Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Umno won’t allow Anwar to become PM, says Mukhriz

Umno won’t allow Anwar to become PM, says Mukhriz PDF Print E-mail
Posted by Super Admin   
Wednesday, 14 May 2008 17:56

(The Edge) - Umno will always emerge stronger after a fall, and the party will not allow Pakatan Rakyat de facto leader Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim to take over the government, said Datuk Mukhriz Mahathir (Jerlun-BN).

“What happened in the previous general election actually has a silver lining and gave a big lesson to Umno. Umno has heard and understood the feelings of the people and will open a new chapter.

“The history of Umno proved that every time it fell, it would stand up again, stronger and more powerful. Umno will not rest on its laurels, keep silent and waste time,” he said.

Debating the motion of thanks on the royal address in parliament yesterday, Mukhriz said Umno was reviving and it would be the opposition’s turn to be hit by a political tsunami in the next general election.

He also criticised Anwar, whom Mohamed Azmin Ali (Gombak-PKR) said would become a future prime minister of Malaysia.

Highlighting an article on Anwar in Time magazine written by former US deputy secretary of defence Paul Wolfowitz, an architect of the Iraqi war, he said: “Why must Anwar befriend this murderer of more than one million Iraq citizens?”

He said an Israeli newspaper portrayed Anwar as “Malaysia’s Future Prime Minister”. “Is this proof that Israel also agrees to Anwar being prime minister of Malaysia? If so, why?”

Mukhriz also pointed out that Anwar presided over a non-governmental organisation called Foundation of the Future.

“This NGO received funds of US$35 million (RM112 million) from the US State Department, US$10 million from Bahrain and US$11 million from unknown sources,” he said, adding that Anwar also hired Wolfowitz’s girlfriend, Shaha Riza, to work in the NGO after she resigned following a controversy at the World Bank. Wolfowitz was president of the World Bank from 2005 until he quit in June 30, 2007 following a bitter promotion row involving Riza.

“The question is, should we allow Anwar, who is directly involved in an organisation with a suspicious background and befriends a neo-conservative who kills Muslims in Iraq, to take over our country’s leadership?”

“Of course, not. As long as we are alive, Umno will defend the country’s sovereignty,” he said.

Comments (106)Add Comment
written by freedom lover, May 14, 2008 18:04:57
Mr Anwar does not need UMNO to become PM. He needs the consensus of the Pakatan Rakyat. The people are behind him. Dont issue stupid statements Mr Mukhriz. Like father Like son. It is so true in your case!
agree 287
Votes: +280
written by RFernandez, May 14, 2008 18:05:28
Mukhriz, do you mean that it's o.k for someone to have given orders to murder to become PM rather than someone like Anwar who happens to be a friend of Wolfowitz the supposed architect of the Iraq war? Hmm I find UMNO's logic very strange.

DSAI will most probably get more support from the rakyat to become PM than anyone from UMNO/BN. If you have proof of the NGO dealings then show us lah, talk is cheap without proof.
agree 195
Votes: +191
written by DezMalaysia, May 14, 2008 18:07:10
This is another shit they throw to tarnish DSAI.

What a laughing stock... MP Jerlun sat down in disgrace when YB Lim Kit Siang lamblasted the former for not knowing what is 'KKN' (Kronisme, Korupsi & Nepotisme). He cant even defend his father's name, how on earth he cant be able to lead UMNO to defend our country's sovereignty ? Talk on fighting corruption with a veteran cum season politician...

Down BN !
agree 174
Votes: +170
written by Heikal, May 14, 2008 18:08:25
Who says Anwar will be PM if PR TAKE OVER GOVERNMENT? PR is not Anwar supporters' club. If it is not Anwar many more capable to be PM be it Nasharuddin Mat Isa, Hadi awang, Dr Dzulkefly Ahmad, Wan Azizah and many more
Votes: +51
written by malaysian2008, May 14, 2008 18:08:52
Sure mukhriz will not allow anwar to be the PM, not umno, b'cos his dad will be in trouble if anwar become PM.

you know what i mean. smilies/wink.gif
agree 176
Votes: +176
written by legaleagle, May 14, 2008 18:08:53
"Umno won’t allow Anwar to become PM, says Mukhriz"
- see how they view things? 'Allow'? Does Anwar, or Malaysians, need permission from Umno? Umnoputras are forever so arrogant!

“Umno has heard and understood the feelings of the people and will open a new chapter."
- No, they haven't! Just the opposite. They never learn.
agree 176
Votes: +176
written by Sribayu, May 14, 2008 18:09:07

In the last GE12 IT has proven that the people have rejected race-based political parties. UMNO/MCA/MIC are racist & corrupt

Money and corruption are ruining the land, crooked politicians betray the working man, pocketing the profits and treating us like sheep, and we're tired of hearing promises that we know they'll never keep.

Enough is enough. & No more UMNO/BN. Bye..bye…

I’m not Melayu But Malaysian….

MERDEKAAA….3x
Votes: +104
written by sttb08, May 14, 2008 18:10:01
Yes, Anwar is as bad as you write, so perhaps we should re-instate your father to lead the country down the drain again? Drain away the rakyat's billions to have the world's highest, largest CORRUPT, democratic DICTATORIAL government?
They say better the devil you know, but the rakyat has decided, better the devil you don't know. Even at in the worst secnario, it will take decades before Anwar comes close to the "achievements" of your father.
UMNO to defend the country's sovereignty. Don't make my balls laugh!
Votes: +111
written by Fernz, May 14, 2008 18:10:21
Mukhriz doesn't have his head screwed on right. Maybe mixing too much with his father. The Prime Minister's post does not belong to Umno. What belongs to Umno is the dustbins of history. That's where this irrelevant party belongs.
Votes: +91
written by zviivz, May 14, 2008 18:12:31
Some often forget that it is the PEOPLE who elects the PM (through a major party of course in this case) and not UMNO. Let the people decide who they want to be their leader. Isn't this what democracy is all about?
Votes: +47
written by Jivathma, May 14, 2008 18:13:01
And you think we PR going to let you Mukhriz aka Mahathir Junior of the racist regime UMNO to become the next PM and let the rakyat be enslaved for another 50 years? We know you're wetting in your pants knowing Anwar is closing in.

“Of course, not. As long as we are alive, Umno will defend the country’s sovereignty,” he said
yeah right, defending the sovereignty so you theives can go on plundering our wealth into your pockets. Go to hell!
Votes: +82
written by loosecannon, May 14, 2008 18:14:50
This botak moron is sounding more and more like the old man. Bad blood runs in the family. When Anuar becomes the PM, you better hide your ill gotten wealth fast.
Votes: +81
written by borneopeteliew, May 14, 2008 18:15:35
I always thought this Mukhriz chap was different and I had even high hopes that he would one day take over the leadership in Malaysia...now I see that it was all my silly imagination. Mukhriz sounds more and more like an idiot to me now.

Mukhriz is miles away from his father and I think he had learn nothing from his dad. Mukhriz is just a waste of time.
Votes: +59
written by Arubin, May 14, 2008 18:15:53
“The question is, should we allow Anwar, who is directly involved in an organisation with a suspicious background and befriends a neo-conservative who kills Muslims in Iraq, to take over our country’s leadership?”

I have a more pertinent question.

How on earth did we allow someone who was involved (allegedly, *ahem ahem*) in an organization with a suspicious background that gained illegal benefits from a certain oil-for-food program by paying bribes to a regime which killed thousands of its own muslim citizens, to take over our country's leadership?

Hello Mr. Pot, allow me to introduce you to Mr. Kettle...
Votes: +54
written by indianputra, May 14, 2008 18:17:39
Mukhriz,.. Remember all the boasts of UMNO leaders prior GE12? That they will win all the seats etc. What happened? The Tsunami is gaining momentum and you or anyone cannot stop the tides of peoples anger overwhelming you.. STOP BOASTING!!!

It had been 2 months since the GE? There is absolutely no governance in Malaysia. None of the promises made prior the elections have seen the daylight yet.. What happened to the 'corridors' and the JB project? You fellows are gonners.. believe me..

However look at the Pakatan Rakyat Governance. They are achieving something.. There is some progress seen in all the states won by the PR. and what is UMNO and BN doing?? Trying their level best to create problems for these states.

Do you think the Rakyat are fools? Do you think we can't see what is happening?
As for Anwar.. don't belittle him.. He will be the PM or the Senior Minister in the PR Cabinet very very soon.

Imagine the situation you and the BN Goons will be if PR becomes the Government. I will not be surprised if most of you will be counting the bars of the jail in a year or two..
Votes: +67
written by aiyomanaboleh, May 14, 2008 18:20:09
Sore loser. Lost the game and still saying he is better than the winner.

Say what you like but I think the people now is looking forward to a new horizon.
Votes: +33
written by mypanida, May 14, 2008 18:24:51
an arsehole talking through his ****

and Anwar has more hair than you !!!!!!
Votes: +42
written by shan, May 14, 2008 18:26:46
you are talking rubbish.,.We don't want to hear about the money DSAI gets from out of the country.Talk about the money you BN bastards robbed from Malaysia.,.

