To write comment, please LOGIN at content-page.

Spring Bed
Chambers Translation
 Laser Comb Treatment
Dear Syed Hamid PDF Print E-mail
Posted by Super Admin   
Sunday, 11 May 2008 00:00

“Tak adalah…itu semua tak betul…dia selalu buat tuduhan yang melulu…yang liar... tapi dia tidak tampil dengan apa-apa bukti...kalau betul begitu dia boleh buat laporan kepada polis dan kita boleh siasat.”

That was what the Menteri Dalam Negeri, YB Datuk Seri Syed Hamid Albar said, according to Agenda Daily.

I would like to inform Syed Hamid that I was beaten up by the Director of the CID, Bakri Zinin, on the night of Hari Raya Haji in March 2001. This incident happened inside the Dang Wangi Police Station, Jalan Stadium, in front of about 20 witnesses, seven who I personally know and can summon to testify if required to do so.

I subsequently made a police report on the matter.

I challenge Syed Hamid to investigate this long-outstanding seven-year old matter and then we can move on to the next issue that happened in the Sungai Buloh Prison less than seven days ago.

Yours truly,

Raja Petra Bin Raja Kamarudin
Comments (81)Add Comment
written by freedom lover, May 10, 2008 19:10:24
The Oscar Award for best comedian in Malaysia goes to Syed Hamid Albar! Maybe he can share the award with his late father. The champion of Satu Bangsa Satu Negara!
agree 233
Votes: +232
written by Wudan, May 10, 2008 19:14:31
Ah! Tu dia Syed! Tolong jawab. Jangan tak jawab dan berlakon pulak. Ini semua si Jelebu punya hal.
agree 167
Votes: +165
written by binarytan, May 10, 2008 19:15:00
Then best Singer from Grammy Award, this hamid.

How about the incident in Mahkota Cheras? How about Altantuya?

Truly Malaysia police force, what the shame of the century!!!

Their job is not to protect the nation, only to protect BN politician. smilies/angry.gif
agree 169
Votes: +168
written by mijoan, May 10, 2008 19:16:54
Thats it! You are right! Insist on the investigation. Don't let them off scotfree.
Votes: +111
written by Hermes, May 10, 2008 19:17:50
You are wasting your time with this piece of crap that crap craps. We have so much distrust against the government that even if they were doing the right thing, we can never believe them. Well, they have Mahathir to blame for that. For allowing his people to commit those atrocities. But, he is only willing to take credits not blame. So, kind of difficult to talk some sense into this person.
Votes: +70
written by Ben, May 10, 2008 19:18:18
Please lah boss, take a rest first. Don't challenge a newbie like SHit may look like you bully him. He already has problem forming complete sentences. His thoughts are running in different directions all at the same time as evidence by truncated comments and sluring. Not a worthy opponent. Rest lah as we wait for the next big story, coming soon.
Votes: +73
written by Saint, May 10, 2008 19:19:03
Maybe like many UMNO MP's, he also cannot read English.
Votes: +106
written by economistkampong, May 10, 2008 19:22:28
Dear RPK
I propose we give the Minister 24 hours to retract the alledged statement. Of course he can also deny it. It would then be a matter between him and Agenda Daily to sort out - as to who was acting.

If none were fotthcoming - then the Peoples' Commission for Good Governance - could take up the cases of - not only your March 2001 police report but all other reports that had not seen the light of day.
Votes: +38
written by uxzee, May 10, 2008 19:25:58
Dah lupa kah Che Hameed ? Semasa DSAI di Bukit Aman ( the safest place in KL ) dulu, sekejab aje tiba tiba mata nya lebam. Mahadey kata dia tumbuk sendiri. Lepas tu di Sg Buluh pula DSAI kena arsenic poisoning.
Kalau jantan, take up the challenge of RPK.
Votes: +86
written by rhyder, May 10, 2008 19:26:10
I challenge Syed Hamid to investigate this long-outstanding seven-year old matter and then we can move on to the next issue that happened in the Sungai Buloh Prison less than seven days ago.

