Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Teng: Lim has access to all info on PGCC project

Teng: Lim has access to all info on PGCC project PDF Print
Wednesday, 14 May 2008 18:32

The controversial Penang Global City Centre (PGCC) project saga continued with Chief Minister Lim Guan Eng being labelled as ignorant, naive and playing politics.

Hurling these accusations at Lim was former local government committee chairman Datuk Dr Teng Hock Nan, who called a press conference to respond to Lim’s call to Teng and former chief minister Tan Sri Dr Koh Tsu Koon to answer three key issues surrounding the RM25 billion project.

Teng, did not mince his words when he said Lim was not fit to take on the responsibility as the chief minister.

“Why is he harping on this issue incessantly instead of starting his job to helm the state government as chief minister? His accusations against Koh and me are baseless, and reflect his ignorance,” Teng said.

He added that instead of blowing up the PGCC issue in the media, Lim had all the access to information on the project, which could be obtained from the state government officials.

“There are numerous reports and various documents which he could obtain and ask for a briefing on the project. Why do we have to explain or answer to him? The way he is acting surprises me, and I will not refer to him as the Chief Minister since he is not behaving like one,” Teng said at the press conference held at the Gerakan Penang headquarters.

Teng, who issued a press statement last Saturday on the PGCC project, said there was also no necessity for the previous state government to apologise to Prime Minister Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi.

“Abdullah knew he was launching the conceptual plan of the project, which was part of the marketing strategy of the developer.

“He was also aware that the approvals were not given, as he had during the launching directed that the necessary approvals be given in order for the project to be carried out without any delays.

Comments (32)Add Comment
written by zviivz, May 14, 2008 18:37:34
hmmm .. I must be hearing things. Didn't someone say that the entire office was empty when LGE entered his office for the first time. Where are all the papers in the first place?
written by animal, May 14, 2008 18:37:36
asking more details about that project is part of CM Lim job,
knowing very well that when BN lost the state..all the important documents too will be taken away by the corrupt BN politicians,
it make Teng look like an idiot try to attack CM personality,
this is what BN chaps is good for...what a waste!!
written by freedom lover, May 14, 2008 18:37:41
If Mr LGE is asking you to answer those questions, then please answer! He must have uncovered something. Instead of answering, you push everything back to him to look out for the answers. LGE is a kind person. He likes to give you several chances! If you chose to abuse those chances, then he will expose!
written by kc respect, May 14, 2008 18:38:39
With all due respect, TENG, please go **** yourself...........
written by ttsan, May 14, 2008 18:40:56
Quote,"Abdullah knew he was launching the conceptual plan of the project,which was part of the marketing strategy of the developer" So you mean HE is also your SALESMAN.When did HE became one.
written by Biztrack, May 14, 2008 18:41:39

One of the CM's job is to ensure ACCOUNTABILITY of public officers, past, present and future. This is a basic requirement. We see that LGE is doing this aspect of his job. From Teng's statements, obviously he and his other GERAKAN and BN idiots don't seem to consider public accountability as being part and parcel of government!!!

No wonder they lost so badly once the rakyat became fed up!!!

written by michaelT, May 14, 2008 18:45:38
Do not underestimate YBLGE intelligence. You may be a DR but dont be a QUEK. YB just want both of you to answer. Bith of you are obligated to answer by LAW. Coming out from the horses mouth is the TRUTH. Dont you ever try to evade the issue. Both of you have blurred viison. If PM is aware of the project that is not approved what then is the PM trying to potray in the consecration of the project. Where have all the procedures gone to. Removing all state files is illega and that state of affairs is good enough to speak out the GUILT. Common cooperate with the YB for the sake of Penangites
written by mypanida, May 14, 2008 18:48:07
**** off, Teng.....come back in 5 years time....if you are still alive !!!!
written by Don Corleone, May 14, 2008 19:05:52
The Gerakan government deliberately misled the public on this project. They knew that approvals were not yet given, but they gave approval for the launch. They gave approval because it was Patrick Badawi. Then they got Badawi to do the launch as though it was all systems go for the project. Did anyone at any time point out that planning approval was still being discussed ?

Did the SC investigate Patrick Lim for violation of SC rules involving his publicly listed vehicle ?

