Home arrow The Blogs arrow Letters/Surat arrow Response to Mahathir's letter in the Sun

Response to Mahathir's letter in the Sun PDF Print
Saturday, 10 May 2008 22:24

Mahathir’s letter to The Sun newspaper is not a surprise given his well known penchant for selective memory.

Undoubtedly, Mahathir does have an impact in Malaysian politics. BN’s major victory in 2004 was in part due to his exit after 22 years and Pak Lah’s promise of a better Malaysia, in a post Mahathir era.

The ‘Melayu Mudah Lupa’ ex Premier needs to be reminded that it was not just his UMNOputra supporters who voted against the BN in the last elections.

To be exact, 51 % of Peninsular Malaysians of all races, religions and creed voted against the BN. They are UMNOputras, BN members, Opposition members and non party members.

Why did the Rakyat vote against BN? After 2 months of reflection, I believe most Malaysians know why. The dissatisfaction ranges from economic pressures, govt. abuses & misdeeds, broken promises as well as leadership failure.

One clear outcome of the 12th PRU is that ordinary Malaysians now realize that the real power is in their hands. If they unite, they can unleash a potent tsunami that can flush the corrupt, arrogant and mean into history.

By Hakim Omar

written by willwin, May 10, 2008 22:37:22
Dear ALL Malaysian:

Yes, we should stand up & speak up now, be united & flush the corrupt, arrogant & mean BN out! enough is enough, no more silent, lawan tetap lawan! only then we can have a better Malaysia!
written by power2u, May 10, 2008 23:09:40
Mahazalim looks scared this days n constantly voicing this n that....according to psycologist ,it is a sign of inner fear or repressed guilt....Scared is it...DSAI making COME BACK ???YOu 'lll get to experience Kamunting Resort Center...
written by jimfish, May 10, 2008 23:17:00
Not by a single dictator or a single corrupted party, BN to make all absolute decisions for the nation we all live in! Let us all stand up and show them what we can do.

United we stand, Divided we Fall!
written by MasterYoda, May 10, 2008 23:19:37
Bapa Masalah Malaysia

you cant save a dying obsolete party.

There is a new voice on the horizon. it is the voice of the people.
Power shall never be given to a select few.
The People shall always hold the power!
written by Countach, May 10, 2008 23:24:46
Bn lost becos of Mahathir.

People are fed up of the legacy of Maha shit.

Mahathir, the Father of corruption.
written by malsia1206, May 10, 2008 23:27:13
No, TDM never have selective memory. He remembers all and sundry well. Let's put it in a more simple way. If you trust him for what he remembers and what he does not, then you are just about the world's greatest fool walking on this earth. Fools we may be, but TDM is a much greater fool to think we are fools.
written by HARIMAU BIN ABDULLAH, May 11, 2008 00:56:54
Maha-shit tak lama akan jumpa tuhan ... email dia = This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it
written by allmenarebrothers, May 11, 2008 01:13:17
He is...........
1.Biggest Liar, 2. Hypocrite 3. Selective Persecutor 4. Suffers from Selective Amnesia 5. Master in Selective Discrimination 6. Holier Than Thou Attitude 7. He Can Do What You Can't Do 8. Do What I Tell You To Do But You Can't Do What I Did 9. Do Onto Others What You Do Not Like Others To Do To You 10. Senile Dementia Personified
written by shissun, May 11, 2008 02:36:59
Mahathir is so selfish. Think about UMNO only. What about us? Only UMNO is entitled to good life in Malaysia while the rest of us are not deserve a better life from an alternative government? Remember Mahathir, Malaysia is not belonged to UMNO and we have right to get a better government! I dare you to change the constitution to enable UMNO monopolize Malaysia. Make it like Myanmar if you dare. I believe a storm 1000x stronger than Nargis will hit Malaysia and clean up all the bastards from this land.
written by ibabonma, May 11, 2008 08:32:12
written by power2u,

Mahazalim looks scared this days n constantly voicing this n that....

Power2u, Orang Melayu kata dia buang tabiat .... dia sudah mahu mati!
written by ibabonma, May 11, 2008 08:36:16
Solitaire said,

C'mon people;-i bet some of you, if given the power and rank would also do the same.

This UMNO goon is a typical graduate of BTN (Biro Tata Negara).
written by ibabonma, May 11, 2008 09:09:24
indianputra, you ingat mahu rampas ini negara dari UMNO/BN serupa order Teh Tarik? You ingat itu Dolah, Najis, Musa, Gani etc aka cakap "OK, OK Anwar, you ada majority you angkat ini negara. Tak pa, kita jadi pembangkang."

Dei, indiaputra ... we must go through the process "MEMBUJUR LALU MELINTANG PATAH". Not that simple kawan. You tahu berapa ramai orang dia akan masuk dalam kalau mereka kalah? Ayo, banyak scarry!!!

So indiaputra, duduk diam-diam ....we play the waiting game!

written by sonofmalaysia, May 11, 2008 11:05:32
If Mahathir is half as honest and hnourable and care for his people and country just half as much as Lee Kuan Yew, we Malaysians will be in heaven on Earth today!!

How unfortunate, we had one MAhazalim, Mahacrook, Mahacorrupt, Mahahypocrite run the country for a Maha period of 22 years !! After 22 years, MAhaZalim, Mahacrook and Mahahypocrite has spawn a generation of UMNOputra and PDRM members who just emulate the Mahaguru's disgraceful acts and behaviours. The result is what we see today.

By conventional thinking, people become politicians because they have ideals to do good, to lead , to serve their country and people. After 22 years, Mahacrook had wiped out all these ideals in ruling parties politicians. Instead, he replaced it with utter shamesless corrupt behaviours and mentality, that are unthinkable a generation ago. That's is why our beloved country is in such a deep shit !! Any one from UMNO who take over from him will not be able to undo his 22 years evil-doing on Malaysia, let alone the sleepy and weak PM. Malaysia and Malysians were screwed for 22 years. If we the Rakyat are determined enough and with luck, we may be able to regain our homeland and restore her health in another genaration.

MAny people mistakenly credit MAlaysia growth to MAhahypocrite's rule. How misplaced ! The fact was, beginning in the seventies and throughtout the eighties and nineties, South East Asia was the only region in the world to invest. The other part of the world, i.e., Eastern Europe, China, Africa, Middle East, Central and South America were all either behind iron curtain, behind bamboo curtain or some kind of turmoil. The only place that the American, Japanese and European money can flow to was South East Asia, and Singapore was the first country to agressively pursue the American , Japanese and European MNCs beginning in late sixties and seveties.MAlaysia was merely following and benefitting from the investment wind and trend. THe only credit one can attribute the Mahathir government was he did not do any stupid thing like the Myanmar generals who close up their country to foreign investment.

This MAhahypocrite had the cheek to say he stepped down because it was time and honouable of him to step down. The true fact was he was rejected by vast majority of Malysians and expecially the Malay. It was untenable for him helm UMNO and BN anymore! Had he stayed on, the politcal tsunami would have happened in 2004 !!
written by indianputra, May 11, 2008 11:20:50
written by ibabonma, May 11, 2008 | 09:09:24

indianputra, you ingat mahu rampas ini negara dari UMNO/BN serupa order Teh Tarik? You ingat itu Dolah, Najis, Musa, Gani etc aka cakap "OK, OK Anwar, you ada majority you angkat ini negara. Tak pa, kita jadi pembangkang."

Dei, indiaputra ... we must go through the process "MEMBUJUR LALU MELINTANG PATAH". Not that simple kawan. You tahu berapa ramai orang dia akan masuk dalam kalau mereka kalah? Ayo, banyak scarry!!!

So indiaputra, duduk diam-diam ....we play the waiting game!
--------------------------------------------------------------------------

Carry on!! Play the waiting game.. Wait till all opposition leaders are sent to ISA. They have already started it with Karpal.. Next will be Lim Kit Siang and not far away will be ANWAR.. So, you small minded people.. keep waiting.. and watch the fun.

We waited 50 years.. HOW MANY MORE YEARS DO YOU WANT TO WAIT??

written by miwaki, May 11, 2008 12:46:41
One has to be competent and honest in order to develop a country.If your intention is to enrich yourself,your families and cronies then any Tom Dick and Harry can do it and they can do much better than you do.

written by nafis, May 11, 2008 13:23:08
"C'mon people;-i bet some of you, if given the power and rank would also do the same. People can bitch around when they have nothing but will become the biggest satan should these two vices were to be accorded to them -POWER & STATUS.You people should be grateful you're not born in country like Indonesia or Myanmar."
------------------------

Tok Guru? Lim Guan Eng?

Have Power and Status gone into their heads?
written by TURTLEMAN, May 11, 2008 21:19:33
indianputra...
the BN cant just get rid of the PR so easy..nowdays the are carefully taking a step at a time eventhough sometimes they do make stupid mistakes..we watch first when the time come we will go in..DSAI wont let us down ok we trusted and voted for PR now wait a little longer ok.And sir do you know that the gomen still in the pening-pening stage since the election.the day for PR will come remeber (NEW DAWN FOR MALAYSIA)OK BRO a little bit longer..peace...jg..
written by Blackgiring, May 12, 2008 16:56:04
hello kawan two white elephant want to fight let them be laa...kita ramai ramai jadi spectators sudah la...wait till general election we vote la..PR ka BN ka yang penting kita kita la..
written by mhwang, May 12, 2008 20:01:00
written by Solitaire, May 11, 2008 | 04:51:51

Guys...
No matter how maha zalim you guys said of him, lets admit it that he has somehow brought tons of development to your country -MALAYSIA.Of course, besides being his sons business saviour, he is not as bad as AAB. AAB is taking this country down south.And showing no shame having his beloved son in law as his right hand man cum advisor; what more can you say about his own millionaire son and his late wifey extended family business ventures?
But do you ever hear any on Mahathir own extended family?

Friend u must've been reading all Star n NST those Maha days right? Wake up!
written by TWOG, May 14, 2008 13:27:18
written by mhwang, May 12, 2008 | 20:01:00
written by Solitaire, May 11, 2008 | 04:51:51
Guys...
No matter how maha zalim you guys said of him, lets admit it that he has somehow brought tons of development to your country -MALAYSIA.

mhwang - yes, but those were the go-go years and the whole region was booming. To give TDM credit because the sun rises every morning is not quite correct. High tide lifts all boats, and in a strong gale, even turkeys can fly. Look at the tons of development in South Korea, Thailand, Indonesia, China, Vietnam, and dare I say it, Singapore.

smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif