Tajol Rosli: I’ll vacate seat to gauge Pakatan strength PDF Print
Sunday, 11 May 2008 10:00

(The Star) KUALA KANGSAR: Perak Barisan Nasional chairman Datuk Seri Mohd Tajol Rosli Ghazali is willing to vacate his Pengkalan Hulu state seat for a by-election to test Pakatan Rakyat’s strength in the state.

“I am willing to vacate the seat to see how fragile the Pakatan Rakyat coalition is. I do not have to stand in the by-election; someone else could contest on a Barisan ticket.

“The outcome of the by-election would reflect Barisan’s support in the state,” he said during an appreciation gathering organised by Kuala Kangsar Barisan Nasional at the Arena Square here yesterday.

Those present, including representatives from 15 non-governmental organisations, pledged their loyalty to the Sultan of Perak Sultan Azlan Shah.

Tajol Rosli, who is former Perak Mentri Besar, said he was confident that Barisan would not only be returned easily in the Pengkalan Hulu by-election but also with a bigger majority.

He said many Malay voters were hoodwinked into voting against the Barisan after they fell for PAS’ ruse that it was haram (forbidden) for Muslims to vote for non-Muslim candidates during the general election.

He also challenged Mentri Besar Mohammad Nizar Jamaludin to name the mentri besar who had supposedly transferred out a state secretary upon taking office.

Tajol Rosli said Mohammad Nizar should not have transferred state Religious Department director Datuk Jamry Sury without consulting the Sultan for Jamry was “a man wearing two hats.”

Jamry is also the Perak Malay Customs and Religious Council secretary.

Tajol Rosli also told DAP chairman Karpal Singh to “shut up” for he had no right to talk about the Sultan of Perak.

written by binarytan, May 11, 2008 10:11:13
Go ahead Tojol, let PR show you the true color.

But beware of the C4 guy behind your back should you vacant the seat.

BN has given no mercy to nation and nation will not give the mercy to BN. You will lose heavily unless you bring the SPR, undi hantu, undi pos, PRU, PDRm with you on voting booth.

written by Raja Chulan, May 11, 2008 10:13:37
Tajol

Just try, I will be there in Pengkalan Hulu (Keroh, Klian Intan, Kg Lalang, Selarong, Air Panas, Kuak and Tasik)to anhilate BN. Rakyat there knows your true colours now.

Bring it on if you got what it takes.
written by 1st2stay, May 11, 2008 10:16:57
A red herring.

He should be ashamed of himself. The electorate didn't give him the seat as private property, and still, he wants to give it out as a gamble.
No seriousness, from his side. Maybe he better steps down for the reason that he is not taking the electorate, his own voters, serious?
written by Oldmantalks, May 11, 2008 10:20:09
Don't talk about it. Just do it!
written by Daryl, May 11, 2008 10:28:37
UMNO politicians with a big mouth. But, I bet when challenge he will say it is different in Bahasa and whoever translate it to English make a mistake. Talk the talk but when come to walk soli lah just like their leaders no balls. Balls belong to UMNO aleady lah don't have one.
written by Oldmantalks, May 11, 2008 10:36:41
"Let's send Altantuya's murderers to hell"
I would not support such a motion, but i would support the motion, "Let's send Altantuya's murderers to Sungei Buloh"
written by ibabonma, May 11, 2008 10:53:07
He said many Malay voters were hoodwinked into voting against the Barisan after they fell for PAS’ ruse that it was haram (forbidden) for Muslims to vote for non-Muslim candidates during the general election.

This is the problem with UMNO. They believe that all Melayu Islam are stupid?
written by bexe, May 11, 2008 11:10:24
What are you waiting for Tajol Rosli? We are waiting! Don't back out now.
written by uncleleow, May 11, 2008 11:34:25
Do it! Do it! but make sure you got approval form KJ.
written by JJ Kuyong, May 11, 2008 11:43:36
Tajol Rosli,

Its fine, now please by all means tender your resignation, if you don't by today itself, then you are the typical UMNO people or BN that always talk big and once challenge will come up with all sort of exceuses. TENDER YOUR RESIGNATION NOW, DON'T JUST TALK like your BOSS a Liar Bercakap Macam ULAR...
written by macakmy, May 11, 2008 11:44:21
Well Tahyol Rosli, don't go back on your words now. We are waiting.

Come on rakyat. Lets make this old goat the first UMNO casualty after GE 12.
written by miwaki, May 11, 2008 12:10:51
One has to win an election through his or her competency,not through his or her color.If support is only through your own kind then this country should by right be ruled by ants and not human being.

Tojo is of course someone who did not demonstrate his aptitude for being a capable MB.I support his decision to give up his seat for a by election.
written by Saint, May 11, 2008 12:16:09
Talk.. Talk.. Talk..
Similar to correct...correct...correct
I did no say it - the newspapers misinterpreted my words

Dear TR - The public will give you a good farewell.
Please do it - Malaysians will be very happy
And UMNO is not scared at all - I suppose.
You may have to eat your words eventually.
written by Biztrack, May 11, 2008 12:30:11

Don't just talk talk. DO IT! DO IT !!!

Empty vessel makes the most noise. But I dare say he will not dare do it, coz he himself knows his own position in UMNO Perak is not that secure anyway. There are parties within UMNO Perak seeking to oust him as State chief.

Let see if this is another case of typical talk big, balls small UMNO/BN politician.
written by teohpg, May 11, 2008 12:52:36
voting for non-malay party is "haram", haram pak hang..... stone age fella.
written by omarkhayyam, May 11, 2008 13:28:30
the pure thick headed arrogance still flows in this fools mind, oh well why don't you just resign and hide urself in a cesspole

written by antares, May 11, 2008 14:20:08
Marah sangat ke Tajol Rosli? Dendam lagi ke? teringatx lagi ke? masih tak dapat lepaskan Rumah Menteri Besar Perak tu ya? Sebab itulah agaknya dulu beria-ia melalak sekuarga kerana terpaksa kelur rumah tu ya?.
Jangan cakap sahaja, lets do it now. Lagi cepat lagi baik. Terima kasih banyakx jika sudi, BR menungux sahaja. Lagi pun tak lama lagi BR akan memerintah Malaysia, ganti BN le! Cepatx le buat keputusan tu ye.
written by ray111, May 11, 2008 14:30:25
Good idea tajol. Do it asap if you got the balls. you are no more relevant as you know that you are losing the support of Perak umno members too. i can bet that in the by election bn will lose and give PR government another seat. looking forward to you vacating your seat..
written by Lim Lim, May 11, 2008 15:55:50
go ahead by all means!!jangan cakap tak serupa bikin,bikin tak serupa cakap pula...lets push ur horse come!!do it right away if u are a jantan!!
written by aryn, May 11, 2008 15:55:53
YOu seorang je?

Why not have a re-election for the whole country to gauge BN strength? Mana tau BN can get its two-thirds majority this time around. Kan? Kan?
written by power2u, May 11, 2008 17:21:01
Yes,why you only????Ask ALL your BN in PERAK to RESIGN to gauge BN strength lah!!!!Dare or not???Give you 48 hours to reply.
written by noyawns, May 11, 2008 18:01:03
YES, we accept your cresignation - where is it? Don't just talk, give la short note "I resign my State seat of Pengkalan Hulu with immediate effect, date: 11 May 2008 - sugned T Rosli" - baru lah jantan, cakap serupa bikin!
Rembau - mahu turut? Beruk jantan atau yang tak temtu jantina?!