A Call to Investigate Najib Tun Razak under the Sedition Act PDF Print
Thursday, 08 May 2008 07:37

by V for Vernon

My fellow Malaysians,

It is indeed noteworthy that our ever-so-efficient and conscientious Polis Di-Raja Malaysia and the Attorney General's Chambers have recently demonstrated vigilance and duty in upholding the laws of the land. As such, Raja Petra Raja Kamaruddin, editor of Malaysia-Today.net news portal and blog, has been charged under the Sedition Act 1948, specifically under Section 4(1)(c) related to publishing a seditious article. It is also understood that a Malaysian author, Syed Akbar Ali, was also charged for seditious comments on Malaysia-Today's website.

These two cases now are ultimately in the hands of our enlightened and impartial judiciary to determine if these two individuals are guilty. (Correct, correct, correct! I did indeed say "enlightened" and "impartial").

In the meantime, I would like to bring everyone's attention to a couple of other sections of the Sedition Act.

Under section 3(1), those acts defined as having a seditious tendency include:

3(1)(d) - to raise discontent or disaffection amongst the subjects of the Yang di-Pertuan Agong or of the Ruler of any State or amongst the inhabitants of Malaysia or of any State;
3(1)(e) - to promote feelings of ill-will and hostility between different races or classes of the population of Malaysia;

It is widely documented that in the days preceding Operasi Lallang in October 1987, Najib Tun Razak then as the head of UMNO Youth, made a speech at a rally in Kampung Baru where he vowed to bathe his keris in the blood of Malaysian Chinese citizens. And this speech was delivered against a background of banners by UMNO Youth saying such things as "MAY 13 HAS BEGUN" and "SOAK IT WITH CHINESE BLOOD".

I would therefore like to invite my fellow Malaysians to join me in a call to the Polis Di-Raja Malaysia and the Attorney General's Chambers to investigate, without fear or favor, Deputy Prime Minister Najib Tun Razak and to determine if he had indeed violated the sections above of the Sedition Act. Given that the event occurred 2 decades ago, there may perhaps be a statute of limitation in effect on whether Najib can be charged, if he had indeed broken the law. Never the less, it is only right that a full and impartial investigation be carried out.

And as a separate matter as to whether Najib ends up being charged or not, it is certainly the case that such a man who can put himself into such a vile context and say such heinous things, should be deemed unfit to become the Prime Minister of a multiracial country like Malaysia.
Comments (61)Add Comment
written by Raja Chulan, May 08, 2008 07:46:38
V for Vernon

I totally support your call and why stop at Najib Razak. Let's call for the arrest of Hishamuddin Hussein and his UMNO Youth cronies under Sedition Act for the same offence.

Hishamuddin Hussein is not fit to hold the office of Minister of Education or any other public office.

Manusia Merancang Tuhan Menentukan
agree 395
written by campuras, May 08, 2008 07:49:07
I am sure somebody must have lodge a police report on the incident.
agree 141
written by mamakstail, May 08, 2008 07:51:16
My God! how can our DPM say such a thing! unbelievable!!! If he said such a thing he should be charged under seditious Act no matter who or what he is now.
agree 239
written by EvilWolf, May 08, 2008 07:54:08
There are two sets of rules - One for BN and the other for the opposition.
agree 166
written by garbageman60, May 08, 2008 08:00:05
Lets start by making police reports by the thousands then see what AG does
agree 166
written by FFT, May 08, 2008 08:04:07
Ah yes, Najib was the precursor of keris antics. Now his little cousin follows abang's dirty footsteps.

Does terrorism run in their genes? I don't recall Tun Razak and Tun Hussein being such uncouth men. Najib and Kerismuddin must have genes that mutated due to the evil ingrained within UMNO (Baru).

That's right folks...the original UMNO that saw the country through Merdeka was killed and buried 20 years or so ago. This new UMNO is United Mahathir's Nationalist Organization.
agree 172
written by seek justice, May 08, 2008 08:05:02
written by EvilWolf, May 08, 2008 | 07:54:08
There are two sets of rules - One for BN and the other for the opposition.

