Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Be a Malay gentleman and go, Dr M tells Pak Lah

Be a Malay gentleman and go, Dr M tells Pak Lah PDF Print
Saturday, 17 May 2008 18:55

Q: What would you do if you were allowed to become PM again for 100 days?

Dr M: The first thing I will do is get rid of Pak Lah. When I chose him over Najib, they told me he is Mr Nice and Mr Clean and all that. Only now we know what kind of a person he really is. So, the first thing I will do is fire him. Once I have done that, the rest is easy. No need to elaborate.

(The Malaysian Insider) JOHOR BARU, May 17 ─ Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad continued his attacks on Prime Minister Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi, telling him to be a Malay gentleman by stepping down from his post following the March 8 political tsunami.

The former Prime Minister said he was ready to offer 100 tips on how Umno and the people could get Abdullah to quit.

"But I will not tell you all today but only one or two.

If you were to see him, just tell him point blank: ‘Turun la awak, awak yang hancurkan parti’ (You better step down, you are the one who ruined the party).

"Or just tell him ‘Ini bukan parti awak, ini milik orang Melayu dan bukan keluarga awak’ (This is not your party, this party belongs to the Malays and not your family)," Dr Mahathir said at a post-election Umno forum organised by the Badan-badan Bertindak Gabungan Ahli-Ahli Umno Akar Umbi Johor in Johor Baru today, attended by about 500 people.

The other speakers included former NSTP group editor Datuk Abdul Kadir Jasin, former Johor Speaker Datuk Zainalabidin Mohd Zin, ex-Backbenchers Club president Datuk Rohanie Ahmad and Umno Youth exco member Datuk Mukhriz Mahathir.

Dr Mahathir said Umno founder Datuk Onn Jaafar stepped down when party members opposed his move to open up membership to the other races.

"Nobody cursed him but he was a Malay gentleman so he stepped down and was replaced by Tunku Abdul Rahman.

"When the ruling party lost its two-thirds majority in the 1969 election, some party members criticised Tunku Abdul Rahman and said that his leadership was no longer relevant.

"As a Malay gentleman he heard what they were saying, stepped down and handed over the party leadership to Tun Abdul Razak. When he stepped down, Umno was not ruined but only grew stronger.

"Since then, the Barisan Nasional has always secured a two-thirds majority in general elections. This is because the party has been fighting for the interest of the Malays.

Leaders come and leaders go, but the party remains.

"However, Pak Lah does not seem to get the message after the results of the 12th election. This makes us wonder whether he is fighting for the interest of the party or certain people, or whether he is just strengthening his own administration," he said.

Dr Mahathir said “if there is a determination to revive Umno (not Pak Lah), then party members should be brave enough and admit that poor leadership by Pak Lah had ruined Umno and it is time to expel him.”

He could not understand why Deputy PM Datuk Seri Najib Razak was defending Abdullah by saying that the people should not dismiss the Prime Minister.

"That's why I want to offer 100 tips to dismiss him (Pak Lah)," he added.

Dr Mahathir also said there was no need to fear that the government would use the Sedition Act to charge those who were not loyal to the government, adding that one should be loyal to the religion, the race and the country.

He answered several questions during the Q&A session, one of which was:

Q: What would you do if you were allowed to become PM again for 100 days?

Dr M: The first thing I will do is get rid of Pak Lah. When I chose him over Najib, they told me he is Mr Nice and Mr Clean and all that. Only now we know what kind of a person he really is. So, the first thing I will do is fire him. Once I have done that, the rest is easy. No need to elaborate.

Comments (40)Add Comment
written by Uncorruptible, May 17, 2008 19:01:06
Bodowi needs to be reminded that nthis mis mahatail's umno, his very own creation after he nearly got kicked out by coolie. this mahatail's umno belongs to mahatail and his family, not your family. lmao.
written by malaysia devil, May 17, 2008 19:02:38
The racist man is yelling at another racist. Both of them are not fit to be a man of advising each other. The whole problem created by Mahathir, we didnt have racist problem during Tun Hussein Onn's time but mamak kutty Mahathir bastard is the one who created racial hatred between deffirent races in order for him to survive. I will spit at his face if i see him.

He is the mother of all the **** ups we are facing at the moment.
written by malsia1206, May 17, 2008 19:02:44
TDM, you are allowed 3 strikes and you're out. 1st, fire Anwar. 2nd, fire Badawi. 3rd, fire your own arse. It's simply not in the Malay culture to fire so many times so often. You had proven my preception of our religion to be erroneously wrong. Where is the 'maaf' and forgiving nature in your personality? Muslims are not born and bred to fire just like you shoo the cat out the front door just because it pees on your carpet.
written by Lim Lim, May 17, 2008 19:03:25
mahathir,the fact is u are jus an equivalent mockery to ur own race!we are now talking about bangsa malaysia n nothing more!!
written by cancan, May 17, 2008 19:07:08
This man seems to be a sworn enemy with Badawi.
He is getting seditious and dangerous,just like his son (or vice versa )as both are playing the racial game.
http://malaysiainsider.com/mni/iskandar-region-not-good-for-the-malays.html

Is Abdullah Badawi playing a political mind-game?