checkmate!
Votes: +64
written by Dominic, May 10, 2008 19:26:27
Syed, you always sound confident or rather you seem to act like one! Do yourself a big favour by taking up the challenge . We the rakyat take NO for an answer !!! In Malaysia, the erred politicians always know where to hide their katak face...in-between their legs...just below the two balls !!! Our counterparts in other Asian countries did better, step down without being asked .
Votes: +69
written by Commonsenses, May 10, 2008 19:26:35
syed hamid, jawab jangan tak jawab, minteri bodoh!
Votes: +65
written by Motherchell, May 10, 2008 19:29:00
Oh yes -- Alba will very soon be pleading to speak the truth when he wont be able to anymore . All his lies will be working against him , a taste of his own medicine will choke him .

Hes one guy who can swallow a whole pumpkin !!!!!!!
Votes: +41
written by lawa88, May 10, 2008 19:30:11
Oi Syed Hamid, kalau kau masuk Askar, kau tidak layak jadi Mess Boy tahu tak. kau ini cuma pandai jilat tapak kasut aje. muka sial...
Votes: +56
written by cillipepper, May 10, 2008 19:39:01
Habib,

Jangan bagi malu Ahli Ba'it.

But if you are the descendant of Abu Lahab(The Father of Flame), I rest my case.
Votes: +27
written by ttwangsa, May 10, 2008 19:39:46
Syed Hamid, sila bertindak dengan kes ini jika betul seorang pemimpin yang bermaruah. Jika tidak, usahlah bercakap bergegar-gegar tapi tidak ada makna apa-apa , macam tin kosong.
Beginilah sifat sebenar pemimpin-pemimpin UMNO yang sungguh memalukan. Cakap tak serupa bikin.
Mungkin drebar teksi akan menjadi menteri yang jauh lebih baik dari mereka ini.
Votes: +42
written by temanmu, May 10, 2008 19:46:19
RPK were you put into a Malaysian jail or a Communist Chinese one?
Votes: +15
written by picadilly, May 10, 2008 19:47:35
RPK, For every single thing that has happened in barisan rule, it seems like they are aproaching their doom by gaining momentum in their actions last year and now continuing to hurt the rakyat.
Millions are with you feeling hurt.
I thank God I voted Pakatan Rakyat. It does not matter what happens.
I am at Peace for casting this vote together with you and millions of malaysians.

God is our witness and he is definitely with us.
BN is heading for their doom.

Reading Utusan makes my blood cold everyday,
millions are being brainwashed with tv3 and utusan:

BISIK-BISIK AWANG SELAMAT
AWANG terpanggil mengulas gesaan Naib Presiden MCA, Ong Tee Keat agar dihapuskan penggunaan ungkapan ketuanan Melayu.

Beliau mendakwa, ungkapan tersebut tidak sesuai kerana ia bermaksud Melayu sebagai tuan dan kaum lain adalah hamba.

Tidak silap Awang istilah ketuanan Melayu muncul sebelum merdeka ketika orang Melayu iaitu kaum asal tanah air ini menentang penindasan penjajah.

Selepas merdeka, penggunaannya lebih bersifat gagasan bagi menggerakkan pencapaian orang Melayu dan agar kekal sebagai peneraju kuasa.

Sudah tentu ia sedikit sebanyak tidak dapat lari daripada semangat kontrak sosial dan realiti Melayu adalah kaum teras. Di Indonesia, etnik Jawa adalah teras, begitu juga kaum Cina di Singapura - itulah realitinya. Maka ketuanan Melayu bukan bermakna kaum lain hamba.

Janganlah ambil pusing apatah lagi takut dengan ungkapan sedemikian. Sejarah membuktikan bahawa Melayu cukup baik hati termasuk sanggup berkongsi status kewarganegaraan biarpun kerajaan British pernah mahu menghantar pulang kaum imigran.

Lagipun realitinya hari ini orang Melayu jauh ketinggalan berbanding kaum Cina yang menguasai ekonomi terutama di bandar dan pekan. Siapa yang lebih tuan?