Agreed. Actually worst, one set of rules is the ruling elite and the other is for the rakyat.

We're doomed the way the country is being left to these BN-good-for-only-making-themselves-rich morons.

I have said this in an earlier comments posting, "We are faced by seditious remarks by the ruling elite everyday of our lives via the MSM" -- thick double standards!!!
written by cubi76, May 08, 2008 08:08:48
Yes. He indeed made such a statement, which later led to the Operasi Lallang and tens of politicians and activists got locked up under ISA, EXCEPT THE MAIN CULPRIT OUR CURRENT DPM NAJIS!

The UMNO people still live in their fantasies of the Bolehland that they are the best in everything.

Talking to anyone overseas, you will know that not only Malaysia is NOT a Bolehland, it's a laughing stock to the world.

The professors and lecturers in my university occasionally pointed to me when touching issues on corruption and racism. In one occassion when we were taking a fag break together with my professor, he even told my classmates that he thinks Malaysia is the most racist goverment in the world currently.

Malaysia is in a dire state and needs an urgent drastic changes to uphold the principle of democracy and to progress ahead.

We as Bangsa Malaysia must not see our country gets destroyed by UMNO crooks. Not in our time! Not in our generation!

Reform!

smilies/shocked.gif smilies/shocked.gif
written by Ramesh, May 08, 2008 08:08:58
Make a police report on this matter so that PDRM can investigate and take necessary action. A crime committed 20 years ago is still a crime and in this case a seditious act. Just writing about it wont do it, make a police report. A policeman made the report against RPK, hence the current situation. Make a report and lets see what happens. Also, I want our beloved goverment to charge Ah Ming and Ali under seditious act because they said in a pub the other day they want to finish me up. With the help of my beloved goverment under this act, I dont have to appear in the court and it will be bye bye to Ah Ming and Ali. This is justice for the people who walk in the corridors of power!!!! What about TDM who called our beloved PM "pembohong" among other things, how about Ali Rustam and how about the many BN ass holes in the parliment?
written by Jivathma, May 08, 2008 08:14:47
What can we do, double standard is and always been BN/UMNO's middle name. The 'best' part is that they shamelessy do it in the open knowing nobody can do anything bout it. They don't care if they look stupid, arrogant, rude and harsh. Thankfully now with a stronger than ever opposition, they are getting some nasty bites. But it doesn't look like they are going to change anytime soon. But heck, they are going to feel the increasing wrath of the rakyat.
written by eeyaw, May 08, 2008 08:35:58
Vernon,

Do we have pictures, video and audio of the things he uttered at the rally? If we have would be a powerful tool to make sure he won't ever be the next PM of Malaysia.

Rot in hell you scumbag!!!
written by Ken Liew, May 08, 2008 08:56:59
Yet again, another good example of UMNO's above the LAW. UMNO has been using the COURT as a playground. They can place anyone's guilt, and free one's guilty.

And surely UMNO's Rukun Negara, Kedaulatan Undang-undang, are just rukun by mouth, not by heart.
written by Mayor of Bangsar, May 08, 2008 09:05:35
NO. 2 - THE POT CALLING KETTLE BLACK - WHY DID NOT THE AG TAKEN ACTION - SMACKS OF SELECTIVE PROSECUTION
written by sitiawan, May 08, 2008 09:21:06
ttp://s290.photobucket.com/albums/ll267/MagicGate1/?action=view&current=najib2.jpg[/img

[b]Who Is SEDITIOUS???[/b]
written by sitiawan, May 08, 2008 09:25:10

Who Is SEDITIOUS???
written by FFT, May 08, 2008 09:26:46
Dear sitiawan, allow me to fix that link for you.

written by FFT, May 08, 2008 09:28:29
written by blacknight220, May 08, 2008 09:32:28
Anak bangsat punya najib. Langsung tak layak jadi seorang ahli politik dalam negara yang terdiri dari berbilang bangsa & ugama. Salah guna pengaruh and kuasa untuk buat and sebut sesuka hati. Inilah trend ahli politik UMNO. Najib yang penuh dengan Najis.....cepat lah mampus engkau.
written by sitiawan, May 08, 2008 10:13:39
Dear FFT,Thanks alot
written by AngryTaxpayer, May 08, 2008 10:21:00
I totally 100% support this call!! Charge Najis and Kerismuddin for Sedition!....and prob 80% of UMNO leaders in the meantime...need proof? Go watch some tapings of last year's UMNO Assembly.
written by Daryl, May 08, 2008 10:22:12
From what I see it is quite easy.

