Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow Raja Petra THREATENED by the Accused in Prison?

Raja Petra THREATENED by the Accused in Prison? PDF Print
Friday, 09 May 2008 16:02

Raja Petra out, explains U-turn on bail - 08 10 AM

News portal Malaysia Today editor Raja Petra Kamarudin has been released on bail at 9.30am at the Petaling Jaya Sessions Court today.He claimed to have met two of the accused in the Altantuya Shaaribuu trial - Sirul Azhar Umar and Azilah Hadri - in Sungai Buloh prison where he was remanded since Tuesday.

Both of them shouted and threatened him and the prison authority was worried about his safety, he told reporters on being released.Since they couldn’t guarantee his safety, the authorities have asked him to post bail and he agreed. He also said that he did not go on hunger strike as reported earlier but had refused to eat food provided by the prison.“The food is paid by rakyat (the people). I don’t think the rakyat money is being well spent,” he said.

Read More Here 

Comments (36)Add Comment
written by jewels, May 09, 2008 16:15:19
There's a place call "HELL" for murderers!
written by jewels, May 09, 2008 16:17:50
No need to go to Oxford to know that, huh?
written by michaelT, May 09, 2008 16:18:04
YM RPK the prison warden strongly adviced you to get out because they cannot assure your safety after being threatened by Azlila and sirul. Please make a police report on the happenings and this aspect is important. For that matter the Home Minister must provide you security untill your court hearing. If something happen to you then we cannot accept this condition. Their threat is serious and may involve outside members of their kind. Please heed this call Minister of concious,
written by Wisdom above, May 09, 2008 16:19:29
Bless your enemies.

Forgive them for what they did to you.

You shall overcome them in due course.

Syabas. Barisan Rakyat.
written by Hanif07, May 09, 2008 16:21:58
Sirul and Azilah ...brainless gengsters !!!
written by malsia1206, May 09, 2008 16:22:33
The 2 accused vent their anger at the wrong person. They need to re-examined themselves they did it (if they did) under whose orders? Unless of course they are both prepared to take the rap to cover up for some other party/parties in which case they have only themselves to blame. And they are supposed to be professionals in their fields? No better than 'hitmen' in Federick Forsyth's 'Days of the Jackal'. The truth shall be out. And we all know already the murderers shall be going to Helllllllllll. Together with those scumbags who hid under their mothers' skirts.
written by omarkhayyam, May 09, 2008 16:28:07

it wuz pre-planned to have you there in the first place .... we know why.

its a kin to putting abang anwar and the ex-IGP in the same cell .... that won't happen right smilies/smiley.gif

written by FFT, May 09, 2008 16:29:50

written by knack, May 09, 2008 16:31:32
Malsia1206 has a point.

Something's really NOT right.

Why would they threaten RPK ? Shouldn't they, in their right minds, encourage him to push for justice further ? They are, afterall, doomed (or boomed ? Ha !)

Are they protecting the person they received the "call" from ?
written by almier, May 09, 2008 16:35:24
Wonder if you saw the two holding C4....
written by Eskay Lim, May 09, 2008 16:42:08
It looks like there isn't a safe place in Malaysia.
Homes & Roads are not safe from thieves & mat rempits.
And now, even to be remanded in prison is not secure.
No wonder there are so many reported cases of deaths in police-station lock-ups & in jails. Even to be locked-up in prison is not safe.
What has become our safe & peaceful country?
written by partiotic, May 09, 2008 16:42:59
Dear YB Raja Petra Kamaruddin, I am glad that you have came out of the Prison in one piece. God bless you and your family.
written by willwin, May 09, 2008 16:53:28
oh dear, looks like those two murderers was not sorry at all for what they have done! they still think they had done an honorable thing to protect thier master.. pity them lah really, how deceived can one be?

