Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow A political thing, says Gwo Burne

A political thing, says Gwo Burne PDF Print
Saturday, 17 May 2008 08:48

(The Star) - The move to make public the Royal Commission Report is politically motivated, says Loh Gwo Burne, who made the V.K Lingam video clip.

Gwo Burne said yesterday that he believed it was a “political thing” that the report is being made open to the public.

He added it appeared everything was politically motivated, from the beginning of the commission until the present day, with no real attempt to get at the truth.

“Look how much society had to pressure for the Royal Commission to be set up in the first place,” he said.

The Kelana Jaya MP, however, disagreed that investigations should include former Prime Minister Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad because he was “victimised” by the people who surrounded him and tried to influence his decisions.

When asked whether he intended to release more of what he recorded at Lingam’s house in December 2001, Gwo Burne said he did not intend to do so in the immediate future.

It was reported that he had stashed more video clips entitled VK1, VK2 and others, somewhere in China.

“It is definitely somewhere. I just have to go find it.”

His father, businessman Loh Mui Fah lauded the decision although he had some reservations.

“It’s a positive move to make the findings public, but the question is whether it is politically inclined.

“Based on the fact that the commission had deliberated and postponed the findings so many times, there could be public speculation that a complete picture would not be painted,” he said.

written by EvilWolf, May 17, 2008 08:52:59
Gwo Burne - Please ensure that you shower and shave in the morning before you appear before a camera.

You look like a bum.
written by shissun, May 17, 2008 09:00:46
Dude Loh,
Nice work on the Lingamtape.
Gwo Burne - Please ensure that you shower and shave in the morning before you appear before a camera.

You look like a bum.
smilies/cheesy.gif . Maybe PKR should engage a image consultant for you. Make you as presentable as you can be. Look at LGE, look smart and sharp.
written by ilovepakatan, May 17, 2008 09:37:56
"...
written by shissun, May 17, 2008 | 09:00:46
Maybe PKR should engage a image consultant for you. Make you as presentable as you can be. Look at LGE, look smart and sharp."

No need lah. Dont spend the Rakyat's money into fashion industry. This is not hollywood. smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by Arubin, May 17, 2008 10:02:37
Its very obviously political. Its called payback. Badawi is striking back at Mahathir via this commission.

Its like the chinese saying which can be translated roughly as "If I die, we're going to die together".

Bwahaha. smilies/grin.gif
written by malsia1206, May 17, 2008 11:04:36
Mr.Loh, you are now a MP. Pray tell us what ticks and make the headlines in Malaysia without a political tone? Are we not talking about Malaysia?
written by oknyua, May 17, 2008 11:28:41
LOH GB, the three parts, may I suggest "Trilogy of Bolehland"?

Part 1: Lingamgate
Part 2: The unholdy trinity (RPK's earlier disclosure)
Part 3: Pulau Jerajak re-visited.

Get RPK as your scriptwritter.
written by zandi, May 17, 2008 11:58:46
Loh

EVRYTHING in bolehland is political, woiii. U, of all people, should know dat since u also politician now mah. Or are you an accidental politican? Did your interest in politics came only after your VK tape was made public, or is it the other way around, that you memang were a politician wanabe when you recorded that tape. If it is the former than you, honourable MP, are just an accidental politician and you can't even see the biggest political devil right under your nose. You said 'Mahathir victimised'?! My foot!!! Many will be outraged when you said Mahathir is not to be blamed? Why shouldn't Mahathir be investigated? He is the devil behind all this, can't you see that. His sins go deeper than this Linggamgate. Have you forgotten Tun Salleh Abas? And that's nothing compared to the other things he did. Prosecute TDM to the full extent of the law.
written by zandi, May 17, 2008 12:13:28
Sorry Loh dude, I came on too harsh on you earlier. I just get upset when you said mahathir was victimised. Obviously credit be given where due. I just want to say thank you for making those recordings, for without them, TDM and the other won't ever see their day in court. So pls accept my apologies, and Thank you for the VK tape. You did a good deed for Malaysia. Keep up the good work man!
written by ganbing, May 17, 2008 12:22:19
Politically motivated or not is besides the point. Of course the findings of the Royal Commission must be made public. Only in Malaysia do we debate whether the result of a public enquiry of great public interest should be made public or not. Don't you think it is ridiculous and a waste of time if it is not made public? Did we find Americans wondering if the Congressional enquiry on "Monicagate" will be made public?
written by apa jadi, May 17, 2008 12:59:11
The Kelana Jaya MP, however, disagreed that investigations should include former Prime Minister Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad because he was “victimised” by the people who surrounded him and tried to influence his decisions.

This is the biggest joke I can ever have from an MP....ooops, I forgot, you are a bum.

I am not so concerned with your appearance, but you better buck up on your Malay and political wisdom.

Loh! Can you imagine a dictator surrounded by sycophants who try to get a cut of the power cake? You call the dictator a victim? Hahaha!
written by JFR, May 17, 2008 14:05:00
"Gwo Burne - Please ensure that you shower and shave in the morning before you appear before a camera.

You look like a bum."
Actually you can look quite smart and dapper if you clean up your act just a little.At least do it for the ladies in the constituency!
written by temenggong, May 17, 2008 14:45:22
I agree, Guo Burne looks like a chinese gangster from a cantonese movie.

Get a shave!
written by Caesar, May 17, 2008 15:28:24
Political power equals economic power, that's how modern society has developed..so stop being naive. Why are you in parliament?? POLITICS, off course!

Exposing the tapes and the result is medicine to save Malaysian democracy because Mahathir's actions to neutralise the Judiciary is an ASSAULT against DEMOCRACY (has 3 pillars: legislature, executive and judiciary).

Continue with the new promise of a fair & decent Malaysia by opening all the evil cupboards containing 22 years of filth.
written by chaiksyn, May 17, 2008 15:54:44
MT Readers/Guys,

My wife said,"It doesn't matter if Gwo Burne look like a Gorilla, as long as he doesn't spend a dime of our taxpayer money its okay with her".

I tend to agree with her.

Well, thank you very much from the bottom of our hearts for the VK tape. You did our nation the 'bestest' favour of all!!! smilies/wink.gif
written by dreadloxking, May 17, 2008 17:07:58
well gwo burne,if u r going to find those tapes again,pls send somebody to do it. As if u do it alone,SB (Special Branch) always keeps eyeing on u! This is a reminder. For sure you'll be arrested at the airport secretly before leaving the country smilies/smiley.gif
written by sarawakian, May 17, 2008 21:48:58
the recommendations in the report as well as the contents may have been doctored to give the public what they want to see. how much is true and how much more is not revealed?

written by Toyolbuster, May 17, 2008 22:33:19
Any orgy scenes or not in the other parts.