1) GO to the PDRM and file a police report
2) PDRM will go to the person that house to get statement
3) PDRM will ask that person to the court house
4) Than the judge will charge him with sedition

But

1) Of course the person must be innocent
2) A true Malaysian at heart
3) Willing to fight for justice regardless of race
4) Support the Pakatan Rakyat

Than again he failed on all the criteria abovr so sorry you cannot file the report at PDRM. PDRM usually investigate if you meet the four criteria.
written by SJB, May 08, 2008 10:37:32
It is actually sedition not by RPK but ON RPK. Accusations hurled at "Royalty" by ruling party.
written by MsiaCTzen, May 08, 2008 10:40:48
Somebody who has information or past data of all other sedition that past leader has made.
Gather all blogger and made a polis report against all those.

WE the Ra'ayat wants to report all sedition made by UMNO since independent 1957.

written by Birdbrain, May 08, 2008 10:41:19
Both Najis and Kerismugface was left behind by their fathers to be prostituted by Mudhathir so that his legacy will live forever.

Today, these two prostitutes continue to prostitute more so that the legacy of the all the mafias in this whorehouse called HUMNO continued to live on!

They are all whores in this whorehouse!

Cuckoo!
written by Democrats, May 08, 2008 10:54:45
What's the use of proof?

Pictures cannot utter his seditious words - just proof he was there at the point in time.

Video or Audio will be confiscated and deemed inadmissable under Official Secrets Act (OSA).

Witness of the scene will be called to court under sedition of trying to entice hate to the gomen, i.e. Najib.

A.G will probably postpone the case till DPM passed on.

The police will spend more time asking you where you got your info itself rather than investigate the actual crime.

We're dooomed.....

written by FFT, May 08, 2008 11:07:40
Dear Democrats,

I think the point he is trying to make is that GO MAKE THE REPORT anyways!

Never mind whether anything will come out of it.

You are only as helpless as you allow yourselves to be.
written by eeyaw, May 08, 2008 11:09:37
Democrats,

Pictures/videos are medium to tell the world that we have a racist cum murderer of a helpless Mongolian who wants to be the next Prime Minister of Malaysia.
If these do not do him in tell me what is more effective????
written by little dragon, May 08, 2008 11:12:13
i believe there ought to be ample documentary evidence to prove he had indeed uttered such words. d RAKYAT now wants to know y our authorities hv not taken any action?

watmore, those alledged words sure sound like ominous death threats to me.
written by Dominic, May 08, 2008 11:14:22
No need to go into that ! Heres the verdict. Yes,hes guilty of serious sedition and should be charged under ISA. Second, totally unsuitable to lead the nation as future PM of Malaysia. I only faham basic law and I supposed thats enough to reach the verdict ! Betul tak ?
written by KKchan, May 08, 2008 11:50:40
Investigate AAB as well. He remarked that any person other then Jusoh as MB of Terengganu would be unconstituitional. He belittled the Sultan and/or Regent of Terengganu. He defamed them by saying they acted contrary to the Constituition. Clearly seditious. AG and PDRM when are you going to take action?
written by Angela Ooi, May 08, 2008 12:10:24
When making seditious charges against najis & kerispuddin, do not forget to add ali rectum and his ilk. Jagoh kampong leaders all of them. Very passe in this time and age!
Raja Petra FOREVER
Justice, IF ever
Bn.. NEVER, NEVER!
written by panca, May 08, 2008 12:54:30
Yes Sedition Act is applicable to Malaysian Abdul Najib Razak.