They are all the same - sycophants who tremble at the sight of UMNOputras and UMNO wannabes. Wait till we get more information on other deals in Penang approved by Rashid right under the noses of Gerakan.

Was Gerakan really in charge of Penang, Teng Hock Nan ???
written by Ben Nordin, May 14, 2008 19:06:34
“Abdullah knew he was launching the conceptual plan of the project, which was part of the marketing strategy of the developer.

“He was also aware that the approvals were not given, as he had during the launching directed that the necessary approvals be given in order for the project to be carried out without any delays.

Normally the leader of a country would only launch something that been approved or completed. Things that has not been approved or completed would only be attended by the leader as guest of honour to listen to the briefing. Government officials would normally protect their leader from making mistakes. In this case bothe Teng and Koh failed miserably by letting AAB assume the role of a marketing agent for the developer.
written by sarawakian, May 14, 2008 19:24:20
another Gerakan moron.. all styled after the greatest fool at the helm. do they think all Malaysians are so naive that they keep making all the "wayang kulit"?? just answer the questions posed at them and be done with it.
written by Dilbert, May 14, 2008 19:28:51
the people of penang should let these a@$#%holes know what we think of them and their uncooperative attitude. I'm ashamed to say these are penangites.
written by gctham, May 14, 2008 19:29:11
LGE was not stupid. It was Dr. Teng that was stupid as he has fall into LGE's trap. You think LGE did not know where to get the inform. Even his adviser will get all inform for HIM, he did not to ask around. He was you and Koh to answer because he want all Penang guys know. look this the way BN handle the Mega Project. They could not care what the people think of the project. The couldn't think what benefits the project can bring to the people. The could not care where to get the finance. The could not care what other people think. Let start it. Approval? Consultation was not important to BN. They have the power, they have to the power to do what they fancy. So you are why should they get every proper before commencement? They are arrogance? The Gerakan just tack along and they doing a political suicide. It will be best Dr. teng just keep his mouth shut.
written by joseph81, May 14, 2008 19:52:59
Of course he has the access but publicly asking question will reveal all to the public, does't Teng know what's the meaning of transparency?
written by bodohland_citizen, May 14, 2008 20:01:02
Teng "The Wanker", wank on bro ! smilies/grin.gif
written by Sagaladoola, May 14, 2008 20:46:21
This is not called "Harping", this is called "Transparency". If there is nothing to be worried about answering, then answer lah...

Anyway, thank you to Saudara Lim Guan Eng for disclosing all the things. Not only people in Penang wants to know. People out of Penang also want to know all these.

I give a big applause to Saudara Lim. I see this as an election promise being fulfilled. Keep on your good work. We want to see everything, sampai ke lubang cacing.

written by SL Chan, May 14, 2008 21:00:23
Teng..

You brady idiot...Just answer YAB LGE !!! Stop all your crap twisting on the brady issues..JUST GIVE THE DAMN ANSWER!!!
written by Lim Lim, May 14, 2008 21:06:02
teng hock nan,do u realise that gerakan is one of the goons that hav made us beggars for the last 30 yrs??n that's what come out from one of your kind of bastards..n here u still dare to talk cock about others' qualification!!infact,it is the rakyat's right to get to the bottom of the entire saga how u shit heads hav been prostituting penangites'right away to please ur masters!!dogs!!
written by CM Lam, May 14, 2008 21:22:26
Latuk Loktor Teng, there are many type of dogs here..I cannot find the words to describe which type you are ! Ask your CHILDREN.... perhaps they can tell you..You are not fit even to be called a DOG !
written by islandjoe, May 14, 2008 21:30:58
Teng (you are not worthy of being referred to as Datuk as it's people like you that make us laugh at Datuks who have done nothing except listen to their own Bulls*it), why don't you enlighten the CM and the rest of the public if you're so smart.

Why should you have to answer to the CM? Well, look who's ignorant now? It's not just the CM, it's THE PUBLIC!! It's your stupid arrogant comments that got you and the rest of your Gerakan buddies completely annihilated in the GE. Gerakan is a lame duck, you should be happy people are questioning you. Because once they get through all the crap you did in the past, there will be nothing of any interest coming from Gerakan. There already isn't.