Awang – Tak takut ‘kiasu’
Votes: +7
written by ChanRaj, May 10, 2008 19:47:38
Alo Alba we know your tactics, "deny everything" that's how he answered during the BBC interview inter several months ago. Acting all innocent and rightous. Its good that RPK is pursuing the matter. He should not let it go. So please answer Albar...what happened to the Police Report made by RPK when he was assaulted in Dang Wangi police station?
Votes: +44
written by Jomo, May 10, 2008 19:53:38
Orang politik memang selalu cakap begitu. Cakap ikut sedap rasa saja. Mereka rasa mereka saja lah yang pandai dan betul. Get lost lah.
Votes: +21
written by alarcarte, May 10, 2008 19:54:23
Pakcik Syed,
Anwar eye was punched blue black and swollen - Anwar Berlakon-lah
Anwar was slowly poisoned by the food and drink he consumed in prison - Berlakon-lah
Anwar sustain life long injury during his stay in prison - Berlakon-lah.

You can say what you like, whether the Public believe what you said is another thing.

Votes: +56
written by oceanuz, May 10, 2008 19:54:25
Noticed the paypal donation link appear again.
Some fund is coming your way, BDF. smilies/smiley.gif

Votes: +12
written by Mik, May 10, 2008 20:03:52
Syed Hamid,
Answer Now will ya?? Jangan berlakon la! Answer YM RPK now. Lets hear what you have to say. YM RPK just answered your accusation. Now we are waiting your reply.
Votes: +35
written by malaysian2008, May 10, 2008 20:12:08
Tha BN amd UM-NO guys, is alway having denial sydrome, see the party name "um -NO" before election they says the PR will lost badly, after the elecion they say they make some mistakes, after 1 month forming the govt, they start denying this and that. I think they never learn.

I hope the other 30 elected MPs who has consceince, and relly care for the rakyat make a change to support PR and let malaysia has a new govt. and new hope.

written by miwaki, May 10, 2008 20:18:42
Siasat kepala otak engkau ! Kalau siasat Kapal Singh atau Anwar kami rakyat Malaysia tentu tahu keputusannya tetapi kalau siasat kepala otak hang tu mesti tak ada bukti yang kukuh untuk mengambil tindakan lanjut.

Mana ada orang siasat gang sendiri ?
written by power2u, May 10, 2008 20:28:48
Yes Syed Albarr,like PBT style we give you 48 hours to answer n hav open debate..dare or not???
Votes: +25
written by jting, May 10, 2008 20:31:54
nicely done RPK, let's see how they cover things up now. Another pt, how could he immediately ruled out the possibility of what you alleged (or wayang) prior any investigations.
Votes: +19
written by omarkhayyam, May 10, 2008 20:36:01
it always amazes me how people like hamid continues holding ministerial position ?

i guess he reflects the upper UMNO class of "fools who survive under patronage"

Votes: +19
written by ibabonma, May 10, 2008 20:39:58
HAMID, I still remember when you were not selected to contest the election while you had already tendered your resignation as the GM of BBMB. Hamid, you cried like a small boy (tak malu). Somehow, until now you survived. Reason being, you are a kaki ampu yang suka mengadai maruah!
Votes: +32
written by turun padang, May 10, 2008 20:49:18
This is better than DALLAS or DYNASTY
Everyday is like watching Drama bersiri..
Twist Here, Turn There.
You just can't have enough of it..

Oh...How good to be alive in MALAYSIA today
Votes: +23
written by Eskay Lim, May 10, 2008 20:49:53
So Datuk Syed Hamid,