Mukris, is the useless one if you can understand what my datuk meant!and you want to talk about a person we idolise for his knowledge!
Votes: +40
written by semut, May 14, 2008 18:28:33
we want Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim to be the next PM..our true hero..just wait n see..blame your daddy lah kasi itu AAB jadi PM..worst PM ever..even my whole kampung hate UMNO now..
Votes: +46
written by clarity, May 14, 2008 18:29:05
Mukhriz, it is the people who will let Anwar be PM, not UMNO. I thought you said UMNO has learnt a big lesson after the elections? Then why still so arrogant?
I don't think you have learnt anything. UMNO will never rise again. People cannot tolerate corruption anymore. Without corruption, your MPs will resign en masse because cannot make money. You talk of US Israel etc as though is going global. Talk only lah. UMNO only know how to go backward.
written by kingelvis, May 14, 2008 18:30:24
Desperado! He knows UMNO days are soon over smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
Votes: +23
written by RitchieLow, May 14, 2008 18:31:50
Mukhriz sounds like he speaks for UMNO yet he parrots what Khairy had said. Sendiri no brain ka ?
Votes: +31
written by kc respect, May 14, 2008 18:32:36
Yes, I hate Wolf..wer.which? ... blah.. blah... whatever!!!! A murderer.
Why look so far????? Back home we have Mongolian murderers sharing the same bed with Mukhriz and is a Mukhriz's father's chosen one. In fact, UMNO is worse than Wolfwer... whatever!!!

Guess YOU will never be PM.
Votes: +46
written by michaelT, May 14, 2008 18:35:17
"UMNO wont allow DSAI to be PM" Who is UMNO to dictate. The Majority representation will have the say. Malaysia as a nation belongs to all beings nationally even the animals have the right to stay. You are still not awakened or rtying to be in the good books of the UMNOPUTRAS. Dont you ever try to organise an unrest DSAI will ISA you at the time of PM. Haven't you got enough material wealth. You must quickly accumulate more Spiritual wealth to remaim in equanimity. If I were you I shall get prepared to cross over haha
Votes: +30
written by Hope4all, May 14, 2008 18:35:36
This is a statement from someone who is desperate.

When all else don't work, the most convenient strategy is to bring in the racial and religious plays. The more UMNO talk about racial and religious issues, the more desperate they are.

The point is his father cannot afford Anwar to become PM. Mukhriz is talking more for his father's interest rather than UMNO's. All the same anyway.
written by libau, May 14, 2008 18:37:21
This Maha Firaun Jr..speaking behalf of his Sr..
Umno won’t allow Anwar to become PM, says Mukhriz.
DSAI tak semestinya jadi PM if PR memerintah..
Apsal lah ni BN/UMNO takut kalau DSAI jadi PM???
Adakah ini kerana dalam ramai2 pemimpin PR, hanya DSAI ja yang pernah memegang jawatan tinggi semasa dlm UMNO????
Apa hang bikin aahhh...Takut kena bongkar kah???...
Votes: +25
written by Food Thought, May 14, 2008 18:46:18
So UMNO can decides who can be PM, DPM etc. So UMNO don't need all the component parties like MCA, MIC, GERAKAN, PBB etc etc.. UMNO can stand alone with land slides win in the next GE. smilies/grin.gif .. I think PR is right, UMNO is dinasour
Votes: +40
written by blacknight220, May 14, 2008 18:50:47
This stupid Mukhriz. Real son of a real jerk. As far as i am concern...you ppl in UMNO are no better than the Israel, so shut your mouth and eat your shit. apasal you takut sangat dengan DSAI? Balik balik mengigil bila dengar DSAI dapat sokongan ramai rakyat.
Votes: +27
written by thumb, May 14, 2008 18:58:23
Some individuals have an uncanny ability (like father like son) to invite themselves with advice we do not care to hear. All bullshit which the umno goons would listen to.
Votes: +19
written by Rashid, May 14, 2008 18:58:56
A very stupid bald headed thief who is a robot. Boy, Iraqis were killed by Muslims and today it is Muslims who kill each other. The land the US uses to opeate is provided by Muslims. Your father kille 27 million Malaysians by denying them future, killed 2 million Sabahans and stole billions, in the process killing millions. Being a friend with anyone doesn't make anyone the same person. Your father has close relation with 3 Jewish PMs and Jewish financial empire, why don't you to preach to him? Stupid robot. Does Anwar or PR need UMNO to be elected? You have confirmed that you have been stealing the elections and that your father is a killer and an evil man. You must have eaten haram money. No wonder you always talk haram. Bastard.
written by cruzeiro, May 14, 2008 18:59:22
Piss-off, you daddy's boy lackey!

Who the hell are you or UMNO to decide on who becomes the PM - the people will decide on the future.
You have your hands full, and can't even decide on a leader for Umno - and you wouldn't allow the people to decide!!