So unless you have any facts to present, shut the hell up. Your press conference actually opened more questions than answers you moron. For Example:

1) So Badawi partook in a marketing exercise knowing full well the approvals were not yet done?
2) Was he comfortable misleading the public?
3) Why was this particular project fast tracked when no approvals had been made? Is this the process of due diligence he operates on? If so, I can see why we sent that idiot to space.

With friends like you, he doesn't need enemies!
written by ckfoohope, May 14, 2008 21:35:01
Dear CM,
i as a penangite fully support your quest to dig out everything...
please expose what the previous bloody nincompoops have done!!
Stop giving them chances to explain themselves since they dun really appreciate ur kindness!!!

written by ultraman, May 14, 2008 22:04:52
Teng Hock Lan,
Are you one of them who cabutted like monkeys with all the files and sundries when Gerakan got a thrashing?
How can LGE get all the information? If you and Koh and that UMNO exco fellows have balls, kindlygo and explain to LGE the messes you all have created.
Oh yes, Kindly remind that Ah Chui fella, Koh's wife to get the money back from Bakti and donate to so many who are in need in penang.
Podah, Teng Lan Lan and Koh !!!
written by teohpg, May 14, 2008 22:47:10
The papers that were emptied from the office when PR take over...is actually Dr.Koh Love letter. Period
written by partiotic, May 14, 2008 22:47:29
Hello! Teng Hock Nam, so you labelled YB Lim Guan Eng as ignorant, and naive. Now let me recall how good you and your Garakan team were. Remember when the mamak the great came to Penang, you and your team were **** by him, because Penang is the dirtest town. Then come the sleeping beauty and again he **** you up for the same reason.

So you see, you and your Garakan team GARBAGE also cannot manage. So don't think you guy are very brilliant.
written by orangmsia, May 14, 2008 23:00:11
Teng Hock Nam, you are a sore loser. You were expecting to take over as CM Penang before the GE and now ended up as a jobless politician. Penang people dont need you anymore and you can f**k off
written by merlin2001, May 14, 2008 23:34:09
teng and koh, your advisor has made it very clear that you are nothing but beggers to umno.
Have you both forgotten how to beg. All you did was to shred the important documents.
So, either you answer now or it will come later. See you lot in jail very soon.
written by Victory or Death, May 14, 2008 23:59:22
Dear Mr Teng,

The Rakyat wants to know all the wrongdoings whether in the past or present.YAB LGE is doing his job and a good one too!!!!!
written by fireduck, May 15, 2008 00:55:57
Teng Hock Nan, until you learn to respect the rakyat of Penang, we shall not respect you anymore. You showed no respect to Lim Guan Eng who was elected into office, i.e. I better spell out for you, the fake Dr -- Guan Eng and PR is the RAKYAT's choice! Respect that fact!

And Guan Eng is making all the right moves. Don't push your luck, or else the rakyat will force the issue and pressure will be brought to bear on the Chief Minister and the state govt to haul your ass up to court if necessary. But right now, Guan Eng is just being accommodating and fair, by giving you knuckleheads a chance to explain and clarify.

So, don't be rude, and don't threaten the Chief Minister and state govt any more.
written by red door, May 15, 2008 01:57:36
Hello Dr. Ex-Chief-Minister-want-to-be, I personally think the best thing for you to do now is to go back to your mini clinic in Jalan Masjid Kapitan Keling (opposite goddess of mercy temple) and wait for customers there (i doubt anyone would go 'cos the owner cum doctor himself says things like a mad cow disease patient!!!). Face it! Your days in politics are OVER!!!!!

written by joeyhuang, May 15, 2008 05:22:29
Teng, how can you defend a COUPLE of CHEATS and LIARS!

Koh as the CM of Penang, allows a private company to launch and publicize a MEGA residential development project in his home area. If he as the Chief of the state not held responsible, then who?

The Penang CM's wife Mdm Chui had done INJUSTICE to the poor and destitute of Penang by TRANSFERRING the charity meant for them to another body OUT of the STATE!
If a disaster happen in Penang, this fund will be helpful.

This COUPLE owe the Penang people an ANSWER?
TOTAL DISGRACE to the KOH family.

On record today, Koh is most DISGRACED CM in the Penang History.
written by AsamLaksa, May 15, 2008 07:57:17
Why you have to explain to LGE? Because he's giving you the chance to give your side of the story. Would you prefer he just release all the crap to the public without giving you the chance to say anything before hand?