The ball is at your feet now.
Walk your talk lah.
written by Msian 2, May 10, 2008 20:57:17
Most if not all cabinet ministers we have are a bunch of people with loose principles. There are countless cases in every ministries where it is JUST TALK only for the rakyats ears. When comes to implemetation it is Hmmmn it is only Ah Chong the commoner so leave him alone, we are too busy kind of attitude. Thus I am not surprise that this S.Hamid moron is no different. He just like to show off that he is minister & collect gaji buta plus maybe make good money with his connections.
Votes: +13
written by bexe, May 10, 2008 21:02:49
What sort of a human being is this Minister? Even my dog has better sense. My dog doesn't know how to tell lies. My dog has sharp instincts which this idiot doesn't have. Maybe we should replace this minister with my dog. BINATANG!
written by MaX, May 10, 2008 21:03:06
We are living under "Police State" for more than 50 yrs!
Welcome to Malaysia!
written by Debbie, May 10, 2008 21:05:23
Syed Hamid.
Go look for ur self in the mirror.
We talk abt integrity and ..put it more in a simple man's term..Honesty and truthfulness from the sincere heart.
Truth always prevails.
Shalom.
written by eeyaw, May 10, 2008 21:09:07
Dear Minister for Losers,

Yeah, what about the bashing of Raja Petra by the so called Police Chief, of all people? If this is not Police State run by goons and scumbags what else can we call ourselves? Looks like the Police are better at arresting & bashing innocent Malaysians instead of catching murderers, thieves and rapists, running amok.
Malaysia reminds me of failed states like Zimbabwe, North Korea & Myanmar.
Votes: +18
written by Debbie, May 10, 2008 21:12:29
To all the wonderful Mothers out there...God bless..esp. Marina. and my mum too if she reads this.

HAPPY MOTHERS DAY.

SHALL SAY A PRAYER FOR YOUR UNENDING LOVE FOR CHILDREN.

Votes: +8
written by Singapolean, May 10, 2008 21:16:56
Easy solution to all - we need Pakatan to take over immediately, get the frogs to jump and then we shall see who has the last laugh... We can make movie about kebodohan BN - Syed Albab.. I mean Albar can be pelakon utama...
Votes: +6
written by nk1881, May 10, 2008 21:26:21
What is the point of making police report in this country when they can go missing or ignored unless it is directed by corrupt regime.
Correct! Correct! Correct!
written by Frusmalaysian, May 10, 2008 21:26:23
Arrogance! arrogance! arrogance! that's what this Syed Hamid and most of the UMNO ministers display all the time, when dealing with the rakyat.

I believe RPK, such things - threats, fights and murder, do take place in prisons, and what happened to him (RPK) is believable especially coming from the two accused.

Instead of being impartial and concerned that such things had/is taking place, and steps be found to minimize them, he is just brushing off RPK's complains. Where is his professionalism as a minister - a home affairs minister, that is?

Can I humbly recommend our minister to read Sir Jeffery Archer's book – Prison Diary, of his experience whilst being imprisoned, to get an insight of the going-on in all prisons? I am sure after that he’ll believe and apologise to RPK.
Votes: +11
written by FHaq, May 10, 2008 21:29:34
Oooi Jawab, Guru saya cabar awak. Kalau betul awak jantan jawab.
Votes: +17
written by simply_say, May 10, 2008 21:31:27
"Until Ace Ventura, no actor had considered talking through his ass" - Jim Carrey 1962-, Canadian-born American Comedian, Actor

"Until syed Albar, no politician had considered talking through his ass"

Search and insert quotes into your writings at http://www.xlpert.com/quotes.htm
Votes: +10
written by shamadz72, May 10, 2008 21:42:53
Apa lagi Hamid? Ada berani? Hahahaha... Or do you want RPK to write it in Malay since you probably gonna claim no Speekee English...
written by DanInJap, May 10, 2008 21:52:23
Talk cock is hamid's hobby ! ^_^
Votes: +15
written by cheemengwong, May 10, 2008 22:02:33
Dear Minister Syed Hamid Albar,

I like many would urge you to act on RPK's report lodged some 7 years ago. If you do not ask the police to investigate and act accordingly, how can we trust that govenment would act for people like us when we have problems?

So Dear Minister, don't just talk, please walk the talk. Otherwise you are what my students would say " Talk Cock only" and thereby lose your respect.

Are you going to keep and earn your respect from fellow Malaysians?

Votes: +14
written by TanBH, May 10, 2008 22:02:59
mau doktor pangil doktor? jadi atantuya mau keselamatan pangil polis lah, betul? pergi mampas lah lu.nampak nya semua minister talk cock.
written by eeyaw, May 10, 2008 22:07:58
To all Mothers (Syed's Mom included)!

