Free Raja Petra PDF Print
Thursday, 08 May 2008 06:51

"I am happy. We bloggers have declared war on the government. We are not scared of the government. The government should be scared of us". 

Raja Petra,

As I stepped out of my home on the morning of the 9th of March, it felt like I had been holding my breath for a lifetime and there I was, suddenly, drawing breath. Perhaps it was the adrenaline, still surging through my veins, the few hours of sleep unable to extinguish the exultation of victory.

And it had been a victory.

It was not just about the fact that the Barisan had been given the trouncing it rightfully deserved. It was also, perhaps more importantly so, about the many personal stories, the sacrifices, of those who had helped change the course of destiny in their own ways, big and small.

We had been involved in a war without even knowing it. Two wars. The first, a war on democracy waged by those who saw only the value of their own empire, to whom the language of democracy was merely a useful means by which to distract from the glint of the weapons as they came hurtling down at us. The arbitrary detentions, the brutality, the perversion of justice, the muzzling of free expression and the subversion of the institutions of states kept us in a constant state of shock that left us blind to all that was being taken from us.

There were visionaries however, those who were our compass stars. They showed us, in their own ways, the true north. They showed us that for us to reclaim democracy, we had to go to war for it. They showed us the way into that war, that second war, the war for democracy.

I saw it as thousands marched for free and fair elections. I saw it as thousands marched against marginalisation. I saw it as thousands marched for justice. I saw it as people stood up in defiance, stood up to be counted. I saw it as people said "No More!".

And I saw it in the campaigns of truth that spread across the blogs.

Raja Petra, like Haris Ibrahim, and many others, were, are, visionaries who have continued to show us the way through courage and tenacity. These patriots, standing up in defence of their motherland, are the mirrors in which we see ourselves and all that we stand for, all that we should be.

March 8th was a decisive victory for all of us. But it was not the only one that we need. We may have won the battle, but it is the war we want to win. Let the deeds of those who have paved the way with their sacrifice become the standards under which we march. For this time, we march to win. This time, we march for Malaysia.

MIS

written by EvilWolf, May 08, 2008 06:58:10
A great article from you, as usual. Short and sweet. The repressive policies of the government will do little to silence a blogger like RPK.

This is a man that will go down in history as a saviour for all Malaysians.

God bless.
written by Tompios, May 08, 2008 07:02:05
Peace upon you Raja Petra Kamarudin. Biarlah golongan mungkar itu seperti ayam di kandang. Gemuk-gemukkan dulu mereka dgn kesedihan penyokong kuat mu, bila tiba waktunya kita sembelih--makan sama-sama!! Accept if some of us are vegetarian then we need to prepare them soft food then.

Rakan2 seperjuangan di alam cyber 'alam maya' milik tuanku RPK, kuatkan semangat dan jangan dikelirukan oleh agent Yahudi UMNO.
written by Tompios, May 08, 2008 07:06:10
Yess!! Menurut UMNO semua yang bertentangan dgnnya adalah agents Yahudi. Hmm!! Mungkin ada benarnya since orang Yahudilah pelopor doktrin demokrasi pertama di dunia dan pada waktu yang sama pelopor doktrin komunis dunia.

What you think UMNO that you are in the middle of demokrasi & Komunis? Ohh...ada mirip2 bunyi di tengah-tengah hell dan syurga!!
written by NSTPravda, May 08, 2008 07:09:50
If one counts the number of crucial UMNO mistakes
Charging RPK with sedition is the one that takes the cake
As soon as the police hand cuffed our recalcitrant man
All the shits of Altantuya case explosively hits the fan

The perpetrators are now between a hard place and a stone
Because the man they handcuffed really is not all alone
By using such crude instrument to silence a troublesome man
The authorities have really leaped into the fire from a frying pan

Now RPK has piqued the interest of the entire nation, nay, the whole world
Watch how closely knitted cover-ups by power abusers begin to untwirl
The crudity of UMNO is inevitable because no nice solution can be found
This is an example a panicking authority who thinks its power is without bound

Murderers, murderers, he has now really rocked you.
This time you’ve bitten more than you can chew
You have not only made him a legendary hero
You have now revealed the extreme weakness of UMNO

You might think that by arresting him you have bought some time
To further delay the processes and not have to pay for your crime
This miss-cue will escalate your trip into perdition
You have helped hasten your own inenvitable execution

You think you can cloak yourself in your self importance
Divine retribution is awaiting your imminent presence
Being high and mighty is not what it used to be
Now that most rakyats have learnt how to be angry