RPK, just be more careful & alert when you move about now. i will pray for the safety of you & your family. God be with you.take care.
written by freedom to speak, May 09, 2008 16:53:34
Thank god you are out.
I only hope this whole thing can be resolved ASAP.
We need your undue attention,
towards re-building our country.
You are our 'neil armstrong',
boldly take us to a new horizon in Malaysia.
written by Chaptokam, May 09, 2008 17:00:46
Dear YM RPK ,
He also said that he did not go on hunger strike as reported earlier but had refused to eat food provided by the prison.

YOU DID THE RIGHT THING by not eating the food provided . The issue is not the food paid by the rakyat .

The issue is : they might put something EXTRA into your food . I am not talking about poison or drugs , I am saying the extra can be mambo jambo things thru third parties , you'll never know . Only the top level bomohs would know . Anyway since you are out in one piece we thank ALLAH for that .By the way I'm a Buddhist .
written by Chaptokam, May 09, 2008 17:03:40
Those two will ROT in HELL , Their bodies will be eaten by maggots as they lay dying . Their eyes will be pecked by crows . That is what they will get in due time .BASTARDS UTKs.
written by jingoza, May 09, 2008 17:22:59
YM Raja Petra if only you could recognise the two bugger's face ! We could distribute the whole of Malaysia so that if there's any hankypanky and freed people can recognise them ! Wonder whats so important this bozos being treated like VVVIP ! Until now no one knows their faces ,maybe they are 'hollowman' !
written by IbnAbdHalim, May 09, 2008 17:46:24
Hey! How do they know you Pete? Have they been browsing the net and stumbled on Malaysia Today, thus have read your article on Altantuya? Are they getting VIP treatment like Abdullah Ang? Something is not right here. Who are the info feeders anyway?
written by Dominic, May 09, 2008 17:55:10
I can understand why they are so angry ? But the fact is they bent their anger on the wrong person. They should instead take the opportunity to reveal who the real mastermind is ! Thats a million in one chance and they dont capitalise on it ! Stupid idot. Served them right ! They should have known that you were infact doing them a big favour. Taking order from one superior to elimate an enemy is not entirely wrong ! The onus is on the mastermind . Anywhere,send the four of them to enternal hell !!!
written by ultraman, May 09, 2008 17:56:33
Hi RPK,
Great to have you back.
Yes, Sg Buluh is too dangerous for you. Remember one of the accused had caimed to have killed 6 persons. Another one or two added to his stats means nothing to him.
Hoi, RPK, NEVER GO IN AGAIN! SANGAT BAHAYA IN SIDE!!!
written by kl9gary, May 09, 2008 18:14:22
They are not human but ANIMALS! and they take order from DEVIL! Syabas RPK, solute you.
written by Chaptokam, May 09, 2008 18:26:17
Dear YM RPK

The very fact that not many people have seen the two murderers face sets me thinking . Everytime when they are brought to court they are covered head to toe such that nobody will ever recognise them . Further to this as you said they were very angry that because of you , the Altantuya case is now back in the limelight .

My Analysis :
There is this possibility , which I have wanted to write and share wiyh you people . Is there this program like in the USA where the Govt changes your identity completely , gives you a new face thru plastic surgery , new identity card , new passport , such that the person under that old name is completely NON- EXISTENCE . This is under the witness protection program whereby these people testify against the Mafia , etc .
But here in Malaysia , there is this distinct possibility that even though they are found guilty , sentenced to be hanged , could it also that they would be replaced by a fall guy representing them , since they are hooded , hanged inside the prison without anyone really knowing whether its them or not since no one has seen their faces . In fact all can be arranged knowing them very well , to also coincide with the execution of two others . Then these two with a miilion bucks each will quietly slipped out of the country to reside in some foreign country living a happy life all arranged , and here we think they have both gone to hell .

What say you ?? YM if not why wear the Ninja costumes in and out of court !!!
written by Democrats, May 09, 2008 18:45:04
Hmmmmmm......

Strange behaviour one might say.... Protecting the "BOSS".

