Nonsense.
Ignore this Maddest of all Mad Mullahs & Ultra of all Ultras.
written by alarcarte, May 18, 2008 11:47:28
Dr M, You are actually bull shitting the Malays. Luckily you are not Mr Karpal Sigh or RPK or else you be charged under "SEDITION" by inciting racial hatred.

You think the Malays are so damn weak that they need UMNO or your protection forever? Your age is catching up, I bet you won't live beyond 90 year old.
written by Milo, May 18, 2008 12:03:51
It is insidious to implicitly suggest that the ONLY purpose of the IDR is for Singapore to grow. Of course, Singapore (like any other investing country) will want to help her country grow by participating in the IDR; how else does it make sense for them to invest here? But the really important question is whether their participation will be benefit Malaysia as a whole, which is without a doubt. If the IDR is to be cancelled, it should be based on better reasons, not such a crappy reason as the "Singapore" factor!
written by sonofmalaysia, May 18, 2008 12:09:40
Mahahypocrite, you have already hoodwinked and done an enormous damage to MAlaysia and MAlay. You have no decency. Stop your racist charade. IDR was just another scheme to attract foreign investment, without which we will be in trouble, many Malysians, especially more MAlay youths will be jobless in the years to come. We should be glad if Singapore want to invest in IDR, they can go anywhere. China, Vietnam etc already diverting a lot of investment from Malysia. By your ulterior motive, you have already caused a lot of hesitation of investors coming in. If Singaporean investors buying up properties, it is no differnt from any other investors buying properties in Klang Valley, Kulim or Penang, it is part of economic growth. For heaven sake, don't use your racist rhetoric to fool your own people anymore , the government need to create lots of jobs, especialy for the tens of thousand of jobless MAlay youth, they deserve decent jobs and decent lives, not just UMNO politicians and their children. Are you so blind or so heartless to see what enormous damage you have done to your country ! The corruption, the hugh wastage of public money, the judiciary , the PDRM and all law enforcement agencies, our education system, there were in extremely sorry state. Any who will pay for this ? There is no one else but you who was main culprit to have nutured this heinous corrupt culture and mentality in our civil service and political system. Look at UMNO election, it was not because so many UMNO politicians were so full of of ideals and eagerness to serve their country and people, but it was simply because there were big money involved. Getting elected in UMNO would mean unimaginable wealth, forget about decent work or professions, these are for 'fools' like most of small citizens like us . A whole generation of Malays has grown up with this mentality. Because of your heinous misdeed, MAlysia has become a severely dysfunctional state. The country wealth were plundered and stolen, the country was run by a group of incapable and dishonest and dishonourable people, the police was no more protecting people and preventing crime, but colluding with criminal elements, even the highest judiciary officers were not spared. The people running the country has no moral, no pride, no honour and no shame any more !! All these were due to your 22 years of misdeed and misrule. You used the country wealth to 'nurture' this culture for your selfish aim of consolidating your position and power. This is unspeakable crime and high treason against your country and your people !!

Ordinary man would never do anything to harm the well being of his children and family. Alas, tragically, we have you, as leader of our country for 22 years doing such enormous damage to the country. Many of us, cannot imagine that you, a highly educated person, a doctor to boot, a person whom people will naturally trust to care for people, a person whom by profesion has taken oath to save life, would be so heartless and so capable to inflicting such harm to his country and people !! The late Tun Hussien Onn must be grieving in his grave for having picked you to be the PM. He failed to detect your deeply devious flaw in character, flawed to point of of evil.

You are a curse on Malysia. Even you have left the scene, MAlaysia will still suffer from the spell of this curse for many years to come. Even you have left the scene, with luck and determination, Malysia will need another generation or more to recover from the great wound that you have inficted on her !!
written by New Frontier, May 18, 2008 12:15:40
TDM-It's all UMNO fault for all I care, same mould,must make fast bucks. Just sit back and visit your past era-Twin Towers, KLIA,Bakun, Perwaja, Putrajaya, F1, and others white elephant projects. Wasting resources/money that should have been put to other productive use to spur economy for longer cycle not half bake ideas/blueprint. REMEMBER you put AAB where he is now, you are the one who mastermind destruction of the nation by sucking dry its resources. All AAB do just to make it sooner assisted by Pengerusi Pasar. For Iskandar Malaysia, its a failure from the start. Johorean will reap nothing but shadow and dust.
written by TWOG, May 18, 2008 12:17:56
Thank you very very much, Truly Diabolical Mamak (TDM),

On behalf of Singapore and all Singaporeans, thank you once again for allowing Singapore a very good excuse to back out of investing in IDR. They were caught in a bind as AAB had invited Singaporeans to invest in IDR. But Singaporeans know that it is black hole. Most Singaporean are against the IDR as it is nothing but a hyped-up property play. The real Singaporean businessmen are already in Malaysia, particularly in Johore, building factories and doing manufacturings and employing many Malaysians.