"He should categorically claim his rewards soon"

Who wants him to become the PM? Who? Who? Who? Can't hear?
Are we all deaf or dumb? Nobody seems to be saying anything!
written by bukitkuda, May 08, 2008 12:56:31
In reality it is very hard for PDRM to take action as long as UMNO still the Federal government of the day. We need to change Government before we can change...the rest of the agency .EG...PDRM, ACA, SPR, JC, AG and etc.......
written by YSL, May 08, 2008 13:08:10
I gree and support.
Let bring this najis siatan to hell................
written by magickriver, May 08, 2008 13:11:52
Absolutely, V. Just on account of that moronic Umnoesque display in 1987 Nastyjob Rozak has already disqualified himself from high office - that's why I have never layaned da bugger, not even for a nanosecond. His hide is hornier than a rhino's, that's for sure. Anybody else would have resigned, changed his face as well as his name, and migrated to a quiet place in the Caribbean (where all the hardcore pirates come from).
written by mountainking, May 08, 2008 13:34:32
please police, go and charge Najib. change the govt. throw umno out....if mca, mic, gerakan and the rest one to survive, walk out from UMNO and you can still have the respect from the rakyat.
written by HARIMAU BIN ABDULLAH, May 08, 2008 13:38:41
"Curse him, castrate him and C4 him"
written by joeawk, May 08, 2008 14:34:47
First thing first, PR form the federal govt and let the AG file a sedition charge on Najib, get the judge to convict Najib and send him to jail.

After which PR appoint a human AG and charge this doggy ag with treason, get the judge to convict the doggy and send him to jail in the abyss.

After which sack all the judge and reappoint true human judges, recommended by the judicial commissioners.
written by kampungboy2, May 08, 2008 15:07:30
Najib's defense. "Solly, loh. I was thinking with my head below the belt, mah"
written by pulaiman, May 08, 2008 15:24:44
THE POLICE, AG AND GOMEN ARE NOT ON THE PEOPLES SIDE. THEY WILL NOT LISTEN TO US WHATEVER WE SAY OR DO .MCA OR MIC OR J .PAIRIN KITINGAN SHOULD LEAVE BARISAN AND ALLOW DSAI TO FORM THE GOMEN. THIS IS THE WISH OF THE RAKYAT. NO USE WAITING FOR NEXT ELECTION.
written by nthpole, May 08, 2008 15:55:03
Yes I give you my full support. I think he should be charged under Sedition Act. His speech has caused a lot of damage to all malaysian. I was in NZ at that time and watched that program on NZ TV. He must be very thick to make that sort of stupid comment, totally unfit to be our future PM.
written by turun padang, May 08, 2008 16:16:30
written by eeyaw, May 08, 2008 | 08:35:58

Vernon,

Do we have pictures, video and audio of the things he uttered at the rally? If we have would be a powerful tool to make sure he won't ever be the next PM of Malaysia.
-------------------------------------------------

eeyaw,

I bet u must be in your mid twenty.. coz that rally happen in 1987 in kampung baru, Stadium raja muda. In an event organise by Pemuda UMNO.

LOTS of PHOTOS of the event/rally came out in the local PAPERS.
especially SinChewJitPoh & TheStar.

Know what happen next?

The Star & Sinchew was BAN & taken off circulations.

100 people were arrested under ISA. (Almost all of them are PPL in PR now) to name a few will be.. Karpal Singh, Lim Senior & His Son.

Police road block was everywhere.

And to fuse off the whole thing, an army prebet took the fall (prebet ADAM)

So.. please do your research in order to be enlighten.

Cheers
written by turun padang, May 08, 2008 16:18:14
100 people were arrested under ISA... it suppose to be HUNDRED PLUS peoples..
written by Countach, May 08, 2008 16:27:32
Dear all the 1987 racial tension was mastermind by Mahathir.

Najis was one of the principal players.
written by malaysian, May 08, 2008 16:27:40
Don't expect too much from the Polis Diraja UMNO or Peguam UMNO.