Take a hike you failed "entrepreneur" .....
Votes: +41
written by foresight, May 14, 2008 19:09:19
Like father like son. Why is he so paranoid about Israel which is thousands of kilometers away at the other end of the world? What have they done to Malaysia to warrant such a hatred? Your religion say so? UMNO is basically a racist organisation.
Votes: +38
written by BukitBeruntung, May 14, 2008 19:10:28
Dear YB,

I am afraid, UMNO have no say in this matter. It is the perogative of PR.
written by FFT, May 14, 2008 19:12:19
Malaysians won't allow Mahathir to become PM-by-proxy, says FFT.
Votes: +27
written by citizenken, May 14, 2008 19:16:53
Mukhiz the moron, if anwar is not suitable, neither are u, u think ur father only can be PM, u can kiss ur ambition down the drain
written by taishan, May 14, 2008 19:30:58
That's the ventriloquist Dr MM -Dr Mickey Mouse speaking....
Votes: +18
written by HeeHaw, May 14, 2008 19:34:39
“What happened in the previous general election actually has a silver lining and gave a big lesson to Umno. Umno has heard and understood the feelings of the people and will open a new chapter."

Yo! Mukhriz:

I see nothing since the elections to suggest that UMNO has learnt anything. All that one sees is an increase in it's attempts to stir up racial hatred amongst Malaysians, and increasing abuse of compliant institutions like the Police and AG and judiciary, and increasing cruelty towards the HINDRAF fellows who were only trying to bring their downtrodden community's plight to everyone's attention.

Do you really think Malaysians will allow UMNO to hold us hostage just so you can perpetuate your corrupt ways? You guys belong in the same camp as the Burmese junta, but unfortunately Malaysians are not the backward Burmese people who can be kept cowed.

Your UMNO is now an irrelevant party. ANY non-Malay party (MCA,MIC,Gerakan) that aligns itself to UMNO is assured of being decimated by the non-Malays (haven't you noticed the desperate attempts by MCA to curry favour with the non-Malays by attacking UMNO?)......and increasing numbers of Malays are sick of being associated with your fascist, corrupt and CRUEL party which gives a very bad image to Islam (which Muslim supports UMNO's treatment of the Hindraf's Uthayakumar,and all the corruption in UMNO?)...

So who exactly supports your UMNO,Mukhriz? Only the corrupt, vindictive, cruel, sinful Malays. The corrupt cops support you. The good cops don't. The corrupt judges support you. The good judges don't. The corrupt government servants support you. The good ones don't.

And so, Mukhriz, do you really think the majority of Malaysians are corrupt,sinful Malays? If yes, then you got a hope. smilies/tongue.gif

Your dad had a chance to make Malaysia a great country. He blew it 'cos he was focused on making himself a Great Leader,like that fellow in North Korea. He screwed the country's institutions right,left and center, screwed UMNO even, just to ensure he would remain an unchallengeble power. To what end result?

UMNO is finished, if guys like you are the best it's "new" generation of leaders. A pity, really, for with the emerging Pakatan parties, we'll need parties to check them too if/when they become the ruling party. But they can't be checked with your stupid UMNO, which means in future some other new party has to emerge. Food for thought, but only for those who can think!
Votes: +52
written by mikewang, May 14, 2008 19:36:01
If we could tolerate his siblings & family who became such successful businessmen when his father was PM, what is a few million contribution from people and organisations who care about democracy in this country ?

The country was not robbed because of the contribution.
Even your father now is an acknowledged acquaintance of George Soros.
written by farah, May 14, 2008 19:37:21
SHUT UP MUKHRIZ!
Votes: +28
written by Concerned_Citizen, May 14, 2008 19:37:56
Whether Datuk Serit Anwar becomes PM or not is not you nor UM-No to decide. It's the people (especially those who awaken) to decide. As a son of Tun doesn't mean that you have the capability or attributes to become one great leader. BUT I SEE THEM IN DSAI. I don't see any one in UM-No nor UM-No anak syarikat have.

Perhaps you might have been brainwashed a lot by the one who raised you and start with the M in his name as in you. DSAI has forgotten any ill-deeds done on him particula during your daddy administration time.
Votes: +21
written by macaufan, May 14, 2008 19:38:24
Mukriz,
u r right, 'as long as umno is around, umno will defend this country'
but do u know, umno time is up by Sept 08? defend country? defend umno sendiri pun tadak tenaga ! kakkakakakaaa..... smilies/grin.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/tongue.gif
Votes: +15
written by timberguy, May 14, 2008 19:43:47
Mukhriz,
I thought you had decency and brains, but now I am sure it was an illusion! Your father PAID to meet Bush, the MAIN KILLER of Iraqis, and enriched people like Jack Abramoff and Karl Rove, who were more implicit in Iraq war than ******* Wolfowitz. If you bothered to read Wolfowitz' article, he said ANWAR STRONGLY CRITICIZED AND DISAGREED with Iraq war. You stupid UMNO goons...
written by mob1900, May 14, 2008 19:51:24
Mr. Mukhriz,
For someone who champions so called 'peace' at Perdana Peace Forum, your deafening silence against the use of ISA, OSA, SB and so many cruel ways of silencing voices of dissent is mind-boggling or shall I just call you a Hypocrite or a politician with no frim stand on anything. As for your statement on UMNO learning and understanding the people after G.E.12, we, the rakyat felt otherwise. Pardon us for not supporting your false impression and your failed understanding of the people, not YOUR people.
written by joseph81, May 14, 2008 19:55:55
I can understand that, TDM will be the first to be on prosecuted if DSAI become the next PM
written by sarawakian, May 14, 2008 19:57:46
“What happened in the previous general election actually has a silver lining and gave a big lesson to Umno. Umno has heard and understood the feelings of the people and will open a new chapter.

when???? more than 2 months passed and still all talk and nothing concrete.

He said an Israeli newspaper portrayed Anwar as “Malaysia’s Future Prime Minister”. “Is this proof that Israel also agrees to Anwar being prime minister of Malaysia? If so, why?”

maybe they're not as blind as you are??? time to lift your daddy's sarong and get out from between his legs??

hello??? in Iraq, it was Muslims killing other Muslims when Saddam was around. is that OK for you?? and UMNO is involved with lots of "organisations with suspicious background" as well. go ask daddy. or maybe he thinks you're too young to know all this now?
Votes: +17
written by jingoza, May 14, 2008 20:00:42
CAN MUKHRIZ EXPLAIN ABOUT THIS LETTER FROM HIS FATHER ? VISIT HERE FOR THE LETTER TO ZIONIST LEADER FROM MAHATHIR :http://www.marhaen.org/v1/mar_a_pelbagai710.html

UMNO -TRAITORS TO MALAYSIANS FOREVER smilies/grin.gif
written by Alex, May 14, 2008 20:02:10
yeah yeah mukriz, go home and suck your thumb your political rookie!! without ur pop who r u? just keep quiet and fade away gracefully. Ptui! Niamah!
Votes: +12
written by sarawakian, May 14, 2008 20:02:55
oh.. in the last 2 months, UMNO has been playing with race issues, malay supremacy issues, opposition rude to royalty issues, ISA and Sedition Act and other nonsense. the fact is that UMNO does not know how to rule the country without 2/3 majority. they've been behaving as if they're the opposition (practising??)

send them to Thailand to buy rice and what happens?? sheesh.. can't even do a simple errand.
Votes: +16
written by omarkhayyam, May 14, 2008 20:04:06
Mukhriz ..... man plan

God decides ....

do i need to remind you that this same UMNO made ur father "irrelevant" even in his own homestead ?

and now ur talking nonsense thru ur .....ass

written by omarkhayyam, May 14, 2008 20:04:45
sorry ..... its home state

Votes: +6
written by bodohland_citizen, May 14, 2008 20:07:28
Umno will always emerge stronger after a fall

- Mukhriz, are you alright ? UMNO is already fallen, bro. Don't think about emerging, just concentrate on getting the party agree to one voice to unite..that will make some sense.
Votes: +10
written by EvilWolf, May 14, 2008 20:08:05
Mukhriz - Who are you? You are nobody, not even within UMNO, so what are you on about? You are viewed with distaste in UMNO. You're nothing but your father's proxy in Parliament.

Your father's doomsday is very near.
written by malaysian, May 14, 2008 20:10:32
Shut up, boy!

Before I slap you and send you running to your father!
Votes: +24
written by Richy, May 14, 2008 20:11:49
Does Mukhriz ask himself how he and his brother become a billionaire in Malaysia? Is it because they are the products of Mahathir who have the X factor where the other ordinary Malays don't.
I thought being son of TMM he would be little better than others, nop, looks like Khairy is much better than Mukhriz.
Votes: +11
written by readmylips, May 14, 2008 20:13:18
Who are you Mukhriz? Just because your father was the former Prime Minister of the country does not make you an authority on the subject. All these sons of former PM's riding on the legacy of their fathers when in actual fact they are a disgrace especially that kris monkey.
written by panca, May 14, 2008 20:14:02
Mr Mukhriz, you are starting to learn to walk, that's good but umno is way down, ok, just don't kid yourself, umno has totally becoming irrelevant to Malaysia.
written by Richy, May 14, 2008 20:16:32
Mukhriz should also realise that UMNO could only decide as long as it leads. Once it loses the majority or the support of its' partners it will not be in the position who is going to become PM and DPM. How come being ex PM's son he fail to understand that?
Votes: +14
written by kingelvis, May 14, 2008 20:19:08
And your fathers corruption money funded you.
written by Baronshah, May 14, 2008 20:19:37
Guys,
I think this idiot's msg has a hidden agenda.

What he means by UMNO will not allow DSAI to become PM is they might create problems or sabotage the process when the time by invoking the ISA or even declare EMERGENCY.

Just a thought...

regards to all
written by lennonist, May 14, 2008 20:46:26
UMNO WON'T ALLOW ANWAR BECOME PM?

I'm sorry but last I heard this country is not UMNOSIA. It's Malaysia, and it's Malaysians who decide who gets to be PM. UMNO is just another political party like Keadilan, DAP and PAS, and if the rakyat says Pakatan Rakyat should govern the country then, Anwar CAN become PM.

