Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow The Empire Strikes Back in video

The Empire Strikes Back in video PDF Print
Thursday, 08 May 2008 08:13

The first 33 minutes of my speech in Parliament on the Royal Address motion yesterday was on the prosecution of RPK, which is on video in four parts. – LKS 

VIEW VIDEO HERE

Comments (42)Add Comment
written by EvilWolf, May 08, 2008 08:22:14
Thank you very much Lim Kit Siang.
agree 142
written by RitchieLow, May 08, 2008 08:24:09
Walaueh, we NEED more of this and not those watered down questions on RTM1. TQ and keep it coming smilies/smiley.gif
written by cubi76, May 08, 2008 08:25:05
AAB, where's the promise to reform?

What in the world happened to our judiciary system?

Where's our most basic right to speak and freedom?

Dont let our country rot in the hand of UMNO crooks! Dont let them take away our democratic nation! Dont let them loot our national wealth! Not in our time! Not in our generation!

Speak up for our most basic right! Speak up for a better future of Malaysia! Show them that we want a real change!

Reform!

smilies/shocked.gif smilies/shocked.gif smilies/shocked.gif
written by cubi76, May 08, 2008 08:31:51
Ahh... I just noticed the candle light vigil...

Make it a multi country event. Lets focus the world limelight on the Malaysia judiciary system and the racist government.

There are many Malaysians living in overseas who want a to see a better future for Malaysia as well. Cities like London, Glasgow, Perth, Sydney, Melbourne, Singapore, Shenzen, LA, New York, Bangalore, etc there are very big Malaysian communities.

Let's speak up! Enough is enough!

smilies/shocked.gif smilies/shocked.gif smilies/shocked.gif
written by Bigjoe99, May 08, 2008 08:56:51
Did anyone notice that the Pasir Salak guy which has been champanioning Ketuanan Melayu according to Tony Pua blog, if you give him blond hair and white skin, it looks like he has a swastika on his face.....
written by FFT, May 08, 2008 09:14:08
written by Bigjoe99, May 08, 2008 | 08:56:51
Did anyone notice that the Pasir Salak guy which has been champanioning Ketuanan Melayu according to Tony Pua blog, if you give him blond hair and white skin, it looks like he has a swastika on his face.....

Here is the link for Tony Pua's site about this guy.

http://tonypua.********.com/2008/05/pasir-salak.html

Follow the link on Tony's article and you will go to this guy's profile page in Parliament. I believe all MP's have email addresses, don't they? Why don't we send this guy an email telling him that he should grow a stubby mustache and start goosestepping instead of walking.

written by 1eyecls, May 08, 2008 09:17:24
saudara LKS,i like the part that u shot KJ that it was a disgrace for him to be in Oxford!

The gomen takes the tax payers' money and fully support these so called 'bumi quota' student to study abroad,which u,saudara LKS was also one of the tax payers,u hv to tell him that,indirectly,he was wasting ur money too!

wat a disgrace bastard,using non-malays's fund to persue study and returns home to condemn non-malays!
written by allmenarebrothers, May 08, 2008 09:19:43
Dear Friends, Just ignore this guy and his ilk. They are all racists of the sewage order! All of them are brainless, heartless, bloodless as they belong to the Nether World not our World which is one of compassion, kindness, fairness, righteousness and just.
written by allmenarebrothers, May 08, 2008 09:22:18
Dear Friends, I forgot to add that he is a Nazi Thug. When he was alive he was the side-kick of Hitler, Himmler, Goebels, Goring and Adolf Eichmann.
written by 1eyecls, May 08, 2008 09:26:09
if KJ is not Kurang aJar,who the hell on earth is?

he is sitting in the parliament using his otak babi to count how many words were presented by PR's MPs for the extented questions!

i strongly urge for a re-polling at Rembau to pull this bastard down!
written by zul4kulim, May 08, 2008 09:28:00
Is Pak Lah in parliament or flying again?
http://1426.********.com/2008/...today.html
written by mujadidneoclan, May 08, 2008 09:28:31
Watch Full Live Telecast of Parliament
http://mppas.********.com/
written by sitiawan, May 08, 2008 09:30:44

WHO is SEDITIOUS???
written by Ken Liew, May 08, 2008 09:35:13
Lim Kit Siang. Another honored person who still battling with Umno/Bns for long long time.