HAPPY MOTHER DAY & MAY THE MOTHERS GUIDE MALAYSIANS TO TRUTH, WISDOM & JUSTICE!!!!!!!
Votes: +5
written by wangchung, May 10, 2008 22:17:30
Malaysia. " Police State disguised as a Democracy "
written by justice6, May 10, 2008 22:45:32
syed hermit .... masih bawah tempurung...
Votes: +8
written by msiaman, May 10, 2008 22:55:39
Actually I never respected him as a minister when he took over as Foreign Minister (well before that it was neutral). When he took the Foreign Ministry portfolio, the first thing he did was talking big about Myanmar where Special Attache complained that the Junta did not budge and purposely not sit in for discussion on the libralization and the release of Syu Ki.

This idiot took over the Foreign Ministry and first thing he said he has made progress and condemns Razali for his failure. One year down the road, he complained the same and until now he remain true to himself, "Talking Cock" only. How to listen and give him credibility for the benefit of the doubt? Not to mention his high grade apple polishing during the crooked bridge episode...
written by uncleleow, May 10, 2008 22:56:30
Syed, you blind or illiterate. Go to read newspaper lar. Bank Manager kena wolup, MP kena wolup until have to hospitalize, DSAI kena wolup, LEG kena wolup. Dont tell me these is not po lis brutality. Eh..po lis, you got mother , people also got mother lar.
written by k loon, May 10, 2008 23:21:44
Between a corrupted government and a respected royalty. Who do you trust?

I vote for RPK smilies/grin.gif
written by Spear Bing, May 10, 2008 23:22:03
Dear FFT & COUNTERPOINT,

Can both of you do a mugshot or any photo on the Director of the CID, Bakri Zinin? Let the public view him and maybe do an A.P.B. on him.

Or another "mugshot" on the Minister of Internal Security
written by little dragon, May 10, 2008 23:28:55
let's c if syed hamid will get his press secretary to send a response to pete like najib did.

i mean where do these umno buggers go to learn this "hit n run but no substance" speak. notice they always sound so convincing in d beginning but probe deeper n their argument falls to pieces. to cover up they will then turn angry to break off ur line of questioning.

haiya. ini suma tak bole pakai lagi la.
written by iceman_taft, May 10, 2008 23:47:18
when will the corruption and cover ups end in this country?it's so sad to see what's going on.If it keeps like this I'm going back to the UK for good.Minority pun minority la...at least I don't have to face this nonsense everyday.RPK I salute you for your work and courage.We need more people like you in this country.Syabas!!
written by Sabahfan, May 11, 2008 00:00:10
Is this syed a Malay or a foreigner...?

I always thought that people with names like syed and sheik are arabs or somthing else
Votes: +2
written by Sarjan Hasan, May 11, 2008 00:04:52
lawak pak hamid!
Votes: +1
written by RitchieLow, May 11, 2008 01:53:08
Dear Syed Hamid,

The gauntlet has been thrown. Don't be a chicken now...

written by shissun, May 11, 2008 03:13:27
Syed Hamid,
RPK already challenged you to settle the 7-year report. So, what are you going to do? We need answer.
written by SiHangChai, May 11, 2008 03:34:01
Syed Hamid is known to be a Mr Disgraced Minister in the same league as Zam x2. Often he issues challenges with his cocky words but kept quiet (ayam out) later when facts are out. This is why he performed so poorly as Minister of Foreign Affairs. No foreign countries ministers except some those in Asean & 3rd World respect him as he can't even stand on his own words.... and also he is removed from his portfolio. He will not take on RPK ... instead a proxy of him will do the work instead like PM Badawi known to be proxy-appointer.
Votes: +3
written by educationist, May 11, 2008 04:24:31
Challenge issued.
Silence will ensued.
Lies cannot stand the test of unbiased scrutiny.
The problem is that the police here is not unbias.
written by doggone, May 11, 2008 05:09:12
written by Eskay Lim, May 10, 2008 | 20:49:53
So Datuk Syed Hamid,

-----------------------------

I wonder if this is a double entendre.