My Conclusion :

"BOSS" have given a lot of money to their families, and ensure they are taken care off,

"BOSS" have assured them the judge will not pass them the death sentence, and in, jail, appeals will be made for time until the time is right.

"BOSS" have guaranteed them that they will be out when BOSS becomes PM gomen contracts and class A contractor license.

or which is even more disturbing....

"BOSS" got new henchman and hitman holding the two's family at gun point.....

I hope they give Razak Baginda more protection in prison with those two around.
He's the key to the whole case.
written by budakindia, May 09, 2008 18:46:26
I wish those muderers to be burn to Hell! smilies/angry.gif
written by bn haramjadah, May 09, 2008 19:00:22
even if the are sentenced to death, there is this thing called the king pardon, so no sentence will be carried out, new pasport, new bank a/c with millions new house and what not all can be arranged, if C4 AND IMMIGRATION RECORDS CAN BE ERASED WHAT IS THIS. NOBODY HAS ASKED THIS QUESTION, who else was executed there, are there hidden death squads, hired assasins, where else in Malaysia are the killing fields, this would not surprise me. smilies/cool.gif smilies/cool.gif smilies/cool.gif smilies/cool.gif smilies/cool.gif
written by ultraman3, May 09, 2008 19:12:35
People are braver when they are not recognised, like say when youre driving a heavily tinted car...I say lets strip them of their anonimity and for sure they wont be threatening people like that...the victim was not their match...tak malu....pergi lah try bunuh speznatz ke, MOSSAD ke...BODOH PUNYA ORANG
written by jchew, May 09, 2008 19:13:31
New identities will be created to protect the murderes and will live in other countries?
written by miwaki, May 09, 2008 19:40:43
There are two beasts in Sg Buluh prison waiting to be sent to their original habitat in a short while.
written by sarawakian, May 09, 2008 20:26:33
those two "suspects" are supposed to be released after the case blows over and they get a "not guilty" verdict... of course they're pissed if someone pours fuel on the fire and starts it all up again.. prolonging their stay in jail and possibly a guilty verdict. definitely not what they bargained for!
written by malsia1206, May 09, 2008 22:32:55
Chaptokam got an interesting point in his thread. I'll add my piece. If those 2 were really guity of the crime and convicted, I'd suspect there's much much $$$ involved to buy their silence. Whether they would ultimately face the noose is a separate issue. But the real culprits within the 'hit squad' would be and could afford the millions to pay for their undivided loyalties to maintain their stance which they are now both taking. You can read these sorts of tales in fiction novels and best sellers. Not something too absurd you couldn't believe. High Stakes, high rollers. And extremely big bucks on the tables. Yes, Casino Royale, remember?
written by teo siew chin, May 09, 2008 22:37:50
I find it very very strange that the faces of the two accused have never ever been seen.
Even those journalists who covered the trial never even printed any sketches of their faces.
Why? Why the need for such invisibility?
Why is everybody allowing them this invisibility?
Anyone who participates in this charade should also be answerable!
written by nk1881, May 09, 2008 23:17:20
Where or How can I get the yellow RPK T-shirt?
written by malaysian, May 10, 2008 15:55:35
Don't sound like there is enough space in that prison for Anwar to put UMNO and their cronies.

PR government must hasten the construction of PIG FARMs in this country!
written by faridw, May 10, 2008 22:23:36
Syed Hameed says to make a police report if RPK has been threatened in Sg Buloh and the police will investigate. DSAI reported that he got a black eye while in Bt Aman. The police did an investigation and said nothing happened. Must have been he accidentally hit himself in the eye while trying to sodomise himself. Syed Hameed, if you want to open your mouth at least say something intelligent. The public is no longer gullible.
written by stchin, May 10, 2008 23:21:56

LONG LIVE YANG MULIA RPK !!
written by Blackgiring, May 12, 2008 16:33:41
...well RPK as a celebrated fighter for justice you supposed to shout and curse back at them and don't turn your back like coward...show that you are the true hero that people expected...fight for what you stand for till the end...