So, The enemy of my enemy are my Allie. Seeing the UMNOs enemy working togather, sure brings joy to Malaysia.
written by budakindia, May 08, 2008 09:44:49
maybe they wanted to copyright the word Hell like Allah also! Hahahaha! Stupid rembau and pasir salak bast*ds! Really disgrace to Oxford! smilies/grin.gif Kinabatangan like a big ars*! Buat malu aje lar!
written by Lis LQ, May 08, 2008 09:45:10
What a shame to have an MP like Kinabatangan MP...Gosh!!!!.How did he win the election? No manners betul.He wants to show that he is powerful???? Sopan Santun dong!!!!
written by the1, May 08, 2008 09:48:08
KJ, thats 1 of the stupidest question i ever heard in a parliament, i think voters of rembau will flip and faint. The laughing joke of the month.
written by sickofitall, May 08, 2008 10:04:42
Within a week of March 8 results, RPK gave DAP and particularly Kit Siang a tongue lashing. Yet, this week, these very people have stood up in spite of RPK's criticisms and defended him. This to me indicates a healthy form of democracy being practised by PR. Too bad I cannot say the same about Najib and BN.
written by longskyee, May 08, 2008 10:33:51
Bravo Uncle LKS,

Wat u said was absolutely right. Really a disgrace for Oxford. U are Malaysian's Hero as well as RPK. We salute to you.
written by netaddict1, May 08, 2008 10:41:52
we are waiting for the sequel: THE RETURN OF THE JEDI (aka RPK)
written by ONGJJJ, May 08, 2008 10:42:27
Please light a candle to represent each of us Overseas who wants to stand & be counted together with RPK to stir up the shame in our Nation's conscience against abuse and travesty of law perpetrated by certain people in power. Many of us are overseas not by choice but still hold dearly to our Malaysian citizenship (sadly many have given up their/hope) want to play a part in the Nation building effort moulding Free Malaysia for all Malaysians regardless of race,language, religion or status. Settlement of private dispute (libel & defamation) should be in a civil court and not through handcuffs, bail, jail & criminal proceeding under sedition. RPK has not through his article agitate me and many others to rise against the Agong or government or country.
written by Milo, May 08, 2008 10:52:07
Take a look at the US Presidential Election that is curent on. Every single candidate for the top post is scrutinised to the minutiae of details. Even those events and associations that are in the distant past are scrutinised and publicly discussed. The recent example is the Rev. Jeremiah Wright issue, where Presidential candidate Obama is associated with. Right or wrong; rumour or fact, it is for the candidate to defend his position. To use the government machinery to get at those who were merely trying to give their views to a case of public interest is a pure abuse of power! YB RPK must be released immediately!

Truely First World Infrastructure; forth-world mentality...
written by kent chong, May 08, 2008 10:59:02
*I will be there. Pls bring candle and inform your fren.
Other state eg Penang,Perak,Kelantan will hold same Vigil Candle Light.

Solidarity with RPK (2)
From Around The Blogs
Posted by kasee
Thursday, 08 May 2008

If you couldn’t make it to the Sungai Buloh prison last night to light a candle for RPK, friends will be holding another candle light vigil later tonight.

Date : 8th May

Venue : Dataran Merdeka(KL) ,Penang,Perak,Kelantan and more..

Time : 8pm
written by talkingback79, May 08, 2008 11:21:32
One can immediately tell that the opposition MPs are a more refined lot. Kinabatabgan MP is drapped in his RM1000 outfit but behaved nothin short of a hooligan. One wonders if the people of his constituency elected him for his hooligan character or perhaps, its a genuine case of vote rigging that got him him to Parliament. The signs are so obvious.
written by Lis LQ, May 08, 2008 11:25:56
Please light your vigil candles in church
written by kingelvis, May 08, 2008 11:51:01
Bro Kit Siang on your KJ Oxford line, reminds me of a line from the Aussie movie about 2 Aussies sentenced to death where Karpal tell the white lawyer from Aussieland "I find it hard to believe that a person could have lived for so long and learned so little". Apt for KJ the Oxford idiot!! smilies/smiley.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/smiley.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/cheesy.gif
written by SamYap, May 08, 2008 11:56:03
YB LKS,

On a Lighter note:

Good Greetings to Honourable LKS.

I wonder if you had headed up the posting as The Empire Strikes Back or was it done by the website admin?

In the movie, The Empire Strikes Back, it was the baddies (the emperor and his cohort Darth Vader) who whacked the Rebellion. I hope you are not implying you are one of the baddies?