We have to bring this pig down ourselves.
written by power2u, May 08, 2008 17:31:21
My,he UTTERED those words???Must print his infamous words every election on banners.
written by glock17, May 08, 2008 17:45:41
If indeed No. 2 has said those criminally insane intructions in full view of public audience in Kg Baru in 1987 days preceeding Ops Lalat. In my 2 cents worth of imagination :-

1) It is grossly seditious dangerous (deadly) act and undermine the whole national security of this country law and justice.

2) Shouting and uttering such dangerous words towards his band of ultra blind narrow-minded ethno nationalist (supporters) is equavalent to igniting a deadly homicidal spree in this country.

3) Traumatised innocent ethnic minorities with psychologically fear if the accused someday becomes a powerful leader in the future.

The questions now lies, why wasn't preventive actions such as ISA or whatever criminal laws was NOT taken ???

Was it because the accused comes from a powerful racist political regime that whole power at that time and is immune to any kind of police action??

The goverment ought to investigate this past matter thoroughly. Public are demanding for accountability those high individuals whom walks in the corridors of power. If not, this country may rot further to the point of no return because if the dangerous acts of those power craze homicidal psycho.

Glock17
written by TURTLEMAN, May 08, 2008 17:45:53
HEY NO.2 TAKE THE KERIS CLEAN IT ,THEN POLISH IT,THEN APPLY WITH LIMAU KASTURI AND LASTLY SOAK YOUR KERIS IN YOUR OWN ASS OK.DONT BE RACIST PLEASE.
written by glock17, May 08, 2008 17:49:02
sorry for the grammatical error..i was writing in anger !
written by glock17, May 08, 2008 17:54:55
No. 2....resign aje. Wang skopine dan Sakoi beratus-ratus juta dah selamat dalam bank offshore. Dosa sebegini boleh membawa padah yang amat menakutkan, sehinggakan saya hampir pengsan hanya membayangkan masa depan anda yang begity malap.

Wang beratus juta atau billion tak boleh selamatkan dosa yang begitu dasyhat terhadap seorang gadis yang tidak berdosa .

May God Have Mercy On Your Soul.

Glock17
written by macaufan, May 08, 2008 17:57:49
as long as d corrupted umno regime is still in power, all their lap-dog AG, polis, ACA & judiciary will not dare to 'touch' them !

their lap-dogs will drag their feet in their investigation & later AG will say "CASE TUTUP ! NO CHARGE ! SO WAT?"

Rakyat & PR gonna united & finish off regime umno by this Sept !
written by glock17, May 08, 2008 18:02:01
No. 2 ..pls learn to be humble like our Bapa Kemerdekaan Tunku Abdul Rahman.

If he knew what had happened today to that poor innocent girl from Mongolia..he would have been very sad and dissapointed with the whole Omnuputras racist regime.

Glock17
written by Francis, May 08, 2008 19:01:42
Hishamuddin and Khairy Jamaluddin must also be charged under the sedition act.
written by Selva, May 08, 2008 19:54:45
Yes I agree that Najib should be investigated along with all those who attended that gathering. But Gani Patail does not have balls=TDM used to hold them now Badawi is holding them in case he walks over to TDM's side. All of thgem are a bunch of useless no good fornothing asslickers-no i wonder whether calling the AG an asslicker is seditious
written by Equal, May 09, 2008 01:47:56
What are we waiting for ?
Vote them out ASAP !
written by FFT, May 09, 2008 02:08:01
written by temanmu, May 09, 2008 04:23:22
For RPK's case, it will be a "buang" case... totally without merit!

The police used the wrong section issit? Or the wrong Act!
written by michael chick, May 09, 2008 08:14:02
written by colorsinlife, May 09, 2008 11:31:18
Why not we urge every MT readers to lodge a NEW police report.
10000 or 20000 police reports against Najib.....

Let see what happened...after that?

written by uncleleow, May 09, 2008 21:02:23
V for Vernon,
I totally agree with you. But can you start the ball rolling by starting a signature drive which will be submit to World Court and AG. We have put up too many comment, we should start doing some thing concrete now.

written by Vidang, May 10, 2008 18:32:22
I remember reading the Najib speech as reported in the newspapers in 1987. Perhaps someone in Malaysia can dig it up and host it in a Blog for us to read again as well as for those who were too young to remember.