The murderous aggrieved should have used a civil suit
To buy time and perform his obsfucatory pursuit
To bide his time while he ascends theUMNO food chain
Then he can use his power to consolidate his gain

Unfortunately, our so called leader seems a tad too anxious
To coverup his connection with a murder that’s gone vexatious
The deed has further accentuate the murderers guilt
Further eroding the façade of innocence he has built

It looks like things are really spinning outa control
How can a murderer dig himself out of such deep hole
Well, I guess, our story cannot probably end today.
It all really depends on our indefatiguable RPK.
written by FFT, May 08, 2008 07:16:29
written by Sidq, May 08, 2008 07:18:41
Kaum UMNO sila rujuk kepada surah Annissa ayat 135 & list apap yang kaum kmau lakukan. Kalau kaum kamu tak hendak papai cakap Allah, kamu nak pakai cakap siapa? Cakap Pak Lah, AG, IGP, Menteri Menteri dan sebagai nya. Kalau kaum kamu tak mahu pakai cakap Allah , apa jenis Islam kaum kamu?

Annisaa 135
[135] Wahai orang-orang yang beriman! Hendaklah kamu menjadi orang-orang yang sentiasa menegakkan keadilan, lagi menjadi saksi (yang menerangkan kebenaran) kerana Allah, sekalipun terhadap diri kamu sendiri atau ibu bapa dan kaum kerabat kamu. Kalaulah orang (yang didakwa) itu kaya atau miskin (maka janganlah kamu terhalang daripada menjadi saksi yang memperkatakan kebenaran disebabkan kamu bertimbang rasa), kerana Allah lebih bertimbang rasa kepada keduanya. Oleh itu, janganlah kamu turutkan hawa nafsu supaya kamu tidak menyeleweng dari keadilan. Dan jika kamu memutar-balikkan keterangan ataupun enggan (daripada menjadi saksi), maka sesungguhnya Allah sentiasa Mengetahui dengan mendalam akan apa yang kamu lakukan.
[136] Wahai orang-orang yang beriman! Tetapkanlah iman kamu kepada Allah dan RasulNya, dan kepada Kitab Al-Quran yang telah diturunkan kepada RasulNya (Muhammad s.a.w) dan juga kepada Kitab-kitab Suci yang telah diturunkan dahulu daripada itu dan sesiapa yang kufur ingkar kepada Allah dan Malaikat-malaikatNya, dan Kitab-kitabNya dan Rasul-rasulNya dan juga Hari Akhirat, maka sesungguhnya dia telah sesat dengan kesesatan yang amat jauh.
written by Tompios, May 08, 2008 07:19:31
We are all predestined born for Malaysians. Fight for power abuser among Malaysians leaders. Let put Malaysians in its track. Once dikenali syurga dunia.
written by Negarakuku, May 08, 2008 07:19:34

Folks!

It sense fishy as why YM RPK doesn´t even want tot see his wife? Even his lawyers?

Is he been hurt so the warden/govt said he refused to see anybody!!! This soung really strange to me.

Please can somebody, can his lawyer go check and confirm if it is REAL truth so we all can be sure he is safe ???????

written by Sidq, May 08, 2008 07:20:30
sorry typo error
Kaum UMNO sila rujuk kepada surah Annissa ayat 135 & lihat apa yang kaum kmau lakukan. Kalau kaum kamu tak hendak pakai cakap Allah, kamu nak pakai cakap siapa? Cakap Pak Lah, AG, IGP, Menteri Menteri dan sebagai nya. Kalau kaum kamu tak mahu pakai cakap Allah , apa jenis Islam kaum kamu ini?

written by HHKim, May 08, 2008 07:29:28
The Malaysian Dream

We are engaging in a long battle and struggle to bring about a new nation Malaysia. The initial stage has been set by putting away many of those BN cohorts who are basically non-performing. The second stage is to gradually win the hearts and minds of Malaysian to engage in long term political struggle for a new Malaysian nation befitting a fully responsible, transparent and accountable government by the people we trust. The present few remaining BN cohorts like AAB, Lajib and all the team MUST GO if we are to cherish and nurture the right type of leadership.

Though the struggle is a uphill battle, but with the concerted efforts by ALL Malaysian, we can transform the nation over time. I really don't see the present few remaining inept BN cohorts are going to change for the better. They are trying to take more personal gains and use whatever means to punish the voice of dissent.

This is not the struggle of one person, BUT the entire raayat of Malaysia. Therefore, we must be clear and set the startegy right if we want to win the tough battle. We ahve put in place the basic foundation by winning some states. The next move is to totally wipe these BN out of the political arena. It is possible except the struggle need to be continuously expanded and communicated to all raayat by all means of available media, be it nationally or internationally.