Link: http://www.kingsmary.********.com/
written by malsia1206, May 17, 2008 19:11:36
"When I chose him over Najib, they told me he is Mr Nice and Mr Clean and all that". TDM, who are these 'they' people you referred to? Who did tell you all that? Names please so we can lynch them high and dry instead of you.
written by Lim Lim, May 17, 2008 19:11:51
bodowi is doing the flip flop on the administration,mahathir is doing the twist n turn on the nation...but both of them hav one thing in common,that is they are both evil, racist n facist plus everything is self-gain!where are we heading??
written by sarawakian, May 17, 2008 19:12:31
my dear Mahathir,

who is the "they" who told you Abdullah is a Mr Nice and Mr Clean? and who are you to listen to others? you can't make up your own mind about the man after working so many years with him? more excuses from you to twist and turn statements for your own gain.

so you think fire Badawi and suddenly everything will be well again? rich people like you and UMNO only fight for power since you all don't need to worry about rising costs for fuel and food.

we don't need you, Badawi or Najib or any corrupted UMNO politician to be PM.

written by loosecannon, May 17, 2008 19:30:02
The old man is so bitter that it is chewing him up inside. He's going bonker. Surely this is very bad for his health. He's also passing the disease to his son.
written by taishan, May 17, 2008 19:34:12
Dr Mickey Mouse - Don't need your tips. Just fade away.
written by omarkhayyam, May 17, 2008 19:36:34
gentle maybe ......

man not sure ......

written by sickofitall, May 17, 2008 19:38:12
mahathir allegedly said: ""But I will not tell you all today but only one or two.

“If you were to see him, just tell him point blank: ‘Turun la awak, awak yang hancurkan parti’ (You better step down, you are the one who ruined the party).

"Or just tell him ‘Ini bukan parti awak, ini milik orang Melayu dan bukan keluarga awak’ (This is not your party, this party belongs to the Malays and not your family),"

If this is not sedition, i do not know what is. Have the balls to charge him and the rakyat will stand by you. Do not let him continue to spit in your face, PM!
written by TanBH, May 17, 2008 19:50:30
VERY FUNNY....... A PM FOR 22YEARS AND JUST BECAUSE SOME ONE SAY AAB IS MR NICE YOU CHOOSE HIM. THAT PROVE ONE THING,IN THE FIRST PLACE YOU ARE NOT QUALIFY TO SE A LEADER. BEING A GOOD LEADER MEANS PICKING THE CORRECT MAN TO REPLACE YOU.SINCE WHEN YOU START LISTENING TO OTHERS???????????
written by greenarrow, May 17, 2008 19:54:50
I DONT FAVOR this Prime Minister PakLah...

coz he had approved the 'Street Wild Protest ' at Komtar

Is that a difficult task to settle the National Economic Policy issue in Parliament? Been the President of UMNO ..& PM of Malaysia...he can stop the Penang UMNO s Protest in Penang..he DID NOT..he went ahead to create Havoc to the Penang Chinese Folks !!!

He said ' Im the Prime Minister for everyone '...
Did he truely proof himself that he is a Leader for every race & ethnic ?
PONDER

We dont want another " MAY 13 " in Penang

My Mother was among the witness in 1969..in Penang... who saw many dead & wounded bodies been carried into the Penang Old Hospital..b'coz of the Barbarianism Clashes of Racial Resentment..after the Election defeat of UMNO

My Mom risk her life to travel by bus..to visit me in hospital (when I was 3 years old )...that time...many streets in Penang were traumatized with Racial Killing & Clashes

I want all the MALAYSIA TODAY Readers to know ..why I am so dissapointed with PakLah...that 'PERHIMPUNAN JALANAN kat Komtar' may spark another disastrous racial clashes...

Dont put matter into risk..if we can avoid it
Did Pak Lah stop his UMNO men from provoking the Penang Chinese Community?

-GreenArrow writes
written by doggone, May 17, 2008 20:10:01

Anwar didn't bid his time, so Tun picked Najib.
Najib didn't do his bidding so he picked Mr.Clean.
Mr.Clean slept on his bedding so he pick Ku Li.
The Prince just can't do his bidding so he ran back to Najib.
No.2 can't bid now because he is bidding for a longer life expectancy, so it is a slippery wall and hard place for Tun.

