Ibrahim chides opposition MPs PDF Print
Sunday, 11 May 2008 10:17

(NST) PASIR MAS: Independent Pasir Mas Member of Parliament Datuk Ibrahim Ali has criticised DAP and non-Malay Parti Keadilan Rakyat MPs for not being responsible and professional enough when debating in the House.

Ibrahim said the MPs should not waste time by bringing up trivial matters and raising points of order.
"They should be serious and make detailed studies before bringing up a subject (during the debate).

"We're given only half an hour to speak during the debate but I managed only 10 minutes to speak as there were many interruptions and points of order raised," he told reporters after giving aid to 45 new matriculation students yesterday.

Commenting on the parliament sitting, which started on April 28, Ibrahim said he thought the DAP and non-Malay PKR MPs had gone overboard during the debate.
Comments (25)Add Comment
written by freedom lover, May 11, 2008 10:21:27
Mr Ibrahim, the points of order raised by Pasir Salak and Kinabatangan during Mr. Lim Kit Siang's speech was seen by many. Please be fair in your assessment!
Hope you are not jumping boat again!
written by little dragon, May 11, 2008 10:36:44
i really wonder y pas allowed this "katak" to contest under their ticket? to clear things up, pas shud state whether this idiot is in their camp or is he just a loose cannon sitting on d wrong side of d house?
written by malaysian2008, May 11, 2008 10:39:23
"Commenting on the parliament sitting, which started on April 28, Ibrahim said he thought the DAP and non-Malay PKR MPs had gone overboard during the debate."

Why only mentioned PR's MP? how about the UMNO's big monkey KJ, big mouth BUNG etc etc, when WAN aziza , fong poh kuan spoke there were many interruptions and points of order raised too, In the past you did the same too.

You are not commenting the matter fairly. YB IA.
written by rakyat101, May 11, 2008 10:39:41
he alone took 30% of the time to speak ... nothing is too trivial ... & what calibre has got ? since he is independent he generally speak for himself & do not represent majority view.
written by Bradcrz, May 11, 2008 10:54:10
Pas whip shud discipline this Katak...get him out of Pas n Pakatan before he do more Harm...He is a real threat.always trying to steal the limelight,doesnt use his brains before talking...!!!!
written by allmenarebrothers, May 11, 2008 11:04:57
Ibrahim Ali,
You Obscene Racist. You are not fit for our August House. Your place is at the bottom of the most stinky sewage pit in Pasir Mas.
You look at your muka and head. They only house a brain smaller than that of the SAR virus which is even less virulent and venomous than you!This is the real truth although bitter.
Shame Shame Shame
written by uncleleow, May 11, 2008 11:09:34
Leave him alone lar. By the way he talk,maybe he is waiting to jump ship. He is the only opposition in the opposition.
written by indianputra, May 11, 2008 11:15:16
He is a cancer in the Opposition camp!!! Cut him off...
written by miwaki, May 11, 2008 12:21:35
Ibrahim is a weird person,he can only be an Independent MP.This chap is a nuisance not only in Parliament,he is also a nuisance at home !
written by khalnayak, May 11, 2008 12:36:22
What a pariah dog this fellow.Gave you chance on opposition ticket and you act like this now?What cock is this blaming everything on opposition non malay MP's?
Dunno from which bloody kampung u came out and now criticising people with far more knowledge and class than you.Pathetic.
written by benny loh, May 11, 2008 12:44:40
You are the shame...
http://malaysiancartoons.*****...s-day.html
written by teohpg, May 11, 2008 13:01:27
This guy is not only irrespect for OKU, but is blardy RACIST from the way he speak
written by Mustapha Kamal, May 11, 2008 13:54:00
Hello Katak, why don't you just cross over to de gomen ? Am sure they could use your help ! PR doesn't need you ! Go om, PISS OFF !
written by whoisthis, May 11, 2008 14:13:45
The famous President of Party KATAK.
written by rockli, May 11, 2008 15:39:31
Isn't this the one who contested on PAS ticket won and then turncoat and be an independant candidate?
What can a traitor teach others - how to betray one party.
He should have the decency to resign and then re contest again and see if he has the people confidence and support, otherwise he is nothing but WIND and GONG in the parliament.
Best for him to SHUT UP and not challenge the Opposition esp. Karpal Singh.
written by tikuih, May 11, 2008 15:42:45
this racist pig should just go back to his pig sty and sleep in his own shit
written by hiro, May 11, 2008 15:52:49
No doubt, interruption is caused by unfair rulings of the speakers. Where there is still no level playing field, it is best that Pakatan rakyat MPs do not sit idly by being taken advantage by BN controlled media. Better to make noise than NOT to make noise.
written by orangmsia, May 11, 2008 17:11:22
Ibrahim Ali,

You think you are the greatest MP in the parliament? We have seen your performance through the live parliament show in TV1, you were not able to even ask a question properly, talking kok and was warned by the speaker during the question time on space program issue.

Dont simply accuse on other MPs for substandard performance as you are just a frog who betray the people who voted you under PAS.
written by Lim Lim, May 11, 2008 18:31:52
this yesteryear stuff is jus an umno dog in disguise..he is currently living as an "undercover",nothing more.
written by BennyG, May 11, 2008 21:38:49
1st time I have a couple of questions for PAS. We may not understand why PAS support Ibrahim Ali to contest Pasir Mas. We may not know Ibrahim Ali's strenght. But from what we seen from Ibrahim Ali, how long PAS will tolerate him? If PR were to form federal gov't, is Ibrahim Ali going to be a representative of PR?

I sincerely hope not!!!!
written by BennyG, May 11, 2008 21:47:26
Ibrahim Ali claimed that he will hamtam whoever is wrong but so far, to him, only PR or rather non-malays PR are wrong.

Makes you wonder if he's sincere in being neutral or a BN TROJAN HORSE.

If he despise PR so much, jump back to BN!!!
written by EvilWolf, May 11, 2008 23:22:09
Ibrahim Ali - As an Independent/Lalang MP, and the ONLY one at that in Parliament, you only serve your own interests.

Thus,in the order of priority, you should be given the LAST opportunity to speak and the LEAST amount of time, perhaps no more than 60 seconds.

Anyway, you have nothing constructive or positive to contribute besides your moronic jokes.

You are certainly in need of some basic education in decorum, courtesy and gentlemanly conduct.
written by Sabahfan, May 11, 2008 23:22:22
smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gifand who the fukkkk is this IBRAHIM ALI??

ANOTHER self appointed tuhan from the HP6 community??
smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by bunian, May 12, 2008 06:49:57
Ok, katak: we'll gladly give you your 30 minutes to croak! Starting now. Please.