Cheers to all Malaysian - Free RPK !! Free RPK!!
written by Jeremy, May 08, 2008 07:30:47
Great article. My concern is for RPK's safety. Remember what happened to DS Anwar Ibrahim when he was punched in the eye by the IGP Tan Sri Rahim in a police station 10 years ago? There are lunatics in the police force that think it is alright to do so. I pray that RPK's request for spectacles does not mean something serious. Please can someone keep us all updated? Thanks.
written by Kritz, May 08, 2008 07:31:02
written by Solitaire, May 08, 2008 07:34:43
We will draw a deeper more smoother breath once the battle against these corrupted leaders are won by the strength of our words and determination. God knows when will we be able to see that happening. It isn't easy to scrape old grime off the floor.
written by Kritz, May 08, 2008 07:38:30
written by Jefus, May 08, 2008 08:00:41
bringing the fight to the enemy,......

RPK is a genius,.......

written by johanssm, May 08, 2008 08:03:41
Its about time for us to bans the umno people .
Lets starts by banning the rtm "blog" program.
bloggers invited by rtm should decline the invitation.
Next will be to declare war , our war will be in cyberspace .
We need to do the first assault and continues with it until DSAI is ready.

written by peng, May 08, 2008 09:42:58
Great piece written here. And I agree with you 100%. We have to keep up the fight.
Prayers for RPK & family during this time.
written by Jeffrey, May 08, 2008 09:49:34
Let's launch the cyber war!!!! Im all for it!!!! Just a note to BN people, dont think Sabah give you a high numbers of MP then you think Sabah is all supportive of you in BN! WE in Sabah all KNEW how you got all those MP, we are waiting for the day to come to see your downfall, and now, you are burning yourself by putting RPK into the jail....
written by Angela Ooi, May 08, 2008 10:57:04
Raja Petra FOREVER
Justice, IF ever
Bn, NEVER NEVER!!!
written by Wudan, May 08, 2008 13:01:13
IRON, IRON, IRON MAN.

Has he lost his mind?
Can he see or is he blind?
Can he walk at all,
Or if he moves will he fall?
Is he alive or dead?
Has he thoughts within his head?
Well just pass him there
Why should we even care?

He was turned to steel
In the great magnetic field
Where he traveled time
For the future of mankind

Nobody wants him
He just stares at the world
Planning his vengeance
That he will soon unfold

Now the time is here
For iron man to spread fear
Vengeance from the grave
Kills the people he once saved

Nobody wants him
They just turn their heads
Nobody helps him
Now he has his revenge

Heavy boots of lead
Fills his victims full of dread
Running as fast as they can
Iron man lives again!
written by mountainking, May 08, 2008 13:36:05
we are not scared of the govt. the govt should respect us bcos without us, you are nothing. same goes to the Police, you are living off our taxes. do something right and not be a slave to UMNO.

written by joeawk, May 08, 2008 14:37:04
The people who deserves to be send to jail are those unrepentent dogs in govt.
written by malaysian, May 08, 2008 16:34:17
"I remember that for 100 years we have fought these machines. I remember that for 100 years they have sent their armies to destroy us. And after a century of war, I remember that which matters most. We are still here!"

He calls on them to be of good cheer and remind the machines who they are dealing with. "Tonight, let us make them remember. This is Zion! And we are not afraid!"

Commander Morpheus "The Matrix: Reloaded"
written by A MI, May 08, 2008 19:15:42
A virtual candle for RPK which will be on for 48 hours.
http://www.gratefulness.org/ca...d=5914100
May Almighty protect RPK, his loved ones and all of us here. Ameen
written by bexe, May 09, 2008 01:25:53
You know what is the most striking thing to happen (or not happen) so far regarding this matter? Notice the absolute silence from both sides of the political divide? Apart from the statement made by LGE, the Penang CM, I have not read of another comment. Dr M made a passing comment, Najib made a squirmish remark and that has been all.
Why haven't the opposition made use of this golden opportunity to hammer home the point RKP wants to make? The message (if it isn't clear) is this :"Give us back our country that is ruled by the rule of law, justice for all, no one is above this law." To every lawmaker, it is incumbent on you to be heard on this issue. It is our fundamental right without which we descend to a pariah state. Make your presence felt lest you will be seen as a pariah.
written by stchin, May 09, 2008 03:40:15

LONG LIVE YANG MULIA RPK !