In finality, it looks like he would have to drag his own 'mattress' to an enclosed place to experience a life of solitude that his 'deputy' had once had intimate knowledge of, though not of his own choosing.

written by kurangfaham, May 17, 2008 20:11:05
Dei mamak Mahathir, now you must keep your big bloody mouth and ass to keep shut. It's time for you to be in Sungai Buloh. On your mark, get set Goooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
written by keris_mudin, May 17, 2008 20:16:15
Be a Malay Gentleman - You GO first AND SHUT UP! What you have done is MAMAK culture not Malay or even MALAYSIAN culture!
written by mei yen, May 17, 2008 21:04:45
Good Lord!! What manner of man is this? Here’s the gist of what he said:

1.I will not tell you today, but only one or two - which really means he has not thought of the 98 yet.
2.You better step down, you are the one who ruined the party - excuse me! Weren’t you the one who started this great ball of fire rollin? You picked AAB to be your scapegoat and fall guy>
3.This party belongs to the Malays and not your family - He is appealing to the Malays to stand behind UMNO
4.Datuk Onn Jaafar stepped down, Tunku Abdul Rahman stepped down and finally Tun Abdul Razak stepped down.
5.Hallelujah! That was the day, the great shark took over to fight for the interest of the Malays only and the pathetic ethnic minorities will never be the same again.
6.Leaders come and leaders go but the party (and Mahathir) remains – appealing to the grassroots Malays again!
7.One should be loyal to the religion, THE RACE and the country! This tops it all! Where does this leave the rest of us??

Racist! Racist! Racist! This man started it all! Here’s the originator, the man who made this country into a nation of racists.
written by ilovepakatan, May 17, 2008 21:37:55

Source: http://bolehjokes.********.com/
written by Taikohtai, May 17, 2008 21:40:21
AAB may have caused BN the gomen but ultimately, he is responsible for the sh*t to be exposed. For that, the rakyat is thankful. We can forgive him but not TDM.
TDM is the real problem here. Nobody's perfect but TDM.
Tun Mamak's day of reckoning is coming unto us.
Hope he will live long enough to let us watch his finale.
No jail in Malaysia is worthy of this inmate..... smilies/angry.gif
written by Daryl, May 17, 2008 21:51:38
Dear Dr. M,
This could be blessing in disguise because he is mr. clean and niceguy. Unlike what happened 39 years ago maybe Malaysia have a chance to break out of our artifical harmonious multi-ethnic societies. Even if most of the Malay counterparts thinks that what happened 39 years go should be put to rest. However, wouldn't Malay want to give closure to all Malaysian victims and at the same time clear the Melayu's name. I believe majority of us want this for Malaysia not for certain race sacks. So, yes in a way we should thank our current PM for his sometime heavy handed but yet didn't play the card that was played 39 years.

GO PAKATAN RAKYAT.
written by IbnAbdHalim, May 17, 2008 22:28:46
The ills Malaysia is facing now is the direct and indirect results of Mahathir's handiwork. So, the cure is to go for Mahathir's throat. Drag him to court and make him pay for all his crimes to the nation. Don't spare even a stone unturned. Just watch the way he's going by the day. The incessant attacks launched at Pak Lah and Anwar clearly depicts his sense of guilt. It's a kind of sinner's syndrome.
written by Vertigo Cure, May 17, 2008 23:08:42
Dr M: The first thing I will do is get rid of Pak Lah. When I chose him over Najib, they told me he is Mr Nice and Mr Clean and all that. Only now we know what kind of a person he really is.
--------------------------------------------

That shows how incompetent you are. Now u r trying to blame others for choosing AAB.
written by Negarakuku, May 17, 2008 23:15:38

MAMAK IS TELLING HIMSELF ...HAHAHAHAHA smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by Fernz, May 17, 2008 23:23:16
Why not be a Malay gentleman (a term coined by the colonial British) and stop talking racist crap and engaging in seditious acts? Calling openly for the overthrow of an elected leader is sedition.

http://fernzjoefernandez.********.com
written by hakuna, May 17, 2008 23:34:03
TDM wants AAB to be a gentleman - what a joke!
TDM were you ever a gentleman?
You detained people using ISA,manipulated and kicked out your deputies and what not and here you dare say that you want another to be a gentleman.
Guess you love hearing your own voice.
written by PakPandir, May 17, 2008 23:34:49
"" When I chose him over Najib, they told me he is Mr Nice and Mr Clean and all that. """

TDM, you have no integrity and do not standby your actions, you have zero statemanship.
As a former leader, you blame on THEY ??? WHO ??? except on yourself. What integrity is this ??? Malu lah ...

written by JaguhKampung, May 17, 2008 23:48:30
Typical of him, he wants others to play gentlement whereas he hit others below the belt.
written by Jan, May 18, 2008 00:02:56
"He could not understand why Deputy PM Datuk Seri Najib Razak was defending Abdullah..................."