So, thank you TDM for allowing Singapore to back out honourably.

Mamak - you have scored an own-goal and a Pyrrhic victory.
written by Sword of Justice, May 18, 2008 12:46:29
Ex PM what about Mugabe...you want Malaysia to offer him a place here..has he not killed many innocent people. Whats good for the geese is not good for the gander you are the biggest hippo crate ever known. I think there should be a definition for you type of people. We should maybe give a new definition to this word and change it to mahathirate.......
written by Malaysiaputra, May 18, 2008 12:57:25
The Iskandar Malaysia project is a platform for Singapore to expand its sovereignty, said former Prime Minister Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad.

He explained that the project was intended to lure Singaporeans and Malay land would be sold to them for 10 times its worth.

“After the land is sold, the Malays will be driven to live at the edge of the forest and even the forest itself.

=====

TDM, your hatred for Singapore has made you irrational.

How come if others in Iskandar or other parts of Malaysia, it is not their countries expanding their sovereignty?. Why only single Singapore ?.

If there is no Iskandar, will it make the Singapore economy collapse ?.

You talk of getting investment into Malaysia during youre tenure, at that time Singaporeans are welcome by you too.

Are you afraid AAB outshine you ?. History will judge you and it will AAB.

Are you angry because AAB won't be your puppet ?.
written by axeltung, May 18, 2008 13:14:52
Ur stupid idea of Iskandar will not work!!The Singaporean are not interested to come to ur stupid area anymore! Until the PM, MB of Johor are changed! There are plenty of good places to invest, China, Vietnam, Meddle east, africa etc. Easily much better and profitable!! U thk Singaporean are idoit???
written by mikewang, May 18, 2008 13:41:10
Sometimes I feel sorry for you AAB for having to take all the craps TDM hurled against you.

If you were him, you would have shut him up like what he did to Tunku.
Fortunately for the country, you were a Gorbachev instead of a Stalin.
written by 1eyecls, May 18, 2008 13:44:16
the old-horse is an extremist and racist,he criticizes iskandar mega project of bringing- in 500,000 chinese ppl by singapore gomen,and enable singapore to achieve 10 million population (5,000,000 500,000 = 10 million?,crazy!),and on top of that,he was the culprit who implemented the open citizenship for indons and phillipinos in sabah,with the condition that they vote BN!(if this accusation is true,he shall be detained under ISA now,take-away his TUNship,charge him too for the judicial scandals!)

written by donplay, May 18, 2008 13:48:16
But it's ok to accept investments in Cyberjaya & IDR frm Bill Gates, Warren Buffet, Michael Dell, HP etc etc who all support the Commander-in-Chief, USA President George Bush who is responsible for 1 million civilian deaths (collateral damage) in Iraq and another 100,000 in Afghanistan?

So, FO, O Ungreat Maha Firaun. You are the inventor of Racism in M'sia with your 1971 'The Malay Dilemma' and it is you who paid $1 million to a Jewish Lobbyist to arrange for a visit to the White House so you could kiss George Bush's ass, at the Rakyat's expense. And it is you who corrupted the Juduciary, Government and the Bumiputra.

written by temenggong, May 18, 2008 13:50:46
Its been more than a year and judging by the investments Iskandar Malaysia is a failure. Unless Malaysia announce unrestricted free trade, it is going to remain a failure.

BN does not seem to grasp that govts cannot dictate economic policies. It is big businesses that drives economic policies.

Without big oil supplier companies like Haliburton and their technologies, Malaysia's oil and gas industry would be greatly constrained.

BN should understand that Haliburton's annual budget is bigger than the Johor state govt. Haliburton's resources and possibly employess is larger than Johor's.
written by PakPandir, May 18, 2008 13:53:30
TDM,
your words and actions are all now too clear for any kinderkarten kid to see through. You are a desperate old man who would rather hancurkan Malaysia , by all means, only to ensure protection for yourself.
written by PakPandir, May 18, 2008 14:01:35
f the 1 million Iraqis death is the principle Malasyia is holding to, why now Hallinurton ?

Mahathir should have closed the US embassy when he was the Prime Minsiter fof Malaysia , and chase out all US investment from Malaysia eons ago.

Cakap tak serupa bikin.. cunning "flip flop " mamak.
written by slash n burn, May 18, 2008 14:20:18
So what Mamak Kerala!
Singaporean is one of the most admirable people on this earth. The transfom the tiny land with zero natural resources into wealthy country! The only asset they got is God given brain for them think.

What do you have from UMNO Melayu brain? Use your brain lazy!
written by PakPandir, May 18, 2008 14:34:55
TDM - Iskandar project is a Malaysian project to help Malaysia to get the much needed growth ... and to grow !!!!
Singapore does not need Malaysia to grow, get it ????