MALAYSIANS WON'T ALLOW DICKHEADS TO BECOME PM WOULD BE A BETTER PHRASE. AND IF YOU DON'T KNOW WHO THE DICKHEAD IS, HERE'S A HINT...LOOK IN THE MIRROR smilies/wink.gif
written by Sagaladoola, May 14, 2008 20:53:16
Dear Mukhriz,

Don't make us laugh ok. Whether Anwar becomes a Prime Minister or not , it is the citizen's vote that will decide that. If it is (not necessarily real) your party or you that can make that decision and enforce it then I will be really shocked. I mean how come? Malaysia is a Democratic country.

http://sagaladoola.blogspot.com
written by SamYap, May 14, 2008 20:58:35
This Mukhriz is an absolute idiot. He may fool some of the rakyat but not all the rakyat, certainly not the readers here and of other blogs.

Who does he think he is kidding? He is trying to protect his father, Dr.Mahathir and not UMNO. Mukhriz and family is guessing that Anwar might be as forgiving as he sounds and Anwar has indeed a big axe to grind with Dr.M. Mukhriz, thats true, isn't it?

Its almost impossible to believe that UMNO would allow itself to be led around by the nose, by someone like the son of Dr.M. In fact alot of UMNO's woes is a legacy of Dr.M.

You, Mukhriz son of Dr. M, is not destined to be the one to rescue UMNO and its consorts MCA, MIC and Gerakan. Someone else with more credibility, unblemished character, and who has the nation in his heart and not merely his race, will be the one to rescue BN.

And Mukhriz did not even mention how UMNO intends to convince the rakyat that it'd not revert to its old ways of bullying the rakyat, snatching choice projects even from Melayus whom they say they represent etc etc.

Even now, UMNO does not which way to turn, it is still sticking to its SOP...racial division, abusing the government machinery, hiding facts from the rakyat, and unable to explain the many excesses unearthed by the five new state
governments. UMNO's response is to jeer, make snide remarks, scare mongering about the loss of Malay power and so on. The rakyat has heard all these before, for the past 40 years. Tell us something new.

And in case you did not notice or you chose to deliberately ignore it, the March elections results were a joint achievement of Malaysians of all races. You may, if you wish, carry on with all the usual tactics, but each time UMNO fires a shot, its another nail in your coffin.
Votes: +22
written by SamYap, May 14, 2008 21:00:08
An error in my earlier comment above:

Mukhriz and family is guessing that Anwar might NOT be as forgiving as he sounds and Anwar has indeed a big axe to grind with Dr.M. Mukhriz, thats true, isn't it?
Votes: +9
written by myke, May 14, 2008 21:04:27
Anak ketam tak akan jalan tak serupa bapak ketam. Anak ***** tak lain juga.
Votes: +7
written by rockli, May 14, 2008 21:10:20
If PR forms the next Federal govt; I dont see how Umno can prevent it.
Is it through a force of arms, with the military, police and civil force?
Will they be neutral and obey the wishes of the people?

Votes: +13
written by Tokyobanker, May 14, 2008 21:11:58
This idiot Mukhriz simply don't get it! He still believes he is the kingmaker and the ruler of Malaysia! He has forgotten that he has to be elected by the Rakyat Malaysia before he can make stupid noises out there!

At leas DSAI has friend like Paul Wolfowitz, who would befriend Mukhriz internationally? Mugabe?? His same class?
written by Amadas, May 14, 2008 21:31:09
PR and the rakyat decides whether Anwar becomes PM. Not for UMNO!!
written by HARIMAU BIN ABDULLAH, May 14, 2008 21:32:44
UMNO Baru is a sick party and will die with TDM ... Muk-shit can eat shit.
Votes: +12
written by JJ Kuyong, May 14, 2008 21:32:52
who would befriend Mukhriz internationally? Mugabe?? His same class?......Apa si BOTAK ni cakap temberang saja!....My Fellow Sabahan This BOTAK MUKRIZ says "the party (UMNO)will not allow Pakatan Rakyat de facto leader Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim to take over the government"....you see how Arrogant UMNO is, destroy them before too late as they will go all out to VICTIMIZED Sabahan especially those who are OUTSPOKEN. Anifah, Ghafur and Yong you know what is in store for you.....do not delay, make a positive move now.
written by SeriousLy, May 14, 2008 21:36:38
If DSAI is getting money outside? Wow, GOOD! at least he didn't rob Malaysia's rakyat money! DSAI should get more money outside our country to help the poor in Malaysia!
written by kooiseng, May 14, 2008 21:43:03
Is your wealth shahria compliant? I understand you run the resort in Layang Layang, also known as an HIV resort, because there is so much nudity and sex all over the place. It is actually a haram place. It is hardly advertised in SEA but very prominent in Europe and USA. Do you go there often?
written by KotaDamansara73, May 14, 2008 21:44:58
Mukhriz,

You have enough money for the rest of your life. What are you doing in Parliament. Your brother is the 40th richest man in Malaysia. And how come you are not there with him.
written by talkingback79, May 14, 2008 21:46:29
YOU MEAN...'MY DADDY WON'T ALLOW ANWAR TO BE PM. ANWAR WILL EXPOSE ALL HIS SHIT DEALS'
Votes: +20
written by HamChak, May 14, 2008 21:54:23
Please la, Mukhriz*****, don't la talk so much cock!
Go and ask your ***** Daddy to help you plot another
May 13, since you think it is a blessing.

You and your family should be investigated by ACA la.
How come you are so RICH??

The nation curse YOU and your ***** family.
Go la to H E L L.
written by Syarif Hidayatullah, May 14, 2008 21:54:56
UMNO will change after a fall???
What a joke.
UMNO is incapable of change or self-reform. Period.
written by Agahdemo, May 14, 2008 21:59:18
Mukhriz,

You scumbag!!! You think rakyat Malaysia will allow you to repeat another 22 years of your father's corrupt rule...

Kiss my Ass!!!!! You mud head......
written by Rohani Hitam, May 14, 2008 22:23:30
This is the last attempt to drive the nail into an empty coffin. Nice try Mukhriz but it is your future political career is in the balance and not Anwar. Your father must have fed you with his manouvring skill and you decided to take a chance. Frankly speaking like this is more of a gamble that you know know the pay-off is risky. consider your political career ends here.
Votes: +8
written by harryo, May 14, 2008 22:24:30
Who are you determine that. It will be the rakyat. The way progress is made it can happen before PRU 13. Probably you have to go on retirement too.
Votes: +5
written by Rohani Hitam, May 14, 2008 22:26:16
What happened in the previous general election actually has a silver lining and gave a big lesson to Umno. Umno has heard and understood the feelings of the people and will open a new chapter.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
You corrupted lot have the cheek to say this. No wonder you did not read the writing on the wall and all because your corrupted habits had the better of you.
written by Rohani Hitam, May 14, 2008 22:29:29
Mukhriz, your dad had driven the final nail into BN's coffin. The only way to come back is to rise from dead.
Votes: +4
written by Dogboy, May 14, 2008 22:37:57
like father like son...still playing the racial card
written by Dogboy, May 14, 2008 22:38:31
just clutching at straws
Votes: +3
written by Dogboy, May 14, 2008 22:39:10
he is threatening the Pakatan Rakyat with one leg in the grave
Votes: +4
written by Dogboy, May 14, 2008 22:39:56
he is making threats while his party is on the verge of getting booted out from government
Votes: +5
written by Dogboy, May 14, 2008 22:41:40
UMNO goons have lost all sense of direction. Is this the best he can do to discredit Anwar? If this is worst of Anwar, then it is nothing compared to murderous, corrupt UMNO dicks
written by sukinong, May 14, 2008 22:47:17
I do not think Anwar is a sinless guy. There are no clean leaders in Malaysia in this late 25 years history. They are all from the produce of the BN political legacy since independence. Just someone zalimi another and now it's revenge time. We are now just in a chapter of time. What will become of Malaysia????
Votes: -3
written by Adrian, May 14, 2008 22:52:26
Everytime morons open their mouth, PR is a step closer to form Federal Gomen and DSAI is a step closer to the helm. Pls open your mouth more often. Give them enough rope to hang themselves.
written by *****stail, May 14, 2008 22:53:06
This time around is not merely a fall.. It is a big bang!!!
written by partiotic, May 14, 2008 22:59:45
Hi!Mukhriz, why are so worry about Anwar will become Malaysia PM. The rakyat of Malaysia want to know how you become the eight richest man in Malaysia, because at such a young age it not so easy to become so rich, we want to learn from you.
May be you want to write a book, it would definitely sell well.
Just to let you know Anwar is a very forgiving man, when he become the next Prime Minister of Malaysia, he will forget the past and contrate to built Malaysia for the betterment of all ratyat.
written by Msian 2, May 14, 2008 23:15:10
Less than smart would always blame foreigners for their shortfalls. Theres tons of problems with UMNO & yet this nerd can't see but talk on UMNO will bounce back. Look, what is there for UMNO to protect the Malays -- isn't UMNO behind the general poor standard of the Malays against other ethnic groups. Mukhiz you are educated overseas, U are exposed to human rights, ills of power abuse, corruptions & strive for high standards. Looks like U have wasted all your time in varsity apart from cars & whats under the skirt. Now come to the question of sovereign - Isn't UMNO & goons like U that is the cause of what the country is. We kicked S'pore out & look at what they are. Meantime U & your goons are still hard at making the Malays less than smart by promoting corruptions & lower standards. When you have less than perfect standards what do your race get, blame others for their shortfalls eh. Now theres a new generation of Malays who understand meritocracies & you are out there in your goofy suit preaching doom. Your are just one lucky fella who has a Dad thats ex-PM otherwise you would end being the jamban cleaner. No kidding with your kind of intuitions.
written by chanakyan, May 14, 2008 23:26:07
All of you wait for surprises from now on.. Anwar taking over is confirmed.
written by IbnAbdHalim, May 14, 2008 23:28:38
Of course UMNO won't allow Anwar to be PM. It's the people who make the choice, not UMNO. Right now Mahathir is shitting in his pants. The day Anwar becomes PM Mahathir will be insane. He can choose either Tg. Rambutan or Timbuktu. I suggest Timbuktu.
Votes: +10
written by Milo, May 14, 2008 23:30:21
Mukhriz: “What happened in the previous general election actually has a silver lining and gave a big lesson to Umno. Umno has heard and understood the feelings of the people and will open a new chapter."
----------------------------

Too late! UMNO can get ready to open a new chapter as an opposition party.
written by HamChak, May 14, 2008 23:47:12
PM Badawi, Aiyoo,
You di mana sekarang?
Jangan la tidur saja!

Please you ISA ini MORON Mukhriz*****.
He said May 13 very GOOD and a BLESSING.
Ini Bangsat Moron Mukhriz***** must be
send to Kumuting Jail.

This *****Moron is a RACIST! Send la this
Moron to Jail ma not the Hindraf.

Why la PM you so BODOH, ahh?
written by bexe, May 15, 2008 00:24:05
Mukhriz
Why you so bodoh. The silver lining didn't strike UMNO and certainly didn't strike you. If it did and you learnt from it, you would realize, UNMO doesn't dictate who is going to be PM and who's going to be in power.
In case you didn't yet get it, let me spell it out clearly: IT IS THE PEOPLE you dumdkorf! Yes we the People will determine that. And we the people want UMNO and ABB to vacate their seats in power, you included.
written by mrbean, May 15, 2008 00:42:12
What is this Mukhriz talking about? Since when does Umno protect the sovereignty of this country? Who is Mukhriz to utter such statements ?
When will these UMNO politicians (together with Khairy) learn to be more professional in their conduct and speech, when will they wake up to this fact that they lost badly in the GE? Is this the standard of politicians which we as Malaysians have to contend with in years to come? After 50 years of independence, we are sick and tired of such politicians. Just look across the border and notice the difference between their politicians and ours. They have no natural resources and is such a tiny dot on the world map but one must salute them for bringing TREMENDOUS development to the country as compared to Malaysia... What a total embarassment... yes, you can't compare apple to orange, claims our politician, but mind you they are more developed than us... Full stop
written by doggone, May 15, 2008 01:58:07
One question dear Mukhriz.

Did anyone in the family plunder our nation's wealth?

If yes -> Go to jail.
If no -> Throw the dice, think again and proceed directly to jail.

Votes: +3
written by mwrmmg, May 15, 2008 03:01:59
UMNO may not be the one to decide who will be PM.
This will be vote from Rakyat.

If there's a swing from Sabahan's MP to PR, a new election is to be called for a fresh mandate.
Those who voted for the swinged MP might in fact wanted to vote BN. So it's not fair for the voters.

Now, PKR only won one seat on the 2004 election. BN won big.
It was feel good factor. TDM took the economy to recovery from the 97/98 financial crisis, without the prescription of World Bank/IMF ( which was promoted by Anwar with conditions that Malay will not like)

Passing the batton in 2003 to "mr clean" Pak Lah gave new hope. So he won Big.

But for the next 4 years, Pak Lah ineffective Administration was seen with disgust, especially the influence of KJ etc.
A lot happen that nothing the grass root UMNO member can do.

UMNO reps were bought with surprising outcome in the last UMNO election. It was the same mechanics used by Anwar ( finance minister at that time ) to influence UMNO delegates / reps - with money politics, to topple Dr.M.

UMNO grassroot voice did not reach their leader. So came the protest vote with surprise effect - losing 2/3 majority and 5 states.

Campaining for the 2008 elevation, PR was playing similar issues on how corrupt the government was, just like any previous election.
Even Anwar wasn't expecting big win, making statement just before the election on how unfair the election will be, accusing the SPR accommodating rigging of votes.

The next election will be critical for anwar.

Pak Lah will surely have to step down ( or brought down). Najib will not make it either.
UMNO will be revived with a new leader and shed new hope.

Next UMNO meeting is very crucial.

People will observe the leadership. and anwar will be calculating whether the protest vote will be returned to BN.

Something is brewing...
Votes: -2
written by Rashid, May 15, 2008 04:38:03
mwmmg
Who told that Mahthir won in 1999? He rigged it outrightly. Knowing that he had no future, he was a lame duck PM and left mid way. People voted for the end of the megalomaniac's rule in 2004 thinking that AAB will be better and end the brutal regime of lies, hatred, fabrications and massive looting. Though unlike *****thir, AAB didn't use ISA against anyone who threatene