Could it be his balls being firmly gripped by a certain in law over some C4s

written by blacknight220, May 18, 2008 00:41:07
He (Mahathir)is the mother of all the **** ups we are facing at the moment.- by Malaysian Devil. Oh man....right on. How very right. He is the real father and mother of all the **** up. Trying very hard out ousted Bodohwi. Najis pula kena caught in the Altantuya case (Bodohwi holding some vital evidence to implicate Najis), so what can Najis do? Be an obedient dog.......Sit!
written by Spear Bing, May 18, 2008 01:08:27
If one were to pile up word by word all the comments lashed out on TDM's misdeeds during the past years and recent months, the distance in terms of kilometres would have to be equivalent to traveling round the globe a couple of times!.

Upon deeper reflection, it is appropriate to assess that the last pinnacle of TDM's life cycle will be wrought with retributive and karmic consequences for all the past deeds, whether devilish or angelic, that he had committed.

It is a reflection of his larger-than-life personality, his gargantuan accumulation of his vainglorious and egoic traits that had so evidently underscored his survival instinct.

Time and history will judge him, for better or for worse as to what kind of human species that Malaysia has breed in this past 80 years of his life span.

Salam.
written by panca, May 18, 2008 02:43:52
Maha lingam vs Phack lah!
written by agadam magadam, May 18, 2008 03:01:35
You filthy shithead, scumbag, arsehole of the 1st degree..... u are the worst kind of garbage ever known to mankind, and you have the cheek to condemn and challenge.
Lowest class of the Pariah Mamak kutty.. Just go to where you belong - HELL...NERAKA. Bastard - you are irrelevant... We strongly urge Anwar to make this
"Tulukan" die a slow and painful death..... Old cow; and he's still talking like he's free of sin.....Almost the whole Country is waiting for him to be crucified...... Anwar may forgive you for what you did to him...; but we won't....
Framing DSAI... Arrogant Mamak - just keep your gap shut till you are called for your defence... While waiting, try out a daily dose of ..er...er.. maybe
-malathon campur diesel...OR maybe.. anything else that's bad...B'cos YOU aRE BAD... MAMAK......BURN IN HELL for all the destruction and damage you have done to MALAYSIA....
written by Ninja, May 18, 2008 04:52:03
AAB why let this mamak twist your balls? Wake Up and take action against him! How can you sleep over this? Throw him into Kamunting and that will silent him for good.

Do you want the Pot to call the Kettle Black? You are now a piece of silverware, keep up your shine! Show him what you are made of, the rakyat will appreciate your action. You can at least earn one credit to balance off some discredit.
written by RitchieLow, May 18, 2008 08:40:16
Aww, just fire them because they have the guts to stand up to you ? what a bigot.

Now you blame it on "they tell me this, they tell me that". Why not blame it on "they" or better still blame it on yourself for being deaf and blind to the peoples plight. Everyone else is wrong except you la.
written by watchdogg, May 18, 2008 13:15:50
Come on lar,
you mamak be a Mamak gentlement and shut up, and die faster!!!

ps: HEI MAMAK, WE KNOW WHAT YOUR DID IN 13 MAY 1969!!!
This ghost is still haunting for you!!! Muakakakaka!!!
written by mykantree, May 18, 2008 13:54:27
The same can be applied to TDM should Malaysia have a PM with guts as well.Because TDM is not a Malay and therefore not a Malay gentleman, he is saying what he is saying.A Malay gentleman ex-PM would have not say or do what he is saying and doing now.
written by roadbarra, May 18, 2008 14:49:16
Wow, this old man seems to blame everyone else but himself. AAB still have some better qualities than TDM. He should be questioned what he has done for the past 22 years. Did he try to unite the races? I don't think so. 22 years is a long time, much too long. I wish he would just shut up and play golf.
written by KARMANNGHIA, May 18, 2008 19:36:08
"Be a Malay gentleman and go, Dr M tells Pak Lah "

This statement like so gentlemenly put, the air so thick that it's almost testerocised to the full.
written by Rohani Hitam, May 19, 2008 00:46:56
He thinks he is LKY. Step down and still call the shots. TDM must remember that LKY does not give contract favours to his children. LKY does not get the Ministry of Trade and Industry to give APs to his son.

LKY was the secretary general of the PAP and can overrule Goh CK although the later was the PM. Now his son is there he doesn't need to be the party no.1 anymore.

TDM is not smart enough to ammend the BN/UMNO constitution to allow him to hold the power although he no longer the PM. TDM is not smart enough to choose a credible successor and choose a 'yes man' instead who turn out to be a greater crook than he is.

Now he calls for Pak Lah's head but struggling from a weak platform. Politics never stop to learn and you TDM has to do a lot of work to turn things to your favour. Perhaps you never learn.