Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow BREAKFAST WITH RAJA PETRA - malaysiatoday + malaysiakini

BREAKFAST WITH RAJA PETRA - malaysiatoday + malaysiakini PDF Print
Friday, 09 May 2008 14:16

RPK

THANK GOD ITS FRIDAY!
This morning our Hero Raja Petra was released on bail from the PJ Majistrate. Many friends and fans came to support. After a few photo sessions and interviews he took off for breakfast at PJ Hilton. The usual suspects were there including YB Ronnie and YB Tian Chua.

(more reports from Malaysiakini here )

We're all are relieved especially his lovely wife Marina, he's out and prays he doesn't go back in unless to visit the actual people that should be behind bars the 1st place.

Long Live Raja Petra - Long Live Justice…whattahack? 

written by wag the dog, May 09, 2008 14:23:13
Compilation of Quotes on RPK - Bapa Bangsa Malaysia

Over the last three days most of us have gone through a rollercoaster ride over RPK’s case and have posted comments on blogs. To honour This Towering Malaysian I have compiled some of the quotes in my blog so that these last three historic days are etched in our history.

Visit www.wagthedog-malaysia.********.com for details.
written by freedom lover, May 09, 2008 14:24:01
There are three kinds of justice in Malaysia:

1) You are innocent until proven guilty (Universal Justice)
2) You are guilty until proven innocent (For RPK and Mr. Anwar only)
3) Innocent before charged! ( For Najib only)
agree 152
written by harryo, May 09, 2008 14:26:06
Every damn thing in Malaysia is turned or twisted for political benefits of a few. We have only one RPK to speak justice for people. How about more: Unity is strength.
written by ilovepakatan, May 09, 2008 14:26:41

We're anxiously waiting for you to post something. Quickly eat. smilies/grin.gif
written by westduke, May 09, 2008 14:28:19
Let YM RPK had a good rest 1st and recharge his battery before the second round of war start again
written by oknyua, May 09, 2008 14:30:15
YM RPK is jail, we burnt candles.

If SOMEbody is in jail, I'll donate more locks (and chains).
written by simply_say, May 09, 2008 14:32:38
"The tenderest spot in a man's make-up is sometimes the bald spot on top of his head." - Helen Rowland 1875-1950, American Journalist

Lovely picture.

Easily insert quotes and jokes into your writing at http://www.xlpert.com/quotes.htm
written by diehard, May 09, 2008 14:52:20
wellcome back RPK
written by malsia1206, May 09, 2008 14:53:24
Right on. RPK should only be back in sg Buloh prison to visit and meet up with the murderers awaiting their death sentences. Correct, correct, correct.
written by chanatak, May 09, 2008 14:54:57
Stop the abuse of power. Stop the abuse of the seditions act. If RPK and Karpal are to be charged, then Najib must be charged, Hishammuddin must be similarly charged, and Khairy must also be charged for the implications of the Keris' episodes .... especially the bathe in blood episode.

written by hemlock, May 09, 2008 14:57:02
Given what's been happening for the past 3 days, a most heartwarming and gratifying picture!
written by budakindia, May 09, 2008 14:59:21
hi pete, glad to see you're eating again. smilies/wink.gif
written by Naha, May 09, 2008 15:03:32
Waaa! Nak menangis, so happy. This photo makes my day... So in the end you listened to your wife's reasoning, heh heh. So much for degil jantan, erk. You two are such a lovely couple... Can't wait to hear you spill the beans about what Najib's two pet dogs said to you at Sungai Buloh.

Welcome home, YM RPK.
written by Kerajaan Rakyat, May 09, 2008 15:12:39
Salam YM Raja Petra,

Makan kenyang kenyang.
Rest dulu hari ini.
Sudah segar nanti, tulis lagi ok.

Salam takzim

http://kerajaanrakyat.********.com/

written by nk1881, May 09, 2008 15:13:11
Finally and about time too. We are all worried about your safety.
Very happy that u are out and hope u will never go in again.
Looking forward to hear from you but please buy your notebook, laptop, computer first.

Welcome back!
written by FFT, May 09, 2008 15:13:12
The video from the court house this morning:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5XQkQb8lf9A

Azilah and Sirul threatened him? Bastards. I'll be toasting their swing-swing when the time comes.
written by zarin, May 09, 2008 15:13:49
Dearest RPK....... seeing you eating makes up my day..... we miss u
written by K W Waran, May 09, 2008 15:18:39
TGIF indeed Erin! Thanks for the update that many of us were literally "dying" to hear. I was there at both the PJ Sessions Court and the PJ Hilton and was glad that he was OK.

I suppose it was the best breakfast YM RPK had in days and I am not talking about what food he had there. It is the extreme happiness

That "Tsunami" of support, for him and cause that he has been steadfastly fighting for, is a true testimony that he is on. That in itself was sufficient to send bouts down the spines. There is not an iota of doubt no matter how remote it may be, with regards to this fact. Let us thank GOD for moving YM RPK's heart to come out on bail. As all of us would agree, that, he in his element would be all more on the outside than in. Let's all take a short break and all can come back fighting fit.
written by Careformalaysia, May 09, 2008 15:18:41
I am personally glad to know that you are out safely. We shall continue with the fight for justice for all. Down BN big bully, hail PR! hail RPK! We will, we will triumph....
written by peace lover, May 09, 2008 15:42:55
Welcome back, Pete. Have been patiently waiting for your return. So glad that you are back in one piece.
written by omarkhayyam, May 09, 2008 15:50:37
good to c ya back young man ..... from the photos u look slimmer ....

we sure wanna hear the BN regimes hospitality towards their Honorable Guest

written by uncleleow, May 09, 2008 15:52:55
RPK, please let us know, is there anything we can help.
written by magickriver, May 09, 2008 16:14:16
HAPPY NEWS INDEED! ENJOY SOUND SLEEP IN YOUR OWN BED TONIGHT, PETE... AND THANKS AGAIN FOR THE SUPERHUMAN WORK YOU PUT INTO FREEING YOUR FELLOW MALAYSIANS FROM THEIR OWN FEARS! I DAULAT DAULAT YOU WITH TOTAL ENTHUSIASM :-)
written by Dhammapada, May 09, 2008 16:30:05
RPK

This morning when I shook your hand and greeted you briefly with 'Welcome Back Sir', the first thought that occurred to me was (at the risk of overstating the obvious)- you were a person who fervently championed fairness and believed that all persons were created equal irrespective of colour gender race or creed.

And as they say, life is a lesson imperfectly learned.

With Compassion
written by Countach, May 09, 2008 23:56:47
Raja Petra, you are the real king of Malaysia.
You really care for the people.

You should be made a Tun.

A real Tun.
written by OrdinaryMan, May 10, 2008 08:47:47
Dear Raja Pete,

It's great to see you're out there enjoying a meal. Seeing you eat make me hungry too smilies/tongue.gif
Anyway I like to amend freedom lover's "3) Innocent before charged! ( For Najib only)". It should read: 3) Innocent - cannot be charged! ( For Najib only)".