Good one Eskay.
written by doggone, May 11, 2008 05:30:41
Dear Syed 'Hardtalk' Hamid.

The 'cabar' is thrown.
Many here thinks you just 'tokkok'.
I beg to differ and think you would 'hardtalk'.
However, it is, Every Which Way But Loose.
written by smeagrooo, May 11, 2008 07:54:48
dont u just feel like spitting at their faces.
written by smeagrooo, May 11, 2008 07:57:09
now syed hamid talk big la but when faced with hardtalk lady he can only talk kalk. Syed Hamid Menggelabar was his name. He is only good when surrounded by "authority". Otherwsie at home i believe he is the same as Najis, queen controlled!
written by sungai_kelian, May 11, 2008 08:12:10
Syed Hamid, now you will investigate? When will you give us an answer? The ball is now in your court
Votes: +4
written by future, May 11, 2008 09:33:26
Like many other UMNO ministers they don't know
what they are talking about.UMNO are 3rd World
political parties and so do the ministers.
written by Bigjoe99, May 11, 2008 10:01:21
Syed Hamid was put in his job because Badawi was criticized for holding on to the portfolio. He was not put there to change anything but rather to spin it better than the PM can. Its a traditional skill handed from father-to-son in his family...
written by Baronshah, May 11, 2008 10:55:49
Dei KHDN Minister Albar,

For all you have written/said about our brother RPK, now our brother RPK has thrown a challenge to you and your goons.
Be a true MAN with balls and accept the challenge or HOLD your tongue till eternity and be termed a coward who speaks from behind a veil.

Long Live RPK our HERO

regards all.
written by Vasily, May 11, 2008 12:12:22
"Jangan bagi malu Ahli Ba'it.

But if you are the descendant of Abu Lahab(The Father of Flame), I rest my case. "

Hoi Duke of Alba!!.....celaka punya arab!! ahli Ba'it??...golongan syed2 ni lah yg paling "racist" kalau nak tau..konon2 golongan mulia sangat la tuu....**** God b'coz created this kind of tribe!!
Votes: -1
written by Biztrack, May 11, 2008 12:33:10
written by Eskay Lim, May 10, 2008 | 20:49:53
So Datuk Syed Hamid,

=====

BTW Eskay, when u said that sentence, did you mean:

(1) that it should be Alba's move now; OR

(2) he's so scared that his balls fell down and dropped to his feet; OR

(3) both the above?

written by omarkhayyam, May 11, 2008 14:35:18
get him a wig and dark glasses b4 interviewing him

written by misschickenkiller, May 11, 2008 16:10:10
Syed Hamid Albar? He's a NATO la... No Action Talk Only smilies/grin.gif
written by Lim Lim, May 11, 2008 18:04:14
this saii not only fond of lying to his own country men n women,he lies to the whole wide world as well!!he is a jus another typical 'nothing better to do'='umnogoons'
written by Negarakuku, May 11, 2008 18:19:56
HAMID BODOH!!!

NOW YM RPK HAS CHALLENGED YOU!!!!!!!!!!!

CALL YOUR CORRUPT AG CHAMBER AND GO INVESTIGATE AND WHAT HAPPENED ON THE NIGHT OF HARI RAYA AT DANG WANGI POLICE STATION!!!!!!!!!!!!

INVESTIGATE CID, BAKRI ZININ, ABUSED OF POWER-POLICE BRUTALITY!!!!!!!!!!!

YOU ASKED FOR POLICE REPORT AND NOW REPORT HAS BEEN MADE IN !!!!!!!! (8 YEARS ALREADY) 2001 !!!!!

WE DEMAND YOU HAMID ALBAR!!!!!!!!! WE PAY YOUR SALARY!!!!!!!!

DO YOUR JOB NOW !!!!!!!

YOUR DAYS ARE NUMBERED, NEXT ELECTION YOU AND YOUR UMNO/BN GOONS ARE GONE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif