Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Loh: A lot more to Lingam clip

Loh: A lot more to Lingam clip PDF Print
Wednesday, 14 May 2008 09:02
By LOONG MENG YEE, The Star

KUALA LUMPUR: The VK Lingam video clip shown to the Royal Commission of Inquiry is only some 20% to 30% of what was recorded that night at the prominent lawyer’s house in December 2001.

Somewhere in China, there is a disk containing the complete recording of what Loh Gwo Burne videotaped, separated into segments named VK1, VK2 and others. Most of what was made public was from the first segment of VK1.

I downloaded the video from my private computer into several hard disks and compact discs. When I went to work in China in 2004, I took it along,” Loh told The Star.

The disk is still there. The rest of the videos contain, among other things, other telephone conversations between Lingam and the other person on the phone, as well as conversations Lingam had with my father.

What has been made public is only about 20%-30% of what I filmed,” Loh said.

The Royal Commission of Inquiry recently identified former Chief Justice Tun Ahmad Fairuz Sheikh Abdul Halim as the person on the other side of the call with Lingam in the video.

The Kelana Jaya MP said he had not viewed the videos that he had left in China for some time and therefore could not be precisely sure of what else they contain.

However, from memory, Loh, 34, said he remembered that Lingam had mentioned about how he had manipulated cases to his advantage by using certain lawyers against certain judges to make sure the judgments would be in his favour.

Loh said he made three copies from the videotape. One copy was in China, the other he could not remember where he had kept it and the third was given to the late lawyer Manjit Singh.

Asked what he wanted to do with the copy in China, Loh replied: “Nothing at the moment. Eventually, when I find it, I will give it to the relevant authorities if required.”

He maintained that his family did not know how PKR de facto leader Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim had gotten hold of a copy. Loh believed Anwar had somehow been able to obtain the copy that Loh had given Manjit Singh.

Maybe after Manjit Singh died, someone went through his things, found the CD and, somehow, it ended in Anwar’s hands,” said Loh.

Asked why he gave a copy to Manjit Singh, Loh said that at that time in 2001 both Manjit Singh and Lingam were acting for his family over some legal matters.

Manjit Singh had been displeased with Lingam over some payment issues. I passed the CD to him because at that point we were also not happy with the services provided by Lingam because there were many postponements to my family’s case,” said Loh,

But, Loh is not an accidental hero either.

That night in December 2001, he started his camera to film a bowl or vase in Lingam’s house because he was bored to be kept waiting by the lawyer “who was forever on the phone.”

But when Lingam started asking someone on the other line not to worry, that he would be chief justice soon, I knew I had a once in a lifetime opportunity to document something that may one day help prove something is seriously wrong with the judiciary,” said Loh.

After what he heard that night, Loh said he was so disturbed that he decided there was no more freedom in the courts and chose not to take his Bar exams.

Instead, he went to work for the family business and travelled to China and Indonesia.

After passing the CD to Manjit Singh, I did not think much of it for years, until (the issue) exploded,” said Loh.

written by ttsan, May 14, 2008 09:07:44
Release all so we can see the dirty side of umno.
written by rajaphillips, May 14, 2008 09:10:54
Mahathir is going to shiver and shit somemore now - good one.
written by technoboy, May 14, 2008 09:13:56
Yeah, let the evil suffer with prolong agony, don't let them die instantly.
written by jingoza, May 14, 2008 09:23:28
DON'T FORGET LGB AS A TRUTHSEEKER YOUR ARE ALSO DOING JUSTICE TO MALAYSIANS,ALSO YOUR ARE ONE OF THE HEROES OF MALAYSIA,A TRULY HONEST ONE FAR FROM THE LEADERS OF UMNO/BN SHITS ! BRAVO LGB ! MAY MALAYSIA HAVE THOUSANDS MORE OF LGB smilies/cool.gif TO REALLY 'BERSIH' THE JUDICIARY SHITS TOGETHER WITH MAMAK TUN smilies/grin.gif
written by cwy, May 14, 2008 09:34:09
The government lead by MadHathir is simple racist and CORRUPT!
written by Ken Liew, May 14, 2008 09:36:20
Lets make every bad news (to BN ofcos) as big as possible. Let the world know the loser of Malaysia (they cheat to win anyway).

If they like FACE so much, we will not give them any.
written by gctham, May 14, 2008 09:50:49
Based on Loh admission which one should not doubtful about it, ie the recording was just for the fun of. Now why this was possible. As many may have attending meeting just like Loh has, ie he was just tack along with his father to see a PROMINENT AND BUSY lawyer, as you can imagine, most of the time was not discussing the issues involve Loh's father but mainly Lingam own person phones call ect. So Loh was bore and he just taping to spend his time. Now the point I wish to make here was that. Dr. M claim that Anwar was purposely using some secret taping to discredit Lingam, this dis not hold water as Loh was taping just for fun and pass its boring time.

Next why this was possible. It was possible because of Lingam's ARROGANCE, he think he was A PROMINENT LAWYER, he has access to people of the HIGHEST office, while Loh may just look like an idiot to him( with due respect to Loh). So what Loh doing he could not border anyway.

Second, Lingam was also ARROGANT to the extend that, what he talk during that night was not secret and he may have intentionally to let Lohs know who who he know, this will boast up his PROMINENCE STATUS, OFF COURSE THIS WILL ENHANCE HIS HOURLY FEE CHARGE. sO YOU MAY SEE FROM HERE an arrogance person may one day died due to his arrogance.

Dr. M was the person who has the influences and he was the person who has provide the space and opportunities for those greedy fellow to crooks and crown around.

It was very very unfortunate that Dr. M still refuse to admit his wrong doing up to this stage of his life. There will be not point to repent in front of God as God only accept one to repent while he is still alive.

We pity him after what he has done to Malaysia. As the Chinese saying, " One you slip your leg, it will become regret forever".
written by yellow7, May 14, 2008 10:17:01
A lot of top UMNO, BN Leaders now and before , Judges, Magistrates, Dirty Lawyers, somebody, everybody is holding very tightly to everybody's balls. If those that cannot withstand the pressure burst somebody's balls, all hell will break loose and all the sewage that is overflowing from BN's mismanagements will be all out into the open.
Then, and maybe then will Malaysia be free from corruption, cronyism, all the filthy garbage be thrown away forever. Bloody BN leaders should be ashamed of the way the ruled the country.
Talk of ****ing religious bastards who "Quotes" from all the religious text, and hoodwink the citizens of Malaysia, who voted for them, entrusted the whole country to them to manage. What the hell did they do ??? God will have a field day on their punishments, but NOT before we prosecute them. ****ing BASTARDS every one of them, especially MAHATHIR - don't bloody die yet, I hope you will live to feel every bloody hurt and pain that every citizen experience, due to your misdeed..... and that you also outlive all your children and grand children, bloody let the pain sear through your heart every time these people experience disappointments, hardships, anguish, hurt, missed opportunities, etc,etc... LIVE TILL YOU ARE 200 years old you wicked BASTARD.
written by Counterpointer, May 14, 2008 10:32:58

Just don't forget these to go with the PREQUELS & SEQUELS.

smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by scottthong, May 14, 2008 10:51:39

From http://scottthong.*********.co...l-posters/
written by Msian 2, May 14, 2008 10:54:30
Ha-ha-ha-h. Good one Loh. The ex-PM & his well connected cronies will be the biggest laughing stock. Anyone left in BN that wants to have something to do with this Lingam case. hahaha-ha.
written by Batangkali, May 14, 2008 11:05:22
Ha Ha ha,

Mr Loh, you are "The Man " who can expose the injustices you have been witnessing. It is time for the Father of Corruption & Father of Judiciary Destruction, Mamakthir, the Sodomite malabari skunk & his co-conspirators & corrupt lawyers & friends to brought out to the open.

Mr Loh, we the raayat love you for what you did, but only release the tapes at strategic moments. Do not let these UMNO monkeys die of heart attack, butlet them live long enough to see what nasty legacy they left behind for others to clean up.

Make Mamakthir apologize to all he has hurt and destroyed.
written by nafis, May 14, 2008 11:05:44
bring it on, GwoBurne

let them culprits sweat buckets now

all these rot should be exposed and set the system straight again

we the rakyat have been victimised for far too long and far too unfair while these buggers make life on earth as heavens
written by Commonsenses, May 14, 2008 12:06:06
Guys, seems like AAB has to be forced to agree to release the royal commission finding. if not then PKR will release more episodes of the video. Maybe more people will be implicated. look's like Anwar is 3 steps ahead of AAB.
written by michaelT, May 14, 2008 12:13:34
Dear YB Gwo Burne, Your revelation of further tape snippets is a delight to further implicate unspoken ones. All must be convicted including those names that were mentioned. They should not hold any public office. {lease erlease at the appropriate time. Confer with DSAI also because his case was managed at the material time. You are the National Hero and because of the Lingam Tape issue you have swing the rakyat from yhe unhappy state to a heavenly state. Please keep up your good job. Remove all the unlicense Bill Board companies as well.
written by FFT, May 14, 2008 12:22:59
I understand that the Mahathir residence just secured delivery of 11 tons of adult diapers upon hearing this news.
written by temenggong, May 14, 2008 13:39:35
Loh,

For heavens sake go to china and get that VCD and release it man!!
written by Beezee_Beezee, May 14, 2008 15:25:30
GwoBurne When you decide to go back to China to collect these evidences ensure that you do not physically bring them as you might be intercepted by BN Goons....U can upload them directly to the MT servers...
written by Beezee_Beezee, May 14, 2008 15:32:08
Who is this densemy,..Labisman should remove the user from this blog..
written by power2u, May 14, 2008 16:25:30
Wow got episode 2 n 3???Really interesting man...Why keep us in suspense??
written by DanDan, May 14, 2008 16:57:31
YB LBG, check with big brother Anwar for the best time to release. Big Brother knows when to squeeze their balls. But, should you decide to go back to China to collect the finale part of the videos, make sure no one follows you, you know what I mean!!! If possible do not even tell your best friends. Maybe I have watched too much 007 Bond films. Now that the cat is out of the bag, all eyes will be on you. Better have body guards 24hrs. smilies/cool.gif smilies/cool.gif smilies/cool.gif smilies/cool.gif smilies/cool.gif
written by malaysian, May 14, 2008 18:19:08
More tapes?

That's it!

Mahathir goin' to have another heart attack!