Or are you referring to the current circumstances, the jedi RPK is charged with sedition, and unceremoniously cuffed and thrown into the police van? I would like to think that your analogy is referring to this scene.

Anyway, its just the second sequel. STAR WARS isn't over yet, not by a long shot, it is a trilogy.

The final part, Return of the Jedi, is the next change...the change of government.
written by sampalee, May 08, 2008 12:33:57
Thank you YB LKS.The voice of Ipoh Timor rang loud and clear.
written by allmenarebrothers, May 08, 2008 13:01:33
Dear Mr Lim Kit Siang
Well that BLOCK HEAD representing Pasir Salak. His parents foresaw that hw will grow up (actually became infantile as he ages) to become a Nazi Thug. That was why they gave him this Malay name which sounds like and appear like THUG. He is a contemporary Nazi because he espouses racism, "ketuanan melayu" etc. His "Sifu" must be people like Adolf Hitler, Henrik Verwoerd, Dr Josef Mengele all bare-faced racists. So henceforth please call him NAZI THUG.
written by kywl1981, May 08, 2008 13:09:10
video no longer valid? is it removed?
anyone got new links to the video?
written by Fire_walk_with_me, May 08, 2008 17:29:49
Just something trivial to add...
It ought to be 'The Return of the Jedi" - the final episode of the Star wars series whereby the Evil Empire was crushed and condemned to eternity.

One more thing, why are they always surely and dutifully tagging the reminder of 'Oxford educated' whenever some infereior human garbage is mentioned? Oxford isn't halfway to Paradise. Like most top universities in the world, it can be bought. Don't believe me? There are many seats/places reserved for the rich Arab students in many top US universities. I believe Oxford and Cambridge are in the deal too. Some government from 3rs and 4th worlds buy up these places and send students of inferior quality to study in them. The proof is in the prerformance of some Oxford-, Cambridge-, Harvard-educated oxymorons' after they grauated and go back to their respective countries to make asses of themselves.
written by Lim Lim, May 08, 2008 17:32:05
if u hav been following the current parliment sessions all these while....one can easily see what umno/BN's stuff n substance are all about;esp. that 'bung'moron..he is a total waste of rakyat hard earned tax payers'money..feeding a dog sounds more logical than feeding this absolutely nonsense!!
written by Fire_walk_with_me, May 08, 2008 17:39:06
Another small but true story to share....
One day after registration in an American university, I went to ask my professor why those Arab classmates of mine were only taking 9 to 12 credit hours for one whole semester. Being a lazy (BUT BRIGHT, ehem...) student, I wanted 12 credit hours too just so I could spend my time working to put myself through my studies.
"Well.... 12 credit hours ain't for you, son... They are for the Arab students." The good sage looked me in the ears and said.
"But.. Whyyyyyyyyyyy??" I was irritated.
"Hm.... that is part of the agreement with their government." He smiled. I and swear I saw those twinkles in his blue-blue eyes.
I rest my case.
written by Fire_walk_with_me, May 08, 2008 17:40:19
Haha... No, the good sage disn't look into my ears. He looked me in my EYES. smilies/grin.gif
written by power2u, May 08, 2008 18:26:38
That Bungg idiot is a REAL DISGRACE n REAL Disguisting creature..No wonder he is chosen to represent BBC...his character same like them
written by buckshots, May 08, 2008 19:09:36
100% agree with power2u. He is a real disgrace. I really wonder what musa saw in him. All i can see is an idiot dress to kill. Phuiii...a pure paria!
written by watchdogg, May 08, 2008 21:12:38
Bungg kah Buang namanya, mak dia tak tahu spelling kut... hahahaah smilies/smiley.gif
written by watchdogg, May 08, 2008 21:15:05
Those Barisan Neraka people are not empire, but they are PENYAMUN. So better we call this as PENYAMUN STRIKES BACK rather then Empire Strikes Back!!!
written by Taufique, May 09, 2008 02:48:48
Heck, even the speaker sounds bias to me. Bollocks aa..

Some of these MPs are real rude. Need a lesson in civility lah.
written by james5501, May 09, 2008 11:35:02
May the force be with you......
written by libau, May 09, 2008 12:05:45
Dont stop to rise the issue in Parliment until this coming october..
Lets see what the BN MP can say then...
written by Sutha, May 11, 2008 03:29:47
Namanya Abang Mokhtar tetapi ibubapa dia cukup bodoh sampai tak tahu ejaan nama itu.

Nama yang bersesuaian: Banggang Cock-tar