Singapore is already ten years ahead of Malaysia in terms of progress and investment because of good governance and strong leadership support ( and the lack of, in Malaysia) , and the gap is widening by the day.
How many recent announcements of FDI has gone to Singapore ? why not Malaysia ?
Do you know how much Singapore has invested in Indonesia, Vietnam and China ?

TDM - you are totally behind time , you can keep staying under your tempurong but not us.
Your arguement on sovereignty is only to ensure the AAB governemnt will not succeed, everyone can see through !!!!
written by smpadayachi, May 18, 2008 14:50:51
He's got three things going at the moment that his shriveled & tired ole wrinkled balls are so busted by the latest episode that he'll be seen in the court, and he's going total bongkers. Imagine this lunatic wants a crooked bridge to be built, and now saying it's an extension of Singapore to Malaysia. Give me a gawd darn break! What a load of bull crap, that it does not worth to any amount of horse shit. You think Malaysians are that stupid?? This tired old bag that still think he's in the twenties and flexing his muscles as though he can still control us. He reminds me of someone that was sent to the laughing academy and got escaped and now venting out his frustration in dire desperation, and that he wants to be locked in again. I think someone from Hospital Bahagia must come real quick to haul him back and give him a block of ice, so that he can shave all those ice shavings, and stick it up his ass, perhaps that'd cool him. He's a clear case of a lunatic that is going haywire, and someone should really lock him up for sedition and other charges that he's a total threat for the national security of Malaysia.
written by grandmarquis, May 18, 2008 15:16:37
It is very funny to see how the comments flow into MT. WPI is an initiative of PM Abdullah and I remember he has been criticize heavily by the readers of MT for that project.

Unfortunately, when Mahathir criticized the WPI, suddenly you see all the critics went back to Mahathir by MT readers backing the WPI.

I am starting to have disillusion. How can they switch side so quickly. Who is right and who is wrong? or is right and wrong depends on its beholder? As long as it comes out from the mouth of Mahathir, it must be wrong. If it is from Abdullah, it must also be wrong. But when Mahathir criticized the wrong of Abdullah, Mahathir is also wrong because whatever comes out from his mouth is wrong . smilies/cry.gif
written by sambal muncha, May 18, 2008 16:47:17

What are you REALLY against, ex-PM? What is your REAL motive? I just don't buy that you REALLY care about Johor Malays...

Another thing...why is the press giving him all the publicity he doesn't deserve?

Economic decisions must be made on cost-benefit analyses, which may include social and environment impact studies. But to reject a project based on wishy washy reasons such as Malays, Singaporeans, Iraq is just plain politicking. You are one smart polly, TDM.

On the following comment:

"written by cancan, May 18, 2008 | 10:46:32
This man has two sworn enemies - Badawi and Singapore."

You may add Australia to this list!

written by Malaysiaputra, May 18, 2008 17:21:13
TDM, sorry to say this , but I see you acting like a sore looser. Looks like whether you like it or not you still have to play second fiddle to LKY of Singapore.
written by Tokyobanker, May 18, 2008 17:53:55
You had a good 22 years to develop Malaysia into an advanced country!

Instead you squandered billions of the national wealth in tin trading against George Soros, wastes tens of billions to become the only defender in the world for the British Sterling Pound against George Soros!

You again wasted many more tens of billions building the national car, when Malaysia could have become the automobile manufacturing center for Asia Pacific as the Japanese were begging to relocate many of the car factories to Malaysia!

Just with those hundreds of billions alone, not even mentioning those many many more billions squandered away by the cronies, Malaysians could have been buying up the top properties in Singapore or for that matter, anywhere in the world!

Other than the Umnoputras who benefited directly from your corrupt ruling, any reasonable Malay will not be swayed by your stupid self centered comments anymore!
written by zviivz, May 18, 2008 18:10:08
All i can say is another idiotic comment. Who initiated the project in the first place? Singaporeans? Please la ... they only saw the opportunity like every other business opportunities around the world. They don't have to kow tow to M'sia for this piece of land.

On the bigger picture, this turn to be a blessing in disguise to see how much conflict within BN has. They are going to slice and dice among themselves - see AAB, Hairy, TDM, Gua Musang, ex-Johor MB, and many more.
written by mykantree, May 18, 2008 20:05:27
TDM is so blinded by his anti-Singapore and anti-America feelings that even a commercial investment must be rejected.Just imaging what will happen to the Malaysian economy if all Singaporean and American companies withdraw their investments in this country.

This old man is confirmed to be senile and a danger to Malaysia. I think George Soros is quite right and accurate in his prediction of TDM.
written by hibiscus22, May 18, 2008 21:57:33
Thank You My Dear Fellow Malaysian. Together we must end corrupt mentality of our fellow politician. Expose, argue, debate all their spin and smokescreen. Shall we change "Malaysia Boleh" to "Malaysia Jaya". smilies/smiley.gif
written by alarcarte, May 18, 2008 21:59:19
Lee Kuan Yew Versus Mahathir.
Lee Kuan Yew top student in Cambridge, Mahathir mediocre student in University of Singapore.
Lee Kuan Yew admired by most first world leaders, Mahathir admired by 3rd world leaders.
Lee Kuan Yew developed Sigapore into first world country, Mahithir tried with Malaysia but failed.
Lee Kuan Yew's SIA is the best and profitable Airline, MAS still trying.
Lee Kuan Yew's Singapore public transport is the most efficient in Asia, Mahathir's Kuala Lumpur Public transport is shitty.

Lee Kuan Yew scores 5, Mahathir 0. The Championship Cup goes to Singapore.
written by RitchieLow, May 18, 2008 22:34:20
If that is the mentality of TDM, then he is really doing a disservice to the country, HIS country as he puts it.

India is going to invest US1.5B, so will it be taken over by Indians then ?
http://www.bloomberg.com/apps/...efer=india
written by cruzeiro, May 18, 2008 22:41:18
The grand old man of Hate Politics speaks .....

Just like Hitler's, his message is catchy, frequently repeated by his goons and appeals to the mindless.
written by freedom lover, May 18, 2008 23:12:48
Fellow Malaysians!

Let me sum up in utmost honesty and true sentiments of all Singaporeans!

All Singaporeans are in strong favour to maintain a close and strong bond and relationship with Malaysia. I am telling you the whole truth. You can take it from me as an ex Malaysian. The main obstacle to this has always been Dr. Mahathir! He has either directly made several personal unwanted attacks on Singapore or use his cronies and yesmen to attack Singapore. His main intention is to ensure that these 2 nations always remain at verbal war to each other. He has even chided in attacking Singapore with aircrafts.

His hatred towards the concept of Malaysian Malaysia is seen by all of you yesterday! This was the same call Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew of Singapore was echoing before the separation! So long as Dr. Mahathir is alive this sometimes patchy relationship will exist. I have deep respect for Mr.Anwar because he espouses the same views as Mr Lee, hence the term "ketuanan rakyat" Let me assure you one thing, my Singaporean brothers and sisters comprising the 3 major races and other minority communities live happily with no fear of intimidation or biasness! There are severe laws in this country for racist elements tempering with racial harmony!. No religion is superior than the other in this land! Equal opportunities for Education and scholarships are based upon merits! All handouts from surplus budget are given back to the people based upon individual income, etc. Dr. Mahathir has always been talking about the marginalisation of Malays in this country. Let me assure you, even a poor taxi driver in Singapore is worths RM500,000.00 on an average should he wish to migrate to Malaysia! The government is trying very hard to narrow down the income gap between the rich and the poor! This is their biggest challenge currently!

To all my Malay friends in Malaysia..The best performance by any student in Primary School Leaving Examination in Singapore's history (equivalent to your standard 6 exam)is a Malay girl. Our National Anthem is in Malay! Our commands in MINDEF (Army, Navy and Air Force) are carried out in Malay! And many others. The Malays have never been marginalised, and they have not loss their dignity in Singapore! They never will! All law abiding Singaporeans be it Malays or others are respected and treated equally in Singapore.

My sincere advice to all of you..Dont listen to Dr.Mahathir anymore. He has misled you enough. The people of Malaysia should dictate the path for New Malaysia! Let the New Malaysia prosper working alongside Singapore! Let poverty be erased completely from this land of many resources!
written by ipunkedude, May 19, 2008 00:48:16
TDM, You keep missing the point! Malaysians will continue to play second fiddle to Singapore for the very policies that the government pursue. While the intended affirmative policies are for greater equality, it has only bred further marginalisation and corruption. This is because it promotes inefficiency and a lack of meritocracy. The current government is still pursuing that while telling us, that if we are not careful, foreigners will own us! Buddy, they already have man! It tires me to listen over and over again your message and that of the other UMNO leaders. Any other Malaysian that believes the current policies should continue, has simply closed their eyes to what is happening in the globalization movement. The world do not wait for you, you have to keep up!
written by FOLI, May 19, 2008 08:30:37
Give him 10% and Madhatter will surely be singing praises of the project smilies/wink.gif
written by Caesar, May 19, 2008 08:49:52
This old man is doing his darndest to kill this project. It is testimony of his hatred of anything to do with Singapore and its success. His mind is shut to anything with a win-win outcome: as Singapore should just avoid Iskandar and enlarge its land area (which it has sovereignty) by landfilling.

written by ttsan, May 19, 2008 13:12:19
When he is not part of it, he started barking.